View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County v Hibs
yerauldda
17-10-2020, 12:47 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Boyle, Gogic, Newell, Magennis, Doidge, Nisbet.
Our strongest team?
17-10-2020, 12:49 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Boyle, Gogic, Newell, Magennis, Doidge, Nisbet.
Our strongest team?
Aye I’d say so give or take Murphy, wonder what formation it is 442 with magennis or newell out wide? Or is it a 352?
yerauldda
Aye I’d say so give or take Murphy, wonder what formation it is 442 with magennis or newell out wide? Or is it a 352?
Yeah, Murphy probably gets in our best XI. Looks like 352 to me.
I like the look of that team.
17-10-2020, 01:01 PM
Good team
17-10-2020, 01:03 PM
433 imo
.........................Marciano.............
McGinn.......Porteous.......Hanlon....Stevenson...
.............Magennis...Gogic....Newell.....
Boyle....................Doidge...........Nisbet.. .....
17-10-2020, 01:04 PM
Decent starting line up considering the thread bare side of the last week or so.
433 imo
.........................Marciano.............
McGinn.......Porteous.......Hanlon....Stevenson...
.............Magennis...Gogic....Newell.....
Boyle....................Doidge...........Nisbet.. .....
Good to see Newell back in
Pretty sure that will be 352. Can’t see Magennis or Newell playing left wing.
Hope Murphy is fit for SF
Good to see Newell back as gives us a bit of composure in middle of park.
Cmon Hibs. 3 points please
17-10-2020, 01:06 PM
Our strongest team?
Think Doig makes our strongest team, and I’d like to try and fit Murphy in but a good team nonetheless and looking forward to seeing Magennis.
17-10-2020, 01:07 PM
I'm hoping 4-3-3 rather than 3-5-2
17-10-2020, 01:12 PM
Re the argument about that being or strongest team.
To think we still have Allan, Murphy and Doig to come back. A lot of quality, just need to find that balance.
17-10-2020, 01:13 PM
I'm hoping 4-3-3 rather than 3-5-2
Don’t think 3 up front suits our strikers. Better as a 2.
17-10-2020, 01:18 PM
Think Doig makes our strongest team, and I’d like to try and fit Murphy in but a good team nonetheless and looking forward to seeing Magennis.
Does Doig really genuinely male it into our strongest XI after 7 or so first team starts in the league? Two of which he got absolutely annihilated?
17-10-2020, 01:19 PM
Agree looks like 352
17-10-2020, 01:22 PM
Does Doig really genuinely male it into our strongest XI after 7 or so first team starts in the league? Two of which he got absolutely annihilated?
Not for me. He's been poor in a couple of games and looks mike's off it defensively at times.
17-10-2020, 01:28 PM
IMO, yes. He’s been as big a part of our much improved defence and strong start as anyone else. Think too much is made of those games against the Old Firm, he was up against the best two sides in the league and did ok IMO, he didn’t cost us any goals in those games from memory so unfair for him to be singled out. He’s still raw but his energy and ability to get forward has made a massive difference.
17-10-2020, 01:40 PM
Doig would have been in today if available, offers so much more than Stevenson in the forward areas.
HendoDelivered
17-10-2020, 01:44 PM
Not for me. He's been poor in a couple of games and looks mike's off it defensively at times.
Only one way to get better. More games.
17-10-2020, 01:50 PM
If it is a 352 I’m looking forward to seeing our central midfield 3. It looks a good, well balanced combination.
17-10-2020, 01:52 PM
That's fair enough. I see some potential in it, possibly because I think we suit a back 4 much better than a 3. Plenty of flexibility in this team, either way.
17-10-2020, 01:55 PM
Big game today, keep the pressure on Lennon’s lesser greens.
just listening to lennons interview, sounds like he wants to cry. Still, thanks for the 5-5 and the aeroplane Neil.
17-10-2020, 02:01 PM
Right Hibs let's do this..
17-10-2020, 02:05 PM
Good chance boyle
17-10-2020, 02:06 PM
That set of goals on the sideline is doing my head in.😜
What a hit by Magennis!
Squirrel though, good tackle stops him.
Macgennis hits the post.
Sounds like we’re all over them early doors.
17-10-2020, 02:07 PM
What a strike, so unlucky Magennis.
17-10-2020, 02:08 PM
So unlucky Magennis. Hibs looking threatening.
17-10-2020, 02:08 PM
Squirrel though, good tackle stops him.
Macgennis hits the post.
Sounds like we’re all over them early doors.
Boyle should have gone down. He was pushed and kicked, stayed on his feet and that allowed their defender to get back.
We're playing really well though.
17-10-2020, 02:09 PM
Started extremely well.
17-10-2020, 02:10 PM
Boyle should have gone down. He was pushed and kicked, stayed on his feet and that allowed their defender to get back.
We're playing really well though.
One of my pet hates that. If it’s a foul, wait till the play is complete and then blow for the pen. It’s not difficult even for a son of the lodge.
17-10-2020, 02:12 PM
Ross County look very poor. Come on Hibs
17-10-2020, 02:13 PM
Shocking miss by Boyle when clean through.
We should be 0-1 up, another good chance for Boyle through on goal.
Awful miss from Boyler. There's plenty to be had down his side in this game.
We should be 2 up by now
Fs Boyle.
Really poor from Boyle there. Should be 1 up.
NC1875
Sitter from Boyle
17-10-2020, 02:14 PM
Sake. Hope we don’t rue the missed chances
Hit the target squirrel.
To be fair to Boyle, his shots at goal are rarely off target these days.
Unbelievable. Nisbet shot blocked off the line.
17-10-2020, 02:15 PM
Cleared off the line. We're really pressing. Newell started well.
yerauldda
17-10-2020, 02:16 PM
4 great chances so far.
Let's make the pressure count Hibs.
Should be ahead by now, probably by a couple.
Doidge looks slow.
Joe Newall really important player for us
17-10-2020, 02:17 PM
Need to get a goal when we’re on top here
Doidge looks slow.
Has he ever been blessed with much pace?
Great block Hanlon. Very open game so far.
17-10-2020, 02:18 PM
Problem we have here is we have started well before then let the other team back in.
17-10-2020, 02:18 PM
Has he ever been blessed with much pace?
Slower*
17-10-2020, 02:19 PM
Boyle has developed so much at his time at Hibs but his composure in these situations really needs to improve.
17-10-2020, 02:19 PM
Joe Newall really important player for us
He's been excellent.
17-10-2020, 02:21 PM
Newell still has a problem with his shoulder. Is trying to protect it in challenges and falls
H18S NX
17-10-2020, 02:21 PM
We really must take our chances
17-10-2020, 02:22 PM
Think if one of our early chances went in we’d romp it, like the livi & st.mirren games
yerauldda
17-10-2020, 02:23 PM
Gardyne playing well for them.
17-10-2020, 02:24 PM
I think McGinn should look to play it short into midfield more often, seems to go direct towards the strikers almost every time.
17-10-2020, 02:24 PM
Boyle has developed so much at his time at Hibs but his composure in these situations really needs to improve.
Probably the reason he's still at Hibs.
17-10-2020, 02:25 PM
Good start but we need to take these chances.
17-10-2020, 02:27 PM
Got sloppy. Need to get going again.
17-10-2020, 02:27 PM
Our nemesis Craig Thomson being employed by BBC sportsound to talk about referees? Is this a regular thing? Is this a joke? Jambo trolling? :dunno:
17-10-2020, 02:28 PM
Rocky bails newell out there with that slack pass back
ShadesLongThrow
17-10-2020, 02:29 PM
The set of goal posts in the main stand are really distracting. Particularly with the very low camera angle.
17-10-2020, 02:29 PM
We're losing the grip on this game. Starting to struggle getting forward and sloppy in defence.
I've been impressed with Gardyne and Lakin for County.
Started brightly but have been a bit sloppy and allowed Ross C back into the game, should've been 2 up though.
17-10-2020, 02:31 PM
This was the worry after not taking our early chances
Sounds like we are playing well. Hopefully don’t rue the missed chances!
17-10-2020, 02:34 PM
Nisbet's touch is excellent. Newell battling a Boyle for our most fouled player.
I'd still like to see a lot more energy and speed in our play, all very slow and pedestrian like at times with the final ball a bit slack.
Did the County player get booked for that foul on Newell? It was a shocker but I didn't see a card.
Sorry but Cliff Pike is having an off day just mixed up Gogic with Newell
Seen this story before. Hopefully take one of our chances
17-10-2020, 02:35 PM
Boyle has been incredibly wasteful.
Our nemesis Craig Thomson being employed by BBC sportsound to talk about referees? Is this a regular thing? Is this a joke? Jambo trolling? :dunno:
Radio Sparryheid.
17-10-2020, 02:35 PM
Come on Hibs, just score!
17-10-2020, 02:37 PM
Doidge looks lost. Is he carrying an injury? I’d replace him with Gullan.
17-10-2020, 02:40 PM
Agreed. He'll probably score now but he's been anonymous.
Nisbet and Newell our best players.
Boyle getting into good positions but his end product has been very poor.
Haven't noticed much of Magennis except for one brilliant strike.
He needs to start being a threat again. For the good things he offers, we need more from him.
Not been at his best in recent weeks
Is Doidge wearing weights round his ankles, looks like he's running through treacle, I know he hasn't a lot of pace to start with but looks particularly slow today, not been that impressed today, I'd rather see Gullan given a chance.
And as I post a few others have noticed too.
17-10-2020, 02:41 PM
Radio Sparryheid.
Radio Doss ****.
Not been at his best in recent weeks
Waste of a jersey.
This is boring.
Magpie
Our passing hasn’t been great.
17-10-2020, 02:42 PM
Is Doidge wearing weights round his ankles, looks like he's running through treacle, I know he hasn't a lot of pace to start with but looks particularly slow today, not been that impressed today, I'd rather see Gullan given a chance.
You'd rather see Gullan instead of Doidge? Gotta disagree. Doidge is a different level, even on an average day.
17-10-2020, 02:43 PM
We look knackered for some reason. Gogic is chasing shadows.
Hanlon with another slack pass to put Newell in trouble there.
Why do we always seem to be struggling to keep our feet? It's the same most weeks with our players slipping and sliding around.
17-10-2020, 02:44 PM
Our passing hasn’t been great.
After a blistering start we are struggling to get the ball up the park.
I think County will score today so for me we'll need 2 goals to win this. We should be 3-4 up already.
Doidge offside. Needlessly. Again.
Magpie
Nisbet wow 😂
17-10-2020, 02:45 PM
Brilliant flick by Doidge. Nisbit makes a **** of it.
You'd rather see Gullan instead of Doidge? Gotta disagree. Doidge is a different level, even on an average day.
Not on a below average day tho.
Magpie
After a blistering start we are struggling to get the ball up the park.
I think County will score today so for me we'll need 2 goals to win this. We should be 3-4 up already.
Very unlikely to get a chance better than Boyle’s
Newell been fouled about 8 times. 1st player booked...
Rather funny Greenlex posted the same comment before me and you chose to comment on my post, are you stalking me again. :rolleyes:
Doidge has been fairly poor this past 3-4 games, which a few other posters above have also noticed, Gullan for me gives more energy and directness and deserves to at least get a start in a league game.
17-10-2020, 02:46 PM
How did he miss that 😔
Renfrew_Hibby
0-1 Mallan 83 mins
Magpie
Ross County getting way too many chances for my liking
0-1 Mallan 83 mins
Don’t do that pls
Archie70
17-10-2020, 02:47 PM
Don’t do that pls
Ditto
Why do we always seem to be struggling to keep our feet? It's the same most weeks with our players slipping and sliding around.
Pitch looks poor. Cutting up badly.
Well that was an instantly forgettable 1st half 😦
Magennis struggled to get involved after the opening period.
17-10-2020, 02:48 PM
One of those days again...
yerauldda
17-10-2020, 02:49 PM
First 20 mins good. The rest pretty drab.
Apart from first 15 mins. Two one on ones, hit post and one off the line.
Should be leading really.
Where's Doig?
NC1875
That’s not good enough I’m afraid. That many good chances and go in at HT at 0-0
17-10-2020, 02:50 PM
Take a 1-0 and GTF out here like.
Good 1st 10 mins then dire thereafter.
Harsh. Could have been three or four up. Hardly forgettable.
17-10-2020, 02:51 PM
4 or 5 great chances. Should be done and dusted!
Where's Doig?
He was in self isolation from the Scotland U19 squad, possibly not allowed to be involved yet.
Apart from first 15 mins. Two one on ones, hit post and one off the line.
Should be leading really.
Yes we should but we're not. That's the problem.
Just not clinical or direct enough. Far too dilly dally.
Rather funny Greenlex posted the same comment before me and you chose to comment on my post, are you stalking me again. :rolleyes:
Doidge has been fairly poor this past 3-4 games, which a few other posters above have also noticed, Gullan for me gives more energy and directness and deserves to at least get a start in a league game.
Maybe I didn't see his comment? Don't flatter yourself. You aren't even close to interesting enough to stalk :faf:
Doidge is quality. Even on a poorer day, a brilliant flick had Nisbit away there.
Boyle is the one who needs to get his finger out IMO. Should've scored twice.
Clarence
Think the heads go down when it doesn’t click straight away.
17-10-2020, 02:52 PM
Harsh. Could have been three or four up. Hardly forgettable.
But we're not...
supermcginn
And as I post a few others have noticed too.
Another game and yet another go at doidge by you. Pathetic.
murray26
Good start but county have taken control.. we need to reimpose ourselves now.. game there for either team
17-10-2020, 02:53 PM
Lost the stream for over 10 minutes but apart from that we should be at least two up. Dreadful from Boyle.
Curried
17-10-2020, 02:54 PM
As others have posted, a decent start, but we appear to lost our way since 15 mins in.
Can't see us getting away with this for much longer. Need to get a grip of the midfield, they're running through us. On another week we'd be 2 up and holding on but these Boyle chances could be costly.
But we're not...I don't think anyones arguing that
More so the instantly forgettable comment
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Hibs have made some decent chances and could easily be a couple of goals up. Ross County have had a couple of attempts too - this is maybe to be expected given that they're the home team.
I've seen far, far worse games than this one and I wonder if some people on here have really watched Hibs over any length of time given their comments and expectations.
If we get the first, we’ll go on to win comfortably.
H18S NX
17-10-2020, 02:55 PM
Good up to Boyle's miss,then allowed County to come right back into it,our pace has dropped off a cliff,back to side to side passes at the back,then the occasional hoof.
17-10-2020, 02:56 PM
He was in self isolation from the Scotland U19 squad, possibly not allowed to be involved yet.
Missing his attacking threat down the left. Stevenson is finished as an attacking full back.
17-10-2020, 02:57 PM
Hibs have made some decent chances and could easily be a couple of goals up. Ross County have had a couple of attempts too - this is maybe to be expected given that they're the home team.
I've seen far, far worse games than this one and I wonder if some people on here have really watched Hibs over any length of time given their comments and expectations.
Come on, you must know it’s a case of wild extremes with most Hibbies, especially online. We’re either Brazil or Hearts, nothing in between.
Jim_in_Canada
17-10-2020, 02:58 PM
The set of goal posts in the main stand are really distracting. Particularly with the very low camera angle.
The advertising board by the corner flag for a Norwegian pub is the one that catches my eye !
Another game and yet another go at doidge by you. Pathetic.
Not really another go, there was 4-5 posts before mine saying the same. Yes I'm not a huge fan but will always support the players who play and if they don't play to a standard I think we deserve then I'll call them out. Yes he can score goes when he hits a streak like last season but it took him ages to get going and when he's not scoring his all round game isn't that great, my opinion and I'll stick with it.
You can **** off with your pathetic pish, been watching Hibs for 55 years and I'll comment on players whenever I wish, seen brilliant ones and crap ones throughout the tears.
The Wireless
17-10-2020, 02:58 PM
We look knackered for some reason. Gogic is chasing shadows.
Agree at times he is a chicken without a head. Needs to have a bit more discipline.
17-10-2020, 02:59 PM
do we need to drop Boyle, only asking, as every time I am on here when I cant watch the game, it seems he has an off day, and too many misses?
Missing his attacking threat down the left. Stevenson is finished as an attacking full back.
I wasn't sure about playing Doig before Stevenson due to his age and inexperience, Lewis is still a steady LB but Doig offers so much more down the left, also missing Murphy on that side too.
17-10-2020, 03:01 PM
ha just found a link:thumbsup:
supermcginn
17-10-2020, 03:01 PM
Not really another go, there was 4-5 posts before mine saying the same. Yes I'm not a huge fan but will always support the players who play and if they don't play to a standard I think we deserve then I'll call them out. Yes he can score goes when he hits a streak like last season but it took him ages to get going and when he's not scoring his all round game isn't that great, my opinion and I'll stick with it.
You can **** off with your pathetic pish, been watching Hibs for 55 years and I'll comment on players whenever I wish, seen brilliant ones and crap ones throughout the tears.
Clearly touched a nerve. You have a vendetta against him he is one of the best strikers we've had in years and gullan has a long way to go to even think about taking his place in the team. And watch your language.
17-10-2020, 03:02 PM
We have missed a few good chances and been unlucky with the one that hit the post, we may well regret the missed chances, I hope not, we need better from Doidge and Boyle, both have been a wee bit off their usual games for a little bit.
do we need to drop Boyle, only asking, as every time I am on here when I cant watch the game, it seems he has an off day, and too many misses?
At the moment he's our only wide attacking player with pace, Murphy and Wright both injured.
17-10-2020, 03:02 PM
Doidge 'all round game' is his biggest asset
EVENTUALLY
17-10-2020, 03:03 PM
Quite Right J-C. Just don't see it with Doidge.
17-10-2020, 03:04 PM
Goes without saying we should be at least 1 - 0 up ..... Boyle could have done better with the first one, he needs shooting for putting it past the post on the second, his crossing has been a bit suss as well.
The number of clear shooting chances we have given County is a real concern, if we do that at Hampden at the end of the month we'll get creamed because correct me if I'm wrong but Hertz buried three similar chances last night.
Anyway, we need to do a lot better in the 2nd half, we have been too slow and too lax in the 30 minutes prior to half time.
Clearly touched a nerve. You have a vendetta against him he is one of the best strikers we've had in years and gullan has a long way to go to even think about taking his place in the team. And watch your language.
All about opinions mate, Nisbet has came in and shown him up as far as I can see, better touch, pace and scoring ability, for me if Doidge doesn't score he doesn't offer enough in the rest of his game.
17-10-2020, 03:05 PM
His all round game is well ahead of anything Gullan has ever shown as a striker.
If you are totally unwilling to change your opinion of a player, you aren't really supporting them, are you? Like, regardless of what he does, you'll never think he is good enough?
You should always be open minded and be willing to change your opinion when presented with new evidence. Did your opinion not change on Joe Newall?
There's a reason team mates and coaches wax lyrical about Doidge
He adds alot to our side
Bangkok Hibby
For what it's worth I've been watching for 53 years and agree with your assessment
Yes we should but we're not. That's the problem.
Just not clinical or direct enough. Far too dilly dally.
But hardly unforgettable.
17-10-2020, 03:07 PM
I'm pretty sure Doidge has started pretty much every single league game since Ross came in. No accident really. If you rate Ross, surely you rate the first pick on his teamsheet?
17-10-2020, 03:08 PM
good quick start, making them look plain, keep up the pressure
17-10-2020, 03:09 PM
But hardly unforgettable.
Maybe I'm just harder to please.
His all round game is well ahead of anything Gullan has ever shown as a striker.
If you are totally unwilling to change your opinion of a player, you aren't really supporting them, are you? Like, regardless of what he does, you'll never think he is good enough?
You should always be open minded and be willing to change your opinion when presented with new evidence. Did your opinion not change on Joe Newall?
This has nothing to do with not liking Doidge, he's not been playing that well this past 3-4 games, we have a young lad champing at the bit to play and he's a different option to Doidge as he plays off the left.
Newell was different as he was being played out wide by Heckingbottom and we all saw what his team looked like, in came Ross and played him centrally and suddenly he was a new player, still inconsistent though but then again most at Hibs are or they wouldn't be at Hibs.
17-10-2020, 03:10 PM
How is that number 17 not booked yet?
I'm too old in the tooth for someone like you to tell me to watch my language, there's a swear filter on here which does that, GGFFS
17-10-2020, 03:11 PM
Spot on. You are quite entitled to your opinion.
17-10-2020, 03:12 PM
This is poor Hibs
17-10-2020, 03:12 PM
This has nothing to do with not liking Doidge, he's not been playing that well this past 3-4 games, we have a young lad champing at the bit to play and he's a different option to Doidge as he plays off the left.
Newell was different as he was being played out wide by Heckingbottom and we all saw what his team looked like, in came Ross and played him centrally and suddenly he was a new player, still inconsistent though but then again most at Hibs are or they wouldn't be at Hibs.
No but you have said you don't rate Doidge and are unwilling to change that opinion. That means your thoughts on him are biased by your dislike for him.
So its fine for Newall to be inconsistent or he wouldn't be at Hibs but Doidge should be dropped because of 3-4 poor games? What about the many good games Doidge has had this season, as well? Excellent vs Rangers, Dundee United away, Livi away. We REALLY struggle to hold the ball up front without him.
Gullan isn't on Doidges level right now. There is a reason he isn't starting.
Nisbet scythed down. Hearts would have got two penalties for that.
17-10-2020, 03:13 PM
I think its our finishing thats lettin us doon, not the build up play, county are gash
17-10-2020, 03:14 PM
should have been a pen, by the looks of it
supermcginn
17-10-2020, 03:15 PM
No but you have said you don't rate Doidge and are unwilling to change that opinion. That means your thoughts on him are biased by your dislike for him.
So its fine for Newall to be inconsistent or he wouldn't be at Hibs but Doidge should be dropped because of 3-4 poor games? What about the many good games Doidge has had this season, as well? Excellent vs Rangers, Dundee United away, Livi away. We REALLY struggle to hold the ball up front without him.
Correct. 👍
17-10-2020, 03:15 PM
We are getting worse as the game progresses.
17-10-2020, 03:16 PM
Nah, he got the shot away the guy was allowed to try block it
Hibeesforever
Surprise surprise, Craig Thompson says no penalty, looking at the replay!
Any chance of shutting the **** up and let me watch this game without having to answer you every 30 seconds, give a rest man is becoming boring. You know my views and they won't be changed now go the hell away, I've never blocked anyone on here before but you're coming really close. :grr:
Don’t think so.
McHibby
17-10-2020, 03:17 PM
Even reading his name puts my teeth on edge.
No sucker punch please Hibs.
Cmon
yerauldda
Need more from the front 2.
We need to get the finger out and win this game. Will be the difference between third and fourth, games like this.
Sub required I think.
17-10-2020, 03:18 PM
and he was right
17-10-2020, 03:19 PM
Nah, he got the shot away the guy was allowed to try block it
Looked like nisbett should have let Boyle continue his run, as well.
Any chance of shutting the **** up and let me watch this game without having to answer you every 30 seconds, give a rest man is becoming boring. You know my views and they won't be changed now go the hell away, I've never blocked anyone on here before but you're coming really close. :grr:
As I've said before, you are more than welcome to block me. I've done absolutely nothing wrong mate. Watch the game, reply to me, I really don't mind. You do not have to reply to me. I actually don't know why you ever do, because after about 3 posts, you realise you have no real argument and just start swearing or hiding behind your right to an opinion (which goes without saying really).
Aberdeen also being held at 0-0
17-10-2020, 03:20 PM
Any chance of you both being shh and letting the rest of us read the read in peace.
17-10-2020, 03:20 PM
Aberdeen also being held at 0-0
Guaranteed they get a late winner and we lose or draw.
17-10-2020, 03:21 PM
Passing is so poor. We really need to up our game. The mire. Mistakes we make the more it encourages them . They’ll sneak it by a single goal although Rockys hardly been called upon. Cone on Hibs get a grip on this game FFS.
Get Gullan and Mallan on
We are getting worse as the game progresses.
It’s a familiar pattern.
1-0 county written all over this. :rolleyes:
1875Sean
Can see Mallan on for Magennis soon
Been on this site for 13 years and it's the 1st time I've put 2 people on ignore, I always tried to ignore people who rile me and rise above it but today was one post too many and both now ignored.
As I've said before, you are more than welcome to block me. I've done absolutely nothing wrong mate. Watch the game, reply to me, I really don't mind. You do not have to reply to me. I actually don't know why you ever do, because after about 3 posts, you realise you have no real argument and just start swearing or hiding behind your right to an opinion (which goes without saying really).
You seem determined to have the last word. From an admin - give it a rest right now please.
17-10-2020, 03:22 PM
Aye and Olly Shaw with the winner...
17-10-2020, 03:22 PM
You seem determined to have the last word. From an admin - give it a rest right now please.
Yeah okay. Sorry for discussing football.
17-10-2020, 03:23 PM
Doidge control is effing murder.
Real lack of threat here. Need more.
63 mins
time For a change but only Gullan, Malian
Can see Mallan on for Magennis soon
Just happened.
AdidasHibernian
Got a feeling your right HC. Hope were both wrong though!
C'mon Hibees
17-10-2020, 03:24 PM
Ffs have faith
mallan coming on for magenis
Ross C aren't a bad wee side and w have no reason to just turn up and roll them over, we need to be more clinical and direct.
HendoDelivered
Too many long balls. Keep it on the deck Hibs.
17-10-2020, 03:25 PM
Need a free kick in the right place now
17-10-2020, 03:25 PM
Take the draw?
JXM73
17-10-2020, 03:26 PM
Htf did they miss that...
Paul McGinn is incredible
HendoDelivered
Great ball mallan
**** so close again
ahhhhhh
17-10-2020, 03:27 PM
Doidge and Nisbit unlucky there. Doidge probably fouled actually.
Doidge is murder. Another miss.
Take the draw?
With over 30mins to go. Aye OK 😂
Want to take your argument round the back of the bike sheds. Infantile.
1875Sean
Great ball from Mallan, another chance not taken
Doidge goes down there and that’s a pen.
double save county keeper
17-10-2020, 03:28 PM
Ross C aren't a bad wee side and w have no reason to just turn up and roll them over, we need to be more clinical and direct.
Nah, we should be humping this rabble.
We are too light in numbers up front. If one of the forwards isn't on form we only have a couple of untested youngsters on the bench.
It's not been Doidge's day but we have no real options to replace him.
Playing well? Naw.
Is he murder? Absolute pish.
Sshhhh!!:shhhsh!:
yerauldda
Paul McGinn is incredible
Best player on the park. Again.
We have to be far more clinical. Missed too many chances.
17-10-2020, 03:29 PM
Playing well? Naw.
Is he murder? Absolute pish.
I cant tell if you're agreeing with me or not? :confused:
Nah, we should be humping this rabble.
I want us to hump them but they're not the worst in the league and give you a decent game, should be at least 2 up though.
17-10-2020, 03:30 PM
I cant tell if you're agreeing with me or not? :confused:
I’m not agreeing with you .
17-10-2020, 03:30 PM
How is this game 0-0
17-10-2020, 03:31 PM
We can't buy a goal
JXM73
Excellent lay off from doidge...
Nice lay off by Doidge. Lewis should've done better with the rebound.
Great chance for Stevenson. Good play from Doidge to help create it.
How is this game 0-0
Late County winner coming up.
another save from a mallan shot
17-10-2020, 03:32 PM
Great chance for Stevenson. Good play from Doidge to help create it.
Composure.
Late County winner coming up.
Nah this has a Boyle winner all over it.
Excellent lay off from doidge...I'm not sure you're allowed to say that.
Instead of laying it off he should have flicked it up and overhead kicked the ball into the net.
Useless!
17-10-2020, 03:33 PM
They’re getting fouls for anything
Is it OK to say Boyle has been awful today?
We need 3 points here. Come on Hibs!
Mallan has made a decent impact
Doidge off the boil the first half. Nesbit thus half. FFS just click will you?
17-10-2020, 03:34 PM
Aye, championship player with pace.
🙄
Perhaps one of the most ridiculous takes I’ve ever read on here 😂
Agreed. He's got into good positions but final delivery has been very poor.
AdidasHibernian
Could be a massive 3 points if we Nick a goal here as the Sheep are still being held at Dundee Utd.
Come on Hibs!!
17-10-2020, 03:35 PM
🙄
Best ignored. Usual attention seeking stream of drivel.
17-10-2020, 03:35 PM
Do you just come on here to see how many bites you can get these days?
17-10-2020, 03:36 PM
Big 15 minutes here. Come on Hibs, it's there for the taking.
HendoDelivered
17-10-2020, 03:36 PM
Defo not Nissy’s day today
Lendo
17-10-2020, 03:37 PM
Awful shot by Nisbet
Lewis Stevenson... run forward, stop, turn back, back to Hanlon. Rinse and repeat
HendoDelivered
Randall dirty cheating hearts ****
Boyle was away there
Red card county
Trying too hard, you’re back on ignore