View Full Version : Hibs 2 - 2 St Johnstone (McGinn x2)
24-11-2020, 04:52 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Hanlon, Porteous, Mackie, Gogic, Boyle, Mallan, Newell, Murphy, Nisbet.
Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Doig, Wright, Hallberg, S. McGinn, Doidge, Gullan.
24-11-2020, 05:10 PM
Looking forward to seeing Jamie Murphy tonight, a real quality player. Improving every game and now looks far more settled. I think they are vulnerable in the full back areas. Hard game, they'll be very organised. I like Callum Davidson, very bright young manager.
Is Alex Cleland still in their backroom team ? He's a top guy too. Mind hugging him when working at Tynie when Saintees beat Hearts, forgetting momentarily it was right in front on their main stand :greengrin
I'll go for a 3-1 Hibs win :aok:
24-11-2020, 05:15 PM
Is that 4-3-2-1? What do you reckon?
24-11-2020, 05:17 PM
Is that 4-3-2-1? What do you reckon?
Blast off tonight if it is!🚀
24-11-2020, 05:18 PM
Looking forward to seeing Jamie Murphy tonight, a real quality player. Improving every game and now looks far more settled. I think they are vulnerable in the full back areas. Hard game, they'll be very organised. I like Callum Davidson, very bright young manager.
Is Alex Cleland still in their backroom team ? He's a top guy too. Mind hugging him when working at Tynie when Saintees beat Hearts, forgetting momentarily it was right in front on their main stand :greengrin
I'll go for a 3-1 Hibs win :aok:
Yes think Cleland is still in the coaching staff along with Steven McLean
24-11-2020, 05:21 PM
Blast off tonight if it is!🚀
Hi,
Is that blast off in a good way, or, blast off on here about wrong tactics etc? I'm rubbish about tactics, so genuine question.:greengrin
24-11-2020, 05:23 PM
Hi,
Is that blast off in a good way, or, blast off on here about wrong tactics etc? I'm rubbish about tactics, so genuine question.:greengrin
I have no ideas about tactics either but I can guarantee that there will be fireworks on here during the game without a doubt. Probably about the slightest wee thing
24-11-2020, 05:25 PM
Can someone point me in the direction of how to view the game? Season ticket holder but this is the first time I’ve had to log in myself.:rolleyes: Ps got to the hibstv log in but no idea what to log in with.
24-11-2020, 05:26 PM
Yes think Cleland is still in the coaching staff along with Steven McLean
:aok: Jim
24-11-2020, 05:30 PM
Why only one striker against St Johnstone?!
24-11-2020, 05:31 PM
Can someone point me in the direction of how to view the game? Season ticket holder but this is the first time I’ve had to log in myself.:rolleyes: Ps got to the hibstv log in but no idea what to log in with.
It is www.hibspass.com you need to go on and it is username: firstname-secondname-STnumber password is your ST number I think, maybe someone else can confirm, my password is saved my my Mac so never need it.
malcolm
24-11-2020, 05:32 PM
Wrong site to start with...
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibs-tv-faqs
24-11-2020, 05:32 PM
It's not Hibs TV mate. You need to go to Hibspass and log in with the details you were sent, ie
first name-second name- client reference number
the password is your client reference number
good luck.
24-11-2020, 05:33 PM
Go to hibspass.com
Username is name-surname-clientref
Password is clientref
24-11-2020, 05:34 PM
We don't know it is yet. Just looks that way on paper at the moment.:agree:
berwickhibee
24-11-2020, 05:34 PM
That's a negative viewpoint, I prefer to think we have
4 players who play on the front foot and a goal threat.
Same formation as Saturday.
24-11-2020, 05:35 PM
Go to hibspass.com
Username is name-surname-clientref
Password is clientref
Cheers laddie.I’m in. :thumbsup: Thanks all.
24-11-2020, 05:37 PM
Could be a 4-3-3?
24-11-2020, 05:38 PM
awfy glad i finally read the e-mail reminding it's a 7pm ko, i would have tuned in at 7:45 and missed our 1st half goals :(
24-11-2020, 05:39 PM
Hi,
Good at the prediction league though:wink:
Hopefully we’ll see Murphy and Boyle going forward and linking with Nisbet. Big game for Mallan, can he provide the ammunition from the centre of midfield?
The Count
24-11-2020, 05:39 PM
Check out the current Evening News online.Premier League game on tonight but yes first game for live updates a Championship game.Says it all.
24-11-2020, 05:40 PM
Cheers laddie.I’m in. :thumbsup: Thanks all.
Look ok at all the replies you got:greengrin Cnsider yerself telt. :na na:
24-11-2020, 05:44 PM
Check out the current Evening News online.Premier League game on tonight but yes first game for live updates a Championship game.Says it all.
Was going to say it's a bit irresponsible Hibs and Hearts playing at home at the same time. Then I remembered.
24-11-2020, 05:53 PM
Haha. Brutal echo on the video link up with the guy Mike from Charleston. Tanner just remarked on something being a win-win situation (or was that win-win-win-win...)
ano hibby
24-11-2020, 05:56 PM
Interesting wee piece on the Charleston link up
24-11-2020, 05:57 PM
Peter Burt on the design stuff really interesting too.
24-11-2020, 05:58 PM
Interesting wee piece on the Charleston link upThe wee thing on the branding/graphics guy was fine too.
24-11-2020, 06:00 PM
Game kicked off and they’re still showing ads.
24-11-2020, 06:03 PM
two great chances already
Bangkok Hibby
24-11-2020, 06:04 PM
Meant to post before the game started...counting the times Cliff says "he was leaning back" when a shot is too high 😀😀😀
24-11-2020, 06:05 PM
2 strikers doesnt mean more goals. If the system is played correctly then 1 striker is fine.
24-11-2020, 06:05 PM
Porteous trying to be too clever, just head it up the park
24-11-2020, 06:06 PM
Porteous has regressed so much.
24-11-2020, 06:08 PM
Made a few mistakes but progressing really well imo
24-11-2020, 06:09 PM
Made a few mistakes but progressing really well imo
I think he makes far more errors now than he did previously.
24-11-2020, 06:11 PM
I think he makes far more errors now than he did previously.
He’s having a poor patch, happens to everyone.
Stonewall
24-11-2020, 06:11 PM
For goodness sake.
24-11-2020, 06:12 PM
He's never had a better run or form than this season. Either you overrated him before or you're talking pants.
JXM73
For goodness sake.
I know at least wait for 10 minutes into the game before abusing players...
Is Murphy playing more central tonight thats twice he has been in middle
24-11-2020, 06:13 PM
They are pressing us hard, have to move it quicker.
Murphy and Nisbet are really good signings. Great to watch.
24-11-2020, 06:14 PM
Murphy’s getting plenty of the ball and having a decent game so far
The Pointer
24-11-2020, 06:15 PM
Game kicked off and they’re still showing ads.
Means you miss the kneeling stuff.
24-11-2020, 06:15 PM
Murphy is a terrific player
Murphy and Boyle both showing good intent :flag:
24-11-2020, 06:18 PM
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrggh!
24-11-2020, 06:20 PM
Updates please everyone :aok:
24-11-2020, 06:20 PM
Updates please everyone :aok:
No very good all round.
JXM73
24-11-2020, 06:21 PM
Hanlon injured
Hanlon injured, doesn't look good
two great chances already
For us?
I missed the first 10 mins. Forgot it was a 7pm kick off
24-11-2020, 06:22 PM
hanlon of injured daz on
24-11-2020, 06:22 PM
That's not good. Really not good. Just became much harder to break their press with Hanlon off and McGregor on. It's on porteous now
24-11-2020, 06:23 PM
Hanlon injured, doesn't look good
Ffs. Last thing we need.
24-11-2020, 06:24 PM
Daz on but Hanlon did jog off. After a very good start we have started being wasteful in possession.
24-11-2020, 06:24 PM
Hopefully not too bad for Hanlon, could do without losing him longer term.
24-11-2020, 06:25 PM
No very good all round.
You surprise me.
What’s up with Hanlon.
24-11-2020, 06:25 PM
Hopefully Hanlon’s injury not bad. I’m not sure Daz is still cut out for playing at this level.
We need to stop rushing when we have the ball. Trying too hard to get the ball forward and we’re losing possession
Mallans continuously giving the ball away
24-11-2020, 06:26 PM
Need more attacking threat from the full backs and middle of the park.
Mallan far too often passes without lifting his head. ****ing frustrating.
Looks like Hanlon was taken off as a precaution, maybe be was carrying a wee injury. He seemed to walk off without any discomfort.
24-11-2020, 06:28 PM
Surely a foul on Boyle in the edge of the box there?
24-11-2020, 06:28 PM
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrggh!
Talk like a pirate day again? It comes round so quickly.
24-11-2020, 06:29 PM
They’re getting fouls for **** all here
24-11-2020, 06:29 PM
You surprise me.
What’s up with Hanlon.
I missed the actual incident but he walked off the pitch no problem.
24-11-2020, 06:30 PM
Aimless stuff.
24-11-2020, 06:31 PM
I like Gogic but in games likes this i think we'd be more effective with more of an all round midfielder in there. When we have the ball Gogic is pretty uninvolved and is a bit like a man down. Similar to Bartley he will be key in games against better opposition and derbies imo
24-11-2020, 06:32 PM
We started pretty well but done nout since. Feel like we could’ve done with doidge tonight as St J centre half’s are dealing with everything
Mackie doing well again particularly as Murphy offers nothing defensively
Why in the **** do we keep punting it!!!
Frustrating as ****. Wasteful
I forgot Newell was actually playing until they mentioned his name.
24-11-2020, 06:34 PM
Mallans been so poor so far
24-11-2020, 06:34 PM
Dire last 10 minutes, can’t cope with the conditions
24-11-2020, 06:35 PM
0-1 Stj
Lendo
1-0
saints
The game is just drifting with no tempo. Need much more from Mallan & Newell.
This is extremely boring.
and here we go
sigh
**** sake
Dearie me, just clear our lines
Mallan and Newell need to offer more in open play, zero creativity.
24-11-2020, 06:36 PM
We’ve been ****ing horrendous after the first 10mins
Utter pish
Yasssss
Good tackle by Poretous on McGregor there.....
Really sloppy
Mallans been so poor so far
Yep. Allan in there and we're ahead. We break the press, get it to him in a dangerous area and he ****s it. He's not good enough at attacking midfield.
Aimless stuff.
Not aimless at all. Aim is clear. It just keeps breaking down at Mallan.
Magpie
Super Paul McGinn
here wr go 1-1 mcginn :greengrin
yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Thank **** lets kick the **** on
Yes!
Immediate response from McGinn
Super Paul McGinn.
Fantastic McGinn
OtleyHibs
Excellent response and a tidy finish, 1-1
Go on McGinn. Brilliant goal
Horrendous defending by the CH's.
Not so utter pish
jellybean
24-11-2020, 06:37 PM
Yaaaassssss!
That ba' is like a hot tattie! This is like watching a Sunday morning public park game.
Help ma boab its 1-1. 😄
Great response
Take that though. :greengrin
Lendo
What a finish
Snedz
Well done McGinn. Cracking response.
Magpie
Yep. Allan in there and we're ahead. We break the press, get it to him in a dangerous area and he ****s it. He's not good enough at attacking midfield.
Not aimless at all. Aim is clear. It just keeps breaking down at Mallan.
Mallan isn’t as bad as you are making him out to be.
Not so utter pish
Medium pish 😃
What's happening
24-11-2020, 06:38 PM
Striker's finish
What's happening
1-1
Mallan isn’t as bad as you are making him out to be.
Tonight he is. Watch it, pay attention. It's happening exactly like I say it.
That was a decent finish there by McGinn.
Take that though. :greengrin
& Party! 👍
Brilliant goal McGinn - made it himself and great finish
What's happening1-1
McGregor & Porteous weren't great for their goal, then McGinn equalised almost immediately with a very tidy finish.
2-1 ffs
Nope sorry, I’m miles behind 😂😂
McGinn equalises
Magpie
Tonight he is. Watch it, pay attention. It's happening exactly like I say it.
Nah it’s not.
24-11-2020, 06:39 PM
If Mallan was any slower he’d be going backwards
Great stuff from Hibs to get back into it so quickly.
It had been a quiet performance and a bad goal lost up to that point.
2-1 ffs
Jesus, how far behind is my thing?
Medium pish 😃
Which I also believe is a chapter in the new Gary Locke autobiography.
This?
2-1 ffs
Nope sorry, I’m miles behind 😂😂
McGinn equalises
2-2
24-11-2020, 06:40 PM
It’s mines that’s miles off it!
Nah it’s not.
It very much is but okay.
What’s the score ffs.
Its not 2-1...
Snedz
Come on Hibs. Lets get a second before half time.
What’s the score ffs.1-1
Sent from my SM-J600FN using Tapatalk
Magpie
24-11-2020, 06:41 PM
You must be watching the wrong game.
ATTENTION ALL HIBEES!
THE SCORE, AS OF 40 MINUTES, is 1-1
Maybe.
jellybean
2-2
:greengrin:greengrin
24-11-2020, 06:42 PM
Aye I agree. He’s had a poor first half
I’d potentially take him off for Doidge at ht
He’s doing **** all but give the ball away. Very frustrating
24-11-2020, 06:44 PM
This game is too even for my liking.
24-11-2020, 06:45 PM
Aye I agree. He’s had a poor first half
I’d potentially take him off for Doidge at ht
Can't argue with that. Hopefully now he'll stick one in the top corner.
24-11-2020, 06:45 PM
Although we haven't played particularly well these are the type of games we have tended to win under Jack Ross.
24-11-2020, 06:46 PM
McNamara for them looks a good player.
Half’s like this that drift by show we still need to fix the midfield mid/long term.
Didn't realise At Johnstone were 8 unbeaten. Gone under the radar a bit
Had planned on ordering this tonight but decided to wait because I was rushing for 19:45. Turns out I was really 45 minutes late
Murphy obviously has a free role as he is popping up everywhere. I like we have tried to keep it more on the deck in the last 10 or so but we need to do a bit better with possession. Mallan and Murphy have both given it away far too often
jellybean
24-11-2020, 06:47 PM
John McGinn tweeting about the goal. :thumbsup:
McNamara for them looks a good player.
Half’s like this that drift by show we still need to fix the midfield mid/long term.
I like McNamara too. He's on loan from Millwall.
That was dire.
24-11-2020, 06:48 PM
Missing Doidge. Nothing sticking up front at all.
Snedz
24-11-2020, 06:48 PM
Fancy us getting at least two shooting down the slope second half. :thumbsup:
24-11-2020, 06:49 PM
£12.99 for the Dundee game...hud me back.
Right Hibs stop messing about, Mallan off for Doidge and go to 4-4-2.
Midfield has been dire.
24-11-2020, 06:50 PM
At least my way was more exciting
Got to be, Mallan has been awful, not the only one mind you.
Right Hibs stop messing about, Mallan off for Doidge and go to 4-4-2.Yup, needs a change!
We've done fairly well considering what we've got. Our team, especially without Allan, isn't well equipted for these matches. They are pressing us and making it hard. When Porteous or Newall are able to break the press and get it into Mallan or Nisbit, they don't hold it. Mallan especially has broken down multiple moves. Allan would definitely be better in this match. Not a great game for Gogic either. He isn't one to make passes between the lines and that puts it all on Newall on the centre backs.
I think we'll have enough to win, space will open for us as it goes on but next goal is really vital.
AdidasHibernian
24-11-2020, 06:51 PM
McNamara and McCann their best players by a mile.
Pretty even game, plenty off ball but final third we've been poor, especially final ball.
Little more composure and no stupid mistakes at back I still fancy us to nick it in second half.
Missing Doidge. Nothing sticking up front at all. Nisbet has done well on the rare occasions a decent ball has been played to him. Not sure Doidge would make much difference and may make us even keener to shell it forward. Doidge will no doubt get some game time but if the ball is played 10 yards over his head or to his side he will have little impact
H18S NX
Passing needs to be quicker and a lot more accurate.
You have got to love the BBC stats on our game: possession 60/40
shots 5/5
shots on target 2/2
corners 2/2
fouls 8/6
So by my reckoning, fouling means more possession???????
24-11-2020, 06:52 PM
Missing Doidge. Nothing sticking up front at all.
No service in to Nisbet rather than an inability to make it stick.
This is the right formation for this match, without doubt. 442 isn't IMO. We'd likely start playing it long with Doidge in there and be a body down in midfield.
Thought we started really well then fell out it after about 15/20 minutes.
Get Murphy on the ball and move it with a bit more incisiveness. It's a bit ponderous which leads to it then becoming a bit rushed as we are closed down. Considering the good start to the season we have made it almost looks like we lack a bit confidence on the ball.
Here's hoping.
24-11-2020, 06:53 PM
You have got to love the BBC stats on our game: possession 60/40
shots 5/5
shots on target 2/2
corners 2/2
fouls 8/6
So by my reckoning, fouling means more possession???????
The best teams commit many fouls, tactical ones to stop others breaking. We've been doing that a lot this season.
24-11-2020, 06:55 PM
Not sure how fit Doidge is? Maybe Gullan on and move Murphy into Mallans position.
Or might be better going 3-5-2.
Need a change one way or another.
Don’t bother then
24-11-2020, 06:56 PM
This is the right formation for this match, without doubt. 442 isn't IMO. We'd likely start playing it long with Doidge in there and be a body down in midfield.
352 would do for me but a struggle without Hanlon.
24-11-2020, 06:56 PM
The disappointing thing is that we've not played all that well. Conversely, the encouraging thing is that we've not played all that well - but we're right in the game and are more than capable of stepping it up a level.
Good opportunity to step up and win it.
24-11-2020, 06:57 PM
Missed the two goals thanks to my horrendous internet connection.
Cannot wait to get shot of live streams.
As for the game, from the 20 minutes or so that I saw, it's been pretty boring. O'Halloran should have scored.
Can't comment on the goals as I didn't see them.
Bright opening 10 minutes, since then evenly matched game, Hanlon was having a shocker before he went off injured, our passing has generally been woeful, we have little pace and transitioning from front to back is still so lethargic - conditions have been pretty poor tbf - well taken, surprising goal from McGuinn - 2nd half we need much better rom everyone ...
Weird how we can all watch the same game and have so many different opinions is it not?
I can't see a need to change anything other move the ball more accurately.:greengrin
24-11-2020, 06:59 PM
For what it's worth Gogic has made a few decent passes and I don't think he's fluffed any.
24-11-2020, 06:59 PM
Missed the two goals thanks to my horrendous internet connection.
Cannot wait to get shot of live streams.
As for the game, from the 20 minutes or so that I saw, it's been pretty boring. O'Halloran should have scored.
Can't comment on the goals as I didn't see them.
Change your ISP
I'm using VM and it's been perfect
24-11-2020, 07:00 PM
Ross gave them a ragging against Celtic, here’s hoping he can do it again.
I don't think formation is the issue, we need the players to step up and show far more composure and play with pace.
Far too much passing to feet, couple touches then closed down. That's no use and the formation won't change that
Passing needs to be quicker and a lot more accurate.
:agree: I think the formation is fine. A quicker tempo with more accurate passing and we will create plenty.
24-11-2020, 07:02 PM
Change your ISP
It's next on my list. It's something I've been meaning to do for years but this has brought it to a head.
For what it's worth Gogic has made a few decent passes and I don't think he's fluffed any.
He’s also been part of a midfield that collectively has been well of the pace IMO, without any of them necessarily having bad games individually. They’ve all been very meh.
Need a lot more from Mallan and Newell in the second half.
24-11-2020, 07:04 PM
This games here for the taking. Just need to lift the tempo and not let it drop
24-11-2020, 07:05 PM
Murphys a really good player. So composed on the ball.
24-11-2020, 07:06 PM
Weird how we can all watch the same game and have so many different opinions is it not?
I can't see a need to change anything other move the ball more accurately.:greengrin
Agree and a bit quicker.
24-11-2020, 07:06 PM
Don’t bother then
I won't, I'll find it for free easily.
Not playing great and not playing badly, sort of meh performance, too many slack passes and final pass missing, one mistake at the back for their goal.
24-11-2020, 07:07 PM
That’s a sitter from Nisbet
Great work from Murphy there. Nisbet wasn't expecting him to get the ball across.
Super play again by Murphy
Need to keep Murphy fit
Great run for Murphy, cracking player.
Mr Grieves
24-11-2020, 07:08 PM
That was brilliant from murphy
He's quite evidently our most technically gifted player at the moment. He creates time for himself in a way others can't.
jellybean
Agreed. Having a really good game.
He's quite evidently our most technically gifted player at the moment.
A definite step up from Horgan.
Change your ISP
Perfect here to, logged in via the Xbox and as good a picture as sky
That’s a sitter from Nisbet
It was a chance, don't think it's worthy of being labelled a sitter though.
Can Jamie Murphy take Newell and Mallan for training next week and give them a few ideas on how to create from midfield.....far too many sideways/backward passes from that pair.
24-11-2020, 07:09 PM
We’d get so many more goals if we were a bit more composed with our finishing
OtleyHibs
Murphy started second half well. I might be easily pleased but don’t think we’ve been as bad as some are making out to be honest. Confident we can win this, plenty of time left
It was a chance, don't think it's worthy of being labelled a sitter though.Definitely not. He did well to contol/guide it at all.
I must admit I was a bit slow to take to Murphy, but he surley is a decent player
24-11-2020, 07:10 PM
Murphy is different class.
Mallan gets another 5 minutes or so before he's hooked. He's been decent in recent weeks, deserved to start again tonight but it just isn't happening for him at all.
Can Jamie Murphy take Newell and Mallan for training next week and give them a few ideas on how to create from midfield.....far too many sideways/backward passes from that pair.Neither of those players have his pace so not sure what you're expecting.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Murphy started second half well. I might be easily pleased but don’t think we’ve been as bad as some are making out to be honest. Confident we can win this, plenty of time left
I’m not sure anyone’s said we’ve been bad? Just that we really had to lift the tempo
HELP!!! Hibs TV saying
SPFL Premiership, Kick-Off 19:00. Live video for international fans, live audio for UK fans.
I cannot watch the stream but i am a UK Hibs Season ticket holder.
24-11-2020, 07:11 PM
Neither of those players have his pace so not sure what you're expecting.
I'm not actually sure how quick Murphy is, I think it's more his ability on the ball than pace that gets him passed players.
Hibspass not Hibs TV
It's just a tough game.
All the cliches apply - they're hard to break down, they're stopping us from playing, it'll be aa game of fine margins that we might end up on the right end of or not.
We're not honking or doing much wrong. Murphy's playing well, Mallan's struggling, everyone else is fine. As a team we're looking solid enough at the back, just lacking that wee bit of inspiration in the final third.
OtleyHibs
24-11-2020, 07:12 PM
I’m not sure anyone’s said we’ve been bad? Just that we really had to lift the tempo
Fair enough, just feels like there’s a lot of negativity anytime we are not in a winning position, regardless of time left on the clock and chances being created etc
It's just a tough game.
All the cliches apply - they're hard to break down, they're stopping us from playing, it'll be aa game of fine margins that we might end up on the right end of or not.
We're not honking or doing much wrong. Murphy's playing well, Mallan's struggling, everyone else is fine. As a team we're looking solid enough at the back, just lacking that wee bit of inspiration in the final third.Conditions are awful too.
The art of passing the ball is something Hibs should urgently introduce to their training routines.
Doidge pour Gogic.
Doidge for Gogic.
doidge on for gogic
24-11-2020, 07:13 PM
Brave sub
What a very very weird sub that is
Really think that’s should’ve been Mallan. A needlessly risky sub to make
Why is he off? Been our best midfielder. No protection for defence now.
Strange sub. Not going to have a lot of protection in front of the defence from Mallan/Newell.
24-11-2020, 07:14 PM
Neither of those players have his pace so not sure what you're expecting.
I wouldn't say pace is an asset Murphy has in abundance, he's certainly not in the league of the likes of Boyle.
His ability to control the ball instantly and work the space and earn time for himself is a far more noticeable attribute.
24-11-2020, 07:14 PM
Straight out the Steve Clarke book of substitutions.
Mallan and Newell is not a midfield I really want to see in a 442, very strange sub considering we were doing ok.
24-11-2020, 07:16 PM
Very strange sub.
I'd be surprised if we have anything like enough in the middle of the park to make a go of this 442 - 352 with this personnel might work.
Mistake taking if Gogic. Malian or Newall should be gone.
Inspired sub.
Very strange sub.
I'd be surprised if we have anything like enough in the middle of the park to make a go of this 442 - 352 with this personnel might work.
Means Boyle to wingback and negates his attacking ability.
24-11-2020, 07:17 PM
Great chance there
Sent from my SM-J600FN using Tapatalk
**** me we need to finish these chances.
Newell should do better.
That's a lovely wee ball in from Mackie there.
Newell 2 feet wide from 8yds out.
Really good chance for Newell, but just like Saturday no conviction in his shot
24-11-2020, 07:18 PM
It's missing those kinds of chances that have cost us points this season. In a game like this you need to take them when they come your way.
bringbackbenny
24-11-2020, 07:19 PM
Means Boyle to wingback and negates his attacking ability.
Maybe not, remember Boyle was on fire 2nd half of the first season back in SPL. But the rest of midfield was a different class then as well.
Much better tempo from Hibs now though.
We need to make these chances count.
I'm not actually sure how quick Murphy is, I think it's more his ability on the ball than pace that gets him passed players.
I doubt he’s any faster than those 2, the difference being his default first move is to probe/create, the exact opposite of that pair.......roll on when Magennis is up to speed.
Maybe not, remember Boyle was on fire 2nd half of the first season back in SPL. But the rest of midfield was a different class then as well.
With a far better team around him and the best 3 midfielders in the league at that time.
24-11-2020, 07:21 PM
Porto seems to be playing better at left centre back , maybe has to concentrate more
Wonder if we’ll rue these missed chances.
Saints enjoy a late goal at ER
HELP!!! Hibs TV saying
SPFL Premiership, Kick-Off 19:00. Live video for international fans, live audio for UK fans.
I cannot watch the stream but i am a UK Hibs Season ticket holder.
Games on www.hibspass.com not Hibs TV
I doubt he’s any faster than those 2, the difference being his default first move is to probe/create, the exact opposite of that pair.......roll on when Magennis is up to speed.
He has very quick feet and great ball control which allows him to glide past players.
24-11-2020, 07:22 PM
I’m still not sure that sub was needed.
It’s left us incredibly open to the counter attack
24-11-2020, 07:23 PM
I don't mind the sub. JR is trying to win the game and is going attack minded. It may backfire but I quite like the fact we are going for it.
24-11-2020, 07:23 PM
St J work really hard off the ball tbf.
24-11-2020, 07:24 PM
Good work from Mackie to win a corner.
OtleyHibs
24-11-2020, 07:25 PM
Good work from Mackie to win a corner.
Never really held out much hope for him after seeing him a few times but he’s really starting to grow on me since getting back into the side
Decent effort from Mallan from 20+yds.
Snedz
Lost my stream altogether. Relying on you guys now. Hopefully a Yaaass soon.
24-11-2020, 07:26 PM
Dangerous free kick for St Johnstone.
24-11-2020, 07:27 PM
Needless foul to give away
McGregor just fouling as he ain’t fast enough to get to it
24-11-2020, 07:27 PM
I don't mind the sub. JR is trying to win the game and is going attack minded. It may backfire but I quite like the fact we are going for it.
Just don’t think we had to risk it. Mallan for Doidge would’ve made more sense for me
24-11-2020, 07:28 PM
Not sure who was culpable for the Saints goal, but Porteous has come on to a good game tonight.
Mackie playing well now too.
We're wide open but appear to be going for it.
It wasn't a change I'd have made but fair play to Ross for taking a punt in a game we really need to be winning.