View Full Version : Come on Scotland!!!!
Green Reaper
12-11-2020, 07:31 PM
Good first half, c’mon Scotland
12-11-2020, 07:32 PM
I know it’s only half time and we’re well capable of folding like a pack of cards but Stevie Clarke does seem to have turned the shambles round a fair bit.
That half didn’t go like I was expecting. Scotland have been decent, a wee bit more belief and we could do this.
Greenfly
We will never get a better chance to qualify than this.
This exactly - great chance if they can keep this up.
12-11-2020, 07:36 PM
Very encouraging first half - going to need to keep it up 100% though - we are well in this.
Defo, all set up for Griffiths to come on and score the winner 🤞🤞🏴
12-11-2020, 07:37 PM
I take back what I said about McTominay being played out of position. He's having a fine game.
12-11-2020, 07:39 PM
There's something "unbeatables derby" about this game so far. 2-0 Scotland?
Excellent first half. We have kept possession very well. Just need some thing to drop our way. 45 minutes from glory.
Ryan Jack has been a bit of an enigma - get him off and Armstrong on. And for the love of goodness, somebody give Christie and Dykes some bloody studs!!!
12-11-2020, 07:40 PM
Is Ryan Jack the only Scottish outfield player Rangers have?
I was about to say I’d have loaded the team with them with how well they do in Europe then realised I think he’s the only Scottish player?
12-11-2020, 07:40 PM
How many more times will Dykes win the ball in the air before Christie learns to go past him early?
NC1875
12-11-2020, 07:41 PM
How many more times will Dykes win the ball in the air before Christie learns to go past him early?
Said that earlier. No one gambling on him winning the ball. And he’s won absolutely everything so far
Very encouraging, if Clarke can get Sparky on at some point to run off Dykes knockdowns then maybe.
Always a good split for Scotland. :greengrin
Especially for an away team. :greengrin
12-11-2020, 07:42 PM
Be good to get Sparky on about 65mins in Christie’s role and get him cutting in.
12-11-2020, 07:42 PM
Another 2 games?:greengrin
Green Reaper
12-11-2020, 07:45 PM
Be good to get Sparky on about 65mins in Christie’s role and get him cutting in.
Totally agree, think it may take something a bit special to win this and Sparky is the man to do it
12-11-2020, 07:45 PM
Is Ryan Jack the only Scottish outfield player Rangers have?
I was about to say I’d have loaded the team with them with how well they do in Europe then realised I think he’s the only Scottish player?
That Rangers record in Europe has a lot more to do with Gerrard than it does anything else.
12-11-2020, 07:46 PM
i think there’s only one goal in either team - nicely setup for Griffiths.
12-11-2020, 07:46 PM
Massive 45 minutes coming up.
12-11-2020, 07:47 PM
Please Scotland this once lads.
12-11-2020, 07:49 PM
Our fantasy support is in fine form.
12-11-2020, 07:50 PM
There's something "unbeatables derby" about this game so far. 2-0 Scotland?
3-0 Scottish cup Ibrox. Ivan and Big Gaz in the second half more like.
12-11-2020, 07:50 PM
McGregor has been a good bit better than Jack in this game IMO.
12-11-2020, 07:51 PM
I wonder how many international back 5s are made up of players from Manchester United, Arsenal, Liverpool and Motherwell....
Green Reaper
12-11-2020, 07:52 PM
Ffs
That was the chance.
Robbo ffs!
Greenfly
What a chance.
Aah **** sake Robertson. Has to hit the target at least. Great stuff from Dykes as well.
Robertson shocker !!
"He's got to score." Piss off, got to put it on target perhaps.
Mr Grieves
Wow, that was poor from robertson
12-11-2020, 07:53 PM
Robertson over the bar, kin very poor
Greenfly
That'll do nicely !!!!!!!!!
What a goal. Great finish.
Green Reaper
Yesssssdd
You beauty!
Goooooooaaaaaallllll !!!!!!
Yaaaaaaaaaasssssssss
Finish
Mr Grieves
Yas, ****ing finish
Great goal.
Yaaaaassss
12-11-2020, 07:54 PM
Jesus Robertson, that was the one great chance missed !
Andymac85
Brilliant finish!!!
Yas let's ****in do it
Finish
Fantastic
Yasssssss
Superb Christie 😀😀⚽️⚽️⚽️
just blow for FT referee
I had just finished telling my pals that Christie is too lightweight and they should bring Armstrong on as well
bringbackbenny
That's unbelievable technique for the finish. Superb.
12-11-2020, 07:55 PM
No taking the foot of the gas here. We should be looking for another one.
Can one of you bams be bothered to tell us who scored please? :greengrin
Go on. Totally deserved
That was the chance.
No it wasn’t! :greengrin
Can one of you bams be bothered to tell us who scored please? :greengrin
Christie.
Need to keep attacking, Serbia are rattled.
Fantastic
O yes!
Need to keep doing what we are doing here!
Just about to come on and berate Robertson for his wasteful effort but what a goal from Christie. 🏴
No it wasn’t! :greengrin
The chance part 2
Scenes man.
Please don’t **** this.
1-0 to the scotland
12-11-2020, 07:56 PM
I wonder how many international back 5s are made up of players from Manchester United, Arsenal, Liverpool and Motherwell....
I'm surprised O'Donnell ended up at Motherwell. Good player and was worth a punt on a free transfer.
Christie.
Cheers mate, I can't watch the game :greengrin
'We're going to Wembley.....'
12-11-2020, 07:58 PM
Shhhhhh. :greengrin
12-11-2020, 07:58 PM
'We're virtually going to Wembley in a virtual manner'
12-11-2020, 07:59 PM
🏴 🏴 🏴
Scot players look a bit leggy
33+ mins. :)
12-11-2020, 08:00 PM
Be ducking typical. We qualify for a tournament and we cannae go.
Can I just say Dykes has been superb so far this evening!
Wish they’d switch Loch Lomond off, doing my nut.
Green Reaper
Serbia rattled, got to keep at them and not sit back
12-11-2020, 08:01 PM
Fans will be there, they will lose too much cash.
I’m booking a month off in 35 mins time 🤣🤣🤣
12-11-2020, 08:02 PM
I'd settle for that. We've been not going to tournaments for a long time now so it would be quite good to not got to a tournament that we're actually going to for a change.
I wonder how many centre backs SC will sub on. Just the three on the bench. :greengrin
Provan is a boring miserable git. Sounds gutted when Serbia mess up
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
12-11-2020, 08:03 PM
I bet he's like that on Christmas Day, his birthday and every other day.
12-11-2020, 08:04 PM
Is 2020 just about to redeem itself? Had the play off games gone ahead when they should have I doubt Clarke would have had the stamp on the team he clearly has now.
MacGregor has been sensational tonight.
Is this being televised from a camera position on a nearby mountain? It's like watching ant football.
12-11-2020, 08:05 PM
He is a misery, can't work out why he is still involved in anything to do with football, never mind I a role that requires him to be fluent and literate.
Part of the group of ex old firm type of media personalities that seem to make a joke out of Scottish football and play it down instead of building it up.
12-11-2020, 08:05 PM
27 mins :)
Lyndon dykes has made me eat my words tonight be absolutely brilliant tonight some shift from the guy so far
12-11-2020, 08:06 PM
Lyndon dykes has made me eat my words tonight be absolutely brilliant tonight some shift from the guy so far
Doidgeesque
Green Reaper
Hadn’t really noticed it’ much as engrossed in game but do now!😡😊
So glad he picked Scotland and not Australia. Been superb
Him and Decky Gal. Both tremendous. I bet even the Queens player forgives him for pumping his missus.
SJNB Hibby
12-11-2020, 08:08 PM
We seem to have them rattled---just keep playing as you are Scotland
12-11-2020, 08:08 PM
Him and Decky Gal. Both tremendous. I bet even the Queens player forgives him for pumping his missus.
Ah, that's why they kept describing him as 'laid back'.
12-11-2020, 08:09 PM
MacGregor has been sensational tonight.
Those calling for a performance from him have certainly gotten one.
12-11-2020, 08:09 PM
Ah, that's why they kept describing him as 'laid back'.
🤣🤣
To think Australia could have had Beaver and Squirrel up top.
12-11-2020, 08:11 PM
That’s was lucky. O’Donnell isn’t great with cross balls
12-11-2020, 08:13 PM
If we keep this up this'll be the best performance, on play alone, I've ever seen from Scotland.
Green Reaper
Unlucky Christie
Provan is an arse, gets right on my breasts.
12-11-2020, 08:14 PM
Maybe time for a fresh set of legs in the middle of the park? Can understand why he would be reluctant to change it but a fresh player on the break could be the difference if they throw everything at us in the last 15.
bound to be tired players out there, Mmmm who to change though, or, if it's not broken don't fix it.
Christie really pulling the strings now.
Provan has more than a touch of the footballing version of Private Frazer about him.
Christie is a fantastic player.
12-11-2020, 08:15 PM
Provan is an arse, gets right on my breasts.
Tom English is an even bigger arse and is 20 minutes away from bawling himself to sleep.
12-11-2020, 08:16 PM
16+ mins :)
12-11-2020, 08:17 PM
Woooooah, we're halfway there
Tom English is an even bigger arse and is 20 minutes away from bawling himself to sleep.
Good. Jambo enabling ar5e.
I'd like us to sub Jack for Armstrong and have him switch positions with McGinn.
I don't think we should be going all out defence at this point. Too much football yet to play.
12-11-2020, 08:18 PM
What a defensive header by Dykes.
12-11-2020, 08:18 PM
Time for some subs surely
12-11-2020, 08:19 PM
make the subs now
12-11-2020, 08:20 PM
This is more than decent but we need fresh legs surely?
Oh dear God no, we are starting to sit back slightly and punting the ball up the park.
Edit: no we're not
Scotland is the exact same as watching Hibs. Never ever easy.
Just sitting waiting for the ultimate disappointment.
10 mins from the Euros.
12-11-2020, 08:21 PM
Need fresh legs
12-11-2020, 08:21 PM
I love SJM immeasurably
12-11-2020, 08:22 PM
I love SJM immeasurably
I saw him first.
Need fresh legs
I need fresh pants
I love SJM immeasurably
There’s not a day goes by where I don’t think of him and the times we spent together 💚🤍💚
There has been plenty heart and organisation here but no shortage of neat and tidy football either.
We are a pretty good team and will only get better the longer Clarke works with this core of players.
I’m a ****ing wreck.
12-11-2020, 08:23 PM
I saw him first.
Seniors first, get in line you.....
Mclean and mcburnie coming on
I’m a ****ing wreck.
We can deal with that later, there's a Scotland game on just now.
SJNB Hibby
John McGinn has been, I dunno, whats the word?? just Super
We can deal with that later, there's a Scotland game on just now.
I like McLean. Perfect for a situation like this.
12-11-2020, 08:24 PM
Dykes - take a bow son.
12-11-2020, 08:24 PM
Dykes been superb [emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]
12-11-2020, 08:25 PM
dykes coming off, he's suspended for slovakia game on sunday
I’m a ****ing wreck.
You lucky ba@@@@d! I'm in pieces and the cat is looking for an open windae.:greengrin
CloudSquall
Even if we win I won't believe we've actually made a tournament until I see us step out for our first game.
Even then I'll still have my doubts.
We're playing this out well. Looked for a moment like we might sit in, but no real sign of it now. ****, I hope we can hold on, this is the best I've seen us in yonks. Please boys, you deserve it. 💙
12-11-2020, 08:26 PM
Even if we win I won't believe we've actually made a tournament until I see us step out for our first game.
Even then I'll still have my doubts.
:faf: Its the 21st May 2016 all over again.
12-11-2020, 08:26 PM
just now and then i'd like a game to last just 85 mins
12-11-2020, 08:27 PM
Thought that was in, in reality it was quite a bit wide.
Subs a big downgrade in both positions. Albeit Dykes was done in. SJM could’ve played another hour.
Thought that was in, in reality it was quite a bit wide.
Same here. My arse fell out.
Andymac85
Though they had scored there.
We need to Aberdeen the **** out of this last ten minutes or so.
12-11-2020, 08:28 PM
Just ****ing do it
The subs are mental. Last 3 players I’d bring on.
3 mins
Paterson for christie
scottish_sleepy
12-11-2020, 08:29 PM
How the hell can he bring on Patterson instead of Griffiths
The subs are mental. Last 3 players I’d bring on.
Trolling the Serbs bringing Paterson on. Ffs.
Deeply weird.
Andymac85
Don’t like the subs, could be in trouble if they take it to ET.
12-11-2020, 08:30 PM
Height for defending set pieces or balls into the box in the last 5 minutes.
12-11-2020, 08:30 PM
Trolling the Serbs bringing Paterson on. Ffs.
Apart from anything else the ****** tache looks ludicrous.
12-11-2020, 08:31 PM
Cannae take this
1+ min
Typical, unbelievable if we blow this.
So much in control and blown it.
Greenfly
Sickener
Headers
20 secs to go ... dinnae believe that.Free header.
NC1875
Mcburney should be fouling there
Get to absolute ****.
Oh my god :(
Andymac85
12-11-2020, 08:32 PM
We are in trouble now.
Green Reaper
Ffs, totally undeserved
Mr Grieves
Free header, WTF?
and there it is, we sat back and paid the price
Paul1642
That hurt
Aw naw.
Could Marshall have done better? Seemed to take an age to react.
Edit: Nah he had no chance.
**** all the way off
McSwanky
These subs are going to kill us
Now those substitutions are all wrong for us.
We’ve now got a piss poor team on the pitch to pull this out. 😡
Andymac85
Mcburney should be fouling there
Totally agree, wipe the boy out 50 yards from goal.
WTF. Terrible defending there. Shambles.
Only ****ing Scotland eh?
12-11-2020, 08:33 PM
Glorious failure.
The Scotland way.
:(
Was no need for the changes we made. Chucked it.
Silversand
Jeepers horrific
pollution
I do believe it
Why did he take McGinn off.
kin sickening
These subs are going to kill us
:agree: Best players off. Crap on.
Aw naw.
Could Marshall have done better? Seemed to take an age to react.
Edit: Nah he had no chance.
McTominay and the other CH ball watching.
All the hard work done in previous 88 minutes all gone to ****
Those subs made a semblance of sense when we were leading. Now it looks a very rough ask to be the better side for another 30 minutes without our 2 best midfielders.
Subs were a huge mistake. Mcburnie brings nothing to the game.
Bizarre subs. We look ****** now.
12-11-2020, 08:34 PM
That’s the Ba burst....
CloudSquall
When Hibs couldn't disappoint you more, Scotland come along to provide the umpteenth kick to the Henry Halls.
Scott McTominay.
Are we allowed another substitution in extra time? Subs have killed us.
NC1875
Mcburnie should have fouled on the half way line. He is absolutely hopeless. Dykes blowing out his arse would have been better out there
So predictable. Doesn't make it any less painful.
We won’t win this now with McBurnie and the freak show up front.
No surprised but utterly shattered at that.
Can still win. Played well. Let’s see what happens
12-11-2020, 08:35 PM
Have we made all of our subs? If not, get Armstrong and Griffiths off the bench now!
McTominey gives needless corner away and then loses his man. He has been outstanding bar that
Thought we were going to see the game out but his substitutions changed things. Manager has to take the blame for that.
Green Man
Get Sparky on now please.
EI255
Callum Paterson ball watching when that goal went in. Useless Hertz fud
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
12-11-2020, 08:36 PM
Mcburnie should have fouled on the half way line. He is absolutely hopeless. Dykes blowing out his arse would have been better out there
exactly what I thought. Naive at this level. He had to bring that guy down and take the yellow if needed.
What are the sub rules? Can we take McBurnie and Paterson off again?
Forever_Green93
Sickner!
Been playing well all game and then in the last minute we allow one of their players to have a free header in the last minute.
scottish_sleepy
Now it's nothing more than hanging on and hoping for penalties. That pair of donkeys up front couldn't score if they were on the pitch thereselves
Gutted.
Callum Paterson ball watching when that goal went in. Useless Hertz fud
Sent from my LG-H870 using TapatalkGoal was mctominay 100percent
Mind ball.inton6 yard box, 2 mins to go we shoukd have bodies everywhere
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Devonhibs
Mcburnie cant keep the ball. Dykes was immense
Subs were made thinking that the game was won .
12-11-2020, 08:37 PM
Absolutely baffling subs. Clarke must take the blame for the equaliser
McTominay lost his man in the box by the looks of it. Shocking goal to lose
Can still win. Played well. Let’s see what happens
momentum now with the Serbs, and with the subs Scotland have made we have weakened the team for the next 30 minutes.....chance gone🥺
Two minutes. We are two minutes away.
The Hibs curse has transfered to Scotland. That's the only explanation.
EI255
What are the sub rules? Can we take McBurnie and Paterson off again?Callum Patterson is the reason we lost the goal. Watch it again. Clueless. You don't get away with that at this level. Hitler tached hertz fool!!!
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
hibee
Substitutions made no sense, would have been better with tired players on until the end.
Just_Jimmy
Armstrong and Griffith's on the bench and he brings on Patterson ffs
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
we won't be scoring again here
12-11-2020, 08:38 PM
When Hibs couldn't disappoint you more, Scotland come along to provide the umpteenth kick to the Henry Halls.
It's been the way for as long as I have been watching, all about choices in the end, we dont make good ones.
12-11-2020, 08:38 PM
Can we make another sub. Does anyone know?
Just saying to my mates, strange subs. Hes taken off arguably our most creative players so we better win this in the 90. And they can all take a penalty.
The dalmeny
12-11-2020, 08:39 PM
Armstrong and Griffith's on the bench and he brings on Patterson ffs
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
this, watching GAWA now
HendoDelivered
Its much easier when you don’t give a **** tbh. Let down after let down 😂
Benny Brazil
Played well all game - go to sleep in the last minute and get punished
12-11-2020, 08:40 PM
Can we make a 4th sub in extra time?
McGinn can play all night, why take him off?
12-11-2020, 08:40 PM
McGinn can play all night, why take him off?
He was done tonight.
12-11-2020, 08:41 PM
McBurnie and Patterson up front for **** sake.
Can we make a 4th sub in extra time?
Santa Cruz
Can you bring a player back on when they’ve been subbed. Just interested to know if you can do that.
12-11-2020, 08:42 PM
Can you bring a player back on when they’ve been subbed. Just interested to know if you can do that.
I understand taking Dykes off. He was shattered but Christie and McGinn is an odd decision. I even understand McLean coming on, he's a decent, physical sort who can keep the ball.
Patterson, despite my earlier attempt at an explanation, is a baffling decision when you have a natural goalscorer and a guy on form at the top of the EPL on the bench.
We can make 3 more subs, but in max 2 more changes.
If only. That's rugby union.
Mcburnie is awful. Can’t even take a ball to feet.
12-11-2020, 08:43 PM
Two minutes. We are two minutes away.
The Hibs curse has transfered to Scotland. That's the only explanation.
You're kidding? It's been like this my entire Scotland supporting life one way or another. I always end up hating myself for letting myself believe.
McBurnie is so far off it here. Giving the ball away every time. A totally knackered Dykes would’ve been better
NC1875
exactly what I thought. Naive at this level. He had to bring that guy down and take the yellow if needed.
Yip, 100%. I already couldn’t stand him beforehand but I just don’t know how the guy is a professional footballer.
Get McBurnie to ****.
12-11-2020, 08:44 PM
Absolutely no out ball now. Nothing is sticking up top.
He looks like an off duty postman playing 5 a sides...
Yup. He’s always been atrocious. I remember someone on here telling me teams don’t pay £25m for huddies. He’s evidence they clearly do. Nisbet is streets ahead of him.
Mcburnie looks more knackered than Dykes
12-11-2020, 08:45 PM
McBurnie is so far off it here. Giving the ball away every time. A totally knackered Dykes would’ve been better
Dykes looks a far more complete player. The subs have weakened us no doubt.
McSwanky
I'd take penalties if offered right now
Patterson and McBirnie look like Sunday league players. Less running than those they replaced and hopeless with the ball
Genuinely not sure I could watch this if it goes to penalties.
Great save by Marshall. He must have seen that late.
You could fit a rizla paper under McBurnie when he jumped there.
We have gone from bossing this to sitting too deep and under the cosh!
Stevie Boy may have made a bit of a Mike hunt with his subs imho