View Full Version : Hibs 3 - 2 Hamilton FT (Nisbet x2, Hanlon)

Pages : [1] 2 3

02-10-2020, 05:32 PM
🆕 Lewis Stevenson starts at left-back for the visit of Hamilton.

📋 Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Stevenson, Boyle, Gogic, Newell, Murphy, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Doig, Hallberg, Mallan, Wright, Shanley, Gullan. https://t.co/oc32nNREBB

02-10-2020, 05:36 PM
🆕 Lewis Stevenson starts at left-back for the visit of Hamilton.

📋 Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Stevenson, Boyle, Gogic, Newell, Murphy, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Doig, Hallberg, Mallan, Wright, Shanley, Gullan. https://t.co/oc32nNREBB

Looks like 4-4-2

02-10-2020, 05:40 PM
Think it was the right thing to start Stevenson.

02-10-2020, 05:44 PM
That's the team I would have went for. I get the feeling Lewis wants to prove he is still the first choice LB

02-10-2020, 05:54 PM
I think he’s just making sure Doig doesn’t get burnout.

Not the worst thing we bring in the legend of Lewis.

02-10-2020, 06:11 PM
Delighted to see Stevenson back in the side. We’ve been dire down that left side the last two games.

02-10-2020, 06:12 PM
Looking forward to this, comfortable win on the cards.

02-10-2020, 06:13 PM
Looking forward to this, comfortable win on the cards.0

Well if we don't it's your fault!

02-10-2020, 06:13 PM
I'd have kept Doig in the team.

Is this Murphy's first start?

Tom Hart RIP
02-10-2020, 06:16 PM
Think I’m correct that Lewis overtakes Eddie Turnbull’s appearances tonight.

02-10-2020, 06:19 PM
Looking forward to this, comfortable win on the cards.

Good start to the weekend: a Hibs win and a few bevies. I'm all set.

02-10-2020, 06:20 PM

He does.

02-10-2020, 06:22 PM
I'd have kept Doig in the team.

Is this Murphy's first start?

Murphy started against St Mirren

02-10-2020, 06:24 PM

Great milestone for Lewis. What a servant he's been.

Mark05
Lewis has done well the last few games he has come on,hope he plays well tonight. Its going to be a long hard season, so its healthy to have good competition for places .Come on hibs lets get a win

Like the look of that team. Really looking forward to tonight.

02-10-2020, 06:25 PM
Murphy started against St Mirren

Thanks. :aok:

ano hibby
02-10-2020, 06:29 PM
Just arrived home a wee bit inebriated.
I am a ST holder.
Could someone remind me how to access the game.
Please.
Thankyou 😁

02-10-2020, 06:31 PM
Just arrived home a wee bit inebriated.
I am a ST holder.
Could someone remind me how to access the game.
Please.
Thankyou 😁

Go on hibspass/login and put your name with season ref number and your ref number is your password 👍
Remember to put a - in between your name and ref

02-10-2020, 06:32 PM
I like the team, and as a huge Lewis Stevenson fan I'm delighted to see him back in the team.

He's going to play out of his skin to keep that jersey and he'll be a strong shout for MOTM.

02-10-2020, 06:36 PM
Quality advert by La Favorita, "Deliver like Henderson":greengrin

And 20% off for Season Tickets holders!

02-10-2020, 06:42 PM
didn't realise it was Gogic that scored against us the last tine at ER....he owes us for that one :)

02-10-2020, 06:44 PM
Tanner - "What was Rice like as a player when you we're coming here to watch?"

Yogi - "He couldnae run a message!" :hilarious

02-10-2020, 06:46 PM
Right Hibs let's do this.

02-10-2020, 06:48 PM
Great timing for the safety message. Good work. 😂

02-10-2020, 06:53 PM
We have started very well here.

02-10-2020, 06:55 PM
Very tidy so far

Good move by Hibs, but Boyle’s shot well blocked. Good start.

Looking good so far - all Hibs.

02-10-2020, 06:56 PM
Murphy heavily involved and looking sharp.

Domination thus far.

Great to watch so far.

02-10-2020, 06:57 PM
It's a bit like a defence v attack training session so far. We are pinning Hamilton back but they seem to have no ambition to push forward at all. Their most advanced player is about 15 yards inside their own half.

02-10-2020, 06:57 PM
We have started excellently - very strong 10.

Excited to think we have Magennis to add into the fray here as well.

Early days, but looks like Murphy gives us a lot more balance down the other wing than what Horgan offered.

02-10-2020, 06:59 PM
Good start from Hibs.

Porteous has looked good when called upon, Murphy looks dangerous.

This is a good Hibs team for taking on weaker teams, open and attacking.

02-10-2020, 07:01 PM
I think Hamilton have had about 6 or 7 touches of the ball, all hibs.

02-10-2020, 07:02 PM
Positive start. Sharp and purposeful.

Need to go and get the first goal here. Be absolutely fine if we do.

77% v 23%

Let’s turn this pressure into goals Hibs!

02-10-2020, 07:03 PM
What was that, a head knock?

02-10-2020, 07:03 PM
Odd injury, Hamilton boy just sat down and physio only sat with him and spoken to him for around two minutes. Being subbed now though.

02-10-2020, 07:05 PM
Callaghan first booking

02-10-2020, 07:05 PM
Hamilton yellow card 16 mins

02-10-2020, 07:06 PM
Another Hamilton yellow, Odolfin

02-10-2020, 07:07 PM
Goal!!

Goal Hibs

Woooohooo

Great free kick.

Beauty!

Nisbet with free kick

ano hibby
Go on hibspass/login and put your name with season ref number and your ref number is your password 👍
Remember to put a - in between your name and ref

Sorted. Thanks mate

yas Nisbet :flag:

02-10-2020, 07:08 PM
1-0 Nisbet

Get in, what a signing Nisbet is

Great goal :thumbsup:

What a hit!

That's a great free kick. Waits for the keeper to take a step and disguises it perfectly.

Great free kick from Nisbet.

Well deserved lead.

Class from Nisbet

What a free kick. Brilliant!

Nizzy rascal

RitchieHibs

Gaun the cabbage.

Great goal

Should be in the Scotland squad

Great finish.

JXM73
Could at least smile...

Lovely goal by Nisbet.

02-10-2020, 07:09 PM
Nizzy rascalBonkers

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Did anyone else notice nisbet went straight for the ball as soon as it was a free kick, very confident strike.

Get in there

SJNB Hibby
02-10-2020, 07:10 PM
Nisbet with
free kick
Good free kick
Wall was setup for a left footed shot

02-10-2020, 07:11 PM
Gogic is immense defensively but has misplaced a few passes when we've had the chance to break quickly.

02-10-2020, 07:11 PM
Really good free kick, clever.

02-10-2020, 07:13 PM
Hamilton still parking the bus

Murphy looks spot on here as well. He's buzzing about and desperate to be on the ball.

Playing some really good stuff here

Couldn't have been much closer that strike from Boyle. Unlucky.

Unlucky Boyle. A foot wide from 20yds.

Some terrific play then Boyle just wide

So close by Boyle

02-10-2020, 07:14 PM
Unlucky by Boyle. Murphy running the show atm.

02-10-2020, 07:14 PM
Loving our willingness to dominate possession and play a neat passing game. Very nice to watch.

02-10-2020, 07:15 PM
I like the look of Boyle on one side and Murphy on the other. With Nisbet and Doidge in the middle there should be plenty of chances

02-10-2020, 07:15 PM
Nisbet is a very good player.

02-10-2020, 07:16 PM
Is it me or has Doidge been quiet tonight?

02-10-2020, 07:17 PM
Thats usually when he scores.

Get in, what a signing Nisbet is

Very impressive so far. Works hard and scores goals.

Is he playing? 😂

D.Utd up 1-0

02-10-2020, 07:18 PM
Jamie Murphy is a shrewd signing, we've totally won a watch

Thief
02-10-2020, 07:18 PM
A whole team comfortable on the ball - a joy to watch!!
Murphy looking really good.

02-10-2020, 07:21 PM

It’s all been quick, nice, one touch football. No really his game. Just give him something to attack in the box.

Murphy is a big upgrade on Hirgan, good feet and intelligent, linking up well with Stevenson. Nisbet showing some lovely touches and movement, very good player and will be important for us. Lots of possession but I'd like to see us testing the keeper a bit more. It's a game we should win comfortably and so far we are.

The young Hamilton CB, aptly maned Hamilton, looks good. Sure he was linked with Burnley in January.

02-10-2020, 07:22 PM
Yaas

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Nisbet header, 2/0

Hakim Sar
Extremely happy with Murphy Gogic and Nisbet right now.

Hamilton look like an amateur outfit from the Tunnocks Teacakes Tuesday night league. Embarrassingly bad.

02-10-2020, 07:23 PM
That is a stunning header.

2-0

Nisbet again :thumbsup::thumbsup:

What a goal!

I'm very pleased with Kevin Nisbet.

Nisbet again! What a striker he is

What a finish

Nisbet again with his head from a Newell cross.

Super header from Nisbet, 2-0

Goal Machine 2 hamilton 0

Nizzy getting bizzy here.

That cross. That header. Parental advisory, explicit content.

What a ****ing great header that is. Nisbet has been a tremendous signing

Nissy Rascal again

It’s all been quick, nice, one touch football. No really his game. Just give him something to attack in the box.I'm not complaining. The match is going great.

02-10-2020, 07:24 PM
How is this man not in the Scotland squad next week.

Great cross and great header, very nice indeed.

Doidge should make it three.

What a finish. Two moments of utter class from him already tonight. Him, Nisbet, Gogic and McGinn are absolutely different class for us.

Brilliant cross and fantastic header.

Bring on the Hearts

Nisbet is incredible

Doidge should have made it 3. Just got away from him a bit and keeper done very well tbf.

Doidge could/should have made it 3

Doidge should have scored there.

JXM73
02-10-2020, 07:25 PM
Should have been 3...great so far all round

RitchieHibs
Taking care of business. Great stuff the Hibees.

Christiano should have finished the game there

Nisbet is incredible

Get him in the Scotland squad.

How good is Murphy? A quality footballer

On for his 2nd hatrick of the season, his ratio in the past year or so is insane.

02-10-2020, 07:27 PM
To think Sevco gave us Murphy on a free and kept Brandon Barker. What a bunch of utter mugs. He’s class.

Clarence
I want a perfect hat trick from Nisbet

As someone else mentioned, early days but Murphy looks an upgrade on Horgan. Boyle also looking more like his old self.

02-10-2020, 07:28 PM
Newell done himself out of a penalty there with the Swan dive. Think if he just went down he might have got it. Soft as it would have been.

02-10-2020, 07:29 PM
Nisbet is incredible

We will sell him for many millions in a couple of years time. Hopefully he has Scottish cup medal in his pocket when he goes.

Newell done himself out of a penalty there with the Swan dive. Think if he just went down he might have got it. Soft as it would have been.

Looked a dive on the replay, defender didn’t move.

Newell left his leg in there - we would have been livid if that was given for a Hamilton player. Correct decision!

On for his 2nd hatrick of the season, his ratio in the past year or so is insane.

Past 2 years at RRFC and DAFC. Just as well Aberdeen didn't know we were interested 🙂

02-10-2020, 07:30 PM
Murphy is class. He's everywhere.

02-10-2020, 07:30 PM
Looked a dive on the replay, defender didn’t move.

It was a dive but a better dive could have got us a penalty.

Not that I condone diving of course.

02-10-2020, 07:31 PM
Newell left his leg in there - we would have been livid if that was given for a Hamilton player. Correct decision!

I was screaming for a penalty but I think he's lucky not to get a booking.

02-10-2020, 07:31 PM

Really impressed by him.

02-10-2020, 07:32 PM

Murphy’s doing great. Proper impressive.

Nisbet is the signing of the season though. Man crush activated.

02-10-2020, 07:33 PM
We look so balanced. Absolute joy to watch this half. We are absolutely as good as our league position suggests.

02-10-2020, 07:34 PM
Newell’s having a painful few minutes!

02-10-2020, 07:35 PM
Hamilton having a bit of a flurry in attack but nothing coming off for them. HT

RitchieHibs
Ton Englishers lot are even at it on BBC scottish football updates. Neil McCann saying it must be the worst ever first half performance from Brian Rice's Hamilton. Instead of lavishing rightful praise on our display he chooses to slate Hamilton's. Their relentless. Bunch of bitter yam plonkers.

JHFC
Has anyone noticed you can spell Nisbet out Hibs net 🤯

HT 2-0. Dominant.

Excellent first half. 👏

02-10-2020, 07:36 PM
Pretty routine win against a pretty guff team. As it should be tbh.

Excellent 1st half.

That was a superb 45 minutes. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Great half.

The best I have seen a Hibs side play in a long while. We were imperious, absolutely dominant and well worth at least a 2 goal lead.

Has anyone noticed you can spell Nisbet out Hibs net 🤯

Nisbeth

Devonhibs
Really enjoyable 1st first, played really well :thumbsup:

Ton Englishers lot are even at it on BBC scottish football updates. Neil McCann saying it must be the worst ever first half performance from Brian Rice's Hamilton. Instead of lavishing rightful praise on our display he chooses to slate Hamilton's. Their relentless. Bunch of bitter yam plonkers.

Neil McCann has a small *****...

02-10-2020, 07:37 PM
Scintillating stuff from the boys.

Magpie
Two great goals. Would like to see us being more clinical with other opportunities but great performance nevertheless.

Murphy and Nisbet have been different class. Come on Hibs, 2 more in the 2nd half and we'll all be more than happy.

Would say that is the best, most dominant 45 minutes of football under Jack Ross.

02-10-2020, 07:38 PM
Impressive1st half. This team is building into something special.

Great 45. Real energy from the 1st minute. nisbet on fire, Gogic is controlling the match (what a find he has been) and Newall is outstanding. Only regret is Doidge not finishing this match off with a clear cut chance.

Murphy on the left gives us great balance to the side. :flag:

ACLeith
A manager who knows what he is doing, every player comfortable on the ball, playing in their best position, working hard as a team. We have a team in our hands that can easily finish 3rd

Best half of the season so far. Balance, creativity, purpose, calmness, and two brilliant goals. Really happy with that.

We would absolutely wipe the floor with Hearts if we play like this.

That’s the best we’ve played so far this season.

Would say that is the best, most dominant 45 minutes of football under Jack Ross.
Absolutely, it took Hamilton about 15 mins to get a touch of the ball.

02-10-2020, 07:39 PM
Thoroughly enjoyed that 45 minute show.
Hopefully we'll maintain that level in the second half and see a 'right pumping' of Accies 💚

That was excellent. Playing well all over the park. Could easily have been 4 or 5 at halftime

tonyrougier123
Scintillating stuff from the boys.

Exactly how i felt 1st half,just a couple crucial release passes over hit otherwise could have been more

Decent, commanding performance against very, very poor Hamilton team, but we need to make more of our opportunities - some really good play from Stevenson, Murphy, Newell. Gogic and Nisbet - Boyle trying hard, but not much coming off yet ... enjoyable game so far

Jamie Murphy has been excellent- offers things we haven’t had in ages - very intelligent footballer

gazzag70
02-10-2020, 07:40 PM
Great first half performance, each and everyone playing their part however Nisbets quality continues to surprise and delight.

We've been very impressive tonight. Absolutely bossed it and looked slick going forward.

tonyrougier123
Joe Newell in majestic form tonight.

Nisbeth

or Nhisbet

Exactly how i felt 1st half,just a couple crucial release passes over hit otherwise could have been more
Aye definitely, it could’ve been 4

02-10-2020, 07:41 PM

Who gives a **** what that bunch of roasters spout!

Great first half. I’ve said it before but the balance of this team looks spot on.

Lovely. Enjoyed that half. More of the same please.

JammyDoidger
Newell and nisbet been brilliant. Boyle a threat. Hopefully we bring doidge on for the second half:thumbsup:.

02-10-2020, 07:42 PM
Bossed it so far. How good is Nisbet? What a signing.

02-10-2020, 07:43 PM
I was critical of the signing of Murphy - I'm not a huge fan of "experienced" wingers.

Murphy has been outstanding tonight, was very good in his last game. He was a bit lost against Aberdeen but he was thrown into a very poor team performance that day so should be cut a bit of slack for that one.

His signing is starting to look like an inspired bit of business as well as all of the other business since Ross came in.

Really chuffed with this performance so far. Good at the back, dominant in midfield, carrying a big threat and taking chances.

Excellent stuff, so good to be able to say that.

rotherhamrob
02-10-2020, 07:43 PM
To think Sevco gave us Murphy on a free and kept Brandon Barker. What a bunch of utter mugs. He’s class.

Kind souls,even gave us their player of the season once

02-10-2020, 07:44 PM
That ball from Stevenson to send Doidge through was sublime.

Strolling it.

Hamilton are total rank, they were never getting anything from this.

Kind souls,even gave us their player of the season once

To be fair, their player of the season would win more trophies at rangers than hib.........whoops

02-10-2020, 07:45 PM
Jeezo I didn’t know we were playing tonight. I need to get my priorities straightened out.

02-10-2020, 07:46 PM
Nisbet is different class.

02-10-2020, 07:46 PM
Looks like Newell might be hooked for Hallberg. Must be struggling with his arm.

02-10-2020, 07:48 PM
Jeezo I didn’t know we were playing tonight. I need to get my priorities straightened out.

I was the same, only realised aboot 5pm masel:confused: been listenin tae Forth 1 aw day.
In Holland, just love the internet

02-10-2020, 07:49 PM
Looks like Newell might be hooked for Hallberg. Must be struggling with his arm.

He took a few heavy challenges there.

02-10-2020, 07:50 PM
Yogi's stories are brilliant :greengrin

Imperious. Hopefully get another two or three in the second half.

I was critical of the signing of Murphy - I'm not a huge fan of "experienced" wingers.

Murphy has been outstanding tonight, was very good in his last game. He was a bit lost against Aberdeen but he was thrown into a very poor team performance that day so should be cut a bit of slack for that one.

His signing is starting to look like an inspired bit of business as well as all of the other business since Ross came in.

Really chuffed with this performance so far. Good at the back, dominant in midfield, carrying a big threat and taking chances.

Excellent stuff, so good to be able to say that.

Real quality player

02-10-2020, 07:51 PM
Newell. Off for Hallberg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

RitchieHibs
Nisbet is different class.

Totally agree. He's got everything in the locker. Skill, hard working, great attitude. Must be on Stevie Clarke's radar.

Mikey_1875
Going to be a case of just enjoying Nisbet while we have him, will make the club a tidy profit to find the next one!

cannastar
02-10-2020, 07:52 PM
Thought both Nisbet and Paul McGinn would have made the Scotland squad this time around isnt a better proper right back in steve clarkes selections or a proper centre forward.

02-10-2020, 07:53 PM
Newell. Off for Hallberg

Redemption for his last 45 mins at home to Hamilton? No real excuses for him not to put his stamp on things this half against a woeful Hamilton. Hopefully get an indication of what type of midfielder he actually is.

02-10-2020, 07:54 PM
Murphy’s doing great. Proper impressive.

Nisbet is the signing of the season though. Man crush activated.

See, I'm struggling.

In simpler times it was Lewis, pure and simple.

Now we have Nisbet, Gogic, Newell et al but for me Paul McGinn is maybe the George Harrison in the team.

02-10-2020, 07:54 PM
If Newell starts against the Hertz he'll need to be a bit more robust against their reckless challenges from minute one.

Bangkok Hibby
02-10-2020, 07:55 PM
Looks like Livi are totally dominating Dundee Utd but still a goal down

RitchieHibs
02-10-2020, 07:55 PM
Who gives a **** what that bunch of roasters spout!

Total Roasters indeed.

Its just annoying. I quit listening to sportsound a while back but like to catch up on the Bbc website only to find their still spouting their bitter yam stuff on there. That Ton Englisher.

02-10-2020, 07:56 PM

Total Roasters indeed.

Its just annoying. I quit listening to sportsound a while back but like to catch up on the Bbc website only to find their still spouting their bitter yam stuff on there. That Ton Englisher.

Not listened to it for 8 or so years.

As good as we have been going forward how classy has Porteous looked at the back? Absolutely strolled it and looks so much more composed this season, a huge step forward from him from last season to this.

Bangkok Hibby
Yes...goal St Mirren

02-10-2020, 07:57 PM
Aberdeen getting beat from St Mirren.

Mikey_1875
Buddies 1 up

Paul1642
St Mirren 1-0 against Aberdeen :)

Yogi's stories are brilliant :greengrin

I thought it was a bit meh,sorry!
He also pretty much confirmed he's not a Hibee.

02-10-2020, 07:58 PM
As good as we have been going forward how classy has Porteous looked at the back? Absolutely strolled it and looks so much more composed this season, a huge step forward from him from last season to this.I was thinking the same thing. Far more composed these days.

As good as we have been going forward how classy has Porteous looked at the back? Absolutely strolled it and looks so much more composed this season, a huge step forward from him from last season to this.

I was concerned that he didn’t appear to be learning last season but this season he has been superb.

Utd 1 Livi 1

St Mirren definitely my 2nd team

Total Roasters indeed.

Tom English is a complete buffoon. Had a few ding dongs with him on twitter.

02-10-2020, 07:59 PM
Game should be dead and buried. Hibs need to get more ruthless.

02-10-2020, 07:59 PM
Penalty Hamilton, yellow McGinn

02-10-2020, 08:00 PM
He's gonna miss!

Save Rocky

RitchieHibs
Not listened to it for 8 or so years.

Very lucky or just extremely sensible.

Saved!!!

02-10-2020, 08:01 PM
Now need to get a 3rd to finish this game

Outside the box surely? Good save Rocky.

that was so poor by mcginn, no need

That could have been red for McGinn.

Penalty hamilton

It was outside the box IMO.

delbert
Game should be dead and buried. Hibs need to get more ruthless.

Agreed, we should be utterly brutalising rank rubbish like Hamilton, we are so much better than them, need to bury teams like these, we should already be miles out of sight !

That's outside the box.

Greenfly
attaboy Rocky.

Well done Marciano.

Save Rocky

That was shocking by McGinn tbh. Really poor play.

RitchieHibs
Well done Rocky.

Cmon Hibs concentrate. Let’s put this game to bed.

NC1875
What’s Stevenson doing with the cross field pass.

YASS, redemption.

go rocky :thumbsup:

Rocky has been superb this season, that's a proper man crush 😁

02-10-2020, 08:02 PM
Saved by Rocky!

Rocky saves penalty.

SJNB Hibby
Who was wondering last week if Rocky would ever save a penalty?

JXM73
Wake up call, well done rocky...hibs need to step up a gear...

Magpie
Chris Maxwell was better than him though 😭🤦🏻*♂️

Rocky is different class. Poor penalty but needs saved.

That's outside the box.

That's why we need VAR

Templeton would fit right into this hibs side BTW.....

Rocky has been superb this season, that's a proper man crush [emoji16]Nah. The pink doesn't do it for me.

Nisbet hat trick denied, good save

02-10-2020, 08:03 PM
Need to get a grip of this game again, piss poor passing and slack play.

RitchieHibs
02-10-2020, 08:03 PM
St Mirren one up on the Dons. Get in there.