View Full Version : Come on Scotland!!!!
HibbyDave
12-11-2020, 08:45 PM
Steve Clarke tactical genius or absolute bellend?
12-11-2020, 08:46 PM
Not going to survive this pressure. We've nothing up front, now.
12-11-2020, 08:46 PM
Ask again in 21 minutes.
12-11-2020, 08:47 PM
Not going to survive this pressure. We've nothing up front, now.
We've ripped the structure and guts out of our midfield too.
Why are you fouling there you stupid Hearts ****? ****ing brainless, Sunday league stuff.
Andymac85
Just can’t help but feel if he hadn’t made any subs we would have won in 90mins.
Gotta love .Net lol
So, which one is it :greengrin
Greenfly
12-11-2020, 08:48 PM
Can you bring a player back on when they’ve been subbed. Just interested to know if you can do that.
No
Gotta love .Net lol
Maybe.
NC1875
Adrenaline would have gotten the guys through. The suns are baffling and only Clarke is to blame for that.
McSwanky
12-11-2020, 08:49 PM
The third chuckle brother has added nothing whatsoever to this. Painful watch now...
12-11-2020, 08:49 PM
Adrenaline would have gotten the guys through. The suns are baffling and only Clarke is to blame for that.
You don't change all 3 of your attackers when it's still working well!
12-11-2020, 08:50 PM
Instead of trying to defend the final ten we should have been pressing them and playing it in their half. IT was a no brainer for Griffiths in my book.
McBurnie is like a man down.
NC1875
You don't change all 3 of your attackers when it's still working well!
Exactly. Absolute joke.
Gotta love .Net lol
You can sub a sub but not bring back the subbed.
Has Paterson come as Mario or Luigi tonight?
12-11-2020, 08:51 PM
Get sparky on get mcburnie off. Now. Or we are out.
Penalties now please.
Just_Jimmy
if we lose this Clarke should be binned. he's changed the game in their favour. nothing short of a disgrace.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
McSwanky
Has Paterson come as Mario or Luigi tonight?Alright, alright, calm down, calm down!
Baffling subs by Clarke, McGinn would run all night and Christie was still a threat on the break.
Yep, we were comfortable and they would have seen it out. Tired or not they were better than their replacements.
He’s like a guess who character. Looks an utter wrongun.
Flat as anything now.
Greenfly
12-11-2020, 08:52 PM
Maybe
I can’t make up my mind if he’s the fat version of any of the following three -Hitler, Freddie Mercury or the guy from Sparks.
Has McBurnie won a header yet, jumps but gets nowhere.
McSwanky
Griffiths on, Patterson off please
Yep, we were comfortable and they would have seen it out. Tired or not they were better than their replacements.
Disgraceful subs. But Clarke usually knows how to see how games.
Armstrong on the bench is criminal though. He’s arguably the best player in England just now.
12-11-2020, 08:53 PM
McBurnie should never pull the blue shirt on again. He's a complete and utter fraud of a footballer.
Baffling subs by Clarke, McGinn would run all night and Christie was still a threat on the break.
So true.
He’s the most unlikeable Scotland player ever. Absolute nap he misses a pen or a sitter before it.
If this goes to pens I can almost guarantee McBurnie will miss. He’s beyond useless.
Just_Jimmy
12-11-2020, 08:54 PM
only we could have a player like Armstrong and leave him on the bench in a crucial game.
clueless
I really don't understand what someone saw in McBurnie to pay £25M for him.
Nothing sticks, he's won **** all in the air, has zero mobility and his goalscoring rate is nothing to write home about.
scottish_sleepy
Getting completely overrun now. We desperately need fresh legs in there. Armstrong and Griffiths. Drop Luigi back deeper.
#prayforpenalties
Clarkes ****** up big style
NC1875
Poor mans colin nish
Has Paterson come as Mario or Luigi tonight?Waluigi. Here's the evil version.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
12-11-2020, 08:55 PM
Someone want to tell Patterson that having that moustache doesn’t make him any less fugly.
We were outstanding for 89 mins . Pens our best chance now. Horrific subs .
Nothing sticks, he's won **** all in the air, has zero mobility and his goalscoring rate is nothing to write home about.
Nisbet is miles better than him as is Shankland.
Gotta love .Net lol
Never heard of a player in any professional football match ever being allowed to come back on after being subbed. If true, when did that rule change please?
McBurnie just doesn't look interested looking at his body language at the half time break
#prayforpenalties
Please no.
Never heard of a player in any professional football match being allowed to come back on after being subbed. If true, when did that rule change please?
They can’t. Once you’re off, you’re off.
12-11-2020, 08:56 PM
Maybe he told them he was George Weah’s other cousin?
Thank duck the pubs are shut. Imagine sitting in the boozer just now and being told you have to leave, it's 10pm.
They can’t. Once you’re off, you’re off.
Thanks, thought I'd missed something.
Nisbet would have more energy than mcburnie is showing
Magpie
Griffiths for Dykes was the sub. Clarke ****ed it.
12-11-2020, 08:57 PM
I feel I've seen this film so many times before that I could recite the script word for word.
bringbackbenny
McBurnie just doesn't look interested looking at his body language at the half time break
He doesn't look interested, is he fit? Really slow.
steelendhibs
It’s like buying a beer in a s***** bar on George Street or the ex serviceman’s club in Kelty. It depends on where you buy as to how much you pay
The manager has totally ****ed this with his subs.
McSwanky
Griffiths needs to come on at least for pens if it goes that far
12-11-2020, 08:58 PM
McBurnie is the latest in a long list of overhyped players that have 2 good games in the EPL/EFL and are consistently mince for Scotland, yet still play half the time. Thank god we have Dykes.
This is defence v attack for the next 12 minutes. We just want it as far from our goal as possible.
Griffiths needs to come on at least for pens if it goes that far
You would really think so.
Griffiths needs to come on at least for pens if it goes that farWe. Will be lucky to get there at this rate
We. Need to do something to swing this
We are letting tye game drift away from us
Same way we just defended the last 10 mins instead of being brave
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Green Reaper
No out ball with Dykes and sim off
The dalmeny
12-11-2020, 09:00 PM
#prayforpenalties
Clarkes ****** up big style
i love a pen shootout
Gallagher has been outstanding. Would love us to go for him.
Genuinely can’t believe the subs he’s made. He’s killed it for us.
You just feel your lungs and heart dropping down through your stomach here.
12-11-2020, 09:01 PM
i love a pen shootout
sick
scottish_sleepy
12-11-2020, 09:01 PM
My 9 year old asking why the Scotland striker can't run or jump.
He reminds me of a flanker in rugby, big, strong, run all day, not quite a back and not quite a forward. Was he ever a defender before he played as a forward?
12-11-2020, 09:02 PM
Griffiths for Dykes was the sub. Clarke ****ed it.
:agree: Clark 100% to blame for potentially giving them the initiative and the game.
McHibby
You just feel your lungs and heart dropping down through your stomach here.
Yup. Exactly how I feel.
Clarke’s subs were set up to see game out. This has left us very flat, no out ball and very little energy in middle or up top!
Genuinely can’t believe the subs he’s made. He’s killed it for us.
Taking Dykes off was wrong decision IMO
12-11-2020, 09:03 PM
Put.
Griffiths.
On.
Goal coming for them. If I know my hibs and Scotland disasters it’s getting near that point.
Clarke’s subs were set up to see game out. This has left us very flat, no out ball and very little energy in middle or up top!
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkBut he can make another change?
Atleast stuart Armstrong would give us some energy or griff can score out of nothing
Put.
Griffiths.
On.
And take McBurnie back off.
12-11-2020, 09:04 PM
Get Leigh on man ffs.
He reminds me of a flanker in rugby, big, strong, run all day, not quite a back and not quite a forward. Was he ever a defender before he played as a forward?
JC the boy cannot run and looks utterly clueless
But he doesn’t even run!!
****ing Mcburnie isn’t arsed. **** can’t even bring himself to run. Absolute ****.
Green Reaper
Get Leigh and Armstrong on ffs
Put.
Griffiths.
On.
Seriously, why wouldn't you? Just about everyone must be thinking that.
12-11-2020, 09:05 PM
But he doesn’t even run!!I think the phrase going through the motions was made for Oli McBurnie
Good.
Griff on for odonnell
Here's Griffiths.
Is he not a bit sketchy at penalties?
12-11-2020, 09:06 PM
Super Leigh on now :thumbsup:
C'mon Leigh!
Andymac85
Right, here we go. Come on Sparky son!
McBurnie off yet??
I’d rather we took mcburnie off and play with 10
McBurnie off yet??
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkNa, continuing to either lose the ball or give away silly needless freekicks.
ok own up, who the **** told clarke griffiths was indeed there
Honestly get McBurnie to ****. How he keeps getting called up baffles me
Dear god McBurnie is ****ing brutal
12-11-2020, 09:07 PM
Does McBurnie know how to play football? Obviously a good striker of the ball but **** me he's been hopeless. Doesn't know where to be or what to do.
12-11-2020, 09:07 PM
****ing Callum Paterson has been a man down since he’s came on. Absolutely chronic he still gets picked
penihibs
12-11-2020, 09:08 PM
O'Donnell had good game wish he'd came to us.
And take McBurnie back off.
Totally agree, I do not know what he brings to any football team
Magpie
****ing Callum Paterson has been a man down since he’s came on. Absolutely chronic he still gets picked
Hope I swallow my words but there won’t be many major tournaments with McBurnie and Patterson up front.
Bloody hell, McBurnie just won a header!
if we lose this Clarke should be binned. he's changed the game in their favour. nothing short of a disgrace.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using TapatalkCould not agree more.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Andymac85
Does McBurnie know how to play football? Obviously a good striker of the ball but **** me he's been hopeless. Doesn't know where to be or what to do.
He reminds me of Colin Nish when he was playing badly, as good as a man down.
McSwanky
12-11-2020, 09:09 PM
Bloody hell, McBurnie just won a header!Rose like a ****ing salmon! [emoji1787]
Na, continuing to either lose the ball or give away silly needless freekicks.
I really don’t understand why LG was a straight replacement for Dykes!
12-11-2020, 09:09 PM
Quite impressed by Gallagher!
How did mcburnie not come away with the ball when the boy is on the floor.
Oxygen thief
12-11-2020, 09:10 PM
MacLean cannot lose that ball in mf
He reminds me of Colin Nish when he was playing badly, as good as a man down.
I think your being very unfair.................to Colin Nish
Andymac85
Here we go, corner.
Penalties. **** sake.
Penalties.
Andymac85
I think your being very unfair.................to Colin Nish
Ha, yeah you are right.
Pens. God help us.
12-11-2020, 09:11 PM
It's time
Sack Clarke. Do it before the pens.
Boak.
Mother of God.
Penalties it is
Ian Crocker should be removed from commentary.
Can you put thousands of pounds on McBurnie missing the crucial penalty? Asking for a friend.
scottish_sleepy
If he let's any of the tached muppets anywhere near a penalty he can gtf
12-11-2020, 09:12 PM
Can you put thousands of pounds on McBurnie missing the crucial penalty? Asking for a friend.
I bet he chips it.
murray26
I feel sick
I bet he chips it.
McBurnie is a stick on to miss.
I'd have taken pens before the game. Let's do it
My erse is going like the clappers
12-11-2020, 09:13 PM
I bet he chips it.
I bet he can’t.
Boak.
Boakic
Mcburnie to miscontrol his penalty
12-11-2020, 09:14 PM
Fletcher is right. The players should have been kept on.
Ian Crocker should be removed from commentary.
:agree: Every big Scotland game he covers, it's the same wrist-slitting garbage. Proven is no better.
McSwanky
Fletcher is right. The players should have been kept on.A blind man could spot that.
I know it's not the time, but Serbia keeper Predrag Rajkovic is a penalty specialist.
Saved 4 of the 7 he's faced in France since arriving in Reims at the start of last season.
#SERSCO
Please ****ing please
McBurnie to score an OG from his penalty.
12-11-2020, 09:15 PM
McBurnie's miss will be so bad it'll be counted as two missed penalties.
1-0 Scotland
i know it's not the time, but serbia keeper predrag rajkovic is a penalty specialist.
Saved 4 of the 7 he's faced in france since arriving in reims at the start of last season.
#sersco
ffs
McSwanky
12-11-2020, 09:16 PM
I know it's not the time, but Serbia keeper Predrag Rajkovic is a penalty specialist.
Saved 4 of the 7 he's faced in France since arriving in Reims at the start of last season.
#SERSCOAre you writing Crockers scripts? [emoji23]
Solid penalty by Sparky. Power was always seeing that home.
Come on Scotland
1-1
Are you writing Crockers scripts? [emoji23]
Stolen from the BBC text update
12-11-2020, 09:17 PM
Provan sounded seek leigh scored
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
2-1 Scotland
2 good penalties.
2-2
12-11-2020, 09:18 PM
Oh FFS thought he had got enough on that.
who's going to be the villain...other than clarke
3-2 Scotland
Another brilliant penalty.
12-11-2020, 09:19 PM
All our pens pretty good so far.
3-3
Oh nut here he comes.
Feel I could throw up.
4-3 Scotland
Never in doubt. Great penalty by McBurnie.
12-11-2020, 09:20 PM
Never in doubt :-/
12-11-2020, 09:20 PM
4-4
12-11-2020, 09:21 PM
This is pretty tense.....
Sudden death now
Scotland have never lost a penalty shoot out. Hold... 🏴
5-4 Scotland
Another outstanding penalty. C'mon David.
12-11-2020, 09:22 PM
Scotland win 5-4!!!!
Greenfly
Dancer!!!
Yessssss
Clarke got away with one there. Marshall the hero again.
Yes!
Mr Grieves
****ing yeeeeeees!
🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴
Yaaaaaaaasssss what a team :thumbsup::greengrin:thumbsup::cb
Scotland have never lost a penalty shoot out. Hold... 🏴
I'll take all the credits 😁🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴
Yasssssssssss
Off the bar
12-11-2020, 09:23 PM
Yessssssssssss
Fair play to McBurnie. Useless but has some baws.
What is this strange happy Scotland feeling?
Praise to God. We've DONE IT !!!!
Benny Brazil
12-11-2020, 09:24 PM
Cmon Scotland!!!!!!
Wow!! From such a low to such a high!
Marshall was looking at the referee there, he appeared quite surprised :greengrin
HendoDelivered
They actually did it haha
Magpie
Every single emotion experienced in that game. Exactly what makes this game so beautiful.
Yeeeeeeeeessssss. Now let's all just hope we can ducking get there. Hampden here we come :thumbsup:
Holy ***** Scotland.
Well done - you deserved that!!
Just_Jimmy
unreal. how good does that feel
Never in doubt :greengrin
Love the replay of Marshall checking with the ref.
So happy for McTominey and Scotland. Richly deserved
CloudSquall
12-11-2020, 09:25 PM
Rippin' the absolute tap afffff it!!!!!!
scottish_sleepy
Unbelievable I'm sitting here greeting 😁😁😁😁😁😁
Well **** me, Scotland know how to get the heart racing eh?
Well done lads.
Yaaaaaaaaaaas Scotland finally. Dancing round my living room with the laddie.
Tell you what, that was a German level penalty masterclass.
Can anyone really believe after that 89 min equaliser, we'd do them on pens. WOOHOO !!!
Great performance by all the boys. Fully deserved.
**** YAAAAAAaaaaaaAaaaaasssssssss
12-11-2020, 09:26 PM
Brilliant. I’d still sack Clarke tho. 😂
Novak Djokovic, Nikola Tesla, Slobodan Milosevic, Dusko Popov,Mihajlo Pupin, Marina Abramovic, Phillip Zester your boys took a hell of a beating.
Marshall was looking at the referee there, he appeared quite surprised :greengrin
It was a lovely moment, he deserves all the praise.
pollution
Semper fideles Scotia
12-11-2020, 09:27 PM
That was like Scotland of old. Baws, energy and heart
Hakim Sar
Superb! Played their hearts out and got over the line for a change. Well done Scotland. Amazing result!!
Never in doubt *insert me ducking!
Pinkie
Yaaaaaaaaaaasaaaassaassssss!!!
Magpie
England, Croatia and Czech Republic in the group.
CloudSquall
We're going to Greece 2004 the ****ing lot of them.
Brilliant tactics, up until the subs. Lesson learned. 8 games undefeated. Best record since 1976. Clarke deserves huge praise.
Semper fideles Scotia
I'm aff tae fiddle with masel......
green with envy
12-11-2020, 09:28 PM
McBurnie is a stick on to miss.
Happy?
Novak Djokovic, Nikola Tesla, Slobodan Milosevic, Dusko Popov,Mihajlo Pupin, Marina Abramovic, Phillip Zester your boys took a hell of a beating.
Someone had to.
Santa Cruz
Both?
Go home 2020, you’re drunk.
Forever_Green93
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ya ******* beauty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The dalmeny
Tell you what, that was a German level penalty masterclass.
yip
I can’t quite believe it but brilliant! My daughter’s 18th birthday as well! What a day!!
12-11-2020, 09:29 PM
68 years old man crying tears of joy here and totally sober:greengrin
Some rocket in my street is setting off fireworks😂
As long as he learns from his huge mistake. He’ll have to work on his substitution skills.:greengrin
England, Croatia and Czech Republic in the group.
That is a tough group but who cares? So, so, so happy! :dizzy:
Vines and gifs of David Marshall. Fantastic from Fletcher, Vine hasn't been a thing for years. :greengrin
Some rocket in my street is setting off fireworks😂
Great work
Magpie
12-11-2020, 09:30 PM
So typical that the year Scotland qualify, nobody will probably be allowed to even go.
12-11-2020, 09:30 PM
Oh my god I am so buzzing. Fantastic every one of those players to a man. Magnificent Scotland
12-11-2020, 09:31 PM
I can’t quite believe it but brilliant! My daughter’s 18th birthday as well! What a day!!
Mrs ODS's birthday too. Might even get her a card now.
12-11-2020, 09:32 PM
Ryan Christie in bits here.
12-11-2020, 09:32 PM
Look at how emotional Christie is.
People have accused the football players of lacking passion in recent years but it doesn't look like you can level that accusation at this group.
12-11-2020, 09:33 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!
I have my love back for the National team players that really care
What an interview. 💙
YASSSS
The dalmeny
Let’s do England at Wembley
Fritz
Absolutely tremendous! I understand why some folk have fallen out of love with the national team, and don’t get too excited nowadays. But if that doesn’t make you proud to be Scottish I don’t know what will. To a man the players were fantastic. And they clearly care. Just bloody brilliant!!!
12-11-2020, 09:34 PM
Anyone got spare tickets for the finals :greengrin
Amazing interview. Got to be great for all these players. Fully deserved. :thumbsup:
Christie crying 😢
it's not the rain that's caused flooding in serbia
it's ryan christies tears of joy :agree:
12-11-2020, 09:35 PM
must be top ten in the world rankings now shirly
NC1875
68 years old man crying tears of joy here and totally sober:greengrin
Have a drink
****ing yessssssss.
Green Man
12-11-2020, 09:36 PM
What a performance. Extra time was rough but we saw it out and 5 brilliant penalties plus a superb save from David Marshall and we’ve done it. What a night.
12-11-2020, 09:37 PM
Well done lads, I'm ****in buzzing here, at last I can see my country at another major finals. 🏆🏆🏆
skyehibee
Are two of those games at hampden? Czech and Croatia?
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!
💚
Scenes in the studio 🤣
Happy?
Yes, very much so. Thanks for asking :aok:
12-11-2020, 09:38 PM
Are two of those games at hampden? Czech and Croatia?
Yeah, England at Wembley.
Newry Hibs
12-11-2020, 09:39 PM
Mrs ODS's birthday too. Might even get her a card now.
Steady!
12-11-2020, 09:39 PM
Yeah, England at Wembley.
Already looking at train prices to go down for this even if i don’t have tickets.