View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

26-12-2020, 12:51 PM
Collum has always been a cheating wee ****

CloudSquall
Michael Stewart calling it an absolute stonewaller, and the hun hoardes have the audacity to talk about "catholic conspiracies" plotting against them.

Sorry if I'm going against the grain here but that's never a penalty in a million years?High boot in a crowded area? You're wrong.

bringbackbenny
Sorry if I'm going against the grain here but that's never a penalty in a million years?

It was a certain pen. Even if no contact it's dangerous play.

Bloody hell. Now that was an excellent save.

If Andy Walker suggests it's a penalty against a Glasgow side then it's a penalty.

Great save by Barnes. Top class stuff.

We're going to nick something here I feel it

should have been two, good save barnes

Sorry if I'm going against the grain here but that's never a penalty in a million years?Wait till there's one at the other end

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Another great save Barnes - proving me wrong so far.

But what about the push on Porto before ??

Sorry if I'm going against the grain here but that's never a penalty in a million years?

Aye it is. High boot in the box, thats a free kick and probably a booking anywhere else on the pitch.

26-12-2020, 12:52 PM

Anywhere else on the pitch, that would be a foul

Need a change

HibeeHibernian4
Being kicked it the face isn't a foul?

A) there wasn't contact from every angle I've seen.

B) if there was I'm certain it's an indirect free kick rather than a penalty.

Mr Grieves
Another good save from Barnes but surely he should be coming for crosses in the middle of the 6 yard box

Awful chat.

No Rangers was a dive.

Newell nearly got his head taken off.

It’s Ibrox and it’s Collum - that’s why it’s no penalty.

Awful chat my arse. If he was a cheat he'd have given Tavernier a penalty in the 1st half. He's just a ***** ref. If it had been the other way round you telling me you wouldn't have wanted a penalty for the 1st about? Definite contact that put him off balance.

I like Barnes seems very capable.

JXM73

So wtf is a kick in the head then?

McHibby
Mikey Stewart, BBC:

"How is that not a penalty? Joe Newell gets himself in front of Ianis Hagi, it's an absolute stonewall penalty kick. That happens all the time all over the park and every single time it's a free-kick"

Think you’ve been on the grain.

Collum wouldn't have been able to point to the penalty spot fast enough, had that been in our box. The wee **** is making my blood boil. He's letting them off with everything.

HibeeHibernian4
26-12-2020, 12:53 PM
Think you’ve been on the grain.

No comment.

Michael Stewart calling it an absolute stonewaller, and the hun hoardes have the audacity to talk about "catholic conspiracies" plotting against them.

As clear a penalty as you will see all day long. Shocking decision.

CloudSquall
Just glad it wasn't Douglas Ross with that decision or all hell would have broken lose here:greengrin

Doesn't matter if there is full on contact or not, if a boot is high enough to hit someones face when they are standing up then it's a foul

Unlucky from Boyle.

Chorley Hibee
Then after not giving a stonewall penalty he lets Rangers continue whilst a Hibs player is down with a head knock. This despite having pulled Hibs back when a Rangers player was down minutes earlier (no head knock).

Laughable it's that blatant.

Sky crowd noise has lost it.

Still backs to the wall stuff, number 2 is coming.

A Yuletide log?

Boyle didn't have time to take that touch

Oh that was lovely football. Great challenge by the defender tbf. Boyle maybe a tad slow getting himself set.

Lovely swift turn and pass from Hallberg to set up Boyle there. Better from him.

26-12-2020, 12:54 PM

No comment.

😁

GRA
Seems as if when you are a Sevco player you are allowed to boot players in the face in the box and not.be given a penalty against you. No surprise there. Especially when you consider they have been given about 20 penalties already this season.

Our delivery from set pieces isn't good enough. Sevco have had several good chances from corners but ours are a bit of a waste.

coco22
Sky crowd noise has lost it.

The invisible Huns got all excited there!! 😂😂

HibeeHibernian4
Doesn't matter if there is full on contact or not, if a boot is high enough to hit someones face when they are standing up then it's a foul

Yeah so my point stands that it's an indirect free kick rather than a penalty no?

Then after not giving a stonewall penalty he lets Rangers continue whilst a Hibs player is down with a head knock. This despite having pulled Hibs back when a Rangers player was down minutes earlier (no head knock).

Laughable it's that blatant.

Can't argue with that. Especially when he blew his whistle when Hadji (?) Was down after sliding in and getting caught by Newall. Not a free kick but game stopped due to injury...

26-12-2020, 12:55 PM
Hibs goal coming

We are tiring here

Wouldn't mind seeing a change

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Boyle didn't have time to take that touch

If he was left footed that would have been a goal.

The invisible Huns got all excited there!! 😂😂

The 2012 fans come back now? 😂

Another big chance from free kick for rangers here

Another free kick on the edge of the box for Rangers. Dangerous position.

26-12-2020, 12:56 PM
Awful chat my arse. If he was a cheat he'd have given Tavernier a penalty in the 1st half. He's just a ***** ref. If it had been the other way round you telling me you wouldn't have wanted a penalty for the 1st about? Definite contact that put him off balance.

Bad ref agree but Tavernier ran into Gogic leg at full speed. The replay showed that clearly. Gogic didn’t move his leg. Tavernier knows Rangers have won lots of penalties this season for a reason as they drive into box and ask questions.

Silly foul by Hanlon, too rash and clumsy.

Seems as if when you are a Sevco player you are allowed to boot players in the face in the box and not.be given a penalty against you. No surprise there. Especially when you consider they have been given about 20 penalties already this season.

It's always been the way in Scotland

Yeah so my point stands that it's an indirect free kick rather than a penalty no?

No it's not. Dangerous play = free kick. Free kick in the box = penalty. Except at Ibrox when it's for the visitors

Ridiculous foul from hanlon.

Nisbet elbowed in the face. No booking.

26-12-2020, 12:57 PM
That’s a clear ****ing booking

Mikey_1875
Surely Kent gets done for totting up as well!

Ridiculous foul from hanlon.

Gie it a ****ing rest. Tedious

Magpie
We could do with Doidge imo.

hibee62

Wrong way round. If there’s no contact it’s an indirect free kick. If there is then it’s direct and therefore a penalty. I’m pretty sure there was contact.

Either way, a neither type of foul was given...

Looked like a sneaky elbow in Nisbet’s face by Kent

Given lack of choices fir today think we are doing as well as can be expected

Collum desperate for the huns to win the league

HibeeHibernian4
No it's not. Dangerous play = free kick. Free kick in the box = penalty. Except at Ibrox when it's for the visitors

Unless I've been wrong all these years (and there is a chance of that) I'm sure that high foots are indirect free kicks unless they make contact?

That's an arm to the face, reckless and clumsy. Should be a booking.

26-12-2020, 12:58 PM

Unbelievable. Scottish football is an absolute joke.

Collum desperate for the huns to win the league

They all are

We’ve got a striker suspended today because of the same thing.

if yer a hun that is fair play, we are doing o.k. and with a bit more belief we may nick a goal or two hear.

Unless I've been wrong all these years (and there is a chance of that) I'm sure that high foots are indirect free kicks unless they make contact?A kick in the face without playing the ball is a direct free kick. You're wrong.

Doidge got a yellow for much the same

Aaaaaaarrgh.

PH91
Playing better now. I'd still put gullan on for wright and move boyle wide. Not sure why but I fancy gullan to take any half chance that comes his way.

26-12-2020, 12:59 PM
If hallberg gambled there it was a tap in

This Hun team really aren’t that good on today’s performance they just get every decision going

Good chance Nisbet, difficult one to take given his body position and the way the ball came to him.

Wee Effen Bee
How many fouls has Kent committed now?

Another joke of a decision. Hibs player would have got a yellow 100%

Good chance

PH91
Hallberg showing why he isn't a striker, a wee gamble there and he has a tap in

Great ball by Newell. That's a chance.

We could do with Doidge imo.

he is suspended so how could this wish come true?

Playing better now. I'd still put gullan on for wright and move boyle wide. Not sure why but I fancy gullan to take any half chance that comes his way.

Agree - #freegullan

26-12-2020, 01:00 PM
I'd like to Ross make an attacking sub now. If we lose 2-0 so be it.

**** we're getting closer

Should have had a penalty and a yellow for that gimp before. I think we've performed very, very well. Huns in panic stations last ten.

These are not even that good. Be brave Hibs a result is here for the taking.

Yep, careful though, you'll upset the natives with criticism of him.

Only when the criticism is not merited, in this case it's fair enough.

Tell that to Boyle who got a penalty against him in the Aberdeen game for it

Boyle with the 9.6 there.

Can we get Newell on the set pieces here please.

Come on Hibs. Need to make these chances count.

26-12-2020, 01:01 PM
Good little spell but you've got to score when you're on top and we still haven't had a shot on target yet.

Hibs have done well today

Need a change

Don't see why, we have started to get into the game and create chances.

Boyle with the 9.6 there.

Can we get Newell on the set pieces here please.To be fair he didn't claim.

Good little spell but you've got to score when you're on top and we still haven't had a shot on target yet.Isn't it 2-0 yet?

15 mins to go..

We have definitely turned up today and should have had a penalty.

26-12-2020, 01:02 PM
Hibs have done well today

Just need to be a bit more clinical when we get chances. Defended well one poor moment aside.

Robbo6-2
Gogic and Newell outstanding today

Isn't it 2-0 yet?

No idea, not watching it.

I'd like to see young Bradley get a run out. A positive change and a young lad with a bit swagger about him.

We've done really well here, had a lot do the ball and played some good stuff in the 2nd half. Stay in it until there is 10 to go then have a right go at them.

Put Boyle RW and put Gullan up top for 15 mins.

[QUOTE=Hermit Crab;6394733]Good little spell but you've got to score when you're on top and we still haven't had a shot on target yet.[/QUOTE

Why are we bothering when they are going to score again soon?

This has been a very good performance in the context of rangers dismantling teams, we just need to crown it with a goal.

OtleyHibs
26-12-2020, 01:03 PM
Come on hibs!! Make one of these corners count!

Come on Hibs !

Wonder what Boyd will say about the penalty for Hibs and Kent elbow.

Probably just talk over Allan like he did at half time.

26-12-2020, 01:04 PM
No idea, not watching it.Thought that must've been the case

Good run from Wright there.

Mikey_1875
Thats a perfect ball where are we

Great corner. Where were we???

No one there for a tap in! Great ball from Newell.

No idea, not watching it.

Hope that’s a wind up after the amount of **** you’ve been spouting on this thread.

26-12-2020, 01:05 PM
Thought that must've been the case

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkI think he prepares all his negative pishy posts the night before then sends them at random during the match.

Where was our strikers there?

Nisbet's first touch has left him today.

That’s another one. 😂

That a pen too

Tav accidentally clips porteous in the box

That's another penalty.

Arfield should go in the book for that foul but he won’t.

Newell is a fantastic player. Desperate to keep him.

Another foul in box.

Tavernier on Porto trip at corner.

26-12-2020, 01:06 PM
Newell's corner was absolutely superb.

That's another penalty. Lol.

Hope that’s a wind up after the amount of **** you’ve been spouting on this thread.

it would be about right though, guys a slavering skate at the best o times

Nisbet's first touch has left him today.

He's been very poor today.

He will score now 😉

Doig with a beautiful meg on Arfield.

FFS another one

Look at the puss on Morelos.

Should be another pen to Hibs for a foul on Porto at the corner.

Doig with a beautiful meg on Arfield.

Got him wound up enough to foul Hallberg and injure himself in the process.

26-12-2020, 01:07 PM
That's another penalty.

Yep. Another one we didn’t get. I think the reason we don’t have VAR in Scotland is cos the Old Firm don’t want it as they wouldn’t gat half the decisions they do know!

Striker with the worst hair and ugliest face in football on the pitch.

He's been very poor today.

He will score now 😉

Here's hoping.

Gullan coming on.

gullan coming on

Should be another pen to Hibs for a foul on Porto at the corner.

First one by Hagi absolutely, that one on Ryan I'm not so sure.

We need to bring on fresh legs

Gullan coming on.

26-12-2020, 01:08 PM
Another stonewaller. This is a disgrace.

HibeeHibernian4
Yep. Another one we didn’t get. I think the reason we don’t have VAR in Scotland is cos the Old Firm don’t want it as they wouldn’t gat half the decisions they do know!

You know that VAR would be operated by the very same people on the pitch that we're calling biased right? :confused:

Gullan coming on.

Drey has done his defensive job very well today.

10 to go and Gullan coming on for Wright - go on the Hammer

Ya think! and now we have mr happy joining the show, going for more pens

Expecting at least 4 minutes added time with all the stoppages. Chances?

Mikey_1875
26-12-2020, 01:09 PM
Big chance of getting something here need to have them backs to the wall

Newell and Mallan are our best set piece takers.

Rangers poor at set pieces.

Wright off - not really sure what he did - we definitely created more on left that right.

Another stonewaller. This is a disgrace.Nah its fine cos Walker said it was an accident [emoji3166][emoji3166][emoji3166]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

drey wright goes for the 3 points

We’ve been the better team second half.

I think he prepares all his negative pishy posts the night before then sends them at random during the match.

He only posts if hibs are losing or playing in a game we are expected to lose.

I haven’t seen him post since we were 1 down to Alloa now he’s back to post more ludicrous guff. N

Thought Wright was good without being spectacular today.

Done the dirty work well and they weren't particularly effective down his side. A solid showing.

26-12-2020, 01:10 PM
Come on. Big Gogic to score :greengrin

Good effort Hallberg. Bit unlucky it didn’t fall to Gullan.

Expecting at least 4 minutes added time with all the stoppages. Chances?

How the **** wid you know if your no watching it?
:cb

jammy gits

Get Darren McGregor on for the final few for a corner or free kick.

Rangers awful at defending corners.

Good effort by Hallberg, McGregor does well to save

Can't believe we've not scored today.

26-12-2020, 01:11 PM
Good save McGreggor. He'll have seen that late and got it well away from goal.

He's a cock but still a veey good keeper.

Great effort from Hallberg. Please Hibs, we deserve an equaliser here.

So annoying bossed 2nd half.

Newell is a fantastic player. Desperate to keep him.
Agree, but the more he plays like this the more I feel he'll have plenty offers

We’ve been the only team to trouble Rangers this season. All over them this half especially.

C'mon Hibs. We deserve a point today.

Come on Hibs, they are pishing themselves.

Where was the offside there?

HibeeHibernian4
26-12-2020, 01:12 PM
Never offside but that makes Gullan's sitter irrelevant.

No matter the result we have played very well today. There is no doubt that we are improving all the time under JR

Omg McGreggor flapping.

Player ran back on from behind the goals.

Our defenders much higher now.

Thought Wright was good without being spectacular today.

Done the dirty work well and they weren't particularly effective down his side. A solid showing.

Fair assessment- I just wish he was able to do a little more going forward as you could say that’s the least expected from a player.

OtleyHibs

No idea, some ridiculous decisions today as usual

We've certainly had the chances.

We deserve a point here.

Who was offside? [emoji37][emoji37][emoji37]

Where was the offside there?Gogic came back and blocked off McGregor

We have them on the ropes here.

26-12-2020, 01:13 PM
Come on the Hibees, we really should be level here. Very good second half from us.

Gogic was offside.

Gogic came back and blocked off McGregor

Yep

What did we do to bitter wee welt Andy Walker?

Gogic on keeper.

No matter the result we have played very well today. There is no doubt that we are improving all the time under JR

Yup. I moaned earlier in the season but we have looked very good recently. A couple of astute signings in January is a must though.

Chuck the kitchen sink at them Hibs. They are rocking when we fire it into the box.

I'd take a 2-0 defeat now.

Cheated out of a point by Colllum

Definitely, a really good performance today.

26-12-2020, 01:14 PM
Gogic has had a composed second half given he's been booked for all of it. He's been smarter with his tackles.

Irrespective of the result this has been a great performance.

sevco will be glad to get this one out the way

Cheated out of a point by Colllum

Even if we get a penalty we've till got to score it. Hardly cheated out of a point.

26-12-2020, 01:15 PM
Never a foul

Even if we get a penalty we've till got to score it. Hardly cheated out of a point.

Bore off.

Would have fancied our chances with TWO penalties to be fair.

Definitely, a really good performance today.

mabe we can do to them what has been done to us a few times this year, we bang in a last min goal, round about the 92nd min would be nice.

Even if we get a penalty we've till got to score it. Hardly cheated out of a point.Same goes for 2 penalties I suppose...

26-12-2020, 01:16 PM
Only 3 minutes? Arfield was down for about that on his own...

Would have fancied our chances with TWO penalties to be fair.

1 definite, not so sure about the second one to be honest.

We should have had 2. So there's a fair chance we would have at least scored one of them. We have been cheated.

As I say cheated.

Rangers allowed to continuously foul time and time agai. With no bookings. He’s a cheat. Club need to call it out. We’re not going back to the days of getting nothing at Ibrox because of cheating refs again.

so we were at least cheated out of a chance at scoring from a penalty then

Played Huns twice now and could argue we have troubled them the most out of the many teams they have beaten.

Team has done well today - well done to the squad and Ross considering what we were up against.

Stone wall penalty also missed.

3 mins added 😂😂

A thought you were gonna stop typing?
:cb

bringbackbenny

You are trolling huge style, it's boring 🙄

Why didn't the ugly wee ******* not get booked there?

JXM73
26-12-2020, 01:17 PM
Last chance saloon...flood thebox

Good chance here to get it into the box.

Three minutes. This is cheating pure and simple. Hibs need to call them out on this game. It’s been a disgrace.

We're missing Tap in Taffy.

C'mon Hibs

Lendo
26-12-2020, 01:18 PM
Another good save by Barnes

Dreadful free kick

Barnes has earned his wage today

Doig has been really good today IMO. Still my preferred LB but we’re well stocked with Stevenson & Mackie.

Poor, poor ball from Hallberg.

far too near the keeper

Ugly one misses a sitter, Barnes makes himself big.

HibeeHibernian4
26-12-2020, 01:19 PM
Someone please explain to me why Newell isn't taking every set piece. Why do we give Hallberg the chance?

Full time 1-0.

Never mind.

JXM73
Not happy with the defeat, good performance and move on...

Barnes has earned his wage today

He should keep the jersey imo, even when Marciano is back.

we waste to many free kicks

Very unlucky today. Good performance. Should’ve had a pen.

Ft 😥

Should have put Darren McGregor on for that last freekick - though wasn’t a good ball in.

Barnes has made saves but most straight at him.

Many positives today - will keep saying it though..more depth and we will definitely be stronger. Another day he would have made 2 or 3 subs.

Mr Grieves
Andy Walker is a ****ing knob

Three minutes. This is cheating pure and simple. Hibs need to call them out on this game. It’s been a disgrace.

Agreed. We won’t though

We played well the day,

No complaints from me.

And that just does not happen, I have never, ever understood why clubs don’t question decisions against both sides of the west coast teams!

Decent game from Hibs. No complaints.

Good save again Barnes.

**** off Walker ya welt. Had it not been for Barnes this was a 3 or 4 nil game. He's made 3 good save but what about McGreggor save? The stonewall penalty and the Boyle chance?

jammy knuts

Well played Hibs

26-12-2020, 01:20 PM
Well played Hibs. They deserved something and will be rightly disappointed.

OtleyHibs
Disappointed to leave with nothing, says a lot about where we are just now.

Good effort Hibs, we deserved to take something and should’ve had at least one penalty,

Onwards and upwards

Ah well. Great effort.

Someone please explain to me why Newell isn't taking every set piece. Why do we give Hallberg the chance?

Agreed, it's night and day between their deliveries.

bringbackbenny
Fantastic effort from Hibs, can't ask for more. Rangers will not get many harder games than that.

Very unlucky not to take anything from that.

Played ok today but you're never going to win games with zero shots on target.

Good save again Barnes.

**** off Walker ya welt. Had it not been for Barnes this was a 3 or 4 nil game. He's made 3 good save but what about McGreggor save? The stonewall penalty and the Boyle chance?

Walker does my head in

Half decent performance. Porteous at fault for the goal and it’s cost us.

A good performance, against a good Rangers side.

Well played Hibs. Very unlucky to lose that game. Had a right go in 2nd half.
Andy Walker a dick tho

So annoyed we never got a point today. They were there for the taking.

Mr Grieves
Good performance, we deserved something from that game.

Magpie

We had one mate.

26-12-2020, 01:21 PM
Missed that cutting edge. If we had a fit scott allan and doidge was playing we couldve done that. They arent as good as made out either.

That walker is a complete muppet. Clueless.

Thought Hibs were decent today and bloody annoying we have lost.

hibbytam

We had a shot on target

Played ok today but you're never going to win games with zero shots on target.Apart from McGregor's save from Hallberg.

We probably would have got at least one of the penalties on target too.

Played really well. Needed to take the half chances we made and didn’t help we were denied a stone wall penalty. Newell and Porteous immense. I hate the Huns.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
A good performance. A bit unlucky. We should have had at least one penalty. If we continue to play like that we have a decent chance of pipping Celtic to second place. Champions League here we come ?