19-06-2020, 11:56 AM
Thanks guys
More tomorrow
Stay safe!
20-06-2020, 10:16 AM
145. Who is the only League Cup winning Captain not to score in the final?
0762:Murdo MacLeod
146 What Dutch club did SDG play for ?
0762: Royal Antwerp Belgium
147 Alex Harris scored his first goal versus Falkirk in the Scottish Cup semi-final at Hampden What club did he score his second and last goal against?
0762: St Mirren
148. Turnbull’s Tornadoes only lost two matches What two clubs inflicted those defeats ?
Tom Hart RIP : Dundee and Sporting Lisbon both away
149. Complete the words to this song: ‘ Hibernian.......?
And who wrote the words?
Need both
0762: Give us a goal Shiela Hart
150. On Boxing Day 1981 HIBS entertained English giants Manchester United in a hastily arranged fixture at Easter Road in a frozen UK. What HIBS player opened the scoring?
MartinfaePorty: Willie Jamieson
Good luck guys!
147 Alex Harris scored his first goal versus Falkirk in the Scottish Cup semi-final at Hampden What club did he score his second and last goal against?
148. Turnbull’s Tornadoes only lost two matches What two clubs inflicted those defeats ?
And who wrote the words?
Need both
150. On Boxing Day 1981 HIBS entertained English giants Manchester United in a hastily arranged fixture at Easter Road in a frozen UK. What HIBS player opened the scoring?
Good luck guys!
145 - Murdo MacLeod
146 - think it was Belgian not Dutch - Royal Antwerp
MartinfaePorty
20-06-2020, 10:27 AM
150 Willie Jamieson?
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
And who wrote the words?
149. Hibernian (Give us a goal) - Sheila Hart
green.oracle
20-06-2020, 10:47 AM
And who wrote the words?
Need both
Good luck guys!
147) killie
148) old Huns and dundee
20-06-2020, 10:55 AM
147) killie
148) old Huns and dundee
No
No Dundee is one
20-06-2020, 11:03 AM
147. St Mirren
Tom Hart RIP
20-06-2020, 11:05 AM
148 Dundee and Sporting Lisbon away
20-06-2020, 11:05 AM
145 - Murdo MacLeod
146 - think it was Belgian not Dutch - Royal Antwerp
Trick question!
20-06-2020, 11:06 AM
150 Willie Jamieson?
20-06-2020, 11:08 AM
And who wrote the words?
149. Hibernian (Give us a goal) - Sheila Hart
20-06-2020, 11:09 AM
148 Dundee and Sporting Lisbon away
green.oracle
20-06-2020, 11:16 AM
No
No Dundee is one
Harris did score at killie in game abandoned when killie fan collapsed and subsequently died.
20-06-2020, 11:31 AM
Harris did score at killie in game abandoned when killie fan collapsed and subsequently died.
Yip sorry about that
I tend to use:
www.fitbastats.com to give you a heads up
21-06-2020, 09:55 AM
151. HIBS have scored 10 or more goals in an away league fixtures twice. Can you name the two unfortunate teams?
ancient hibee : Partick 2-10 19/12/1959 (tel:2-10 19/12/1959) and Airdrieonians 1-11 24/10/1959 (tel:1-11 24/10/1959)
152. Can you name the four HIBS Managers that have won the second tier Championship?
green.oracle: Bobby Templeton, Bertie Auld, Neil Lennon and Alex McLeish
153 What was the last trophy won by Hibernian Women and in what year?
green.oracle : Scottish League Cup 2019
154 Who scored the fastest ever SPL goal for HIBS ?
MartinfaePorty: Anthony Stokes 12.4 seconds versus Rangers 27/12/2009
155 In 1966 HIBS won an epic encounter at East End Park 5-6. What HIBS player scored the dramatic late winner in the dying embers of the game?
ancient hibee:Jim Scott
156 What rare occurrence took place at Alan Stubbs’ first official competitive home game at Easter Road?
MartinfaePorty: Oxley goalie scored v Livvy
MartinfaePorty
21-06-2020, 10:00 AM
154. Stokes?
MartinfaePorty
21-06-2020, 10:01 AM
156. The keeper (Oxley) scored a goal
21-06-2020, 10:03 AM
151 - Airdrie and Third Lanark?
21-06-2020, 10:08 AM
151 Airdrie and Partick
155 Jim Scott
21-06-2020, 10:09 AM
154. Stokes?
Boyle v Dundee next best methinks
21-06-2020, 10:10 AM
156. The keeper (Oxley) scored a goal
21-06-2020, 10:12 AM
151 - Airdrie and Third Lanark?
Sorry no
21-06-2020, 10:12 AM
151 Airdrie and Partick
155 Jim Scott
151 Airdrie and Partick
155 Jim Scott
The 2 games against Airdrie & Patrick away were within 2 months of each other. The week before we scored the 11 at Airdrie we scored 7 at home to Dunfermline! Over 10 games we averaged more than 5 goals a game. Crazy but enjoyable times!
green.oracle
21-06-2020, 11:48 AM
151. HIBS have scored 10 or more goals in an away league fixture twice. Can you name the two unfortunate teams?
ancient hibee : Partick and Airdrieonians
152. Can you name the four HIBS Managers that have won the second tier Championship?
153 What was the last trophy won by Hibernian Women and in what year?
154 Who scored the fastest ever SPL goal for HIBS ?
MartinfaePorty: Anthony Stokes
155 In 1966 HIBS won an epic encounter at East End Park 5-6. What HIBS player scored the dramatic late winner in the dying embers of the game?
ancient hibee:Jim Scott
156 What rare occurrence took place at Alan Stubbs’ first official competitive home game at Easter Road?
MartinfaePorty: Oxley scored v Livvy
152) Bobby Templeton, Bertie Auld, Alex McLeish and Neil Lennon
153) League Cup 2019
21-06-2020, 12:06 PM
152) Bobby Templeton, Bertie Auld, Alex McLeish and Neil Lennon
153) League Cup 2019
Spot on
Well done !
21-06-2020, 12:14 PM
Thanks guys!
More tomorrow
Stay safe
21-06-2020, 12:27 PM
Thanks guys!
More tomorrow
Stay safe
Another great quiz with a good spread of questions so we can all have a shot at answering some of them.
21-06-2020, 12:28 PM
Another great quiz with a good spread of questions so we can all have a shot at answering some of them.
👍
green.oracle
21-06-2020, 01:50 PM
Agreed. Keep them coming Billy. 👍👍
21-06-2020, 01:58 PM
Agreed. Keep them coming Billy. 👍👍
👍🏿
22-06-2020, 09:26 AM
157. What time did Kenny Garland tell his wife he would be home by on 1-1-1973?
green.oracle: Before 8
158 Who was Neil Lennon talking about in this 2018 interview:
” What he does is give us an extra dimension to the way we want to play and when he really puts his mind at ease he is a top-class player “
ancient hibee: Efe Ambrose
159. Who was the last HIBS player to score a hat-trick at Hampden?
green.oracle: Joe Harper
160 Robbie Neilson is back at Hearts. Name two other Managers that have bossed that lot twice?
Green man : Potter and Jeffries
161. Who is the only Scottish team to have won the Anglo Scottish Cup?
green.oracle: St Mirren
162. What is the record European defeat for a Scottish club? :confused:
green.oracle: 0-9 Malmo
green.oracle
22-06-2020, 09:31 AM
157. What time did Kenny Garland tell his wife he would be home by on 1-1-1973?
158 Who was Neil Lennon talking about in this 2018 interview:
” What he does is give us an extra dimension to the way we want to play and when he really puts his mind at ease he is a top-class player “
159. Who was the last HIBS player to score a hat-trick at Hampden?
160 Robbie Neilson is back at Hearts. Name two other Managers that have bossed that lot twice?
161. Who is the only Scottish team to have won the Anglo Scottish Cup?
162. What is the record European defeat for a Scottish club? :confused:
157) before 8.
158) Scott Allan
159) Joe Harper
160) who the f*** cares
161) St Mirren
162) 9-0 on aggregate. You did not ask for team.
22-06-2020, 09:37 AM
157) before 8.
158) Scott Allan
159) Joe Harper
160) who the f*** cares
161) St Mirren
162) 9-0 on aggregate. You did not ask for team.
157 😂
158 No
159 Yes
160 Agree but was trying to be topical
161 Yes
162 Could not bring myself to ask for the Scottish team involved in that embarrassment but the non Scottish team will do 😂
22-06-2020, 09:42 AM
158. Efe
22-06-2020, 09:43 AM
158. Efe
Green Man
22-06-2020, 10:08 AM
160. Levein and Jefferies
22-06-2020, 10:15 AM
160. Levein and Jefferies
I don’t think anyone knows exactly what Potters role was but he must have been Manager at least twice after sacking his puppets
Well done!
Green Man
22-06-2020, 11:03 AM
I don’t think anyone knows exactly what Potters role was but he must have been Manager at least twice after sacking his puppets
Well done!
Thanks Billy, I did wonder if he was a correct answer as it feels like he’s had about 5 spells as their manager!
22-06-2020, 11:09 AM
Thanks Billy, I did wonder if he was a correct answer as it feels like he’s had about 5 spells as their manager!
I had Jeffries and Ivanauskas but on closer inspection
Levein 1/12/2000 to 29/10/2004 and 24/8/2017 to 31/10/ 2019
Like many on here I don’t take a lot of notice in Hearts, Managers or players
Every time we play them I find myself looking at my Programme to check out their players as they are forever changing
Well done
23-06-2020, 08:40 AM
163. What was the date, location and score in the first ever Edinburgh Derby?
green.oracle: 25/12/1875 0-1 (tel:25/12/1875 0-1) East Meadows
164. Who were Tony Mowbray’s first two signings for HIBS ?
0762: Simon Brown Mark Venus
165. Who were HIBS’ official shirt sponsors in the season we won the Skol League Cup?
green.oracle: Did not have a sponsor
166. What player scored 46 competitive goals in 46 competitive appearances in one season for HIBS ?
0762: Lawrie Reilly 46:46 1952/53 (tel:46 1952/53)
167. If Scott Allan could not be a football player what other sportsman would he be?
168. What HIBS player famously scored from his own half in 1997?
Martinfaeporty: Chic Charnley
169. Roma knocked HIBS out of the Inter Cities Fairs Cup at the semi-final stage after three games What future HIBS player lined up against them for Birmingham City in the final?
green.oracle: Bertie Auld
Good luck guys!
MartinfaePorty
23-06-2020, 08:44 AM
168. Chic Charnley
23-06-2020, 08:49 AM
168. Chic Charnley
👍🏿
green.oracle
23-06-2020, 08:55 AM
163. What was the date, location and score in the first ever Edinburgh Derby?
165. Who were HIBS’ official shirt sponsors in the season we won the Skol League Cup?
166. What player scored 46 competitive goals in 46 competitive appearances in one season for HIBS ?
167. If Scott Allan could not be a football player what other sportsman would he be?
168. What HIBS player famously scored from his own half in 1997?
169. Roma knocked HIBS out of the Inter Cities Fairs Cup at the semi-final stage after three games What future HIBS player lined up against them for Birmingham City in the final?
Good luck guys!
163) 25/12/1875, east meadows and 1-0 for hearts
164) Dean Sheila and Sam Morrow
165) did not have a sponsor
166) Joe Baker
169) Bertie Auld
23-06-2020, 08:59 AM
Yes We put the jerseys down and Hearts were 3 men short for the first 20 minutes but their experience told and a young HIBS team could not take advantage 😃
No
Yes
No
Yes
Edit: HIBS had their own set of portable goals that they used to carry up from St Pats guarded by Irish Navvies 😃
166. Neil Martin (but to be fair to green.oracle so did Joe Baker)
23-06-2020, 09:25 AM
166. Neil Martin (but to be fair to green.oracle so did Joe Baker)
Sorry No
GO was unlucky
Joe Baker was 46: 42
My guy 46:46 😃
Sorry No
GO was unlucky
Joe Baker was 46: 42
My guy 46:46 😃
Ahhh got you now - Lawrie Reilly - season 1952/53
23-06-2020, 09:30 AM
Ahhh got you now - Lawrie Reilly - season 1952/53
👍🏿
NASAHIBS
23-06-2020, 09:51 AM
#164 Murph & Simon Brown?
23-06-2020, 09:52 AM
#164 Murph & Simon Brown?
Simon Brown is one
!
164. A guess! - Mark Venus (Signed as Player/Assistant) and Simon Brown
23-06-2020, 09:54 AM
Yaaaaaasssssssss!!!!!!!
Unlucky on NASA
23-06-2020, 09:58 AM
On this very day back in 2004
24-06-2020, 03:04 PM
167. If Scott Allan could not be a football player what other sports person would he be?
Conj: Boxer
170 Who scored the first goal in pursuit of the Holy Grail In 2016
NASAHIBS: Darren McGregor
171 Who scored the fastest hat-trick in Scottish Football in a League Cup tie at Easter Road?
ancient hibee: Ian St John for Motherwell v HIBS
172 What was unusual about Pat Fenlon’s first game in charge of HIBS ?
Green Man: The game was abandoned
173 Name three players that have been capped by Finland whilst playing for HIBS?
NASAHIBS: Jarko, Mixu and Jonatan
174 Who is the youngest HIBS player to be capped by Scotland this century?
ancient hibee: Garry O’Connor 1-2 versus Nigeria 2002 18 years 345 days
175 Who am I?
I have scored goals in the Tyne and Wear, Manchester and Liverpool derbies add El Classico
I don’t like movies but I love horses?
NASAHIBS: Michael Owen
Good luck guys!
NASAHIBS
24-06-2020, 03:16 PM
#170 Darren McGregor
#173 Mixu, Jonathan Johannson, Jarko Wiss
#175 Michael Owen?
24-06-2020, 03:17 PM
#170 Darren McGregor
#173 Mixu, Jonathan Johannson, Jarko Wiss
#175 Michael Owen?
Green Man
24-06-2020, 03:25 PM
172. The game was abandoned.
24-06-2020, 03:26 PM
172. The game was abandoned.
Floodlight failure half-time
It was a sign :greengrin
24-06-2020, 03:37 PM
171 Ian StJohn
24-06-2020, 03:39 PM
171 Ian StJohn
I knew I could rely on you :greengrin
24-06-2020, 03:48 PM
I knew I could rely on you :greengrin
I was there.I think Des Fox opened the scoring for Hibs and then boom(three times).'Well had a super forward line then.
This is a late start(nurse will be bringing my cocoa soon).Thought you might not be well.
24-06-2020, 03:55 PM
I was there.I think Des Fox opened the scoring for Hibs and then boom(three times).'Well had a super forward line then.
This is a late start(nurse will be bringing my cocoa soon).Thought you might not be well.
I had my orders the car was due it’s service and MOT first thing in Musselburgh even ‘ On this day in history ‘ is running late
24-06-2020, 04:34 PM
174, Scott Brown?
Sorry no Boss!
I'll work my way through the GG then, starting with Fletch!!
24-06-2020, 04:38 PM
I'll work my way through the GG then, starting with Fletch!!
Sorry no!
24-06-2020, 04:44 PM
174 Gary O’Connor
24-06-2020, 04:46 PM
174 Gary O’Connor
👍🏿
1-2 versus Nigeria 17/4/2002
Garry O’Connor 18 years 345 days
Sorry no!
Must be Gazza then!
24-06-2020, 04:54 PM
Must be Gazza then!
The ancient one beat you to it
Have a look at the Scott Allan one he was asked what he would like to be if not a footballer in a Programme just stuck in my head that’s all
Scott Allan - boxing
https://youtu.be/YYQO0kX7rwQ
24-06-2020, 05:08 PM
Scott Allan - boxing
https://youtu.be/YYQO0kX7rwQ
YaaaaSssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
24-06-2020, 05:13 PM
Thanks for participating guys
More tomorrow
Stay safe!
25-06-2020, 08:41 AM
175. Saul Goodman brilliantly predicted this HIBS player’s return to Easter Road?
Craig_HFC: Omeonga
176.What was Neil Lennon’s first game in charge at HIBS?
NASAHIBS: Berwick away pre-season friendly
177. What player holds the record for the most consecutive games at HIBS?
Tom Hart RIP: Joe Davis
178. Describe the tops HIBS wore home and away against Sporting Lisbon in 1972 ? Need both
Tom Hart RIP: Purple with white sleeves away Green tops home white collar and cuffs
179. Who was Eddie Turnbull’s first signing for HIBS and how did his debut present a problem for HIBS ?
Tom Hart RIP : Jim Herriot versus York City he wasn’t registered and ET took a chance and played him under a different name
180 When HIBS were disappointingly defeated by Ayr United 0-1 in the semi-Final of the League Cup at Hampden how many ex-hibees lined up against us that night and can you name them?
Tom Hart RIP: Goals McGinley, Yogi and Paul Lovering
181. Who currently holds the record for the fastest hat-trick in the EPL?
Craig_HFC: Sadio Mane
MartinfaePorty
25-06-2020, 08:52 AM
Tough ones today! 177. I know Jim Leighton had a ridiculous number of consecutive games when with us, is it him?
25-06-2020, 08:55 AM
175. Omeonga
176. Brondby at home
181. Sadio Mane
25-06-2020, 08:57 AM
Tough ones today! 177. I know Jim Leighton had a ridiculous number of consecutive games when with us, is it him?
Sorry no
25-06-2020, 08:57 AM
175. Omeonga
176. Brondby at home
181. Sadio Mane
Yes
No
Yes
Unlucky
Green Man
25-06-2020, 09:03 AM
176. Runavik
25-06-2020, 09:07 AM
176. Runavik
Sorry no
Tom Hart RIP
25-06-2020, 09:10 AM
177 Joe Davis?
25-06-2020, 09:11 AM
177 Joe Davis?
👍🏿
Tom Hart RIP
25-06-2020, 09:11 AM
180 - 3
Yogi, Pat McGinlay and Paul Lovering
25-06-2020, 09:12 AM
180 - 3
Yogi, Pat McGinlay and Paul Lovering
👍🏿
Green Man
25-06-2020, 09:16 AM
Sorry no
Ah, I’m getting my European seasons mixed up!
Tom Hart RIP
25-06-2020, 09:18 AM
179 Jim Herriot. He was with Durban but wanted to come home. ET persuaded him to play in a friendly against York under the name AN Other in case any other clubs found out he was available.
25-06-2020, 09:18 AM
179 Jim Herriot. He was with Durban but wanted to come home. ET persuaded him to play in a friendly against York under the name AN Other in case any other clubs found out he was available.
Spot on
👍🏿
Tom Hart RIP
25-06-2020, 09:19 AM
178 - away purple with white sleeves
Home - all green, no white sleeves
25-06-2020, 09:23 AM
178 - away purple with white sleeves
Home - all green, no white sleeves
👍🏿
White collar and cuffs
NASAHIBS
25-06-2020, 11:14 AM
#176 Berwick, pre season friendly.
25-06-2020, 12:02 PM
#176 Berwick, pre season friendly.
26-06-2020, 08:10 AM
182. Who was the last HIBS player to see red?
green.oracle: Steven Whittaker
183. What “ famous “ footballer lined up for Liege at Easter Road?
Green Man : Jean Marc Bosman
184. What current player used to share a flat with Scott Allan?
90+2: Joe Newell
185. What club did we sign Tom McNiven from and who did he replace?
Need both
0762: Third Lanark Eddie Turnbull
186. How many League games did Paul Heckingbottom go undefeated in and which club broke the chain?
green.oracle: 10 games The Huns
187. Who was the first player to score in European competition for a British club?
0762: Eddie Turnbull
188. Who is the tallest player to play for HIBS ?
0762: Rob Jones
189. Who am I?
Born in Portobello I was signed as cover and eventual replacement for Gordon Smith. I would move further back and play in the victories over Barcelona and Real Madrid. I would win the Summer Cup with HIBS and play 275 games scoring 34 times. I would return as a Coach spending 25 years with the club. I was inducted into the Hibernian Hall Of Fame in 2012
0762: John Fraser
Green Man
26-06-2020, 08:23 AM
183. Jean Marc Bosman
185. Morton / Eddie Turnbull
green.oracle
26-06-2020, 09:03 AM
182. Who was the last HIBS player to see red?
183. What “ famous “ footballer lined up for Liege at Easter Road?
184. What current player used to share a flat with Scott Allan?
185. What club did we sign Tom McNiven from and who did he replace?
Need both
186. How many League games did Paul Heckingbottom go undefeated in and which club broke the chain?
187. Who was the first player to score in European competition for a British club?
188. Who is the tallest player to play for HIBS ?
189. Who am I?
Born in Portobello I was signed as cover and eventual replacement for Gordon Smith. I would move further back and play in the victories over Barcelona and Real Madrid. I would win the Summer Cup with HIBS and play 275 games scoring 34 times. I would return as a Coach spending 25 years with the club. I was inducted into the Hibernian Hall Of Fame in 2012
182) Steven Whittaker
185) queens park and Eddie Turnbull
186) 10 games and the Huns
187) Eddie Turnbull
26-06-2020, 09:08 AM
185. Morton / Eddie Turnbull
I think he had agreed to join Morton do you know who he was with previously?
NASAHIBS
26-06-2020, 09:09 AM
#183 the one and only Jean-Marc Bosman!
Edit:- Sorry Billy just seen Green Man got that a while ago:aok:
I think he had agreed to join Morton do you know who he was with previously?
3rd Lanark
26-06-2020, 09:11 AM
3rd Lanark
Well done!
👍
26-06-2020, 09:47 AM
184 Joe Newell? (Rotherham connection?)
26-06-2020, 09:50 AM
184 Joe Newell? (Rotherham connection?)
Brilliant!
Well done
26-06-2020, 09:52 AM
Brilliant guys
Thanks for taking part
More tomorrow
Stay safe
26-06-2020, 09:54 AM
Brilliant!
Well done
Top guessing 😁 cheers Billy.
27-06-2020, 09:48 AM
190. Who is the latest club to be linked with young Ryan Porteous?
Eyrie: Galatasaray
191. What two clubs meet in the derby d’Italia?
0762: Inter Milan and Juventus
192. What is the name of David Farrell’s book?
ancient hibee: Taxi for Farrell
193. What other team used Easter Road as their home ground in European competition?
Green man: Raith Rovers
194. Name the two clubs to suffer 11-1 defeats at the hands of the famous Hibernian FC. ?
ancient hibee: Airdrie and Hamilton
195. Adopted in England in 1981 which rule change came into force in Scotland in 1994/95?
Green Man: 3 points for a win
196 Which Hearts player lined up beside Joe Baker in an Under 23 international for England?
gbhibby: Gordon Marshall
Green Man
27-06-2020, 09:58 AM
193. Raith Rovers
195. 3 points for a win
27-06-2020, 10:00 AM
193. Raith Rovers
195. 3 points for a win
27-06-2020, 10:05 AM
194. Airdrie and Alloa
27-06-2020, 10:09 AM
194. Airdrie and Alloa
Sorry no
Airdrie one of them
Need both
27-06-2020, 10:10 AM
192. Taxi For Farrell
27-06-2020, 10:11 AM
194/Airdrie and Hamilton
27-06-2020, 10:12 AM
192. Taxi For Farrell
👍🏿
27-06-2020, 10:12 AM
194/Airdrie and Hamilton
👍🏿
191. - Inter Milan and Juventus
27-06-2020, 10:31 AM
191. - Inter Milan and Juventus
👍
27-06-2020, 12:08 PM
196 Gordon Marshall
27-06-2020, 12:10 PM
196 Gordon Marshall
Brilliant!
Soon to be of HIBS
👍
27-06-2020, 12:18 PM
Brilliant!
Soon to be of HIBS
👍
Used to visit his house in Clerwood so he did mention it a few times in conversation.
27-06-2020, 12:55 PM
#190 - Galatasaray (sp?)
27-06-2020, 01:02 PM
#190 - Galatasaray (sp?)
👍🏿
27-06-2020, 01:04 PM
Thanks for taking part guys!
More tomorrow
Stay safe
28-06-2020, 10:47 AM
197. What player was known as ‘Bebo?
w pilton hibby: Lewis Stevenson
198. What player scored consecutive European hat-tricks?
gbhibby: Jimmy Jimmy ORourke
199. What was unusual about Gordon Rae’s Testimonial Game?
Green Man: Joe Tortolano got sent off Gordon Strachan got carried off
200. Who once declared that Pat Stanton was better than Bobby Moore?
Tom Hart RIP: Tommy Docherty
201. What HIBS legend invited his Footballing Super-Hero round to his parents’ house for tea?
‘Please name both
Tom Hart RIP: Lawrie Reilly Gordon Smith
202. Who is the smallest player to have played for HIBS ?
ancient hibee: Johnny Grant 5 foot 3 inches
203. In 1985 Edinburgh held the Festival Cup.
Where was the festival held?
Who were the teams involved?
What was the result and scorers?
NASAHIBS: Tynecastle: Edinburgh Select 2 v 1 Bayern Munich
Willie Irvine John Robertson Meyer
Good luck guys!
Green Man
28-06-2020, 10:53 AM
199. Joe Tortolano got sent off in the first 10 minutes.
Tom Hart RIP
28-06-2020, 10:57 AM
201 Laurie Reilly invited Gordon Smith
Tom Hart RIP
28-06-2020, 10:57 AM
202 Jay Shiels?
Tom Hart RIP
28-06-2020, 10:58 AM
198 Joe McBride
28-06-2020, 10:58 AM
199. Joe Tortolano got sent off in the first 10 minutes.
Maybes less than 10 minutes :confused:
Tom Hart RIP
28-06-2020, 10:59 AM
200 Tommy Docherty
28-06-2020, 10:59 AM
201 Laurie Reilly invited Gordon Smith
28-06-2020, 11:01 AM
202 Jay Shiels?
Sorry no
28-06-2020, 11:03 AM
198 Joe McBride
Sorry no
28-06-2020, 11:04 AM
200 Tommy Docherty
28-06-2020, 11:11 AM
202. Johnny Grant
28-06-2020, 11:13 AM
202. Johnny Grant
28-06-2020, 11:21 AM
198. Jimmy O against Sporting Lisbon and Fc Besa
I was there. Interesting piece of trivia Sporting beat Rangers in a penalty shootout the previous season but did not go through.
28-06-2020, 11:24 AM
198. Jimmy O against Sporting Lisbon and Fc Besa
I was there. Interesting piece of trivia Sporting beat Rangers in a penalty shootout the previous season but did not go through.
Yip! The Ref did not know the rules a bit like our Ref in the Hamburg game :greengrin
28-06-2020, 11:31 AM
Yip! The Ref did not know the rules a bit like our Ref in the Hamburg game :greengrin
Yes remember it well. Also the game against Leeds penalised for new 4 step rule. Leeds goalie was breaking the new rule all night but was never penalised.
28-06-2020, 11:33 AM
Yes remember it well. Also the game against Leeds penalised for new 4 step rule. Leeds goalie was breaking the new rule all night but was never penalised.
My first game
NASAHIBS
28-06-2020, 11:40 AM
#203 Edinburgh Select v Bayern Munich at Tynecastle. Finished 2-1 to the Select.
28-06-2020, 11:55 AM
#203 Edinburgh Select v Bayern Munich at Tynecastle. Finished 2-1 to the Select.
Spot on Do you know the scorers?
Green Man
28-06-2020, 12:02 PM
Maybes less than 10 minutes :confused:
Yeah, I seem to remember it being something like 4 minutes, definitely very early in the game though.
28-06-2020, 12:05 PM
Yeah, I seem to remember it being something like 4 minutes, definitely very early in the game though.
Could not believe my eyes I think Joe was a wee bit rusty as he had been out the team for a while not a bad bone in his body
NASAHIBS
28-06-2020, 12:07 PM
Spot on Do you know the scorers?
Struggling with that Billy. Think Willie Irvine was one, but can't remember the others.
28-06-2020, 12:11 PM
Struggling with that Billy. Think Willie Irvine was one, but can't remember the others.
Wee fat Robbo and I think Meyer for Bayern
28-06-2020, 02:38 PM
The Daily HIBS Lockdown Quiz Update:
197. What player is known as Bebo?
Clue: He is still at the club
28-06-2020, 06:53 PM
197 Scott Allan
28-06-2020, 07:19 PM
197 Scott Allan
Sorry no mate
w pilton hibby
28-06-2020, 07:22 PM
No 16?
28-06-2020, 07:29 PM
No 16?
Yip!
When he first joined the club he was never off it apparently
Well done
29-06-2020, 09:41 AM
206. What player was sent off twice last season?
green.oracle: Ryan Porteous
207. Who was the last player to score three hat-tricks for the club?
90+2 : Keith Wright
208. What was unusual about HIBS’ away League Cup tie at Stirling Albion in 1991?
NASAHIBS: Took place at McDiarmid Park Perth
209. Who won the Scottish Second Division Championship in 1893/94 and 1894/95?
Eyrie: Hibernian closed shop the first year
210. How many goals did Andy Goram score for HIBS ?
Tom Hart RIP: Two one versus Morton and a winning penalty in LC penalty shoot out versus Clydebank after 0-0 draw
211. Which Scottish League side is mentioned in the bible?
NASAHIBS: Queen Of The South
212 Whose brains were all in his heid?
Eyrie: Alan Gordon
Good luck guys!
NASAHIBS
29-06-2020, 09:45 AM
#208 was played at McDermid, 3-0 Hibs
#211 Queen of the South
29-06-2020, 09:47 AM
#208 was played at McDermid, 3-0 Hibs
#211 Queen of the South
‘Well done NASA!
29-06-2020, 10:04 AM
#206 Whittaker?
#209 Hibs - we didn't get promoted the first time because the First Division clubs voted on who went up.
#210 One
#212 Alan Gordon
29-06-2020, 10:09 AM
#206 Whittaker?
#209 Hibs - we didn't get promoted the first time because the First Division clubs voted on who went up.
#210 One
#212 Alan Gordon
No
Yes
No
Yes
Tom Hart RIP
29-06-2020, 10:13 AM
210 - 2
Against Morton with long kick out then he scored winning penalty in shoot out v (Clyde?)
29-06-2020, 10:15 AM
210 - 2
Against Morton with long kick out then he scored winning penalty in shoot out v (Clyde?)
29-06-2020, 10:16 AM
207 Stevie Cowan
29-06-2020, 10:18 AM
207 Stevie Cowan
Sorry no not as far back :wink:
29-06-2020, 10:21 AM
207 Keith Wright if Deeks in a friendly doesn’t count 👍
green.oracle
29-06-2020, 10:22 AM
206. What player was sent off twice last season?
207. Who was the last player to score three hat-tricks for the club?
208. What was unusual about HIBS’ away League Cup tie at Stirling Albion in 1991?
NASAHIBS: Took place at McDiarmid Park Perth
209. Who won the Scottish Second Division Championship in 1893/94 and 1894/95?
Eyrie: Hibernian closed shop the first year
210. How many goals did Andy Goram score for HIBS ?
Tom Hart RIP: Two one versus Morton and a winning penalty in LC penalty shoot out
211. Which Scottish League side is mentioned in the bible?
NASAHIBS: Queen Of The South
212 Whose brains were all in his heid?
Eyrie: Alan Gordon
Good luck guys!
206) Ryan Porteous
207) Keith Wright
29-06-2020, 10:22 AM
207 Keith Wright if Deeks in a friendly doesn’t count 👍
Keith Wright
www.fitbastats.com
29-06-2020, 10:24 AM
Sorry no not as far back :wink:
Keith Keith Keith????
Ach too slow!
29-06-2020, 10:25 AM
206) Ryan Porteous
207) Keith Wright
29-06-2020, 10:26 AM
Thanks guys!
More tomorrow
Stay safe
30-06-2020, 10:53 AM
213. Which player made most appearances from the bench last season?
IrnBru22: Daryl Horgan
214 What HIBS player has been nominated for FIFA World Player Of The Year?
Tom Hart RIP: Russell Latapy
215. Who was the last Scottish team to defeat HIBS on penalties?
Irn Bru22: Aberdeen
216. Who is HIBS’ youngest ever goal scorer?
green.oracle: Jimmy ORourke
217. Andy McGeachan is a HIBS legend how?
Tom Hart RIP: Scored winner in 1902 Scottish Cup Final
218. Rangers tried to sign which international Superstar after Manager Alex McLeish was alerted to his abilities on Football Manager?
gbHibby: Lionel Messi
219. Name two HIBS players that have won the Scottish League Cup and the English League Cups?
Tom Hart RIP: Alex Cropley and Budgie
Good luck guys!
Tom Hart RIP
30-06-2020, 10:57 AM
214 Russell Latapy
IrnBru22
30-06-2020, 10:58 AM
218. Rangers tried to sign which international Superstar after Manager Alex McLeish was alerted to his abilities on Football Manager?
219. Name two HIBS players that have won the Scottish League Cup and the English League Cups?
Good luck guys!
213 - Horgan?
215 - Aberdeen
Tom Hart RIP
30-06-2020, 10:58 AM
219 Alex Cropley and Budgie
Tom Hart RIP
30-06-2020, 11:00 AM
217 scored winning goal in 1902 Scottish Cup final
green.oracle
30-06-2020, 11:06 AM
Good luck guys!
216) Jimmy O'Rourke
30-06-2020, 11:12 AM
214 Russell Latapy
👍🏿
30-06-2020, 11:13 AM
213 - Horgan?
215 - Aberdeen
👍
30-06-2020, 11:13 AM
219 Alex Cropley and Budgie
👍
30-06-2020, 11:14 AM
217 scored winning goal in 1902 Scottish Cup final
👍
30-06-2020, 11:14 AM
216) Jimmy O'Rourke
👍🏿
30-06-2020, 12:24 PM
218 Messi.
30-06-2020, 12:28 PM
218 Messi.
They wish?
30-06-2020, 01:00 PM
Late burst there from Tom Hart RIP
Well done all!
More tomorrow
Need to make them a wee bit more difficult
Stay safe
01-07-2020, 08:17 AM
220. Which player clocked up the most appearances last season?
Hiber-nation : Paul Hanlon 40
221. Who is the youngest ever HIBS player to have scored a hat-trick?
ancient hibee: Gordon Smith 16 years 338 days on debut versus Hearts at Tiny
222. What was memorable about the HIBS v Dinaburg Inter Toto Cup tie?
Green Man: Biblical downpour prematch
223 Name six EPL goalkeepers with links to Scottish clubs?
Need all six
NASAHIBS: Schmeichel Ruddy McGovern Krul Forster Boruc and Randolph
224. Name four clubs to have been drawn against HIBS
twice in European competition?
Brog: Liverpool Leeds Valencia and Malmo
225. Who deputised for John Brownlie after the day the music died?
Brog: Des Bremner
226. Who was the only Trainspotting character to wear a HIBS top down the Pitz?
Brog: Begbie
227. Who am I?
A defender and one club man I would join HIBS from the junior ranks. I would play 268 games for the club winning three Championships. My only goal for the club would be a goalden goal after extra time had ended from just inside my own half to send HIBS into the Scottish Cup Final I would only play one game for Scotland scoring on my debut Tragically my life would be cut short in a Road Traffic accident at the tender age of just 33. I would be described by my colleagues as an unsung hero and a gentleman in every sense of the word
Brog: Hugh Howie
Good luck guys!
220. Which player clocked up the most appearances last season?
221. Who is the youngest ever HIBS player to have scored a hat-trick?
222. What was memorable about the HIBS v Dinaburg Inter Toto Cup tie?
223 Name six EPL goalkeepers with links to Scottish clubs?
Need all six
224. Name four clubs to have been drawn against HIBS twice in European competition?
225. Who deputised for John Brownlie after the day the music died?
226 who was the only Trainspotting character to wear a HIBS top down the Pitz?
227. Who am I?
A defender and one club man I would join HIBS from the junior ranks. I would play 268 games for the club winning three Championships. My only goal for the club would be a goalden goal after extra time had ended from just inside my own half to send HIBS into the Scottish Cup Final I would only play one game for Scotland scoring on my debut Tragically my life would be cut short in a Road Traffic accident at the tender age of just 33. I would be described by my colleagues as an unsung hero and a gentleman in every sense of the word
Good luck guys!
I think the last 3 are Des Bremner, Begbie & Hugh Howie.
#224, Leeds, Liverpool, Valencia & Malmo. The latter, from a 9-2 success to a 9-0 failure!
NASAHIBS
01-07-2020, 08:52 AM
#223 Scmeichel Leicester/Falkirk, Krul Norwich/Falkirk, Randolph West Ham/Motherwell, Foster Southampton/Celtic, McGovern Norwich/Hamilton & Falkirk, Ruddy Wolves/Motherwell.
01-07-2020, 08:53 AM
220. Stevie Mallan??
221. Peter Cormack??
I think the keepers are Woodman & Gillespie at Newcastle, Krul & McGovern at Norwich & Fraser Forster & Kaspar Schmeichel.
Green Man
01-07-2020, 08:57 AM
222. Was that the game that was played on a swimming pool instead of a football pitch?
01-07-2020, 09:10 AM
220. Stevie Mallan??
221. Peter Cormack??
220 season just finished?
221 No
01-07-2020, 09:11 AM
I think the last 3 are Des Bremner, Begbie & Hugh Howie.
01-07-2020, 09:12 AM
#224, Leeds, Liverpool, Valencia & Malmo. The latter, from a 9-2 success to a 9-0 failure!
01-07-2020, 09:16 AM
#223 Scmeichel Leicester/Falkirk, Krul Norwich/Falkirk, Randolph West Ham/Motherwell, Foster Southampton/Celtic, McGovern Norwich/Hamilton & Falkirk, Ruddy Wolves/Motherwell.
These are all correct current EPL players
I had Artur Boruc as well who is still at Bournemouth according to Wiki
Well done
01-07-2020, 09:16 AM
222. Was that the game that was played on a swimming pool instead of a football pitch?
👍🏿
01-07-2020, 09:30 AM
221. Joe Baker
01-07-2020, 09:38 AM
221. Joe Baker
Sorry no
01-07-2020, 10:23 AM
221 I'll have to go for Gordon Smith then:greengrin
01-07-2020, 10:28 AM
221 I'll have to go for Gordon Smith then:greengrin
16 years 338 days on debut versus Hearts at Tiny
What a signing
These are all correct current EPL players
I had Artur Boruc as well who is still at Bournemouth according to Wiki
Well done
Woodman, ex Aberdeen & Gillespie, ex Well are also both at Newcastle.
01-07-2020, 12:37 PM
220 season just finished?
221 No
I was thinking of 2018-19.
Got to be Paul Hanlon then by a mile :aok:
01-07-2020, 12:41 PM
Woodman, ex Aberdeen & Gillespie, ex Well are also both at Newcastle.
👍🏿
01-07-2020, 12:41 PM
I was thinking of 2018-19.
Got to be Paul Hanlon then by a mile :aok:
👍🏿
01-07-2020, 12:59 PM
Well done guys!
Thanks once again to all that took part
Brog played a blinder
More tomorrow
02-07-2020, 10:20 AM
228. Darren McGregor was late into the senior ranks What was his occupation before turning professional?
Tom Hart RIP: Sales Assistant
229. What former Hibernian player is known as ‘ Chipper’ ?
Tom Hart RIP: Brian Rice
230. Who is the oldest player to score for HIBS in the Scottish League Cup?
green.oracle: Erich Schaedler 9/11/1983 1-3 v Kilmarnock aged 34 and 7 months
231 Name two HIBS Managers that sadly passed away in Office?
green.oracle: Dan McMichael and Willie McCartney
232. Celtic are credited with the biggest win in SPL history 1-8 away to Dunfermline in 2006. HIBS unsurprisingly were first to achieve this result in a different Premier League set-up. Do you know the opposition and in what year this took place?
Tom Hart RIP: HIBS 8 v 1 Kilmarnock 1983
233.How many teeth did Le God lose scoring a goal versus Hearts?
0762: Four
234. What do Hamburg Shalke Stuttgart and Villarreal all have in common?
NASAHIBS: They have all won the Intertoto Cup twice
Good luck guys!
Tom Hart RIP
02-07-2020, 10:21 AM
229 Brian Rice
Tom Hart RIP
02-07-2020, 10:23 AM
228 He worked in A clothes shop
02-07-2020, 10:24 AM
229 Brian Rice
232 Kilmarnock in 82 I think
233 3
Tom Hart RIP
02-07-2020, 10:25 AM
232 Hibs 8 Kilmarnock 1 in 1983
02-07-2020, 10:25 AM
229 Brian Rice
02-07-2020, 10:26 AM
228 He worked in A clothes shop
02-07-2020, 10:27 AM
229 Brian Rice
232 Kilmarnock in 82 I think
233 3
Yes
No sorry wrong year
No
02-07-2020, 10:27 AM
232 Hibs 8 Kilmarnock 1 in 1983
green.oracle
02-07-2020, 11:12 AM
228. Darren McGregor was late into the senior ranks What was his occupation before turning professional?
232. Celtic are credited with the biggest win in SPL history 1-8 away to Dunfermline in 2006. HIBS unsurprisingly were first to achieve this result in a different Premier League set-up. Do you know the opposition and in what year this took place?
Good luck guys!
Dan McMichael and Willie McCartney
02-07-2020, 11:13 AM
Dan McMichael and Willie McCartney
👍🏿
green.oracle
02-07-2020, 12:08 PM
green.oracle: Dan McMichael and Willie McCartney
Good luck guys!
230) Erich Schaedler
02-07-2020, 12:11 PM
230) Erich Schaedler
NASAHIBS
02-07-2020, 12:46 PM
#234 They all have basketball teams as well as football.
02-07-2020, 12:53 PM
233 - Four teeth
02-07-2020, 12:54 PM
#234 They all have basketball teams as well as football.
Maybes aye but thinking more in a football sense?
NASAHIBS
02-07-2020, 01:13 PM
Maybes aye but thinking more in a football sense?
Aaahhh, they've all won that daft Intertoto Cup more than once!
02-07-2020, 01:28 PM
Aaahhh, they've all won that daft Intertoto Cup more than once!
Spot on!
Well done
03-07-2020, 10:08 AM
235. Who were the last two HIBS players to be capped by Scotland?
( as in awarded....handed out ...sorry)
green.oracle: McGeoch and McGinn Mexico
236. What do Michael Hart and Edwin De Graaf have in common?
0762: Both made their debuts v Maribor
237. Who is HIBS ‘ oldest goal scorer?
0762: Jimmy McColl
238. How many finals did Pat Stanton lead HIBS out at Hampden?
0762: Six
239. Who was the last HIBS player to score a hat-trick of penalties?
Berwickhibee: Eddie Turnbull
240. Name three clubs that have knocked HIBS out of Europe on the away goals rule?
green.oracle: Hamburg Anderlecht and Odense
241. Can you name the HIBS daft ex MSP and Weatherman?
Green man : Lloyd Quinan
Good luck guys!
Green Man
03-07-2020, 10:13 AM
235. Lewis Stevenson and John McGinn?
241. Lloyd Quinan
berwickhibee
03-07-2020, 10:34 AM
239-eddie turnbull
03-07-2020, 10:37 AM
238. 5
green.oracle
03-07-2020, 10:44 AM
240. Name three clubs that have knocked HIBS out of Europe on the away goals rule?
Good luck guys!
235) Stevenson and McGeoch
237) Gordon Smith
239) Turnbull
240) Hamburg, Anderlecht and Odense
03-07-2020, 10:47 AM
No
No
Yes
Yes
03-07-2020, 10:48 AM
235. Lewis Stevenson and John McGinn?
241. Lloyd Quinan
No
Yes
03-07-2020, 10:48 AM
239-eddie turnbull
Yes
03-07-2020, 10:49 AM
238. 5
Sorry no
green.oracle
03-07-2020, 10:53 AM
Berwickhibee: Eddie Turnbull
green.oracle: Hamburg Anderlecht and Odense
Green man : Lloyd Quinan
Good luck guys!
235) McGeoch and Mcginn
03-07-2020, 10:55 AM
235) McGeoch and Mcginn
👍🏿
Mexico
Apologies never made myself clear
237. Who is HIBS ‘ oldest goal scorer? - Jimmy McColl
03-07-2020, 10:59 AM
237. Who is HIBS ‘ oldest goal scorer? - Jimmy McColl
👍🏿
238. How many finals did Pat Stanton lead HIBS out at Hampden? - SIX all against Celtic!
03-07-2020, 11:01 AM
238. How many finals did Pat Stanton lead HIBS out at Hampden? - SIX all against Celtic!
👍🏿
236. What do Michael Hart and Edwin De Graaf have in common? - Was it they both made debut in same game (probably Maribor) as can remember them both being signed by John Hughes in about 2010??
03-07-2020, 11:05 AM
236. What do Michael Hart and Edwin De Graaf have in common? - Was it they both made debut in same game (probably Maribor) as can remember them both being signed by John Hughes in about 2010??
👍🏿
Well done!
Excellent
Thanks guys!
More tomorrow
Stay safe
green.oracle
03-07-2020, 11:33 AM
I thought Joe Davis was captain 1968//69 League cup final.
Would make answer 5.
03-07-2020, 12:41 PM
I thought Joe Davis was captain 1968//69 League cup final.
Would make answer 5.
Funnily enough that does ring a bell as we both must be of the same vintage but unfortunately I have been unable to find anything to corroborate this
I am loathe to admit this but I took my info from a Celtic rag attached fourth para down
https://celticunderground.net/the-great-pat-stanton/
04-07-2020, 09:51 AM
242. Who was the last HIBS player to score a hat-trick?
green.oracle: Marc McNulty
243. What HIBS defender played just under 250 competitive games for the club and was never booked or sent off ?
Hiber-nation: Joe Davis
244. Who is HIBS’ youngest scorer in the Scottish Cup?
Brog: Jimmy ORourke
245. What two players signed by HIBS after being provisionally at Hearts in the early sixties would go on to be HIBS legends?
green.oracle: Cormack and Stevenson
246. Who was Hibs’ first Scandinavian player?
green.oracle: John Madsen
247 What player made his debut for HIBS in a Cup Final and never played for HIBS again?
green.oracle: Jimmy Bradley 1951 LCF
248. Who was the first HIBS player to be capped by Scotland?
green.oracle: McGhee and Lundy
249. What Liverpool player scored the decisive goal in two European Cup Finals?
green.oracle: Alan Kennedy
Good luck guys!
green.oracle
04-07-2020, 09:55 AM
243. What HIBS defender played just under 250 competitive games for the club and was never booked or sent off ?
244. Who is HIBS’ youngest scorer in the Scottish Cup?
245. What two players signed by HIBS after being provisionally at Hearts in the early sixties would go on to be HIBS legends?
246. Who was Hibs’ first Scandinavian player?
247 What player made his debut for HIBS in a Cup Final and never played for HIBS again?
248. Who was the first HIBS player to be capped by Scotland?
249. What Liverpool player scored the decisive goal in two European Cup Finals?
Good luck guys!
242) Doidge
245) Cormack and Eric Stevenson
246) John Madsen
249) Alan Kennedy
04-07-2020, 09:55 AM
245 Peter Cormack and Eric Stevenson
IrnBru22
04-07-2020, 09:58 AM
Doidge
04-07-2020, 10:02 AM
242) Doidge
245) Cormack and Eric Stevenson
246) John Madsen
249) Alan Kennedy
Sorry No
Yes
Yes
Yes