View Full Version : Hibs 3 - 2 Hamilton FT (Nisbet x2, Hanlon)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

SJNB Hibby
02-10-2020, 08:03 PM
that play Boyle to Nisbet

02-10-2020, 08:04 PM
Disappointing this half, far too sloppy.

02-10-2020, 08:04 PM
Murphy is very, very good.

02-10-2020, 08:05 PM
Nah. The pink doesn't do it for me.

Neanderthal

Had to nip out to collect my daughter at half time....have I missed anything?

Good effort there from Nisbet.

They've come out strong and us losing Newall hasn't helped.

mayo hibee
St Mirren definitely my 2nd team

They're practically Hibs' second team at this stage.

Nisbet banging on the door again!

Murphy really is class. Cutting them open every time he gets space.

02-10-2020, 08:06 PM
Murphy really is class. Cutting them open every time he gets space.

He is outstanding. What a signing he’ll prove to be.

Missed a trick not signing Templeton, creates plenty.

Murphy is a great signing. Having s great game

NC1875
02-10-2020, 08:07 PM
People were saying Murphy wasn’t an upgrade on Horgan 🙈

Nisbet could’ve had 7 by now :cb

Top notch so far

Don's 0-1 down

good save keeper from nisbet again

yeas

02-10-2020, 08:08 PM
Yassss Hanlon!

Cruise control

3-0 Hanlon

Saving a few for the 31st

02-10-2020, 08:09 PM
Woop Woop :flag:

3-0

Hanlon :thumbsup:

I miss Kamberi :greengrin

Well deserved. Slow start to this half but the penalty was a wake up call and we have been back on top since.

How did the Accies defender not get booked for hoofing the ball up the park well after the ref blew for the free kick?

Anyway 3-0 Hanlon.

Ooooooh yyyyeeeeesssssss

We’ve been excellent

RitchieHibs
Well done big Paul Hanlon. That should seal the points in the bag. Mon the Cabbage.

Ok, so that's a goal

02-10-2020, 08:10 PM
And Hanlon gets his obligatory goal for this season.

And Hanlon gets his obgligatory goal for this season.Prolific!

Regular goal scorer.

Some fantastic football on show tonight.

Hanlon playing as well as I've seen him. Having a great season

JXM73
02-10-2020, 08:11 PM
Get gullan on for a wee run...

02-10-2020, 08:11 PM
we want four

02-10-2020, 08:12 PM
Their keeper has had a pretty decent game

Orchard_Hibs
Neil McCann hates us so much

Any reason Stephem McGinn's not in the squad?

That's an unbelievable save to deny Doidge

Neil McCann hates us so muchPity. I really like him as well...

02-10-2020, 08:13 PM
Hanlon is

Hanlon isSays it all!

OtleyHibs
What a way to start the weekend! Looking great tonight, very satisfying.

We should be about 6 up here. Hamilton goalie playing well.

Neil McCann is an irrelevant wee prick

This keeper is keeping it from being double figires.

Some save from the hamilton keeper.

wow good save from doidgealdo

Orchard_Hibs
02-10-2020, 08:14 PM
Pity. I really like him as well...

I got banned for the last time I spoke about him, I like him that much.

Good!

That was some save. Great header by Doidge.

Aberdeen have equalised

Doidge deserved a goal there. Great ssve

1-1 Aberdeen

Benny Brazil
That was some save. Great header by Doidge.

Outstanding reaction save

Should be 7 or 8 by now.

02-10-2020, 08:15 PM
Aberdeen have equalised

They’ll probably go into win.... hope I’m wrong though!

RitchieHibs
02-10-2020, 08:16 PM

Ton Englisher sets the agenda. McCann and others are set free to say what they want no matter how biased anti hibs pro embittered yam. Its embarrassingly open and obvious. Time for me to think about stopping paying my license only for it to pay these yobbos for spouting bs.

Should be 7 or 8 by now.

Definitely. Very good performance.

And Hanlon gets his obligatory goal for this season.

That's a mildly interesting stat, scored at least once in every season since 2008/09

Chris deserves a goal, fingers crossed.

02-10-2020, 08:18 PM
Penalty again, Hamilton

02-10-2020, 08:19 PM
3-1

Wull
we have still been good the 2nd half, but missing Newall

Another Hamilton penalty

Lendo
02-10-2020, 08:20 PM
Is this stream a few minutes behind?

Booo. I wanted a clean sheet!

Sakes man.

02-10-2020, 08:21 PM
oh my another clumsy challenge by porteous, needless

Hanlon

Is this stream a few minutes behind?Yeah. A couple of minutes by the look of it.

All streams are behind.

Poor from Porto.

Daft from Porteous.

That's a mildly interesting stat, scored at least once in every season since 2008/09

He always pops up with one every so often.

I guess around a minute

Poor from Porteous. He’s cruised it other than that.

02-10-2020, 08:22 PM
Looked excellent going forward but a bit worrying to concede two penalties given now little Hamilton have shown in attack.

Just need to keep playing our game here. We’ve had them on absolute toast for 74 minutes.

God forgot we had Drey Wright to throw on too...he’s a tidy player.

Wasn't great from McGinn for both penalties. Porto didn't need to commit, though.

Boyle flagging and not tracking back, which didn't help, I'd have taken him off rather than Murphy.

Too naive.

02-10-2020, 08:23 PM
Porteous's one and only mistake, these are the silly wee things he needs to eradicate from his game.

02-10-2020, 08:23 PM
Porteous's one and only mistake, these are the silly wee things he needs to eradicate from his game.

Worse mistake by McGinn before that.

02-10-2020, 08:24 PM
Poor from Porteous. And poor from McGinn just before it for the penalty.

02-10-2020, 08:24 PM
By all accounts losing Newell has been for the worse!

02-10-2020, 08:25 PM
Love how the Hamilton guy kicks Hallberg in the ankle then tries to lift him up when he's obviously in pain.

Some of Nisbet's link up play is first class.

Wasn't great from McGinn for both penalties. Porto didn't need to commit, though.

Boyle flagging and not tracking back, which didn't help, I'd have taken him off rather than Murphy.

At least McGinn is using up a rare poor performance against Hamilton, hopefully back to his best for more difficult opponents

02-10-2020, 08:26 PM
fs hallberg he's not nijinski

Some of Nisbet's link up play is first class.

4 year deal btw!

itslegaltender
why is there so many games tonight?

Should have been a third pen for Hamilton there.

02-10-2020, 08:27 PM
That was a glorious long ball out to Wright from Hallberg.

02-10-2020, 08:27 PM
why is there so many games tonight?

Wanted everyone to play on Friday so we can release players to the national team, old firm were in europe yesterday though so they'll play on sunday

02-10-2020, 08:28 PM
Should have been a third pen for Hamilton there.
Never ever ever ever is that a penalty. And I don't give a **** what happened in England last weekend

4 year deal btw!

Oooooooooft. John McGinn level of business.

Hibs need to calm this game down and see it out.

Worse mistake by McGinn before that.

Yep both poor decisions

On another note, how many players have got the wrong studs on and slipping everywhere.

I’m going to need some convincing on Drey Wright.

3-2 own goal

Oooooooooft. John McGinn level of business.

Indeed and the lad is only going to get better imho!

02-10-2020, 08:29 PM
Oh dear hibs

Porto with it

Ffs

ffs

RitchieHibs
3-2 own goal

ffs. Come on Hibs.

OG 3-2. Making heavier weather of this than we should be.

SJNB Hibby
No...tell me this is not happening

Cmon Hibs see this out please!

Fingers oot!

02-10-2020, 08:30 PM
We did have a decent goal difference but right now I’ll take any win.

dinnae throw this away, cmon hibs

This is so Hibs. How do we get ourselves into these situations? Could easily have been six goals up.

JXM73
Ffs

OG. Porteous cant make this up

Has Porteous got money on the draw or something?

Never ever ever ever is that a penalty. And I don't give a **** what happened in England last weekend

I agree in that the rule should never have been changed.

But it has been. And with the rule change, that’s a blatant pen. Even without it, it’s travelled a reasonable distance before hitting Hanlons hand.

Completely switched off after the third, dreadful

Ffs how do we find ourselves hanging on in a game we should have been about 7 goals ahead in?

Subs needed to be made earlier. So many players look knackered.

Some nice stuff from him in that wee passage of play there, and a few minutes before I thought it wasn't anything more than him losing his footing.

02-10-2020, 08:31 PM
We should be winning this by five clear goals. How can that happen!!

This would be the weirdest implosion ever. We’ve been utterly dominant.

Mallan on for Nisbet

This last 10 minutes has been ridiculous.

Get a grip.

3-2 own goal

What an absolute nonsense this game has turned into. This game should be dead, but for some poor decisions up front by Hibs.

Some nice stuff from him in that wee passage of play there, and a few minutes before I thought it wasn't anything more than him losing his footing.And showed great control before he slipped.

As good as the first half was we've been pretty poor the 2nd, some poor decion making and nativity.

Its one player having a mare, dunno what you can do to prevent that really.

Not great by Porto just after getting a Scotland call up. Can't be making those kind of mistakes.

Cruising to twitchy ***** in no time.

Cmon don’t spoil all the excellent work! Let’s get a 4th and put this to bed!

no wonder lewis went radge at him

freakin cruising with a 3 goal lead to panicking

02-10-2020, 08:32 PM
What an absolute nonsense this game has turned into. This game should be dead, but for some poor decisions up front by Hibs.

And some outstanding keeping.

This has been horrendous in the second half. Absolute capitulation

Looking more composed now.

Been lazy second half. Happy to run forward. Not so happy to run back the way.

02-10-2020, 08:33 PM

Nowhere near good enough from what I’ve seen so far.

Crazy that they’ve scored 2 from doing hee-haw.

Haven’t felt threatened at all tonight.

This has been horrendous in the second half. Absolute capitulation

Don’t know whether to laugh or cry!

RitchieHibs
Lets just get the win Hibs.

Unreal saying that after being up 3 and could have been more.

Mon the cabbage.

Typical Hibs. Should've been game over but now it's squeeky bum time.

PH91
Ffs how do we find ourselves hanging on in a game we should have been about 7 goals ahead in?

No midfielder who can get on the ball, keep it and control the game.

delbert
02-10-2020, 08:34 PM
Completely switched off after the third, dreadful

No wonder Hamilton seem to really enjoy playing at Easter Road, there isnt any time we really seem to be able to put teams like this to bed, they must always believe they are in it !

Bangkok Hibby
****..Dons winning

Terrible game management from us. Not what we’ve become accustomed to this season for sure

No midfielder who can get on the ball, keep it and control the game.

That was Newell. Shows how much he’s worth in the middle of park!

Been lazy second half. Happy to run forward. Not so happy to run back the way.

Agree. Far too lax.

Should be winning this by 3 or 4 goals rather than holding on for a win. They've barely had a shot from open play.

02-10-2020, 08:35 PM
Sheep and Livi 2-1 up

i agree with the studio that mallan corner coyld have been put to better use

Dons 2-1

Seriously? Nowhere near it?

Massive exaggeration

****..Dons winning

They are rapidly becoming my most hated team.

Bangkok Hibby
02-10-2020, 08:36 PM

And me

2-1 Aberdeen in injury time. Only silver lining is that I got 10-1 for the win on 89 minutes

Massive exaggeration

Seriously. People were soiling themselves about how great we were at 3-0 now “not good enough”

The majority would be better watching hibs via teletext for all the nuance of their opinions.

02-10-2020, 08:37 PM
Livi go ahead at Tannadice

i agree with the studio that mallan corner coyld have been put to better use

It was brutal.

For someone who is all about hitting the ball well he needs to do better there.

FT 3-2 you can breathe

Greenfly
Whew! Shouldn't have been but that was a squeaky finale.

Brazil at 3-0
Blue Brazil at 3-2
Hibs.net for you

RitchieHibs
02-10-2020, 08:38 PM
And me

Yep, me too. Can't stand Mcinnes and his clogger hack tactics.

Hallberg again showing why he's on the bench, good opportunity to show what he can do and is almost invisible. Not sure about Wright yet, what I saw from Murphy tonight, Wright will be a bench warmer most of the season.

Oof! 3pts. Happy with that and our 1st half play.

Harder than it should have been, but a fantastic first half performance and a very important win.

Massive exaggeration

Yes. From his appearances so far this season I’d say he’s nowhere near good enough for a place in our starting 11. Murphy and Boyle are streets ahead of him.

3 points BOOM!

Bit nervy near the end but happy with the 3!

Good result but shocking 2nd half.

02-10-2020, 08:39 PM
Thank **** for that!

:agree: Despise them everything about them

Take the 3 points but that was heavy weather in the end.

State of this. Calm down mate.

freakin pheeeewww

FT 3-2. Shame we didn’t pull ahead of Aberdeen on points or goal difference, but three points nonetheless and a lot of positives.

Utterly bizarre game. We should have been home and dry by HT, should have put it to bed after the 3rd yet somehow we ended up hanging on a bit.

The 1st half was the most I have enjoyed watching Hibs in a long time. The last 20 minutes is maybe just a wee wake up call that we are a good team but not a great one. We can't afford to take our foot of the gas and try to coast to wins. We need to be on it for 90+ minutes.

Anyway 3 points is 3 points and that was needed after a tough run of games. Going into a 2 week break in 3rd is a good start to the season by any measure.

JXM73
From strolling it to ****ting it...

percy veer
Another win , no thanks to Bobby two pens madden . Just chuck the ball in the box and duck if it hits off you it's a pens

RitchieHibs
Take any win and three points but they didnae half keep us on edge.

Well done the Hibees.

ridiculous two goals to concede

I'd be interested to hear what you've seen so far to suggest that.

He hasn't entirely convinced me, he has a lot to prove yet but he's had plenty of promising moments and the odd good performance.

02-10-2020, 08:40 PM
Harder than it should have been, but a fantastic first half performance and a very important win.

:agree: Good 3 points, but game management was awful. Lots to learn.

We played well and should have scored 5 or 6, Porto had a nightmare and thats the only reason we conceded 2 goals.

hibee316
Good result but shocking 2nd half.

Hardly, we could easily have scored 5 or 6.

State of this. Calm down mate.

I’m perfectly calm. Good result, decent performance tonight.

I’m still perfectly calm in my judgement of Wright. Not good enough for Hibs and I’d be willing to bet he’ll never become a regular starter. No big deal, plenty other players have passed through Hibs and been the same.

Two sloppy goals to give away plus the missed penalty, great 60 minutes or so and another 3 points.

02-10-2020, 08:41 PM
Hallberg again showing why he's on the bench, good opportunity to show what he can do and is almost invisible. Not sure about Wright yet, what I saw from Murphy tonight, Wright will be a bench warmer most of the season.

With you regarding Hallberg, never good enough.

hibee316
We played well and should have scored 5 or 6, Porto had a nightmare and thats the only reason we conceded 2 goals.

I thought the backline looked exposed for their goals but I wasn't fully paying attention at either point!

CathroMustStay
3 points is 3 points.

02-10-2020, 08:42 PM
That seriously should have been a win by about four or five goals. Great first half. Ok second half means we win three points and it's a game we had to win. Penalty and an og have made the scoreline bare no resemblance to how the game went

I'd be interested to hear what you've seen so far to suggest that.

He hasn't entirely convinced me, he has a lot to prove yet but he's had plenty of promising moments and the odd good performance.

Much more about the lack of what I’ve seen so far. I’ve not seen the plenty promising moments that you feel you’ve seen. I’m fairly confident he’ll never become a regular starter for Hibs. No big deal, plenty other players have been and gone who have also been the same. His attitude seems alright so no real harm done if he doesn’t.

With you regarding Hallberg, never good enough.

Thought he was fine. He’s never going to be spectacular but kept the ball well enough and some good passing.

Thank god that's finished. Never looked threatened for about 70 minutes then just fell apart.

hibee316
Another win , no thanks to Bobby two pens madden . Just chuck the ball in the box and duck if it hits off you it's a pens

Thought they both looked like penalties??

They were 2 stonewall penalties.

Good 3 points and some really good play but **** me, the fear was creeping towards the end.

02-10-2020, 08:43 PM
Feels bizarre that we had to hang on for a win. I'm really pleased with how we played though.

I was critical a few weeks ago when we played poorly and won. Today we played well and won, albeit much more nervy than it should have been.

We can't afford to get complacent though. Should have finished 3-4 goals ahead.

Second half shows how important Newell is.

We kept attacking at 3-0 when we should have taken the sting out.

I thought Hallberg played quite well tonight and wasn't culpable for us dropping out the game.

The flow of the game changed when Newall went off. He was totally controlling everything and allowing Boyle and Murphy to really get in about the full backs

02-10-2020, 08:44 PM
Utterly bizarre game. We should have been home and dry by HT, should have put it to bed after the 3rd yet somehow we ended up hanging on a bit.

The 1st half was the most I have enjoyed watching Hibs in a long time. The last 20 minutes is maybe just a wee wake up call that we are a good team but not a great one. We can't afford to take our foot of the gas and try to coast to wins. We need to be on it for 90+ minutes.

Anyway 3 points is 3 points and that was needed after a tough run of games. Going into a 2 week break in 3rd is a good start to the season by any measure.

Sums up my thoughts perfectly 👌

hibee316
Some superb stops from their keeper.

First hour we played very well. Newell was a big miss in the second half. Missed a few chances and became sloppy. Porto’s last 20 minutes was awful. But it’s another 3 points and we move on.

hibIBZ
And breathe, some good stuff and could of scored more. Shouldn't be giving goals away like that but good 3 points after only picking up 1 v the ugly sisters

Disappointing outcome after an excellent first half - McGuinn and Porteous combined to gift them the first, then Porto made another mistake to gift them the second - and he had been having a great game up to those two moments! Not good enough really - 3 points welcome of course, but to struggle at times against a very poor Hamilton is not good enough - we really have to make more out of our good opportunities too ...

OtleyHibs
02-10-2020, 08:45 PM
Made a meal of it in the end but dominated the first half and could’ve had another couple in the second half. Sloppy mistakes at the back almost cost us but a well earned 3 points and we stay up around where we want to be.

It’s never dull being a Hibee eh? 😁

02-10-2020, 08:45 PM
Much more about the lack of what I’ve seen so far. I’ve not seen the plenty promising moments that you feel you’ve seen. I’m fairly confident he’ll never become a regular starter for Hibs. No big deal, plenty other players have been and gone who have also been the same.

I actually agree with you on this. Well below the quality of the other two wide players.

Hallberg on for Newell was also in that category. Even more so actually. I don’t know what he actually does.

Some of our football tonight was brilliant. The first half was outstanding. We were lazy second half.

02-10-2020, 08:46 PM

Offload him if possible by Monday. He offers literally nothing.

A win is a win at the end of the day though. Nobody will remember the last twenty of this match come the end of the season.

hfcok
Missed Newell second half, he gives a bit of calmness in midfield.

tanner just mentioned to yogi the last time they were in the studio was 10 years ago, yogi put his fist through a screen in anger because heartz scored :hilarious

I actually agree with you on this. Well below the quality of the other two wide players.

Hallberg on for Newell was also in that category. Even more so actually. I don’t know what he actually does.

Some of our football tonight was brilliant. The first half was outstanding. We were lazy second half.

Agree with Hallberg.

Nothing personal against either of them. I just don’t see what either of them bring to the team and feel like I could say with a degree of certainty that neither of them will become regular starters at Hibs.

Would like to see Hallberg moved on and replaced before the window closes.

Jamie Murphy is a phenomenal signing.

tonyrougier123
02-10-2020, 08:47 PM
Excellent stream,superb first half sloppy second.a lot of slipping throughout by hibs players.key passes missed at times but overall good three points

02-10-2020, 08:47 PM
Missed Newell second half, he gives a bit of calmness in midfield.

02-10-2020, 08:48 PM
Jamie Murphy is a phenomenal signing.

Agree. He is very, very good.

Hanging on? You’re kidding right?

Can’t believe you were all so worried towards the end

They were barely in the game. That was as easy a win as you’ll see.

Nobody will remember the last twenty of this match come the end of the season.

we will if we miss out on a european slot on a poorer goal difference

02-10-2020, 08:49 PM
Nisbet and Murphy were on another level tonight.

02-10-2020, 08:49 PM
I'm content with losing the two goals. Will keep us on our toes. Other than that we were very good tonight.

02-10-2020, 08:50 PM
Help ma bob, thank god there was no fans there. Bricking at the end. But some superb football from us. Nisbet is some player and Murphy getting match sharp looks to be able to cut teams open.

I thought Hallberg played quite well tonight and wasn't culpable for us dropping out the game.

Not a bad player, just a bit like Slivka, steady without standing out, a squad player at best.

Much more about the lack of what I’ve seen so far. I’ve not seen the plenty promising moments that you feel you’ve seen. I’m fairly confident he’ll never become a regular starter for Hibs. No big deal, plenty other players have been and gone who have also been the same. His attitude seems alright so no real harm done if he doesn’t.

I don’t think he’s a big gamble. I think you’re right by the way

MarkGilchimp
I'd say the pen was as much Mcginn's fault, completely skinned and put Porto under pressure

02-10-2020, 08:51 PM
If Newell hadn't got injured we'd have won 5-0. Some really poor defending by McGinn though, surprising.

1st half was excellent, more to come from this team.

02-10-2020, 08:52 PM
Hanging on? You’re kidding right?

Can’t believe you were all so worried towards the end

They were barely in the game. That was as easy a win as you’ll see.

:agree: If it had been 6-2 or 7-2 it wouldn’t have been an injustice.

02-10-2020, 08:53 PM
The flow of the game changed when Newall went off. He was totally controlling everything and allowing Boyle and Murphy to really get in about the full backs

Agreed. Newell was hugely influencing the first half. Not sure he didn’t do himself in the end looking for a penalty when he was looking likely to get one if he hadn’t launched. Great 45 mins from him though and I thought Murphy was tremendous. Really did not enjoy seeing those two and Nisbet going off, best three on the pitch basically.

H18S NX
02-10-2020, 08:54 PM
The lad Nisbet cannae half read a game.

tonyrougier123
02-10-2020, 08:58 PM
We are building a good side no doubt about that,let’s see what the transfer window leaves us with now.

02-10-2020, 09:00 PM
The lad Nisbet cannae half read a game.

His all round game is so much better than Doidge as well.

02-10-2020, 09:00 PM

Sorry mate but hallberg was nowhere near it tonight. Offers absolute nout

Newell are very important player for us & that showed tonight

02-10-2020, 09:01 PM
That was brutal at the end, too many passengers and not enough leadership.

02-10-2020, 09:02 PM
Hibs were really good tonight, some really good football, well organised and well drilled. Murphy was excellent, every time he had the ball it was first time and offensive thinking. The penalties were both questionable in terms of inside/outside, but Ofir did what he is paid and coached to do.......save shots. Could and should have scored more from open play.

I thought we played really well tonight, not bothered my backside they scored two..........3rd in the league, potential to get a 23 point return after a round of games.......and folk are moaning :faf:

02-10-2020, 09:03 PM
That was brutal at the end, too many passengers and not enough leadership.

Not a chance, bit of a freak own goal but regained possession and seen it out. Good mental strength from us.

02-10-2020, 09:05 PM
Not a chance, bit of a freak own goal but regained possession and seen it out. Good mental strength from us.

Good mental strength? We were 3-0 and cruising and nearly chucked it. If anything I thought we showed poor mental strength and poor game management after we scored the third

RitchieHibs
02-10-2020, 09:06 PM
Hibs were really good tonight, some really good football, well organised and well drilled. Murphy was excellent, every time he had the ball it was first time and offensive thinking. The penalties were both questionable in terms of inside/outside, but Ofir did what he is paid and coached to do.......save shots. Could and should have scored more from open play.

I thought we played really well tonight, not bothered my backside they scored two..........3rd in the league, potential to get a 23 point return after a round of games.......and folk are moaning :faf:

Good post.

The positives far outweigh the negatives. Okay, it was squeaky bum stuff towards the end but thats fitba. We got the win and sitting pretty in third place. Bring it on. Mon the Hibees.

02-10-2020, 09:07 PM
Good mental strength? We were 3-0 and cruising and nearly chucked it. If anything I thought we showed poor mental strength and poor game management after we scored the third

But we didn't - we won, 3 points bagged, we played well and were by far the better side - stay positive :aok:

02-10-2020, 09:07 PM

You’d be wrong then.

Penalty given away from a tired player, also a freak own goal and it’d have been easy to let the heads drop and concede another one, maybe two. Hamilton didn’t get a sniff to do that though which was very good.

02-10-2020, 09:08 PM
We were cruising then hit the self destruct button. Hamilton weren't that good a side. We shouldn't have been panicking at the end and should have seen the game out a hell of a lot easier.

02-10-2020, 09:10 PM

We were terrific for the majority of the match and deserved to win but the last 20 minutes was really poor.

David Tanner is shocking 😂

You’d be wrong then.

Penalty given away from a tired player, also a freak own goal and it’d have been easy to let the heads drop and concede another one, maybe two. Hamilton didn’t get a sniff to do that though which was very good.

How am I wrong? You canny say a hibs team 3-0 up at home to Hamilton showed good mental strength when the game finished 3-2?

Hamilton won two penalties tonight, you don’t get them out of thin air if you’re not “getting a sniff”

I thought it was really poor to Chuck the 3 goal lead from such a comfortable position. A bit mind boggling that you can say we showed good mental strength.

But we didn't - we won, 3 points bagged, we played well and were by far the better side - stay positive :aok:

Don’t get me wrong I’m happy we won but we should never had made it that hard for ourselves

02-10-2020, 09:11 PM

Playing well doesn’t win games mind......:wink:

02-10-2020, 09:12 PM

Some absolutely howling stuff from him there "doing his business in the street".

GRA
02-10-2020, 09:13 PM
Good post.

The positives far outweigh the negatives. Okay, it was squeaky bum stuff towards the end but thats fitba. We got the win and sitting pretty in third place. Bring it on. Mon the Hibees.

Exactly. Think they switched off a bit at the end and made the scoreline closer than it should have been. But in the past they would have thrown away 2 points from that position. This time they saw it put so give them some credit!

02-10-2020, 09:13 PM
We were cruising then hit the self destruct button. Hamilton weren't that good a side. We shouldn't have been panicking at the end and should have seen the game out a hell of a lot easier.

At what point in that game did we hit the 'self destruct button' :faf:

When their keeper pulled off two fantastic stops ? We were always pushing for a 4th goal.

Hamilton were as expected, workmanlike and played the 90 - we're clear 3rd in the league FFS !!!

02-10-2020, 09:14 PM
Newell leaving the ground with his arm in a sling. Hopefully nothing too serious.

02-10-2020, 09:14 PM

He's not bad but him reading the questions off his phone is really bugging me. They could have had it a bit better prepared.

02-10-2020, 09:15 PM
At what point in that game did we hit the 'self destruct button' :faf:

When their keeper pulled off two fantastic stops ? We were always pushing for a 4th goal.

Hamilton were as expected, workmanlike and played the 90 - we're clear 3rd in the league FFS !!!

When we gave away 2 penalties and scored an OG??

HendoDelivered
02-10-2020, 09:15 PM
I was buzzing when we signed Murphy - tonight is why. Baller!

That should/could have been 4/5/6 easy.