View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2020/21 Season

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

31-10-2020, 06:57 PM
as soon as nisbet missed that penalty i lamped £10 on heartz next team to score @9/2, helps make up for stupidly putting £30 on us to win

£45 makes you feel better? I wish I could cheer myself up that easily.

Magpie
01-11-2020, 05:24 PM
Brilliant day so far, Celtic HT/FT and Arsenal win. £85 profits so far, all on Spurs to win @ 4/7

01-11-2020, 05:33 PM
Napoli to score next 8/5.

01-11-2020, 10:43 PM
Brilliant day so far, Celtic HT/FT and Arsenal win. £85 profits so far, all on Spurs to win @ 4/7

Nice wee lift.

Magpie
02-11-2020, 09:58 AM
Nice wee lift.

Not a bad day 👍🏻

Magpie
02-11-2020, 10:01 AM
Gone for Leicester and West Brom to win and both teams to score in each game tonight, 25/1 double.

02-11-2020, 07:30 PM
made a rather fortunate mistake trying to put £25 on leicester, accidently put £55 on instead :) cash out for £121 or leave it for £151:hmmm: i thought bet365 paid out early for 2-0

02-11-2020, 07:41 PM
made a rather fortunate mistake trying to put £25 on leicester, accidently put £55 on instead :) cash out for £121 or leave it for £151:hmmm: i thought bet365 paid out early for 2-0

They do if you put bet on pre game. If you staked on an in-play market (even before game starts) it won’t apply.

02-11-2020, 07:46 PM
They do if you put bet on pre game. If you staked on an in-play market (even before game starts) it won’t apply.

ah righty, i'l remember that ta

02-11-2020, 07:57 PM
ah righty, i'l remember that ta

Good luck. I think your bet is safe but you never know this season!

I’ve got a bet on Stuart Dallas to hit 55+ passes. Currently on 45 at HT so hopefully mines looking good also, barring a substitution 🙏🏻

02-11-2020, 08:06 PM
Good luck. I think your bet is safe but you never know this season!

I’ve got a bet on Stuart Dallas to hit 55+ passes. Currently on 45 at HT so hopefully mines looking good also, barring a substitution ����

Dallas took a sore one early doors and seems fine now so you should be fine for the 55+, even 45+ was some going, i've got a much smaller bet on leicester/btts

02-11-2020, 08:55 PM
so, £65 returned £195. not a bad night

Magpie
05-11-2020, 01:25 PM
Lumping on Benfica tonight at 11/10. Rangers been good so far this season but Benfica at home I think will be just too good for them.

05-11-2020, 01:54 PM
£30 on benfica @23/20 to return £64.50

Magpie
05-11-2020, 04:14 PM
£30 on benfica @23/20 to return £64.50

👍🏻🤞

05-11-2020, 05:33 PM
👍🏻🤞

i've not been watching but i did wonder why the heck my cash out had went from £43 to £3 :grr:

Magpie
05-11-2020, 07:34 PM
i've not been watching but i did wonder why the heck my cash out had went from £43 to £3 :grr:

I cashed out as soon as it went to 1-1 at half my stake, couldn’t see Benfica winning from there

06-11-2020, 11:35 AM
Killie currently 14/5 away to St Johnstone tonight. Seems totally wrong to me, maybe should be 8/5 at best.

8/11 for double chance Killie. Definitely worth a look IMO

Magpie
06-11-2020, 11:53 AM
I’ve put a fiver on both Aberdeen and Hibs to have a red card at 80/1 and also a fiver on Gogic and considine to be booked at 15/1.

06-11-2020, 12:39 PM
Soton win btts 7/2 BF Exchange

06-11-2020, 07:03 PM
I’ve put a fiver on both Aberdeen and Hibs to have a red card at 80/1 and also a fiver on Gogic and considine to be booked at 15/1.

already had £30 on aberdeen, i've got another £65 for biden winning so thought i would lump another £25 on aberdeen, easy money :agree:

06-11-2020, 07:41 PM
I have a fiver on 2-2 at 12/1

06-11-2020, 10:23 PM
FA cup tomorrow. BTTS coupons should be a good shout.

Magpie
06-11-2020, 10:36 PM
Edinburgh City away to Stenhousemuir tomorrow at EVS

07-11-2020, 08:11 AM
Soton win btts 7/2 BF Exchange

Chucked a tenner on Soton -1 @ 2s when it was 1-0.
Old man had Soton HT-FT and win both halves.
Wee nephew had Adams EW 1st scorer.

Magpie
07-11-2020, 10:57 AM

Good day for the family 👍🏻

Magpie
07-11-2020, 10:59 AM
Bournemouth to beat Birmingham
Nottm Forest to beat Wycombe
Colchester HT/FT v Marine FC
Swansea over 0.5 goals v Norwich
Hull v Fleetwood BTTS
Ipswich v Portsmouth BTTS

£10 pays £205.23

Magpie
07-11-2020, 11:21 AM
£5 on Allan to be booked, Rodriguez 1 on target, Martial 2 on target paying £108.74

07-11-2020, 11:36 AM
Dumbarton & Falkirk.
£10 double pays £82.50

£3ck3d

07-11-2020, 04:22 PM
Arbroath game being a draw done me for £1120.28p. Gutted.

07-11-2020, 04:48 PM

Always a bummer when its just 1 😡

07-11-2020, 04:59 PM
Always a bummer when its just 1 😡

Always next week, or tomorrow. I'll have a look at the fixtures.

Magpie
07-11-2020, 05:13 PM

Horrid, I haven’t had much luck either

07-11-2020, 09:02 PM
£25 on heartz HT/FT....huddies

£30 treble

Heartz
Chelski
West ham.

returned £110. :)

07-11-2020, 10:11 PM
Sky Bet doing Harry Kane 1+ shot on target was 1/8 now evens versus West Brom

Maximum Bet £10

:cb

WBA 0 v 1 Tottenham Hotspur

Kane 88

Yaaaaaasssssssssssssss!!!!!

����⚽️����

Magpie
07-11-2020, 10:24 PM

Maximum Bet £10

I’m on Kane and Son to have 1 each with Paddy Power at evens, £40 on it

08-11-2020, 05:06 AM
Just checked profit/loss on sky bet.

I am £44.36 up in the last 12 months. Does this mean I beat the bookies ha.

08-11-2020, 07:31 AM

Maximum Bet £10

Sky have been running this type of promotion last few big games, hasn’t landed for the punters🙈 surely today.

08-11-2020, 08:04 AM
Sky have been running this type of promotion last few big games, hasn’t landed for the punters🙈 surely today.

My laddie just told me it hasnae landed in the last 7 weeks

Surely

🙏

08-11-2020, 10:29 AM
Real Sociadad it got at 4/9 last night are now 1/4? 🤣

Early bets - Juve to beat Lazio (kick off now)

Spurs 1/2

Scunthorpe 2/1.

Real Sociadad Real Madrid Roma

Fancy sticking some money on ht/ft Celtic too and for them to come flying out the traps. (Ironically using some early morning greyhound winnings)

Won a lot yesterday so toying about cash today. World Cup darts and the snooker final later too 😎

08-11-2020, 12:50 PM

Maximum Bet £10

WBA 0 v 1 Tottenham Hotspur

Kane 88

Yaaaaaasssssssssssssss!!!!!

����⚽️����

Get in !

08-11-2020, 12:52 PM
Real Sociadad it got at 4/9 last night are now 1/4? ��

Early bets - Juve to beat Lazio (kick off now) Beaten in the last min, put a draw saver on

Spurs 1/2 Phew

Scunthorpe 2/1.

Real Sociadad Real Madrid Roma

Fancy sticking some money on ht/ft Celtic too and for them to come flying out the traps. (Ironically using some early morning greyhound winnings) Easy.

Won a lot yesterday so toying about cash today. World Cup darts and the snooker final later too ��

Now onto two singles.

Inter Milan & Leicester. A Single on MK Dons at Half time too.

08-11-2020, 02:41 PM
£25 on

Spurs
Leicester double, cashed out on £55, wolves just getting too close to an equaliser for my liking.

08-11-2020, 03:14 PM
£25 on

Spurs
Leicester double, cashed out on £55, wolves just getting too close to an equaliser for my liking.

Nice work though.

I had £20 Spurs
£20 Leicester
£30 now City
£25 rangers - 2

08-11-2020, 03:32 PM
Nice work though.

I had £20 Spurs
£20 Leicester
£30 now City
£25 rangers - 2

i would have taken arsenal for a treble, unfortunately i didn't realise they were playing tonight, maybe stick a few quid on man city now, and regretted doing so almost immediately :(

Magpie
12-11-2020, 01:32 PM
Lumped on Serbia v Scotland to be a draw at half time tonight at Evens

Magpie
12-11-2020, 03:34 PM
Scottish Cup final odds:

Hearts 11/1, Draw 4/1, Celtic 1/5

Magpie
12-11-2020, 07:30 PM
Lumped on Serbia v Scotland to be a draw at half time tonight at Evens

Happy days 😎

Magpie
12-11-2020, 07:35 PM
£10 on McGinn to have another shot on target at 16/5

12-11-2020, 08:11 PM
Cashed out my Scotland win and out all on Serbia to score next. Easily worth the cash if it’s lost.

Magpie
12-11-2020, 10:07 PM
Scotland and Serbia players are gonna be pished for Sunday 😂

12-11-2020, 10:22 PM
Scotland and Serbia players are gonna be pished for Sunday 😂

And the Slovaks.

Magpie
12-11-2020, 10:25 PM
And the Slovaks.

That’s actually who I meant instead of Serbia 😂

12-11-2020, 10:27 PM
That’s actually who I meant instead of Serbia 😂

Aye I was trying to spare your blushes 😂

15-11-2020, 09:49 AM
Btts coupon yesterday. £20 on returned £272

Sunderland v MK Dons
Harrogate v Crawley
Port Vale v Tramere
Cambridge v Barrow

Barrow equalised in 90+6 to get my coupon up. :greengrin

Magpie
15-11-2020, 01:50 PM
£20 on Wales and England to win price boosted to 8/1

15-11-2020, 02:33 PM
Btts coupon yesterday. £20 on returned £272

Sunderland v MK Dons
Harrogate v Crawley
Port Vale v Tramere
Cambridge v Barrow

Barrow equalised in 90+6 to get my coupon up. :greengrin

Superb shout there HC [emoji106]

15-11-2020, 03:14 PM
Superb shout there HC [emoji106]

Aye its a decent lift for £20. I used to do 6 games btts and put £10 on it but it was too difficult so I changed it to 4 games and upped the stake for a better return.

15-11-2020, 03:18 PM
Aye its a decent lift for £20. I used to do 6 games btts and put £10 on it but it was too difficult so I changed it to 4 games and upped the stake for a better return.

Sounds like the plan is working.

Hopefully luck continues

15-11-2020, 06:18 PM
£35 on Slovakia returned £93
£30 on hibs for a mega £40 return :)
£35 on czech to beat israel for £56

£25 on...

Austria
England
Netherlands(won 3-1)
czech republic

for £215

Magpie
16-11-2020, 03:42 PM
Any tips today? Can’t see a lot on really, might have a punt on the darts.

16-11-2020, 04:00 PM

Pompey.

Magpie
16-11-2020, 04:04 PM
Pompey.

Will have a look 👍🏻

BS44
16-11-2020, 04:41 PM
Done a fiver scorecast last night, Hibs 4 1 and Doidge first goal. Luckily for me the Welsh Wonder didn't play so my bet was now a correct score single at 18/1

16-11-2020, 05:41 PM

I fancy Clements 11/10 to beat Joe Cullen , Race to 5 though so short format

16-11-2020, 05:46 PM

Went for Cullen and Clayton earlier doors mate 🍺

16-11-2020, 06:01 PM
Went for Cullen and Clayton earlier doors mate 🍺

Clayton 1/2 on nae value for me as Joyce is more than capable of winning mate ..Guess it's who throws first starts favourite

16-11-2020, 06:10 PM
Clayton 1/2 on nae value for me as Joyce is more than capable of winning mate ..Guess it's who throws first starts favourite

Fair point mate. Good luck regardless.

16-11-2020, 06:33 PM
Fair point mate. Good luck regardless.

Never in doubt 😲

16-11-2020, 06:39 PM
Never in doubt 😲

Cannae believe Clayton still only plays part time !!! He has a full time job , Madness

16-11-2020, 06:55 PM

Cannae believe Clayton still only plays part time !!! He has a full time job , Madness

Didnae end well 😢. Should have taken your tip for the double mate well done.

16-11-2020, 06:57 PM

:smug:

16-11-2020, 07:35 PM
:smug:

****in Pompey have been utter **** too.

Magpie
16-11-2020, 08:52 PM

👍🏻💰

17-11-2020, 04:29 PM
just cashed out on a greek win for £80, can't take the chance scotland equalise, could have been £115 if i let it run :(

Magpie
17-11-2020, 06:11 PM
Spain v Germany- both teams to have a corner in each half and both teams to have a card in the game @ 10/11

17-11-2020, 07:04 PM
£25 on a 9-fold for £98, all seven earlier games up with both austria & england 3-0 up, £178 , not a bad days 'work'

17-11-2020, 10:33 PM
6/4 israel
9/5. scotland
11/5 draw

Decisions Decisions :hmmm:

Magpie
18-11-2020, 03:57 AM
6/4 israel
9/5. scotland
11/5 draw

Decisions Decisions :hmmm:

Decent odds for Scotland

JammyDoidger
18-11-2020, 08:28 AM
Get on Scotland! We will boogie our way to a win tonight!

18-11-2020, 11:51 AM
Surprised Scotland are so long odds wise. Would have expected them to be a lot shorter given whats at stake.
We will have pretty much a full strength team out this evening.

JammyDoidger
18-11-2020, 01:13 PM
Is it just me or is Kazakhstan a good bet at home to Lithuania? Always felt they were a better side.. 11/10 on the home win.

Magpie
18-11-2020, 04:19 PM
England. Scotland and Wales 8/1

18-11-2020, 05:23 PM
letting the heart rule the head here i fear.....£25 on the bonnie scots @6/4

i ******g knew it:fuming: never again

18-11-2020, 05:26 PM
Is it just me or is Kazakhstan a good bet at home to Lithuania? Always felt they were a better side.. 11/10 on the home win.

hope you weren't tempted...lithuania won 2-1

Magpie
18-11-2020, 08:05 PM
England. Scotland and Wales 8/1

Scotland comeback would be appreciated

JammyDoidger
18-11-2020, 09:09 PM
hope you weren't tempted...lithuania won 2-1

stuck £50 on them. Put £10 on over 2.5 goals with 5mins to go at 4/1 so never lost much thankfully!

Magpie
20-11-2020, 06:16 PM
£5 on Dunfermline v Hearts each team to have 1+ cards in each half 13/2

£40 on Monaco v PSG both teams to have at least 1 corner in each half and 1 card in the game 5/6

20-11-2020, 08:30 PM
done a £30 rugby league wigan and st helens handicap double returning £126, been a great week so far.

20-11-2020, 08:32 PM
I’ve put a quid on draw at EEP

20-11-2020, 08:35 PM
i honestly didn't even realise heartz were playing tonight, just as well, i would have put at least £30 on the jamboids winning :) what a stroke of luck

BS44
20-11-2020, 08:53 PM
Anyone know what price Dunfermline winning 2 1 was? :partyhibb

Magpie
21-11-2020, 07:59 AM
Chelsea
Man Utd
Brentford
Norwich
Real Madrid

£10 paying £177.82

Magpie
21-11-2020, 07:59 AM
Gone for a Dundee Utd single at 5/6

BS44
21-11-2020, 08:25 AM
Peterboro
Exeter
Stoke

6/1

21-11-2020, 04:38 PM
Took

Queens Park
Hull
Cheltenham
Ipswich
Tranmere
£5 return £97 plus change......

Thanks to an Ipswich 97th min winner first win in few weeks!

Magpie
24-11-2020, 09:31 PM
Surely it wasn’t just me that Hibs let down this evening 🥲

24-11-2020, 09:48 PM
Bookie Bashing Thread:

Rule #1 Never bet on HIBS

Rule #2 No after market bragging without posting in advance of an event

Rule # 3 Don’t talk about the Bookie Bashing Thread :greengrin

Chorley Hibee
24-11-2020, 10:05 PM

Add me to the list.

Magpie
24-11-2020, 11:19 PM
Bookie Bashing Thread:

Rule #1 Never bet on HIBS

Rule #2 No after market bragging without posting in advance of an event

Rule # 3 Don’t talk about the Bookie Bashing Thread :greengrin

👍🏻🙂

Magpie
24-11-2020, 11:20 PM
Add me to the list.

Man Utd HT/FT
Dortmund
Brentford
QPR
Lincoln
Hibs

33/1 Acca 😡

Magpie
25-11-2020, 09:31 AM
Calvert-Lewin is 6/4 to make England’s initial 23 man squad for the Euro’s. surely if he avoids injury he’s a stick on to go?

Hibs_Dougie
25-11-2020, 01:25 PM
Calvert-Lewin is 6/4 to make England’s initial 23 man squad for the Euro’s. surely if he avoids injury he’s a stick on to go?

Where about is this price mate?

Magpie
25-11-2020, 02:14 PM
Where about is this price mate?

Paddy Power- Football Specials 👍🏻

Hibs_Dougie
25-11-2020, 03:12 PM
Paddy Power- Football Specials 👍🏻

Great price, same bet is 4/11 with 365 and 1/2 with sky

Magpie
25-11-2020, 03:33 PM
Great price, same bet is 4/11 with 365 and 1/2 with sky

Crazy. Like the look of Mount at 4/5 and Trippier at 6/5 too.

NC1875
26-11-2020, 12:40 PM
Sparta Prague 23/10 to beat Celtic tonight at home. I’ll be having some of that.

Magpie
26-11-2020, 01:47 PM
Sparta Prague 23/10 to beat Celtic tonight at home. I’ll be having some of that.

Benfica 15/8 for me.

26-11-2020, 02:24 PM
had £40 double on hibs and aberdeen :rolleyes: i've normally bet against hibs over the years, unfortunately the last two bets involving hibs v heartz and st.johnstone have backfired, *back to betting with the head again :greengrin

* after the cup game v dundee this weekend

NC1875
26-11-2020, 06:47 PM

Thanks very much. Crazy price for them against an out of form Celtic side.

Lennon away now surely.

27-11-2020, 09:02 PM

Nephew scoops the EW first scorer money once again on Wilson (I told him that's who I would've gone for, should've followed my own advice).

Magpie
28-11-2020, 09:08 AM
Liverpool win
Norwich win
Bournemouth win
Man City HT/FT
Hibs HT/FT
Peterborough HT/FT
Dortmund HT/FT
PSG HT/FT

£10 pays £564.33

Magpie
28-11-2020, 09:09 AM
£40 single on Aberdeen 13/10

Magpie
29-11-2020, 10:39 AM
£20 on Spurs to beat Chelsea today at 5/2. Hopefully make back some money from yesterday.

Magpie
01-12-2020, 06:19 PM
Lumped on Ajax tonight at 10/3. Liverpool have so many key players out I fancy Ajax to do them.

01-12-2020, 08:30 PM
Magpie, you’re having a bit of a losing run just now! Last 4 posts on here all losing bets.

01-12-2020, 08:38 PM
Magpie, you’re having a bit of a losing run just now! Last 4 posts on here all losing bets.

Reminds me of SweetDreams

I wonder what happened to him?

Magpie
04-12-2020, 03:12 PM

Struggling just now mate! Going to have another go on Aberdeen away to St Mirren tomorrow at evens!

Also put 20 on Bournemouth to beat Barnsley and over 1.5 goals. Pays back 54

Magpie
04-12-2020, 06:01 PM
Struggling just now mate! Going to have another go on Aberdeen away to St Mirren tomorrow at evens!

Also put 20 on Bournemouth to beat Barnsley and over 1.5 goals. Pays back 54

4-0 Bournemouth, finally a winner 😅

Magpie
04-12-2020, 06:47 PM
£15 on Marseille and Bilbao both to score in the second half. Pays £40.50

04-12-2020, 06:49 PM

04-12-2020, 06:52 PM

Magpie
04-12-2020, 08:52 PM
£15 on Marseille and Bilbao both to score in the second half. Pays £40.50

Hopefully Bilbao go into liquidation 😂

Magpie
05-12-2020, 09:46 AM
3 bets for today:

£25 on Aberdeen to beat St Mirren at Evens.

Man City HT/FT v Fulham
Hearts HT/FT v Morton
Chelsea to beat Leeds
Swansea to beat Luton
Falkirk to beat Peterhead

£5 pays £45

Dortmund win over 1.5 goals
Chelsea win over 1.5 goals
Preston win over 1.5 goals

£10 pays £66

05-12-2020, 11:27 AM
£30 single on Everton. Bet365 early payout hopefully.

05-12-2020, 11:36 AM
Bad start 🤣🤣

Magpie
05-12-2020, 03:57 PM
3 bets for today:

£25 on Aberdeen to beat St Mirren at Evens.

Man City HT/FT v Fulham
Hearts HT/FT v Morton
Chelsea to beat Leeds
Swansea to beat Luton
Falkirk to beat Peterhead

£5 pays £45

Dortmund win over 1.5 goals
Chelsea win over 1.5 goals
Preston win over 1.5 goals

£10 pays £66

Bitter sweet as Aberdeen allow Hibs to go third. On the plus side I need a Chelsea win for £5 profit :)

05-12-2020, 03:58 PM
I’m up a tenner on overs for goals and corners at Fir Park. Sweet

Magpie
05-12-2020, 04:01 PM
I’m up a tenner on overs for goals and corners at Fir Park. Sweet

Well in 👍🏻

05-12-2020, 04:14 PM
done ireland(-9) and wales(-18) on the handicap list, ireland won and wales well on the way so hoping i'l at least get something back today

oops...italians back in it....:(

£57 returned, thank goodness for the ruggerby :)

Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:32 PM
Stuck a fiver on Soucek to be booked for West Ham at 4/1. Think he’s made two fouls already.

Magpie
06-12-2020, 10:16 AM
£20 Accumulator

Spurs to beat Arsenal
Leverkusen win and over 1.5 goals
Crystal Palace to score over 0.5 goals in the 2nd half
Liverpool to score over 0.5 goals in the 1st half
Celtic to beat St Johnstone

Pays £264

06-12-2020, 11:06 AM
done ireland(-9) and wales(-18) on the handicap list, ireland won and wales well on the way so hoping i'l at least get something back today

oops...italians back in it....:(

£57 returned, thank goodness for the ruggerby :)

Nae need to watch the rugby now. 😠

Magpie
06-12-2020, 04:22 PM
Put £1 on son to assist Kane and Kane to assist son at 50/1, get in 😂

06-12-2020, 04:26 PM
Nae need to watch the rugby now. 😠

oops, sorry about that :duck:

06-12-2020, 04:36 PM
Put £1 on son to assist Kane and Kane to assist son at 50/1, get in 😂

Pleased for you mate

You deserve it

👍🏿

06-12-2020, 05:14 PM
oops, sorry about that :duck:

I'll survive. 😃

Magpie
06-12-2020, 05:30 PM
Pleased for you mate

You deserve it

👍🏿

Cheers mate, Celtic let me down today. But it benefits the Hibees for our push for second so I’m not too disappointed!

Magpie
06-12-2020, 09:51 PM
£20 Accumulator

Spurs to beat Arsenal
Leverkusen win and over 1.5 goals
Crystal Palace to score over 0.5 goals in the 2nd half
Liverpool to score over 0.5 goals in the 1st half
Celtic to beat St Johnstone

Pays £264

Celtic 😡😡

06-12-2020, 10:21 PM
Celtic 😡😡
Posted earlier that I have made a conscious decision to stop until the crowds come back

Fans don’t do non triers

06-12-2020, 10:27 PM
France +17.5 was the handicap in the rugby today 5/6 - lumped on that single, the Spurs/Leicester double, and put them all together in a treble. Decent day it must be said.

07-12-2020, 01:25 PM
PAUL JAIN ( MR FIXIT) RIP

I was sad to read of the recent passing of Paul JAIN late of the Daily Record
A mad keen Clydebank fan he ran his own beat the bookies site ‘ Mr Fixit’s Tips’ and had built up a large loyal following over the last 10 years
He was always the first to champion any causes on behalf of anyone who felt they had been genuinely aggrieved by a Bookmaker
He was only 55 and leaves behind a wife and three children

Magpie
08-12-2020, 06:32 PM
Watford win
Leipzig over 0.5 goals in the 1st half
PSG HT/FT
Dynamo Kiev over 0.5 goals 2nd half
Sevilla over 0.5 goals 2nd half

£10 pays £85

Magpie
08-12-2020, 06:42 PM
Also like the look of Notts County, put £40 on them to win at Evens.

Magpie
08-12-2020, 08:32 PM
Notts County 🥲 not sure what’s going on in the PSG game but I need a Sevilla 2nd half goal.

Magpie
08-12-2020, 08:40 PM
Notts County 🥲 not sure what’s going on in the PSG game but I need a Sevilla 2nd half goal.

Sevilla 😊

08-12-2020, 08:48 PM

4th official accused of making a racist comment, VAR official required to perform 4th official duties, the only person left to do the VAR job is the original 4th official which neither team were happy to agree to! 😞

Magpie
08-12-2020, 08:57 PM
4th official accused of making a racist comment, VAR official required to perform 4th official duties, the only person left to do the VAR job is the original 4th official which neither team were happy to agree to! 😞

Isn’t it nearly 11pm in France? I assume this game will be cancelled?

09-12-2020, 12:38 AM
Isn’t it nearly 11pm in France? I assume this game will be cancelled?

Rest of the match to be completed this evening.

09-12-2020, 09:01 PM
Olympiacos failing to score just done me for £275, I had the only 3 games in the English championship where both teams scored as well.... I have a feeling they knew city were 2-0 up and didn't bother trying, plus they got a man needlessly sent off as well.

Magpie
13-12-2020, 10:04 AM
£20 on Liverpool, Spurs and Leicester 5/1

Lendo
13-12-2020, 10:14 AM
£20 on Liverpool, Spurs and Leicester 5/1

Same, but with Arsenal, Rangers -2 and Celtic/Kille draw (🤞)

90/1

13-12-2020, 02:14 PM
Leicester 10/11 to beat Brighton at home. Seems incredibly generous.

14-12-2020, 05:24 AM

Scooshed it at a canter.

Magpie
14-12-2020, 08:18 AM
Apparently yesterday was the first time since 2008 that Chelsea, United, Spurs, City, Liverpool and Arsenal all failed to win on the same game week.

Bayern, Dortmund and PSG all failing to win too. Not a bad weekend if you like to back the underdogs.

Magpie
14-12-2020, 08:48 AM
Hibs HT/FT tomorrow EVS and Hibs -1 is 11/10. Tempted to get on either of those.

15-12-2020, 01:31 PM
Hibs HT/FT tomorrow EVS and Hibs -1 is 11/10. Tempted to get on either of those.

Assuming we are pretty much full strength (which I would expect) I think those prices are very fair 👍

15-12-2020, 01:32 PM

I think they were on the other side of evens at one point too. Really good value and I’d want to be on the right side of Leicester at home to the vast majority of teams in that league.

Unfortunately on Sunday a couple of other teams didn’t do their job for my bets

Hibiza
15-12-2020, 03:54 PM

Boyle brace at 8/1 if starting

15-12-2020, 06:37 PM
Assuming we are pretty much full strength (which I would expect) I think those prices are very fair 👍

Evens Gullan to score anytime will do for me.

Magpie
16-12-2020, 03:31 PM
I fancy Spurs to break the Anfield record tonight at 3/1

Magpie
16-12-2020, 03:35 PM
Southampton
Spurs
Leeds
Blackburn

£10 paying £355

16-12-2020, 03:39 PM
Leicester Liverpool double @ 5/2.

Magpie
16-12-2020, 03:42 PM
Leicester Liverpool double @ 5/2.

Paddy power have done a price boost of Liverpool, Leicester and Leeds 9/1

16-12-2020, 03:43 PM
Paddy power have done a price boost of Liverpool, Leicester and Leeds 9/1

Now you tell me 🤣

Magpie
16-12-2020, 03:44 PM
Now you tell me 🤣

😂 it’s £20 max stake but still good value

Magpie
16-12-2020, 03:48 PM
Sociedad 13/10 double chance at Barcelona tonight

18-12-2020, 10:58 AM
Man City cost me an 8 fold acca worth £130 the other night. They 1/14 to beat West Brom, and I only included them to bump up the winnings a bit. :rolleyes:

19-12-2020, 10:16 AM
Man City cost me an 8 fold acca worth £130 the other night. They 1/14 to beat West Brom, and I only included them to bump up the winnings a bit. :rolleyes:

Valuable lesson learned there, it's not worth the risk of taking teams at those sort of odds (still annoying right enough though).

19-12-2020, 12:34 PM
Hearts 10/1

6/1 to lift the trophy

19-12-2020, 04:15 PM
£5 on dundee utd scoring next with 5 mins remaining @9/1...as night follows day it was an absolute certainty :agree:

19-12-2020, 05:43 PM
Ayr Utd cost me £156 this afternoon

Magpie
21-12-2020, 03:26 AM
Surely there was a few of us who put money on a draw when Celtic were leading today!?

Magpie
21-12-2020, 03:27 AM
£5 on dundee utd scoring next with 5 mins remaining @9/1...as night follows day it was an absolute certainty :agree:

It’s one of those where you are gutted and would rather lose the money but deep down you know it was coming.

21-12-2020, 06:10 AM
Surely there was a few of us who put money on a draw when Celtic were leading today!?

Did you put the draw on at 2-0? That must have been a big price.

Potty78
21-12-2020, 08:33 AM
I bet hearts tae lift the trophy at half time (28-1) then again at 3 2 (9-1) I never win so I was never happier tae lose👍

Magpie
22-12-2020, 06:13 PM
Did you put the draw on at 2-0? That must have been a big price.

I had a fiver on it at 20/1

Magpie
22-12-2020, 06:13 PM
£50 on Man City to win by more than 1 goal tonight 6/4

Magpie
22-12-2020, 08:49 PM
£50 on Man City to win by more than 1 goal tonight 6/4

Don’t think it was ever in doubt 👍🏻💰

Magpie
23-12-2020, 12:46 PM
£20 on Spurs -1 and Hibs win, pays £76

23-12-2020, 01:29 PM
I had a fiver on it at 20/1

Don’t think it was ever in doubt 👍🏻💰

Great work!

23-12-2020, 03:11 PM
Hibernian single

Spurs United double

£20 on both and that’s me until Boxing Day.

Magpie
23-12-2020, 03:33 PM
Spurs were 8/15 last night, now down to 3/10 after confirming Bale, Alli and Kane starting.

23-12-2020, 03:41 PM
Spurs were 8/15 last night, now down to 3/10 after confirming Bale, Alli and Kane starting.

I got them 4/11 just noticed. I was more than happy with the price United are tonight just now when Ole needs a trophy and will pick a strong side.

Magpie
23-12-2020, 06:37 PM
£5 on Hibs draw at 5/1 just incase. Also £5 on Hibs to score over 1 goal at 3/1

Magpie
23-12-2020, 06:54 PM
£20 on Spurs -1 and Hibs win, pays £76

😃

Magpie
23-12-2020, 06:58 PM
Bit of interest in the Everton v United game.

Result to be a draw, Gomes to be carded and Fernandes to have 2+ shots on target. £5 paying £200

23-12-2020, 07:03 PM
Hibernian single

Spurs United double

£20 on both and that’s me until Boxing Day.

So far so good.

23-12-2020, 08:54 PM
So far so good.

Winner winner chicken dinner :aok:

26-12-2020, 09:29 AM
If you have a Paddy Power account, claim your free £5 bet to use on any sport today.

Magpie
26-12-2020, 10:58 AM
Few bets for today

Gogic and Hallberg to be booked £5 pays £44.

Chelsea, Man City HT/FT, Norwich and Aberdeen £10 pays £161

Fernandes, Rashford and Vardy to have 1 shot on target £10 pays £40

Celtic to win both halves and have most corners in each half £25 pays £85

26-12-2020, 11:28 AM
Can anyone find odds of a sending off either on Coral or Bet365? (In our game).

26-12-2020, 11:50 AM
Can anyone find odds of a sending off either on Coral or Bet365? (In our game).

7/2 Sky Bet

I know I hate them as well

26-12-2020, 12:08 PM
7/2 Sky Bet

I know I hate them as well

Thanks mate. I'll leave it though.

26-12-2020, 12:22 PM
Thanks mate. I'll leave it though.

Was on Gogic 7/4 booking

Free money

26-12-2020, 12:24 PM
Was on Gogic 7/4 booking

Free money

Yeah was looking for that too. Sending off can easily happen now too sadly (unless it’s a hun 😀)

Magpie
26-12-2020, 01:31 PM
Few bets for today

Gogic and Hallberg to be booked £5 pays £44.

Chelsea, Man City HT/FT, Norwich and Aberdeen £10 pays £161

Fernandes, Rashford and Vardy to have 1 shot on target £10 pays £40

Celtic to win both halves and have most corners in each half £25 pays £85

Fernandes, Rashford and Vardy 👍🏻 Should have done them all to score!

Magpie
26-12-2020, 01:33 PM
£5 on McGinn and Eze to have 1 on target and McGinn to be booked, pays £144

£10 on Grealish, El Ghazi and Zaha to have 1 shot on target pays £50

Magpie
26-12-2020, 01:49 PM
Aberdeen 11/10 at home to St Johnstone? Tempting

26-12-2020, 01:52 PM
Aberdeen 11/10 at home to St Johnstone? Tempting

Yep I'm all over it

26-12-2020, 01:53 PM

I'm all over that one. Looks a great shout. £115 on Hills.

Magpie
26-12-2020, 01:56 PM
I'm all over that one. Looks a great shout. £115 on Hills.

👍🏻 Here’s hoping

Magpie
26-12-2020, 02:21 PM

£10 on Grealish, El Ghazi and Zaha to have 1 shot on target pays £50

Only took 21 minutes for Grealish, El Ghazi and Zaha! Get in

Magpie
26-12-2020, 03:57 PM
Yep I'm all over it

Waited until half time and put 20 on them at 21/10

Magpie
26-12-2020, 04:01 PM
Arsenal team does not convince me at all. £30 on Chelsea.

Magpie
26-12-2020, 05:18 PM
Arsenal team does not convince me at all. £30 on Chelsea.

Well 😂

JammyDoidger
27-12-2020, 12:34 PM
Mark noble to have at least 1 shot on target and to be carded. 20/1. Sure he will hit any penalty's, and he gets carded on average every 4/5 games. Including one against leeds the other week despite only playing 7mins.

27-12-2020, 12:41 PM
Burnley next goal with five left 6/1.

Magpie
27-12-2020, 04:21 PM
£20 on Son, Kane and Podence to have 1 shot on target, 4/1

28-12-2020, 03:55 PM
Chelsea at around 8/11 at home to Villa looks a good bet. You would expect them to bounce back from the Arsenal defeat.

28-12-2020, 04:33 PM
Chelsea at around 8/11 at home to Villa looks a good bet. You would expect them to bounce back from the Arsenal defeat.

It's Christmas and I've had a few Guinness, so I've gone baw deep on Chelsea - £100 at 8/11. :agree:

28-12-2020, 04:57 PM
It's Christmas and I've had a few Guinness, so I've gone baw deep on Chelsea - £100 at 8/11. :agree:

Not saying they won't win but that's an awful price.

28-12-2020, 05:03 PM
Not saying they won't win but that's an awful price.

I thought it was a good price, considering they are at home. They should beat Villa.

28-12-2020, 05:06 PM
Goal the London Huns :greengrin

28-12-2020, 05:08 PM
I thought it was a good price, considering they are at home. They should beat Villa.

Glad to say I look foolish now. That's why I don't gamble.

28-12-2020, 05:09 PM
Glad to say I look foolish now. That's why I don't gamble.

Long way to go yet. A second for Chelski and I will relax.

28-12-2020, 05:11 PM
Villa started brightly but have tailed off.

28-12-2020, 05:41 PM
1-1 :rolleyes::rolleyes:

28-12-2020, 06:08 PM
Hedged my bets with the draw, so I can break even, but a Chelsea winner would be far better. Obviously, if Villa win, I'm Donald ducked.

28-12-2020, 06:19 PM
Simon Murray starts for Queens Park at Dundonald Bluebell (live on BBC).

16/5 with McBookie for first goal

28-12-2020, 06:43 PM
Simon Murray starts for Queens Park at Dundonald Bluebell (live on BBC).

16/5 with McBookie for first goal

I always thought he was a good player: electric pace and could finish.

28-12-2020, 08:22 PM
Just missed out on a huge win on the American racing: £2 acca on six races at 1600/1. Five winners and a third :confused::confused:

Magpie
28-12-2020, 10:43 PM
Just missed out on a huge win on the American racing: £2 acca on six races at 1600/1. Five winners and a third :confused::confused:

Unlucky mate. Any tips on the horses tomorrow?

29-12-2020, 11:41 AM
Unlucky mate. Any tips on the horses tomorrow?

Monkfish looks the obvious one, doesn't he, in the Grade 1 art Leopardstown, but he'll be odds on.

Wee tenner acca on Man United, Burnley, Hearts, Barca and Benfica returning £64.20 today. Might hedge that with a draw for Wolves, though I hope that doesn't happen!

29-12-2020, 12:53 PM

Ooft

29-12-2020, 01:03 PM
Ooft

I also put a ridiculous £1 acca on eleven Australian races. Nine wins and two defeats, which isn't bad!

29-12-2020, 04:47 PM
I'm having a frustrating spell:

£5 acca:

Sometimes Always 8/11 - WON
Concertista 9/10 WON
Monkfish 1/2 WON
Ronde De Nuit 11/4 LOST
Hollow Games 1/2 WON
A Pint Of Bear 5/4 WON

Potential returns £311.52
Winnings £0

After Ronde De Nuit screwed me over, I stuck on fiver on the last two in the acca plus Progressive at 5/4. Together won me £37.97. Better than nothing, but I seem to be hitting the post just now. Still, only small stakes, so no harm done.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 04:48 PM
Monkfish looks the obvious one, doesn't he, in the Grade 1 art Leopardstown, but he'll be odds on.

Wee tenner acca on Man United, Burnley, Hearts, Barca and Benfica returning £64.20 today. Might hedge that with a draw for Wolves, though I hope that doesn't happen!

Had a treble up with Monkfish, Concertista and Sometimes Always 👍🏻

29-12-2020, 04:50 PM
Had a treble up with Monkfish, Concertista and Sometimes Always 👍🏻

Nice one, see above!

Magpie
29-12-2020, 04:51 PM
£20 on Arsenal, Cardiff and Norwich paying £120

£10 Arsenal HT/FT, Burnley, Barnsley and Dundee pays £241

Magpie
29-12-2020, 04:53 PM
Nice one, see above!

Frustratingly close the past couple of days, setting yourself up for a new year victory 👍🏻

Nice small profit though 👍🏻

29-12-2020, 04:53 PM
I've done the sky boost for tonight's games. Man utd, Arsenal and leeds 6/1 boosted to 12/1

29-12-2020, 04:56 PM
I've done the sky boost for tonight's games. Man utd, Arsenal and leeds 6/1 boosted to 12/1

That's a great price.

29-12-2020, 05:21 PM
That's a great price.

And a decent start 1. O leeds thanks to a ridiculous OG

29-12-2020, 05:45 PM
And a decent start 1. O leeds thanks to a ridiculous OG

Leeds home and hosed already.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 05:49 PM

Having faith in Arsenal after their performance against Chelsea was probably the wrong thing to do 😂

29-12-2020, 06:55 PM

Hopefully, United can complete the job. Put yourself a wee hedge bet on, in case.

29-12-2020, 07:08 PM
Hopefully, United can complete the job. Put yourself a wee hedge bet on, in case.

I always bet my super 6 selections so waiting on man utd and stoke at home to Forrest for £403. Currently £87 cash out.

29-12-2020, 07:09 PM

Thanks very much, Barca :rolleyes:

29-12-2020, 07:32 PM
Thanks very much, Barca :rolleyes:

Barca miss two pens

Braithwaite! !

Magpie
29-12-2020, 08:40 PM

Silly me for doing Arsenal HT/FT 😡

29-12-2020, 08:59 PM

👍🏿

29-12-2020, 09:01 PM
Paddy Power had enhanced odds offer of Fernandes, Rashford and Neto to have at least one shot on target. £5 at 5/1:agree:

Now waiting on Porto for a £5 seven fold at £87.

29-12-2020, 09:06 PM
I always bet my super 6 selections so waiting on man utd and stoke at home to Forrest for £403. Currently £87 cash out.

Did you cash out?

Magpie
29-12-2020, 10:57 PM
Paddy Power had enhanced odds offer of Fernandes, Rashford and Neto to have at least one shot on target. £5 at 5/1:agree:

Now waiting on Porto for a £5 seven fold at £87.

Congrats 👍🏻

29-12-2020, 11:05 PM
Did you cash out?

No i got greedy and let it run. Never liked Forrest

30-12-2020, 11:02 AM
Mane 1 or more shot on target in each half 10/3 Betfair Sportsbook.

30-12-2020, 11:08 AM
Paddy Power enhanced odds: Liverpool, Swansea, Spurs to win at 5/1. Wee tenner on that.

30-12-2020, 11:45 AM
Wee bonus on the first race at Taunton. Patrick Power offering five places, so I put a tenner e/w on Tactical Manoeuvre at 18/1 and he nicked fifth :greengrin:greengrin

£46 returned.

Magpie
30-12-2020, 12:30 PM
£20 on Searle and Anderson to win in the darts at 3/1