View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2020/21 Season
10-02-2021, 01:26 PM
Paddy Power Cheltenham odds boost currently offering 16/1 (from 10/1) treble on Chacun Pour Soi (Champion Chase), Easyland (Cross Country) and Kilcruit (Champion Bumper). Maximum bet is £20. If you want it, bet soon, as they change the enhanced odds offers regularly.
Magpie
12-02-2021, 09:45 PM
Gone for Liverpool at 21/20 tomorrow. Fancy them to bounce back after last weeks hammering.
12-02-2021, 10:19 PM
Paddy Power Cheltenham odds boost currently offering 16/1 (from 10/1) treble on Chacun Pour Soi (Champion Chase), Easyland (Cross Country) and Kilcruit (Champion Bumper). Maximum bet is £20. If you want it, bet soon, as they change the enhanced odds offers regularly.
Can’t see Kilcruit winning the bumper. That form doesn’t add up and the race time wasn’t that great. Sir Gerard is still strong fav for me. CPS won’t get beat. Easyland needs to return to form but doesn’t have much to beat.
King Cosell
13-02-2021, 12:23 AM
Cardiff beat Coventry 21/20
Reading beat Millwall 5/4
Hull beat MK Dons 11/10
Cambridge -1 beat Southend 15/8
£5 pays £139.24
KDY Hibs
13-02-2021, 11:18 AM
Skybet special Salah 1 shot on target evens
Yep on it. Hopefully it has a chance today.
KDY Hibs
13-02-2021, 11:57 AM
Yep on it. Hopefully it has a chance today.
Nice wee start to the day!
I know they paid it but did he actually have a shot on target in the first half? I honestly don't remember it!
KDY Hibs
13-02-2021, 12:54 PM
I know they paid it but did he actually have a shot on target in the first half? I honestly don't remember it!
I never seen it if he did! Just seen it appear on stats!
13-02-2021, 01:24 PM
£5 on Kamberi to score on his debut @2-1
I never seen it if he did! Just seen it appear on stats!
I know he ended up scoring but I reckon someone made a mistake and pressed the wrong button. Ha
13-02-2021, 01:41 PM
I wish i hadn't seen a horse called Water of Leith in the 2 O'Clock at Lingfield, last in a 3 horse race.
zitelli62
13-02-2021, 01:44 PM
I wish i hadn't seen a horse called Water of Leith in the 2 O'Clock at Lingfield, last in a 3 horse race.
Same day can only get better.
13-02-2021, 02:17 PM
Also did the Salah bet. Used the winnings for the afternoon price boost Norwich Watford and Cardiff
13-02-2021, 02:49 PM
Also did the Salah bet. Used the winnings for the afternoon price boost Norwich Watford and Cardiff
Looking good at HT. I do the 2 SkyBet boosts every Saturday. Well you for the season.
That’s looking very very good with Cardiff and Norwich 2 up and Watford 4 up.
I need Cambridge to get their finger out
Magpie
13-02-2021, 03:09 PM
Gone for Liverpool at 21/20 tomorrow. Fancy them to bounce back after last weeks hammering.
That’s Liverpool on the banned list for the rest of the season. Gone for Wales +5 in the rugby at 11/10
Magpie
13-02-2021, 05:46 PM
That’s Liverpool on the banned list for the rest of the season. Gone for Wales +5 in the rugby at 11/10
About time.
Magpie
17-02-2021, 01:31 PM
Gone for Paddy Power’s price boost of Man City & Juventus this evening at 5/2
Magpie
17-02-2021, 01:38 PM
£5 acca
Ronaldo 2+ shots on target v Porto
Sevilla v Dortmund BTTS
Man City HT/FT v Everton
Burnley v Fulham under 2.5 goals
Norwich over 1.5 goals v Coventry
Bournemouth to beat Rotherham
Celtic to beat Aberdeen
St Mirren to beat Hamilton
Pays £313.50
Magpie
18-02-2021, 02:05 PM
£10 on Antwerp, Arsenal and Man Utd paying £225
Magpie
18-02-2021, 06:56 PM
The Antwerp defender Seck is good for a card. 11/4
JammyDoidger
18-02-2021, 07:00 PM
Not as good as hongla and boya in midfield. Xhaka tonight at 2/1 too.
18-02-2021, 08:12 PM
£10 on Antwerp, Arsenal and Man Utd paying £225
You're in with a chance now.
Magpie
18-02-2021, 08:16 PM
You're in with a chance now.
1-1 now, fingers crossed.
Magpie
18-02-2021, 08:27 PM
Winner.
JammyDoidger
18-02-2021, 08:34 PM
Winner.
Well done pal, what do I know! Haha
Magpie
18-02-2021, 08:37 PM
Well done pal, what do I know! Haha
Still time mate 🤞
18-02-2021, 09:12 PM
Winner.
Great call.:top marks
18-02-2021, 09:13 PM
Nae bets for me this month; keeping it back for Cheltenham.
18-02-2021, 09:15 PM
Nae bets for me this month; keeping it back for Cheltenham.
Get your tips posted before then. :wink:
18-02-2021, 09:38 PM
Get your tips posted before then. :wink:
I think my biggest bet of the festival is going to be a double on Chacun Pour Soi and Envoi Allen. I will be going large there. Make sure you take a look at the horse racing thread in the coming weeks.
Magpie
19-02-2021, 11:39 AM
I think my biggest bet of the festival is going to be a double on Chacun Pour Soi and Envoi Allen. I will be going large there. Make sure you take a look at the horse racing thread in the coming weeks.
Will be following your tips for Cheltenham mate. Here’s hoping 🤞
Magpie
19-02-2021, 11:41 AM
£50 treble this weekend. Exeter, Norwich and Hibs paying £177
JammyDoidger
19-02-2021, 04:00 PM
Like that, Ryan Bowman out for Exeter he got sent off through the week, but Grimsby are awful, should still beat them.
JammyDoidger
19-02-2021, 04:01 PM
Hibs
Hearts
Dunfermline
Norwich
Brentford(may the early kick off gods be on our side)
Magpie
19-02-2021, 04:52 PM
Like that, Ryan Bowman out for Exeter he got sent off through the week, but Grimsby are awful, should still beat them.
Yeah they are rock bottom, Exeter with home advantage too. Should be three ‘bankers’ but we shall see!
20-02-2021, 09:09 AM
Sky Bet price boost Danny Ings one shot on target evens
If he is playing I will have a go.
Nice cash out on bets last weekend but as Hibs are on today no 3pm betting for me.
20-02-2021, 11:12 AM
If he is playing I will have a go.
Nice cash out on bets last weekend but as Hibs are on today no 3pm betting for me.
Starts
Don’t shoot the messenger :greengrin
Magpie
20-02-2021, 12:20 PM
Exeter postponed so cashed out and done Hibs, Norwich and Peterborough instead paying £150.
Magpie
20-02-2021, 03:59 PM
Exeter postponed so cashed out and done Hibs, Norwich and Peterborough instead paying £150.
Nice ton 👍🏻
20-02-2021, 04:07 PM
Nice ton 👍🏻
Magpie
20-02-2021, 04:23 PM
Liverpool 1+ goal in each half
Liverpool 2+ corners in each half
Everton 1+ card in each half
13/2
20-02-2021, 05:27 PM
Nice £20 sixfold for me.
Norwich
Dunfermline
Peterborough
Lincoln
Sunderland
Sutton United
£334.13 return for a score.
Didn’t think to post it up beforehand, it’s my first coupon win this season 🙈
Magpie
20-02-2021, 05:31 PM
Nice £20 sixfold for me.
Norwich
Dunfermline
Peterborough
Lincoln
Sunderland
Sutton United
£334.13 return for a score.
Didn’t think to post it up beforehand, it’s my first coupon win this season 🙈
Well done mate 👍🏻
20-02-2021, 07:12 PM
Portsmouth pumped me once again.
Magpie
20-02-2021, 08:31 PM
£25 on Lille and Spurs tomorrow paying £115.63
Magpie
25-02-2021, 07:04 PM
Lumped on United at EVS.
27-02-2021, 09:57 AM
Raheem Sterling 1+ shot on target at evens on SkyBet
27-02-2021, 10:39 AM
Sterling benched
27-02-2021, 10:45 AM
Raheem Sterling 1+ shot on target at evens on SkyBet
It’s been changed to Aguero
Lendo
27-02-2021, 11:05 AM
It’s been changed to Aguero
Put the tenner on it, seems like it should be free money.
Magpie
27-02-2021, 12:05 PM
I feel like there are some good odds on players to be carded in the Hibs game today. Paddy Power.
McGinn, McGregor, Hanlon and Doig all 9/2
Newell 6/1, Gogic 4/1
Cadden 9/1
27-02-2021, 12:07 PM
I feel like there are some good odds on players to be carded in the Hibs game today. Paddy Power.
McGinn, McGregor, Hanlon and Doig all 9/2
Newell 6/1, Gogic 4/1
Cadden 9/1
Decent odds but best not to bet until line ups announced
27-02-2021, 12:36 PM
I have a bet most weeks, your run of the mill accumulator, but todays fixtures are quite difficult to predict (more than normal):greengrin unless you pick the ones with really daft odds.
Think i might not bother today.
Magpie
27-02-2021, 12:55 PM
£10 on Newell to be booked at 6/1
27-02-2021, 01:14 PM
I have a bet most weeks, your run of the mill accumulator, but todays fixtures are quite difficult to predict (more than normal):greengrin unless you pick the ones with really daft odds.
Think i might not bother today.
Usually just do over 1.5 goals these days or sky bet’s weekly special.
27-02-2021, 01:16 PM
Killie-Utd draw
Sunderland
Cardiff
6.50 pays 138
BTTS...
MK Dons-Oxford
Rochdale-Burton Albion
Morton-Dundee
QOS-Dunfermline
10 pays 91
27-02-2021, 02:04 PM
Usually just do over 1.5 goals these days or sky bet’s weekly special.
Ended up doing both teams to score in all the Spl games. :greengrin
NC1875
27-02-2021, 06:29 PM
Swansea done me for £1040.
Magpie
28-02-2021, 03:27 PM
£10 on Fernandes, Rashford and Mount to have a shot on target 7/1
02-03-2021, 09:00 PM
Motherwell 5/2 at home to Livingston this Saturday. Think I'll have some of that.
02-03-2021, 09:00 PM
Swansea done me for £1040.
Wow, that's a sore one.
Magpie
06-03-2021, 09:49 AM
£50 on Hull, Forest Green and Sunderland today paying £200
06-03-2021, 11:41 AM
Skybet Aubameyang shot on target 1/1 :rolleyes:
Had it on. Been rubbish last couple of weeks so I reduced my stake. Typical.
06-03-2021, 11:49 AM
Had it on. Been rubbish last couple of weeks so I reduced my stake. Typical.
Didnae go on :grr:
Magpie
06-03-2021, 04:04 PM
The only bit of positivity from today. Paddy Power have got a £20 max bet for Neto, Watkins and Bertrand Traore to have a shot on target boosted from 7/2 to 8/1, gone £20 on that.
06-03-2021, 06:44 PM
Paddy Power's latest Cheltenham odds boost is Monkfish (Brown's Chase) , Tritonic (Triumph Hurdle) and Elimay (Mares Chase) 20/1 from 14/1. Maximum 20 pound stake.
Monkfish looks one of the bankers of the festival, and the other two have good claims. Might be worth a couple of quid as a free hit.
06-03-2021, 06:45 PM
Well done :top marks
06-03-2021, 07:52 PM
Motherwell
Doncaster
2 early payouts
Swansea
6th minute injury time penalty
Cambridge
2nd minute injury time goal
£10 4 fold £325
If I knew how to post a screenshot of bet I would.
1st winner this season
What a great price Motherwell were.
06-03-2021, 08:03 PM
Motherwell
Doncaster
2 early payouts
Swansea
6th minute injury time penalty
Cambridge
2nd minute injury time goal
£10 4 fold £325
If I knew how to post a screenshot of bet I would.
1st winner this season
What a great price Motherwell were.
Aberdeen screwed me for 4 homes in the SPFL (would’ve been 5 but can’t back against Hibs even though my head tells me to). 18/1 the four fold, even Rangers were only 1/3, expected them to be far shorter. Motherwell and County were huge.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 08:26 AM
£25 treble on Heracles v PEC Zwolle, West Brom v Newcastle and Huesca v Celta Vigo to all draw paying £767.25
07-03-2021, 09:07 AM
£25 treble on Heracles v PEC Zwolle, West Brom v Newcastle and Huesca v Celta Vigo to all draw paying £767.25
How much time do you spend each day studying form?
I normally spend about 30 mins on the Friday for Saturday games.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 09:16 AM
How much time do you spend each day studying form?
I normally spend about 30 mins on the Friday for Saturday games.
I usually do it on the morning of the day the games are played, probably spend at least 30 minutes too. On a Saturday I normally just look at games in the UK but on a Sunday there is a lot more European football being played so I take a look through that. I very rarely ever bet on draws but I felt as though there are a lot of close games to call today so thought I’d have a bash at it.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 02:02 PM
Really tough luck with this one. West Brom v Newcastle came in, Heracles & Zwolle 1-1 with 20 minutes to play but Celta Vigo beat Huesca 4-3, Huesca equalised in the 74th minute but Celta Vigo went up and scored again 2 minutes later. 😫
07-03-2021, 06:10 PM
Paddy Power have paid out on bets for Liverpool to finish outside the top four :greengrin
Magpie
07-03-2021, 07:10 PM
£50 on Spurs to win @ EVS
07-03-2021, 07:21 PM
Good luck mate I have them at 4/7.
07-03-2021, 07:26 PM
Good luck mate I have them at 4/7.
Looking very good at 3-1
07-03-2021, 07:28 PM
Looking very good at 3-1
Yeah they’ve cashed out for me already 👍
Magpie
07-03-2021, 07:35 PM
Yeah they’ve cashed out for me already 👍
Well done 👍🏻👊🏻
07-03-2021, 08:30 PM
Well done 👍🏻👊🏻
You too ma man.
Magpie
08-03-2021, 05:10 PM
£25 on Chelsea v Everton being a draw paying £92.50
08-03-2021, 05:20 PM
£20 on west ham tonight @23/20, Leeds can't buy a win lately
i won't mind too much losing my bet though :)
08-03-2021, 05:45 PM
£20 on west ham tonight @23/20, Leeds can't buy a win lately
i won't mind too much losing my bet though :)
West Ham at 11/10 looks great value. I might have a wee go at that.
Magpie
08-03-2021, 06:30 PM
£25 on Chelsea v Everton being a draw paying £92.50
That will be that then. West Ham v Leeds both teams to have 2+ shots on target in each half 4/1
08-03-2021, 07:34 PM
West Ham at 11/10 looks great value. I might have a wee go at that.
hope you did, 28 min pay out already if bet365 :)
Magpie
11-03-2021, 06:56 PM
£50 on Spurs to win both halves 2/1
11-03-2021, 08:02 PM
Man Utd and Mc****ger both done me big singles.
Need Granada for a double and two singles on Roma and Arsenal.
Magpie
11-03-2021, 09:25 PM
Man Utd and Mc****ger both done me big singles.
Need Granada for a double and two singles on Roma and Arsenal.
Nice one. Spurs turned up for me tonight.
11-03-2021, 10:34 PM
Roma ht-ft provides some ammo for the weekend.
Magpie
11-03-2021, 10:38 PM
Not football related but I’ve been watching a bit of the NBA over the past couple of months and like the look of Hawks & Ramptors to finish with over 226 points at Evens tonight. Gone £50 on it.
11-03-2021, 11:48 PM
Nice one. Spurs turned up for me tonight.
Needed it tonight mate. Thanks.
11-03-2021, 11:50 PM
Not football related but I’ve been watching a bit of the NBA over the past couple of months and like the look of Hawks & Ramptors to finish with over 226 points at Evens tonight. Gone £50 on it.
Went for Hawks - 6.5 feel it’s fkd already.
Magpie
12-03-2021, 02:26 AM
Went for Hawks - 6.5 feel it’s fkd already.
Ended up with 241 points in the end, wish I was a bit braver and went higher on the points but happy with the win.
Magpie
12-03-2021, 07:20 AM
Was taking a look through the odds on Sky Bet for next Aberdeen manager. They state that caretaker or interim managers will be deemed as permanent manager if they complete at least 10 competitive games.
Paul Sheerin who is caretaker until the end of the season is 16/1.
Aberdeen have 6 league games left as well as the Scottish Cup, Aberdeen have 3 rounds to be played in the Scottish Cup before the semi final, therefore you are basically getting 16/1 on Aberdeen to reach the semi final of the Scottish Cup.
Worth a little punt imo. Put £20 on it.
12-03-2021, 12:02 PM
Was taking a look through the odds on Sky Bet for next Aberdeen manager. They state that caretaker or interim managers will be deemed as permanent manager if they complete at least 10 competitive games.
Paul Sheerin who is caretaker until the end of the season is 16/1.
Aberdeen have 6 league games left as well as the Scottish Cup, Aberdeen have 3 rounds to be played in the Scottish Cup before the semi final, therefore you are basically getting 16/1 on Aberdeen to reach the semi final of the Scottish Cup.
Worth a little punt imo. Put £20 on it.
Interesting. Could Glass be appointed before the end of the season?
12-03-2021, 12:13 PM
The Famous Five just bolted up at Fontainebleau 16/1 :confused:
Magpie
12-03-2021, 12:17 PM
Interesting. Could Glass be appointed before the end of the season?
Not sure if they would announce him before the end of the season but I’d imagine as long as the caretaker is managing the team then it would still count.
12-03-2021, 07:33 PM
Just posted on the racing thread that Energumene is out of the Arkle at Cheltenham next Tuesday, so get piling on Shishkin before he shortens even further. All aboard :agree:
12-03-2021, 09:04 PM
Just posted on the racing thread that Energumene is out of the Arkle at Cheltenham next Tuesday, so get piling on Shishkin before he shortens even further. All aboard :agree:
1/2 at the moment on bet365
12-03-2021, 09:14 PM
Yes, and will probably shorten even further.
12-03-2021, 09:20 PM
Even with the second favourite running I fancied it and put it on my roll up at 4/5. Looking even better now.
12-03-2021, 09:37 PM
Even with the second favourite running I fancied it and put it on my roll up at 4/5. Looking even better now.
Great news for ante-post betters.
13-03-2021, 11:40 AM
Ross County 4/1
Bet 365
13-03-2021, 11:42 AM
£24 on chelski at Leeds
£20 on Ross co
£15 Handicap double on..
Italy v Wales
Scotland v Ireland
13-03-2021, 12:24 PM
Ross County 4/1
Bet 365
That’s good odds.
13-03-2021, 12:26 PM
That’s good odds.
Yip beat Celtic last week and we’re dug ***** 😂
Lendo
13-03-2021, 12:30 PM
Ross County 4/1
Bet 365
I’ve gone with £100 on Ross County Draw No Bet at 5/2. If I lose £100 at least that means we’ve got the 3 points.
13-03-2021, 01:59 PM
Everton at evens against Burnley. :confused:
13-03-2021, 02:06 PM
Wondered that masel :confused:
13-03-2021, 02:12 PM
£20 @ 11/4 ht-ft
13-03-2021, 04:48 PM
£20 @ 11/4 ht-ft
Ffs 😠
13-03-2021, 04:55 PM
Ffs 😠
I had them in a double with Palace. :rolleyes:
13-03-2021, 04:55 PM
ffs 😠
13-03-2021, 04:57 PM
The bookies are sleekit bassas. Loads of people would have piled on that.
13-03-2021, 05:15 PM
Ross County 4/1
Bet 365
Don’t mind losing when the Hibees win
13-03-2021, 05:23 PM
The bookies are sleekit bassas. Loads of people would have piled on that.
No finished yet
13-03-2021, 06:29 PM
No finished yet
I didn't have money on it, but strongly fancied Everton. They are like Hibs, in that they are always capable of losing when you least expect. Nae consistency.
13-03-2021, 06:44 PM
I didn't have money on it, but strongly fancied Everton. They are like Hibs, in that they are always capable of losing when you least expect. Nae consistency.
Spot on
13-03-2021, 07:05 PM
Roma ht-ft provides some ammo for the weekend.
Never lasted very long. 😢
13-03-2021, 07:16 PM
Never lasted very long. 😢
Have you put your Cheltenham bets on?
Magpie
14-03-2021, 10:12 AM
£50 treble on Leicester, Juventus & Leverkusen paying £147.73
14-03-2021, 10:17 AM
Have you put your Cheltenham bets on?
Nah, I've lost interest in the horses recently, can't remember the last time I backed a horse, never mind a winner.☺
Magpie
14-03-2021, 01:04 PM
£50 treble on Leicester, Juventus & Leverkusen paying £147.73
Looks to be over already. Gone with £20 on Tierney to be booked at 7/2, think there will be quite a few cards in the NLD today.
14-03-2021, 05:33 PM
Man United at around 4/5 at home to West Ham. Though their home form has been a problem all season, that's great value and goes in my evening acca.
I have a 10 game over 1.5 goals running at the moment..... 7 are up.
Other 3 games are
Many v West Ham
AC Milan v Napoli
Porto v Pasco de Ferreira
Not a big stake or return but enough to play with midweek!
Magpie
14-03-2021, 05:58 PM
Fancied Lamela to get booked after a few off the ball incidents in the first half. Makes up for the losses today.
Magpie
14-03-2021, 06:00 PM
Man Utd to win, Rashford 2+ shots on target & Greenwood 1+ shot on target. Just under 7/1
Magpie
15-03-2021, 06:25 PM
Paddy Power are doing a max 20 power price on Salah to have 1 shot on target at EVS.
Magpie
15-03-2021, 08:49 PM
Paddy Power are doing a max 20 power price on Salah to have 1 shot on target at EVS.
Took its time but finally came in.
Magpie
20-03-2021, 07:13 AM
£25 on Southampton, Watford & Aberdeen treble paying £169.13
20-03-2021, 07:28 AM
Took its time but finally came in.
Also landed last night, they had Bamford 1 SOT enhanced from 2/9 to evens.
Magpie
20-03-2021, 04:44 PM
£25 on Southampton, Watford & Aberdeen treble paying £169.13
Ngl best £25 I’ve spent based on the results.
Magpie
21-03-2021, 03:24 PM
Stephen Glass back out to Evens after Alex Neil leaving Preston. £150 on Glass to be next manager, largest bet I’ve placed in about 2 years.
21-03-2021, 04:16 PM
Stephen Glass back out to Evens after Alex Neil leaving Preston. £150 on Glass to be next manager, largest bet I’ve placed in about 2 years.
Can I ask why? If you don't have genuine inside information then next manager bets are bookies benefits.
Magpie
22-03-2021, 10:27 PM
Can I ask why? If you don't have genuine inside information then next manager bets are bookies benefits.
Apologies I just saw this. Someone I trust who very rarely makes a claim without being at least 99% certain passed the info on to me.
I now see that it’s being reported in the media that it should be announced soon.
22-03-2021, 10:33 PM
didn't have a bet on the footy at the weekend, but i did win £65 on Scotland/France winning at the Ruggerby :) done quite well with the six nations
pity only one game left :(
Magpie
22-03-2021, 10:35 PM
didn't have a bet on the footy at the weekend, but i did win £65 on Scotland/France winning at the Ruggerby :) done quite well with the six nations
pity only one game left :(
I thought Wales +8 at EVS was very generous from the bookmakers.
22-03-2021, 10:45 PM
I thought Wales +8 at EVS was very generous from the bookmakers.
i've just double checked, it was £75 and it wasn't on a french win it was each team to score at least one try in each half :)
Scotland was a handicap -26 to win
Rugby is the only sport i'l do any handicap betting, having said that i only ever bet on the Footy, Rugby union/League
Magpie
22-03-2021, 10:51 PM
i've just double checked, it was £75 and it wasn't on a french win it was each team to score at least one try in each half :)
Scotland was a handicap -26 to win
Rugby is the only sport i'l do any handicap betting, having said that i only ever bet on the Footy, Rugby union/League
What’s your thoughts on the France v Scotland game?
22-03-2021, 10:58 PM
What’s your thoughts on the France v Scotland game?
i think France will win but at 1/7 it will need to be a handicap again, i'l no doubt change my mind every day until friday...then decide with 5 mins until Ko :) in fact i may even do the same bet...at least one try for both sides each half
you can get 9/2 Scotland the now
or +15 10/11
decisions decisions
23-03-2021, 06:22 AM
Apologies I just saw this. Someone I trust who very rarely makes a claim without being at least 99% certain passed the info on to me.
I now see that it’s being reported in the media that it should be announced soon.
Well done.
23-03-2021, 10:53 PM
Hun mate had £1 on Brora 35/1
CJHibby
24-03-2021, 12:05 AM
Gameface may be worth a look on Thursday..don't shoot the messenger though!
Magpie
24-03-2021, 02:06 PM
Still yet to decide what to do tonight. Got £20 on Trap 6 in the 15:44 Sunderland though at 6/4.
Crunchie
24-03-2021, 03:08 PM
Still yet to decide what to do tonight. Got £20 on Trap 6 in the 15:44 Sunderland though at 6/4.
:not worth
24-03-2021, 03:17 PM
👍🏿
Magpie
24-03-2021, 04:13 PM
:not worth
Cheers guys. Always a bit put off by the short odds in the international football, gone with France -1, Croatia to win & Belgium HT/FT, 5/1 treble.
DJ HIBBY
24-03-2021, 05:05 PM
Gameface may be worth a look on Thursday..don't shoot the messenger though!
Is this a horse?
CJHibby
24-03-2021, 06:09 PM
Yes. The last time it ran over such a trip ptp, a horse called Monkfish-Cheltenham winner- beat it half a length so may be worth a look.
24-03-2021, 06:30 PM
Yes. The last time it ran over such a trip ptp, a horse called Monkfish-Cheltenham winner- beat it half a length so may be worth a look.
Sedgefield 3.22
up against hat-trick seeking Ogle Gogle Man 5/6
Gameface 5/1
Good luck
24-03-2021, 08:38 PM
Malta 0 Slovakia 0
let me down for a £87 5-team accumulator....cants
Magpie
24-03-2021, 08:45 PM
Malta 0 Slovakia 0
let me down for a £87 5-team accumulator....cants
I’m sure France killed a lot of coupons tonight.
25-03-2021, 12:17 PM
I’m sure France killed a lot of coupons tonight.
yep, but i just didn't fancy them last night
after a quick squint i've went for this tonight..
Italy v northern ireland
Germany v Iceland
Spain v Greece
Andorra v Albania
Liechtemstein v Armenia
Romania v North Macedonia
£15 for £75
Magpie
25-03-2021, 12:25 PM
Italy v Northern Ireland
Germany v Iceland
Spain v Greece
Andorra v Albania
Liechtemstein v Armenia
£15 for £75
I’m on England U’21 -1 at 2pm. 13/10
25-03-2021, 12:48 PM
Sedgefield 3.22
up against hat-trick seeking Ogle Gogle Man 5/6
Gameface 5/1
Good luck
Gogle Man now 6/4
Gameface 9/2
Runs in green, white & yelly.
I'm going to stick a tenner on it.
25-03-2021, 01:01 PM
Gogle Man now 6/4
Gameface 9/2
Runs in green, white & yelly.
I'm going to stick a tenner on it.
Good luck
25-03-2021, 02:41 PM
I’m on England U’21 -1 at 2pm. 13/10
sorry not looking good for that one bud, 1-0 Switzerland with 5 mins remaining
FT
CJHibby
25-03-2021, 03:09 PM
Gameface was no good sorry..I don't think it was given the best ride in truth but didn't want to keep the tip to myself in case it was a good 'un! :grr:
25-03-2021, 04:23 PM
glad i never do horses/greyhounds :)
Magpie
25-03-2021, 05:58 PM
sorry not looking good for that one bud, 1-0 Switzerland with 5 mins remaining
FT
Yeah I thought England’s team on paper looked good. Gone £50 on the Italy game to have over 2 goals at 4/5 🤞
25-03-2021, 06:49 PM
Gameface was no good sorry..I don't think it was given the best ride in truth but didn't want to keep the tip to myself in case it was a good 'un! :grr:
Have they caught it yet 🤣
Not to worry no one forces anyone to put the bet on.
But your due me a tenner 😉
CJHibby
25-03-2021, 07:42 PM
More chance of finding Shergar! I'll drop some bombs soon...
MagicSwirlingShip
25-03-2021, 07:44 PM
Got Scotland to win, under 3 goals, and a booking for each side at 8/1
Magpie
25-03-2021, 08:34 PM
Yeah I thought England’s team on paper looked good. Gone £50 on the Italy game to have over 2 goals at 4/5 🤞
50 minutes, they had one job 🥲😂
25-03-2021, 08:38 PM
Italy v northern ireland
Germany v Iceland
Spain v Greece
Andorra v Albania
Liechtemstein v Armenia
£15 for £75
**** off Spain, just **** right off
26-03-2021, 11:52 AM
I just took on a 1/7 fav in the first at Newbury with 11/2 shot in a three horse race, and came up just short. Favourite won by half-a-length after the horse I backed had gone ahead on the run in. Bugger, I thought I had him.
The 3:50 at Newbury is almost a carbon copy: three horse race with 1/9 fav. I'm going to take him on with Navanman at 11/2.
26-03-2021, 02:58 PM
I just took on a 1/7 fav in the first at Newbury with 11/2 shot in a three horse race, and came up just short. Favourite won by half-a-length after the horse I backed had gone ahead on the run in. Bugger, I thought I had him.
The 3:50 at Newbury is almost a carbon copy: three horse race with 1/9 fav. I'm going to take him on with Navanman at 11/2.
Navanman second by about 25 lengths :greengrin. Oh well, it's always a bit of fun taking on a very short priced favourite. Bit gutted about the earlier race.
31-03-2021, 08:44 PM
£15 double on
Scotland
England
for a mega-massive £23 return, think i'l put it all on Leeds to beat Sheff u in the Yorkshire derby this saturday :greengrin
Magpie
31-03-2021, 08:52 PM
£15 double on
Scotland
England
for a mega-massive £23 return, think i'l put it all on Leeds to beat Sheff u in the Yorkshire derby this saturday :greengrin
I had £20 on Denmark at 13/10, thought it was a great price.
31-03-2021, 08:54 PM
I had £20 on Denmark at 13/10, thought it was a great price.
kool, i didn't want to touch that one...looked close, on paper
*yes i know football isn't played on paper ;)
Crunchie
01-04-2021, 06:49 AM
I got a tip for Diggin Deep a few weeks back, had a fiver each way and it came down at the last when challenging, that was after a year off and ran a great race. Not been given it as a tip today but I see it's running again at Clonmel 18.35 so my fiver each way back on again at 9/1 with Ladbrokes boost.
01-04-2021, 07:10 AM
I got a tip for Diggin Deep a few weeks back, had a fiver each way and it came down at the last when challenging, that was after a year off and ran a great race. Not been given it as a tip today but I see it's running again at Clonmel 18.35 so my fiver each way back on again at 9/1 with Ladbrokes boost.
On it.
£5 to win
Crunchie
01-04-2021, 07:43 AM
On it.
£5 to win
Away down to the allotment, hope it's an omen :greengrin, good luck mate :aok:
01-04-2021, 12:31 PM
I hit the post again last night. I've lost count of how many times it's happened to me lately. Anyway, for a bit of fun, two quid acca on seven horses in the American racing, paying around 460. Finished with six winners and a nowhere, a horse called Im Not Joking let me down in a race at Philadelphia. I did end up with a nice wee profit, as it was the fourth leg of the acca which lost, so I put a tenner on the remaining three, which all won. Shame though, as it would have been a very good profit but for that one horse.
01-04-2021, 05:33 PM
Currently 12/1
01-04-2021, 05:45 PM
Hope your still at allotment.
Dropped of with 3 to jump finished 6th.
Magpie
01-04-2021, 09:18 PM
Swansea 7/5 to beat Birmingham tomorrow night 👍🏻
Crunchie
02-04-2021, 05:41 AM
Hope your still at allotment.
Dropped of with 3 to jump finished 6th.
I see why I never got the tip this time around, I heard the presenter and trainer bigging it up before the race, games bloody rigged mate. it ran nothing like it's last run when it had been out for over a year. I've still not heard from my mate who gave me the tip last time to ask him.
02-04-2021, 07:15 AM
I see why I never got the tip this time around, I heard the presenter and trainer bigging it up before the race, games bloody rigged mate. it ran nothing like it's last run when it had been out for over a year. I've still not heard from my mate who gave me the tip last time to ask him.
Thats the gamble.
Mate had a shocker today. 2 quid bet all came in. Hull were drawing so he took cash out for 124.00, few mins later hull scored (94th min) and he had blown 4,200.
Unbelievable.
Potty78
02-04-2021, 05:23 PM
I had Hull, Portsmouth, Sunderland and Cambridge score and win👍🍻 £2 for £730. It's been a while👍
KDY Hibs
02-04-2021, 05:55 PM
Mate had a shocker today. 2 quid bet all came in. Hull were drawing so he took cash out for 124.00, few mins later hull scored (94th min) and he had blown 4,200.
Unbelievable.
Ouch!
02-04-2021, 06:01 PM
I had Hull, Portsmouth, Sunderland and Cambridge score and win👍🍻 £2 for £730. It's been a while👍
Surely they all had to score to have a chance of winning? Good lift though. 🍺
Potty78
02-04-2021, 06:09 PM
Surely they all had to score to have a chance of winning? Good lift though. 🍺
Always do a couple of pound on score and win, decent odds👍
02-04-2021, 07:48 PM
Unbelievable.
Must have been some big winners. I would never cash out when you still have a chance of a huge lift like that.
I can't post bet (screen shots from phone) but there was a lot of teams on it.
02-04-2021, 08:31 PM
Always do a couple of pound on score and win, decent odds👍
I take it you mean btts and a team to win?
02-04-2021, 08:35 PM
I take it you mean btts and a team to win?
Yep, some bookies and people shorten that to ‘score and win’ I think. Not to be confused with player to score and win of course!
02-04-2021, 08:36 PM
Had R County to win, Billy Mckay ew 1st scorer and Swansea to win. 3 Separate bets, small loss unless Swansea score a late winner.
02-04-2021, 10:44 PM
Swansea 7/5 to beat Birmingham tomorrow night 👍🏻
i'm glad i just kept to the Rugby League today
02-04-2021, 11:11 PM
Yep, some bookies and people shorten that to ‘score and win’
That's new to me and also a tad ambiguous but, not to worry. Next time I back a team to win I'll tell the bookies I fancied them to score too. 😉
CJHibby
03-04-2021, 09:21 AM
Nowadays, a bookie will give you a bet on practically anything-especially for low stakes..a team to win without scoring could be a special..think Rangers v Celtic at Castle Greyskull a few weeks ago..
03-04-2021, 09:25 AM
Hate to say it but get on Hearts today, almost even money.
Decent value for St Johnstone to beat Dundee at around 10/11 and Raith to beat Livi at around 5/1.
03-04-2021, 10:05 AM
5er on Leeds Brora and formantine payin 335
03-04-2021, 10:07 AM
Other 5 on Arbroath dunfy Queen’s Park paying 50 🤞🏻
03-04-2021, 12:37 PM
Hate to say it but get on Hearts today, almost even money.
Decent value for St Johnstone to beat Dundee at around 10/11 and Raith to beat Livi at around 5/1.
Not sure about Hearts today, the cup can spring up some funny results.
Lendo
03-04-2021, 12:43 PM
Took Aberdeen -1 today. What the **** was I thinking?!
03-04-2021, 07:29 PM
Not sure about Hearts today, the cup can spring up some funny results.
Hibs 16/1 at Skybet to win the cup. 12/1 elsewhere else that I checked.
05-04-2021, 04:15 PM
Just watched the Irish Grand National, won by rank outsider Freewheelin Dylan at 150/1. I had £2 each way :greengrin:greengrin
£364 return :agree:
05-04-2021, 04:46 PM
Who was the presenter at Fairyhouse today - is his name Niall? He's a regular on Racing TV. I only backed Freewheelin Dylan because in his pre-race analysis he gave the horse a mention, saying it would relish the ground, even though it was a huge outsider. I always like to have a wee something at a big price in a National, so I thought why not. I owe him a pint!
05-04-2021, 08:19 PM
Just watched the Irish Grand National, won by rank outsider Freewheelin Dylan at 150/1. I had £2 each way :greengrin:greengrin
Fantastic.
Fortune favours the brave.
06-04-2021, 02:51 PM
I just spurned the opportunity of a nice payout. A horse called Major Force at Bath: 100/1 and I was toying with a wee each way, but didn't bother. He came from nowhere to finish second :rolleyes:
06-04-2021, 05:25 PM
SkyBet price boost
Salah and Benzeema two shots on target each
9/1
Don’t shoot the messenger 😃
KDY Hibs
06-04-2021, 06:12 PM
Who was the presenter at Fairyhouse today - is his name Niall? He's a regular on Racing TV. I only backed Freewheelin Dylan because in his pre-race analysis he gave the horse a mention, saying it would relish the ground, even though it was a huge outsider. I always like to have a wee something at a big price in a National, so I thought why not. I owe him a pint!
Fantastic stuff!
Crunchie
06-04-2021, 07:41 PM
Brilliant mate, I've backed that horse so many times but was put off by its price and its previous few runs. I had the 3rd at 40/1 £2.50 ew, I'd backed it the day before at 28/1 £5 ew, I thought it wouldn't be as big on the day, what do I know lol. Still got £40 profit :aok:
07-04-2021, 06:26 PM
Brilliant mate, I've backed that horse so many times but was put off by its price and its previous few runs. I had the 3rd at 40/1 £2.50 ew, I'd backed it the day before at 28/1 £5 ew, I thought it wouldn't be as big on the day, what do I know lol. Still got £40 profit :aok:
Was that Enjoy Dallen? I was thinking about a wee EW on that, too, but didn't, sadly. Still, not as bad as the 100/1 chance I decided not to back EW yesterday :brickwall
Edinburgh and Annan were part of an 8 game over 2.5 acca I had last nite.
.65p was returning £71.
Finished 1-1 whilst every other game came in!
O well. Onto the weekend!
Crunchie
07-04-2021, 06:38 PM
Was that Enjoy Dallen? I was thinking about a wee EW on that, too, but didn't, sadly. Still, not as bad as the 100/1 chance I decided not to back EW yesterday :brickwall
It was :aok:
07-04-2021, 06:47 PM
It was :aok:
Aye, good pick there. I wish I hadn't talked myself out of it.
MagicSwirlingShip
07-04-2021, 08:43 PM
Just cashed in a wee treble at around 6/1
Paris or Draw
Chelsea
Linfield
Nice wee winner!
07-04-2021, 10:05 PM
Just cashed in a wee treble at around 6/1
Paris or Draw
Chelsea
Linfield
Nice wee winner!
Well done :aok:
08-04-2021, 12:51 AM
£20 Inter win btts @ 2.74,
£10 PSG Win btts @ 6.2.
£5ew Jorginho for Chelsea, oh well.
franck sauzee
08-04-2021, 01:02 AM
Did you not get Best Odds Guaranteed?
08-04-2021, 01:33 AM
Good result, surely Betfair is the way forward when backing outsiders though. I backed the 2nd ew which was a tad annoying. 😢
Crunchie
08-04-2021, 04:29 AM
Did you not get Best Odds Guaranteed?
I thought I would too, it was because I backed it the day before, I'll be checking that out next time.
KDY Hibs
08-04-2021, 08:54 AM
Lost out last night on skybet special, Neymar and Mbappe both 2 shots on target 12/1, frustrating as Neymar arguably could have been awarded 2 to win bet but skybet claim it was a cross,!
Crunchie
08-04-2021, 11:17 AM
Betfred paying first 8 EW, bets have to be on before midnight Friday in the unlikely event there's less than 30 runners it's the first 6. NRNB.
For the Grand National lol doh !!
Any insider info on here where we can expect it to kick off next with the loyalists in the North of Ireland!
I never bet the horse but today I placed a £1 ew treble and the first horse let me down and couldn’t even be placed in top 7 (that race was offering that.
Second race my pick won it, 3 race it was placed.
The odds were 3127/1
Gutted
Crunchie
10-04-2021, 04:58 AM
I never bet the horse but today I placed a £1 ew treble and the first horse let me down and couldn’t even be placed in top 7 (that race was offering that.
Second race my pick won it, 3 race it was placed.
The odds were 3127/1
Gutted
Very unlucky mate, must have been some odds. I had a £1 ew on a 200/1 shot on Thu, I'm usually put off by massive odds I learned from my mistake in the Irish national.
10-04-2021, 09:13 AM
Are the bookies open in Scotland today or will I have to place my Grand National bet online? If so, are their any online bookies to avoid? I read on here some time ago that there were a couple of online bookie sites that were hard to collect from or to cancel an account.
Grateful for any info.
Hibernianrus
10-04-2021, 09:34 AM
Are the bookies open in Scotland today or will I have to place my Grand National bet online? If so, are their any online bookies to avoid? I read on here some time ago that there were a couple of online bookie sites that were hard to collect from or to cancel an account.
Grateful for any info.
All bookies shops are closed . Online only .
Hibernianrus
10-04-2021, 09:38 AM
All bookies shops are closed . Online only .
Just do a google search mate and You will find free bets for opening a new account. Use this to your advantage.
Magpie
10-04-2021, 04:30 PM
First time I’ve won the National since Ballbriggs! Blackmore is different class 👍🏻
10-04-2021, 05:01 PM
Erin Go Braugh 14/1
Just won the 17.50 at Tampa
I kid ye not
Cardiff City screwed me over today!
Potty78
10-04-2021, 06:18 PM
Bradford not scoring a second against 10 men cost me 400😥
10-04-2021, 06:46 PM
Bradford not scoring a second against 10 men cost me 400😥
That's a sore one. It always hurts when one result scuppers your bet.
MagicSwirlingShip
10-04-2021, 07:41 PM
Stinker today.
Brentford and over 2.5 ✅
Chelsea and over 2.5 ✅
Man City and over 2.5 ❌
13/1 duffer !
10-04-2021, 07:53 PM
Erin Go Braugh 14/1
Just won the 17.50 at Tampa
I kid ye not
Did you have a wee bet there, Billy?
10-04-2021, 08:50 PM
Did you have a wee bet there, Billy?
Naw but a mate called ma attention to the name being a cross between ours and Brora before the off
He had £10 on the nose :grr:
10-04-2021, 09:43 PM
Sky Bet Acca in today Liverpool Norwich Bournemouth 5/1
10-04-2021, 10:10 PM
Sky Bet Acca in today Liverpool Norwich Bournemouth 5/1
My brother did that. Liverpool left it late.
11-04-2021, 04:10 PM
I opened a Sky Bet account to place a few fun bets on the national (we picked nags as a family). My horse bets were all crap but i lumped the remaining £5 on an acca: Celtic, Liverpool, Bournemouth, AC Milan and Real Madrid: returned £78! Decided to have another go today: got 4/1 for West Ham to beat Leicester for £25, and had a 5 team acca with Inter, Juve, Osasuna, Newcastle and Rangers (sorry, just didn’t fancy us today). Another £55!
11-04-2021, 04:13 PM
I opened a Sky Bet account to place a few fun bets on the national (we picked nags as a family). My horse bets were all crap but i lumped the remaining £5 on an acca: Celtic, Liverpool, Bournemouth, AC Milan and Real Madrid: returned £78! Decided to have another go today: got 4/1 for West Ham to beat Leicester for £25, and had a 5 team acca with Inter, Juve, Osasuna, Newcastle and Rangers (sorry, just didn’t fancy us today). Another £55!
Great stuff :top marks
11-04-2021, 04:42 PM
What are your lottery numbers for Tuesday night?
Pretty please :greengrin
11-04-2021, 04:44 PM
What are your lottery numbers for Tuesday night?
Pretty please :greengrin
Ill let you know if Spurs hang on for the win and Im another £42 up :greengrin
11-04-2021, 04:48 PM
I’ve always hated Man Utd...
Logie Green
14-04-2021, 08:05 PM
McBookie are giving odds of 23/20 for Hibs to win both halves on Sunday.
They’re also giving 19/10 for the 1st half to have most goals and Evens for 2nd half to have most goals.
Given Stranraer’s schedule the last of those 3 look a decent shout.
Magpie
15-04-2021, 07:13 PM
£20 on Prague 4/1
15-04-2021, 07:16 PM
1-0 To the Arsenal
Magpie
15-04-2021, 07:22 PM
£20 on Prague 4/1
20 I’ll never get back 😂
15-04-2021, 07:25 PM
20 I’ll never get back 😂
2-0 Arsenal
Jumped all over them :cb No danger this mob that knocked out Sevco were putting out Arsenal , No danger
15-04-2021, 07:25 PM
3-0 arsenal
Magpie
15-04-2021, 08:17 PM
2-0 Arsenal
Jumped all over them :cb No danger this mob that knocked out Sevco were putting out Arsenal , No danger
I was convinced after beating Leicester. Arsenal did well tonight though, can’t see Arsenal beating United, Roma, Ajax or even Villarreal but we shall see!