View Full Version : Come on Scotland!!!!
12-11-2020, 09:40 PM
Yeah, England at Wembley.
What a trip it’s going to be.
Can’t wait to horse England and see boris and farage in tears 🏴
12-11-2020, 09:40 PM
Well done lads, fully deserved tonight.
See you in June :wink:
The dalmeny
12-11-2020, 09:41 PM
Again both of them’s dads are Scottish. Fairly clear that they both see themselves as Scottish and have represented Scotland from an early age. There’s a difference between playing for Scotland because you feel Scottish and see yourself as Scottish, and playing for Scotland because it’s a last resort but you don’t have any affinity to the country.
Aye clearly Mctominay didn’t give a F at the end
What a trip it’s going to be.
Hopefully fans will be aloud to travel mate.
Hopefully we can meet in decent sized groups again for the finals. A few fan zones in the likes of the Meadows and the Links for the England game would be insane.
12-11-2020, 09:42 PM
Can’t wait to horse England and see boris and farage in tears 🏴
Have a drink
Get ye behind me Satan:greengrin
Delighted! A good bit of cheer for the nation after an especially bleak year.
12-11-2020, 09:43 PM
Well done lads, fully deserved tonight.
See you in June :wink:
only if we've had our vaccinations :greengrin
12-11-2020, 09:43 PM
Aye clearly Mctominay didn’t give a F at the end
Honestly the best group of lads I can remember. Those interviews were outstanding!
12-11-2020, 09:44 PM
Tremendous. Thanks Steve Clarke.
12-11-2020, 09:44 PM
Hopefully we can meet in decent sized groups again for the finals. A few fan zones in the likes of the Meadows and the Links for the England game would be insane.
Sack that. I'm heading for Trafalgar square :greengrin
12-11-2020, 09:46 PM
someone make a Gif of those studio scenes
penihibs
12-11-2020, 09:46 PM
Tremendous. Thanks Steve Clarke.
Great post, 22years Wow!!
Sack that. I'm heading for Trafalgar square :greengrin
We’re gonna deep fry yer brexit
12-11-2020, 09:47 PM
For the first time for a long time we have a team that doesn’t look out of its depth at international level.Well done Steve Clarke.
12-11-2020, 09:48 PM
Good timing. My liver’s just recovered from Bordeaux 98.
12-11-2020, 09:50 PM
Awesome. Some fantastic penalties and whilst I was critical of McBurnie he probably took the calmest of penalties and ultimately done what he needed to do.
Lovely stuff.
12-11-2020, 09:51 PM
Magic.
12-11-2020, 09:52 PM
We will be fine 😂 (laughing because it’s no true).
skyehibee
Anyone got the dates for all the games next year?
Someone lock up Del Amitri so they cannae write another ***** anthem, quick
just go straight to penalties for our game at wembley
12-11-2020, 09:54 PM
Anyone got the dates for all the games next year?
14th June Czech
18th June England
22 June Croatia
Let’s do England at Wembley
They're due a doin' Sparky tae finish the job...! :greengrin
just go straight to penalties for our game at wembley
We will get a point against them then get rattled off Croatia having beaten Czech.
12-11-2020, 09:55 PM
Someone lock up Del Amitri so they cannae write another ***** anthem, quick
Mon the Biff!
What a buzz !
What an absolute joy for the nation, and this is going to easily last me all weekend.
12-11-2020, 09:57 PM
Luckily I took the first two weeks of the Euros off as my summer holidays next year, knowing my luck we will end up going even further :greengrin
12-11-2020, 09:57 PM
https://twitter.com/jayemcgrath/status/1327021603637653504?s=21
HibeEC
12-11-2020, 09:59 PM
Brilliant! Just what we needed as a nation! C'mon Scotland :saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag
The Green Sea
12-11-2020, 09:59 PM
Mon the Biff!
Good call. Time to rip up the shortbread tin songs of the past
12-11-2020, 10:00 PM
Anyone saying from now on they wouldn’t watch Scotland in their garden is talking *****.
Everyone is absolutely buzzing.
Gordy M
12-11-2020, 10:00 PM
What a fantastic result!! Well done to the team and Stevie Clarke.
Sorry to be a downer but French media last week were reporting that the Euros would be moved to Russia to stop so many people travelling all over Europe. Hopefully that doesnt happen.
12-11-2020, 10:04 PM
What a fantastic result!! Well done to the team and Stevie Clarke.
Sorry to be a downer but French media last week were reporting that the Euros would be moved to Russia to stop so many people travelling all over Europe. Hopefully that doesnt happen.
That’s not going to stop anyone.
12-11-2020, 10:08 PM
other qualifying results
Hungary 2 Iceland 1
Northern ireland 1 Slovakia 2(AET)
Georgia 0 North Macedonia 1
Gordy M
12-11-2020, 10:09 PM
That’s not going to stop anyone.
It might not, but its easier to control movement in and out of one countrt rather than all over Europe.
Green Man
12-11-2020, 10:16 PM
other qualifying results
Hungary 2 Iceland 1
Northern ireland 1 Slovakia 2(AET)
Georgia 0 North Macedonia 1
Sore one for Iceland. They were 1-0 up with 2 minutes left.
12-11-2020, 10:17 PM
It might not, but its easier to control movement in and out of one countrt rather than all over Europe.
Very true. I’ve still booked the month off.
12-11-2020, 10:18 PM
ouch
winner on 90+2 :)
12-11-2020, 10:18 PM
Lost to the hungrier side.
12-11-2020, 10:19 PM
over 32,500 listening to off the ball online, what a lift this result is for fans of scottish fitty
12-11-2020, 10:19 PM
ouch
winner on 90+2 :)
I cashed out my Scotland to win, then put on Serbia to equalise then after that put it all on Serbia to qualify. 🤣. Hungary England double was the other yin so all good and couldn’t care less about losing £60 on Serbia 😄
12-11-2020, 10:20 PM
over 32,500 listening to off the ball online, what a lift this result is for fans of scottish footy
100%. Deep down everyone cares and I’ll let you off for saying footy 🤣
12-11-2020, 10:22 PM
100%. Deep down everyone cares and I’ll let you off for saying footy 🤣
typo :wink:
12-11-2020, 10:23 PM
I cashed out my Scotland to win, then put on Serbia to equalise then after that put it all on Serbia to qualify. ��. Hungary England double was the other yin so all good and couldn’t care less about losing £60 on Serbia ��
i've never been so happy to lose £30
it was a pleasure
12-11-2020, 10:25 PM
My brother just reminded me that he bought four tickets for the Euros at Hampden.
Dynamite purchase now.
12-11-2020, 10:28 PM
typo :wink:
Forgiven🤣🤣🤣
Keyser Sauzee
12-11-2020, 10:30 PM
https://twitter.com/jayemcgrath/status/1327021603637653504?s=21
That song has just become the anthem of our Euros now 😂
Magpie
12-11-2020, 10:33 PM
Quick look on a Rangers forum to see how they are taking the win and the first title I see is “does this change our relationship with the national team?”
😂😂😂😂😂
12-11-2020, 10:34 PM
Jesus, we are even top billing on the ITV highlights.
12-11-2020, 10:36 PM
over 32,500 listening to off the ball online, what a lift this result is for fans of scottish fitty
Will need to catch up on that later. Didn't realise it was on.
AugustaHibs
12-11-2020, 10:45 PM
I personally couldn’t give a **** hahha!! Covid or not I’ll be in Wembley/trafalgar square. What a day!!!
12-11-2020, 10:46 PM
I personally couldn’t give a **** hahha!! Covid or not I’ll be in Wembley/trafalgar square. What a day!!!
Even if it’s moved to Russia or Turkey that will still happen in London. Genuinely can’t wait.
12-11-2020, 10:46 PM
The admins on here could get a .net bus for it organised. :hyper
12-11-2020, 10:48 PM
Even if it’s moved to Russia or Turkey that will still happen in London. Genuinely can’t wait.
I’m in Benidorm for a stag with 40+ boys, absolutely buzzing for it now. England game slap bang in the middle of it!
12-11-2020, 10:49 PM
The admins on here could get a .net bus for it organised. :hyper
I'm yer man if you're looking to hop on a Megabus from Norfolk... Hibs.net on tour.
12-11-2020, 10:51 PM
Amazing feeling to have made it to a big tournament again. Got a chance of tickets through my Scotland Supporters Club membership and I’ll be scrounging about big style. The buzz will be incredible 🏴
12-11-2020, 10:52 PM
I’m in Benidorm for a stag with 40+ boys, absolutely buzzing for it now. England game slap bang in the middle of it!
My daughters birthday day after Czech and three days before London. She was born in the middle of the last World Cup, wondering what all the fuss is about. My other daughters first ever Scottish cup final was 2016. 👌💚
12-11-2020, 10:53 PM
My brother just reminded me that he bought four tickets for the Euros at Hampden.
Dynamite purchase now.
Held off. Looking to secure tickets through the Supporters Club. Should be fine points wise.
Sky sports news constantly headline Scotland qualify for Euro 2020. It’s absolutely amazing.
I'm yer man if you're looking to hop on a Megabus from Norfolk... Hibs.net on tour.
I'm in, but only if it includes a pint with a certain North Norfolk DJ.
12-11-2020, 10:55 PM
Amazing feeling to have made it to a big tournament again. Got a chance of tickets through my Scotland Supporters Club membership and I’ll be scrounging about big style. The buzz will be incredible 🏴
Any idea how many tickets might be up for grabs through the associations with all those that have already went in ballots etc?
12-11-2020, 10:56 PM
Held off. Looking to secure tickets through the Supporters Club. Should be fine points wise.
Only missed one home game in the past 8 years. Hopefully i can get tickets for the games at Hampden at least.
12-11-2020, 10:56 PM
Any idea how many tickets might be up for grabs through the associations with all those that have already went in ballots etc?
Uefa sold them last year i think mate. Will be trying again to get them.
12-11-2020, 11:03 PM
Uefa sold them last year i think mate. Will be trying again to get them.
Best of luck, I remember when they went on sale.
My brother queued for quite a while.
Gold dust now mate.
12-11-2020, 11:05 PM
See that Northern Ireland had 1000 fans at their game tonight. Some hope for us all.
12-11-2020, 11:07 PM
Best of luck, I remember when they went on sale.
My brother queued for quite a while.
Gold dust now mate.
Will keep trying mate. If not i’ll enjoy the occasion and hopefully can head down to London for the party.
12-11-2020, 11:10 PM
as we head to wembley, an omen :)
Paterson and Mclean
Mr Grieves
13-11-2020, 05:30 AM
Still buzzing. Genuinely can't remember the last time I felt this happy.
13-11-2020, 06:17 AM
Mrs ODS's birthday too. Might even get her a card now.
:faf::faf:
norhfc
13-11-2020, 06:28 AM
Woke up with a smile on my face this morning. Can,t wait to get to work now and have a chat with my Norwegian workmates who thought we had no chance against a brilliant Serbia team. Serbia beat Norway in the semi play-off and they where all raving about how good Serbia were, we thoroughly deserved that win last night...buzzin.
13-11-2020, 07:03 AM
Woke up with a smile on my face this morning. Can,t wait to get to work now and have a chat with my Norwegian workmates who thought we had no chance against a brilliant Serbia team. Serbia beat Norway in the semi play-off and they where all raving about how good Serbia were, we thoroughly deserved that win last night...buzzin.
Not taking anything away from our performance, real stuff of legends, but Serbia disappointed me. I watched Ajax’s champions league run and Tadic was unplayable against Real Madrid, milinkovic Savic has been talked about as a 100million player...I didn’t see anything of note from either of them. The conditions underfoot were poor but I thought we looked a better passing side, we made fewer mistakes, we won more 50/50s and apart from THAT save in extra time Marshall wasn’t really called on that much. They obviously have a notorious ultra following that make a lot of noise, and the absence of fans made the trip yesterday a lot less scary. Gallagher was immense against Mitrovic who’s dominated world class defenders in the past, and Lyndon Dykes did the Kenny Millar role to perfection.
Just tell your workmate we’re clearly better than Norway :agree:
13-11-2020, 07:08 AM
Until the 80th minute it felt like we won every second ball, not very often you come away saying Scotland were hands down the better team but we absolutely were last night.
Fully deserved victory and Serbia didn't deserve anything from that game, well done lads!
13-11-2020, 07:13 AM
Until the 80th minute it felt like we won every second ball, not very often you come away saying Scotland were hands down the better team but we absolutely were last night.
Fully deserved victory and Serbia didn't deserve anything from that game, well done lads!
After watching the whole 90 mins I couldn’t believe the possession stats, 40/60 to them. It felt like we dominated possession first half and second half was about even. Just goes to show how misleading that stat is and how it’s more important what you actually do with the ball when you have it and what areas of the pitch you’re doing it in.
13-11-2020, 07:24 AM
In among the euphoria, I do hope that Steve Clarke recognises privately that those substitutions were a mistake.
Even if Christie, Dykes and McGinn were tiring, McBurnie and Patterson together up front was a massively poor call. I am all for shoring things up at the right time, but going 2 up front - particularly those two immobile huddies - put huge pressure on our defence and midfield.
McBurnie for Dykes and bringing on another defender was the correct call - the players got him out the crap and he wont get away with that again.
13-11-2020, 08:27 AM
In among the euphoria, I do hope that Steve Clarke recognises privately that those substitutions were a mistake.
Even if Christie, Dykes and McGinn were tiring, McBurnie and Patterson together up front was a massively poor call. I am all for shoring things up at the right time, but going 2 up front - particularly those two immobile huddies - put huge pressure on our defence and midfield.
McBurnie for Dykes and bringing on another defender was the correct call - the players got him out the crap and he wont get away with that again.
Huddies, the right word to describe Patterson.
rossevenil
13-11-2020, 08:54 AM
I think Griffiths for Dykes was the switch all night long,mobile and can make something from nothing,Mcginn and Christie would still have had enough to get us over the line especially if you tell them drop slightly deeper and take turns to support the striker,Mcginn and Christie the 2 players capable of taking the ball down and simply running into the corners and holding it up,Mcburnie and Paterson did they make 1 pass stick to them the entire time they were on the pitch?
Anyway apart from the Subs absolutely brilliant performance for best part of 90 mins,Mcgregor,Dykes,Christie were outstanding but the whole team done their job for the most part.
13-11-2020, 09:24 AM
Gutted that after this week we have to take a break for the domestic season. :rolleyes: :wink:
13-11-2020, 09:30 AM
I think Griffiths for Dykes was the switch all night long,mobile and can make something from nothing,Mcginn and Christie would still have had enough to get us over the line especially if you tell them drop slightly deeper and take turns to support the striker,Mcginn and Christie the 2 players capable of taking the ball down and simply running into the corners and holding it up,Mcburnie and Paterson did they make 1 pass stick to them the entire time they were on the pitch?
Anyway apart from the Subs absolutely brilliant performance for best part of 90 mins,Mcgregor,Dykes,Christie were outstanding but the whole team done their job for the most part.
I thought Dykes was still causing them issues and looked to have enough in the tank to stay on, McGinn was having his best spell in the game and looking stronger as the minutes wore on and Christie was similar to McGinn. The subs were madness but I'm glad Clarke got away with it as in the second half before the subs they hardly got in our half such was the intensity of our press. Clarke has done a great job and I hope he looks at the difference those subs made and realises McBurnie cannot play the Dykes role, McLean is a decent option and Paterson has no place in the squad.
13-11-2020, 09:32 AM
Still buzzing. Genuinely can't remember the last time I felt this happy.
Same. Been buzzing all day here in NZ. Had to go to work for 4 hours after the game and it was almost impossible to concentrate!!
13-11-2020, 09:35 AM
Morning
Youtu.be/pD5xS2XPPwI
13-11-2020, 09:52 AM
I thought Dykes was still causing them issues and looked to have enough in the tank to stay on, McGinn was having his best spell in the game and looking stronger as the minutes wore on and Christie was similar to McGinn. The subs were madness but I'm glad Clarke got away with it as in the second half before the subs they hardly got in our half such was the intensity of our press. Clarke has done a great job and I hope he looks at the difference those subs made and realises McBurnie cannot play the Dykes role, McLean is a decent option and Paterson has no place in the squad.
Dykes gives us as much in our box as he does in the oppositions box. He had one outstanding defensive header earlier in the second half, he should’ve been kept on for that alone as we weren’t the biggest of sides last night. Paterson over Armstrong was mental as well. Made no sense. Thankfully got over the line though, an incredible night for the country.
green with envy
13-11-2020, 10:01 AM
Some rocket in my street is setting off fireworks😂
Not sure about yer street but there wasn't half some rockets on here slagging of McBurnie before he stepped up to score one the coolest penalties, you're ever likely to see, under that pressure.
13-11-2020, 10:09 AM
Not sure about yer street but there wasn't half some rockets on here slagging of McBurnie before he stepped up to score one the coolest penalties, you're ever likely to see, under that pressure.
Mine was at least partially in jest. :wink:
13-11-2020, 10:33 AM
But he is still utter pish when not taking pens.
13-11-2020, 10:35 AM
Exactly. Scoring a penalty doesn’t change the fact he shouldn’t be anywhere near a Scotland squad. He was absolutely abysmal last night.
-Jonesy-
13-11-2020, 10:37 AM
Hopefully Nisbet and Shankland continue to crack on and get a spot in that squad because we are a predator and a intelligent forward away from being a pretty decent side
13-11-2020, 10:39 AM
Exactly. Scoring a penalty doesn’t change the fact he shouldn’t be anywhere near a Scotland squad. He was absolutely abysmal last night.
Who cares? Come on Scotland
one day maybe...
13-11-2020, 10:43 AM
3 nights booked in London hotel 17th, 18th, 19th back up the road on the 20th.
Might not get a ticket but atmosphere will be amazing.. C'mon Scotland
13-11-2020, 10:56 AM
Who cares? Come on Scotland
I’d suggest anyone that wants Scotland to do well at the Euros should care.
13-11-2020, 10:57 AM
Fingers crossed there’s something for you to go down for! Some decent prices on hotels in London that weekend just now.
green with envy
13-11-2020, 11:14 AM
I bet you're really pissed off that he scored.:greengrin
13-11-2020, 11:52 AM
O'Donnell was class last night, but can't help feeling Tavernier might be the long term solution at right back. Shame about the 'rule'.
13-11-2020, 12:00 PM
O'Donnell was class last night, but can't help feeling Tavernier might be the long term solution at right back. Shame about the 'rule'.
You think a 29 yo Englishman who has shown no interest in ever playing for us, is the long term solution to RB for Scotland over a 28 yo Scotsman who has been playing brilliantly for Scotland at RB recently? Have to say thats a weird opinion
13-11-2020, 12:13 PM
Will their be tickets available for the TA for the games in the Euro’s? No sure how many are made available via UEFA
13-11-2020, 12:21 PM
Will their be tickets available for the TA for the games in the Euro’s? No sure how many are made available via UEFA
Would think the associations will all get an allocation. Can’t imagine it being huge though.
Given stadium size, those in the supporters club might have a better chance of a ticket for Wembley than the games at Hampden!
13-11-2020, 12:55 PM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_11/IMG_0592.jpg.d28cac3a8e3442e0853ac7552e0c26bd.jpg
https://twitter.com/JoeDonnohue/status/1327018507704340482?s=20
13-11-2020, 04:01 PM
As someone who was able to watch Scotland from 74 (albeit was quite young), 78, 82, 86, 90, 92, 96 & 98 at major tournaments, followed by the decline over the last 22 years, I'm overjoyed to finally see us back at a major tournament. It's great for the younger generation to finally see us make it.
Eight qualifications in 24 years, followed by none in the next 22 years. Let's hope that this is the start of a similar runs as we had in the 70s, 80s and 90s.
:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag
13-11-2020, 04:10 PM
Am I right in saying that we scored all our penalties in the two penalty shoot outs ? If so, 10 from 10, with that pressure, at any level, is quite superb. Don't know of any other side who has done that of the top of my head.
Considering we lost a last minute goal and were a little under the cosh in extra time, it's a magnificent achievement to lift yourself and slot pens away with such accuracy. :aok:
Hopefully this raises the profile of our domestic game and start the process of getting real current value for players. Mitrovic is a £20 million pound player and Dykes was far more effective. Tadic £12 million - Christie overshadowed him. Declan Gallagher didn't put a foot wrong.
Time we really started to get market value for our talented players.
The dalmeny
13-11-2020, 04:48 PM
it will after all be essential travel
13-11-2020, 04:48 PM
Big, big shot in the arm for Scottish football
The dalmeny
13-11-2020, 05:00 PM
Honestly the best group of lads I can remember. Those interviews were outstanding!
Bit of pride, eh
13-11-2020, 05:11 PM
And a nice wee approx £10m payment to the Scottish FA, by qualifying and hopefully getting at least one win in the group
13-11-2020, 05:17 PM
You think a 29 yo Englishman who has shown no interest in ever playing for us, is the long term solution to RB for Scotland over a 28 yo Scotsman who has been playing brilliantly for Scotland at RB recently? Have to say thats a weird opinion
Didn't realise he was 29, thought he was about 22 :greengrin
13-11-2020, 05:20 PM
Would think the associations will all get an allocation. Can’t imagine it being huge though.
Given stadium size, those in the supporters club might have a better chance of a ticket for Wembley than the games at Hampden!
Not so sure you would assume given that England have known they will be playing at Wembley on this date that aloft of English fans will have bought tickets.
13-11-2020, 05:22 PM
And a nice wee approx £10m payment to the Scottish FA, by qualifying and hopefully getting at least one win in the group
Czech game being first is massive for us. It’s the most winnable game. Win that and we’d have a good chance of progression. Nick a point in one of the other two and you’d pretty much be guaranteed to get through. Portugal got through the group last time without winning a game!
13-11-2020, 05:23 PM
Circa £100 million the SFA have lost out on since 1998. 10 major tournaments?
13-11-2020, 05:25 PM
Not so sure you would assume given that England have known they will be playing at Wembley on this date that aloft of English fans will have bought tickets.
Yeah you’d think they have picked up the majority of the tickets in the UEFA ballot. But that won’t affect the allocation the SFA or English FA get. And that’s where the supporters club tickets will come from.
SingaporeHibs
13-11-2020, 05:30 PM
Spot on. Clarke has proven himself a very good coach but those subs were beyond belief unless he knew more about the condition of those he was bringing off. It certainly wasn’t obvious from watching on TV. He’ll watch it back and I’m sure he’ll learn from it. Paterson shouldn’t be near the squad. McBurnie looks lazy, strolled around. You could of been excused for thinking he had been on the entire game. Thank god he got away with it.
It’s been years since Scotland last got me that excited. What a boost for the country and the Scottish game. I’ve also got a new found respect for Christie. Roll on June.
13-11-2020, 05:33 PM
"For those wondering about tickets for Wembley, the FA have been allocated around 12,000 tickets for England fans and it's expected the SFA would get the same. As of Feb 2020 there were 19148 SSC members. 4 loyalty points and above would guarantee you a ticket based on the above" from the Tartan Army Group on Twitter. I've got 7 points so hopefully it's Wembley here I come!
13-11-2020, 05:40 PM
Spot on. Clarke has proven himself a very good coach but those subs were beyond belief unless he knew more about the condition of those he was bringing off. It certainly wasn’t obvious from watching on TV. He’ll watch it back and I’m sure he’ll learn from it. Paterson shouldn’t be near the squad. McBurnie looks lazy, strolled around. You could of been excused for thinking he had been on the entire game. Thank god he got away with it.
It’s been years since Scotland last got me that excited. What a boost for the country and the Scottish game. I’ve also got a new found respect for Christie. Roll on June.
He rolled the dice and gambled. He tried to shore things up as the game ebbed away and got unlucky, the Serbs packing the penalty area in one last effort to get back in the game managed to land the ball with about the only player in that penalty area with a couple of feet of space, about the only "mistake" made all night. It took a strong brave performance to stay in there after that and make it to penalties as the substitutions took Scotlands attacking options away in extra time especially leaving the lone striker completely isolated.
13-11-2020, 06:23 PM
Just booked a hostel for London.
Will stay at the in laws in Lincolnshire for a couple of days on the way down, head down from there on the Friday then travel back late Saturday. No chance of a ticket but just want to be part of the atmosphere.
Fingers crossed some level of social gathering is allowed again then.
13-11-2020, 06:43 PM
I have tickets for Czechia against Croatia at Hampden. The same freaking day.:rolleyes:
Anyone want to swap? :greengrin
13-11-2020, 06:49 PM
"For those wondering about tickets for Wembley, the FA have been allocated around 12,000 tickets for England fans and it's expected the SFA would get the same. As of Feb 2020 there were 19148 SSC members. 4 loyalty points and above would guarantee you a ticket based on the above" from the Tartan Army Group on Twitter. I've got 7 points so hopefully it's Wembley here I come!
I’ve got 11 points. I’ll be happy if i can get tickets for the 2 Hampden games.
13-11-2020, 06:57 PM
I have tickets for Czechia against Croatia at Hampden. The same freaking day.:rolleyes:
Anyone want to swap? :greengrin
Get yourself on Dynamo Zagreb.net, you might find someone in a similar situation 😁
13-11-2020, 10:17 PM
I’ve got 11 points. I’ll be happy if i can get tickets for the 2 Hampden games.
I’d imagine that will be fine. The SFA may get 7K tickets for Hampden so my 7 points might not be enough.
14-11-2020, 07:08 AM
Just read that 14,400 tickets will be made available to the SFA for Wembley. So, by the time they look after all their pals, sponsors, players, staff etc, the figure of 12,000 mentioned earlier for Supporters Club members might not be far off.
Just booked two category 1 tickets from stub hub for Scotland v Czech.
Paid a high premium and off my head I know but I want to take my son and don’t want to miss an event like this.
I have used stub hub before without any issues but worry I have been rash. Paid double base price when you include fees etc. I know I know. Says seller is someone in Russia, and his tickets bought via Russian Federation. 👀🙄 I don’t even know if there is a home and away end??
14-11-2020, 02:43 PM
Is there any footage from the game without the crowd noise and commentary? I'd love to hear the players' celebrations properly.
14-11-2020, 02:49 PM
Just booked two category 1 tickets from stub hub for Scotland v Czech.
Paid a high premium and off my head I know but I want to take my son and don’t want to miss an event like this.
I have used stub hub before without any issues but worry I have been rash. Paid double base price when you include fees etc. I know I know. Says seller is someone in Russia, and his tickets bought via Russian Federation. 👀🙄 I don’t even know if there is a home and away end??
Are you completely covered with stub hub if the tickets don’t turn up?
They have a buyer protection policy and say they will
Also try and find alternative tickets if at the 11th hour. I am not convinced it’s full proof but as I say have used several times and no issues.
14-11-2020, 04:09 PM
I had tickets for all four games at Hampden but opted for a refund as we'll be on holiday for the 3 group games next June. I might try for a ticket for the knock out game just in case we're in it.
I've been in the Scotland supporters club for a few years so shouldn't have a problem.
14-11-2020, 04:12 PM
I had tickets for all four games at Hampden but opted for a refund as we'll be on holiday for the 3 group games next June. I might try for a ticket for the knock out game just in case we're in it.
I've been in the Scotland supporters club for a few years so shouldn't have a problem.
Which could be in Copenhagen, Glasgow or Bilbao, as it stands
murray26
14-11-2020, 06:04 PM
When / where and how do you get tickets..
14-11-2020, 06:07 PM
When / where and how do you get tickets..
Most of the tickets were sold over a year ago, through a ballot. The next wave of tickets will be sold through the national associations. The SFA have their own points system to reward regular attendees.
14-11-2020, 06:28 PM
Most of the tickets were sold over a year ago, through a ballot. The next wave of tickets will be sold through the national associations. The SFA have their own points system to reward regular attendees.
Well that’s simply not fair. What about those of us who haven’t been to any games? I’ve been Scottish my whole life, I demand that I get one.
14-11-2020, 09:12 PM
Well that’s simply not fair. What about those of us who haven’t been to any games? I’ve been Scottish my whole life, I demand that I get one.
You tick lots of boxes....... Scottish, grumpy, functioning alcoholic......... :tee hee:
14-11-2020, 09:35 PM
I’d imagine that will be fine. The SFA may get 7K tickets for Hampden so my 7 points might not be enough.
https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scotland/supporters-tickets/scotland-supporters-club-membership/ssc-loyalty-points/
Here's the points system. Everyone over 6 points should be guaranteed a ticket for the games at Hampden at least. :aok:
14-11-2020, 09:51 PM
You tick lots of boxes....... Scottish, grumpy, functioning alcoholic......... :tee hee:
I was functioning ..... then I stopped drinking. I’m just grumpy now.