View Full Version : The daily hibs lockdown quiz

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

05-06-2020, 05:54 PM
Hat's off to you. How you remembered that beats me:confused:. Maybe your 8 years on me is all the difference.:not worth

I remembered that Gerry scored a goal in the final and took a punt that Leishman had been in the team as well.:greengrin

05-06-2020, 05:56 PM
35 1946

05-06-2020, 05:59 PM
I remembered that Gerry scored a goal in the final and took a punt that Leishman had been in the team as well.:greengrin

Well done.:thumbsup:

05-06-2020, 05:59 PM
35 1946

10/8/1946 9-1 versus QOS

05-06-2020, 06:01 PM
10/8/1946 9-1 versus QOS

I knew I'd get to it.Did other clubs have numbers before the war do you know?

05-06-2020, 06:24 PM
Currently sitting in the office in a Zoom meeting, pretending to look interested ��

Zzzoom meetings are a daily hindrance to getting any work done in my experience.

52 - Australia, Scotland and England?

05-06-2020, 06:33 PM
Zzzoom meetings are a daily hindrance to getting any work done in my experience.

52 - Australia, Scotland and England?

Yes Yes No 😃

green.oracle
05-06-2020, 06:39 PM
I have got to be honest and admit that what you say does indeed ring a bell

What I have tried to do during this whole process is take all my info from books so that I am not left open to the accusation of ‘making stuff up’

I took this information from,’ The Hibee’ Issue 6 Season 2018/19 and on page 30 it has a picture of Ralphy Boy with the legend ‘ scored in both Hibernian’s competitive matches at Meadowbank Stadium ‘

Both games were against Livingston the first on 21/2/1979 6-0 (tel:21/2/1979 6-0) win in the Scottish Cup in front of a crowd of 5000 :confused: the second was a 1-0 Scottish Cup win on 26/1/1980 in front of a crowd of 8400 :confused:

I cannot see Meadowbank coping with either of these crowds

www.fitbastats.com (http://www.fitbastats.com) have both these fixtures as being away fixtures

Good to see someone is paying attention

The Hibee issue 6 season 2018/19 was the article I was referring to when I replied advising neither game took place at meadowbank.

The games were in fact against meadowbank thistle and not Livingston.

No way was I trying to "accuse you of making things up". Unfortunately, even information printed in programmes or books about the club's history is not always factually correct.

Keep the quiz questions coming. Its enjoyable trying to answer them without referring to books or google.

:flag::thumbsup::aok:

05-06-2020, 06:52 PM
The Hibee issue 6 season 2018/19 was the article I was referring to when I replied advising neither game took place at meadowbank.

The games were in fact against meadowbank thistle and not Livingston.

No way was I trying to "accuse you of making things up". Unfortunately, even information printed in programmes or books about the club's history is not always factually correct.

Keep the quiz questions coming. Its enjoyable trying to answer them without referring to books or google.

:flag::thumbsup::aok:

Nae bother

Tomorrow is another day

Best of luck

05-06-2020, 06:52 PM
Billy,

Number 50. Both these cup-ties were NOT played at meadowbank stadium.

78/79 - meadowbank gave up ground advantage to Hibs and the game was played at easter road. Hibs won 6-0.

79/80 - meadowbank gave up ground advantage again and chose tynycastle as their home venue. Hibs won 1-0. Incidentally, this game was George Best's only appearance in aHibs strip at tynycastle.

There was an article in the Hibs programme last season quoting the same "that Hibs only played 2 competitive games at meadowbank". I emailed the author of the article and did not even get the courtesy of a reply.

So, the correct answer to 50 is nobody.

GGTTH :flag::flag:

Thank goodness for that, thought my memory had gone for good!

06-06-2020, 10:23 AM
52. What three countries was Jamie MacLaren eligible to play for?
0762: Australia Scotland Malta

54. Who was the last HIBS player to play for Scotland at the World Cup?
green.oracle: John Blackley

55. Which HIBS #4 went on an unprecedented run of scoring in 5 successive matches from midfield?
green.oracle: Pat McGinlay

56. HIBS sold Peter Marinello and Alex Cropley to which English club and what two legends replaced them? Need all three
green.oracle: Arsenal Arthur Duncan Ally MacLeod

57. Who was the first HIBS player to play for Scotland at the World Cup?
green.oracle: Willie Ormond

58. Name three HIBS players that have been capped by the United States ?
puddocky:Baker Hyndman and Spector Spalding

59. Which HIBS player was known as “ hauf pint” ?

Good luck guys!

green.oracle
06-06-2020, 11:25 AM
52. What three countries was Jamie MacLaren eligible to play for?

54. Who was the last HIBS player to play for Scotland at the World Cup?

55. Which HIBS #4 went on an unprecedented run of scoring in 5 successive matches from midfield?

56. HIBS sold Peter Marinello and Alex Cropley to which English club and what two legends replaced them? Need all three

57. Who was the first HIBS player to play for Scotland at the World Cup?

58. Name three HIBS players that have been capped by the United States ?

Good luck guys!

54) Sloop John Blackley

55) Pat McGinlay

56) Arsenal. Arthur Duncan and Ally McLeod.

57) Eddie Turnbull.

Jamie McLaren question - Scotland, Australia and Germany.

06-06-2020, 11:30 AM
54) Sloop John Blackley

55) Pat McGinlay

56) Arsenal. Arthur Duncan and Ally McLeod.

57) Eddie Turnbull.

Jamie McLaren question - Scotland, Australia and Germany.

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No-Scotland Australia..........?

green.oracle
06-06-2020, 11:36 AM
Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No-Scotland Australia..........?

57) Willie Ormond

Puddocky
06-06-2020, 11:37 AM
58) Gerry Baker, Jonathan Spector, Emerson Hyndman

06-06-2020, 11:40 AM
57) Willie Ormond

06-06-2020, 11:41 AM
58) Gerry Baker, Jonathan Spector, Emerson Hyndman

06-06-2020, 11:43 AM
52 - Australia, Scotland and Malta

06-06-2020, 11:44 AM

Spot on mate!

06-06-2020, 11:49 AM

Only out of interest what made him eligible to play for Malta, was it grandparents?

06-06-2020, 11:55 AM
Only out of interest what made him eligible to play for Malta, was it grandparents?

Mother apparently so is half-maltese he holds a British passport and played twice for Scotland U19s

06-06-2020, 12:00 PM

Not sure who but recall story that it was a family member.

06-06-2020, 12:04 PM
Mother apparently so is half-maltese he holds a British passport and played twice for Scotland U19s

Thanks, everyday is a learning day:agree:

06-06-2020, 12:06 PM
Not sure who but recall story that it was a family member.

Thanks for replying, apparently his mother was half Maltese.:greengrin

06-06-2020, 12:26 PM
HIBS Lockdown Quiz Update

59 Which HIBS player was known as “ hauf pint”?

06-06-2020, 12:41 PM

That suggests someone not very tall or slightly built, so Pat Quinn or Peter Marinello?

06-06-2020, 12:44 PM
That suggests someone not very tall or slightly built, so Pat Quinn or Peter Marinello?

Sorry no!

06-06-2020, 12:45 PM

Johnny Grant?

06-06-2020, 12:56 PM
No 56. I always thought Iain Munro was the replacement for Cropley? Left sided inside forward and similar in style.
Ally McLeod was a different style of player altogether.

06-06-2020, 01:08 PM
Johnny Grant?
I hear ye but not what I have

06-06-2020, 01:15 PM
No 56. I always thought Iain Munro was the replacement for Cropley? Left sided inside forward and similar in style.
Ally McLeod was a different style of player altogether.
http://www.hibshistoricaltrust.org.uk/forwards/ally-mcleod

I hear ye

Iain Munro signed 28/7/1973

Crops left 12/1974

Defo similar in style probably said that to placate the fans and the press at the time

I don’t think Crops wanted to go

07-06-2020, 10:53 AM
59 Which HIBS player was known as “ hauf pint “?
(In fairness at Easter Road he was known by a lot of other names)

60 Which current player made his professional debut at Easter Road against HIBS?
Conj: Martin Boyle playing for Montrose

61 Who was Jock Stein’s first signing for HIBS?
Tom Hart RIP: Big John McNamee

62. Who were the two HIBS substitutes in the 1991 Skol League Cup Final?
Tom Hart RIP: Dave Beaumont and Neil Orr

63. Which ex-player had a book published and received a Scotland cap in 2006?
Martinfaeporty: Eddie Turnbull

64. Who takes a football to bed and watches televised games with his gloves and his boots on?
Tom Hart RIP : Budgie

65. NHC: Henrik Larsson’s first and last competitive European goals at Celtic Park were against the same team What was the name of that team?
HibeeMackenzie: Celtic og and for Barca versus Celtic

Good luck guys!

HibeeMackenzie
07-06-2020, 10:58 AM
60 Mallan?
65 Celtic

Tom Hart RIP
07-06-2020, 10:58 AM
61 John McNamee
64 Budgie

Tom Hart RIP
07-06-2020, 11:00 AM
62 Neil Orr and David Beaumont

07-06-2020, 11:11 AM
60 Mallan?
65 Celtic
Not what I have Sorry!

Yes

Well done og and Barca versus Celtic

MartinfaePorty
07-06-2020, 11:11 AM
64 Must be Budgie :greengrin

Sorry, missed the earlier answer!

63 is Eddie Turnbull, I think. Given a posthumous cap along with other players, including Gary Imlach's dad. Always' meant to read that book and now I've got plenty time to do so!

07-06-2020, 11:13 AM
61 John McNamee
64 Budgie

07-06-2020, 11:17 AM

63 is Eddie Turnbull, I think. Given a posthumous cap along with other players, including Gary Imlach's dad. Always' meant to read that book and now I've got plenty time to do so!
Yeah! Got it from the kids section in a programme :greengrin

07-06-2020, 11:19 AM

Conj
07-06-2020, 11:41 AM
60 Martin Boyle

07-06-2020, 11:43 AM
60 Martin Boyle

Well done mate playing for Montrose

👍🏿

08-06-2020, 07:56 AM
In fairness he was known at Easter Road by a lot of other names

66 Who were the only brothers to play together in the same HIBS team?

67. Danny Swanson went to School with which current HIBS player?
Hiber-nation: Darren McGregor

68.How many goals did Lawrie Reilly score at Wembley?
Ancient Hibeee: 5 goals versus England

69. Who was the first HIBS player to score a hatrick in the Premier League?
Hiber-nation: Arthur Duncan

70.What was the result when HIBS played Lausanne Sport in the Fairs Cities Cup?
Tom Hart RIP : Bye

71. Why did HIBS employ a young Magnus Magnusson in 1949?
gbhibby: To expand the programme

Good luck guys!

08-06-2020, 08:20 AM
67. Darren McGregor.

69. If it was the original Premier League then Arthur Duncan. If it's the 1998 version then it'll be Mixu. And if it's the SPFL then it'll be Flo :greengrin

08-06-2020, 08:27 AM
67. Darren McGregor.

69. If it was the original Premier League then Arthur Duncan. If it's the 1998 version then it'll be Mixu. And if it's the SPFL then it'll be Flo :greengrin

Dazza and Nijinsky

Well done !

08-06-2020, 09:31 AM
68. Five goals

66 Allan and Mark Dempsie

08-06-2020, 09:45 AM
68. Five goals

66 Allan and Mark Dempsie

Yes

No

Unlucky!

Tom Hart RIP
08-06-2020, 09:51 AM
70. Hibs got a bye into next ground

08-06-2020, 09:52 AM
70. Hibs got a bye into next ground

Walkover

👍🏿

NASAHIBS
08-06-2020, 01:09 PM
#66 Greg & Graeme Miller? Using the term 'played' loosely:rolleyes:

08-06-2020, 01:26 PM
#66 Greg & Graeme Miller? Using the term 'played' loosely:rolleyes:
Sorry no !

09-06-2020, 12:29 AM
59 Alex Edwards

71 He worked as a one of the programme article writers. (he was to old to be a ball boy)

09-06-2020, 04:29 AM
59 Alex Edwards

71 He worked as a one of the programme article writers. (he was to old to be a ball boy)

59. Sorry not Mickey
The clue is “hauf pint” got a wee bit abuse at ER sometimes unmerited imho.
The only folk that gave Mickey abuse were opposition defenders

71. Will give you it well done
Hibs employed him to expand the Programme make it bigger and glossier with more articles and features for the fans to read

09-06-2020, 06:51 AM
59. What HIBS player was known as “ hauf pint”?
0762: Brian Hamilton

66. Who were the only two brothers to play together in the same HIBS team?
0762: Tom and Willie Lauder

72. What HIBS player won two Championships in the same season?
green-oracle: Alan Sneddon

73. What was Kris Commons’ squad number at Easter Road?
Green-oracle: 15

74. Pat Stanton won his first cap in a 0-3 loss at home to Holland

What is the name of his Easter Road teammate who won his one and only cap that night?
Brog: Jim Scott

75. Who scored HIBS’ first hat-trick in Europe?
Brog: Joe McBride

76. Complete this sequence: Kirkwood Beedie Caughey A + B ?
green-oracle: George McCluskey and Willie Irvine ll

77. What player has scored the most League goals for HIBS?
Ancient hibby: Lawrie Reilly

Good luck guys!

09-06-2020, 07:21 AM
59 Pat Carroll

09-06-2020, 07:36 AM
Jim Scott is #74. I was there!

09-06-2020, 07:40 AM
59 Pat Carroll
Sorry not what I have

09-06-2020, 07:41 AM
Jim Scott is #74. I was there!

09-06-2020, 07:42 AM
74 , o think Joe McBride scored our 1st 2 hat tricks in Europe, vs Leipzig & Malmo.

09-06-2020, 07:43 AM
74 , o think Joe McBride scored our 1st 2 hat tricks in Europe, vs Leipzig & Malmo.
Easie peasie

Well done!

green.oracle
09-06-2020, 08:09 AM
59. What HIBS player was known as “ hauf pint”?

66. Who were the only two brothers to play together in the same HIBS team?

72. What HIBS player won two Championships in the same season?

73. What was Kris Commons’ squad number at Easter Road?

74. Pat Stanton won his first cap in a 0-3 loss at home to Holland

What is the name of his Easter Road team mate that won his one and only cap that night?
Brog: Jim Scott

75. Who scored HIBS’ first hat-trick in Europe?
Brog: Joe McBride

76. Complete this sequence: Kirkwood Beedie Caughey A + B ?

77. What player has scored the most League goals for HIBS?

Good luck guys!

72) Alan Sneddon
73) 15
76) George McCluskey and Willie Irvine mk2
77) Gordon Smith

09-06-2020, 08:10 AM
72) Alan Sneddon
73) 15
76) George McCluskey and Willie Irvine mk2
77) Gordon Smith
Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Good effort

09-06-2020, 09:28 AM
77. Lawrie Reilly

09-06-2020, 09:31 AM
77. Lawrie Reilly
Of course

09-06-2020, 10:57 AM
You've asked the brothers question before I think & IIRC it was about 19 canteen, even before my time! You may have to illuminate us or I'll have to go to my various books!!

09-06-2020, 10:59 AM
59. What HIBS player was known as “ hauf pint”? - Brian Hamilton

09-06-2020, 11:03 AM
59. What HIBS player was known as “ hauf pint”? - Brian Hamilton
Yaaaassssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Check his Wiki page :greengrin

09-06-2020, 11:04 AM
You've asked the brothers question before I think & IIRC it was about 19 canteen, even before my time! You may have to illuminate us or I'll have to go to my various books!!
Border town

09-06-2020, 11:17 AM
Border town

The "Lauders":hyper - Willie and Tom

09-06-2020, 11:18 AM
The "Lauders":hyper - Willie and Tom

👍🏿

09-06-2020, 11:25 AM
Thanks guys more tomorrow

😃👍⚽️🏆🇳🇬

09-06-2020, 11:55 AM
Thanks Billy looking forward to it,

09-06-2020, 11:56 AM
Thanks Billy looking forward to it,

👍

10-06-2020, 09:27 AM
78. What Premiership striker have HIBS recently been linked with ?
Brog: Ross Stewart

79. What current HIBS player won his country’s Young Player of the Year 2014 and Player of the Year 2016?
Brog: Daryl Horgan

80. What ex HIBS player allegedly appeared in a recent episode of The Chase?
Brog: Eric Paton

81.Name the two men that have managed HIBS and Hearts?
ancient Hibee: Willie McCartney and Willie Ormond

82 Joe Harper went nap against which Dutch club?
Brog: NEC Nijmegen

83 How many goals did Wee Robbo ‘The Hammer of the Hibs’ score against us?
ancient hibee: 27

84 What player was our first official substitute?
green-oracle: Pat Quinn

Good luck guys!

10-06-2020, 09:42 AM
81. Willie McCartney and Willie Ormond

83. 27

10-06-2020, 09:46 AM

79. What current HIBS player won his country’s Young Player of the Year 2014 and Player of the Year 2016? Rocky?

82 Joe Harper went nap against which Dutch club Nijmegen

83 How many goals did Wee Robbo ‘The Hammer of the Hibs’ score against us? 27?

84 What player was our first official substitute? Tony Higgins?

Good luck guys!

See above

10-06-2020, 09:50 AM
81. Willie McCartney and Willie Ormond

83. 27

Yip

10-06-2020, 09:52 AM
See above

No

Yes

Auld yin beat you to it

No

10-06-2020, 10:12 AM
No

Yes

Auld yin beat you to it

No

Ah well, Ross Stewart for top one & Eric Paton for The Chase. I'll go for Daryll for country awards.
Good stuff as ever!

10-06-2020, 10:24 AM
Ah well, Ross Stewart for top one & Eric Paton for The Chase. I'll go for Daryll for country awards.
Good stuff as ever!

green.oracle
10-06-2020, 10:29 AM
Brog: Ross Stewart

79. What current HIBS player won his country’s Young Player of the Year 2014 and Player of the Year 2016?
Brog: Daryl Horgan

Brog: Eric Paton

ancient Hibee: Willie McCartney and Willie Ormond

82 Joe Harper went nap against which Dutch club?
Brog: NEC Nijmegen

83 How many goals did Wee Robbo ‘The Hammer of the Hibs’ score against us?
ancient hibee: 27

84 What player was our first official substitute?

Good luck guys!

84) Pat Quinn v Clyde first official substitute to come on and play.

10-06-2020, 10:30 AM
84) Pat Quinn v Clyde first official substitute to come on and play.
Well done !

10-06-2020, 10:33 AM
Thanks guys!

More tomorrow

Stay safe!

11-06-2020, 07:38 AM
85. What children’s film character brought up in a house full of Jambos celebrated Russell Latapy’s penalty versus Hearts at Easter Road by running around the Living Room?

martinfaeporty: ET

85. What two players both the youngest debutants for their respective clubs would make their debuts against HIBS and end up playing for HIBS?

green-oracle:Alex Edwards and Ronnie Simpson

86. What is the name of the HIBS legend who would win the FA Cup - his son would go on to repeat this remarkable feat - and go on and be one of the few father and sons to achieve this?

Brog: Jimmy Dunn

87 What is the name of the Club Secretary who would abscond to the US/Canada with all our money
( £260) bringing shame to his family and possible financial ruin to our club?

88. Complete this sequence Smith Houchen Dow....x ?

Martinfaeporty: Brian Kerr

89. How many goals did HIBS score in their 2018/19 Europa League campaign?

Richey White: 16

90. What HIBS player played in four Scottish Cup Finals scoring the winner in the fourth but would never win a winners medal?

ancient hibee: Arthur Duncan

91 Who am I ? :

I joined HIBS from the junior ranks spending 10 years with the club only playing 157 games but scoring a remarkable 124 goals including seven hat-tricks I scored for HIBS in a Scottish Cup Final at Hampden and played in one of the best HIBS teams ever I was never particularly bothered what part of my anatomy knocked the ball over the line?

ancient hibee: Johnny Cuthbertson

11-06-2020, 09:11 AM
91 Johnny Cuthbertson

85. Alex Edwards and Ryan Gauld

MartinfaePorty
11-06-2020, 09:13 AM
85. ET. Brilliant!

11-06-2020, 09:15 AM
90. Arthur Duncan

MartinfaePorty
11-06-2020, 09:16 AM
88. Brian Kerr?

11-06-2020, 09:16 AM
88. Kerr?
89. 16?

11-06-2020, 09:28 AM
91 Johnny Cuthbertson

85. Alex Edwards and Ryan Gauld

Yes

No- Alex Edwards is one of them need both

Well done

11-06-2020, 09:29 AM
85. ET. Brilliant!

https://youtu.be/TqeXndn0qyQ

11-06-2020, 09:31 AM
90. Arthur Duncan

A cheap shot I know

11-06-2020, 09:31 AM
88. Brian Kerr?
Yip

11-06-2020, 09:33 AM
88. Kerr?
89. 16?

Sorry Martin beat you to Brian Kerr 16 is spot on

Well done

green.oracle
11-06-2020, 09:50 AM
85. What children’s film character brought up in a house full of Jambos celebrated Russell Latapy’s penalty versus Hearts at Easter Road by running around the Living Room?

85. What two players both the youngest debutants for their respective clubs would make their debuts against HIBS and end up playing for HIBS?

86. What is the name of the HIBS legend who would win the FA Cup - his son would go on to repeat this remarkable feat - and go on and be one of the few father and sons to achieve this?

87 What is the name of the Club Secretary who would abscond to the US/Canada with all our money
( £160) bringing shame to his family and possible financial ruin to our club?

88. Complete this sequence Smith Houchen Dow....x ?

89. How many goals did HIBS score in their 2018/19 Europa League campaign?

90. What HIBS player played in four Scottish Cup Finals scoring the winner in the fourth but would never win a winners medal?

91 Who am I ? :

I joined HIBS from the junior ranks spending 10 years with the club only playing 157 games but scoring a remarkable 124 goals including seven hat-tricks I scored for HIBS in a Scottish Cup Final at Hampden and played in one of the best HIBS teams ever I was never particularly bothered what part of my anatomy knocked the ball over the line?

85) Alex Edwards and Ronnie Simpson

11-06-2020, 10:01 AM
85) Alex Edwards and Ronnie Simpson

11-06-2020, 11:25 AM
#86 is I think Wembley Wizard Jimmy Dunn. Think his son, also Jimmy won FA cup with Wolves in 50s.

11-06-2020, 11:29 AM
#86 is I think Wembley Wizard Jimmy Dunn. Think his son, also Jimmy won FA cup with Wolves in 50s.

Brilliant!

12-06-2020, 08:17 AM
87 What was the name of the Club Secretary who absconded to US/Canada with club funds bringing shame on his family and possible financial ruin on the club?

0762: John McFadden

92. What current HIBS player won promotion through the Third, Second and Championship Divisions of the Scottish Leagues ?

Hiber-nation : Darren McGregor

93 How much did Manchester United pay Hearts for a 16 year old Sir David Gray?

green.oracle : 50k

94 Which former HIBS goalkeeper kept goal in four consecutive undefeated internationals versus England?

green.oracle: Willie Harper

95 What was the name of the organisation that would sell raffle tickets in support of Hibernian Youth Development in the 1980s ?

Hiber-nation : Club 86

96 Which Manager managed HIBS and Meadowbank Thistle?

Hiber-nation : Willie Macfarlane

97 What player was known as ‘ The Penguin ‘ ?

0762: Stan Vincent

12-06-2020, 08:22 AM
92. Darren McGregor
95. Club 86??
96. Willie McFarlane

green.oracle
12-06-2020, 08:30 AM
87 What was the name of the Club Secretary who absconded to US/Canada with club funds bringing shame on his family and possible financial ruin on the club?

92. What current HIBS player won promotion through the Third, Second and Championship Divisions of the Scottish Leagues ?

93 How much did Manchester United pay Hearts for a 16 year old Sir David Gray?

94 Which former HIBS goalkeeper kept goal in four consecutive undefeated internationals versus England?

95 What was the name of the organisation that would sell raffle tickets in support of Hibernian Youth Development in the 1980s ?

96 Which Manager managed HIBS and Meadowbank Thistle?

97 What player was known as ‘ The Penguin ‘ ?

93) £50,000

94) Willie Harper 1923-1926

12-06-2020, 08:50 AM
92. Darren McGregor
95. Club 86??
96. Willie McFarlane

12-06-2020, 08:50 AM
93) £50,000

94) Willie Harper 1923-1926

12-06-2020, 08:51 AM
Well done guys need to get some more difficult questions :greengrin

12-06-2020, 09:14 AM
These young guys in their 60s get up too early for the rest of us:greengrin

12-06-2020, 09:15 AM
These young guys in their 60s get up too early for the rest of us:greengrin

12-06-2020, 09:27 AM
HIBS Lockdown Quiz Update :

87 What was the name of the Club Secretary that absconded with club funds in the nineteenth century ?

97 What player had the nickname of ‘ The Penguin ‘ ?

12-06-2020, 10:10 AM

87 What was the name of the Club Secretary that absconded with club funds in the nineteenth century ?

John McFadden - I had to work to find this one. And no not old enough to remember!

12-06-2020, 10:30 AM
John McFadden - I had to work to find this one. And no not old enough to remember!
Well done!

12-06-2020, 10:53 AM

97 What player had the nickname of ‘ The Penguin ‘ ?

Stan Vincent

12-06-2020, 11:09 AM
Stan Vincent
Every day is a school day

12-06-2020, 09:31 PM
Stan Vincent

I had another nickname for Stan but i couldn't share it on here! 😁

12-06-2020, 09:46 PM
I had another nickname for Stan but i couldn't share it on here! 😁

13-06-2020, 09:04 AM
98. What do Alan McGraw, Darren Jackson and SJM have in common?

NASAhibs : Scored for HIBS in winning LCSFs at Tiny in 90 minutes

99. What numbers did Joe Baker wear during his illustrious HIBS career?

Ancient hibee : 8,9 and 12

100 Complete this sequence ORourke, Toner, Scott and ....?

Brog: Kenny Davidson first team debuts versus European opposition

101. Who was known as ‘ The Duke’ ?

Brog: John Grant

102. Who did Martin Boyle make his Australian full debut against and how many goals did he score?

0762: Lebanon 2 goals

103.Who am I? I was signed by HIBS in the afternoon and made my debut that evening. We were 0-1 down when I scored a quick fire double sparking mini pitch invasions and being hailed the new ‘ King of Scotland ‘ by the Cave. I was one of two players told to be dropped for a big European game. I started that game on the bench My days were numbered when a former player returned to the club after having two good seasons with a 1:3 goals return

Ancient hibee: Johnny Graham

13-06-2020, 09:28 AM
99. 9.and 10

13-06-2020, 09:30 AM
101. Tommy Preston

103 Johnny Graham

99. 9.and 10

Sorry no not what I have

Who was #10 against?

101. Tommy Preston

103 Johnny Graham

No

Yes

13-06-2020, 09:31 AM
Sorry no not what I have

Who was #10 against?

Roma away. Baker and Kinloch swapped shirts to confuse the Italians

13-06-2020, 09:32 AM
Roma away. Baker and Kinloch swapped shirts to confuse the Italians

Wrong shirt number

13-06-2020, 09:34 AM
Wrong shirt number

8 then:greengrin although that was usually Tommy Preston’s number

NASAHIBS
#98 scored for Hibs in winning League Cup Semis at Tynecastle.

Spot on !

👍

13-06-2020, 09:45 AM
The Duke was John Grant. Another great player & life long Hibs man!

13-06-2020, 09:47 AM
The Duke was John Grant. Another great player & life long Hibs man!

Always dressed like a Duke apparently

Well done!

13-06-2020, 10:00 AM
#100 I think is Kenny Davidson. They all made Hibs debuts in Europe.

13-06-2020, 10:01 AM
#100 I think is Kenny Davidson. They all made Hibs debuts in Europe.

An oldie but goodie

13-06-2020, 10:02 AM

Always dressed like a Duke apparently

Well done!

One of my favourite players.Lots of effort and quite a bit of skill Anywhere in defence and no mug further forward.

It was 8 and 9 for Baker wasn’t it?

13-06-2020, 10:04 AM
One of my favourite players.Lots of effort and quite a bit of skill Anywhere in defence and no mug further forward.

It was 8 and 9 for Baker wasn’t it?
8, 9 and .......?

13-06-2020, 10:09 AM
8, 9 and .......?

Well it’ll be 12 or 14 so I go all in on 12

13-06-2020, 10:37 AM
Well it’ll be 12 or 14 so I go all in on 12

12 it is in his last spell

13-06-2020, 11:36 AM
E

102. Who did Martin Boyle make his Australian debut against and how many goals did he score?

South Korea - he didn’t score

13-06-2020, 11:42 AM
E

South Korea - he didn’t score
Sorry my bad!

I meant his first full start :greengrin

13-06-2020, 11:49 AM
Sorry my bad!

I meant his first full start :greengrin

in that case v Lebanon and he scored 2

13-06-2020, 11:52 AM
in that case v Lebanon and he scored 2

Yes

Apologies read it a couple of months ago and forgot to do my due diligence

😃

14-06-2020, 09:25 AM
104. Who was the latest Hibee to join that exclusive club of father and son that have played for Hibernian ?

Stantonhibby: Simon Murray

105 Who was the only member of the FF to be recognised by the Queen / Government for services to football?

ancient hibee: Willie Ormond OBE

106 Mark De Vries scored four against us in 2002 but who was the last Hearts player to score a hat-trick against us in a competitive game before that ?

0762: Danny Paton

107 What was significant about a friendly played at Ochilview in 1951?

Stantonhibby : First senior game under lights

108 HIBS played Gordon Duries’ Chelsea in 1986 in a friendly at ER. What was the score and who scored the HIBS goals ?

green.oracle : 4-1 Willie Irvine mk ll 3 and Kano

109 What country are Maribor from and what HIBS player scored a double against them ?

Brog: Slovenia Edwin De Graaf

110 Name two HIBS players to play cricket for Scotland?

ancient hibee: Andy Goram Jim Souness

14-06-2020, 09:38 AM
107. First game under floodlights?

14-06-2020, 09:39 AM
104. Simon Murray?

14-06-2020, 09:43 AM
104. Who was the latest Hibee to join that exclusive club of father and son that have played for Hibernian

105 Who was the only member of the FF to be recognised by the Queen / Government for services to football? Gordon?

106 Mark De Vries scored four against us in 2002 but who was the last Hearts player to score a hat-trick against us before that. Reported!

107 What was significant about a friendly played at Ochilview in 1951? Part of the Willie Ormond transfer fee? Or possibly floodlights.

108 HIBS played Gordon Duries’ Chelsea in 1986 in a friendly at ER. What was the score and who scored the HIBS goals ?

109 What country are Maribor from and what HIBS player scored a double against them ? Slovenia & box to box Edwin!

110 Name two HIBS players to play cricket for Scotland? Goram & I have a vague memory of Brian Marjoribanks being a cricketer. This refers to 110.

See above in bold.

14-06-2020, 09:56 AM
105 Willie Ormond

107 First game under floodlights

110 Jim Souness and Andy Goram

106 Alex Young

14-06-2020, 10:13 AM
107. First game under floodlights?

Yes

Well done

14-06-2020, 10:13 AM
104. Simon Murray?

Yes

Well done

14-06-2020, 10:19 AM
Goram & I have a vague memory of Brian Marjoribanks being a cricketer. This refers to 110.

See above in bold.

No

First senior game under lights

109 Do you have a surname?

110 Goram and Marjoribanks rings a bell but not what I have his biography shows interests in football and acting probably why he signed for Hwarts :greengrin

14-06-2020, 10:21 AM
105 Willie Ormond

107 First game under floodlights

110 Jim Souness and Andy Goram

106 Alex Young

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

green.oracle
14-06-2020, 10:22 AM
104. Who was the latest Hibee to join that exclusive club of father and son that have played for Hibernian

105 Who was the only member of the FF to be recognised by the Queen / Government for services to football?

106 Mark De Vries scored four against us in 2002 but who was the last Hearts player to score a hat-trick against us before that ?

107 What was significant about a friendly played at Ochilview in 1951?

109 What country are Maribor from and what HIBS player scored a double against them ?

110 Name two HIBS players to play cricket for Scotland?

108) Hibs 4 Chelsea 1 Goalscorers; Willie Irvine (mk 2) 3 and Paul Kane

14-06-2020, 10:25 AM
No

First senior game under lights

109 Do you have a surname? You're having a De Graaf surely?

110 Goram and Marjoribanks rings a bell but not what I have his biography shows interests in football and acting probably why he signed for Hwarts :greengrin

See above!

14-06-2020, 10:28 AM
See above!

MartinfaePorty
14-06-2020, 10:28 AM
109. Romania? Edwin De Graaf

Edit, if not Romania, which I'm not sure, is it Slovenia? I'll just keep going through eastern European countris

Sorry, see someone's got it already!

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

MartinfaePorty
14-06-2020, 10:33 AM
108. 4-1 rings a bell, with Willie Irvine (mark 2) getting a hat-trick. No idea who got the other. Cowan?

Too slow, again!

14-06-2020, 10:34 AM
108) Hibs 4 Chelsea 1 Goalscorers; Willie Irvine (mk 2) 3 and Paul Kane
Spot on as usual

Big Joe McLaughlin scored for Chelsea soon to be a Hibby

14-06-2020, 10:37 AM
108. 4-1 rings a bell, with Willie Irvine (mark 2) getting a hat-trick. No idea who got the other. Cowan?

Too slow, again!

Better luck tomorrow Martin still plenty of time to catch up

Still waiting on a jambo to score three against us - it was a long time ago far far away :greengrin

14-06-2020, 07:43 PM
106 Mark De Vries scored four against us in 2002 but who was the last Hearts player to score a hat-trick against us in a competitive game before that ?

1989 - Scott Crabbe in the East of Scotland Shield.

14-06-2020, 08:38 PM
1989 - Scott Crabbe in the East of Scotland Shield.
Sorry no

That match was listed as a minor competition for competitive purposes -only 1439 at the game

Unlucky though :greengrin

www.fitbastats.com

14-06-2020, 08:51 PM
Sorry no

That match was listed as a minor competition for competitive purposes -only 1439 at the game

Unlucky though :greengrin

www.fitbastats.com (http://www.fitbastats.com)

Ok than - Danny Paton in 1962 in the League

14-06-2020, 08:55 PM
Ok than - Danny Paton in 1962 in the League
Yaaaaaasssssssssssssssss!!!!!

14-06-2020, 09:03 PM
Yaaaaaasssssssssssssssss!!!!!

And its scandalous that the 3rd oldest trophy (in the World) that's still competed for annually is deemed as being a minor competition!
Given neither Club seems to be interested anymore it will no doubt disappear from the records.

14-06-2020, 09:11 PM
And its scandalous that the 3rd oldest trophy (in the World) that's still competed for annually is deemed as being a minor competition!

Just checked Hearts don’t even list it as a competition on fitbastats whereas HIBS have it under minor fixtures and friendlies

I can remember big crowds and running battles at East of Scotland games versus Hearts back in the day

I was on Keekback this afternoon and they were discussing 0-7 and one roaster was trying to claim 10-2 as a better result It was a friendly in the 1880s FFS! :greengrin

15-06-2020, 08:50 AM
111. Name two members of the current Coaching Staff that used to play for Kilmarnock?

90+2 : Alan Combe and Grant Murray

112. Name three Swedish clubs that have knocked us out of European competition?

green.oracle: Malmo Elfsburg and Oesters

113. Name one former HIBS player that has scored in regulation time in the final of a European competition?

ancient hibee: Jim Scott

114 Who was known as Snoopy?

Martinfaeporty: Alan Sneddon

115 What Scottish League Club has a fish in their badge?

90+2 : Peterhead

116 When HIBS won the League Cup in 1972 who were the only team to defeat us?

NASAHIBS: Aberdeen

117 Who am I? :

I became a football player despite being born with no cartilage in my knees. I made my debut versus Hearts and missed a sitter. The Manager kept faith in me and I would go on to score four goals in only six appearances I left HIBS and would go on to win 3 SPL titles 3 Scottish Cups 1 League Cup and appear in a UEFA Cup Final?

NASAHIBS : Didier Agathe

15-06-2020, 09:02 AM
111. Alan Combe & Grant Murray

15-06-2020, 09:03 AM
115 Peterhead

15-06-2020, 09:06 AM

Back with a bang!

NASAHIBS
15-06-2020, 09:07 AM
#117 Didier Agathe

15-06-2020, 09:07 AM

Back with a bang!

15-06-2020, 09:08 AM
#117 Didier Agathe

NASAHIBS
15-06-2020, 09:12 AM
#116 Aberdeen

15-06-2020, 09:17 AM
113. Jim Scott

green.oracle
15-06-2020, 09:20 AM
111. Name two members of the current Coaching Staff that used to play for Kilmarnock?

90+2 : Alan Combe and Grant Murray

112. Name three Swedish clubs that have knocked us out of European competition?

113. Name one former HIBS player that has scored in regulation time in the final of a European competition?

115 What Scottish League Club has a fish in their badge?

90+2 : Peterhead

116 When HIBS won the League Cup in 1972 who were the only team to defeat us?

117 Who am I? :

I became a football player despite being born with no cartilage in my knees. I made my debut versus Hearts and missed a sitter. The Manager kept faith in me and I would go on to score four goals in only six appearances I left HIBS and would go on to win 3 SPL titles 3 Scottish Cups 1 League Cup and appear in a UEFA Cup Final?

NASAhibs: Didier Agathe

112) Malmo, IF Elfborg and Oester Vaxjo (spelling dodgy but you know who I mean)
113) Jim Scott (Newcastle)

NASAHIBS
15-06-2020, 09:27 AM
#113 Colin Stein

15-06-2020, 09:31 AM
#116 Aberdeen

15-06-2020, 09:32 AM
113. Jim Scott

15-06-2020, 09:33 AM
112) Malmo, IF Elfborg and Oester Vaxjo (spelling dodgy but you know who I mean)
113) Jim Scott (Newcastle)

15-06-2020, 09:34 AM
#113 Colin Stein
Aye and Jim Scott for Newcastle

Unlucky!

15-06-2020, 09:37 AM
HIBS Lockdown Quiz Update:

( Had a couple of other nicknames at Easter Road)

MartinfaePorty
15-06-2020, 09:47 AM

( Had a couple of other nicknames at Easter Road)

Alan Sneddon?

15-06-2020, 09:59 AM
Alan Sneddon?

Well done!

15-06-2020, 10:01 AM
Thanks guys

More tomorrow

Stay safe!

15-06-2020, 10:24 AM
Thanks guys

More tomorrow

Stay safe!

Thanks Bill. You too.

MartinfaePorty
15-06-2020, 11:10 AM
Well done!

That came right from the back of the memory. Really enjoying these :thumbsup:

15-06-2020, 11:12 AM
That came right from the back of the memory. Really enjoying these :thumbsup:

Yip! He has it right on the front of his Wiki page

Well done again

16-06-2020, 09:33 AM
118. Who invented the squiggler?

90+2: John Rankin

119. Who was known as ‘ The Man in Black. ‘?

Tom Hart RIP : Willie Wilson

120 What player on being released by HIBS went on to complete a League and Cup double with arch rivals Hearts?

green.oracle: Gordon Smith League and League Cup double

121. What Referee did Neil Lennon once accuse of “ guessing” ?

green.oracle: Kevin Clancy

122 What two former HIBS players appeared in Hollywood movies with Oscar winners?

ancient hibee: Gordon Smith Didier Agathe

123 What two trophies have HIBS only won twice?

NASAHIBS: Summer Cup and Dryburgh Cup

124 Who am I ?:

Famous for my long flowing black hair and dribbling skills my double at Ibrox sparked the headline
“ Punchinello Rocks The Gers !” in that evening’s Pink News.
That result and two away victories at Tiny and Parkhead had us top of the League by Christmas I was gone in the New Year

ancient hibee: Peter Marinello

16-06-2020, 09:35 AM
118 John Rankin

16-06-2020, 09:36 AM
118 John Rankin

Easy Peasy

16-06-2020, 09:37 AM
Easy Peasy

That’s why I can’t answer the rest mate :greengrin

16-06-2020, 09:42 AM
119. Lev Yashin

120. Ian Crawford

124. Peter Marinello

16-06-2020, 09:47 AM
119. Lev Yashin

120. Ian Crawford

124. Peter Marinello

Yes but no think HIBS - Black Panther/Spider?

No never played a league game

Yes

NASAHIBS
16-06-2020, 09:47 AM
#123 Summer Cup & Drybrough Cup

Green Man
16-06-2020, 09:48 AM
120. I’m racking my brains trying to think of former Hibs players who were in that Hearts team in 1986.

16-06-2020, 09:49 AM
#123 Summer Cup & Drybrough Cup

Yip!

Well done

16-06-2020, 09:49 AM
120. I’m racking my brains trying to think of former Hibs players who were in that Hearts team in 1986.

green.oracle
16-06-2020, 10:07 AM

120 What player on being released by HIBS went on to complete a League and Cup double with arch rivals Hearts?

122 What two former HIBS players appeared in Hollywood movies with Oscar winners?

124 Who am I ?:

Famous for my long flowing black hair and dribbling skills my double at Ibrox sparked the headline
That result and two away victories at Tiny and Parkhead had us top of the League by Christmas I was gone in the New Year

119) Jim Herriot
120) Gordon Smith

green.oracle
16-06-2020, 10:09 AM

124 Who am I ?:

121) Kevin Clancy

NASAHIBS
16-06-2020, 10:09 AM
#120 Gordon Smith. Know one of the answers for #122 but stumped with the other🤔

16-06-2020, 10:13 AM
119) Jim Herriot
120) Gordon Smith

No
Yes

16-06-2020, 10:14 AM
121) Kevin Clancy

Yes

2-2 Killie away young Porto hand ball -ball played him ( elbow) as bouncing away from goal Lenny sent to stand

16-06-2020, 10:15 AM
Think questions should differentiate between Cup and League Cup:greengrin:greengrin

16-06-2020, 10:19 AM
Think questions should differentiate between Cup and League Cup:greengrin:greengrin

Dinnae want to make it too easy 😂

16-06-2020, 10:45 AM

119. Who was known as “ The Man in Black “ ?

122. What two former HIBS players once appeared in Hollywood movies with Oscar winners?

Green Man
16-06-2020, 10:51 AM

119. Who was known as “ The Man in Black “ ?

122. What two former HIBS players once appeared in Hollywood movies with Oscar winners?

One of the answers to 122 is Didier Agathe.

16-06-2020, 10:56 AM
One of the answers to 122 is Didier Agathe.

Need both

Sorry

16-06-2020, 11:43 AM
122. Dicier Agathe and Gordon Smith

16-06-2020, 12:16 PM
122. Dicier Agathe and Gordon Smith

Yip!

Unlucky on Green Man

Tom Hart RIP
16-06-2020, 03:50 PM
Man in Black Willie Wilson?

16-06-2020, 03:51 PM
Man in Black Willie Wilson?

Yyyyyaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!

17-06-2020, 08:44 AM
125 Hibernian Football Club have been playing football at the current location since.......?

0762: 1893

126 What player signed for a Siberian club in 2012?

Hibeesmad : Garry OConnor

127 Who is the youngest player to play for HIBS ?

Martinfaeporty : Jamie McCluskey

128 What was unusual about Paul Hartley’s Aberdeen debut?

NASAHIBS: Hatrick of penalties

129. What player scored his only goal for the club against Keflavik?

0762: Jim Black

130. Who is the latest addition to that exclusive club ‘ brothers who have played for HIBS’ ?

NASAHIBS: Paul McGinn

131. Who am I?

Unable to breakthrough at HIBS I returned to the Junior ranks I would go on to win two Scottish League Cups and 5 Scotland caps Towards the end of my career I would help Hearts out of the old First Division ( 2nd tier )?

Hiber-nation: Willie Pettigrew

MartinfaePorty
17-06-2020, 09:09 AM
127. Jamie McCluskey?

17-06-2020, 09:13 AM
126. Garry O'Connor

17-06-2020, 09:14 AM
127. Jamie McCluskey?

Yip

Well done

17-06-2020, 09:15 AM
126. Garry O'Connor

Yip!

Well done

NASAHIBS
17-06-2020, 09:39 AM
#130 Paul McGinn

17-06-2020, 09:42 AM
129. What player scored his only goal for the club against Keflavik?

130. Who is the latest addition to that exclusive club ‘ brothers who have played for HIBS’ ?

129 - Jim Black

130 - Paul and John McGinn

NASAHIBS
17-06-2020, 09:45 AM
#128 Did he score a hat trick(all penalties)?

17-06-2020, 09:57 AM
#130 Paul McGinn

Yip

17-06-2020, 09:58 AM
129 - Jim Black

130 - Paul and John McGinn

129 Yes

#128 Did he score a hat trick(all penalties)?

Yes

Well done!

125 Hibernian Football Club have been playing football at the current location since.......?

125 - 1893

17-06-2020, 10:02 AM
125 - 1893

👍

17-06-2020, 10:42 AM
131 Jimmy Bone

17-06-2020, 10:44 AM
131 Jimmy Bone

Sorry no!

17-06-2020, 12:34 PM
131 -The other B -Bannon:greengrin

17-06-2020, 12:35 PM
131 -The other B -Bannon:greengrin

Sorry no !

17-06-2020, 12:51 PM
131 - Got to be Willie Pettigrew?

17-06-2020, 01:11 PM
131 - Got to be Willie Pettigrew?

👍

17-06-2020, 02:25 PM
Thanks again guys

More tomorrow

Stay safe !

18-06-2020, 09:38 AM
132 Who was the last HIBS player to score a hat-trick at Tynecastle in a competitive game?

ancient hibee: Pat Quinn

133 HIBS were once 4-0 up at Tynecastle versus Hearts after only 9 minutes Who scored the goals?

ancient hibee: ORourke Stevenson two each

134 Complete this sequence Graham Mitchell, Dougie Bell and .......?

Hiber-nation : Tommy McIntyre

135 Who was Scotland Manager at the time of the Munich Air Disaster?

MartinfaePorty: Sir Matt Busby

136 In the 1960s HIBS had three players and a Coach all with the same surname What was that surname?

Hiber-nation : Stevenson

137 Name three Scottish League sides with a body part in their name?

NASAHIBS: Hearts PeterHEAD and BreCHIN

Good luck guys!

18-06-2020, 09:56 AM
137 Peterhead - Kelty Hearts and our pink chums

NASAHIBS
18-06-2020, 09:57 AM
#137 Hearts, Peterhead, Brechin

18-06-2020, 09:58 AM
134 Tommy McIntyre - all made their debuts in a 3-1 win at a baltic Brockville. Even the pies were frozen in the middle!

18-06-2020, 09:59 AM
#137 Hearts, Peterhead, Brechin
An oldie but goodie :greengrin

18-06-2020, 10:00 AM
134 Tommy McIntyre - all made their debuts in a 3-1 win at a baltic Brockville. Even the pies were frozen in the middle!
Yip

Well done

18-06-2020, 10:01 AM
137 Peterhead - Kelty Hearts and our pink chums
Sorry see NASA a cheap shot I know :greengrin

18-06-2020, 10:02 AM
132 Pat Quinn
#
133 Jimmy O'Rourke,Eric Stevenson-2 each

MartinfaePorty
18-06-2020, 10:03 AM
135. Matt Busby was manager around that time, I think?

18-06-2020, 10:04 AM
132 Pat Quinn?

18-06-2020, 10:09 AM
136 Grant

18-06-2020, 10:09 AM
Sorry see NASA a cheap shot I know :greengrin

What about Kelty Hearts then? Come on, gives a break I can only get easy ones.:greengrin

18-06-2020, 10:10 AM
132 Pat Quinn
#
133 Jimmy O'Rourke,Eric Stevenson-2 each
Yes

Yes

Well done!

18-06-2020, 10:10 AM
135. Matt Busby was manager around that time, I think?
Yes

Well done

18-06-2020, 10:11 AM
136 Stevenson? Eric, Morris, Jimmy are the players. No idea about a coach.

18-06-2020, 10:11 AM
132 Pat Quinn?
Yes but ancient hibee got there first

Sorry

18-06-2020, 10:13 AM
What about Kelty Hearts then? Come on, gives a break I can only get easy ones.:greengrin

18-06-2020, 10:14 AM
136 Stevenson? Eric, Morris, Jimmy are the players. No idea about a coach.
Stevenson is correct

Jock Stein brought a Coach Stevenson from Dunfermline with him who stayed when he left for Celtic

18-06-2020, 10:17 AM
132 Pat Quinn?

And Wee Pat hadn't scored for 2 years before hitting 3 at PBS! Great day!

19-06-2020, 08:02 AM
138. In what year was the Harp put back on the West Stand lifting the so-called ‘ Gypsy’s Curse’ ?

green.oracle: 2015

139. What have Adam Bogdan and Stevie Mallan got in common?

NASAHIBS: Both made HIBS debut in Europe on same day

140. How many games did Turnbull’s Tornadoes actually play together?

Tom Hart RIP: 22

141. How many HIBS players were in the Scotland 1974 World Cup Squad and how many ex-HIBS players were there?

green.oracle: Blackley Schaedler Cormack Allan

142. What was unusual about HIBS v St Mirren August 1973?

green.oracle: Munro and Herriot playing against their old teams

143. How many goals did the Famous Five score between them in their first ever game together?

ancient hibee: 8 goals versus Nithsdale Wanderers 21/4/1949 in 8-1 win

144. Who was the last HIBS player to play at the World Cup?

green.oracle: Ulysses De La Cruz

Good luck guys!

green.oracle
19-06-2020, 08:35 AM
138. In what year was the Harp put back on the West Stand lifting the so-called ‘ Gypsy’s Curse’ ?

139. What have Adam Bogdan and Stevie Mallan got in common?

140. How many games did Turnbull’s Tornadoes actually play together?

141. How many HIBS players were in the Scotland 1974 World Cup Squad and how many ex-HIBS players were there?

142. What was unusual about HIBS v St Mirren August 1973?

143. How many goals did the Famous Five score between them in their first ever game together?

144. Who was the last HIBS player to play at the World Cup?

Good luck guys!

138) 2015
141) 2 (Blackley and Schaedler) and 2 ex-players (Allan and Cormack)
142) Jim Herriot and Iain Munro making competitive debuts against their old teams.
143) none
144) Ulisyes de la Cruz

19-06-2020, 08:47 AM
138) 2015
141) 2 (Blackley and Schaedler) and 2 ex-players (Allan and Cormack)
142) Jim Herriot and Iain Munro making competitive debuts against their old teams.
143) none
144) Ulisyes de la Cruz

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Brilliant effort

19-06-2020, 10:22 AM
140. 21 games

143 8 goals