View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2020/21 Season

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

Magpie
30-12-2020, 02:10 PM
£20 on Searle and Anderson to win in the darts at 3/1

Searle bottled a 2-0 leg lead in the final set 🥲

£15 on Hibs win and Liverpool -1 for £37 returns.

30-12-2020, 02:19 PM
Skybet doing Newcastle v Liverpool

Opt in first

bet £0.05p get £5 free bet

I quite like Newcastle 20 plus booking points 4/5

What ?

Free money surely?

JammyDoidger
30-12-2020, 02:46 PM

why bet £15 to win £22 profit? I don't get that method.

30-12-2020, 02:52 PM

Opt in first

What ?

Free money surely?

They had this for Man u v Leeds and I did it. Got my free bet then.

Done it for this game too. 5p on a draw. Already got my free 5.00 for tonight.

Another good one sky doing and I have done for weeks now is evens on 1 shot on target. Won last 4 times. Canelled weekend one as player they offered was on bench.

This one is usually on for early Saturday games.

Lendo
30-12-2020, 03:05 PM
Brentford (Draw No Bet)
Swansea (Draw No Bet)
Hibs (-1)
St Johnstone
Rangers (-1.5)
Celtic (-1.5)

£20 on for £550 back.

Suspect Saints will knacker this one and get a draw

Magpie
30-12-2020, 03:22 PM
why bet £15 to win £22 profit? I don't get that method.

To recover the £20 lost on the Darts. No doubt I’ll probably lose a further £15 though.

30-12-2020, 07:58 PM
Mane 1 or more shot on target in each half 10/3 Betfair Sportsbook.

Dearie me! 🙁

30-12-2020, 08:28 PM

Gonnae stop posting darts outcomes on here! 😤😉

30-12-2020, 08:45 PM

Opt in first

What ?

Free money surely?

Get in !

😃👍⚽️🏆🇳🇬

30-12-2020, 11:09 PM
Searle bottled a 2-0 leg lead in the final set ��

what i had :agree: think i'l lay off backing us at ER for the forseeable future and back to betting against us as i've won a lot more doing that over the years :agree: four bets on us this season and lost every time :grr:

get it sorted Gordon

Magpie
31-12-2020, 03:02 AM
what i had :agree: think i'l lay off backing us at ER for the forseeable future and back to betting against us as i've won a lot more doing that over the years :agree: four bets on us this season and lost every time :grr:

get it sorted Gordon

I had a great Boxing Day but the last few days haven’t been so great! So easy to get into a hole with so many fixtures this time of the year, although I would never place a bet if I couldn’t afford it.

My friend loves to back the underdog and had £5 on Killie and Ross County today which paid back £105. He put £15 on Newcastle to draw paying £70 and then had £40 on Elche to draw at 10/11 with half an hour to go at 1-1.

Haven’t looked at the New Years fixtures yet but I’ll probably just look for a single at around evens and put a bit of money on that.

31-12-2020, 05:19 AM
I had a great Boxing Day but the last few days haven’t been so great! So easy to get into a hole with so many fixtures this time of the year, although I would never place a bet if I couldn’t afford it.

My friend loves to back the underdog and had £5 on Killie and Ross County today which paid back £105. He put £15 on Newcastle to draw paying £70 and then had £40 on Elche to draw at 10/11 with half an hour to go at 1-1.

Haven’t looked at the New Years fixtures yet but I’ll probably just look for a single at around evens and put a bit of money on that.
Way to go

Just concentrate on singles and doubles gradually doubling your money

31-12-2020, 06:51 AM
£20 on the Jets.

31-12-2020, 06:52 AM
£20 on the Jets.
Too early in the season for that Shirley :greengrin

31-12-2020, 08:01 AM
Too early in the season for that Shirley :greengrin

****ged already Bill. 😁

31-12-2020, 08:03 AM
****ged already Bill. 😁
Rool#1 Avoid derbies

Rool #2 Don’t bet on HIBS

Rool #3 Don’t talk about the Bookie Bashing Thread :greengrin

31-12-2020, 01:02 PM
Rool#1 Avoid derbies

Dunno if your bookies let you bet on the women's W league here.

its just started and although Brisbane drew 0-0 with reigning champs Melbourne city the other day they should have scored 6

Get on Brisbane and you will win a few bob

31-12-2020, 01:03 PM
Rool#1 Avoid derbies

Now you tell me 😁

31-12-2020, 01:05 PM

Dunno if your bookies let you bet on the women's W league here.

its just started and although Brisbane drew 0-0 with reigning champs Melbourne city the other day they should have scored 6

Get on Brisbane and you will win a few bob

Can’t see any betting for it at all.

31-12-2020, 01:39 PM
Paddy Power enhanced odds: Liverpool, Swansea, Spurs to win at 5/1. Wee tenner on that.

Well that went like a dream :rolleyes:

31-12-2020, 10:42 PM
Paddy Power offering 10/1 on Man United, Everton and Derby all to win, with maximum £20 stake. A decent chance of some new year cash perhaps.

01-01-2021, 10:44 AM
Paddy Power offering 10/1 on Man United, Everton and Derby all to win, with maximum £20 stake. A decent chance of some new year cash perhaps.

None of them to win.

Three draws.

01-01-2021, 10:51 AM
None of them to win.

Three draws.

40/1 if you fancy it :wink:

01-01-2021, 11:06 AM

I'm just sticking to my sky specials at the moment as I seem to be up in last 5 or 6 weeks. Not even putting my normal bets on at the moment.

Nice win on last man standing before Xmas too.

Too many dodgy results this season across the board.

01-01-2021, 11:12 AM

Just checked 44/1 on sky bet. It better not happen now ha.

01-01-2021, 11:13 AM

Just put a couple of quid on, then you lose nothing at worst.

01-01-2021, 11:17 AM
Just put a couple of quid on, then you lose nothing at worst.

I had 42p in my account so placed that:-)

Magpie
01-01-2021, 03:32 PM
Time to start 2021 with a bang!

£50 on Gylfi Sigurdsson to have a shot on target against West Ham at 13/10

01-01-2021, 03:35 PM
None of them to win.

Three draws.

I've got Utd Everton Double and a Derby single. Putting my Anderson darts winnings on them :greengrin Fancy Gurney to beat Price later tae. Have £20 in Bonnyrigg at 4/6 and winning 5-1 now.

01-01-2021, 03:43 PM
I've gone both score no draw on the three English games;

Sheff Wed - Derby
Everton - West Ham
Man Utd - Villa

£5 for £105

01-01-2021, 04:40 PM
Not sure why so many have gone with Derby to win.

Wednesday doing well lately and have won more games this season than Derby.

01-01-2021, 04:55 PM
Not sure why so many have gone with Derby to win.

Wednesday doing well lately and have won more games this season than Derby.

All Derby. Missed three good chances.

01-01-2021, 04:58 PM
All Derby. Missed three good chances.

Just turned it on now. 0-0 Nailed on :-)

NC1875
01-01-2021, 05:01 PM

I put it on about an hour ago. Just over 44/1. 3 close games imo so fingers crossed

Magpie
01-01-2021, 06:03 PM
Time to start 2021 with a bang!

£50 on Gylfi Sigurdsson to have a shot on target against West Ham at 13/10

Can we restart 2021? 🤣

Magpie
01-01-2021, 06:09 PM
£10 on Grealish, Rashford and Fernandes to have a shot on target 7/2

2021 profit: (-£50)

01-01-2021, 06:15 PM
£10 on Grealish, Rashford and Fernandes to have a shot on target 7/2

2021 profit: (-£50)

That is sky's special tonight and the odds are worse than you got.

Magpie
01-01-2021, 06:17 PM
That is sky's special tonight and the odds are worse than you got.

I got those odds on Paddy

01-01-2021, 06:19 PM
I got those odds on Paddy

Just shows though sky talking rubbish calling it a special.

01-01-2021, 06:22 PM
Got 5/1 on West Ham with ten left.

Magpie
01-01-2021, 06:23 PM
Got 5/1 on West Ham with ten left.

In Moysey we trust

01-01-2021, 06:26 PM
In Moysey we trust

Them and Everton are 100% the most frustrating teams to bet on.

01-01-2021, 08:27 PM
Had £10 on Chissy in the darts. £40 on Utd to win and put £20 of my Chissy winnings on Villa next goal at 1-0 :greengrin got another tenner on Villa next goal so it's no lose. Bet365 pay out if leading by more than 1 goal.

01-01-2021, 09:14 PM
Them and Everton are 100% the most frustrating teams to bet on.

Yep, very difficult to predict.

Magpie
01-01-2021, 09:19 PM
£60 down, 2021 is a write off already 😅

Kane, Son and Bamford to have a shot on target at 2/1 is taking my fancy though 😂

01-01-2021, 09:27 PM
£60 down, 2021 is a write off already 😅

Kane, Son and Bamford to have a shot on target at 2/1 is taking my fancy though 😂

Kane is evens tomorrow for one shot on target. That seems a better bet.

KDY Hibs
02-01-2021, 08:06 AM

£10 Max bet with skybet

KDY Hibs
02-01-2021, 09:32 AM
Thought rangers -2 goals @ 17/2 looks decent!

Magpie
02-01-2021, 10:59 AM
£20 on Kane, Son and Bamford to have a shot on target at 2/1.

(-£60) so far this year

Magpie
02-01-2021, 11:01 AM
£5 free bet on Spurs, Palace, Wolves, Arsenal, Cardiff, Sunderland and Hibs paying £620

02-01-2021, 12:04 PM

Get in !

Spurs 1 v 0 Leeds

Kane pen

Easy! Easy!

Magpie
02-01-2021, 12:29 PM
£20 on Kane, Son and Bamford to have a shot on target at 2/1.

(-£60) so far this year

Back to winning ways!

02-01-2021, 12:32 PM
Get in !

Spurs 1 v 0 Leeds

Kane pen

Easy! Easy!

Yep. Cashed out already. Was going to put some football bets on with winnings but not same when not watching soccer Saturday as will be watching Hibs game.

02-01-2021, 02:05 PM
13/10 hibs at home....bet365 have cottoned on

02-01-2021, 03:49 PM
£15 on a Livingston/Aberdeen double, Aberdeen let me down badly :fuming: huddies

Magpie
04-01-2021, 05:28 PM
£10 on Salah, Mane and Ings to have a shot on target 3/1

(-£20)

06-01-2021, 06:57 PM
Fernandez 1 or more shots on target from outside the box 11/10, didnae take long! 🍺

09-01-2021, 08:52 AM
Dundee utd 7/2

St.Johnstone 17/20

Why are utd long odds ?:confused:

09-01-2021, 10:03 AM
Dundee utd 7/2

St.Johnstone 17/20

Thought that myself. Can't see anything about a covid outbreak at dutd so seems very odd.

09-01-2021, 10:46 AM
Thought that myself. Can't see anything about a covid outbreak at dutd so seems very odd.

Pitch inspection at 1200, not sure the reason for the odds though.

09-01-2021, 10:55 AM
Dundee utd 7/2

St.Johnstone 17/20

Seems very generous. Ive doubled united with st Mirren at almost 9/1 with skybet

09-01-2021, 11:04 AM
Dundee utd 7/2

St.Johnstone 17/20

Does seems strange. I’m always very wary when it comes to random long odds like that though, bookies always seem to have a sixth sense!

09-01-2021, 04:35 PM
Won £150 on the earlier games and looked at tonight’s fixtures and fancied an Arsenal, Huddersfield and Real Madrid treble so duly chucked my winnings on it... then Huddersfield announce they’re basically playing the kids and my cash out is now at £80 😂🤯 sums up my relationship with football betting.

Magpie
10-01-2021, 06:56 AM
Marine AFC are 66/1 to beat Spurs today, has anyone ever seen bigger odds for a team to win before the game has started?

10-01-2021, 01:08 PM
Marine AFC are 66/1 to beat Spurs today, has anyone ever seen bigger odds for a team to win before the game has started?

The bottom seeds in Euro Championships/World Cup qualifiers are regularly bigger odds than that.

10-01-2021, 01:15 PM
Nice we lift last night, my first for a while. Been coming so close in recent weeks as well. £20 on 5 games both teams to score returned £328.

Sunderland 1-1
Metz 1-1
Reims 3-1
Utrect 2-2
Oostende 3-2

10-01-2021, 01:22 PM
Nice we lift last night, my first for a while. Been coming so close in recent weeks as well. £20 on 5 games both teams to score returned £328.

Sunderland 1-1
Metz 1-1
Reims 3-1
Utrect 2-2
Oostende 3-2

👍🏿

Magpie
10-01-2021, 01:33 PM
£30 on Dele Alli to score anytime at 6/5 today.

10-01-2021, 01:36 PM

Do you know if he's even playing?

Magpie
10-01-2021, 02:06 PM
Do you know if he's even playing?

Word on Twitter is that he is. There is a cash out option with Paddy Power anyway.

10-01-2021, 02:08 PM
Leeds result must be a coupon buster today !!!
B

Magpie
10-01-2021, 03:45 PM

Now 1/3 😯

Magpie
10-01-2021, 05:19 PM

Alli owes me £30 🙃

11-01-2021, 08:45 AM
There is talk that they may have to field a reserve team tonight & on Saturday v Livi. I can't seem to find a price for Hibs on bet 365.

11-01-2021, 08:47 AM
There is talk that they may have to field a reserve team tonight & on Saturday v Livi. I can't seem to find a price for Hibs on bet 365.

They won’t price the game until they know what’s happening with the Celtc team. It will be back once the teams are announced at the latest. If it turns out to be a very weak team, they’ll void the bets placed on Hibs st 8/1.

NC1875
11-01-2021, 08:49 AM

We were 8/1 on sky bet yesterday. They suspended betting last night but it’s back open. 5/1 now

NC1875
11-01-2021, 08:50 AM
They won’t price the game until they know what’s happening with the Celtc team. It will be back once the teams are announced at the latest. If it turns out to be a very weak team, they’ll void the bets placed on Hibs st 8/1.

They can’t void placed bets. If you got on at 8/1 and we win, you’ll get 8/1

Lendo
11-01-2021, 08:52 AM
My bet is still there at 20/1 for Hibs -1

11-01-2021, 09:02 AM

If the game goes ahead tonight they can't void bets

11-01-2021, 09:05 AM
My bet is still there at 20/1 for Hibs -1
200/1 for hibs -3, if they have to put a youth team out that could be an amazing price.

11-01-2021, 09:14 AM
200/1 for hibs -3, if they have to put a youth team out that could be an amazing price.

Ive done -2 @100/1

11-01-2021, 09:27 AM
Ive done -2 @100/1
Hopefully the bookies are paying out big time tonight.

11-01-2021, 09:42 AM
They can’t void placed bets. If you got on at 8/1 and we win, you’ll get 8/1

Yes they can.

11-01-2021, 09:42 AM
If the game goes ahead tonight they can't void bets

Yes they can. My bets on Scotland to beat Czech Republic, placed before it was announced they would be playing a second string, were voided. Bookies can cancel winning bets after the event if there’s been a significant change in circumstance.

11-01-2021, 09:45 AM
Very close to sticking a few quid on us tonight but I just know its sods law that if I do Celtc will somehow end up fielding a full strength team so im not tempting fate!

11-01-2021, 09:57 AM
Yes they can. My bets on Scotland to beat Czech Republic, placed before it was announced they would be playing a second string, were voided. Bookies can cancel winning bets after the event if there’s been a significant change in circumstance.

Not an acceptable reason for voiding a bet.

Magpie
11-01-2021, 10:11 AM
£2 on Hibs to win both halves and have the most corners in each half at 500/1.

11-01-2021, 10:51 AM
Not an acceptable reason for voiding a bet.

Feel free to read the small print. It happens and it happened to me. Acceptable to the punter? No but acceptable to those who make the rules.

skyehibee
11-01-2021, 10:55 AM
6/1 on sky bet currently and -1 goal 16/1

NC1875
11-01-2021, 10:58 AM
Into 4/1.

We’ll see tonight Frazerbob. I know a few people who got on us at 8/1 last night and the bets are still showing on there accounts.

bringbackbenny
11-01-2021, 10:59 AM
Into 4/1.

We’ll see tonight Frazerbob. I know a few people who got on us at 8/1 last night and the bets are still showing on there accounts.

Yup got 8/1 last night at Hills and 18/1 Hibs minus 1. Fingers crossed

11-01-2021, 11:00 AM
Feel free to read the small print. It happens and it happened to me. Acceptable to the punter? No but acceptable to those who make the rules.
I think the difference here is that most bets will have been placed after it was announced that the player had tested positive. The betting is still up for the game now.

11-01-2021, 11:02 AM
My cash out is more than my stake already.

Chorley Hibee
11-01-2021, 11:04 AM
I took Chorley at 12/1 against Derby before their Covid issues forced them to field a youth team.

The game started with Chorley 4/5 favourites, but my bet at 12/1 stood.

11-01-2021, 11:09 AM
The game is not showing on coral at the moment.

NC1875
11-01-2021, 11:13 AM
Betting suspended again.

Hannah_hfc
11-01-2021, 11:22 AM
Put a small punt on Hibs -1 on Skybet at 16/1 just as the news broke about Celtic players.

Really hoping they don’t let us down tonight!

Magpie
11-01-2021, 11:23 AM
£2 on Hibs to win both halves and have the most corners in each half at 500/1.

I’m intrigued to see how they price this after the current suspension.

11-01-2021, 11:24 AM
Game has been removed from SkyBet!

Edit: and now back!

11-01-2021, 11:27 AM
Into 4/1.

I hope they don’t void them. They don’t have to but they can. I’m pretty sure that decision is based on the value of bets placed and the risk involved. As I say, I hope they don’t. A lot of my pals used the 8/1 for their match betting.

11-01-2021, 11:32 AM

I've read the small print and successfully appealed unfair decisions on several occasions.
It's the same when they hide behind palpable error excuse. Harder to win but have done so

11-01-2021, 11:34 AM
Still can't get bet on 365. Think its the reserve team tonight.

Lump on Livi for Saturday

Edit can't get a bet for Livi either

11-01-2021, 11:47 AM
Hibs have been cut to 8/5 on Sky bet. Never seen us at that short a price away to Celtic.

JimboHibs
11-01-2021, 11:49 AM
Well if going by the 13 players missing that are named,Celtic will still have Ajer,Laxalt,Griff,Turnbull,Brown,Eduard,McGregor to name a few starting

hibee
11-01-2021, 11:50 AM
My cash out is more than my stake already.

Me too, I put £5 on but cash out is currently over £20 [emoji3]

JimboHibs
11-01-2021, 12:02 PM
Celtic are shortening again with the bookies.Regardless I think the game should be off.

11-01-2021, 12:06 PM
I've read the small print and successfully appealed unfair decisions on several occasions.
It's the same when they hide behind palpable error excuse. Harder to win but have done so

As few pals have already cashed out at profit and one has made £300 from laying his original bet at 8/1.

11-01-2021, 12:17 PM
Word is bookies are now starting to void handicap bets and bets on hibs at 7s and 8/1 placed before this morning.

MagicSwirlingShip
11-01-2021, 12:42 PM
Decent winner yesterday.

Feyenoord 5/6
Chelsea-2 8/13
Lazio 4/7
Verona 4/5
Fiorentina 8/11
Espanyol 2/5

£5 on paid £101.28

11-01-2021, 01:00 PM
As few pals have already cashed out at profit and one has made £300 from laying his original bet at 8/1.

Good to hear they're playing game

11-01-2021, 01:01 PM
Word is bookies are now starting to void handicap bets and bets on hibs at 7s and 8/1 placed before this morning.

Not so good.

11-01-2021, 01:10 PM
Sky bet have pulled the game again.

Newry Hibs
11-01-2021, 01:14 PM
Edouard is 3/1 top chance for first scorer on bet365 - Ajeti and Griffiths also 5/1

11-01-2021, 01:37 PM
bet365

sellick 3/4
hibs 13/5

7/2 the draw

willy hill

5/6 sellick
11/4 hibs
9/4 the draw

11-01-2021, 01:41 PM
I hope they don’t void them. They don’t have to but they can. I’m pretty sure that decision is based on the value of bets placed and the risk involved. As I say, I hope they don’t. A lot of my pals used the 8/1 for their match betting.

They can and do void bets if they’ve mistakenly put up a wrong price on their website etc. They don’t have the right to void a bet that was placed at their ‘correct’ odds last night just because the Celtic team isn’t going to be the one they were expecting.

11-01-2021, 01:49 PM
They can and do void bets if they’ve mistakenly put up a wrong price on their website etc. They don’t have the right to void a bet that was placed at their ‘correct’ odds last night just because the Celtic team isn’t going to be the one they were expecting.

Palpable Error is completely different to odds changing due to player availability..
If they don't want to get caught out occasionally they shouldn't price up early

11-01-2021, 03:37 PM
Sky bet have pulled the game again.

Bet 365 have us at 9/4 , with the lesser greens 9/10 .

Hibiza
11-01-2021, 03:42 PM
Betting a Boyle brace , hopefully. Bookies can do what they like unfortunately. Great news that some bets being honured / cashed out.

11-01-2021, 03:48 PM
Palpable Error is completely different to odds changing due to player availability..
If they don't want to get caught out occasionally they shouldn't price up early

My point exactly

11-01-2021, 04:00 PM
Get your money on bookings and penalties the night. The ref will be itching to help Celtic in anyway they can with a weakened team.

11-01-2021, 05:17 PM
Celtic v HIBS

First goal scorer

Wee Paddy’s Da. 8/1

Lendo
11-01-2021, 05:31 PM
Got a Cash Out offer on Bet365 of £130 earlier on the day for my £50 Hibs -1 bet. Currently sitting at £80. Will probably drop further as kick off looms.

11-01-2021, 05:54 PM
20 on Hibs at 16/5 :agree:

11-01-2021, 06:13 PM
£20 on P McGinn and Porteous to be carded at 10/1 :sofa:

11-01-2021, 06:15 PM
£20 on P McGinn and Porteous to be carded at 10/1 :sofa:

Free money that

11-01-2021, 06:19 PM
Free money that

You reckon?? :worried:

11-01-2021, 06:22 PM
You reckon?? :worried:

Think you’ve a good chance on that - decent prices too

11-01-2021, 06:26 PM
Think you’ve a good chance on that - decent prices too

Hope so but I'd gladly trade that for a Hibs win. :greengrin

cannastar
11-01-2021, 06:27 PM
paul hanlon or nisbet to outscore opposition. 80/1 and 8/1 respsctivley with skybet.

11-01-2021, 06:31 PM
Hope so but I'd gladly trade that for a Hibs win. :greengrin

I know that. We all would buddy ..let’s hope we turn up tonight ....

Green Man
12-01-2021, 05:03 PM
Dundee United 3/1 at home to St J tonight - those seem like very strange odds.

12-01-2021, 06:17 PM
Dundee United 3/1 at home to St J tonight - those seem like very strange odds.

They know what they're doing those pesky bookies.

12-01-2021, 07:11 PM
I was planning to put a few quid on Sheffield United, thinking Newcastle were a stick on to gift them a win. However, I forgot all about it :rolleyes:

Magpie
13-01-2021, 06:13 AM
Gone for Man City and Spurs to win by more than 1 goal at 5/2.

14-01-2021, 05:20 PM
Umbrigado 8/11
The Glancing Queen 1/3
Irish Times 15/8
Father of Jazz 6/5

20 acca wins 271.33 :cheers::cheers::cheers:

14-01-2021, 05:30 PM
Putting fifty of my winnings on Arsenal, Real Madrid and Atalanta to win at 9/4 for 112.50

Magpie
14-01-2021, 06:59 PM
£5 on Aubameyang to score and be carded 11/1

£5 on both teams to score in both halves 13/1

15-01-2021, 02:14 AM
Putting fifty of my winnings on Arsenal, Real Madrid and Atalanta to win at 9/4 for 112.50

Pish:rolleyes:

15-01-2021, 06:57 AM
Pish:rolleyes:

Hello darkness

15-01-2021, 07:50 AM

My home team Palace must be the most unpredictable team in the whole of the EPL with their away results. Glad of the point, sorry about your bet.

16-01-2021, 10:53 AM
Sky Bet doing Neves or Neto one shot on target Evens

:cb

16-01-2021, 11:46 AM

On it, so it’ll prob lose...

The price boost on Sky Bet today - Leeds, West Ham and Bournemouth 7/1 looks good too.

Hibiza
16-01-2021, 12:12 PM
Hibernian Warrior 2.00 Lingfield . ( Not a tip ) £1 interest.

16-01-2021, 12:24 PM
Hibernian Warrior 2.00 Lingfield . ( Not a tip ) £1 interest.

At 40/1 I’d say it likely has nae chance, although there was an 80/1 winner at Market Rasen already today.

16-01-2021, 12:30 PM
At 40/1 I’d say it likely has nae chance, although there was an 80/1 winner at Market Rasen already today.

Yes I looked too. Quid on it you never know.

16-01-2021, 12:32 PM
Yes I looked too. Quid on it you never know.

I’ve stuck a quid on as well. I think we do know really though.:greengrin

16-01-2021, 12:44 PM
On it, so it’ll prob lose...

The price boost on Sky Bet today - Leeds, West Ham and Bournemouth 7/1 looks good too.

2-3 down

Need one of our boys to rise to the plate and get at least one shot on target

16-01-2021, 12:46 PM
2-3 down

Need one of our boys to rise to the plate and get at least one shot on target

Neves subbed off, only Neto left!

16-01-2021, 12:48 PM
Neves subbed off, only Neto left!

Pish

16-01-2021, 12:50 PM

I have done the one shot on target bet for a while now. Didn't fancy this one today.

Good bet usually though, hope pays off.

16-01-2021, 12:51 PM
Pish

Yep, wouldn’t be surprised if Neto was subbed too. Been pretty poor.

16-01-2021, 12:55 PM
Yep, wouldn’t be surprised if Neto was subbed too. Been pretty poor.

Neto just about in there

Normally I never bet on derbies or footballers that wear gloves

Magpie
16-01-2021, 01:08 PM
I’ve put a fiver on draws in all the SPL games except Celtic v Livi. Pays £626.59

Magpie
17-01-2021, 10:13 AM
£20 on Spurs, Liverpool and City 4/1

Magpie
17-01-2021, 12:39 PM
£25 on Bergwijn to have 1 shot on target at EVS

17-01-2021, 12:44 PM
Spurs available at around 3/4. Bottom of the league Sheff United have about half a dozen players missing. Looks too good to be true. What's the catch?

Magpie
17-01-2021, 12:49 PM
Spurs available at around 3/4. Bottom of the league Sheff United have about half a dozen players missing. Looks too good to be true. What's the catch?

Spurs have a tendency to throw away points against these kind of teams. I think Spurs will win comfortably though.

17-01-2021, 12:58 PM
Spurs have a tendency to throw away points against these kind of teams. I think Spurs will win comfortably though.

It's too good to resist. 50 on Spurs at 4/5 with odds boost. Now watch it go tits up :greengrin

Magpie
17-01-2021, 01:04 PM
£25 on Bergwijn to have 1 shot on target at EVS

Less than 4 minutes 👍🏻

17-01-2021, 01:45 PM
Less than 4 minutes 👍🏻

Good work

17-01-2021, 01:47 PM
It's too good to resist. 50 on Spurs at 4/5 with odds boost. Now watch it go tits up :greengrin

Early pay out at 2-0 as well. That was taking candy from a baby. :agree:

Magpie
17-01-2021, 01:52 PM
Early pay out at 2-0 as well. That was taking candy from a baby. :agree:

Printing money. I’m tempted to put money on Fernandes to get booked against Liverpool today.

17-01-2021, 03:23 PM
Paddy Power offering risk free fiver bet builder on Liverpool v Man United, with money back as cash if bet loses.

I've gone Rashford and Fernandes to have at least one shot on target, both teams won't score and Fred to be booked. Fiver pays 95.49

Magpie
17-01-2021, 04:24 PM
£50 on Liverpool to win at 13/10.

Stanton Spence
17-01-2021, 04:29 PM
£50 on Liverpool to win at 13/10.I've got a 50 on man utd at 14/5 [emoji12] watch it being the draw and these bookies love the draw [emoji35]

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Magpie
17-01-2021, 05:21 PM
I've got a 50 on man utd at 14/5 [emoji12] watch it being the draw and these bookies love the draw [emoji35]

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Typical mate 😂

Magpie
17-01-2021, 05:48 PM
£40 on Nans Tom (T1) 18:58 Central Park, had it at EVS now down to 4/6. Been tipped by a friend.

Magpie
17-01-2021, 05:59 PM
£40 on Nans Tom (T1) 18:58 Central Park, had it at EVS now down to 4/6. Been tipped by a friend.

Jesus, I’m calling it a day😂

King Cosell
20-01-2021, 12:29 PM
Appalling weather, Livingston v Celtic 0-0 draw 9/1 looks like good value.

20-01-2021, 01:36 PM
Appalling weather, Livingston v Celtic 0-0 draw 9/1 looks like good value.

Worth bearing in mind it won't make much difference to their ability to keep the ball on the ground and play. But good luck.

I don't actually mean that as I havea goal in both halves :greengrin

Hibiza
21-01-2021, 03:49 PM
Wonder if Lenny having a £1 on this. " Back from Dubai " 6.00 Newcastle.

21-01-2021, 09:02 PM
I stuck a tenner on Burnley on 72 minutes at 10/1, just on the off chance. Don't you love it when that happens :greengrin

21-01-2021, 09:24 PM
I stuck a tenner on Burnley on 72 minutes at 10/1, just on the off chance. Don't you love it when that happens :greengrin

KDY Hibs
22-01-2021, 06:51 AM
I stuck a small bet on skybet last night, my last £1.70 in my account on one of their enhanced odds specials, oxlade chamberlain to have 1 shout on target from outside area @ 5/1, just watched highlights and he did have his shot from outside area on target, yet it has settled the bet as lost!!

KDY Hibs
22-01-2021, 07:10 AM
I stuck a small bet on skybet last night, my last £1.70 in my account on one of their enhanced odds specials, oxlade chamberlain to have 1 shout on target from outside area @ 5/1, just watched highlights and he did have his shot from outside area on target, yet it has settled the bet as lost!!

Scrap that lol, my bet was Trent Alexander Arnold! Elderly moment!

Magpie
23-01-2021, 03:48 PM
£20 on Murray Davidson to be booked 7/4

Green Reaper
23-01-2021, 05:47 PM

Well done 👍

23-01-2021, 05:47 PM
Every cloud

23-01-2021, 06:17 PM
£20 double on st.johnstone and heartz....

hopeless heartz gits

23-01-2021, 09:40 PM
I had a tenner on an eight team acca, returning 95. Leipzig ruined it, losing at second bottom Mainz.

25-01-2021, 09:21 PM
just managed to get £20 on spurs @4/5 two mins before they equalised.... for a whopping £16 profit :)

26-01-2021, 09:16 AM
Had a £20 multibet on Spurs win, Spurs most corners and Wycombe most bookings @ 5/2 which was a tad annoying! 😠

Magpie
26-01-2021, 09:06 PM
Finally a winner

27-01-2021, 05:35 PM
you can get a mega 15/2 on hibs tonight :hmmm:

the bookies have made up their minds

Magpie
27-01-2021, 05:55 PM
Rangers to win both halves and have the most corners in each half 9/1

Darren McGregor to be booked 3/1

27-01-2021, 05:57 PM

ditto

and sevco/sellick/livi treble

27-01-2021, 08:02 PM
Finally a winner

👌

Magpie
27-01-2021, 08:02 PM

3/1 was a generous price imo 👏🏻

27-01-2021, 08:03 PM

Another winner

27-01-2021, 08:04 PM

Get in !

Every cloud 😃

Magpie
27-01-2021, 08:04 PM
Get in !

Every cloud 😃

👍🏻

27-01-2021, 08:05 PM
I have also got no Huns to get carded

Odds weren’t great 😃

28-01-2021, 05:28 PM
William Hill doing a £2 free bet on their scratch card for tonight

Some punters reporting they got £5

Bet on any sport

Free money

28-01-2021, 05:30 PM
William Hill doing a £2 free bet on their scratch card for tonight

Some punters reporting they got £5

Bet on any sport

Free money

Thanks for that!

Got myself a £5 free bet to use on any sport. Lovely stuff!

28-01-2021, 05:55 PM
Thanks for that!

Got myself a £5 free bet to use on any sport. Lovely stuff!

28-01-2021, 09:47 PM
Stuck my free £2 on Liverpool at 5/2

£5 profit

Got to pick a pocket or two :greengrin

Magpie
29-01-2021, 06:51 PM
Gone for Diego Rico to have a shot on target for Bournemouth tonight at 5/1, pretty sure he might be free kick taker?

Magpie
31-01-2021, 11:50 AM
Liverpool and Spurs double 7/2

JammyDoidger
31-01-2021, 12:53 PM
Liverpool and Spurs double 7/2

Like the look of that tbh.

Magpie
03-02-2021, 06:02 PM
Lens 13/10 at home to Marseille, will be lumping on that after the troubles at Marseille over the last week.

Magpie
03-02-2021, 07:50 PM
Lens 13/10 at home to Marseille, will be lumping on that after the troubles at Marseille over the last week.

Getting pumped 😂

Magpie
03-02-2021, 09:19 PM

2-2 in the end, thought they would do it after equalising in the 60th minute.

Magpie
03-02-2021, 09:19 PM
Man City 21/20 to beat Liverpool 👀

03-02-2021, 09:29 PM

Great price, considering the form of the two teams.

Magpie
05-02-2021, 01:50 PM
Had £100 on Man City to win the league at 15/8 before Christmas. Paddy Power have now paid out on Man City winning the league on all singles, multis and each way bets placed up until midnight last night.

05-02-2021, 05:47 PM
6/4 Hibs
9/5 Aberdeen

11/5 Draw

05-02-2021, 05:53 PM
Had £100 on Man City to win the league at 15/8 before Christmas. Paddy Power have now paid out on Man City winning the league on all singles, multis and each way bets placed up until midnight last night.

Yeah, I was just reading it on Paddy's site. Did you bet with PP?

Magpie
05-02-2021, 07:34 PM
Yeah, I was just reading it on Paddy's site. Did you bet with PP?

Yeah that’s who I always use, they did similar earlier in the season by paying out on Fulham getting relegated after a poor start.

Magpie
05-02-2021, 10:30 PM
£20 on Raith to beat Morton and Dunfermline to beat Arbroath tomorrow. 7/2

JammyDoidger
06-02-2021, 06:31 AM
Hibs and watford double 4/1

06-02-2021, 06:36 AM
Hibs and watford double 4/1

Best of luck but Aberdeen will play for a draw from kick off and hope to steal it as usual

JammyDoidger
06-02-2021, 06:46 AM
Best of luck but Aberdeen will play for a draw from kick off and hope to steal it as usual

Strongly fancy us today, first time in a long time I've really fancied us against the sheep.

06-02-2021, 06:50 AM
Strongly fancy us today, first time in a long time I've really fancied us against the sheep.

I hope you are correct but still no convinced by JR but only imho

Besides I have learned never to bet on HIBS 😃

Good luck

Johnr17
06-02-2021, 08:37 AM
£20 on Raith to beat Morton and Dunfermline to beat Arbroath tomorrow. 7/2

Arbroath let me down last week when they won at Morton

Magpie
06-02-2021, 09:38 AM
Arbroath let me down last week when they won at Morton

I was a bit sceptical about Dunfermline playing away but after their impressive win against Raith I went for it.

06-02-2021, 10:11 AM
Newport
Hull
Accrington
Ross County

That’s my fourfold today at a tempting 11/1.

06-02-2021, 10:15 AM
Sky Bet doing Aubameyang one shot on target Evens

They do this type of Bet every Saturday comes in more often than not

06-02-2021, 10:27 AM
Treble

Bournemouth
Brentford
Ross County

7.50 wins 68

BTTS

Wycombe-Forest
Doncaster-Oxford
Rochdale-Charlton
Mansfield-Forest Green

10 pays 102

Add on Peterboro-Crewe, Wigan-Wimbledon and QPR-Blackburn for 132 from 2.50

And the Bet365 freebie for Liverpool-Man City. No idea what to do there, the bookings double has failed far too often.

06-02-2021, 10:28 AM
Sky Bet doing Aubameyang one shot on target Evens

They do this type of Bet every Saturday comes in more often than not

Most times but I'd wait till teams announced. Although do usually offer a cash out and pick a different player I'd not named.

06-02-2021, 10:30 AM
On bench.

06-02-2021, 10:40 AM
On bench.

06-02-2021, 10:49 AM
Offering full cash out Lacazette now evens.

06-02-2021, 10:49 AM

Cash out and change it. They have changed it to other arsenal forward.

06-02-2021, 10:54 AM
Offering full cash out Lacazette now evens.

I have gone for it but lower amount today as don't feel confident.

Had a few wins on it recently and always cash out straight after so well up on these bets.

Magpie
06-02-2021, 04:11 PM
Dunfermline a let down today. Had two nice wins on the Hibs game though. Bottled the scorecast when Aberdeen hit the bar.

06-02-2021, 04:18 PM
Dunfermline a let down today. Had two nice wins on the Hibs game though. Bottled the scorecast when Aberdeen hit the bar.

Great work. Goalscorer bets are always difficult.

06-02-2021, 04:27 PM
Portsmouth let me down for £180. 😟

06-02-2021, 04:30 PM
Portsmouth let me down for £180. 😟

I feel your pain, mate. Benfica did my acca for £100 last night after a 0-0 home draw.

06-02-2021, 09:28 PM
I feel your pain, mate. Benfica did my acca for £100 last night after a 0-0 home draw.

Had £20 on Man Utd win btts too! 😠

06-02-2021, 09:38 PM

FFS, last kick of the game, too. It can be very cruel. Some good racing again tomorrow; a chance to turn it around.

06-02-2021, 10:28 PM
FFS, last kick of the game, too. It can be very cruel. Some good racing again tomorrow; a chance to turn it around.

Not really been punting on the gee gees much recently.

06-02-2021, 10:34 PM
Not really been punting on the gee gees much recently.

A few top class horses on show at Leopardstown again tomorrow, including Appreciate It and Monkfish.

70KevinHFC62
06-02-2021, 10:49 PM
A Hibs Scotland double was belter for me today!!

06-02-2021, 11:03 PM
A Hibs Scotland double was belter for me today!!

Great work. What price were Scotland?

07-02-2021, 02:12 PM
Apparently, there's a massive gamble of a treble that has been heavily backed since yesterday.

Musselburgh: Fire Away. 22/1 yesterday, won at Evens
Southwell: Blowing Dixie. 9/1 yesterday, won at 4/6
Musselburgh: Gallahers Cross. 40/1 yesterday, now around 8/13, runs at 16.25.

Bookies are touching cloth, as they took a number of large treble bets at very big odds on those three last night.

07-02-2021, 02:53 PM
Apparently, there's a massive gamble of a treble that has been heavily backed since yesterday.

Musselburgh: Fire Away. 22/1 yesterday, won at Evens
Southwell: Blowing Dixie. 9/1 yesterday, won at 4/6
Musselburgh: Gallahers Cross. 40/1 yesterday, now around 8/13, runs at 16.25.

Bookies are touching cloth, as they took a number of large treble bets at very big odds on those three last night.

And your just telling us now :rolleyes:

I hope your on it.

07-02-2021, 02:54 PM
Great work. What price were Scotland?

9/2

07-02-2021, 03:06 PM
£30 on citea. £20 on Wales half time in egg chasing.

07-02-2021, 03:17 PM
And your just telling us now :rolleyes:

I hope your on it.

Sadly not. I only read about it this afternoon, but some people must have had inside info. We'll see whether the third horse wins soon.

07-02-2021, 03:28 PM
Come on Wales.

07-02-2021, 03:31 PM
Sadly not. I only read about it this afternoon, but some people must have had inside info. We'll see whether the third horse wins soon.

4th.

07-02-2021, 03:32 PM
Gallaher's Cross only fourth when backed in to odds on. The bookies will be dancing a jig. Still a nice double for someone no doubt.

07-02-2021, 03:37 PM
Gallaher's Cross only fourth when backed in to odds on. The bookies will be dancing a jig. Still a nice double for someone no doubt.

https://www.racingpost.com/news/latest/bookmakers-on-red-alert-as-first-leg-of-big-priced-treble-wins-at-musselburgh/472222

Interesting background to the punt even although it has ultimately gone astray.

07-02-2021, 03:45 PM
https://www.racingpost.com/news/latest/bookmakers-on-red-alert-as-first-leg-of-big-priced-treble-wins-at-musselburgh/472222

All bets placed roughly the same time :wink:

07-02-2021, 03:46 PM

In other news, Monkfish was tremendous at Leopardstown. Appreciate It impressive, too.

07-02-2021, 04:47 PM

Had £20 on Man C ht-ft, I think they missed that penalty just to hack me off! 😣

Hibiza
07-02-2021, 04:59 PM
Jim Delahunt , professional tipster , one coupon up this season 10/1 and near the bottom of the horse tipster league. Not a bad job I'd imagine.

Magpie
07-02-2021, 05:13 PM

Printing money.

07-02-2021, 05:20 PM
£30 on citea. £20 on Wales half time in egg chasing.

Nae bad. Bring on the Super Bowl

10-02-2021, 01:07 PM
Paddy Power Cheltenham odds boost currently offering 16/1 (from 10/1) treble on Chacun Pour Soi (Champion Chase), Easyland (Cross Country) and Kilcruit (Champion Bumper). Maximum bet is £20. If you want it, bet soon, as they change the enhanced odds offers regularly.