View Full Version : St Johnstone v Hibs
06-03-2021, 03:03 PM
Nisbet’s fainting fanny impression is really beginning to annoy me. He looks like a player who is trying not to get injured. If he keeps this up he’ll be getting his move - back down to the championship!
I've seen few that could probably have been kept in better order but I never did see one faint........
06-03-2021, 03:04 PM
Poor from Hibs but they are just as bad. Both sides created nothing but poor defending gives them a chance from outside the box which Rocky should be saving. As it stands we are still third in the table by three points and have a game in hand. Shows how bad this league is.
06-03-2021, 03:04 PM
Wrong.
Allan isn’t anywhere near fit.
Mcgregor - Gogic - Doidge - the winning spine.
We have gone back to being soft - no spine and looking completely lost.
I’m right your wrong
Opinions eh
How many times have we conceded a goal from the first shot on target against us, it's happened far too often!
There's no desire or determination, we're bland, painfully slow and play very little football. We haven't maintained any level of consistency or performance and far too regularly turn in sub-standard performances where too many players fail to turn up?
Something has to change or they can forget about 3rd place as it won't happen.
06-03-2021, 03:05 PM
It’s frustrating it takes a garbage half for us to show some urgency.
i didn't even notice porteous picking up his 5th yellow card of the season
Fratelli
Yet another horrific corner, this is getting beyond a joke...:fuming:
That's a cracking effort from Hanlon to get back in there.
Diabolical from Newell though. He'd be lucky to last the next 10 minutes.
Surprise surprise Newell gives the ball away again, he needs subbed.
06-03-2021, 03:06 PM
Eight pages by half time? Must be getting beaten I guess.....
You made the same 'joke' last week and it wasn't funny then.
Paul Hanlon saving Newall.
We almost scored from it.
I’m right your wrong
Opinions eh
Allan has done nothing since he’s come back having been out for so long.
This is not the game for him - we need energy and players to get in Saints faces.
Not a talented half fit player who needs time on the ball which he won’t get today.
We've had one corner this half and we actually had an effort from it?
06-03-2021, 03:07 PM
Totally agree with everything you say, we are riddled with ordinary players.
Doidge of course becomes a better player when he's not playing.
Quality players cost cash, cash that we dont have, have seen Hibs throw away so many games it is so ****in frustrating and no sure the manager can do anything about things.
I heard someone say that yon MaGinn player couldnie trap a bag o cement, why is he playing, newall what does he bring to a soft as sheite midfield, we are so slow most teams would fancy 3 points against us right now.
Things have to change if we are to stay high up in 3rd place.
:cb
Do we ever win a header at a corner?
06-03-2021, 03:08 PM
St J really aren’t that good either
06-03-2021, 03:08 PM
Why do we keep ****ing hoofing it
Fratelli
06-03-2021, 03:09 PM
We've had one corner this half and we actually had an effort from it?
A miss-hit corner and more luck than judgement...would have taken the goal but we didn’t hit the target did we?
06-03-2021, 03:09 PM
Nobody outside the old firm is any good in Scotland.
06-03-2021, 03:10 PM
Started this half better. Much more urgency
This is better so far.
They look a bit like the relegation teams to me.
Those teams weren't necessarily that bad - they'd play ok, struggle to score when on top then capitulate after losing the first goal and not have the bottle to get back into it.
The difference with this team is that they occasionally score the first goal and defend it.
This is just a crap team and all the stats and league positions would struggle to convince me of otherwise.
We're pish when we win and pish when we lose.
Because we're pish.
Current team are by no means great, but they are infinitely better than the 12/13 team.
I dunno how anyone could think otherwise.
Allan has done nothing since he’s come back having been out for so long.
This is not the game for him - we need energy and players to get in Saints faces.
Not a talented half fit player who needs time on the ball which he won’t get today.
So tell me if we have no reserve football and no bounce games, how is Allan ever going to get match fit unless he plays parts of games.
06-03-2021, 03:11 PM
We miss so many chances
Newall doesn’t win many 50/50s. 😂
Hanlon misses an easy chance.
Doidge for Cadden. :confused:
So tell me if we have no reserve football and no bounce games, how is Allan ever going to get match fit unless he plays parts of games.
We do have bounce games now.
What a poor effort by Hanlon.. Great chance
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Much the better side in second half and we make a sub
Steviethebear
06-03-2021, 03:12 PM
Ross County go a goal down now 3-1 up...no excuse for us not to get back into this game, no game plan whatsoever, hoof ball!
06-03-2021, 03:12 PM
Any easy chance?? **** me we have some superstar players in our midst. 😂
06-03-2021, 03:13 PM
If he chucks away 4th place in a pants league (without Hearts too) with the lead we have had - wouldn’t be surprised if fans are extremely frustrated / want a change.
if we come 5th in the league no one will argue with him being sacked.
Thankfully that's not going to happen.
We do have bounce games now.
Not enough to get players fitness up though.
Nope they aren't, to be honest most of the teams in this league, apart from rangers, are poor, Scottish football at the moment is of a poor standard this season.
06-03-2021, 03:13 PM
Bounce games ? I don’t know and it’s not easy but putting him on for a pre-season camp at the determinant to the team isn’t the way forward.
Even in his interview he clearly stated his no where near fit.
06-03-2021, 03:14 PM
Newall doesn’t win many 50/50s. 😂
It’s very frustrating as we all know he is so much better.
Boyle out wide right.
Your man has to do much better with that header, he's nodded it miles over.
Murphy or Allan for Newall please
Your man has to do much better with that header, he's nodded it miles over.
Better yes. Far from an easy chance tho.
06-03-2021, 03:15 PM
If you are talking about Hanlon's then yes it falls into the easy category. Had the run on his opponent and 6 yards out or so he should be hitting the target.
06-03-2021, 03:15 PM
Did Craig win the ball there? Didn't look like it to me.
06-03-2021, 03:16 PM
We’re so ****ing poor
wasn't far out with my substitute prediction 5-10 mins sub made after 9 mins :)
here's my other prediction....4th place finish :(
I think so.
Looked like he caught Nisbet to me also.
Better yes. Far from an easy chance tho.
I'd say it was a good chance, one he should have got on target.
Sending off all day long!!!
I’d get Allan on. Give him some time to actually get in to the game.
We’re so ****ing poorWe haven't been too bad this half IMO.
Yes he did
06-03-2021, 03:17 PM
Craig went through Nisbet’s leg to take the ball.
Unbelievable given the soft fouls this referee has given all day.
Current team are by no means great, but they are infinitely better than the 12/13 team.
I dunno how anyone could think otherwise.
This team is a bit better in the final third - we'll sometimes score first, change the game in our favour and then defend it.
The relegation team couldn't buy a goal, awful going forward.
Irvine alone lifts us above that side.
I genuinely don't think there's much in it though.
And without Irvine I think we might be back to that sort of level.
Funnily enough I think there is talent in our squad, they just look nothing like a football team at times.
This half has been a bit better.
Craig went through Nisbet’s leg to take the ball.
Unbelievable given the soft fouls this referee has given all day.That's what I think too.
mibies we could have you as manager who gets replaced next?
06-03-2021, 03:18 PM
When was the last time we done anything from a corner? We waste so many.
That's what I think too.
Studs up as well. Definitely a foul these days.
here's my other prediction....4th place finish :(He does it almost every match if we're not winning.
06-03-2021, 03:19 PM
Cadden was a passenger - nice wee day trip on the bus to Perth during lockdown.
Someone had to come off and he could have chosen any one of 10 to replace.
Yip agreed
When was the last time we done anything from a corner? We waste so many.Did we not score from a Boyle corner 2-3 weeks ago?
06-03-2021, 03:20 PM
This team is a bit better in the final third - we'll sometimes score first, change the game in our favour and then defend it.
Funnily enough I think there is talent in our squad, they just look nothing like a football team at times.
We were comfortably 4th before Irvine came in. The relegation team was one of the worst teams in a weaker league without Rangers.
Only similarity between the sides is not being great to watch. Every player in our current squad would walk into that team no bother.
06-03-2021, 03:20 PM
Have we created anything clear cut?
06-03-2021, 03:21 PM
Have we created anything clear cut?Are you watching the match?
NC1875
Cummings scores against Hearts. Just like he always does
The Newall chance.
The Doidge shot.
Moan about something again, maybe it’s helping.
Coach Jon
We used to have a player called Mallan who could take good corners, think that was the last time we saw a decent delivery.
06-03-2021, 03:22 PM
Are you watching the match?
Just recently. That was decent shot
Good strike from Doidge there, just too central.
65 mins and zero shots on target, says it all really.
And as I type, Doidge hits one on target for a save.
65 mins and zero shots on target, says it all relly.
1, good chance here
Great effort
06-03-2021, 03:23 PM
65 mins and zero shots on target, says it all relly.Apart from the one the keeper just saved?
At least he can score a penalty against them ...
We used to have a player called Mallan who could take good corners, think that was the last time we saw a decent delivery.
Thing is Newell actually has a usually decent delivery but for some reason Boyle has been on corners ?!!
Poor freekick that, had to put it in with a bit pace
06-03-2021, 03:24 PM
Hanlons header and Newells shot
Doidge done more in 20 mins than most.
Not good enough for hibs. Some people say.
The Cummings that we had previously is better than both our strikers imo.
Great player when he’s firing. Hopefully he’s getting his career back on track.
"...and it's Henderson to deliver!". :greengrin
And much better at the back. the relegation team conceded 51 goals, we've conceded 28 this season with 7 left to play.
06-03-2021, 03:25 PM
We were comfortably 4th before Irvine came in. The relegation team was one of the worst teams in a weaker league without Rangers.
Only similarity between the sides is not being great to watch. Every player in our current squad would walk into that team no bother.
I'm not saying we don't have good players - I think we do.
We have a horrible team though.
As ever, fine margins, and all I think this TEAM has over that one is the ability to get a nose in front then defend it.
They lacked the ability to get the nose in front and looked just like this one when they inevitably went behind.
And I'm not convinced that league was weaker just because it didn't have Rangers. Outwith Rangers this league is also terrible, Celtic marginally better than the rest of the league who are all keech.
The Newall chance.
The Doidge shot.
Moan about something again, maybe it’s helping.
Doidge's shot is the only one on target in 67 mins, he's a right to moan ffs.
Coach Jon
Poor freekick that, had to put it in with a bit pace
We used to have a player called Mallan who could take a good free kick.
Helensburghhibs
Portos distribution is brutal.
At this point it’s looking like that one mistake that will cost us.
He scored a pen.
Thats a right surprise eh!
**** the hertz
06-03-2021, 03:26 PM
Playing a bit better but still lacking some cutting edge up front. Unless we put saints under more pressure they may hold out.
What’s happened to mcginn? Jesus Christ just kicked the ball straight out the park there.
He scored a pen.
Do they not count?
And they'd be correct
Doidge's shot is the only one on target in 67 mins, he's a right to moan ffs.
So do I. Doesn’t mean I exercise it with every ****ing comment.
Penalty
06-03-2021, 03:27 PM
He scored a pen.
Correct
This thread's brutal with stupid arguments breaking out.
I'm away for now.
Livi getting beat by motherwell, 4th at least looks safe now
06-03-2021, 03:28 PM
As ever, fine margins, and all I think this TEAM has over that one is the ability to get a nose in front then defend it.
They lacked the ability to get the nose in front and looked just like this one when they inevitably went behind.
And I'm not convinced that league was weaker just because it didn't have Rangers. Outwith Rangers this league is also terrible, Celtic marginally better than the rest of the league who are all keech.
If we have good players yet a horrible team what does that say about the manager!
06-03-2021, 03:28 PM
Surely Murphy or Allan should be on for one of the centre mids soon.
06-03-2021, 03:29 PM
This ref loves a foul.
Surely Murphy or Allan should be on for one of the centre mids soon.
You called it, Murphy on
This thread's brutal with stupid arguments breaking out.
I'm away for now.
OK bye.
Don't think you can sneak back on when we get an equaliser 😀
wotherspoon yellow card
Aberdeen are brutal against Hamilton if that helps?
So do I. Doesn’t mean I exercise it with every ****ing comment.
Didn't realise we had to pass every post past you in case it was a moaning one hat you don't like, today has been brutal yet again and like a lot of supporters he's entitled to have a moan.
06-03-2021, 03:30 PM
Hanlon and Doidge have had good 2nd halves. Really need more from the middle of the park.
OK bye.
Don't think you can sneak back on when we get an equaliser 😀
Hope he gets the opportunity!
How has Newell managed to stay on.
Why take Irvine off ?!
Irvine off rather than Newall is mental.
Keyser Sauzee
06-03-2021, 03:31 PM
McGinns been so poor again today.
wotherspoon yellow card
I think your stream is a good bit behind… unless he's been sent off?
**** me gogic what was that
Starting to look like we could be here until next Saturday without scoring
Undroppable
Why take Irvine off ?!
Because he’s amazing. It’s just a coincidence we were winning when he was injured.
Hanlon and Doidge have had good 2nd halves. Really need more from the middle of the park.
Easily our best players, while Newall and Irvine in particular have again offered nothing.
Bad couple of weeks but has had a really good season.
How has Newell stayed on? Irvine has been very poor yes but Newell has been brutal today.
Why take Irvine off ?!
Both have been pish today.
06-03-2021, 03:32 PM
If we have good players yet a horrible team what does that say about the manager!
That's the question I'm starting to ask tbh.
How has Newell stayed on? Irvine has been very poor yes but Newell has been brutal today.
Been brutal the last 2 games
Tragic that we were beat within 16 minutes.
Get Hallberg on for Newall.
Fratelli
06-03-2021, 03:33 PM
Newell is utterly incapable of tackling without fouling...
[QUOTE=J-C;6487132]Didn't realise we had to pass every post past you in case it was a moaning one hat you don't like, today has been brutal yet again and like a lot of supporters he's entitled to have a moan.[/QUOT
And you’re not allowed to call people out on it?
It’s hardly been brutal, by far the better team this half, we will be very unlucky not to take anything based on the second half performance.
He actually can’t tackle. Just pushes people.
Porteous with some brutal defending there.
Bad couple of weeks but has had a really good season.
He’s had more than a couple bad weeks. But he’s seems to be favoured by JR
06-03-2021, 03:34 PM
Doig unlucky but he had time to take a touch.
That recent passage of play in and around our box was Sunday league stuff with sclaffs all over the place.
Both have been pish today.
Irvine was playing well before Newell came back.
It’s the Allan and Mallan issue all over again.
75 mins and still no where near good enough for a team wanting 3rd and Europe.
I think your stream is a good bit behind… unless he's been sent off?
the games on my TV 3ft away...i'm just refusing to watch it most of the time :)
heard the booking via the radio though
Been brutal the last 2 games
Yes he has, both he and Newell have been really bad today.
This is utter pish.
06-03-2021, 03:35 PM
Strange sub, why not bring on Allan for newell?
So poor when we lose the first goal. Could save so much time and just blow the whistle after 16 mins
Newell off 78 minutes too late.
We need Allan back in this team so badly, so little creativity it’s unreal.
06-03-2021, 03:36 PM
You are chasing a game with 12 mins to go and you bring on Halberg ahead of Allan ffs
06-03-2021, 03:37 PM
Newell off 78 minutes too late.
Amazing how the form goes out the window when new contacts have been sorted
Unlucky Doig, good play from him.
Unlucky doig there thought that was nestling in
Did Murphy not come on earlier. Has he touched the ball?
Unlucky Josh Doig
06-03-2021, 03:38 PM
We need Allan back in this team so badly, so little creativity it’s unreal.
Yip Allan should have been on at HT for Newell IMHO
StockholmHibs
Aberdeen are brutal against Hamilton if that helps? sorry mate, disnae help. I could accept bad results against Diddy teams if we could pump hearts now and again.
Weegreenman
One of those weeks, we’re going to burst out blocks!!
You are chasing a game with 12 mins to go and you bring on Halberg ahead of Allan ffs
Unbelievable eh.
Porteous has been awful today.
Amazing how the form goes out the window when new contacts have been sorted
Said the same earlier in he thread
Doig's "weaker" foot is very good.
No real complaints This half, weve played pretty well (Hanlon especially). Can't just expect to play for 45 minutes and get anything.
For someone who’s been out of the team and should be bursting a gut to staple down a place, Nisbet has looked meh.
He’s had more than a couple bad weeks. But he’s seems to be favoured by JR
Disagree.
[QUOTE=J-C;6487132]Didn't realise we had to pass every post past you in case it was a moaning one hat you don't like, today has been brutal yet again and like a lot of supporters he's entitled to have a moan.[/QUOT
And you’re not allowed to call people out on it?
It’s hardly been brutal, by far the better team this half, we will be very unlucky not to take anything based on the second half performance.
I know you like to try and be positive but that has been shocking. I find it hard to believe you actually believe it hasn’t been but hey ho.
06-03-2021, 03:39 PM
That's pretty much where I am too.
Weegreenman
Unlucky Doig, good play from him.
Really like this laddie. Far from the finished article but he’s got bags of potential.
I'm rapidly losing any confidence I had that we could finish third.
I just hope fourth place isn't beyond us.
EDIT: I've just seen the Livi score, so we might just scrape through to fourth.
Said the same earlier in he thread
So he was just faking it for a year to get a new deal? Cant just be bad form, has to be a narrative?
sorry mate, disnae help. I could accept bad results against Diddy teams if we could pump hearts now and again.
Fair point.
Did Murphy not come on earlier. Has he touched the ball?
Jeezus I forgot he was playing, not heard his name once
Chasing the game and brings on Hallberg
Settling for 1-0 are we Jack?
06-03-2021, 03:40 PM
For someone who’s been out of the team and should be bursting a gut to staple down a place, Nisbet has looked meh.
Still in the huff
NC1875
06-03-2021, 03:40 PM
No real complaints This half, weve played pretty well (Hanlon especially). Can't just expect to play for 45 minutes and get anything.
This half’s 0-0. I wouldn’t class it as pretty well.
Not good enough. Like many other weeks this season and no sign of it changing
06-03-2021, 03:41 PM
I suppose we can take heart from the fact Aberdeen are as bad as us.
This is ****ing dire.
As soon as st J scored game was over. We’ve no got the quality in the final third to turn games around
Still in the huff
clearly see what you want to see, Nisbet has done all he could have today but why let that get in the of a good moan
06-03-2021, 03:42 PM
Midfield has been very poor today. Hanlon doing more up there than any of the rest of them.
06-03-2021, 03:42 PM
Saints stopped us well first half but we’ve been knocking on the door for a while now. They’ve offered nothing but took their chance when it came along.
We’ve let ours slip again so far.
06-03-2021, 03:43 PM
Get out of jail free card today if Aberdeen don't score
Still in the huff
Aye. He's not trying a leg now since we put the block on his move.
So he was just faking it for a year to get a new deal? Cant just be bad form, has to be a narrative?
Funny how you quote me and not Nicho87 who I was answering, get friggin life ffs.
This will be the only time I respond to you as I have you on ignore but you're too dumb to realise that and you still quote my posts, you can go back to arguing with someone else now.
MunsterHibee
St Johnstone literally scored and stopped playing and we still aren't good enough to score or break them down. Another dire performance. I thought the Motherwell game would have been a kick up the backside for some but clearly not judging by today's performance.
Sent from my SM-A515F using Tapatalk
06-03-2021, 03:44 PM
I'm not confident about 3rd right now but there's no way Livingston are making up a 12 points gap over the last 7 games.
Would be idiotic of him with Euros coming up
He picked the wrong started 11 for a 2nd week in a row.
AL-Qaholik
Agreed. Toys firmly oot the pram.
Just as well we have an abundance of striking options...
EDIT: I've just seen the Livi score, so we might just scrape through to fourth.
Steady now or you’ll have the doom and gloom police on your back with comments like that.:greengrin
And Livi are getting humped.
It's ridiculous we're having to rely on those two being crap.
06-03-2021, 03:45 PM
Doig MOM? Defender that sold the goal? Strange one.
We need a few more with the same intent Hanlon and Doig have shown in the 2nd half. Both have at least tried to drive on and give us a bit of spark.
2nd half has been a bit better, not hard when you consider the 1st, but yet again we are struggling to salvage anything from a game when we have gone behind.
The only positive is that it's another rgane ticked off without Aberdeen gaining too much ground on us (next 2+ minutes may render that statement null and void of course).
He picked the wrong started 11 for a 2nd week in a row.
Third week in a row.
I'm not confident about 3rd right now but there's no way Livingston are making up a 12 points gap over the last 7 games.
I've just updated my post.
Doig MOM? Defender that sold the goal? Strange one.Hanlon MOTM by a country mile imo.
06-03-2021, 03:46 PM
at least we've held them this half, though they didn't have to do anything except defend really
Doig MOM? Defender that sold the goal? Strange one.
Come on Peeve. Behave.
Worst £17.50 ever spent.
One day we'll find a manager who sets up a team capable of picking up second balls.
Still in the huff
Midfield has been poor to almost non existent, he's had nothing to work with, the 3 who should be supplying him have all been subbed tells you everything.
Magpie
06-03-2021, 03:47 PM
Definitely. Need to beat Ross County next week.
[QUOTE=Jones28;6487153]
I know you like to try and be positive but that has been shocking. I find it hard to believe you actually believe it hasn’t been but hey ho.
first half was woeful but thought we played quite well the second. Made few chances and generally been in control.
OstKurve Hibs
Another stop start dithering weak spineless performance, **** off with long balls and big looping passes, we are so easy and predictable to play against it's no real
I've just updated my post.
No worries.
Hallbergs just passed that out the park? ****ing wow.
06-03-2021, 03:48 PM
Another stop start dithering weak spineless performance, **** off with long balls and big looping passes, we are so easy to play against it's no real
Bloody disgraceful
Another Saturday night ruined watching that *****.
No worries.
Actually, your comment was fair enough... I'm just a bit disappointed at our second defeat on the trot.
dmc1875
So another game goes by we lose the first goal and don’t even look like recovering.
Inexcusable and the manager needs to have a look at himself with how he sets the team up and how horrid we are to watch
Hallbergs just passed that out the park? ****ing wow.
No real issues with Hallberg but when you've 10 minutes to go that's who Ross brings on? Come on.
hallberg can't even pass a ball 5 freakin yards
06-03-2021, 03:49 PM
Come on Peeve. Behave.I'm serious. I'd say Hanlon's had a better match.
McHibby
"...and it's Henderson to deliver!". :greengrin
👏👏👏👏👏
Nisbet should be scoring there
Nothing wrong with Hallberg pass. Was still in when Doig crossed.
[QUOTE=calumhibee1;6487186]
first half was woeful but thought we played quite well the second. Made few chances and generally been in control.
We’ve been better but I wouldn’t go as far as saying we’ve played well.
Alright in the second half, dreadful in the first half = awful imo.
Ross booked with his hands still in his pockets
06-03-2021, 03:50 PM
No real issues with Hallberg but when you've 10 minutes to go that's who Ross brings on? Come on.
Ross seems clueless at times, (most of the time)
I have said it all season but we are no a very good side, not sure how we have reached 3rd, perhaps more luck than performance, still time will tell. Only plus I can see is the cash for finishing 3rd rather than 4th, Europe will be nice but a waste of our time.
dmc1875
We are pathetic when we concede the first goal. Unbelievably pathetic
We got the points early on this season thankfully otherwise playing like this we'd be 5-6th.
yellow card for jack ross
Antonyopus
It has to be said but this is utter garbage. We should be pressing further clear up the league in 3rd but will lucky to finish above Aberdeen on current form. Nisbet has done nothing for ages and I had great hopes for him. It really isn’t good enough but it’s so typical. There is no fire or steel in the team and its so disappointing to watch.
Pish!
06-03-2021, 03:51 PM
Another sitter missed
yellolw card fro jack ross
Took his hands out his pocket! ;)
I'm serious. I'd say Hanlon's had a better match.
I agree re Hanlon, but Doig and Doidge have also played well. We have coughed up nothing more than a half chance all game and ended up losing. I'd say our probs are bigger than a semi sclaffed clearance.
Bottle job *****.
This team doesn’t have the mentality to come from behind. Between your manager and your players, ****ing pitiful.
I have said it all season but we are no a very good side, not sure how we have reached 3rd, perhaps more luck than performance, still time will tell. Only plus I can see is the cash for finishing 3rd rather than 4th, Europe will be nice but a waste of our time.
We're just a better pish than the other 9 pish sides
Very harsh result in the end, but cheap goals and missing chances will always cost us dearly.
Total pish, I'd much rather have £3m than this version of Nisbet
Utter pish.
06-03-2021, 03:52 PM
Absolutely ***** yet again.
Thank **** Aberdeen didn’t manage to win.
We deserved something for that second half. Every ****ing break of the ball went their way, from the goal to the last kick of the ball.
Bottle job *****.
This team doesn’t have the mentality to come from behind. Between your manager and your players, ****ing pitiful.
Bottle job chat is nonsense.
just what a team needing a pick me up after their last game....hibs
We're just a better pish than the other 9 pish sides
Not at the moment we're not.
It’s the hope that kills you.:rolleyes: Utterly predictable from the second St Johnstone scored. Hibs are drifting.
You don’t get the money.
Dominated them just no killer instinct today
I’d much rather have Cummings than this version of Nisbet. No money involved.
That was ****ing dreadful.
This team would 100% be getting booed if we were allowed in stadiums. Our standard of play is regularly shocking and we have almost no creativity. Hit and hope and playing the percentages is the way this team operates.
We were poor overall but Saints hardly created a chance and we created quite a few. At least there was a reaction second half
06-03-2021, 03:53 PM
Bottle job *****.
Absolutely. Shat the bed far too many times this season. Totally unacceptable.
Is it? We should’ve had 3rd more than wrapped up by now.
We’re doing our upmost to chuck it.
£17.50 of pure frustration there. Couldn't argue w the starting line up or the subs. Played well 2nd half - St Js have the Indian sign over us this season though it seems.
****ing booooo
2nd half was better but that's against a pretty low bar. We huffed and puffed but I never really felt like we were on the verge of turning it around. In terms of clear cut chances we didn't have loads.
Very frustrating again and we continue to be a team that swings from very good to very bad on close to a weekly basis.
greenlad
Rank bad refereeing from Dickinson
4 mins to be added, game stops for 35 seconds for the headknock then 20 seconds to caution Ross.
Should be playing to 94.50 minimum but blows at 94.10. Absolute amateurish and indefensible.
It seems as soon as we go behind it's game over. Is it just lack of ability or are we also mentally weak?
06-03-2021, 03:54 PM
Poor first half. Much better in the 2nd. 3 points dropped. St Johnstone were garbage. Never created a thing all day. Even their goal came from a poor clearance.
If we could stop picking Newall for a couple of weeks, just till we get another couple of wins we should be ok for third.
dmc1875
This team is a boo job if fans were in the stands there is no doubt about that - the performances 80% of the time are atrocious to watch
You don’t get the money.
This deal gets worse every day!
Meh
That, for the second week in a row, was absolutely rotten.
We are hopeless when we go behind at the moment because when teams have a lead to defend we have no game plan or style to break them down.
NC1875
Is it though ? Bottled 2 semi finals and going out the way to bottle the best chance we’ll have of finishing 3rd in years.
No fight or passion in that team at all
Nonsense. This team have bottled it a fair few times this season.
StockholmHibs
Maybe we need more donations to HSL? Seems like 3 times there budget isn't enough. Another pish performance. Depressing stuff hibs.