View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibs
hibIBZ
26-12-2020, 01:21 PM
Three minutes. This is cheating pure and simple. Hibs need to call them out on this game. It’s been a disgrace.
Only 3 stops for subs so that 1min 30 secs, plus 1 min 30secs for arfield, not far wrong
Should of had a penalty with the high boot.
Should have put Darren McGregor on for that last freekick - though wasn’t a good ball in.
Barnes has made saves but most straight at him.
Many positives today - will keep saying it though..more depth and we will definitely be stronger. Another day he would have made 2 or 3 subs.
All the top sides have strength in depth. It's always been a vulnerable point with Hibs.
Played ok today but you're never going to win games with zero shots on target.
Was Halbergs shot not on target?
Very unlucky not to take anything from that.If we had a fair referee that'd be a penalty and a probable draw.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
Ach well.
Played well. Particularly the 2nd half. Disappointed we didn't walk away with a point but Rangers are a very good side. Not many teams are going to be taking points from them this season.
Mikey_1875
Ship might have sailed but lets make a big effort to get Newell tied down. Great performance and was nibbled at all day by Rangers players without them being punished
Really good 2nd half and showed why they deserve to be near the top, bit more composure up top and less cheating by Collum and we could've had a good point, we deserved one.
Bah humbug - good performance though :xsmilesign
Missed opportunity. Reminded me of parkhead last season. Played ok but lacking belief that we could actually get anything
We had one, but like you said you weren’t watching the game so your opinion is irrelevant.
26-12-2020, 01:22 PM
Played ok today but you're never going to win games with zero shots on target. you actually are Andy Walker.
Nothing to be ashamed of with that result and performance.
Thought you weren't watching?! Anyway we had a shot on target. Hallbergs shot was saved by McGregor. Maybe you missed it when you had switched off.
Didn’t see it, just watched score. One shot on goal from us not great, but people on here saying good performance, what type of game was it?
yerauldda
Played very well. Newell superb again. We need to bring in a couple on January though, there’s nothing on that bench to change a game.
Lack of quality final third. Lack of options killed us a bit.
Gave it a go with what we had, can’t complain too much about that.
Magpie
If we had the added threat of Murphy, Doidge, Magennis, Allan and Mallan I think we could have got something there.
Better 2nd half but honestly never really looked like scoring other than the the chance in the 1st minute.
Should've had a penalty but equally, and it seems I'm going against the grain here I though they should have also.
Newell probably stand out again for me as although he has his weaknesses he plays to his strengths really well as is probably out most consistent player right now. Willing to hold on to the ball and run with it where almost every other player looks to get rid at the 1st oppurtunity. Again we done better 2nd half but done now. Over to Wednesday against Ross County! GGTTH.
Flanny boy
Andy Walker is a ****ing knob
100% this the guy is an absolute slavering erse
jakedance
Decent effort by Hibs. No shame in it.
26-12-2020, 01:23 PM
Was Halbergs shot not on target?
I think it may have been going wide or hitting the post which doesn't count as on target.
A good performance, against a good Rangers side.
Yes, they are cruising to the title, but we gave them a decent game at least.
Walker is an absolute disgrace. Not surprising though.
Strange that there was 5 minutes added on at ER the other night, but only 3 today including a long stoppage for Arsefield's injury.
Happy with that, going to a venue where they have won all but one of their home games this season and had them hanging on near the end. Not many teams have done that this season so encouraging performance.
hibIBZ
26-12-2020, 01:24 PM
Good performance, rode our luck a bit at times and keeper did well.
A few half chances that we should of done better with and hallberg effort was well saved.
Think we should of had a penalty with the high boot, but saying that they probably should of had a penalty in the first half.
Positives to take but plenty to work on. You can see why they are top, defensively rangers are very strong
aberdeen v st.johnstone
dundee utd v murrawell
mon the away sides
I think it may have been going wide or hitting the post which doesn't count as on target.
It was going in all right. Camera behind goal shows it curling in at the post all the way.
We were the better team second half in my opinion. And deserved a draw.Think it should have been a penalty for us as well. But not surprised we didn't get it.
No idea how Kent wasn't booked for multiple fouls and Arfield for his assault on Hallberg.
So annoyed we never got a point today. They were there for the taking.
Yes, pretty disappointed with nothing after playing pretty well. Better delivery from wide areas required on the day.
We need defenders and strikers we are 1 injury/suspension away from problems in either department. Plenty midfielders though.
Thought we were the better team in the 2nd half. Should’ve had one stonewall penalty if not 2.
Disappointed we couldn’t get anything out of it but a good display
Frustrated at losing today, as we created enough chances to get at least a point
I never like to say well done, when we’ve lost, but thought we bossed the 2nd half
Missed opportunity. Reminded me of parkhead last season. Played ok but lacking belief that we could actually get anything
I think we had belief - just missing some quality.
Brilliant performance, looked like the home side. Newell best player on the pitch.
Can't really ask anything more from the players.
26-12-2020, 01:25 PM
Strange that there was 5 minutes added on at ER the other night, but only 3 today including a long stoppage for Arsefield's injury.
Yep, that would have been a guaranteed 5 mins if the scores had been reversed. Arfield was down for ages.
We need defenders and strikers we are 1 injury/suspension away from problems in either department. Plenty midfielders though.And we have half the income of a normal season. Makes thing a bit difficult...
We had one, but like you said you weren’t watching the game so your opinion is irrelevant.
Which is also the case when he is watching the game.
rossevenil
Really good performance today,just lacking that wee bit of luck with the odd decision or ricochete in the box that tend to go against us.
Plenty positives and thought Newell looked majestic at times,young Doig and Hallberg worked quite well down the left with some good balls into the box,Doidge could well have made all the difference today!
Urgh. Could have had something out of that.
Played well.good composure and passing. Just lacked a bit of clinical finishing in the box and the break of the ball. We are a good side. On to Wednesday.
26-12-2020, 01:26 PM
Yup, plus 4 substitutions in the 2nd half. Officials are at it.
Superb performance Hibs. Brave disciplined and decent quality at times. Ref is a cheat simple as.
Walker is an absolute disgrace. Not surprising though.
Heard at the end, it it wasn’t for Barnes, would have been 3-0
26-12-2020, 01:27 PM
And we have half the income of a normal season. Makes thing a bit difficult...
It does but when you have a multimillionaire owner things shouldn't be as difficult. anyway, doesn't change the fact that we have problems in both areas.
26-12-2020, 01:28 PM
We played really well. Should have had 2 penalties but it’s not allowed to give decisions against the rangers at Ibrox.
Well done the team. Really impressed with your efforts.
26-12-2020, 01:28 PM
Decent 2nd half performance just a pity we didn't have the ability to make the most of the few chances we had: if you want to take anything from the OF you have to do that at least - thought we deserved a point, the team worked hard enough for it ...
Hallberg switched off leaving Roofe. There was no real danger but if you switch off and give someone that much space then you open yourself up to danger. Hanlon also snoozing.
Agree we should’ve had a pen when Hagi kicked Newell in the face. Collum looking right at it. Shocking decision.
Barnes did well to keep their chances out. But we also didn’t test McGregor enough unfortunately.
26-12-2020, 01:29 PM
All the top sides have strength in depth. It's always been a vulnerable point with Hibs.
We cannot compete wi the finances on offer they have around 8 or 9 times the financial clout while the lesser greens have even more so strenght in depth is always going to be a wee bit less than the 2 arse cheecks.
We done o.k. today a fair amount on here saying we would get hammered. Sevco are lucky and they were the ones sweating and playing down the clock at ipox of all places, looking for all the help they could get from the corrupt wee incompetent ref.
Well done to the whole team today. They were all fit and worked hard against a very good team.
Pretty amazing for a team put together for £400k.
Needless to say some folk will find stuff to moan about.
ACLeith
Heard at the end, it it wasn’t for Barnes, would have been 3-0
And if it wasn’t fir McGregor It would have been 1-1
HFC93
26-12-2020, 01:30 PM
Your continuous pessimism must exhausting.
26-12-2020, 01:30 PM
Hibs were brilliant today and deserved at least a point. We’ve come far under Jack Ross and no coincidence we have picked up the most points outside of the OF since he arrived. Onwards and upwards.
26-12-2020, 01:31 PM
It does but when you have a multimillionaire owner things shouldn't be as difficult. anyway, doesn't change the fact that we have problems in both areas.
you still here slavering away, when does the tide go out to take you wi it.
Aye, well done Hibs, keep it up, only way is up, baby.
Robbo6-2
No one can complain about the performance at Ibrox.
Played really well, special mention to Gogic,Newell and Diog who I thought were outstanding.
Unlucky today , onto the next game
Most clubs have multimillionaire owners.
26-12-2020, 01:32 PM
you still here slavering away, when does the tide go out to take you wi it.
If you don't like my posts then use the ignore function. Simples.
26-12-2020, 01:33 PM
Play like that every week and we'll do alright.
Still several first teamers to come back too.
Lendo
Eh?
Thought Joe Newell was our best player. Performing like that will only make it harder to keep him. Hopefully sort something soon in terms of a new contract.
Aye, like Aberdeen who's owner has invested heavily and they're constantly top 4 and in europe albeit not the group stages.
26-12-2020, 01:34 PM
Gave them a right good scare today. Absolutely stone wall penalty not given. Proud of the display this afternoon.
I feel pretty annoyed we have not got a result today. Disappointing.
Much improved under Ross though. Roll on the next one.
:troll:
26-12-2020, 01:35 PM
Thought Joe Newell was our best player. Performing like that will only make it harder to keep him. Hopefully sort something soon in terms of a new contract.
Best player in the team by a country mile. Would love to see him and Allan strut their stuff as a midfield pairing. Hopefully soon.
26-12-2020, 01:35 PM
Aye, like Aberdeen who's owner has invested heavily and they're constantly top 4 and in europe albeit not the group stages.
Give it a break FFS. What were you expecting today? We were one shocking refereeing decision away from a point but you can't help but moan.
h1bs4life
26-12-2020, 01:36 PM
Decent performance , lapse off concentration at the back cost us again.
Collum a cheat again , high boot against Newell ? Would have have been a penalty at the other end.
3 minutes injury time , WTF
26-12-2020, 01:36 PM
Boyd and Allan agree Newell should have had the pen. Watching it back I think the Tavernier challenge on Porteous was also a pen - you can see that he just leans his leg into Ryan enough to take him down
26-12-2020, 01:37 PM
naw I prefer to just call you a slavering skate, simple as
:cb
Chorley Hibee
26-12-2020, 01:37 PM
Hibs better call Collum out on that ****ing dreadful decision.
Fed up of the dignified silence.
26-12-2020, 01:38 PM
Give it a break FFS. What were you expecting today? We were one shocking refereeing decision away from a point but you can't help but moan.
I'm not saying we played badly, we just didn't trouble them enough in the final third. 1 shot on target? We hd nothing on the bench to impact the game either. I think we need a striker and a CH come January to make completion for places better and incase we get injuries.
Hibs better call Collum out on that ****ing dreadful decision.
Fed up of the dignified silence.
we wont this would be something that our CEO would do and I think she is otherwise engaged.
naw I prefer to just call you a slavering skate, simple as
Ach, been called worse. :dunno:. Crack on pal.
I'm not saying we played badly, we just didn't trouble them enough in the final third. 1 shot on target? We hd nothing on the bench to impact the game either. I think we need a striker and a CH come January to make completion for places better and incase we get injuries.
We had 7 players out and played well.
Well Ron Gordon’s not been here long, and we’re 3rd...
hibIBZ
26-12-2020, 01:39 PM
People on here moaning we didn't get a result. Rangers have been by far the best team in the league this year, where we recruited quite a few new players and bringing through youngsters.
We played them just over a year ago at home and didn't lay a glove on them.
We have them a tough afternoon, with a good few players missing.
Yes disappointed with losing, just like any defeat, but satisfied with the performance
All that would happen is that we'd be fined by the SFA
Really pleased with that performance today and liked Jack Ross' interview a lot too. Plenty of promise there and a squad that with rolling additions is looking and will be pretty healthy.
26-12-2020, 01:40 PM
We had 7 players out and played well.
I still think we need one or two fresh faces in January.
26-12-2020, 01:41 PM
Well Ron Gordon’s not been here long, and we’re 3rd...
Lets hope we are still 3rd come the end of the season, or the end of today for that matter.
26-12-2020, 01:42 PM
Only 3 stops for subs so that 1min 30 secs, plus 1 min 30secs for arfield, not far wrong
Should of had a penalty with the high boot.
Surely having a laugh. Should have been 5 minimum.
26-12-2020, 01:43 PM
I still think we need one or two fresh faces in January.
Are you happy with our performance though ? :greengrin
26-12-2020, 01:44 PM
Are you happy with our performance though ? :greengrin
Today yes, just lacking that bit quality up top and in defence.
26-12-2020, 01:44 PM
Collum had a nightmare and gave us nothing. All he had to do was get the biggest decision right - as a clear a penalty as you might see - and we get a point. But no, play on. Typical Ibrox decision from that wee ****. We deserved a draw.
26-12-2020, 01:45 PM
I was disappointed to see our fans joining in with the Mexican wave a few times. I know it's Christmas but there was no need for that.
26-12-2020, 01:46 PM
BBC report said we deserved a draw yet Walker said Barnes saved us from a 3 or 4 goal defeat.
Even Boyd said we should've had a pen.
Magpie
26-12-2020, 01:46 PM
Class act. Please get that contract signed.
26-12-2020, 01:48 PM
but your no really all that sure are you, ya slavering skate, yer mouths awe broon.
26-12-2020, 01:48 PM
Solid performance today. Barnes, McGinn, Doig all very good. Porteous and Newell even better. Robbed by not getting 2 blatant pens. Bodes well for the future. 2 wins v Ross County and Livi sets us up well for a real shot at 3rd and great chance in the League Cup.
Frustrated not to take anything today but excited for the future.
26-12-2020, 01:51 PM
BBC report said we deserved a draw yet Walker said Barnes saved us from a 3 or 4 goal defeat.
Even Boyd said we should've had a pen.
I would put Walkers comments in the same group as oor own hermit guy on here, both slavering skates, although walker did play the game at a high level, which you would think would give some credence to know what the **** he is/was talking about.
Rumble de Thump
26-12-2020, 01:52 PM
Just another game where if the referee had done his job properly we wouldn't have lost. Start officiating games properly and the qualiity and excitement in competitions in Scotland would improve vastly. All the chat of an Atlantic league yet never any effort to do the most basic things to improve our league.
26-12-2020, 01:53 PM
Solid performance today. Barnes, McGinn, Doig all very good. Porteous and Newell even better. Robbed by not getting 2 blatant pens. Bodes well for the future. 2 wins v Ross County and Livi sets us up well for a real shot at 3rd and great chance in the League Cup.
Frustrated not to take anything today but excited for the future.
Better than solid. Huns will be heaving a big sigh of relief.
26-12-2020, 01:54 PM
but your no really all that sure are you, ya slavering skate, yer mouths awe broon.
What even is that? :dunno:
26-12-2020, 01:54 PM
Just another game where if the referee had done his job properly we wouldn't have lost. Start officiating games properly and the qualiity and excitement in competitions in Scotland would improve vastly. All the chat of an Atlantic league yet never any effort to do the most basic thhings to improve our league.
Afraid you will always find the numbers against this, the turkeys dont vote for xmas.
Chorley Hibee
26-12-2020, 01:55 PM
we wont this would be something that our CEO would do and I think she is otherwise engaged.
Management should be commenting upon it.
The dignified silence does us no favours, only perpetuates the stinking decisions we're on the receiving end of.
Start applying pressure to officials and governing bodies that we'll not be silenced any longer. Shine a light on it instead of meekly accepting it.
26-12-2020, 01:56 PM
What even is that? :dunno:
awe man crack on you are a laugh
26-12-2020, 01:57 PM
The dignified silence does us no favours, only perpetuates the stinking decisions we're on the receiving end of.
Start applying pressure to officials and governing bodies that we'll not be silenced any longer. Shine a light on it instead of meekly accepting it.
Did I miss any news of where Leeann is moving on to?
26-12-2020, 01:58 PM
Hibs were brilliant today and deserved at least a point. We’ve come far under Jack Ross and no coincidence we have picked up the most points outside of the OF since he arrived. Onwards and upwards.
Totally agree brilliant performance. We are in very good form at present and getting better. Some good performances from guys in the squad who haven't played for a while such as Doig who was excellent. Good performance by Goga also good discipline second half.
26-12-2020, 01:58 PM
Good performance and we were the better side in the second half. I wonder if Ross is now thinking he should have pushed us 10 yards up the park from the start. I thought Taveneir would have a field day but Doig easily won that battle so well done young man and also well done on Ross for the game plan. Ultimately we were beaten by a lapse of concentration primarily from two centre halves who both played very well. No failures today and some excellent performances from Newall, Gogic, Doig, McGinn well supported by Hanlon, Porteous and Barnes. That chance in the first few minutes that Boyle never took, albeit very hard and a couple of refereeing decisions the difference on the day. Play like that for the rest of the season and I fancy us strongly for 3rd
Dodgy ref decision goes against us at Ibrox now there’s a surprise. Having watched it back on numerous occasions I cannot for the love of me understand why raising your foot that high against an opposition player in your own box is not a penalty.
Anywhere else on the park and that’s a foul!
Not surprised tbh!
26-12-2020, 01:59 PM
So are you doing this deliberately just to see how many ignores you can get?
Seems like a strange hobby but whatever floats your boat.
26-12-2020, 01:59 PM
Tbh I, when I saw the team, I thought we'd be in for a bit of a pasting, but they all stood up to their tasks really well, and we could have got a point in the end, had the ref had some kahoonas. We missed the big guy up front, and Rangers play the wee triangles and one two's really well.
A wee look at the bench tells us that we are struggling for quality.
Let's hope we can strengthen in the window.
26-12-2020, 02:00 PM
Newell was probably best player on pitch let alone Hibs team.
Jack Ross got tactics perfect today.
We play Rangers end of January so not too far away again!
linlithgowhibbie
26-12-2020, 02:00 PM
I would put Walkers comments in the same group as oor own hermit guy on here, both slavering skates, although walker did play the game at a high level, which you would think would give some credence to know what the **** he is/was talking about.
Any need for personally abusing a died in the wool Hibbie just because you disagree with his views?
26-12-2020, 02:01 PM
Deserved a draw from that game.
Robbed of getting a clear penalty as well.
26-12-2020, 02:04 PM
Having watched the Hibs for close on 60 years it is just not going to happen, closest came when our own Tom Hart called them cheats and our mamager at the time Dave Ewing told the press that the old Rangers were rubbush, we had Big Tam Younger through the rankers man waddell down the stairs followed by his bags of money as well. Never made any difference only made things harder for Hibs, in so many subtle and not so subtle ways over the years, we dont and have never played on a level playing field (discount the famous Easter Rd slope) fitba in Scotland is as corrupt as it is anywhere else and we are too small fry to change any of it. All we can do is same as today have a go and try our best no matter what anyone says that is the best we can do, sometimes we will get a result against them but most of the time it will be a negative, we keep trying, we are all Hibs.
26-12-2020, 02:08 PM
Any need for personally abusing a died in the wool Hibbie just because you disagree with his views?
Andy walker is no a died in the wool Hi-Bee, and slavering skate when I was growing up was more a term of endearment, at least it was in Leith.
Chorley Hibee
26-12-2020, 02:09 PM
Having watched the Hibs for close on 60 years it is just not going to happen, closest came when our own Tom Hart called them cheats and our mamager at the time Dave Ewing told the press that the old Rangers were rubbush, we had Big Tam Younger through the rankers man waddell down the stairs followed by his bags of money as well. Never made any difference only made things harder for Hibs, in so many subtle and not so subtle ways over the years, we dont and have never played on a level playing field (discount the famous Easter Rd slope) fitba in Scotland is as corrupt as it is anywhere else and we are too small fry to change any of it. All we can do is same as today have a go and try our best no matter what anyone says that is the best we can do, sometimes we will get a result against them but most of the time it will be a negative, we keep trying, we are all Hibs.
Whilst all of the above is true, I'll never agree that the acceptance of wrongdoing is a correct response.
I'd rather we put up a fight.
Hibees1973
26-12-2020, 02:13 PM
Newall was excellent today. Calm on the ball and full of class. Need to get him on a two year deal pronto.
It is a pity we did not have a bit more guile in the final third today.
Should have had one penalty at least. I don’t have any stats to hand but I bet Rangers have not conceded any more than one penalty at home this season.
It is a sin of Scottish football that refs are scared to give penalties in Glasgow for the opposition.
On the whole this is a good Hibs team to watch which pleases me.
26-12-2020, 02:15 PM
Any footage of Kents elbow on nesbit ?
linlithgowhibbie
26-12-2020, 02:17 PM
Andy walker is no a died in the wool Hi-Bee, and slavering skate when I was growing up was more a term of endearment, at least it was in Leith.
"I would put Walkers comments in the same group as oor own hermit guy on here, both slavering skates, "
I suspect you knew fine that I was referring to your abuse of Hermit! I also was born and bred in Leith in the 50s and have never heard that expression.
26-12-2020, 02:20 PM
Thought we played very well today. Unlucky not to get something from the game. If we’d been given what was a stonewall penalty then we probably would have.
If we can perform like that against anyone else in the league then we’d most likely be picking up 3 points.
H18S NX
26-12-2020, 02:39 PM
Today yes, just lacking that bit quality up top and in defence.....Why can't you say that instead of the constant put downs? I thought Hibs played very well today and could easily have gotten at least a draw if the ref had not been so blinkered.
26-12-2020, 02:41 PM
Totally agree brilliant performance. We are in very good form at present and getting better. Some good performances from guys in the squad who haven't played for a while such as Doig who was excellent. Good performance by Goga also good discipline second half.Who's Goga? Yoda's dad?
26-12-2020, 02:44 PM
"I would put Walkers comments in the same group as oor own hermit guy on here, both slavering skates, "
I suspect you knew fine that I was referring to your abuse of Hermit! I also was born and bred in Leith in the 50s and have never heard that expression.
Hey it is never my intention to abuse anyone for sure did you live and work around the docks? then I am sure you would have heard this expression. I say once more it is used more as a term of endearment than anything else,someone to take this otherwise kind of shocks me. I even tie in the crab bit with the skate, both being from the sea, type of thing, but it may well be true that you cannot please everyone and sometimes on lifes journey one will be upset at something said. So once more my friend I would deny your terms as being those of "Abuse" far from it in fact.
It does surprise me that coming from where you say you were that you have never heard the term slavering or blethering skate...................Why are you jumping in for him just as a matter of interest, two v one could also be termed as being somewhat unfair...:wink:
26-12-2020, 02:45 PM
Hermit is hibs to the core and would do anything to help another Hibby as I’ve experienced a few times to get tickets for Ibrox/Celtic park on the morning of the match. He’s not a slaver at all, he is merely expressing an option on a fans forum ffs. If the OP can’t cope with opinions maybe time to take up knitting.
26-12-2020, 02:47 PM
We in the suburbs, however, referred to blethering skates.😆
26-12-2020, 02:48 PM
Hermit is hibs to the core and would do anything to help another Hibby as I’ve experienced a few times to get tickets for Ibrox/Celtic park on the morning of the match. He’s not a slaver at all, he is merely expressing an option on a fans forum ffs. If the OP can’t cope with opinions maybe time to take up knitting.
Hermits comments are a continual stream of predictable negativity that are borderline trolling imo. I don’t know what he gets out of it, there could be 100 positive comments and he would find something negative. It’s not even like he’s calling for realism or for folk to not get ahead of themselves, it’s just pure negativity.
26-12-2020, 02:55 PM
Or stick him on ignore to avoid his relentless bait.
26-12-2020, 03:00 PM
Aah the old opinion one eh! we all have them just as we all have an arse-hole, although in the words of Zen
If you wish to see the truth, then hold no opinions for, or against, anything.
Just putting it out there that is all. As I too am Hibs to the core I do try most of the time to convey some kind of support for the players and the club, not sure if this is correct or not but I try.
Too much negativity is not really good for most people in my experience, do you have any experience in kntting that perhaps you could pass on?
26-12-2020, 03:03 PM
Hey thats pretty good Iggy, we have Bait, Skate and Crabs, all a bit fishy.
26-12-2020, 03:04 PM
Hey thats pretty good Iggy, we have Bait, Skate and Crabs, all a bit fishy.
This can be a harsh plaice at times.
Wish you could ignore on mobile. This forum really is pretty outdated in terms of features.
26-12-2020, 03:16 PM
Who's Goga? Yoda's dad?
Yep Gogic of course
26-12-2020, 03:19 PM
You don't give the impression you are happy with the performance with all due respect
26-12-2020, 03:29 PM
Hermits comments are a continual stream of predictable negativity that are borderline trolling imo. I don’t know what he gets out of it, there could be 100 positive comments and he would find something negative. It’s not even like he’s calling for realism or for folk to not get ahead of themselves, it’s just pure negativity.
Couldn't agree more on the back of an excellent performance by a pretty weak team away to the team that has been steamrollering all teams at home we go there and do enough for a point and play well yet he is absolutely determined to relentlessly troll into a negative viewpoint. Makes no sense imo.
26-12-2020, 03:33 PM
Aah the old opinion one eh! we all have them just as we all have an arse-hole, although in the words of Zen
If you wish to see the truth, then hold no opinions for, or against, anything.
Just putting it out there that is all. As I too am Hibs to the core I do try most of the time to convey some kind of support for the players and the club, not sure if this is correct or not but I try.
Too much negativity is not really good for most people in my experience, do you have any experience in kntting that perhaps you could pass on?
that sounds like a recipe for a very bland life.
26-12-2020, 03:35 PM
Wish you could ignore on mobile. This forum really is pretty outdated in terms of features.
You can. Change the viewer from hibs.net lite to normal mode on the bottom of this page. Then change your settings add to an ignore list and then when done change back to .net lite. Save having to read everyone not playing the ball but playing the poster.
26-12-2020, 03:35 PM
We in the suburbs, however, referred to blethering skates.
As did people like myself, that lived out in the sticks. Plus It was a very tame insult.
As to the original complaint... is it any wonder that some people get totally p1ssed off with the constant negativity from certain posters?
People can be 'died in the wool Hibbies' or have 'done people favours with tickets' but that's not a get out clause for spouting endless amounts of negative p1sh.
26-12-2020, 03:36 PM
As did people like myself, that lived out in the sticks. Plus It was a very tame insult.
As to the original complaint... is it any wonder that some people get totally p1ssed off with the constant negativity from certain posters?
People can be 'died in the wool Hibbies' or have 'done people favours with tickets' but that's not a get out clause for spouting endless amounts of negative p1sh.
Absolutely.
HFC93
26-12-2020, 03:41 PM
Why go on to a Hibs forum and bait fellow fans? Strange behaviour Imo.
26-12-2020, 03:49 PM
So annoyed we never got a point today. They were there for the taking.
Yes, pretty disappointed with nothing after playing pretty well. Better delivery from wide areas required on the day.
26-12-2020, 03:49 PM
You can. Change the viewer from hibs.net lite to normal mode on the bottom of this page. Then change your settings add to an ignore list and then when done change back to .net lite. Save having to read everyone not playing the ball but playing the poster.
I've done that. Still get all the quoted posts though
26-12-2020, 04:02 PM
Had a fear of a bit of a hammering today with the absence of Rocky and Doidge. However, thought we played very well and were still attacking them into the dying minutes of the game.
Lot of room for optimism for the rest of the season. Hope we manage to extend Rocky's and Newell's stay at ER.
26-12-2020, 04:10 PM
You still see the quoted posts from someone on ignore.
26-12-2020, 04:13 PM
Didn't expect a narrow loss on seeing line-up and bench, but happy with the fight and spirit shown. Definitely two great claims for penalties
26-12-2020, 06:46 PM
If we had the added threat of Murphy, Doidge, Magennis, Allan and Mallan I think we could have got something there.
Not so sure about that. Our midfield three put in a power of work today and I don’t think you’d have got the same from some of those you mention.
26-12-2020, 06:50 PM
A boor of the highest order.
26-12-2020, 06:57 PM
I thought Walker was pretty complimentary about us today - until he came out with that ludicrous Barnes saved us from a tanking comment.
26-12-2020, 07:08 PM
Didn't expect a narrow loss on seeing line-up and bench, but happy with the fight and spirit shown. Definitely two great claims for penalties
Have found over the years most Hibs teams defy expectations. When you expect them to struggle, they often surprise. Sadly, also means they let you down when you most want and expect them to deliver.
26-12-2020, 07:10 PM
Jack got the tactics and formation spot on today, very good 90 minutes and for spells dominated the ball. Quietest that Tavernier and Barasic have been which tells it's own story. Just times where the ball didn't drop or didn't get that little ricochet or deflection into the path of the forwards. Doig was very good, especially coming in after a spell out, Porteous is getting better and better and looking like a seasoned pro in that position, Newell very efficient and great retention. The performance deserved better. Very winnable games coming up, need to kick on :aok:
As for Collum.........:rolleyes: get VAR in now......top leagues deserve it :agree:
26-12-2020, 07:13 PM
I thought Walker was pretty complimentary about us today - until he came out with that ludicrous Barnes saved us from a tanking comment.
He said that McGregor is a top class keeper as he always pulls off important saves, but when our keeper did the same thing, it was saving us from a thumping. Pundits always see goalies having stormers rather than strikers not being good enough to beat them.
26-12-2020, 07:23 PM
Jack got the tactics and formation spot on today, very good 90 minutes and for spells dominated the ball. Quietest that Tavernier and Barasic have been which tells it's own story. Just times where the ball didn't drop or didn't get that little ricochet or deflection into the path of the forwards. Doig was very good, especially coming in after a spell out, Porteous is getting better and better and looking like a seasoned pro in that position, Newell very efficient and great retention. The performance deserved better. Very winnable games coming up, need to kick on :aok:
As for Collum.........:rolleyes: get VAR in now......top leagues deserve it :agree:
I didn’t think it was really a case of us not getting a break of the ball, I just thought we failed to make the most of the opportunities we had.
There were a couple in the first half where we took the wrong option when we broke or didn’t execute the pass properly. Even second half Boyle was in but ended up off balance and I though Hallberg should have had a tap in when Nisbet mi**** the volley across the six yard box but was caught on his heels.
All that said, I thought we did well. Need to go and win the next two games now.
26-12-2020, 07:34 PM
We need to remember that not being awarded a penalty doesn't mean the referee cost us a draw. Football doesn't work in such a simplistic way.
Firstly, we have to score the penalty which is not a certainty. Even if we do Rangers mindset probably changes and they likely try and step it up a gear to get a winner. They might have got a winner they might not, there's a chance we could have got a second.
You can't just say we've been cheated out of a point.
26-12-2020, 07:41 PM
We need to remember that not being awarded a penalty doesn't mean the referee cost us a draw. Football doesn't work in such a simplistic way.
Firstly, we have to score the penalty which is not a certainty. Even if we do Rangers mindset probably changes and they likely try and step it up a gear to get a winner. They might have got a winner they might not, there's a chance we could have got a second.
You can't just say we've been cheated out of a point.
What’s the odds?
26-12-2020, 08:00 PM
You can't just say we've been cheated out of a point.Probably would've won it with a Boyle break away as rangers pushed for a late goal
Cheated out of the win!
[emoji16]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk