View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 0 Motherwell 2

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

27-02-2021, 02:39 PM
We definitely are not . Stevenson is left back and mvginn right. The previous few weeks have been 352 with Boyle and doidge up front

Stevenson is playing LWB. Same role Doig has for weeks. Front 3 have freedom to roam. It’s a 343.

Newell likes playing the deep role but he's not good enough defensively, when Gogic plays Irvine is allowed to do more, right now he's also staying deep to help Newell. Our 3 in midfield have been posted missing all game so far.

McGinn hasn't looked that great the past 2-3 weeks, making a good few mistakes.

Stupid foul by Doidge, guy's going nowhere and goes right through him and now a yellow card for a silly mid air challenge.

Campbell proving why we should be going for him. Much more energy than anyone we have in the middle.

This is on a par with the Ross County and Livingston debacles. Dreadful stuff given the importance of the game.

27-02-2021, 02:40 PM
How he misses by that far, from that close, I'll never understand.He got tackled.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Have Alexander and Kevin Bacon been seen in the same zoom call since lockdown? :)(

Dropping our goalscorer and most athletic defender have caught up with us.It's also resulted in 4 wins in a row after what was labelled as a total hibs meltdown

I do suspect we will see Nisbet soon though

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

The game I'm watching we are definitely playing a 4 with stevenson left back mginn right back

It's difficult watching on tv when you can't see the whole pitch most of the time, but on the majority of occasions that you get a good look at the defence, it's a back three with Lewis and Cadden wide. I think Ross does sometimes like to use slightly different formations with and without the ball (e.g. vs Dundee Utd: Boyle/Doidge as a front two with Murphy central behind them with the ball, then Doidge central and Murphy/Boyle wide without the ball) – that may be causing different people to see different formations.

Dropping our goalscorer and most athletic defender have caught up with us.

Doig is injured.

NC1875
Doidge really needs a spell on the bench.

Doidge is needing a spell out the team, nothings going for him and he's looking a shadow of how he was end of last season, time to get nisbet back in for me

For me he is playing at the same level he has been playing at for around 3 months, very poor. How Nisbet doesn't get more game time is beyond me

Newell likes playing the deep role but he's not good enough defensively, when Gogic plays Irvine is allowed to do more, right now he's also staying deep to help Newell. Our 3 in midfield have been posted missing all game so far.

McGinn hasn't looked that great the past 2-3 weeks, making a good few mistakes.

Stupid foul by Doidge, guy's going nowhere and goes right through him and now a yellow card for a silly mid air challenge."Right through him". What game are you watching?

27-02-2021, 02:41 PM
Dropping our goalscorer and most athletic defender have caught up with us.

Whilst I think doidge is having a bit of a mare, and nisbett should replace him at HT.....your statement is ridiculous, why would we have changed a winning team when Daz has been rock solid for weeks and Boyle on fire since going up top?

It's also resulted in 4 wins in a row after what was labelled as a total hibs meltdown

I do suspect we will see Nisbet soon though

That's why I said caught up with us, it worked for a while but the warning signs were there last week.

I’d hook Doidge at HT, he’s a liability now.

Motherwell are far too comfortable, absolutely strolling this game. We're a mess.

27-02-2021, 02:43 PM
Doidge stops a goalward shot, get him off ffs. :rolleyes:

ShadesLongThrow
27-02-2021, 02:43 PM
Is there any chance of the cameraman just following the play and stop the cuts to the benches when the balls still in play. Same every week and drives me daft.

27-02-2021, 02:44 PM
Why is the director going all Sergio Leone today, I don't care about close ups, just show the play

27-02-2021, 02:44 PM
Lewis seems to be getting a lot of space to cross - Doidge is better for crosses than Nisbet but right now all crosses going no where near Doidge.

27-02-2021, 02:45 PM
Can we try taking a shot at goal rather than trying to pass it into the net?

27-02-2021, 02:46 PM
We are really missing Irvine and Murphy here

Murphy and Irvine are on the pitch.

Murphy is on the pitch.

Is he?

Doidge stops a goalward shot, get him off ffs. :rolleyes:

It was the defender. Get him off! 😃

Seems like Irvine and Newell have taken the day off. Completely anonymous.

27-02-2021, 02:47 PM
Can we try taking a shot at goal rather than trying to pass it into the net?

Boyle takes a shot when a pass was the better option…

2 minutes added time is a joke

Lewis seems to be getting a lot of space to cross - Doidge is better for crosses than Nisbet but right now all crosses going no where near Doidge. Quite a few of the crosses have been into very good areas, we just don't have strikers occupying those areas or making runs.

That's why I said caught up with us, it worked for a while but the warning signs were there last week.What warning signs?

The first ten minutes?

2 minutes? Motherwell boy was down about 5

"Right through him". What game are you watching?

2 separate challenges, 1 about 2 mins earlier the Motherwell player had the ball on the by line and Doidge went through the back of him, then he was a tad late in the air, hence he got a yellow.

What warning signs?

The first ten minutes?

We were poor last week. Poor against 10 man Hamilton.

27-02-2021, 02:48 PM
Tony Watt is a diving prick.

Seems like Irvine and Newell have taken the day off. Completely anonymous.

Irvine isn’t playing his best role - because Newell is next to him.

He played further forward and was playing really with Gogic giving him him the protection.

HT motherwell players just wanted to keep playing without a break, they don't need one

Only takeaway from the first half is we are one down so still in the game

27-02-2021, 02:49 PM
Midfield 3 have contributed nothing.

That was absolute pish. No sure where we’re getting a goal from watching that

Awful stuff. 4 or 5 Hibs players have gone AWOL.

Dmas
that was awful, gogic for newell and nisbet for doidge for me

Would be taking either Murphy or Irvine off, not had any impact on the game at all

Murphy is on the pitch.

He's showing better now but his midfield partner is invisible. Our midfield are too far apart.

27-02-2021, 02:50 PM
Absolute garbage first half 😡

Very poor half. I'd get Gogic and Nisbet on for Murphy and Doidge and get Jackson pushed on with Gogic and Newall deeper.

that was awful, gogic for newell and nisbet for doidge for me

You would have newell off before Irvine? He has hardly touched the ball

This is really poor. Motherwell have sussed us out.

There no urgency and no desire to make something happen.

everyone suss us out, thats why we struggle, but, for some strange reason,still manage tae pull the rabbit oot the hat, still 45 mins tae go:thumbsup:

Murphy, Newell and Irvine could all be taken off. Been absolutely terrible, pass sideways or completely anonymous.

27-02-2021, 02:51 PM
We were poor last week. Poor against 10 man Hamilton.

Agreed - if it had stayed 11v11 could easily been a different outcome.

Wasn’t comfortable last week considering the red card / missed penalty and Hamilton injuries.

The personnel needs changed at half time if we want to get something out this game. I’ve got a feeling he won’t change it till the usual 50/55 mins!

Nisbet on at HT please, preferably for Murphy.

H18S NX
Not a great first half,we really have to up the pace in the second,Nisbet for doidge would be a start.

Would be taking either Murphy or Irvine off, not had any impact on the game at all

I would go with Irvine off and Gogic on, Allan for Murphy and Nisbet for Doidge, try something different.

Mikey_1875
Think Alexander has got his tactics spot on for playing us and it showed first half hour. Ross has shown he can change it up during matches so would expect him to tweak it for the second half and put a rocket up a few of them. Boyle and Cadden have looked dangerous at times but the rest haven’t been up to much at all.

27-02-2021, 02:52 PM
We are too wing-based IMO. Up to 4 guys playing tippy tappy on each wing whilst the centre opposite the goalmouth lies empty. Lazy crosses and a lack of men in the box as they are all stuck out wide.

I'd prefer we shrink the width and play down the centre

Only takeaway from the first half is we are one down so still in the game

Definitely. It’s a funny old game and still in this. Unfortunately I don’t think Hibs have come close to winning 8 in a row in our lifetime, so we were always statistically going to drop points at some stage. Shame if that’s today as a free pop at Aberdeen really.

Ross Co game all over. At least 6 of them are miles off it. Irvine and Murphy have hardly been involved, Doidge is absolutely toiling and we look wide open at the back.

Nisbet on for starters surely.

27-02-2021, 02:53 PM
Poor first half. Midfield 3 haven't been at the races. McGinn having a rare poor game. Very slow tempo.

Dmas
You would have newell off before Irvine? He has hardly touched the ball

yeah a tight call between who was worse but it was tough on gogic loosing out for newell last week maybe Newell should have been waiting it was a winning team he came into and Irvines looked much better with gogic in there than he has without IMO offers more of a goal threat too

Definitely need to change something, that was garbage.

I’d like to see a big turnaround in the 2nd half but still don’t think we’ve came from behind in a league game this year to go on and win?

Really need the 3 points here

27-02-2021, 02:54 PM
Commentators have it about right, Hibs are too pedestrian.

There's also players continually making the wrong choices in front of goal, taking a shot when a team mate is in a much better position, which Boyle has done at least twice.

Doidge, Irvine and Murphy have contributed very little and Cadden (IMHO) has just been very poor.

I would go with Irvine off and Gogic on, Allan for Murphy and Nisbet for Doidge, try something different.

May as well try that. We’re in danger of losing this if we keep the same players and shape. Alexander has sussed us, no doubt about that.

Gogic for Murphy is what I definitely want to see.

Think any of the team could get taken off at half time with few complaints. Results are good but still question marks too often about our performances.

Missed the first 20 minutes but for what I saw Hibs looked pretty slow and clueless other than the final couple of minutes. Today’s a good opportunity to stretch our 3rd place lead but we’ll need to do much better in the second half.

27-02-2021, 02:55 PM
Murphy crap two weeks on the trot, coinciding with the change in midfield.

skyhibs
Next you will see our inspirational manager with his hands in his pockets

Nothing from out wide players, nothing from Murphy and not protection for our back 3. Not great. Needs changed.

Is there any chance of the cameraman just following the play and stop the cuts to the benches when the balls still in play. Same every week and drives me daft.

This! Yes we are playing badly but this seems to be the case most weeks. Just show the game when it's in play!!!

Nisbet and Gogic on in the second half. I said it before the game that Irvine should’ve been rested today and we can’t continue with our top scorer on the bench.

Poor so far, the goal had been coming it was a bad one to lose.

Doidge's booking was a joke.

I don't believe we have won any league match after going behind this season so hopefully that changes.

Next you will see our inspirational manager with his hands in his pockets

Oh welcome back.

27-02-2021, 02:56 PM
Murphy, Newell and Irvine could all be taken off. Been absolutely terrible, pass sideways or completely anonymous.

Newell is a decent footballer but he doesn't half like a sideways or backward pass and always slows the game down. We need far more pace and urgency here.

For me all Doidge has done in this game is the same as he does in most games, he bumps and fouls other players, is too slow to receive or run on to good or even decent crosses unless he scores from sitters which I could score. I find it astonishing that he gets a game ahead of Nisbet. Motherwell have been by far the better team in this game and it's certainly not just down to him but he needs to be subbed.

Gogic for Newell for me, and Nisbet for Doidge.

One of the players who were carrying a knock

nope

Anyone else lost their feed?

JoeT cutoff in his prime for me - Verizon ads now...

Would be carnage dropping any of them for Gogic IMO if they were both fit. Newell is the all round footballer and Irvine is the legs. We don’t need a limited battering ram at home to Motherwell, same as we didn’t need one vs Hamilton.

Do you still have the same opinion?

Bobo
Another wasted 45 minutes of precious little football played with even less desire!

Everything is painfully too slow and the standard of crossing / final ball has been pathetic. There's about 5 players who have contributed very little and could easily be replaced by a 12 year old!

We have to be so much better than this!

skyehibee
27-02-2021, 02:57 PM

Yep

Yeah.

skyhibs
Oh welcome back.

Would you not expect him to inspire your team..... absolute joke of a manager

Yes ...just dropped to a verizon page

Bring back Terry Butcher

27-02-2021, 02:58 PM
Hibs TV down [emoji849]

Admins can you delete this clown? Enjoy the Championship you Hearts loser.

Very poor this week, Doidge is like being a man short. Miss Gogic too.

declan macmanus

Yep. Gone here too

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Roxyhibee
I’d take Murphy off, and put Nisbet on beside Doidge (even though he’s having a poor game)

Bridge hibs
27-02-2021, 02:59 PM
Come on hibs get ****ing wired in, pitiful first half performance 🤬

skyhibs
Bring back Terry Butcher

Yeah not much difference.... you’ve got to love the effort the full team is putting in...

Yes, it’s been taken over by Verizon.

ShadesLongThrow
Doidge tripped over the cable coming back out the changing room....

Yes, but I think it’s just my lap top trying help me control my blood pressure :wink:

Hibs TV down [emoji849]

Half an hour too late.

We're 3rd in the league, at home to a struggling team, we should be flying out the blocks but we're so sloppy to start it's unreal. Same as last week but we got away with it.

Yeah not much difference.... you’ve got to love the effort the full team is putting in...

You always talk so much rubbish?

On the bright side I've only seen about half of the game so far due to screen freezing, changing links and having to log in a few times. Hibs tv PPV is shocking.

Aye, same here. Might be a blessing in disguise

27-02-2021, 03:00 PM
Poor so far, the goal had been coming it was a bad one to lose.

Doidge's booking was a joke.

I don't believe we have won any league match after going behind this season so hopefully that changes.This was my first thought when we went behind, can't think of a single game we've come back in.

If true that's a shocker of a stat and probably sums up the main weakness in the team this year, compare that to the team our first year back up where I think we came back from losing to win the game more times that season than I can ever remember.

Players need to get the finger out for the 2nd half and I hope the manager has made that clear, how are we not playing with any confidence,give it 20 minutes and if no joy then get subs on.

yup is this game not also on Sky? But I can’t see it on Now Tv ... grrrr

Wow!

By this I take it you don’t and never will like him, regardless of what he does, like get us 3rd in league.

We may have been poor first half but that’s surely not just down to manager? O aye it will be given your comment. Sorry

Meant to add but you bit happy we won the last 4?

Just tried a different link on the page and that's working.

Back now.

I think your post is the joke.

No. Not on sky.

Try one of the other links.

I hit link 2

Very poor this week, Doidge is like being a man short. Miss Gogic too.

Missed you the last 4 weeks. Interesting

No not on Sky.

27-02-2021, 03:01 PM
Well that’s constructive

Just liking calling our manager a joke when we’re third in the league. Like I said, **** off.

skyhibs
You always talk so much rubbish?

You talk sense..... not if your happy with that

Players need to get the finger out for the 2nd half and I hope the manager has made that clear, how are we not playing with any confidence,give it 20 minutes and if no joy then get subs on.

subs need tae be on now, the team has had its chance

Just refresh the page and it worked

Missed you the last 4 weeks. Interesting

He’s not said anything wrong tbf.

27-02-2021, 03:02 PM

Save up and get a plane to fly a banner over ER

Stanton Spence
Next you will see our inspirational manager with his hands in his pocketsWhy bother even posting that crap??
Jack Ross pay rent for the head space?
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Go and learn to spell before moonlighting as a Hibs fan. Must be boring at Tynecastle right now.

Is this a riddle?

27-02-2021, 03:03 PM
He’s not said anything wrong tbf.
No but why do some people only appear when we’re losing?

27-02-2021, 03:03 PM
This was my first thought when we went behind, can't think of a single game we've come back in.

If true that's a shocker of a stat and probably sums up the main weakness in the team this year, compare that to the team our first year back up where I think we came back from losing to win the game more times that season than I can ever remember.

Yeah I've just had a quick look, the last time we won in the league after going behind was January last year against Hamilton.

27-02-2021, 03:04 PM
No subs. Laughable

I hit link 2

Technically that’s assault.:greengrin

My point was more Helmet Crab only appears when Hibs are doing poorly but goes missing when we are winning. Odd behaviour.

He does, but at the same time maybe he only likes posting his opinion when it’s a negative one, some people like posting when it’s a positive some people like posting when it’s a negative. The difference with Hermit Crab is that it’s genuinely his opinion and he defends it.

Unlike someone like skyhibs that posts complete **** just to wind folk up.

Would be carnage dropping any of them for Gogic IMO if they were both fit. Newell is the all round footballer and Irvine is the legs. We don’t need a limited battering ram at home to Motherwell, same as we didn’t need one vs Hamilton.

Wise words

That midfield doesn't work, trying to play Murphy behind the strikers when he's far better out wide coming in off the left. Because the midfield has been poor Cadden and Lewis are sitting very deep so there's no width, need more penetration from the midfield.

2-0 motherwell game over :agree:

27-02-2021, 03:05 PM
Joe T's cut out. That was class!

2-0

No but why do some people only appear when we’re losing?

Because we’re all locked indoors and some people want to vent about the team to other people and we can’t do it at ER right now.

**** off

Class start to the second half.

Whats happened to the picture unwatchable now

Game over

Time for our hiding act.

Gutless pathetic *****..**** off

27-02-2021, 03:06 PM
Very very poor.

NC1875
Jeezo

Magpie
Diabolical.

Mikey_1875
Cant believe that

Unforgivably sloppy

Game over

Absolute ****show

That’s dreadful. What a start to the second half.

Deary f***ing me Hibs. 0-2.

See you all next week!

Game was crying out for a change, very ****ing poor management there

The game had this kind of performance from us wrote all over it, similar to Ross county and livi game

Dear oh dear what a shambles that was.

Pathetic.

Hard to believe he never made any half time changes. Dreadful stuff and probably game over.

JXM73
**** it, I'm away tae the pub...

Players sleeping. Maybe skyhibs was right :duck: :greengrin

Well thats not good.

OtleyHibs
Terrible start, disappointing afternoon barring a massive turnaround

O well. Chance to move well clear in 3rd whilst Aberdeen are losing however that seems lost today.

Disappointing against a team that’s been very poor of late.

Still time though but JR needs to change this and now by the sounds of it!

27-02-2021, 03:07 PM
I blame Tortolano

Mr Grieves
What the **** is this performance all about?

Game finished, absolutely poor today, another big opportunity missed

My old man
Reminding me of the semi v saints
No giving a flying one

Joe ******* Newall ball watching for the second goal. Get Gogic on the park now please Ross.

my left peg
The back three were all over the place for Motherwells second

AL-Qaholik
Getting what we deserve for not making changes.
Poor management. Plain and simple.

rotherhamrob
There's times when we're actually pretty pish.

27-02-2021, 03:08 PM
We’re not good enough to have the attitude that we don’t need players like Gogic at home to teams like Motherwell.

The **** were the centre halfs doing at the goal? FFFFFF ALLLLLL

finally makes his subs....as per

****ing criminal these changes weren’t made at half time. ****ing horrendous management from Ross

44 minutes to turn this around. We've done the same with only 10 minutes to go. 😁

Can I change my prediction to 3-2 for the good guys:grr:

Another home horror show

Triple change

With the ball players we have this obsession with hoofball is ridiculous.
We are just kicking the ball anywhere.

The curse of Alex Miller:greengrin

Porteous on for McGregor
Nibset on for Murphy
Gogic on for Stevenson

Just shows the Livi, Ross County, St Johnstone results weren’t flukes.

Guess we're going to have to settle for a point at most today.

Need Celtic to maintain that lead

No half time changes and they stroll through and score poor from the team and from the management, the weakness is McGinn and they're targeting his side.

Great, again he waits till we're 2 down to make the subs. What a farce. Incredible really.

3 subs after 3 minutes of the 2nd half is a desperate and bizarre move

27-02-2021, 03:09 PM
There pace is causing us all sorts of problems Think a draw is beyond us unless three subs make an immediate impact

Waken up HIBS !

Nisbet Porteous and Gogic on

Was McGregor carrying a knock or Stevenson.:confused:

There's times when we're actually pretty pish.

there's been quite a few times when we've been rank, lady lucky got us the points though, our luck has ran out here

motherwell are quite rightly getting what they really should have got on their last visit to easter road instead of having to settle for a draw then

Just how bad does Doidge need to be to get subbed.

11 players and a manager to blame. Pointless to single anyone out, they've all been poor. 40 minutes to go, stranger things have happened.

Gogic immediately passes straight to a Motherwell player.

Triple change. Crazy to do that now when you could have done it at HT. Doidge survives again which is very hard to believe

Sticking a fiver on 3-2 Hibs here we go.

Hopefully this is our poor performance out the way and can get back to half decent next game, only good thing Aberdeen don't pick up 3 points on us.

I missed the first half and just turned on to see the 30 seconds before the goal.

So far this has been an utter shambles.

I’d be interested to know what has gone on up to this point because we don’t often put a few minutes like that together.

We’ve been really poor here.

The annoying thing about it is everyone could see it wasn’t working. Changes should have been made at half time. Keeping the same thing going for another 10 minutes or so served no purpose. We can use five subs, why didn’t he change it before we went further behind. Infuriating.

27-02-2021, 03:10 PM

We're 2-0 down mate, when else would you recommend desperate moves?

Aye very good jack..made the subs when the damage is done. Shouldve been done at half time.

Game over I imagine. Time to take stock and reorganise. We’re still in a good league position and the players are there to come back in and shake things up.

Jack Ross shaking things up, trying to get something from this game

11 players and a manager to blame. Pointless to single anyone out, they've all been poor. 40 minutes to go, stranger things have happened.

But your manager has to change it at half time, we were crying out for a change! Games over now, I struggled to see us coming back from 1 down never mind 2

Get Gogic off he's ***** 😉

1875Sean

Bit like this post, why wouldn’t he made these changes, it’s clearly not working

Why wait to make the change - could have changed it after 30 mins.

Why wait till 2-0?!

Been a shambles today and I don’t even think Motherwell have actually needed to play that well.

Balance of the team was fine and bringing Newell back in has messed up the balance.

Jamie Murphy surely one of the most disappointing signings for Hibs in years. Comes with a good pedigree but delivered virtually nothing.

27-02-2021, 03:11 PM
Players sleeping. Maybe skyhibs was right :duck: :greengrin

He was right about the coverage showing Jack with his hands in his pockets. 😆

27-02-2021, 03:11 PM
Jamie Murphy surely one of the most disappointing signings for Hibs in years. Comes with a good pedigree but delivered virtually nothing.

lol ludicrous opinions starting already great

27-02-2021, 03:12 PM

I think he's been a pretty good signing. Opinions eh

Even more disappointing than Rowan Vine and Pa Kujabi.

Davy Mac
Attitude stinks, dont look interested, why? Baffling...

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

See Drey Wright.

St Johnstones best player when we signed him seemingly.

27-02-2021, 03:13 PM
Bit like this post, why wouldn’t he made these changes, it’s clearly not working

It wasn’t working at half time, and the 2nd goal was always a distinct possibility the way the game was going

I wish Cliff would just commentate and keep his words of wisdom to himself. He's doing my nut in.

If I was sitting next to him I'd move.

Stanton Spence
Jamie Murphy surely one of the most disappointing signings for Hibs in years. Comes with a good pedigree but delivered virtually nothing.It's posts like this that's the reason why I stay clear off this place after a defeat

I wish Cliff would just commentate and keep his words of wisdom to himself. He's doing my nut in.

If I was sitting next to him I'd move.

It’s alright you’d struggle to hear him even if he was sitting next to you.

27-02-2021, 03:14 PM
lol ludicrous opinions starting already great

Hardly ludicrous. He’s been very disappointing in my opinion. Not saying there isn’t a player there but he just hasn’t produced for us.

A disaster so far.

Why not make the changes at half time? Bizarre to wait till they score another goal just 3 mins in, they were rank rotten, get them on after the break.

Without doig we offer nothing down the left.

27-02-2021, 03:15 PM

along with drey wright, ross jack is not devoid of signing players that may not work out

CloudSquall
27-02-2021, 03:15 PM
Has it been confirmed yet what material Doidge has on Ross?

27-02-2021, 03:16 PM
The Celtic Aberdeen game is probably more significant than ours now. We’ve not got much form for coming back in the face of adversity.

Has it been confirmed yet what material Doidge has on Ross?

He’s got photos of him with his hands out of his pockets.

Hibs desperately trying to gift Motherwell a third :confused::confused:

Even more disappointing than Rowan Vine and Pa Kujabi.

Yes, didn’t know anything about those players. Disappointing in the sense I expected more of a player of his calibre. Reminds me how I felt when we signed Jonaton Johannsen.

We’ve been so flat since the 1st minute
Come on Hibs

Why not make the changes at half time? Bizarre to wait till they score another goal just 3 mins in, they were rank rotten, get them on after the break.Ross always does that. I think he sees whether players can run off knocks and also if the opposition have changed anything.

all we dont need now is Dons tae pull one back

Ross out lol

27-02-2021, 03:17 PM

:agree: Had one decent game but has been another massive disappointment in general, to think we've got him for another year after this, can we no go back on his contract deal and say no ta.

It's posts like this that's the reason why I stay clear off this place after a defeat

Bye then.:bye::bye:

Yes, didn’t know anything about those players. Disappointing in the sense I expected more of a player of his calibre. Reminds me how I felt when we signed Jonaton Johannsen.

Forgot about him as well.

These players are just not up for the fight. Everybody has been pumping Motherwell. Cue Hibs.

27-02-2021, 03:18 PM
Why not make the changes at half time? Bizarre to wait till they score another goal just 3 mins in, they were rank rotten, get them on after the break.

Maybe wanted to give them a chance to redeem themselves, didnt work and with us losing another goal he will get slaughtered for whenever he makes the subs now.

Ross always does that. I think he sees whether players can run off knocks and also if the opposition have changed anything.

It’s just crap management - very rarely does a player who is having a who is having a shocker 1st half play well for 10 mins then stay on.

Ross out lol

Is this going down on his big games record lol

Bridge hibs
Even more disappointing than Rowan Vine and Pa Kujabi.Sorry but you are an absolute slaver, why embarrass yourself so much on a public forum ? No wonder you are ridiculed by so many on here 😆

Do we actually look like scoring or even creating something or been in their box??

Meh, bad day at the office and away to make the most of my afternoon as we’ve been second best all game.

Nisbet making things happen. Unlucky Newell

Ross out lol

Unacceptable disgrace!

I’m just typing these words to save others the bother.

27-02-2021, 03:19 PM
Good effort by Newell but only just past the post

These players are just not up for the fight. Everybody has been pumping Motherwell. Cue Hibs.

We're 4 clear in 3rd. They clearly have fight about them. We're losing a game of football. It happens.

It's not about tactics. It's simply a lack of fight.

Well centre forward tracks back 50 yards to disposess Nisbet. If only we had that kind of workrate.

Sorry but you are an absolute slaver, why embarrass yourself so much on a public forum ? No wonder you are ridiculed by so many on here 😆

I don’t think he was being serious. At least I hope not.

Bridge hibs
Do we actually look like scoring or even creating something or been in their box??

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkShort answer, no 😔

Good effort by Newell but only just past the post

Sorry should be at least getting it on target

Why wait to make the change - could have changed it after 30 mins.

Why wait till 2-0?!

Been a shambles today and I don’t even think Motherwell have actually needed to play that well.

Balance of the team was fine and bringing Newell back in has messed up the balance.

Maybe because on 30 minutes we were still in the game, no?

Is this going down on his big games record lol Massive game today according to Alex Miller, so yes

Would take a point now.

We definitely have the players on the pitch but we aren’t playing as a team.

Could easily end up 3-0 though.

Bridge hibs
27-02-2021, 03:20 PM
I don’t think he was being serious. At least I hope not.I think he was 😆

I thought the performance v Aberdeen wouldve been a turning point in terms of performances but we have resorted back to type since then. What style of football are we actually trying to play here? Whats the game plan?

This is dire !!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

27-02-2021, 03:21 PM
We are playing this like a bounce game. Everything done in slow motion. Pathetic.

27-02-2021, 03:21 PM
We're 4 clear in 3rd. They clearly have fight about them. We're losing a game of football. It happens.

Blessed be those like you that bring a moment of sanity within the confines of .net over the top silliness.:thumbsup: