View Full Version : Hibs Vs St Mirren Official Match Thread
23-12-2020, 06:50 PM
I'm with you, can see why it could be given but very unlucky, he was just trying to hold the guy off.And there was no reason for the guy to drop like he did.
Tbh it was poor judgement by Doidge after what appears to be a very frustrating and poor evening from him!
Missed a very very important match on Boxing Day.
Once again we're sitting far too deep, allowing St Mirren into this game when they should be nowhere near it. Midfield have looked leggy for the last 20 mins and needed a couple of changes to counter St Mirren.
Doidge being a dick and 2nd yellow, only seen the 2nd half but he's been very poor from what I've seen lots of running the channels but can't keep hold of the ball and never seems to do anything with the ball when he gets it.
I'm with you, can see why it could be given but very unlucky, he was just trying to hold the guy off.
He was a bit silly, can’t really complain about it.
5 minutes seems excessive.
Can’t remember last time we made 5 passes.
23-12-2020, 06:51 PM
easy saying it after the event but...doidge should have been subbed 10 mins before that 2nd card
Agree he'd been struggling.
Loosing the head here, same as Saturday, aimless hoofs forward.
We're not great at "game management".
There was fault there. That is why I am seeing it. It has now cost us
A bit soft. Poor play from Gullan to cause the incident. If that was Doidge I’m sure it would have been mentioned...
That's it for me. Not an elbow, not malicious. Just bloody stupid and can have no complaints at all about the 2nd booking.
Be a confidence boost if we see this out
just blootering the ball up the park, not nice viewing
just comes straight back
23-12-2020, 06:52 PM
Panic stations here. No composure.
That wasn't a foul.
Saturday is playing on the players minds obviously
Play like this at Ibrox and it will be 3 or 4 nil against.
Nah, can’t complain but he did what he’d be expected to do, just did it too clumsily.
This is torture.
Full time 1-0 :thumbsup:
23-12-2020, 06:53 PM
Boom
Full time!! No idea why we are panicking so much when ahead. Need to calm down a bit. Good win all the same.
St Mirren haven’t even had 4 chances to score.
Game over.
Wasn’t pretty but a win was so important so well done !!
Paul1642
Good result. Now for Motherwell to not concede
Ft
Will it aye.
Phew. That was a hard watch that half.
Mikey_1875
Very important result there. Both for our mentality and if the sheep drop points
23-12-2020, 06:54 PM
Solid. Well done Hibs.
thank goodness, i've been biting my nails since the 18th minute :)
Good result. Fingers crossed Aberdeen don’t score!
Great 3 points but we were particularly poor.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Good result and a pretty enjoyable game that
I said earlier today that I'd be delighted with any sort of win and I am. That's St Mirren's first defeat in 10 matches.
Well done Hibs!
Typical Hibs, seeing the game out for another win.
murray26
Good match good 3 points good night.. GGTTH
Davy Mac
Maybe we should take a leaf out of McInnes's book and shut up shop. I'll take 0-0 right now. :-)
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
ElginHibbie
Never in doubt
Well Done Hibees
Well, that's a blessed relief. One piece of class surrounded by dross.
Yes!
Well done Hibs. But panicky but they never really had a clear cut chance in the last 10.
Good 3 points but the injury to Rocky and the suspension for Doidge put a bit of a downer on it.
bOtTlErS
Really good to see out a home win. Particularly against such an in form side.
Contrary to Hermit Crab's nonsense, it's bad news to lose Doidge - on top of Marciano and Magennis. Hopefully the injuries aren't too bad.
RossScott1991
Hard fought victory that. Stevenson was good. Boyle good. Doidge was poor. Though we will go 1 upfront at ibrox anyway with boyle looking to play off nisbet so not a massive loss for our match
That was garbage but will take the win.
Not great but a vital home win against a team that hasn't lost for quite a long time.
23-12-2020, 06:55 PM
Well, that's a blessed relief. One piece of class surrounded by dross.
Gies peace
Take the win but we just cannot finish of teams and we cannot see out games comfortably, poor game management again but we got away with it this time.
A good win against a good and in-form side. Jack Ross really has given consistency against the smaller sides which we badly lacked before!
Same old Hibees. Always winning.
Tight game. Good result onto boxing day.
Get in there.
Magpie
23-12-2020, 06:56 PM
Job done. Rangers away is going to be difficult, hopefully we turn up and give everything we got.
You followed hibs for a while?
Haha aye too long! Thankfully we managed
Great result against a more than decent Buddies team. Defence were very good again only really conceding one good chance. Newall excellent as was Boyle and a top finish from Nisbet unlike one of his other attempts. Doidge probably needed rested anyway but he has left us short for two bookings that were both easily avoided. Special mention to Barnes who did really well coming on and doing everything that was needed of him.
Good result against a decent enough team, mad it harder than it needed to be but well done Hibs
Pretty dire stuff, but 3 points are ok ... Doidge really should know better, hasn't done us any good with his pointless action ...
St Mirren haven’t even had 4 chances to score.
Sitter head.
Obika lob.
Both teams had 4 shots on target and Saints had 13 attempts to our 10.
Plus Huns better team all round. Not defeatist but we need to play better - would take a draw at Ibrox if we are missing a few players including 2 key players in Doidge and Marciano.
still 12 points ahead of dundee utd and 14 ahead of murrawell if that stays the same
watching that game now
jellybean
Totally. I'm getting sick of this.
23-12-2020, 06:57 PM
Makes up for the Dundee Utd game which we should have won but didn't. Shocking performance today but got a win.
Good 3 points tough game now on to the next one.
Great win. Never looked like conceding.
Take the win but we just cannot finish of teams and we cannot see out games comfortably, poor game management again but we got away with it this time.
Where are we in the table and how many points have we accumulated?
Jeezo, some people are just never happy.
23-12-2020, 06:58 PM
I thought we looked alright tbh
Gordy M
Sorry how is winning one nil poor management of the game?? I cant even remember St Mirren having a chance in last 20 mins?
Defended well tonight apart from maybe their one clear cut chance but you’ll take that against a team who’ve been in great form
Hopefully with doidge having been sent off JR floods the midfield at Ibrox
Tremendous goal, good result, decent enough game, kinda average performance :thumbsup:
Pretty poor stuff, more than happy with the 3pts though.
Makes up for the Dundee Utd game which we should have won but didn't. Shocking performance today but got a win.
Hardly shocking. Not entirely sure what people expect these days.
The kind of game we’d regularly watch Aberdeen have, say they look poor but they still win it. A good 3 points but need to go 3-5-2 moving forward IMO.
Well done Hibs..Good result. ST mirren were on a great run.
was pretty impressed by St Mirren to be honest
Cameron McPherson best player on the park
23-12-2020, 06:59 PM
Sitter head.
Obika lob.
Both teams had 4 shots on target and Saints had 13 attempts to our 10.
Plus Huns better team all round. Not defeatist but we need to play better - would take a draw at Ibrox if we are missing a few players including 2 key players in Doidge and Marciano.
We can go there and get a result ffs, if not them we can kick the ***** oot o them.
23-12-2020, 06:59 PM
Played well enough against an in form team and got the 3 points. St Mirren had been 11 unbeaten including against Sevco.
Please stop looking for negatives and enjoy the win
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
23-12-2020, 07:00 PM
Great win. Never looked like conceding.
Pretty much this. Bear in mind St Mirrens current form that’s a good result and 3 points tucked away. Bring on the Huns.:flag::thumbsup:
Magpie
The kind of game we’d regularly watch Aberdeen have, say they look poor but they still win it. A good 3 points but need to go 3-5-2 moving forward IMO.
I think we will go 3-5-2 against Rangers.
Marciano (if fit)
McGinn
Porteous
Hanlon
Wright
Magennis (if fit)
Hallberg
Newell
Stevenson
Boyle
Nisbet
That’s the team I can see Ross choosing.
Not as good a performance as Saturday but a better result. Will take that. St Mirren looked a better side than united.
Agreed. That was a different team to the one that we swept away 0-3 at their place.
Probably deserved four points from the two games, based on the performances. Delighted with that tonight.
Doidge will be a big miss on Saturday.
Good to see us grind it out but not the best performance. Doidge should know better, lost the ball deep inside our half to put us under pressure then ends up sent off, really poor by him.
Newell and Boyle both really good again. Paul McGinn solid as a rock.
Robbo6-2
23-12-2020, 07:01 PM
Great 3 points.
Any word on Magennis?
A win against the form team in the league. I'll take that and back to 3rd. Think that's us unbeaten in 9 now?
yerauldda
Lol. Not even close to Newell or Nisbet.
You should have watched link 2, there was some decent football being played.
I watched link 3 and turned it off after 87 minutes so I could beat the traffic.
Job done. Rangers away is going to be difficult, hopefully we turn up and give everything we got.
:agree: Sounds a bit daft, but the loss of a couple of regulars against Rangers might not be the end of the world. They’ll be odds on favs. and we might just spring a surprise with a more makeshift team. I would have been more worried about a game against a lesser team with our injuries and suspension.
23-12-2020, 07:02 PM
Saints were on a great run.
Winning was important after Utd game.
Also a confidence boost if we happen to meet them in the final...
As other said Ibrox was going to be tough but sometimes depleted squads get results so fingers crossed.
Phew! Happy to see that one out and get the three points.
A special mention must be made for Greenfly (who I think is really Jack Ross) for getting the prediction league score correct again. Well done Jack.:greengrin
Brilliant performance at the weekend - draw
Average tonight - win
Swings and roundabouts
Aberdeen toiling at a venue we won easily. Wonder if they'll sign a player like Doidge who can make a difference in games like Motherwell away, enabling them to challenge us for 3rd.
23-12-2020, 07:03 PM
16 wins and four defeats from 26 games this season
Good 3 points, not pretty but we were so good on Saturday and only drew. Mental game
Potty78
Great three points giving us 15/24 from second round of fixtures. Ibrox will be tough absolutely but we can go there with confidence. Looking ahead if we can take care of livi and county at home then that would give us 21 the same we got with first round so pretty decent. Two late goals at home have cost us but that happens.
23-12-2020, 07:04 PM
Impressive
23-12-2020, 07:05 PM
Aberdeen toiling at a venue we won easily. Wonder if they'll sign a player like Doidge who can make a difference in games like Motherwell away, enabling them to challenge us for 3rd.
I see what you did there.
allmodcons
A good result against a tough opponent but christ that was difficult to watch.
Honestly thought the referee was a shambles. Couldn’t wait to even the score. Was never a dirty game and it was never a red card. Goodwin has them playing quite well. Take the 3 points but would have been a lot easier if Nisbet buried his chance
SJNB Hibby
One of those defeats was LAST season:cb
Liked the look of St Mirren, looked every bit a top 6 team
Where are we in the table and how many points have we accumulated?
Jeezo, some people are just never happy.
Sorry how is winning one nil poor management of the game?? I cant even remember St Mirren having a chance in last 20 mins?
Was that a comfortable last 15 mins? did the same at the weekend and dropped 2 points, we looked very comfortable until they made their subs and we sat back and invited them onto us, midfield looked a bit leggy near the end and our subs were late. A good win but we really need to be seeing these game out better.
23-12-2020, 07:06 PM
Now nine games unbeaten. Some poor finishing nearly cost us but at least we held out in the end.
Anybody else think we should have had a penalty?
Opening up a good gap with 5th position also.
Top 4 make Europe right ?
Davy Mac
Like 1-0 to the Arsenal, take this score everytime, well most of the time :-)
Magpie
Really good. It’s a shame that we conceded late goals against Celtic and Dundee Utd but we are in 3rd at Christmas and that has always been our aim.
That's a good win given their form. After Saturday I'm just glad we got it over the line.
23-12-2020, 07:07 PM
That’s outstanding to be honest.
Was that a comfortable last 15 mins? did the same at the weekend and dropped 2 points, we looked very comfortable until they made their subs and we sat back and invited them onto us, midfield looked a bit leggy near the end and our subs were late. A good win but we really need to be seeing these game out better.
I can understand you saying that about the Utd game, but not tonight.
Saw the game out fine. The losing team will always throw everything at it late on. Not a single chance after the sitter that the Turkish lad missed.
Now nine games unbeaten. Some poor finishing nearly cost us but at least we held out in the end.
Anybody else think we should have had a penalty?I think the referee saw Boyle off balance and looking to draw the penalty before the defender bumped him. It would have been very soft had it been given IMO.
Paul1642
23-12-2020, 07:09 PM
Aberdeen draw :)
It certainly wasn't a shocking performance
FT Murrawell 0 Aberdeen 0 :)
point behind us with a game in hand
us at sevco
aberdeen v st.jonhstone
dundee utd v murrawell...draw hopefully
Aberdeen dropping points makes tonight even better
23-12-2020, 07:10 PM
I’ve got him on ignore but still see the ****ing nonsense he posts when folk reply, so gonnae no 😂
That really doesn’t happen in my experience. Ignore stays ignored even when it’s quoted. And he’s been ignored for a while now, since he came back in fact.
Vv
Unless we press harder in midfield it’s only a matter of time before they equalise.Far too many balls being played into our area behind the defence. Far too many loose clearances down the centre of the park.If Ross wants to give Magennis game time he can’t play Stevenson. Thete’s absolutely nothing going forward down the left. Doidge,Nisbet and Boyle are all doing well but the service from behind is very slow.
They’ve done nothing to suggest they’re score in a matter of time. Nothing at all.
Immediately after you posted they missed an absolute sitter:greengrin
We were far too slack and gave them the ball back all night.
Yeah Aberdeen will never challenge for 3rd with results like that....
Actually think thats a pretty big and good win in some ways. Our home record hasnt been great so its good to get a win and also we managed to keep a clean sheet. We need to start putting these games to bed though, particularly at Easter Road. If we can replicate our away form at home then we should have enough for 3rd.
23-12-2020, 07:11 PM
Have to say Joe Newall is absolutely imperious just now. A pleasure to watch.
Robbo6-2
23-12-2020, 07:12 PM
His zidane turn and his run in 2nd half was worth the PPV alone
23-12-2020, 07:12 PM
I think fans would be pretty happy walking away from ER if we were at stadium.
Wasn’t pretty but got job done before Xmas.
23-12-2020, 07:13 PM
Takes the win...criticises the win.
I wish we’d drawn so you could prove your point.
Get the feeling some fans have become too used to us routinely winning under Ross. Complaining about a 1-0 win against a side unbeaten in 10 and who just pumped the huns out the cup. Jeezo. Tonight was a hard fought good result.
That really doesn’t happen in my experience. Ignore stays ignored even when it’s quoted. And he’s been ignored for a while now, since he came back in fact.
I’m on the lite version on my phone annoyingly.
23-12-2020, 07:14 PM
Honestly thought the referee was a shambles. Couldn’t wait to even the score. Was never a dirty game and it was never a red card. Goodwin has them playing quite well. Take the 3 points but would have been a lot easier if Nisbet buried his chanceThe offside one?
Get the feeling some fans have become used us routinely winning under Ross. Complaining about a 1-0 win against a side unbeaten in 10 and who just pumped the huns out the cup. Jeezo. Tonight was a hard fought good result.Exactly, and the match was OK to watch too.
On track for 72 points on PPG so far.
Lol. Not even close to Newell or Nisbet.You reckon?
I thought Nisbet was quiet albeit terrific finish
Newell was pretty good but everything good they done came via Mcpherson
I've heard him being hyped up and I can see why
Looking forward to seeing him at Easter Road soon.... [emoji3]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Liked the look of St Mirren, looked every bit a top 6 team
I think Goodwin is a really good coach. I think he’ll move to a higher level club in due course...
23-12-2020, 07:15 PM
The offside one?
He wasn’t and should have.
He could be the difference on Boxing Day for me.
Thought we were very good. St Mirren aren’t pushovers and have had some huge results recently. Nicely taken goal, some decent play and although we were under the cosh for a bit we seen it out.
Should have had a penalty, also not convinced Doidge didn’t know what he was doing with the second yellow.
Lewis MOTM with Boyle close behind but special mention for Drey Wright who did well amidst heavy criticism.
The offside one?
Wasn’t off and I think the linesman just flagged for a GK.
Get the feeling some fans have become used us routinely winning under Ross. Complaining about a 1-0 win against a side unbeaten in 10 and who just pumped the huns out the cup. Jeezo. Tonight was a hard fought good result.
That’s a fair point.
Think folk just know we have more potential and want a bit more flair. I just hope we add depth in January.
23-12-2020, 07:16 PM
lol listening to red TV, Rob Mclean says it's disappinting looking at the table and seeing hibs ahead :greengrin
23-12-2020, 07:16 PM
The offside one?
Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkDid the linesman actually give offside or pointing to goal kick?
He was a good 2 yards on so a terrible decision if so
23-12-2020, 07:17 PM
I think Goodwin is a really good coach. I think he’ll move to a higher level club in due course...
Thought his substitutions were great, really good to see a manager have a go.
It certainly wasn't a shocking performance
Shocking performances rarely get a win. I think that’s a wee bit hard.
Did the linesman actually give offside or pointing to goal kick?
He was a good 2 yards on so a terrible decision if so
The commentary seemed to suggest he was offside.
Get the feeling some fans have become too used to us routinely winning under Ross. Complaining about a 1-0 win against a side unbeaten in 10 and who just pumped the huns out the cup. Jeezo. Tonight was a hard fought good result.
I agree - now that St Mirren are over their injury and covid problems they look a decent team. While I'd like to see us getting more goals we didn't give them many clear chances either.
He wasn’t.Whether he was or not, it wouldnt have stood. How about we celebrate his fantastic winning goal rather than look at his misses.
What a 'support'
23-12-2020, 07:18 PM
Well Done Hibs - a great 3 points.
Plenty positives.
Boyle looking at his best - it has got to the John McGinn stage where he is cynically brought down all too often as the only way to stop him.
Newell had a great game again and had some great moments.
Nisbet back on the scoresheet.
Porteous solid as a rock all game.
Another clean sheet - as tidy they were on the ball really never created all that much second half that I can recall.
Great to head into Christmas third in the table. Great progress for us and that wraps up a positive year for Hibernian on the field.
Have a good one Hibby's everywhere :flag:
23-12-2020, 07:18 PM
The commentary seemed to suggest he was offside.
until they saw a replay of it
Takes the win...criticises the win.
I wish we’d drawn so you could prove your point.
Criticise the last 15 mins by sitting deep and lumping balls back at them, I'd like us to see out games more comfortably, it's still a good 3 points against a decent enough team.
Bangkok Hibby
23-12-2020, 07:20 PM
I thought Ryan had another great game. Still the odd wayward pass creeping in but he's come on hugely from last season.
23-12-2020, 07:21 PM
Criticise the last 15 mins by sitting deep and lumping balls back at them, I'd like us to see out games more comfortably, it's still a good 3 points against a decent enough team.
As nervous as we may be watching it, particularly given Saturday that was as comfortable as it gets in reality.
I can only recall Barnes being tested from 30 yds but nothing else really of note for the time he was on.
23-12-2020, 07:21 PM
Post match interviews filmed on a 72dpi device.
hibbydog
23-12-2020, 07:22 PM
Thought we were very good. St Mirren aren’t pushovers and have had some huge results recently. Nicely taken goal, some decent play and although we were under the cosh for a bit we seen it out.
Should have had a penalty, also not convinced Doidge didn’t know what he was doing with the second yellow.
Lewis MOTM with Boyle close behind but special mention for Drey Wright who did well amidst heavy criticism.
Is this like a double or triple negative? I think you're saying Doidge meant it?
I've had a few drinks so keep it simple please :greengrin
Whether he was or not, it wouldnt have stood. How about we celebrate his fantastic winning goal rather than look at his misses.
What a 'support'
That’s the point he wasn’t offside. If he’d scored it would have stood. The linesman flagged for a goal kick.
Nobody is slating Nisbet for missing it. The poster only said it would have been an easier night had he scored it. He really should have. Nothing negative in that at all. Are we not to comment at all?
I read on here Saturday night that our home form was making us bang average as well. Can’t recall which thread. Maybe we are better than bang now.
23-12-2020, 07:24 PM
I read on here Saturday night that our home form was making us bang average as well. Can’t recall which thread. Maybe we are better than bang now.
Should still be second
23-12-2020, 07:24 PM
As nervous as we may be watching it, particularly given Saturday that was as comfortable as it gets in reality.
I can only recall Barnes being tested from 30 yds but nothing else really of note for the time he was on.
First 15 seconds, last 15 minutes it makes no odds to me. I’m beside myself with anxiety watching them on the telly. Can’t stand it.
23-12-2020, 07:25 PM
Is this like a double or triple negative? I think you're saying Doidge meant it?
I've had a few drinks so keep it simple please :greengrin
I’m thinking that he gave the referee an easy decision to make.
Should still be second
You’ve just reminded me. Bang.
yerauldda
You reckon?
I thought Nisbet was quiet albeit terrific finish
Newell was pretty good but everything good they done came via Mcpherson
I've heard him being hyped up and I can see why
Looking forward to seeing him at Easter Road soon.... [emoji3]
Maybe I’m biased but thought Newell looked miles ahead of everyone else on the pitch and I’m just blown away by how rounded a player Nisbet is. Macpherson quite busy but not one I’d be overly keen to sign. I prefer Erahon.
Should still be second
And if we were second people would be complaining we weren’t first.
percy veer
23-12-2020, 07:27 PM
And if we were 1st , complaining should have had more points.
I read on here Saturday night that our home form was making us bang average as well. Can’t recall which thread. Maybe we are better than bang now. Our home form is stopping it being a very special season so far. Too many draws from games we could easily have won. No complaints overall with 3rd at Christmas though. That is better than our budget should buy so Ross is doing a very good job and I get the feeling we still have some improvement in us particularly with a signing or two. We need to make sure we have better options up front as tonight has shown how easily one of those options is lost for the next game
That’s the point he wasn’t offside. If he’d scored it would have stood. The linesman flagged for a goal kick.
Nobody is slating Nisbet for missing it. The poster only said it would have been an easier night had he scored it. He really should have. Nothing negative in that at all. Are we not to comment at all?Never said dont comment but must have missed the bit where Kevin was praised for a fantastic winning goal
23-12-2020, 07:28 PM
First 15 seconds, last 15 minutes it makes no odds to me. I’m beside myself with anxiety watching them on the telly. Can’t stand it.
I'm with you, regardless of how well we are doing It's torture!
Let's hope we are back in the stands again soon mate
Criswell
23-12-2020, 07:29 PM
Decent enough defensive performance. Apart from the goal the lack of quality up-front was frustrating.
23-12-2020, 07:29 PM
Like we did against Motherwell and Accies?
It’s a far cry from last season.
23-12-2020, 07:30 PM
Really good. It’s a shame that we conceded late goals against Celtic and Dundee Utd but we are in 3rd at Christmas and that has always been our aim.
It is, though I think we were quite fortunate to get the win at McDairmid Park, and judging by tonight, we benefitted quite a bit from St. Mirren having so many players out for our away game there.
Think our points total is a fair reflection of how good we are.
James McFadden said it on Sportscene and I believe him
If we had held out against Celtic and United both at home 6 points in the bag sooo much better
Who am I to doubt him ?
Was nervous that it would be a repeat of Dundee Utd last time out - well on top but suffering a late equaliser.
I like the way we are going but I think we need a touch more composure to get another goal or two when we are on top. Hopefully this will come.
23-12-2020, 07:31 PM
If we had held out against Celtic and United both at home 6 points in the bag sooo much better
Who am I to doubt him ?
If we had won every game this season we would be first.
23-12-2020, 07:31 PM
You’ve just reminded me. Bang.
agree with that :aok:
23-12-2020, 07:32 PM
Who am I to doubt him ?
When did James McFadden play in a team with a 100% record?
23-12-2020, 07:32 PM
If we had won every game this season we would be first.
That was what I said and got shot down for it
23-12-2020, 07:33 PM
Wonder if on the Aberdeen version of this site folk are moaning that because they couldn't win at Fir Park like Hibs they're doomed to finish 4th.
When did James McFadden play in a team with a 100% record?
Naw in fairness he said second or should be higher than we are
Wonder if on the Aberdeen version of this site folk are moaning that because they couldn't win at Fir Park like Hibs they're doomed to finish 4th.
To be fair have you ever looked at Aberdeen’s fan forum? Thank **** I’m no a Dons fan on that site, a happy clapper like me would have a mental breakdown.
23-12-2020, 07:34 PM
Wonder if on the Aberdeen version of this site folk are moaning that because they couldn't win at Fir Park like Hibs they're doomed to finish 4th.[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]
23-12-2020, 07:35 PM
That was what I said and got shot down for it
Maybe next season
To be fair have you ever looked at Aberdeen’s fan forum? Thank **** I’m no a Dons fan on that site, a happy clapper like me would have a mental breakdown.
Maybe we could have a mutual moaner exchange to see if they still fawn for the other side?
I'd imagine that site is as busy as a typical Aberdeen home game
23-12-2020, 07:36 PM
You wouldn’t want to venture onto any of their fans forums, this place is a kindergarten compared to the Dons
23-12-2020, 07:36 PM
I must be one of the few who thought it was a decent performance?
Magpie
23-12-2020, 07:37 PM
Aberdeen fan on Twitter:
“How can anyone watch Aberdeen games and stick up for Derek McInnes.
That is not entertainment. It’s ****ing painful, depressing stuff.”
Who am I to doubt him ?
Ifs a picture paints a thousand words. If we’d only held out against Hadjuk, if only Mickey hadn’t got that suspension, if only Brownlie hadn’t broken his leg, if only Eddie had retired instead of breaking up the team then signing Duncan Lambie and getting us relegated....:wink:
Worked hard and got the points. But it should serve as a warming that the league cup is still wide open between the four teams.
23-12-2020, 07:39 PM
Aberdeen fan on Twitter:
“How can anyone watch Aberdeen games and stick up for Derek McInnes.
That is not entertainment. It’s ****ing painful, depressing stuff.”
Aside from folk on here desperate to emulate them I do think the sheep are kidding themselves on if they think anyone else will do a better job than bogey muncher has.
23-12-2020, 07:40 PM
Who knows he may well end up at Easter Road some day!
23-12-2020, 07:40 PM
It was a decent performance, we won against a team who have beaten Aberdeen and Rangers recently
They only started with one up front, so had plenty of midfielders
Over the 90 mins, think we limited them to only 1/2 chances
23-12-2020, 07:42 PM
Suspect he is very high on our succession planning list.
23-12-2020, 07:43 PM
Ifs a picture paints a thousand words. If we’d only held out against Hadjuk, if only Mickey hadn’t got that suspension, if only Brownlie hadn’t broken his leg, if only Eddie had retired instead of breaking up the team then signing Duncan Lambie and getting us relegated....:wink:
Aah "IF", a small word with massive meaning
Magpie
23-12-2020, 07:44 PM
We are just as well merging together with St Mirren 😂
23-12-2020, 07:44 PM
Suspect he is very high on our succession planning list.Turned us down as a player if i remember correctly
23-12-2020, 07:45 PM
It was a decent performance, we won against a team who have beaten Aberdeen and Rangers recently
They only started with one up front, so had plenty of midfielders
Over the 90 mins, think we limited them to only 1/2 chances
Yep very good win against a team on an 11 game unbeaten run and have recently won against Rangers Aberdeen and Motherwell. Nisbet scores the second and it is comfortable. Defended well and limited them to next to no chances.
23-12-2020, 07:45 PM
I thought so too. We weren't as good as we have been in the league lately but that had as much to do with St Mirren as us. Some very good individual performances tonight but we didn't quite click in attack. Again we saw some subs come on and do well which I think is really helping us in general. Players from midfield and defence know that there is someone there working to get their spot and it is pushing them on. The same can't be said for the forwards who are pretty much guaranteed starters if Ross goes two up. That isn't their fault but we need a third striker in who has similar attributes to Doidge imo
23-12-2020, 07:46 PM
No there wouldn’t.
23-12-2020, 07:48 PM
Turned us down as a player if i remember correctly
Yep. Fenlon wanted him but he seen the team as a circus with relegation potential and was better suited staying put. He wasn’t wrong.
23-12-2020, 07:51 PM
Yep very good win against a team on an 11 game unbeaten run and have recently won against Rangers Aberdeen and Motherwell. Nisbet scores the second and it is comfortable. Defended well and limited them to next to no chances.
Thanks Jim, good analysis
23-12-2020, 07:51 PM
IF we had kept all of our players we would have won countless Cups and Leagues but we are hibbies it is the hope that kills you
That is half the fun
23-12-2020, 07:53 PM
No there wouldn’t.
You're right, they'd go missing from the boards like the usual suspects do when we're winning.
23-12-2020, 08:01 PM
Yes!
Well done Hibs. But panicky but they never really had a clear cut chance in the last 10.
Good 3 points but the injury to Rocky and the suspension for Doidge put a bit of a downer on it.
Not sure Porteous isn’t hurt either
Got left for dead a few times 2nd half and that isn’t at all like him
23-12-2020, 08:01 PM
Worked hard and got the points. But it should serve as a warming that the league cup is still wide open between the four teams.
Does anyone seriously doubt that?
23-12-2020, 08:07 PM
Thought the first half was decent, second half not so.
We really need another forward option. I think lack of options to freshen things up hinders us.
23-12-2020, 08:21 PM
Does anyone seriously doubt that?
I don’t think anyone does.
Seems to be a bit of an effort to tell people that it isn’t going to be easy, despite virtually no one assuming it will be in any way easy.
23-12-2020, 08:39 PM
No there wouldn’t.
:top marksSome folk looking for an argument that isn’t there.
23-12-2020, 08:50 PM
:top marksSome folk looking for an argument that isn’t there.
Square go?
23-12-2020, 09:23 PM
Nisbet’s strike was quality
Minimal backlift for maximum power and accuracy
Top drawer
Apologies if already posted
23-12-2020, 09:28 PM
Nisbet’s strike was quality
Minimal backlift for maximum power and accuracy
Top drawer
Apologies if already posted
and the fact that Boyle’s pass, which was almost behind him, made his first touch difficult, yet he managed to gather it and get it away with tremendous skill.
23-12-2020, 09:29 PM
Dont forget Newalls pass forward to Boyle
23-12-2020, 09:30 PM
and the fact that Boyle’s pass, which was almost behind him, made his first touch difficult, yet he managed to gather it and get it away with tremendous skill.
👍🏿
23-12-2020, 09:31 PM
👍🏿
23-12-2020, 10:15 PM
How did Nisbet miss that chance in 68 minutes from the Boyle scalf?
Wasteful in Gaelic
Dearie me !
23-12-2020, 10:17 PM
How did Nisbet miss that chance in 68 minutes from the Boyle scalf?
Wasteful in Gaelic
Dearie me !
Was it not Wright that shanked it?
23-12-2020, 10:21 PM
Aye it was. He had a decent game though so I put his sclaff down as a good pass to set up Nisbet.
23-12-2020, 10:23 PM
Aye him Wright :grr:
Brilliant assist
23-12-2020, 11:30 PM
Wow what a finish by NisbetAre you watching Steve Clarke?
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
green with envy
24-12-2020, 07:55 AM
Aye, but the pass to Newall was the best of the lot.:greengrin
24-12-2020, 08:57 AM
Aye it was. He had a decent game though so I put his sclaff down as a good pass to set up Nisbet.
Good to hear he had a decent game. Keeps folk off his back for another week. The more games the bettervhopefully.