View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Ross County
Magpie
30-12-2020, 05:48 PM
When was our last goal from a corner?
Mallan’s corner at Alloa the other week.
Have we changed to 4 4 2 with Wright on left and Boyle on right
Yes, did it not too long after the goal.
We need more from the front 2, especially nisbet who has been poor so far.
Been better side by miles.
Well that's one way of looking at it I suppose.
Personally, I think we have been complete cack.
murray26
This referee is atrocious no consistency at all
This. We are battering them. Only a matter of time before we are back on level terms if the football gods are fair.
No sure about battering them. We’ve only really had the one real chance.
County hadn’t scored in last five games and score with Thier only **** on target ffs
Need to up tempo and be more creative or we will struggle to win this one
Boyles been piss poor tonight
Doig is the only player moving the ball with any pace. Newell and Hallberg pedestrian in particular.
Seriously poor stuff against the team struggling at the bottom
...was it not 3 games ago we won 3-0 then 4-0?
Yep, I said a few weeks, not a few months!
Slow, wasteful and very little threat. Set pieces and final ball have been turd. Our home form has been pathetic with little urgency in most games. Sadly another predictably poor performance where we've failed to turn up for the first 45 minutes of a game!
NC1875
30-12-2020, 05:49 PM
Boyle is so frustrating.
To think people on another thread are talking about him going to Celtic 😂
Yogi’s half time talk ,,,,,,
”Ah hink yiv goat thum oan the run. Give it a weee bit mair wellie when ye hit it an a hink ye’ll git anither wan”
Not much on the bench to make a difference here either. Barely looked like scoring but had loads of the ball.
An odd half.
I don't think we have been terrible by any means. However I'm not sure we were ever battering RC either. We had a lot of the ball but it was pretty pedestrian for long spells and I can only recall one save of note by Laidlaw and a poor miss by Doidge. I think they have probably had more shots on target than us.
A bit more urgency required and we should be able to turn this around.
0-1 HT. Surely we have to do better in second half
Half time 0-1.
Pish.
That was utter garbage!
Garbage.
A kick up the arse required at HT
I am all for giving new players a chance but Drey Wright isn't the answer to any question we have.
He’s not tackling, he’s not assisting, He’s not getting shots on goal, he’s not winning headers, making good runs or taking players on 1v1 - I just can’t work out what he brings to the team. Folk say he’s good defensively but surely that’s a basic ?
Fraser Murray would always show glimpses when he was on the pitch for example.
Boyle has been frustrating. Get the ball beyond the man and use your pace. He isn't backing himself as much which is surprising as he has been good the last few games.
Dire.....no chance of getting anything out of this game unless they change things dramatically at half time
RossScott1991
30-12-2020, 05:50 PM
I reckon we will still win this 3.1
So far so good for Ross County? Does that hun prick Tanner not know who employs him?
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Looks like Jack R has given Hibs players the day off.
Also my thoughts
Statistically only 3% of corners result in goals. So if we are average expect one goal every 33 corners. They won't be evenly spaced though, so its not unusual for a top league side in any country in the world to take 50 corners and score from none of them.
If any struggling side needs a win, they are probably best to play us next.
Jack Ross has shown previously that he can make a difference at half time, more of that needed tonight.🤞
Worst performance of the season. Utter utter *****. McGinns fault for the goal too.
An odd half.
I don't think we have been terrible by any means. However I'm not sure we were ever battering RC either. We had a lot of the ball but it was pretty pedestrian for long spells and I can only recall one save of note by Laidlaw and a poor miss by Doidge. I think they have probably had more shots on target than us.
A bit more urgency required and we should be able to turn this around.
Yup. We’ve possibly been the better team but we’ve still not been great. Wouldn’t say we deserve to be ahead which at half time against the worst team in the league isn’t great.
So far so good for Ross County? Does that hun prick Tanner not know who employs him?
Was about to say...
Magpie
We are desperate for more creativity in midfield. Need Allan, Mallan, Murphy and Magennis back ASAP.
Tam McManus needs to quit the sighing. As much as we are crap he's got to remember what his job is.
move to straiton, maybe we will start winning home games again
:(
Steve88
McGinn the only one getting pass marks.
Boyle back to running from one side of the park to the other and unable to cross a ball, bar one..
That's what I thought.
What an odd thing to say on Hibs TV. :confused:
HibbyDave
First half Utter rubbish.
30-12-2020, 05:51 PM
Steady. 4-1
hibIBZ
Boot up the arse required.
Drey Wright has been anonymous, off at half time for Gullan please
Hallberg looks tired but with the injuries we have there isn't really any other option
Playing without a midfield again.
berwickhibee
Teargas. Not one player is at it.
Drey Wright gives zero width out there.
Porteous distribution awful.
Pitch is ***** too😁
Steve88
We are desperate for more creativity in midfield. Need Allan, Mallan, Murphy and Magennis back ASAP.
How long is Magennis + Allan out for...?
tonyrougier123
Pitch is terrible doesn’t suit hibs,bout time it was fixed up or relayed.no an excuse like just an observation over the last few home games.
Can't believe we employed that clown. What an embarrassment.
We really need to get at it here. We're playing the worst team in the league and we've been dreadful apart from the first 10.mins.
He really is a fanny
H18S NX
Absolutely zero pace in this team so far,I hope JR gives them hell at ht,we really are better than this.
30-12-2020, 05:52 PM
Boo! I predicted 4-0 to us :na na:
Aye "so far so good" says Tanner
We have been nowhere near as bad as some are making out on this thread. We have been the better side and the chances will come. We just need to take them when they do
Far too many games we seem to play at a slow tempo in the first half. Needs to be addressed. That was a poor poor half from us, 45 minutes to turn it around.
Tam McManus needs to quit the sighing. As much as we are crap he's got to remember what his job is.
He pretty much summed up how I was feeling to be honest
30-12-2020, 05:53 PM
Not sure what you’re trying to achieve with this one.
Yep utterly bizarre.
Pitch is terrible doesn’t suit hibs,bout time it was fixed up or relayed.no an excuse like just an observation over the last few home games.
Ross county have knocked it about well going forward. Don’t think there’s much wrong with it
Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkSaid before he should be nowhere near our club. Some think hes ok though [emoji2959]
McGinn the only one getting pass marks.
Boyle back to running from one side of the park to the other and unable to cross a ball, bar one..
In fairness, he laid on the best chance of the game... despite us being 0-1 down.
If any struggling side needs a win, they are probably best to play us next.
Ok, relax. When did that happen last?
Robbo6-2
30-12-2020, 05:54 PM
We miss Scott Allan so much in games like this.
Drey wright in the number 10 is never gonna work.
Said before he should be nowhere near our club. Some think hes ok though [emoji2959]
Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkIll confess to being one of them, but not anymore.
We have been nowhere near as bad as some are making out on this thread. We have been the better side and the chances will come. We just need to take them when they do
That’s the problem. 45 mins against the team bottom of the league and the chances haven’t come. That’s not good enough.
We don’t create enough clear chances. Been a problem in other games too.
Wright and Hallberg aren’t good enough, despite people wanting them to be. They’re just not.
Boyle has been brutal more games than good this year. He needs a boot up the backside and told to get back to previous season’s form.
Not sure what you’re trying to achieve with this one.
Nothing other than a bit of fun with the way Yogi speaks.
My rage at a poor Hibs performance always increases ten fold when I see David Tanner’s face and he opens his mouth with something guaranteed to wind me up.
Just telling it how it is , it’s not like Hibs have given anything so far to be positive about....
Really need him back playing
12th Feb 2020 was the last time we won at home by more than one goal in the league..
Best Ross County 3-0.
Lots of 1 goal wins..but we haven’t scored many at home except for a couple cup ties against lower league (ICT for example).
30-12-2020, 05:55 PM
The problem is they seem to get the wrong side of us up the pitch, we give away fouls to stop them.
We need to get goal side and stop the fouling or it will end up costing us!!!
Poor from Hibs, we gift them a goal that the guy takes well, we have nothing going forward at any pace, it is like watching a team full of Ray Wilkins ****ing sideways then back then sideways, Yogi will be having a wee sly chuckle at half time, but we should have enough to get back into this and win, it is the ***** time of the season by tradition for Hibs, so I would not be making any bets on the outcome.
We don’t create enough clear chances. Been a problem in other games too.
Wright and Hallberg aren’t good enough, despite people wanting them to be. They’re just not.
Boyle has been brutal more games than good this year. He needs a boot up the backside and told to get back to previous season’s form.
Its that simple indeed.
30-12-2020, 05:56 PM
Just telling it how it is , it’s not like Hibs have given anything so far to be positive about....I didn't pay for a Hibs season ticket this year to listen to someone tell me how well Ross County are doing.
Steve88
And here was me hoping I'd finally win the happy hibee draw, blast.....!!!
I'm honestly amazed you think that. Bar the opening 10mins we have been slow and had one powder puff shot on goal and one chance blazed over.
What did you see in that half, if repeated next 45, would turn this game around?
He’s not tackling, he’s not assisting, He’s not getting shots on goal, he’s not winning headers, making good runs or taking players on 1v1 - I just can’t work out what he brings to the team. Folk say he’s good defensively but surely that’s a basic ?
Fraser Murray would always show glimpses when he was on the pitch for example.
Yep, every week i keep thinking he will at least show some improvement but he doesn't. Constantly moving him to different positions game to game, even half to half can't be helping though.
Not much on the bench to change things around. Maybe this is the time to show a bit of faith in the young players and get bradley on for a full half to show what he can do. I expect us to have plenty of the ball.
Steve88
30-12-2020, 05:57 PM
Out of interest has JR ever used the 3-5-2 formation with Hibs..??
30-12-2020, 05:57 PM
We need to refuse to play at ER.
30-12-2020, 05:58 PM
Nothing other than a bit of fun with the way Yogi speaks.
Nothing wrong wi coming fi Leith and speaking Leith slang ye ken, rather that than sounding like some weedgie like.
:cb
Yep, every week i keep thinking he will at least show some improvement but he doesn't. Constantly moving him to different positions game to game, even half to half can't be helping though.
Not much on the bench to change things around. Maybe this is the time to show a bit of faith in the young players and get bradley on for a full half to show what he can do. I expect us to have plenty of the ball.
Bradley would at least show for the ball and try something. Wright has done nothing........again.
I didn't pay for a Hibs season ticket this year to listen to someone tell me how well Ross County are doing.
Well I did, I want to hear good and bad, balanced opinion when we are not doing well, otherwise it’s just self delusion propaganda
30-12-2020, 05:59 PM
We’ve got more than enough to turn this round. We need to speed up our play and get the ball out wide
Far too many games we seem to play at a slow tempo in the first half. Needs to be addressed. That was a poor poor half from us, 45 minutes to turn it around.
It’s really frustrating to watch when we know they could play so much better.
Nothing wrong wi coming fi Leith and speaking Leith slang ye ken, rather that than sounding like some weedgie like.
:cb
Before they scored it looked like we were playing 3-5-2 to me
Duke of Currie
Would take Wright off and put Gogic on , try and get Newell playing further forward. Hallberg looks lost on the left hand side , would change him with Stevenson and move Doig forward or play a back 3 with Gogic in front and get Doig and Mcginn pushing further forward
murrawell 0 killie pies 1
30-12-2020, 06:00 PM
I'm honestly amazed you think that. Bar the opening 10mins we have been slow and had one powder puff shot on goal and one chance blazed over.
What did you see in that half, if repeated next 45, would turn this game around?
Absolutely spot on
Drey Wright in any number is not going to work.
Probably his most used.
Well I did, I want to hear good and bad, balanced opinion when we are not doing well, otherwise it’s just self delusion propaganda
I don't mind being told if the oppposition's done well but opening up with "so far so good for Yogi" is just weird.
Off the bar
Kin hell that’s some jacket on Vince
We’ve got more than enough to turn this round. We need to speed up our play and get the ball out wide
Yep, far to slow and not enough supply to the strikers....who keep having to come short for it.
RC have a man more in midfield and it shows.
30-12-2020, 06:01 PM
Who’s this getting interviewed?
30-12-2020, 06:02 PM
Would take Wright off and put Gogic on , try and get Newell playing further forward. Hallberg looks lost on the left hand side , would change him with Stevenson and move Doig forward or play a back 3 with Gogic in front and get Doig and Mcginn pushing further forward
Dont see the point in removing Wright who is predominantly an attacking midfielder with a defensive midfielder in Gogic, we might as well hand the game to County
Switch team and play Doig as a wide attacker.Get some pace into going forward.
David Tanner is so awkward/cheesy that it's almost comical.
Miller talking about bodies in the middle and no penetration, been a problem most of the season apart from the odd game. Either go 352 or 433.
Can only get better. Very poor in final 3rd for me.
Said before he should be nowhere near our club. Some think hes ok though [emoji2959]
Would rather suffer with piles constantly than listen to him any longer.
30-12-2020, 06:03 PM
Who’s this getting interviewed?
A guy who lives in Arkansas.
Gogic would be wasted in a game like this. Very much like Marvin Bartley was.
I think you might be a bit confused on what formation we were playing first half.
There surely has to be a sub at half time.
None of this 50 min sub nonsense.
As I said above the balance isn’t right - even though Gogic is more defensive felt the whole team did well against Rangers and felt we had enough to play same formation to win game.
RossScott1991
Have to go make a cuppa at half time, he makes me cringe soo much 😂
30-12-2020, 06:04 PM
Gogic and Gullan on after 5mins then also bring young Bradley on and just ****in go for it.
Pretty poor first half from Hibs - Ross needs to kick some backsides - we need to work a lot harder than that to take 3 points, even off the bottom of the league team ... we need to score quickly as they were looking more and more confident as the game progressed ...
Is Vince on .net?
I don't mind being told if the oppposition's done well but opening up with "so far so good for Yogi" is just weird.
I think you’ll find they are leading....
Dont see the point in removing Wright who is predominantly an attacking midfielder with a defensive midfielder in Gogic, we might as well hand the game to County
Jamie gullan could do what Wright does, and a bit more. I’m getting frustrated watching this pish.
I don’t understand how so many people can watch a game and not even know what formation we play.
Fully expect Hibs to turn it around. Need to up the tempo. I’d also look at removing Wright for Gullan if he doesn’t improve
30-12-2020, 06:05 PM
It's like watching Anchorman
Have to go make a cuppa at half time, he makes me cringe soo much 😂
I am getting close to being convinced to buy the snake oil that he is trying to sell.
Why do we always kick away possession from the kick off?
Rangers?
30-12-2020, 06:06 PM
It's like watching Anchorman
Except it’s no funny
Is Vince on .net?
Probably not. He has a sense of humour:greengrin
Miller talking about bodies in the middle and no penetration, been a problem most of the season apart from the odd game. Either go 352 or 433.
We all seem to be seeing a different formation but looked to me like a 352 for most of that first half so Ross County didn’t really have any extra bodies in the middle.
Looks like we’ve gone to 442 to start this half.
30-12-2020, 06:07 PM
Probably not. He has a sense of humour:greengrinPeople are protective of Leith!
Early goal a must or it’s goodnight Vienna.
Why do we always kick away possession from the kick off? In tribute to Alex Miller
30-12-2020, 06:08 PM
Early goal a must or it’s goodnight Vienna.
Surely 2 late ones also works?
Pretty poor first half from Hibs - Ross needs to kick some backsides - we need to work a lot harder than that to take 3 points, even off the bottom of the league team ... we need to score quickly as they were looking more and more confident as the game progressed ...
How many games does he have give them a half time rollicking, seems to be every 2nd game.
30-12-2020, 06:08 PM
Aye "so far so good" says Tanner
He's a absolute rocket.
30-12-2020, 06:09 PM
People are protective of Leith!
No more so than I.
30-12-2020, 06:09 PM
We all seem to be seeing a different formation but looked to me like a 352 for most of that first half so Ross County didn’t really have any extra bodies in the middle.
Looks like we’ve gone to 442 to start this half.
Correct
30-12-2020, 06:10 PM
Surely 2 late ones also works?
Fine. Do you really want to wait till the late stages?
I think you’ll find they are leading....
I'm not sure what your point is?
Is it just me or have we booted the ball out the park more today than every other game combined?
Can we sign someone in January who can dribble past a player ?
So many pass - pass - pass players.
Easy to defend against.
Fine. Do you really want to wait till the late stages?
I want us to win 5-0. Reality is different. As long as we win.
Not much of a reaction yet
30-12-2020, 06:11 PM
Not even a knee jerk one.
30-12-2020, 06:12 PM
:agree: Still no real urgency
Not a lot in final 3rd so far.
30-12-2020, 06:12 PM
Nope. Subs required. Wright off, Gullan or Bradley on please.
30-12-2020, 06:13 PM
Its posts like this that make me think you are not watching the game. We are pish at going forward, our midfield are invisible, and up front nothing is sticking.
We are losing at home to the worst team in this league, and creating very little.
In my opinion this is pish.
30-12-2020, 06:13 PM
Not much change so far this half
Same old so far
30-12-2020, 06:14 PM
Come on Hibs.
30-12-2020, 06:14 PM
Good hit, good save
30-12-2020, 06:15 PM
Doidge a cert to be replaced.
30-12-2020, 06:15 PM
Missed all of the first half as was my daughters bedtime, but it’s been a slow and pedestrian start to the second. In line with most games we go 442 IMO. Set pieces look the only way we’ll get back into it.
30-12-2020, 06:16 PM
Refs useless - common theme in Scotland.
Sub is 10 mins too late.
Why wait ??
That ball might signal the end of this game for Wright
Get drey wright to ****
He’s ****ing hopeless. Regardless of whether Tommy Wright thinks so or not. Absolutely miles off our level.
tonyrougier123
Pitch is shocking like😡
thebausburst
Hibs creating next to nothing in the final third, all very pedestrian.
Wright is not an attacking player, sits far too deep and is just not up to the level we need if we want 3rd place.
30-12-2020, 06:17 PM
This is horrendous, hasn’t improved and looks unlikely to unless the players are changed
Hard to believe this is the same team as played at Ibrox. Only change was Doidge for Gogic and it looks like we're playing a different game!
Its posts like this that make me think you are not watching the game. We are pish at going forward, our midfield are invisible, and up front nothing is sticking.
We are losing at home to the worst team in this league, and creating very little.
Good judge.
There is no defence for Wright. If you can't make 2 simple passes like that then you shouldn't be there.
Any sort of change to mix it up a bit would be good. We’re creating very little.
Doidge a cert to be replaced.
Stop it, we need his rugby conversion shots an crosses....:rolleyes: Not good enough.
Seriously why no sub yet?
Yorkshire HFC
Not to worry, we’ve got a £10m striker - he’s bound to get a couple.
You know your struggling when the hibs commentator is saying ineffective regarding wright. Couldn’t pass a ten yard pass. Not just him but a Ross signing.
Mikey_1875
looking very easily contained at the moment
30-12-2020, 06:18 PM
If we’ve to turn this round we need to up our game massively
Absolutely piss poor this
Awful so far this half. Subs needed.
JammyDoidger
This is abysmal. Again we are going to blow the chance to go third.
Stevenson and Gullan on for Wright and Doig.
Alex Miller was pretty much on point re Wright. Said he should be keeping the width and over lapping. Instead he wants to play safe every time. Just not ambitious or confident enough on the ball
Missed all of the first half as was my daughters bedtime, but it’s been a slow and pedestrian start to the second. In line with most games we go 442 IMO. Set pieces look the only way we’ll get back into it.
You should have made her watch it, she'd have been asleep in minutes
JXM73
Hope tae **** thats the last we see of wright
Doig off for Stevenson
Gullan for Wright
Thank **** for the second sub, not sure why bother with the first one.
30-12-2020, 06:19 PM
I don't understand Doig coming off there, unless it's because Wright was asked to do more defensive work and Ross thinks Stevenson could handle it better.
Doig was absolutely fine IMO.
Mon the Hibs
Good judge.
And I tell you something matey, I'd take the £5m now from Sheffield United. :wink:
The most annoying part is County have been mince but we have been worse.
This is a relegation level performance- absolute awful Hibs.
Gullan and Lewis on - Doig and Wright off.
I’m sorry but Wright needs some serious bench time. He needs to do a Mallan against Alloa - coming on and changing game if he wants to get a start anytime soon.
Ross County have conceded 38 league goals this season and we can barely fashion a chance against them. Its fine putting in a performance at Ibrox and still losing but if we want 3rd these are the games we really need to win.
Mon the Hivs
LTYF :greengrin
No chance. We are rank tonight.
looking very easily contained at the moment Helps when the ref is allowing constant fouls without brandishing a card
30-12-2020, 06:20 PM
How many fouls is Vigors allowed before being carded?
Is Vigours immune from getting a yellow, 3 free kicks against him in 5 mins.
villahibs
Wright has been terrible but Boyle isn’t far behind... looks like he’s lost a yard of pace too.. don’t know if he needs a rest but certainly needs taken out the team for a bit...
I am really disappointed this evening at our lack ball in final 3rd
Alex Miller was pretty much on point re Wright. Said he should be keeping the width and over lapping. Instead he wants to play safe every time. Just not ambitious or confident enough on the ball
Yeah but Alex Miller appeared unaware that Wright was playing central in the first half.
Ross County have conceded 38 league goals this season and we can barely fashion a chance against them. Its fine putting in a performance at Ibrox and still losing but if we want 3rd these are the games we really need to win.
We won’t finish third while being pish at home and unable to beat the teams above us.
Drey must have ****ged a footballer man 🤣🤣🤣
Thankfully the game lasts 90 minutes
He’s ****ing hopeless. Regardless of whether Tommy Wright thinks so or not. Absolutely miles off our level.
Tommy Wright no great lover of the Hibs was taking the piss when he said that one.
30-12-2020, 06:21 PM
You know your struggling when the hibs commentator is saying ineffective regarding wright. Couldn’t pass a ten yard pass. Not just him but a Ross signing.
He said he had found difficulty in the roll he had been asked to do. Play football?
Wright has been terrible but Boyle isn’t far behind... looks like he’s lost a yard of pace too.. don’t know if he needs a rest but certainly needs taken out the team for a bit...
Equally as bad.
I wouldn't say that's a certainty at all. Take Boyle out of this team and we lose one of our main threats, he's been in decent form recently too.
30-12-2020, 06:22 PM
This is the exact opposite of what I was expecting tonight.
We’re not creating anything at all and got no one to come on to change things.
Free header for county, we need to score soon or it could be to late!!!
Get drey wright to ****
Been saying that months ago but for some reason some fans on here see a player in him. The guy is crap and that’s me being kind.
30 minutes to raise our game from garbage to mediocre.
Can’t see us getting a goal here.
Yeah but Alex Miller appeared unaware that Wright was playing central in the first half.
To be fair he didn’t name him so I’ve paraphrased but there were multiple times he found himself wide left and just took easy option infield.
30-12-2020, 06:23 PM
Almost a free header there. They look like they could score every time they get in our final third, which isn't often.
You should have made her watch it, she'd have been asleep in minutes
If she had misbehaved today I’d certainly have made her stay up and watch it instead of the naughty step. Luckily for her she was well behaved and dodged this dire bullet.
Half this Hibs team have not turned up tonight. Nisbet totally anonymous. Boyle the only one showing any kind of energy or urgency.
Having A. Miller at Hibs for Xmas not a good sign he **** up many a xmas for us Hibs supporters at this time of year.
My £10 on 3-1 is looking slim.
has the ref not got his cards with him tonight
Been saying that months ago but for some reason some fans on here see a player in him. The guy is crap and that’s me being kind.
I struggle to believe that anybody does based on what he’s offered us.
We could do with players actually passing it to feet rather than just wee lobs up the pitch.
He only played central for 20 mins or so before moving to the left
This shape isn’t working.
Midfield is so open - we are better going - 1 up and getting the ball wide and crossing it in / passes to wingers in behind.
Right now we can hardly put 5 passes together and creating nothing. The strikers don’t combine and we are too slow getting it wide.
Magpie
30-12-2020, 06:24 PM
We look more likely to concede than score.
trying to win back to back games at ER for the first time in two years ? my goodness
according to radio gadgey :confused:
Having A. Miller at Hibs for Xmas not a good sign he **** up many a xmas for us Hibs supporters at this time of year.
If any man can get us a home draw against inferior opposition it's Miller. Have faith.
Ross County are toying with us now!
Thankfully the game lasts 90 minutes
As it stands I think we could play for more than 90 minutes and not score!
They are fighting and scrapping for everything
I was really looking forward to us continuing where we left off at the weekend! A shadow of the team that played Newco
NC1875
Cant see any sort of reaction from the team here. Might scrape a draw but simply not good enough.
30-12-2020, 06:25 PM
Barnes shows more urgency with the ball than the outfield players. This has been a shocking half so far considering the opposition and score line
Nisbet has been awful tonight. Worst performance for Hibs.
They're taking the p**s in midfield, and we can't get near them!!
bringbackbenny
Boyle not been great tonight either but the thing is he's proven himself as a very decent player more often than not for Hibs. Whereas Wright has delivered SFA, needs a dramatic improvement if he's going to have any form of a career at Hibs.
He said he had found difficulty in the roll he had been asked to do. Play football?
He's more of a soft white bap.
Stephen McGinn for Hallberg. On the face of it not a change that’ll see us turn this around.
30-12-2020, 06:26 PM
McGinn for hallberg
FFS, how have we managed to go from the Ibrox performance to this?
Bit harsh, he's actually been our best midfielder tonight, not his fault he's not getting any service and is having to drop so deep
Still don’t look like we have have urgency or composure to get a goal so far
MikeyS
His heads been turned with news of his 10m pound move!
Hibees1973
Nothing happening.....and even less on the bench to change it.
Those who posted a 3-0, 4-0 win at the start of this thread. Have you looked at our win ratio at home?
If we don’t grab a goal doon we will be lucky to scrape a draw!
Cmon tae F Hibs
Easy it what we do
Maybe his head’s been turned in the past couple of days.:wink:
thebausburst
Hibs look shocking tonight, lack of depth in the squad really showing when you see the subs.
tonyrougier123
30-12-2020, 06:27 PM
Then bench options tells its own story tonight,January we need players in to push on
What’s our home record this season?
We’re offering absolutely nothing here.
JXM73
Away for a *****... this is brutal
Bradley worth a shot or will he get 5 minutes at the end?
Scottish refereeing does my head in. Twice in a minute there he blows for an offence when County still have the ball. Just play on FFS
berwickhibee
Front 2 have been rank for 67mins.
Easily subdued by 2 poor centre halves.
Still think one of them will score😁
This second half's been abysmal so far.
Second yellow?????
Then bench options tells its own story tonight,January we need players in to push on
Could do with some of our injury prone lot getting back fit soon too.
Maybe his head’s been turned in the past couple of days.:wink:
He’s read on here he’s worth £5m-£10m :agree:
OtleyHibs
That’s another booking all day
Ref FFS!
Mikey_1875
30-12-2020, 06:28 PM
Thats a second booking surely. What a joke
Vigurs should be ****ing off
A neutral would conclude that its Hibs that are bottom of the league, woeful, no pace or penetration, the County keeper has had nothing to do, my bet is Ollie Shaw goal in the last 10 minutes for a 2-0 win
Yeah. He does nowt but score goals 😊
How the **** is Vigurs not off?
Jesus wept.
Vigurs should be off.
Wow.
Jeez McGinn for Hallberg, our bench has nobody whatsoever that can change a game, we really do need another midfielder due to injuries.
This second half's been abysmal so far.
Incredibly it’s been worse than the first.
Magpie
Friend has £5 on Ross County and Kilmarnock to win paying £105. Current cash out £55. Let it run or cash out?
Vigurs should have had a second yellow ages ago. He is constantly throwing the ball away.
We look tired. Using largely the same players just now and Ibrox was a tough shift.
They have all been pretty awful.
Maybe tired after Ibrox ??
Whatever result here it’s shown again we need to add more depth to squad.
Doidge and Nisbet been poor but nothing to replace them with.
NC1875
Vigurs allowed how many fouls ? Another terrible referee
Doidge has been abysmal tonight
Rumble de Thump
Vigurs should have been sent off by now.