View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 0 Motherwell 2
27-02-2021, 03:21 PM
Cliff Pike trying to be a smart arse with 'eve of destruction' line because of Barrie McGuire. Will be lost on hundreds of viewers
We're 4 clear in 3rd. They clearly have fight about them. We're losing a game of football. It happens.
I meant today. We had a chance to pretty much cement 3rd this afternoon but they have bottled it as usual.
Lee Marvin
When this hibs team are bad, they are very very bad
Hibiza
27-02-2021, 03:22 PM
He’s got photos of him with his hands out of his pockets.
Nice one 🙂
Maybe because on 30 minutes we were still in the game, no?
Maybe you don’t read the game as well as others.
We were poor 1st half and several players weren’t performing.
This team has shown this season it can collapse spectacularly - add this game so far to that list of Ross County / Livi / St J semi.
I thought the performance v Aberdeen wouldve been a turning point in terms of performances but we have resorted back to type since then. What style of football are we actually trying to play here? Whats the game plan?
Get the ball wide and chuck balls into a striker that hasn't scored for 11 games. We have been great picking up points when not playing that well thank goodness.
Sorry but you are an absolute slaver, why embarrass yourself so much on a public forum ? No wonder you are ridiculed by so many on here 😆
Quality. :faf:
I thought the performance v Aberdeen wouldve been a turning point in terms of performances but we have resorted back to type since then. What style of football are we actually trying to play here? Whats the game plan?
Still time to salvage something from the game. Motherwell, like St Johnstone, Livi and Hamilton( until the sending off) have clearly seen a vulnerability in our setup they can exploit. Jack needs to fix it.
Maybe wanted to give them a chance to redeem themselves, didnt work and with us losing another goal he will get slaughtered for whenever he makes the subs now.
It was plain as the nose on his face that is wasn't working, he should've done it at half time with at least 2 subs, remember we have 5 subs nowadays so he could still change things later.
27-02-2021, 03:23 PM
Changing the midfield after that performance was mad for me.
27-02-2021, 03:24 PM
Just get a goal and I can see us (mad as it may be) getting an equaliser.
Is this going down on his big games record lol
Lol ill put it on his small game list.
Uncharted territory for Motherwell. Let's see if they hold on
27-02-2021, 03:25 PM
Just get a goal and I can see us (mad as it may be) getting an equaliser.
Therein lies the problem!
Running out of patience with doidge, guys needing dropped, he’s wasted nearly everything today
I just spotted Irvine.
Still time to salvage something from the game. Motherwell, like St Johnstone, Livi and Hamilton( until the sending off) have clearly seen a vulnerability in our setup they can exploit. Jack needs to fix it.
He cannae fix it, hes had umpteen games tae fix it, just not good enough.
rossevenil
Bit of urgency being brought by Gogic at least
We're pushing further up the park now. At least Ross is trying to salvage something. Might leave us even more vulnerable at the back though.
27-02-2021, 03:26 PM
Lol ill put it on his small game list.
It will go on the important game list..especially when Aberdeen losing.
One of those games. Too many players off colour and Motherwell far more up for it than we are. Those two combinations will lead to defeat more often than not...
This is dire !!!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
It has been for weeks, Hibs have been scrapping wins playing awful football.
27-02-2021, 03:26 PM
It has been for weeks, Hibs have been scrapping wins playing awful football.
I'd take that every week
McHibby
27-02-2021, 03:27 PM
He’s got photos of him with his hands out of his pockets.
🤣
This genuinely made me laugh.
Running out of patience with doidge, guys needing dropped, he’s wasted nearly everything today
We didn’t bring in a striker during January- we let one go..
Think we could be playing here all night and no score
Doidge wastes another great chance
FFS Doidge
The curse of the new contract has struck Newell......he’s been murder.
Do we actually look like scoring or even creating something or been in their box??
Boyle’s looking lively on the right.
It’s not quite come off for him yet but he looks like he has what it takes to get the better of his man and get something in.
Gogic is fairly prominent.
Other than that we look like we’re losing our personal battles all over the park and they probably look more likely to score as they’re pretty solid at the back and we’re a bit shaky.
27-02-2021, 03:28 PM
Who was confident Doidge would score there? :greengrin
Another chance missed but Keeper did well this time
My old man
Get doidge off NOW please
He cannae fix it, hes had umpteen games tae fix it, just not good enough.
Are you just ignoring the four wins in a row we've just had haha?
Should of played that across the box I think.
27-02-2021, 03:29 PM
0-2 down don't look like getting back in the game, I would bring Allan and Bradley on for game time.
27-02-2021, 03:30 PM
One of those games. Too many players off colour and Motherwell far more up for it than we are. Those two combinations will lead to defeat more often than not...
Happens too often in games like this at ER. We don’t have one or two not at it, it’s the whole bloody team. It can only be down to attitude IMO.
This is all the encouragement Aberdeen need.
Maybe you don’t read the game as well as others.
We were poor 1st half and several players weren’t performing.
This team has shown this season it can collapse spectacularly - add this game so far to that list of Ross County / Livi / St J semi.
Fair enough, maybe I can’t read a game.
If you can read the game I applaud your skill, and knowledge coupled with your perception. May I please be amongst the first to encourage you into football management. :greengrin
And play with 10 men ?
We have made 3 subs already when it was too late.
We have more than 3 subs though.
And play with 10 men ?
You get 5 subs nowadays.
27-02-2021, 03:31 PM
And play with 10 men ?
You get 5 subs in 3 windows
27-02-2021, 03:31 PM
We could play for a week and we wouldn’t score.
Boyle’s looking lively on the right.
It’s not quite come off for him yet but he looks like he has what it takes to get the better of his man and get something in.
Gogic is fairly prominent.
Other than that we look like we’re losing our personal battles all over the park and they probably look more likely to score as they’re pretty solid at the back and we’re a bit shaky.
Thanks. Sound like a bad day at the office for quite a few!
27-02-2021, 03:32 PM
Been said before but if you don’t get an early goal you don’t win the game
To be getting absolutely pumped from a woeful Motherwell is ridic
27-02-2021, 03:33 PM
No goals in 12 for Doidge
And play with 10 men ?
3 subs together still leaves 2 more subs.
Fair enough, maybe I can’t read a game.
If you can read the game I applaud your skill, and knowledge coupled with your perception. May I please be amongst the first to encourage you into football management. :greengrin
Thanks - I’ve watched enough of Hibs and Jack Ross to know sometimes his subs are a bit reckless / late when it’s glaringly obvious the tactics / personnel isn’t working.
Been said before but if you don’t get an early goal you don’t win the game
To be getting absolutely pumped from a woeful Motherwell is ridicIts a poor performance but its not an absolute pumping. Livi was a pumping.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Bridge hibs
Quality. :faf:Am I wrong ? Ive read this forum for years, so either you are a master at trolling or just the dullest contributor on here
Anyway, the game is going in your favour today, enjoy 👍
27-02-2021, 03:34 PM
Time for a username change
Regretting your username? 🤣
We don't seem to do average at Hibs, we're either pretty good or pretty dreadful, been a pretty dreadful one today.
You get 5 subs in 3 windows
I’m losing the plot - thanks for updates folks.
Thanks. Sound like a bad day at the office for quite a few!
Without wanting to sound totally pessimistic, this is a typical "team in a bad run of form getting hot against Hibs" game
I’ve been quite impressed by them tbh.
Obviously this season’s a write off for them but I’ve got a fair bit of respect for Motherwell - a habit of bringing through good young players, doing well in the transfer market and punching above their weight.
We’re well beaten here and they might be a big rival to us over the next few years.
The Pointer
Trying to consolidate our place in third, the team should come out all guns blazing, but the reality is quite different and every game we seem to be so lethargic. What do these guys do during the week and what motivation do they get before each game?
Anything other than 'win at all costs' is why we are perennial underachievers and this "bad day at the office" if accepted will always ensure we do nothing and be one of the hum-drum middle of the league teams.
That's a f***ing joke, quick throw out from Rocky and then we let the whole Well team get back behind the ball, some f***ing urgency please Hibs.
27-02-2021, 03:35 PM
Its a poor performance but its not an absolute pumping. Livi was a pumping.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
There’s still time for this to be 3
27-02-2021, 03:35 PM
If we can get a goal in the next 5 I still think we can take something from this.
2 bits of horrible defending have killed us today. We have played worse than this and taken points this season. The 2nd goal so soon after HT was the killer but yet again we have been found wanting when we concede first. It's a trait we really, really need to sort out.
27-02-2021, 03:36 PM
Without wanting to sound totally pessimistic, this is a typical "team in a bad run of form getting hot against Hibs" game
It really is.
27-02-2021, 03:37 PM
Time for a username change
Could just remove the d and e :greengrin
Just **** off Doidge.
That's the best chance we have had in the game and still couldn't score.
Are you just ignoring the four wins in a row we've just had haha?
Shall we just ignore the exact same level against county Livi and St.j, it keeps repeating. I dont want to find fault, but its absolutely obvious to everyone and his dug hes no fixed it it. The amount of games that we start slow is appalling, we still manage to win quite a few but this losing of games in the manner we do is shocking, it has been gutless and spineless at times.
Dodige needs dropped. Not good enough
Doidge needs dropped. Wow.
Magpie
Doidge misses way too many sitters.
Doidge double miss sums up our day.
Doidge again, my god he's sheite.
Doidge has to do better there. That was the chance.
Mikey_1875
Aw come on. That is poor
Alright. No defending Doidge today sadly. Good player but had a mare.
Doidge needs a goal
That is a quite horrendous record.
That was the chance from Doidge. Would have given us a chance to equalise.
Get him ****ing dropped.
Doidge, what can you say?
rotherhamrob
🤣🤣🤣doidge.
How the **** did doidge miss that !
Hibees1973
In the summer know we may lose a couple of players but we really need to get a replacement for Doidge.
When he gets into scoring position I always think he won’t score.
He must have the lowest strike rate of chances taken by any forward in the league.
Doidge is ****ing brutal
27-02-2021, 03:38 PM
Doidge’s worst miss yet followed by Doidge’s worst miss yet
Don’t care what great ‘unseen’ he does, not good enough, end off.
Hibdan12
What a sitter missed
As dissapointing as it is, like countless other games in our history we'll consign this one to the bin, dust ourselves off and go again. It happens.
FFS Doidge had the whole goal to aim for there!
C'mon Doidge you've got to score there.
1875Sean
Doidge looking like the player he was under heckingbottom
I should just save myself time and go and kick the cat now.
Doidge has to do better there. That was the chance.
Have to credit Kelly though, he’s done well today.
He scores there you’re back in it, his misses are ****ing costing us
You can't carry a striker who just isn't going to score. He's been dreaful all season.
That’s enough for me today. Very poor.
The worst part about hibs losing is helmet crab starts posting
Its weird right. Supposedly big hibby who goes every week only posts when we lose and it is often to abuse our players. Cant say I get it.
Dearie Dear. Gets a chance from not making an effort to get the original cross and ten misses another two fairly routine chances. Not sure I can recall a player missing so many chances. I'll credit him for getting on the end of them but his finishing is dreadful
Doidge obviously contributes alot more to the team than goals but I'm starting to lose patience now.
Not signing another striker in Jan could be the difference between 3rd and 4th.
EVENTUALLY
27-02-2021, 03:39 PM
Doidge again, my god he's sheite.
He's worse than that. Been saying it for months he is rubbish.
Alright. No defending Doidge today sadly. Good player but had a mare.
Unfortunately it's not just today. He hasn't scored in 12 I think. I'm not saying he's terrible but I don't think we have enough goals in our team that we can afford a centre forward that can't score.
How the **** is he still on the park and still getting a game, Doidge is just a brutal player.
It really is.
We'll bounce back next week against St Johnstone and horse them
You can’t keep playing a number 9 that can’t score.
The obligatory chuck Scott Allan on when we're getting pumped sub.
No do you believe me that Doidge is utter *****??? Been saying it for months and months. Never a striker, never a footballer.
You can't carry a striker who just isn't going to score. He's been dreaful all season.
No, he hasn't been dreadful all season. He's played nearly every week and we're 3rd. So either you can carry a striker or he hasn't been dreadful.
Lee Marvin
Let's be honest, Doidge is a really really terrible finisher. So bad. The amount of chances he squanders is becoming a disgrace
27-02-2021, 03:40 PM
No do you believe me that Doidge is utter *****??? Been saying it for months and months. Never a striker, never a footballer.
Except he is both?
Got to say Hibs have done enough to get back into the game last 20 mins but Doidge has fluffed his lines.
Except he is both?
Not looked like it this season
27-02-2021, 03:41 PM
No, he hasn't been dreadful all season. He's played nearly every week and we're 3rd. So either you can carry a striker or he hasn't been dreadful.
If he was any good we would be 2nd 😊
21 pages? We must have lost then......
Got to say Hibs have done enough to get back into the game last 20 mins but Doidge has fluffed his lines.
Apart from score you mean?
Doidge will be first name on the team sheet for our game in perth
rotherhamrob
How newell and doidge have stayed on is beyond me.
No do you believe me that Doidge is utter shiote??? Been saying it for months and months. Never a striker, never a footballer.
Rubbish. He’s contributed massively in his alround play without scoring. Not for the first time you’re lost in your pessimistic world view.
Anyone remember Colin Stein?
The obligatory chuck Scott Allan on when we're getting pumped sub.
Personally wouldn’t have taken Irvine off unless injured.
Allan is about 65% fit.
Zambernardi1875
Someone gi that big Christian a sausage sanny
27-02-2021, 03:42 PM
Doidge though is on one of his barren spells in front of goal Am sure he will come good again But Nesbit also needs game time now as hasn’t been playing
So would leave him on bench fir next game .
27-02-2021, 03:42 PM
Not for me but no point debating.
27-02-2021, 03:43 PM
Someone gi that big Christian a sausage sanny
Red or brown sauce?
27-02-2021, 03:43 PM
Doidge will be first name on the team sheet for our game in perth
Thing is...we may need his aerial presence as Saints dominated us in the air during the semi final.
But I understand what you are saying.
27-02-2021, 03:44 PM
Doidge though is on one of his barren spells in front of goal Am sure he will come good again But Nesbit also needs game time now as hasn’t been playing
So would leave him on bench fir next game .
It's not like Doidge hasn't had chances, we are on about attempt 253 since his last goal
Hanlons been really poor today as well
Personally wouldn’t have taken Irvine off unless injured.
Allan is about 65% fit.
Get Allan oan fir Doidge
21 pages? We must have lost then......
Bad day at the office... but the bigger picture states we are still 4 points ahead in 3rd with a game in hand... won't stop the 'Ross out' brigade who will inevitably surface at FT...
Gogic did well to earn the free kick there after Hibs again very careless
Davy Mac
27-02-2021, 03:45 PM
We have such a passive squad, weak and lazy minded and we just dont believe we are a 3rd placed team. Need more leadership from the touchline as well.
Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
Doidge urgently needs a goal for his confidence.
Bad day at the office... but the bigger picture states we are still 4 points ahead in 3rd with a game in hand... won't stop the 'Ross out' brigade who will inevitably surface at FT...
Aye pretty much.
Not for me but no point debating.
The evidence is pretty compelling though. Either we could still be 3rd playing 10 men (Doidge down) or he has actually contributed (other than goals) to help get us to 3rd.
When Doidge plays badly he plays very badly indeed.
This has been horrific.
I guess he deserves credit for getting into positions but he just has to do better than this.
Gogic has been really good since he went on. He’s doing a great job of making it look like a mistake to have left him out, and I don’t think we can do without what he brings to our team. He’s not likely to be hugely appreciated when you’re chasing a game and looking for creativity but he’s done his job well. If he’s on from the start we might not lose the first goal and it becomes a very different game.
Can someone tell me if we are world beaters or pish this week please, can't be bothered reading 21 pages to form my own view 😁
If we carried a threat at corners we’d be winning 4-2!
Defence desperate to give away another goal, passing about at the back and nearly lost it, very poor.
You can’t keep playing a number 9 that can’t score.
Have said it before we are not a great side, Doidge is not a great player he reminds me so much of Jim Blair (for the auld yins) Murderwell have been much better than us.
Red or brown sauce?
Brown. We might be losing but standards must be maintained.
Plenty folk agree but you only seem to pop up when we lose. Almost as if you’re happy to be ‘proved right’.
He needs dropped, we can’t keep playing him hoping he’ll eventually finish a great chance that seems to keep coming his way
27-02-2021, 03:46 PM
Bad day at the office... but the bigger picture states we are still 4 points ahead in 3rd with a game in hand... won't stop the 'Ross out' brigade who will inevitably surface at FT...Another bad day at the office. this isnt a 1 off. This has happened far too often. Its not the defeat its the manner of it.
Doidge needs dropped for our sanity
Heckys Wheel
The only thing more infuriating than Doidge missing sitters is Cliff Pike telling us “there isn’t much more he could’ve done there”.
Can someone tell me if we are world beaters or pish this week please, can't be bothered reading 21 pages to form my own view 😁
Pish
Hanlons been really poor today as well Opinions, I thin he has been one of our best players but to be fair the bar was pretty low for that
AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHH (no you) but the ****ing amount of times aH HUV READ THAT OAN HERE IS ****ING AMAZING AAAARRRRRGGGHHH
27-02-2021, 03:47 PM
I blame Alex Miller.
We’re the worst team that has ever played the game. We are resigning our membership of the league on Monday to try and atone for our unacceptable disgracefulness.
Pish
Cheers! 🤣
Mr Grieves
This Doidge performance reminds me of the draw against 9-man Aberdeen a couple of seasons ago.
The only thing more infuriating than Doidge missing sitters is Cliff Pike telling us “there isn’t much more he could’ve done there”.
Gullan would have scored.
I'd take that every week
You'd be in the minority.
This is really crap, and a right sickener given what a win would have meant for the league.
However - to those posters who are just jumping on now to put the boot into a team that've just won 4 on the trot and are sitting in 3rd place, get a grip of yourselves. I'll never understand why some folk just want to revel in misery and do nothing but take swipes at a club they're meant to support. Absolutely cringe worthy.
27-02-2021, 03:48 PM
And we didn’t sign another striker in January.
We’re the worst team that has ever played the game. We are resigning our membership of the league on Monday to try and atone for our unacceptable disgracefulness.
Is this down to Petrie or Ron the Con?
It's not like Doidge hasn't had chances, we are on about attempt 253 since his last goal
He’s on a barren spell. But I don’t understand how folk can’t see he brings problems to defenders and has his place in the team. Opinions eh? :dunno:
As dissapointing as it is, like countless other games in our history we'll consign this one to the bin, dust ourselves off and go again. It happens.
We will, and it’s only one game and 3 points but it’s a bit of a mystery to me how we’ve managed to play so much atrocious football and have so many abject performances yet find ourselves in such a strong position in the league.
Another bad day at the office. this isnt a 1 off. This has happened far too often. Its not the defeat its the manner of it.
We're still in the driving seat for 3rd place
Crosses into the box - about 250
Good crosses into the box - 1 or 2
27-02-2021, 03:49 PM
Gullan scores for Raith.
One of the worst performances of the season and that's saying something,Europe? Forget it!
They are soaking up the headers so why not try and do something different
No denying that the team have, on average, played well this season but serious questions need to be asked about these horrendous home performances against teams we should be beating.
It could have been pretty much job done today but they've shat it.
CloudSquall
The only thing worse than the doom and gloomers is the "LOOK AT HOW POSITIVELY I'M TAKING THIS DEFEAT!!" crew.
Another lack lustre performance.
Is this down to Petrie or Ron the Con?
Neither, breaking up the Tornados caused todays loss......
Sioux
27-02-2021, 03:50 PM
Boyle has 3 chances in 20 seconds to put a decent ball into the box. Failed every time.
AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHH (no you) but the ****ing amount of times aH HUV READ THAT OAN HERE IS ****ING AMAZING AAAARRRRRGGGHHH
True though. If by ‘office’ you mean ‘muddy tatty field’ .
He’s on a barren spell. But I don’t understand how folk can’t see he brings problems to defenders and has his place in the team. Opinions eh? :dunno:
I get that he does work off the ball etc etc, but I'd still be expecting him to have a way better ratio than he currently does, there is lots to like about him but sadly finishing isn't one of them imo
Gullan scores for Raith.
Can we swap him for Doidge?
We will, and it’s only one game and 3 points but it’s a bit of a mystery to me how we’ve managed to play so much atrocious football and have so many abject performances yet find ourselves in such a strong position in the league.
Most of the league is pretty crap - including Celtic this season and Aberdeen having a shocker with DM.
Plus no derbies to bottle / lose points.
We have been a few good runs but I’ve seen better Hibs teams and us not finish 3rd or 4th.
Europe? Forget it!
Wait, what?
One of the worst performances of the season and that's saying something,Europe? Forget it!
Don’t think I fancy forgetting about Europe just yet. We’re in exactly the same position in the league as we were at 3pm.
This is really crap, and a right sickener given what a win would have meant for the league.
However - to those posters who are just jumping on now to put the boot into a team that've just won 4 on the trot and are sitting in 3rd place, get a grip of yourselves. I'll never understand why some folk just want to revel in misery and do nothing but take swipes at a club they're meant to support. Absolutely cringe worthy.
Hey a spade is a spade and we are no a very good side we are still higher up the division than we perhaps deserve a bit of luck involved but we have played more shciete games than good, very poor today no polishing of that.
Can we swap him for Doidge?
I’m still of the opinion that we shouldn’t have been sending him out on loan in the first place.
Jamie Gullan scores for Raith :whistle:
We really should have signed another striker in january
27-02-2021, 03:51 PM
We're still in the driving seat for 3rd placeAnd that makes a performance like today okay?
I hear this all the time, and i keep looking for this impressive off the ball work, i dont see it, i dont see what he brings other than being a nuisance.
I do like my centre forwards to be more than just someone who gets in the way now and again.
Ross has been out coached today, Alexander got his tactics spot on and not helped by 5-6 poor performances, when we're gash we're really gash.
well done motherwell, makes up for their dropped two points at easter road earlier in the season, they will probably go back to struggling against other sides now
lol what
Gullan has just scored, here come the vultures for poor Christian :faf:
What is it now, 13 or 14 games without a goal? You can’t keep playing a number 9 who can’t score. Working hard, battling for the ball is the minimum you’d expect. Needs to offer a hell of a lot more than that .
cabbage_88
Doidge has been appalling today and has been for most of the season, 3rd place or not he is no where near good enough to be a regular starter for us. His finishing, as a centre forward is embarrassing. Even his goals last season about 80% of them were Sclaffs, hit off him or bundled over the line from 2 yards, nearly missing
Do you remember the last time we won away to Aberdeen?!
27-02-2021, 03:52 PM
Ross has been out coached today, Alexander got his tactics spot on and not helped by 5-6 poor performances, when we're gash we're really gash.
Not for the first time a rookie has out thought Ross.
I’d drop doidge and McGregor to bring nisbet and Porteous back in next week.
Lose that coupled with a dons win v Hamilton at home see’s them 1 point behind
Jamie Gullan scores for Raith :whistle:
Enough said.
He was out coached because half of our team played badly?
Hey a spade is a spade and we are no a very good side we are still higher up the division than we perhaps deserve a bit of luck involved but we have played more shciete games than good, very poor today no polishing of that.
This, but were still oan oor way tae Europe
motherwell manager red carded...bizarre
27-02-2021, 03:53 PM
Players never looked interested until they went 2 nil down, too many players thinking they need to just turn up.
27-02-2021, 03:53 PM
Everyone has been terrible, bad day at the office. No pass marks.
27-02-2021, 03:54 PM
the only thing worse than the doom and gloomers is the "look at how positively i'm taking this defeat!!" crew.
literally the worst people of this or any other century.
Take it my 3-2 Hibs bet isn’t coming in?
Hibs steward looks ready for a fight with Alexander after he’s sent to the stand!
Yes he is, very poor.
I’m still of the opinion that we shouldn’t have been sending him out on loan in the first place.
Correct - either keep him or bring in another striker. Don’t loan him and bring in no direct replacement.
Well that was pish!
Everyone has been terrible, bad day at the office. No pass marks.
AAAAARRRGGGHHHH another one
Stanton Spence
27-02-2021, 03:55 PM
Bye then.:bye::bye:I will be back after the weekend [emoji23]
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
No ground lost but opportunity missed
Bangkok Hibby
Have said it before we are not a great side, Doidge is not a great player he reminds me so much of Jim Blair (for the auld yins) Murderwell have been much better than us.
Haha Jim Blair, he was rotten but tucked a few away.
Bad day at the office. We move on.
:paranoid:
Mr Grieves
Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
Well that was p&sh. Roll on next week.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Fair’s fair, we were outplayed pretty much all round. Next week might be different:greengrin
I’d drop doidge and McGregor to bring nisbet and Porteous back in next week.
I think that’s pretty likely.
He causes problems as he gets in goal scoring positions and gets himself plenty chances. The problem is he is one of the worst finishers in the league. General play wise I think he is poor, more often or not outmuscled easily, and the odd one he wins with his head usually goes straight to the opposition. He needs goals to be an effective player for me and he hasn't scored anywhere near enough. Massive mistake not buying another forward. Continuing to play him and drop Nisbet means we now have two forwards who look out of form and lacking confidence. He should have been dropped weeks ago imo
Half the Hibs players give the impression they don't want anything to do with Cup Finals and Europe. We've seen this type of performance far too often this season to be explained away as a "bad day at the office".
27-02-2021, 03:56 PM
3 tough away games now up to the split. Strangely we seem to get better results away from home.
We go again bad day at the office but the fans were superb
Poor Christian what absolute nonsense, the man's been brutal most of the season and hasn't scored in around 14 games, Gullan is a young up and coming young striker who did ok when he had a chance. How long was the laddie going to wait to get a chance while Ross continued playing Doidge.
We really should have signed another striker in january
As poor as we’ve been, we’ve created enough good chances right onto the toes of our strikers to win the game.
Doidge and Nisbet need to give themselves a shake.
0/9 points at home to Motherwell, livi and Ross county since December is terrible
Allez Hibs
6 wins from 17 home league matches.
27-02-2021, 03:57 PM
Fair’s fair, we were outplayed pretty much all round. Next week might be different:greengrin
Thought the last 20-30 mins was all Hibs. If Doidge scores, different game.
Jack Ross post match interview “can’t criticise the players, they’ve been great for me this season......blah, blah, blah”, 3 times we’ve been humped at home by mediocre teams in the space of a couple of months. Not good enough!!!
He causes problems as he gets in goal scoring positions and gets himself plenty chances. The problem is he is one of the worst finishers in the league. General play wise I think he is poor, more often or not outmuscled easily, and the odd one he wins with his head usually goes straight to the opposition. He needs goals to be an effective player for me and he hasn't scored anywhere near enough. Massive mistake not buying another forward. Continuing to play him and drop Nisbet means we now have two forwards who look out of form and lacking confidence. He should have been dropped weeks ago imo
Well I’m sure there will be a thread along soon destroying him, I’m out :aok:
Awful
0/9 points at home to Motherwell, livi and Ross county since December is terrible
0 points from the games we have lost is absolutely TeRrIbLe. Great analysis here
27-02-2021, 03:58 PM
Jack Ross post match interview “can’t criticise the players, they’ve been great for me this season......blah, blah, blah”, 3 times we’ve been bumped at home by mediocre teams in the space of a couple of months. Not good enough!!!
Probably with his hands in his pockets as well, the prick!
0 points from the games we have lost is absolutely TeRrIbLe. Great analysis here
To the teams I’ve mentioned? Yes you’re right, it is. Thanks again for the praise.
Thank God that's over.
Brutal.
27-02-2021, 03:59 PM
First half was a joke, we needed a change at half time, Gogic should have been on.
Jack Ross changes nothing, sends them back out, and the game picks up as it left off. They get the 2nd goal, and then they don’t have to go looking for any more.
The changes helped our game, but they were too late, Motherwell had done the job, sat in and let us play.
There’s individual performances that were piss poor, but the manager has cost us big time by not changing things at half time.
Bad day at the office. We move on.
:paranoid:
Don’t think I fancy forgetting about Europe just yet. We’re in exactly the same position in the league as we were at 3pm.
Fair comment but do we have to rely on other teams failings to sit through that garbage? Eye bleeding stuff all over the park, zero pass mark's from me.
To the teams I’ve mentioned? Yes you’re right, it is. Thanks again for the praise.
Can you post some more cutting edge analysis. I’m trying to work out if we have dropped 2 points in every game we’ve drawn or not.
ouch
27-02-2021, 04:00 PM
Bottle merchants.
Played very poorly but still could have got a result. Too many not up for it today. So much for competition for places keeping the players on their toes.
hhibs
Don't think I am the only one who probably saw this coming.So much positive midweek news then this dross !
Dreadful performance .players were never at it and I do think the signs for this were showing in the Hamilton game,lacking in energy and belief Can JR not motivate these players?
Same old Hibs.
27-02-2021, 04:01 PM
Well that was really poor. We go a goal down and then the rest is history. Move on to next week.
EVENTUALLY
Gullan would have scored.
Correct. He was only on for 2 mins and banged one in on 91 mins.
We go again bad day at the office but the fans were superb
First half was a joke, we needed a change at half time, Gogic should have been on.
Jack Ross changes nothing, sends them back out, and the game picks up as it left off. They get the 2nd goal, and then they don’t have to go looking for any more.
The changes helped our game, but they were too late, Motherwell had done the job, sat in and let us play.
There’s individual performances that were piss poor, but the manager has cost us big time by not changing things at half time.
Agreed - pretty simple the starting team weren’t good enough.
Should have changed it but didn’t.
We did better 2nd half but can’t remember many saves except Doidge chance.
Laughed when folk were predicting an easy 3 points etc - clearly not watched Hibs much this season plus when was the last time we won 5 in a row ?!!
Can the admins please put "Bad day at the office" on the swear filter so we don't have to see it every 2nd post.
27-02-2021, 04:02 PM
Hanlons been really poor today as well
No he hasn’t. Try again.
Very frustrating being a Hibs supporter but games like today are part of the Hibs story, we do need to do better, we do need to bring in better players, we do need more money, we do need to be winning more games.
****ing pishe today so lets see what the next 3 away games bring, I think Aberdeeen will still fancy overtaking us in the long run.
Can the admins please put "Bad day at the office" on the swear filter so we don't have to see it every 2nd post.
:thumbsup::agree:
1875Sean
27-02-2021, 04:03 PM
Thanks **** our next 3 games are away
27-02-2021, 04:03 PM
Can the admins please put "*** *** ** *** ******" on the swear filter so we don't have to see it every 2nd post.
But it was a *** *** ** *** ****** ? The admins would have to be pricks to censor that.
27-02-2021, 04:04 PM
yes it is very unfair for all who do not work in offices.
27-02-2021, 04:04 PM
St.J up next, lets get intaethum.:thumbsup:
You’ve had a bad day at the office with this post tbh
27-02-2021, 04:05 PM
St.J up next, lets get intaethum.:thumbsup:
Hopefully we have a cracking day at the office next game.
27-02-2021, 04:05 PM
We only won 5 last season at home..obviously Covid stopped end of season.
27-02-2021, 04:06 PM
thankfully no more home games until the split, could we maybe forgo our probable 3 home games after it
ross jack will be dreading the return of fans
27-02-2021, 04:07 PM
It’s easy in retrospect to say that maybe Ross should have shaken things up today, despite our winning run. When you’re a Jekyll and Hyde team like us, you’re going to lose eventually, and there’s no way we were going to keep going indefinitely. Ross was between a rock and a hard place today, but he made the wrong decision. Maybe he’ll learn from that.