View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Ross County
Well that was exciting, then again maybe not. Long way to go before they are a decent team.
vuefrom1875
30-12-2020, 06:57 PM
David Tanner congrats to Yogi.
Get this clown to ****!
And he's a Hun!
30-12-2020, 06:57 PM
Set plays r an issue , started well too , same old hibs
30-12-2020, 06:58 PM
Absolutely terrible performance and result.
Hard to know where to start with what went wrong as it was all wrong.
Goalkeeper didn't have much chance at either goal.
Beaten in the dugout, beaten at both ends of the park, beaten in midfield.
Good result against St Mirren aside that has turned into a disappointing few games for us.
We're needing much better from some of our biggest players than what we got tonight.
30-12-2020, 06:58 PM
Just said it again.
He's at the wind up here 🤡
What an arse.
30-12-2020, 06:59 PM
Lose semi final or final and Ross is very close to being gone (or at least losing a large amount of support).
4th in a poor league isn’t exactly something to write home about.
As two of the four will be the OF and the other one will be Aberdeen where do you think we should finish?
It’s not a fact tho or he wouldnt be captain. Maybe these stupid managers can’t see what you see?
I don't know what he sees but I know what I see. A captain that doesn't even attempt to boss the referee, does not make himself heard on the park, doesn't call players out for phoning in performances or make them scared to do so and doesn't look like a leader on the park. Not his fault, he's just not captain material.
EI255
If we lose to Livingston he can go.He'll be under pressure, that's for sure.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
and folk are slagging Alex miller teams
David Tanner congrats to Yogi.
Get this clown to ****!
Why not congratulate Hughes? Lashing out after that result is understandable, but pretty desperate to go after Tanner.
30-12-2020, 07:00 PM
Alex Miller questioning your tactics must be the ultimate embarrassment as a manager.
Ross should go if we lose to Livingston is literally the most ridiculous thing I've read on here. And that's saying something.
It is an exaggeration.
Delighted to know who you think was a weaker captain?
If we lose that league cup semi-final Ross can go.
To be replaced by who?
What a downer to finish the year on... You have to seriously question the attitude of all involved.
Porteous is no better than Jordan Foster
Do you actually believe that?
Forster never ever had a run of form like Ryan has this season. He was generally dreadful. If he was under 6ft he wouldn't be a footballer. Ryan has more ability in his left foot.
If we lose to Livingston he can go.
Behave, we are 4th in the League
Robbo6-2
Is there ever been a player that either plays really well or really bad for a prolonged period in Diodge.
When hes playing like this he is an absolute donkey. Shocking performance tonight.
He'll be under pressure, that's for sure.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
He's under pressure now as our home form is amongst the worst in the league.
30-12-2020, 07:01 PM
ok , who thought it was a good idea to sign david tanner ? LD ? :confused:
Alex Miller questioning your tactics must be the ultimate embarrassment as a manager.
A european cup winning coach? I'd hardly say thats embarrassing.
Garbage performance but we still created enough chances to win. Both our finishing and passing/crossing in the final third is terrible. Big mistake from Hanlon tonight but I feel for him as we are getting punished for his and other mistakes by conceding goals while our forward players need 4 chances to score or not as the case tonight. Ross has a bad habit of putting subs on and making us worse although the bench is a bit short of options possibly because of signing players who are injury prone. We still have a good chance of a successful season but the players and Ross need to have a sit down and work out how a performance like tonight can happen. The result was poor but barring the first 10 mins the performance was as bad as it gets
If we lose that league cup semi-final Ross can go.
Maybe Doidge can go to after missing so many shots on goal
He's under pressure now as our home form is amongst the worst in the league.
Yet we are sitting 4th.
You talk some utter pish man.
Maybe now Sheffield will be looking at Ollie Shaw instead of Nesbit???
On that display, so they should.
You can see why Sunderland got rid anyway
Laughable, the inherent substandard Hibs performances persist where piss poor attitudes rear their heads and our underachieving midtable wannabes return to type because they don't have the guts for the fight.
How many times have they produced zero football against supposed weaker opponents, Hibs never learn.
Tonight's performance is all the evidence required that Hibs have absolutely no chance of winning the league cup. No belief or desire and poor attitude, more often than not they always fall well short of expectation!
30-12-2020, 07:03 PM
Wow. Really?
Aye really.
First of all. Big game record including Hearts losses and performances x 2
Home form. 3 league wins this season.
Style of football (at home) - pedestrian, mediocre, negative. Not forgetting that supporters paid money for season tickets not knowing if they'd be back in to see games this year and we are getting served that 'style' of football and poor results.
Tactics/substitutions etc... baffling at times.
Of course there is literally zero chance of him being sacked unless we enter some sort of catastrophic freefall.
He's under pressure now as our home form is amongst the worst in the league.And our away form?
Surley all that matters is where we are sitting in the league?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
And so, people that haven't posted since Halloween will be out in force tonight. Have fun, everyone. I'm going to bed.
Amen, skyehibee has crawled from his hole so I’ll see you’s tomorrow
hfc-1875
Absolutely terrible. Porto terrible tonight, hanlon far too soft at there second goal. Hallberg and Wright simply not good enough to be anywhere near hibs. Boyle been terrible for a while. Nisbet couldn’t look less interested tonight if he tried. Can’t decide if doidge is crap and had a good run of form last season or if he’s decent and just not playing well at the monent not convinced
Yet we are sitting 4th.
You talk some utter pish man.
So our home form is acceptable because we are 4th? Away man.
30-12-2020, 07:04 PM
You genuinely think Jack Ross should be sacked if we lose to Livingston? Like you 100% believe that?
As two of the four will be the OF and the other one will be Aberdeen where do you think we should finish?
My point is if we don’t win cup and finish 4th (we have already lost to Aberdeen x2 out of x4 games) that really isn’t great.
I don’t expect us to be 3rd this season but currently we aren’t exactly putting up a fight to try get 3rd. Chucking points away all over the place.
Ross needs the cup win for his CV and Hibs backers - if we don’t win it he will be up against it in the future.
NC1875
Garbage performance but we still created enough chances to win. Both our finishing and passing/crossing in the final third is terrible. Big mistake from Hanlon tonight but I feel for him as we are getting punished for his and other mistakes by conceding goals while our forward players need 4 chances to score or not as the case tonight. Ross has a bad habit of putting subs on and making us worse although the bench is a bit short of options possibly because of signing players who are injury prone. We still have a good chance of a successful season but the players and Ross need to have a sit down and work out how a performance like tonight can happen. The result was poor but barring the first 10 mins the performance was as bad as it gets
Big mistake from Hanlon ? But you feel for him ?
And the slate the strikers for missing chances ?
Hanlon doesn’t do his job and you feel sorry for him but It’s the strikers fault.
The Hanlon love in is embarrassing on here. Can do no wrong
If we lose to Livingston he can go.
Is that you with a pitch fork?
30-12-2020, 07:05 PM
So our home form is acceptable because we are 4th? Away man.It's hardly sackable is it?
A european cup winning coach? I'd hardly say thats embarrassing.
Straw clutching there.
File under Terry Butcher ex England Captain who made the semi finals of the World Cup.
And our away form?
Surley all that matters is where we are sitting in the league?
Aye but what about losing the big games?
Semi final is a must win for him or he's out.
Semi final is a must win for him or he's out.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
OK then.
Porteous = donkey
Hanlon= softy
Newell= poser
Boyle= drama queen
Nisbet - found his level
Doig- will be at Edinburgh City within two seasons
Jack Ross-loser mentality
Does that about cover it....?
Melt down is coming......wheat ears grow thin.....
**** you all. **** New Year, Covid and Hibs.
30-12-2020, 07:06 PM
What a downer to finish the year on... You have to seriously question the attitude of all involved.
If I take the 57 or 58 Xmas times watching Hibs they have let me down way more times than they have gave me great times. Although that is Hibs I will say it again we cannot afford to swim with the big boys so we win some and lose some, lets just be pleased that we are all still able to complain about the team even if it is on a virtual forum.
Its just a ****in game of football at the end of the day and I do get as scunnered as the next man, thats the team that we all support we are all Hibs
I thought it was the Livi game that was make or break?
We created more against Dundee United and drew 1-1.
RossScott1991
It was a honking night at the office lacking energy.
It happens in football especially this league. Logging off for the night before I start reading that Newell isn’t good enough, we should sell Boyle. Etc etc.
It’s a hugely disappointing result. Hopefully one that has some strong words full time and sparks a reaction at weekend.
But let’s not go overboard eh.
It's hardly sackable is it?
Failing to win home games is unacceptable and losing to the absolute dross like tonight is unforgivable. No excuses
Robbo6-2
Do you actually believe that?
Forster never ever had a run of form like Ryan has this season. He was generally dreadful. If he was under 6ft he wouldn't be a footballer. Ryan has more ability in his left foot.
Probably not, but i dont agree regarding Porteous. Over the 90mins his distribution is extremely in consistent. He still makes the same rash decisions he was making when he first came through. I would argue hes actually went backwards over the last 18months. He will be extremely lucky to be a Hibs player over the length of his contract, never mind the future Scotland captain claimed to be.
If he doesnt sort himself out he will be playing Scottish Championship in the near future.
30-12-2020, 07:07 PM
Gullan offers nothing over Drey Wright btw
Magpie
Failing to win home games is unacceptable and losing to the absolute dross like tonight is unforgivable. No excuses
Hearts defeat still fresh in the mind also.
My point is if we don’t win cup and finish 4th (we have already lost to Aberdeen x2 out of x4 games) that really isn’t great.
I don’t expect us to be 3rd this season but currently we aren’t exactly putting up a fight to try get 3rd. Chucking points away all over the place.
Ross needs the cup win for his CV and Hibs backers - if we don’t win it he will be up against it in the future.
We finished 4th under Lennon and folk were lapping it up? We are more than in the fight for 3rd at this moment in time too.
Tonight is an atrocious result but let’s not pretend we’d be unhappy with a 4th place finish. 4th would be right in line with where we should be.
I’m feeling almost as negative about Hibs as you tonight. How on earth do you manage to keep it up match after match though? :greengrin
interviewer: john hughes smiling from ear to ear
john hughes: coz i'm going up the road in the bus and not home to the wife
30-12-2020, 07:08 PM
Maybe now Sheffield will be looking at Ollie Shaw instead of Nesbit???
If they go after a guy called Nesbit they might have a job finding him.
Failing to win home games is unacceptable and losing to the absolute dross like tonight is unforgivable. No excusesUnforgivable?
Nonsense.
Probably not, but i dont agree regarding Porteous. Over the 90mins his distribution is extremely in consistent. He still makes the same rash decisions he was making when he first came through. I would argue hes actually went backwards over the last 18months. He will be extremely lucky to be a Hibs player over the length of his contract, never mind the future Scotland captain claimed to be.
If he doesnt sort himself out he will be playing Scottish Championship in the near future.
He has significantly improved this season. A rough game tonight doesn't change that. I was one of his biggest critics last season. Been excellent this year.
FT thank ****
gtf Hanlon and Doidge.
Wow, how did you manage to come to that conclusion?
It looks like we take the home games a bit more pedestrian than away games and find it difficult to impose ourselves decisively when attacking. We appear to play like we’ll win the games by merely passively passing it around. I don’t think the pitch at Easter Road helps us just now either, looks like playing on compacted slippy green mud.
I think he’s got to win the cup or he’s going to continue to have several parts of the support questioning him.
Oddly bit like Neilson at Hearts - if Celtic had won the cup Ross would be even under more pressure.
Ok Neilson is back at Hearts but as a manager you need to have some important wins otherwise the pressure mounts.
USAHibee
Had a bad feeling about tonight...
Poor display from our more senior players..
Boyle, Doidge, Nisbet, porteous really poor, newell crowded out..
Strange substitutions but just an off night night tonight
30-12-2020, 07:09 PM
I thought it was the Livi game that was make or break?
Depends on the performance, if we roll over like tonight he can go.
Gullan offers nothing over Drey Wright btw
do agree with this, hope of course he does crack on, but...
Wow, how did you manage to come to that conclusion?
It’s the same conclusion he’s been making all season. Think he enjoys the attention.
30-12-2020, 07:10 PM
We finished 4th under Lennon and folk were lapping it up? We are more than in the fight for 3rd at this moment in time too.
Tonight is an atrocious result but let’s not pretend we’d be unhappy with a 4th place finish. 4th would be right in line with where we should be.
4th and a league cup win would be acceptable.
4th and a loss to lower in league team in cup in semi or final unacceptable.
allmodcons
What a pile of drivel.
He was part of a terrible team performance tonight but over the course of the season has performed consistently well in what has been decent season for us.
I’m no sure at this point if we’re 4th because we’re a good side or we’re 4th because the quality of the league below us this season is absolute pants
If we don’t watch, a defeat from livi at the weekend might have them snapping at our heels very soon
NC1875
30-12-2020, 07:11 PM
Heard from Ross yet ?
Aye really.
First of all. Big game record including Hearts losses and performances x 2
Home form. 2 league wins this season.
Style of football (at home) - pedestrian, mediocre, negative. Not forgetting that supporters paid money for season tickets not knowing if they'd be back in to see games this year and we are getting served that 'style' of football and poor results.
Tactics/substitutions etc... baffling at times.
Of course there is literally zero chance of him being sacked unless we enter some sort of catastrophic freefall.
I'm by no means arguing with the gist of your post but we've had 3 home wins so far.
KingPat4
All the bedwetters out in force as usual, with stupid, way over the top comments. We were *****, no getting away from it. We have some good players, but consistency is key and they do not have it, which is why they are at Easter Road.
I thought Bradley would have come on, he looks to bring something different, we had nothing to lose.
Still in there fighting for third place, beat Livi and move on. I would have snapped up 4th at New Year, if offered in August.
The manager has to explain why every single player was a mile off it tonight, rarely happens, there's usually someone who is at least trying to make things happen even on the odd occasion when Nisbet, Boyle and Newell are all having an off day. Not a thing tonight. You'd hope that the likes of Wright or Hallberg would maybe step up to the plate (ok I know) but Hallberg was rotten and I don't even want to talk about Wright.
30-12-2020, 07:12 PM
The manager has to explain why every single player was a mile off it tonight, rarely happens, there's usually someone who is at least trying to make things happen even on the odd occasion when Nisbet, Boyle and Newell are all having an off day. Not a thing tonight. You'd hope that the likes of Wright or Hallberg would maybe step up to the plate (ok I know) but Hallberg was rotten and I don't even want to talk about Wright.Nisbit look absolutely knackered to me
I'm by no means arguing with the gist of your post but we've had 3 home wins so far.
Oops. Either way it doesn't change my view.
Magpie
Put out the cup by Hearts. No wins against the Old Firm including a 2-0 lead lost to an out of form Celtic with 10 minutes to go. Poor home record. ***** against Aberdeen our main competitors.
If we don’t win the league cup and fail to get into Europe it will turn out to be a shambolic season from the positions we have been in.
mcohibs
So you think he will be sacked if we lose the league Cup semi? That's what you're saying. Do you honestly believe that?
30-12-2020, 07:13 PM
]Would’ve been better with shaw up front instead of Doidge[/B]
It’s the same conclusion he’s been making all season. Think he enjoys the attention.
Seems like you agree with me re Doidge.
30-12-2020, 07:14 PM
We created more against Dundee United and drew 1-1. That is the big problem imo. We defended poorly tonight but we are creating lots of good chances and are simply not taking enough of them. No idea why Ross changed the team tonight as Gogic was good at Ibrox and he never even got on the pitch tonight where a bit of dig in the middle could have made a difference. The subs were baffling to me and we are really struggling to change for the better when Doidge or Nisbet aren't playing well.
I’m no sure at this point if we’re 4th because we’re a good side or we’re 4th because the quality of the league below us this season is absolute pants
If we don’t watch, a defeat from livi at the weekend might have them snapping at our heels very soon
I think it’s 4th and under performing at home with the resources we have.
It’s like being top of the championship- not exactly something to celebrate when your resources dwarf the rest and it’s expected.
I've seen other posters vouch for your credentials as a long-term Hibs fan. Unless you're still wedded to the standards set by the Tornadoes you'll know that 4th in the league and a cup semi final spot constitutes a decent season for Hibs. Even if we lose the semi it would be laughable to even consider sacking the manager.
So you think he will be sacked if we lose the league Cup semi? That's what you're saying. Do you honestly believe that?
I don't think that's what he is saying but he should go if we lose that and our home form and performances continue to be trash.
30-12-2020, 07:15 PM
I think he will be close to getting emptied yes, a lot of the support expect us to win the tie and probably the cup too. Failure to do either will see the support start to show the white hankies.
30-12-2020, 07:16 PM
I've seen other posters vouch for your credentials as a long-term Hibs fan. Unless you're still wedded to the standards set by the Tornadoes you'll know that 4th in the league and a cup semi final spot constitutes a decent season for Hibs. Even if we lose the semi it would be laughable to even consider sacking the manager.A wholly sensible post
Now, back to the holy ground so I can write "utter drivel" on most of your posts there please.
roo62
30-12-2020, 07:16 PM
I think Ross thinks we can do without Gogic's energy at home. I am not his biggest fan but we need him to break up play regardless of the opposition.Our midfield on Saturday were outstanding cannot understand the massive difference in application in the space of 4 days. I would have Gogic back in the team for the weekend defo. We missed him tonight.
RossScott1991
30-12-2020, 07:17 PM
All the bedwetters out in force as usual, with stupid, way over the top comments. We were *****, no getting away from it. We have some good players, but consistency is key and they do not have it, which is why they are at Easter Road.
I thought Bradley would have come on, he looks to bring something different, we had nothing to lose.
Still in there fighting for third place, beat Livi and move on. I would have snapped up 4th at New Year, if offered in August.
I use to enjoy reading hibs.net, always felt it was fairly balanced at times in defeat. But feel like it’s becoming more and more like twitter. Just totally over the top and reactionary. Who can say the most outlandish comments after any defeat. Sometimes wonder if it’s the same set supporters I stand beside at games that know what you get from Hibs.
Every single team in Scotland is capable of a rotten night like tonight it is nothing new. No point getting hysterical about it. Can be angry at team which is normal. But abit of context needed. Home form needs to improve. But all in all it’s been a 6/10 season soo far. We are where I expected us to be battling away with Aberdeen. Couple of good signings in window and see what we can do in league cup and we can try push it into being a 8 or 9 out of 10 season.
That is the big problem imo. We defended poorly tonight but we are creating lots of good chances and are simply not taking enough of them. No idea why Ross changed the team tonight as Gogic was good at Ibrox and he never even got on the pitch tonight where a bit of dig in the middle could have made a difference. The subs were baffling to me and we are really struggling to change for the better when Doidge or Nisbet aren't playing well.
Agreed - we looked dangerous against Rangers at times. Gogic had a good game.
Win the midfield and the rest will come - can’t remember last time we dominated the middle at ER as we are trying to be so expansive and flair and it leaves us vulnerable with defenders who aren’t very good at 1v1s.
coldingham hibs
Unforgivable?
Nonsense.
Any manager will tell you home form is crucial, teams need to fear coming to Easter Road. This needs turned around quickly. If our away form starts to drop away we would be in free fall.
Jack Ross needs to earn his corn and find a solution, losing to Livi on Saturday will put massive pressure on him and the team.
I think he will be close to getting emptied yes, a lot of the support expect us to win the tie and probably the cup too. Failure to do either will see the support start to show the white hankies.The support shouldn't choose your manager
Look how well that worked out for our city neighbours
We are having much more successful season than usual - win or lose the cup
30-12-2020, 07:18 PM
Put out the cup by Hearts. No wins against the Old Firm including a 2-0 lead lost to an out of form Celtic with 10 minutes to go. Poor home record. ***** against Aberdeen our main competitors.
If we don’t win the league cup and fail to get into Europe it will turn out to be a shambolic season from the positions we have been in.
We're still very well placed to do both.
30-12-2020, 07:18 PM
Trying to watch Newcastle v Liverpool but decided enough is enough footy for one night.
The Crown on Netflix for me.
Catch up with you guys another time.
30-12-2020, 07:20 PM
The support shouldn't choose your manager
Look how well that worked out for our city neighbours
We are having much more successful season than usual - win or lose the cup
We wanted Butcher and look how that worked out for us. :sofa:
swin82
30-12-2020, 07:20 PM
I use to enjoy reading hibs.net, always felt it was fairly balanced at times in defeat. But feel like it’s becoming more and more like twitter. Just totally over the top and reactionary. Who can say the most outlandish comments after any defeat. Sometimes wonder if it’s the same set supporters I stand beside at games that know what you get from Hibs.
Every single team in Scotland is capable of a rotten night like tonight it is nothing new. No point getting hysterical about it. Can be angry at team which is normal. But abit of context needed. Home form needs to improve. But all in all it’s been a 6/10 season soo far. We are where I expected us to be battling away with Aberdeen. Couple of good signings in window and see what we can do in league cup and we can try push it into being a 8 or 9 out of 10 season.
100% spot on ☝🏻☝🏻👏🏻
30-12-2020, 07:21 PM
Trying to watch Newcastle v Liverpool but decided enough is enough footy for one night.
Same
30-12-2020, 07:22 PM
Any manager will tell you home form is crucial, teams need to fear coming to Easter Road. This needs turned around quickly. If our away form starts to drop away we would be in free fall.
Jack Ross needs to earn his corn and find a solution, losing to Livi on Saturday will put massive pressure on him and the team.
Unforgivable though?
ridiculous comment
Liverpool lost 7 goals against Aston Villa, you reckon they have forgiven there manager or not?
If we started losing every week then we would be in freefall
Just as much chance of home form improving rather than away form dropping off though
Seems like you agree with me re Doidge.
A broken clock is right twice a day.
Just because Doidge was awful today doesn’t excuse the weeks and weeks worse of vitriol and utter **** you have been posting about him and other players.
Weir07
Nisbit look absolutely knackered to me
I've thought he's needed a rest for a while, seems to have lost his sharpness and was particularly poor tonight. Don't suppose there are a great deal of options, Ross doesn't seem to fancy Gullan, even though I think he's a pretty good player, he doesn't really take any opportunity that he's given.
Probably more the latter. 4th place is certainly not 'in the bag' as some seem to think. Livi is a huge game and we need a response from the players cause that performance tonight was flookin awful.
Every single game at Easter Road we get overrun in centre midfield. 2v3 every time. Even more so when Hallberg is one of them.
I think it’s 4th and under performing at home with the resources we have.
It’s like being top of the championship- not exactly something to celebrate when your resources dwarf the rest and it’s expected.
That's where I am.
Hibees1973
Must admit I feared the worst when I noticed a few muppets on here predicting a 3-0 or 4-0 win at the start of this thread.
Know we have had a couple of good wins this season but can anyone on here honestly predict a comfortable Hibs win prior to any game. Makes me cringe when I see someone that stuff, know it may be bravado but any sensible Hibee I know never spouts that kind of cr*p.
Results like tonight is what we do. What I have difficulty is watching Hibs losing the games that matter. Such as the semi final a couple of weeks ago. Which brings me to the semi in a couple of weeks time. Hopefully the said muppets will keep their mouths shut after tonight and hope we win the upcoming semi.
We are not good enough yet to expect anything.
30-12-2020, 07:23 PM
A broken clock is right twice a day.
Just because Doidge was awful today doesn’t excuse the weeks and weeks worse of vitriol and utter **** you have been posting about him and other players.
He's just not good enough to play for us simple as that. His two misses tonight were shocking
30-12-2020, 07:23 PM
Must admit I feared the worst when I noticed a few muppets on here predicting a 3-0 or 4-0 win at the start of this thread.
Know we have had a couple of good wins this season but can anyone on here honestly predict a comfortable Hibs win prior to any game. Makes me cringe when I see someone that stuff, know it may be bravado but any sensible Hibee I know never spouts that kind of cr*p.
Results like tonight is what we do. What I have difficulty is watching Hibs losing the games that matter. Such as the semi final a couple of weeks ago. Which brings me to the semi in a couple of weeks time. Hopefully the said muppets will keep their mouths shut after tonight and hope we win the upcoming semi.
Why are they muppets for expecting Hibs to win 3 or 4 nil against one of the worst teams in the league?
30-12-2020, 07:25 PM
oli shaw
hibs are p@sh at home
only joking :) true, but he didn't really say that
didn't want to celebrate too much as i'm grateful to hibs
30-12-2020, 07:26 PM
That's one of the weirder takes I've read. We beat Hamilton and Motherwell by those scorelines recently. How on earth does a fan making that kind of prediction make them a muppet? Dreadful post.
30-12-2020, 07:26 PM
Muppets. Really? People who thought our team who sit 4th in the league wouldn't be able to take 3 goals of a team that haven't scored in 8 games and are at rock bottom.
Aye outrageous right enough 😂
30-12-2020, 07:28 PM
Just call me Kermit. :greengrin
mcohibs
30-12-2020, 07:30 PM
Well said. Think some posters do anything for a bit of drama on here. Some of the stuff is that over the top I question whether they actually believe it themselves.
We're in a cracking position to gain silverware and Europe this season. How often have we been able to say that of Hibs in seasons past. Bit of context needed indeed
30-12-2020, 07:33 PM
He's just not good enough to play for us simple as that. His two misses tonight were shocking
But he is playing for us? And generally playing well? And without him last season we're probably in a relegation scrap?
30-12-2020, 07:34 PM
If we took our chances in the first half then it's a different game. No excuses for our strikers, they're getting the service but not converting them into goals, same against the Rangers.
30-12-2020, 07:34 PM
Well said. Think some posters do anything for a bit of drama on here. Some of the stuff is that over the top I question whether they actually believe it themselves.
We're in a cracking position to gain silverware and Europe this season. How often have we been able to say that of Hibs in seasons past. Bit of context needed indeed
And if we don’t win silverware or get into Europe?
30-12-2020, 07:35 PM
We are but being in this position and having a chance of silverware means absolutely nothing if you don’t achieve either/both. That’s the part we tend to fall down on.
RossScott1991
30-12-2020, 07:36 PM
And if we don’t win silverware or get into Europe?
Then save the over the top mid season criticism for the end of the season for when it will actually hold some argument
30-12-2020, 07:42 PM
But he is playing for us? And generally playing well? And without him last season we're probably in a relegation scrap?
He’s obviously good enough, and when he moves on eventually we’ll prob make money on him, despite paying a decent fee for him too.
Hermit Crab won’t change his mind, doesn’t bother me, he’s wrong.
30-12-2020, 07:45 PM
st.johnstone haven't won in 8 games, hopefully they'll win a league game before our SF
30-12-2020, 07:56 PM
Muppets aye?
I thought we’d win comfortably, how the **** does that make you fear the worst?
Do one.
PolmontHibby
30-12-2020, 07:59 PM
100% agree - bad as tonight was the league position is one of the better ones in the 40 years I have been supporting, as is the managers record. Hysterical comments unfortunately seem to be becoming more common.
30-12-2020, 08:23 PM
We had a bad night, i wouldn't be too concerned as a one off. However, still lack a dynamo in the middle of the park. Allan Campbell would be superb, but realistically we need to find a combination of 3 players in the middle to get the most out of our better players.
I'd drop Doidge though. He's missing too many good chances and not linking up.
30-12-2020, 08:29 PM
Posting that after the match is over means absolutely nothing.
Scotty Leither
30-12-2020, 08:32 PM
We had a bad night, i wouldn't be too concerned as a one off. However, still lack a dynamo in the middle of the park. Allan Campbell would be superb, but realistically we need to find a combination of 3 players in the middle to get the most out of our better players.
I'd drop Doidge though. He's missing too many good chances and not linking up.
I'd drop him too, but who's going to replace him? The only place we've got "competition" is in midfield, and half of his first picks in there are on the treatment table more often than not. Bar the left-back position and an injury to the first choice goalie, the defence is the same too.
I think Paul Hanlon could do with a rest as well, but who comes in for him? Perils of a small squad i'm afraid, but don't dare question the wisdom of that.
30-12-2020, 08:37 PM
[/B]I'd drop him too, but who's going to replace him? The only place we've got "competition" is in midfield, and half of his first picks in there are on the treatment table more often than not. Bar the left-back position and an injury to the first choice goalie, the defence is the same too.
I think Paul Hanlon could do with a rest as well, but who comes in for him? Perils of a small squad i'm afraid, but don't dare question the wisdom of that.
Play Doidge at Centre Half. Sorted 😉
30-12-2020, 09:07 PM
Then save the over the top mid season criticism for the end of the season for when it will actually hold some argument
It’s not over the top. I’m not criticising what ifs in criticising what has actually happened.
30-12-2020, 09:19 PM
The performance level has to be down to the manager good or bad, it would seem that Ross likes to big up the players after a decent performance but time after time he fails to notice that this has the wrong effect. Our team like most at our level are full of players of average abilities and i think they need to be reminded that they have to play at the top of their game and not believe the garbage spouted by the manager or the press or you get a performance like tonights .For me Ross needs to learn man management pronto and to stop telling players how good they are and to give every every game the same level of commitment they give against the like of Rangers for example.
30-12-2020, 09:38 PM
st.johnstone haven't won in 8 games, hopefully they'll win a league game before our SF
Jesus, they don't play us do they ?🤣🤣