View Full Version : The Rangers Dossier Delayed
BegbieHSC
07-05-2020, 10:12 AM
Utter wasters.
The day newco go the same way as oldco should be cause for absolute scenes of exuberance.
07-05-2020, 10:13 AM
Supposedly the thing is over 200 pages
07-05-2020, 10:14 AM
RANGERS' dossier of evidence amounts to a whopping TWO HUNDRED pages, according to reports.
Representatives of all 41 other SPFL clubs are reading through the evidence for themselves this morning.
But it could take them a while to get through all the information.
According to ex-Sky Sports presenter David Tanner, the document is more than 200 pages long.
It remains to be seen what claims of evidence are made in the dossier.
BegbieHSC
07-05-2020, 10:30 AM
SECTION 1: It’ll say ‘Not Fair, no one likes us, we don’t care.,’ on the first page. pages 1-1.
SECTION 2: The subsequent pages will list the lyrics, and suggested tunes of every single one of their ‘party songs,’ closing with the statement “not bigots - stop persecuting us.” Pages 2-71
SECTION 3: Next will be dates of which OldCo won trophies, with the closing statement of that section being “most successful team in football - obviously we’d have turned it around, going by our history.” Pages 71-80.
SECTION 4: Finally a list of everyone Oldco scammed out of money, with the closing statement - “these tarrier bigots tried to kill us once - it won’t happen again, fenians. WATP.” Pages 80-200. I
07-05-2020, 10:32 AM
SPFL: ‘Initial examination of the dossier has failed to identify a single shred of evidence to support Rangers’ claims of corruption, bullying and coercion by SPFL staff. If Rangers have any good reason for Neil Doncaster and Rod McKenzie to be suspended, we have yet to see it.”
07-05-2020, 10:32 AM
This is going to be a great day
SPFL statement on #Rangers dossier: “If Rangers have any good reason for Neil Doncaster and Rod McKenzie to be suspended, we have yet to see it.” https://t.co/J5qcrO0PbD
07-05-2020, 10:34 AM
Looks like Budge has backed the wrong horse again. Time for The Rangers, Hearts and Stranraer to be dealt with appropriately
07-05-2020, 10:35 AM
better get the popcorn out, this will be fun :greengrin
BegbieHSC
07-05-2020, 10:36 AM
They’ve brought the game into disrepute. Points deduction surely justified?
07-05-2020, 10:36 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/b63b81a2d0b3daa1de1be70fde48658e.jpg
07-05-2020, 10:39 AM
For an offficial tweet, that's a stonker! :thumbsup:
07-05-2020, 10:40 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/d5c355e4421ed74365573614c8d980aa.jpg
Rangers peepul on twitter... how can they read a document so quickly. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin This is gold dust.
We're blessed to have two gifts in Scottish football. Rangers and Hearts. Comedy show the both of them.
Will Rangers hearts and Stranraer be docked points for bringing the game into disrepute?
The Count
07-05-2020, 10:43 AM
The end game for Rangers after the other clubs overwhelmingly throw whatever is in the dossier out will be a statement along these lines"We still believe that due process has not been followed and as a result we do not accept Celtics title".They achieve their own selfish goal the hordes are on side.In the meantime the rest of Scottish football is trying to save their clubs during a world pandemic.That what Rangers think of the rest of us.
07-05-2020, 10:43 AM
Looks like Budge has backed the wrong horse again. Time for The Rangers, Hearts and Stranraer to be dealt with appropriately
So they should be. It’s a disgrace they are taking out their hatred by slowing down progress in a global pandemic. 200 pages of bluster to muddy the waters for nothing. They should be hammered for this farce and Hearts should be dealt with just as hard because they backed this whilst admitting they hadn’t seen any evidence. Where is Tom English BTW?
07-05-2020, 10:45 AM
Rangers peepul on twitter... how can they read a document so quickly. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin This is gold dust.They're going on the assumption that a 200 page report has more than 10 pages worth reading. Fools.
07-05-2020, 10:48 AM
I wonder what The Rangers next steps will be after this gets shut down at the EGM on Tuesday.
07-05-2020, 10:49 AM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-dossier-d-day-live-21987725
RANGERS' legal opinion claims that Neil Doncaster breached his duties in law as SPFL chief, according to reports.
According to STV sport presenter Raman Bhardwaj, the Ibrox club's legal opinion is stated in the dossier.
And it reportedly also states: “Rangers have a reasonably good prospect of obtaining from court an order for the removal of Neil Doncaster as director and chief executive of SPFL.”
All 41 other member clubs are currently reading through the dossier ahead of next week's EGM.
07-05-2020, 10:49 AM
Throw the book at Hearts, Sevco and Stranraer now please SPFL
07-05-2020, 10:51 AM
199 of them have the phrase "This page has intentionally been left blank". :greengrin
jax67
07-05-2020, 10:52 AM
Colouring in book then.
07-05-2020, 10:53 AM
Ewan Murray keeps alluding to the use of the word STAFF by the SPFL as if he is on to a massive clue. What a fud of a man. :greengrin
07-05-2020, 10:54 AM
RANGERS' dossier of evidence amounts to a whopping TWO HUNDRED pages, according to reports.
Representatives of all 41 other SPFL clubs are reading through the evidence for themselves this morning.
But it could take them a while to get through all the information.
According to ex-Sky Sports presenter David Tanner, the document is more than 200 pages long.
It remains to be seen what claims of evidence are made in the dossier.
Because all of them will be killing themselves laughing...
Or it takes several weeks for most humans to produce 200 jobbies and they're using each page of the the dossier as ar$ewipes?
Green Reaper
07-05-2020, 10:59 AM
First page reads"this document is a work of fiction and any similarities to real people, names, dates and places is purely coincidental"
07-05-2020, 10:59 AM
If, as we all suspect it is a total pile of pish, I would like to see Hibernian release a statement (I know, I know) saying that after reviewing the dossier we cannot support rangers in their demands for an enquiry and suspension of SPFL employees. **** of Huns, everyone hates you and you obviously do care. If you weren't lowlife, bigoted, cheats who think you are superior to everyone else then maybe EVERYONE would just dislike you.
07-05-2020, 11:00 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/spfl-take-aim-rangers-200-page-dossier-not-single-shred-evidence-back-bullying-and-corruption-claims-2845681
Not one shred of evidence apparently!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
rossevenil
07-05-2020, 11:04 AM
Should be hammered for bringing game into disrepute aswell as "slandering" of a board official (Neil Doncaster)
Hearts and Stranraer should similarly be hammered for backing if up if its true that the "dossier" is nothing but flannel and bs
Green Blood
07-05-2020, 11:08 AM
Rangers have phoned the SPFL and told them to disregard the last email they sent!
07-05-2020, 11:09 AM
Should be hammered for bringing game into disrepute aswell as "slandering" of a board official (Neil Doncaster)
Hearts and Stranraer should similarly be hammered for backing if up if its true that the "dossier" is nothing but flannel and bs
Absolutely, it’s a members organisation after all.
07-05-2020, 11:12 AM
"Legally sensitive and should not be shared" 😂😂😂
How convienent. All this from a club screaming for "honesty and transparency".
Tug Wilson
07-05-2020, 11:12 AM
I remember sitting exams at school where I would write page after page of waffle on the subject hoping that the answers to the actual question were in there so it would give me enough marks for a pass (just).
If The Rangers actually had any proper evidence then the dossier would be short and succinct.
Just like the SPFL's rebuttal!
I will be honest and say that I think the SPFL statement is badly advised and they should have remained silent. I know many will take issue with this
I do not believe the SPFL have bullied clubs and there is certainly no corruption. However, they could be seen to have been swaying member clubs views rather than allowing them to come to their own conclusions. We saw this before and we have seen it again now.
Rangers will see this statement as more evidence of bullying. Better approach IMO is to keep quiet and let the member clubs come to their own conclusion and then issue a statement
07-05-2020, 11:14 AM
Laughed out the room.
Johnny Hun is having a mare.
07-05-2020, 11:15 AM
“The words of a board member who has had a wee read of the “dossier”
“As yet I can’t find a whistle or anyone with the breath to blow it”
What a thoroughly unedifying episode this has been”
Michael Stewart’s latest tweet.
07-05-2020, 11:16 AM
I will be honest and say that I think the SPFL statement is badly advised and they should have remained silent. I know many will take issue with this
I do not believe the SPFL have bullied clubs and there is certainly no corruption. However, they could be seen to have been swaying member clubs views rather than allowing them to come to their own conclusions. We saw this before and we have seen it again now.
Rangers will see this statement as more evidence of bullying. Better approach IMO is to keep quiet and let the member clubs come to their own conclusion and then issue a statement
The SPFL have had more than a month of putting up with Rangers slinging mud at them. I totally agree with what they have just said, in fact, I wish that had`ve gone further and given the Huns both barrels
07-05-2020, 11:18 AM
Rangers and any club who backed them should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute immediately.
07-05-2020, 11:18 AM
The SPFL have had more than a month of putting up with Rangers slinging mud at them. I totally agree with what they have just said, in fact, I wish that had`ve gone further and given the Huns both barrelsI agree. At an extremely stressful time for everyone they didn't need these dicks trying to sling mud at them.
jax67
07-05-2020, 11:21 AM
Rangers and any club who backed them should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute immediately.
This 100%
Motherwell director Andrew Wilson has posted a cryptic allegory about the dossier, finishing with the word "risible". This is fun!
07-05-2020, 11:26 AM
Excellent. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/0d2fed6c3c820725870b2b1e6070ddd4.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/a530d0063c8a8d8e083f29c17eb42750.jpg
07-05-2020, 11:29 AM
Motherwell director Andrew Wilson has posted a cryptic allegory about the dossier, finishing with the word "risible". This is fun!
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/5b26e06c1e24b5b70df163e7cf98e23b.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/e26b960a770ca84151eb677a213db8b8.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/80cc1b5e7ae423e904f7ef9a96bf0e31.jpg
07-05-2020, 11:29 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/b63b81a2d0b3daa1de1be70fde48658e.jpg
Love how they frame “dossier”. Absolutely tremendous. I’ve said it for weeks now, the hun should be done for bringing the game into disrepute. Doesn’t sound like the League are impressed by their antics.
07-05-2020, 11:30 AM
Excellent. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/0d2fed6c3c820725870b2b1e6070ddd4.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/a530d0063c8a8d8e083f29c17eb42750.jpg
Absolutely superb
07-05-2020, 11:30 AM
In the hands of all the clubs now is what's being reported
Woohoo!
:partyhibb
Don’t agree. It may be a big document but it doesn’t take long to find any real areas of substance and what they have done is got in early to rubbish it. I see Graeme Spiers and Michael Stewart suggesting it has vey little so far.
I would expect the vote on Tuesday to be embarrassing for Rangers.
Devonhibs
07-05-2020, 11:35 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/1ae62f4ffe40d09fb7cdda612d814341.jpg
First leak out now.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Brilliant :thumbsup::greengrin
07-05-2020, 11:38 AM
Gets better 😅 not even a new statement just a retweet of an old statement with the following 🤣
#RangersFC will not be bullied into silence.
07-05-2020, 11:38 AM
Brokeback is seething - pleasing!
07-05-2020, 11:40 AM
Mixed emotions on KB. Some still supportive of Rangers’ tilting at windmills but some seem to be having slight doubts about the wisdom of jumping in to bed with them.
I had a wee s****** at this one on the SPFL reaction :
One thing through all this, the SPFL need to get a better person to write their statements as that comes across as bitter and petty. :faf: Oh ya boy. :greengrin
07-05-2020, 11:42 AM
:lolrangers:
Can we get this emoji trending?
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/spfl-take-aim-rangers-200-page-dossier-not-single-shred-evidence-back-bullying-and-corruption-claims-2845681
Not one shred of evidence apparently!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
If that's the case then there should be recriminations against those pursuing this matter. They've brought the game into disrepute and made Scottish football a laughing stock.
Some pundits have suggested they'd be extremely embarrassed about it as if that's enough. It isn't. Far from it. I don't think they'd even be embarrassed about it at all. You've just got to look at all the statements they come out with and things like the Morelos translation incident to see that they don't do embarrassment.
bringbackbenny
07-05-2020, 11:44 AM
One thing through all this, the SPFL need to get a better person to write their statements as that comes across as bitter and petty. :faf: Oh ya boy. :greengrin
Infamy! Infamy! They've all got it in for me! :lolyam:
07-05-2020, 11:44 AM
Ooops, how have I just found the "Join Rangers membership" as the advert at the top of the Hibs.net "dossier" page.
07-05-2020, 11:46 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/3b9a6af6fbd6357cf08ff584194345ba.jpg
Sioux
07-05-2020, 11:47 AM
There's even morons on KB losing their **** that the Hun doss was 'leaked' to the SPFL.
Notwithstanding that any accused is entitled to see what he's being accused of, ie the SPFL, don't they realise one of the senior huns is on the SPFL Board?
Stupid is not enough to describe these clowns.
07-05-2020, 11:49 AM
07-05-2020, 11:51 AM
So what happens next
07-05-2020, 11:52 AM
Is there any way we can everybody's avatar on the site changed to that temporarily, the way we used to do when Hector was paying special interest in our establishment club chums?
Ewan Murray keeps alluding to the use of the word STAFF by the SPFL as if he is on to a massive clue. What a fud of a man. :greengrin
Taking pelters on Twitter right now, as Tom English.
https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/1258345424525692928?s=19
https://twitter.com/TEnglishSport/status/1258348644320841728?s=19
07-05-2020, 11:54 AM
Perversely, one clown on FF has come to the brilliant conclusion that the lack of clear evidence of corruption in the Rangers’ dossier is a clear indication that corruption is definitely there and and that Rangers’ actions are totally vindicated. :confused:
Also... Now I'm not being funny here, but surely a lack of hard evidence is exactly Why we need a formal inquest?
We're not just looking for the press to make a judgement. We are looking for forensic analysis of the SPFL's lies, deals etc. In order to gather the hard evidence of wrongdoing! The question was always, is there sufficient evidence to suggest that something is incredibly fishy. The inquest which we are being denied would be what gets to the bottom of that fishness and find out what radiators got the 8 year old sniff sniff haddock behind it!
07-05-2020, 11:56 AM
😂😂😂😂😂😂
Dear Sevco and their 2 pals.
From the interweb
How To Effectively Blow a Whistle.
1. Insert said whistle in any orifice capable of expelling air.
2. If no success after stage 1 remove said whistle and try the other end.
For anyone that ever complains about our comms or not hearing enough from our CEO, just imagine being rangers or hearts. 😂
07-05-2020, 11:58 AM
Hahahahahaha
07-05-2020, 11:58 AM
Jim Spence
I’ve seen the vexatious, the vicious, the unhinged, and the downright bad, play every card from race to gender to religion, and the personal probity of individuals. It’s dangerous and downright evil.Those falling into those categories playing the cards shouldn’t go unpunished.
Rumble de Thump
07-05-2020, 12:00 PM
Has the identity of the 'whistleblower" been revealed yet? Or was Sevco publicly demanding that the SPFL share its whistleblower policy with them before they share their 'evidence' with anyone just more bluster?
07-05-2020, 12:01 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/7185b47f716c7922d538683594db7da5.plist
07-05-2020, 12:02 PM
If, as we all suspect it is a total pile of pish, I would like to see Hibernian release a statement (I know, I know) saying that after reviewing the dossier we cannot support rangers in their demands for an enquiry and suspension of SPFL employees. **** of Huns, everyone hates you and you obviously do care. If you weren't lowlife, bigoted, cheats who think you are superior to everyone else then maybe EVERYONE would just dislike you.
Hibs should stay well away from this , keep a dignified silence and see what comes out of the EGM.
Lee Marvin
07-05-2020, 12:03 PM
For anyone that ever complains about our comms or not hearing enough from our CEO, just imagine being rangers or hearts. 😂
I, for one, feel extremely fortunate to have two comedy clubs to keep spirits high during this testing time for all.
Thank you Budge, Levein, Austin, 'your' Daniel, Christophe, Uche, Joel, Tom English, Traynor and Stewart Robertson. Your support during this tough year has been above and beyond the call of duty.
There has to be a punishment for the three amigos.
Points deduction next season?
Hearts backed a donkey and lost. They've wasted everyone's time with this and with reconstruction. They should accept they've been the worst team and with that comes relegation and stop hindering what is most important to Scottish football, how to get it back up running again.
Looking forward to seeing Budge back peddling and using the "I never saw any of the evidence" excuse.
Hibs should stay well away from this , keep a dignified silence and see what comes out of the EGM.
Yep Hibs always do the right thing.
There has to be a punishment for the three amigos.
Points deduction next season?
£1m fine each and then pay them £750k compensation/parachute payments.
07-05-2020, 12:14 PM
If that's the case then there should be recriminations against those pursuing this matter. They've brought the game into disrepute and made Scottish football a laughing stock.
Some pundits have suggested they'd be extremely embarrassed about it as if that's enough. It isn't. Far from it. I don't think they'd even be embarrassed about it at all. You've just got to look at all the statements they come out with and things like the Morelos translation incident to see that they don't do embarrassment.
Absolutely. If this isn't a case of bringing the game into disrepute I'm not sure what is.
I suspect there will be no punishment but at least I hope that the football authorities remember this next time Sevco are wanting us to turn a blind eye to their chanting or go under and demand to be parachuted back into the top league.
07-05-2020, 12:16 PM
I am looking forward the Budgies statement :aok:
SideBurns
07-05-2020, 12:18 PM
Perversely, one clown on FF has come to the brilliant conclusion that the lack of clear evidence of corruption in the Rangers’ dossier is a clear indication that corruption is definitely there and and that Rangers’ actions are totally vindicated. :confused:
Also... Now I'm not being funny here, but surely a lack of hard evidence is exactly Why we need a formal inquest?
We're not just looking for the press to make a judgement. We are looking for forensic analysis of the SPFL's lies, deals etc. In order to gather the hard evidence of wrongdoing! The question was always, is there sufficient evidence to suggest that something is incredibly fishy. The inquest which we are being denied would be what gets to the bottom of that fishness and find out what radiators got the 8 year old sniff sniff haddock behind it!
Quite incredible eh. Presumably this muppet would be happy to be arrested, charged, and then told that while there is no evidence against him the Crown hope something will come up at the trial.
Caversham Green
07-05-2020, 12:20 PM
There's even morons on KB losing their **** that the Hun doss was 'leaked' to the SPFL.
Notwithstanding that any accused is entitled to see what he's being accused of, ie the SPFL, don't they realise one of the senior huns is on the SPFL Board?
Stupid is not enough to describe these clowns.
Quite. The SPFL board includes:
Stewart Robertson (Rangers)
Alan Burrows (Motherwell)
Les Gray (Hamilton)
Ross McArthur (Dunfermline)
Graham Peterkin (Ayr United)
Ken Feguson (Brechin City).
How on earth did they manage to get a hold of this document when it was only issued to SPFL clubs?
hibeerealist
07-05-2020, 12:26 PM
Has the identity of the 'whistleblower" been revealed yet? Or was Sevco publicly demanding that the SPFL share its whistleblower policy with them before they share their 'evidence' with anyone just more bluster?
Robertson the CEO of The Rangers who is on the SPFL board!!! You could not make it up total jokers
07-05-2020, 12:27 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/1a4a37a137185f757b9348eddac4cdd9.jpg
07-05-2020, 12:29 PM
How do I get that emoji please
07-05-2020, 12:30 PM
From the Sun
Gers accuse chief executive Neil Doncaster of holding back key information from clubs and being ‘the guiding hand’ who determined the league’s actions.
They claim the SPFL could be liable for up to £10million in refunds to broadcasters by ending the season prematurely.
Gers say Doncaster suggested the SPFL handed over a sponsorship deal to Sky Sports which was significantly below the league’s market value.
They question why SPFL lawyer Rod McKenzie issued four ‘cease and desist’ requests to Ibrox chairman Douglas Park – insisting he blocked their bid for a new resolution.
They query a letter sent to UEFA outlining how Scotland’s clubs wanted the season over before any vote had taken place.
And they insist there are still unanswered questions on why Dundee performed a voting U-turn.
I am looking forward the Budgies statement :aok:
She’ll not say a peep today trying to distance herself and her club from Rangers.
Them and Stranraer are in the same boat on this though.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/3b9a6af6fbd6357cf08ff584194345ba.jpg
If the damning evidence isn't at the beginning then there isn't any coming later. If they're building suspense for the big reveal at the end then you know they're storytelling.
07-05-2020, 12:31 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/1a4a37a137185f757b9348eddac4cdd9.jpg
They need to be thrown out of Scottish Football, we done very well without them and the diet huns can go as well.
Lobby Dossers the both o them.
07-05-2020, 12:31 PM
Taking pelters on Twitter right now, as Tom English.
https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/1258345424525692928?s=19
https://twitter.com/TEnglishSport/status/1258348644320841728?s=19
English is getting it tight and quite deservedly so. He was actually a reasonable pundit till a couple of months ago and lost the plot since then. Michael Stewart’s comments re traynor seems to have led to many folk losing all common sense or balance. The rangers should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute especially as one of them is on the spfl board. Fortunately for them there are far bigger issues than the paranoia of one club and their determination to stop nine and then ten in a row. No statement from budge yet. Obviously not statement o’clock yet. Now we can get on with them being relegated,Celtic champions and trying to salvage next season. Sevco are an utter embarrassment to Scottish football and mr gerrard better get out of it soon or his record will be tarnished forever.
07-05-2020, 12:33 PM
If the damning evidence isn't at the beginning then there isn't any coming later. If they're building suspense for the big reveal at the end then you know they're storytelling.
I wonder if the last page will finish with
"End of Story"
07-05-2020, 12:34 PM
English is getting it tight and quite deservedly so. He was actually a reasonable pundit till a couple of months ago and lost the plot since then. Michael Stewart’s comments re traynor seems to have led to many folk losing all common sense or balance. The rangers should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute especially as one of them is on the spfl board. Fortunately for them there are far bigger issues than the paranoia of one club and their determination to stop nine and then ten in a row. No statement from budge yet. Obviously not statement o’clock yet. Now we can get on with them being relegated,Celtic champions and trying to salvage next season. Sevco are an utter embarrassment to Scottish football and mr gerrard better get out of it soon or his record will be tarnished forever.
He is not a reasonable pundit and needs to get it a lot tighter, ****in twat that he is.
07-05-2020, 12:35 PM
She’ll not say a peep today trying to distance herself and her club from Rangers.
Them and Stranraer are in the same boat on this though.
Aye they can all jump into the same boat from Stranraer, take the ferry and dont come back.
07-05-2020, 12:36 PM
Hearts backed a donkey and lost. They've wasted everyone's time with this and with reconstruction. They should accept they've been the worst team and with that comes relegation and stop hindering what is most important to Scottish football, how to get it back up running again.
Looking forward to seeing Budge back peddling and using the "I never saw any of the evidence" excuse.
No chance of reconstruction now. Celtic,well,Hamilton and st mirren will sink it. I think a couple of glasses of red are required while watching sky sports news tonight.
The league needs ended and ended before the weekend.
07-05-2020, 12:39 PM
SPFL Board meeting at 2pm...will they use their powers already granted or are they going to allow the troublesome trio to squirm just a little bit longer?
Gloucester Hibs
07-05-2020, 12:41 PM
Can see Hearts withdrawing their support for this EGM based on the weakness of the dodgy dossier, although I hope they don't! A statement today surely?
07-05-2020, 12:43 PM
the stinky ***** over in gorgie should now forget about "being saved" lol
down you go :greengrin
BBC just reported it as a 19 page dossier. Makes more sense
Rumble de Thump
07-05-2020, 12:46 PM
Apparently Roddy Forsyth on 5Live stated that Stewart Robertson was the 'whistleblower'. What a shock :greengrin
07-05-2020, 12:50 PM
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_JAFXxXWrNxSKMllzx25T0KuLjUcKnkX/view
Dossier Here ^^^
07-05-2020, 12:50 PM
It is indeed only 19 pages. The leaked copy excludes appendices which may run to 181 pages.
07-05-2020, 12:54 PM
Dossier Here ^^^
So it’s not 200 pages. That’ll be Hearts and Rangers latest conspiracy been poo-poo’d then. Wonder what the next one will be?
Rumble de Thump
07-05-2020, 12:54 PM
"Rangers will not be bullied into silence," said the club everyone has been telling to speak up for the past month.
The Rangers dossier was reported as having 200 pages.
In reality it was only nineteen
N n n n nineteen.
Nobody received a hero’s welcome.
07-05-2020, 12:59 PM
This just in:
SPFL’s reply to The Rangers 19 page Dossier :
Numptie
07-05-2020, 01:02 PM
Just read it. There is no 'evidence' just rumour and speculation. They ask questions that have already been answered and ask other questions that have nothing to do with the vote i.e. reconstruction. These are all matters to be raised at Board level, not for an investigation.
07-05-2020, 01:02 PM
I think there's surely got to be somebody Celtic minded extracting the urine inside Ibrox making decisions. They continually make themselves a laughing stock
07-05-2020, 01:05 PM
Time to call an end to this farce.
King Billy, don't be a hero! 😁
Just read it. There is no 'evidence' just rumour and speculation. They ask questions that have already been answered and ask other questions that have nothing to do with the vote i.e. reconstruction. These are all matters to be raised at Board level, not for an investigation.
Rangers are against reconstruction.
Anything that changes the 11-1 vote is a non starter.
From the Sun
Gers accuse chief executive Neil Doncaster of holding back key information from clubs and being ‘the guiding hand’ who determined the league’s actions.
They claim the SPFL could be liable for up to £10million in refunds to broadcasters by ending the season prematurely.
Gers say Doncaster suggested the SPFL handed over a sponsorship deal to Sky Sports which was significantly below the league’s market value.
They question why SPFL lawyer Rod McKenzie issued four ‘cease and desist’ requests to Ibrox chairman Douglas Park – insisting he blocked their bid for a new resolution.
They query a letter sent to UEFA outlining how Scotland’s clubs wanted the season over before any vote had taken place.
And they insist there are still unanswered questions on why Dundee performed a voting U-turn.
'Guiding Hand' - surely not
!!
Sounds well outside the remit of any competent Chief Executive
Curried
07-05-2020, 01:15 PM
I look forward to Ross McArthur (Dunfermline Chairman) and Mike Mulraney (Alloa Chairman) serving defamation writs on Sevco for stating in Section 3.5 of the Report that they "threatened" Dundee and Inverness:-)
Mainstandman
07-05-2020, 01:18 PM
the average IQ of those writing rangers statements was 26, for the dossier it was 19
07-05-2020, 01:23 PM
We waited a month for this??? Jesus Christ.
They should be absolutely hammered for this, just deliberately wasting everyone’s time during a global crisis that is killing people, crippling businesses and putting a huge strain on health services. Fine them and deduct points for next season (or preferably relegate them again).
Vote on Tuesday should be good, not even Hearts can support this!
07-05-2020, 01:24 PM
I look forward to Ross McArthur (Dunfermline Chairman) and Mike Mulraney (Alloa Chairman) serving defamation writs on Sevco for stating in Section 3.5 of the Report that they "threatened" Dundee and Inverness:-)
Hopefully they vote against reconstruction seeing as Hearts backed a Rangers in their allegations.
McSwanky
07-05-2020, 01:26 PM
I'm laughing already and I haven't got past the second paragraph on the first page:
"The report sets out the concerns of The Rangers Football Club Limited (Rangers)"
They ****in hate that name so much!!! :faf:
07-05-2020, 01:31 PM
They are a shambles. Also absolutely livid that the Scottish Cup could still be finished, which is a totally different competition to the league and consists of only 3 games needing to be played.
07-05-2020, 01:37 PM
It would be hilarious if the SPFL called the league today 😂
07-05-2020, 01:38 PM
They are a shambles. Also absolutely livid that the Scottish Cup could still be finished, which is a totally different competition to the league and consists of only 3 games needing to be played.
Aye but they want to remove the possibility of the other arse cheek winning another trophy when the some total of their major trophies is still zero.
07-05-2020, 01:39 PM
:agree: My take on it too. There is not a shred of "evidence" anywhere to be seen, just a string of banal questions, accusations and tittle tattle. What a waste of time and energy.
For The Rangers, think Harry Enfield's pre-pubescent Kevin (Patterson) and you get some idea of the foot stamping rant that is this "dossier". Much the same as the ranting and raging The Rangers had after they were Humped at Hampden in May 2016.
Rumble de Thump
07-05-2020, 01:41 PM
At least they have made it clear they never had any evidence of wrongdoing and were lying all along. Shameful.
07-05-2020, 01:47 PM
At least they have made it clear they never had any evidence of wrongdoing and were lying all along. Shameful.
Only evidence they had was removed when it was exposed to be a Celtic fan wind-up :thumbsup:
The so called dossier of evidence which the Rangers were salivating at, ends up a rant of an 8 year old :greengrin
07-05-2020, 01:48 PM
Wonder how much the lawyers fees are for working on that act of folly? For being a successful businessman, Park seems to have a complete blind spot for Sevco, he must know there is no business benefit to all of this litigation.
In saying that, **** 'em.......
07-05-2020, 01:49 PM
wHy wAS tHIs NOt DisCLoSeD?
Fuzzywuzzy
07-05-2020, 01:55 PM
Where's the appendix documents from that version?
07-05-2020, 02:08 PM
Robertson and The Rangers should be hauled over the coals for this and Robertson should be ejected from the SPFL Board. As for a punishment for The Rangers, just call the league as over and inflict the pain of Celtic winning the league, again
07-05-2020, 02:09 PM
I'm laughing already and I haven't got past the second paragraph on the first page:
"The report sets out the concerns of The Rangers Football Club Limited (Rangers)"
They ****in hate that name so much!!! :faf:
So satisfying.
Poor pathetic Rangers, legally mandated to use a different name because they died.
Green_one
07-05-2020, 02:12 PM
This just in:
SPFL’s reply to The Rangers 19 page Dossier :
Cannot be. The current Rangers conspiracy is no one could have read the 200 pages that quickly to provide comment. Not another conspiracy down the pan
:doh:
Budge and English will lie, dodge and point at clouds. Looking forward to the meeting and the wrath of dozens of clubs.
I hope we find out whether Hearts vote for or against going ahead with the investigation. If she votes for then she can't then distance herself from the dossier and use the excuse she didn't know what the evidence was. If she votes against then she looks stupid being a requisitioner for it and then voting against it.
07-05-2020, 02:16 PM
Will Rangers hearts and Stranraer be docked points for bringing the game into disrepute?
Rangers will get a verbal warning, Hearts a £50k fine and Stranraer expelled 🤔
07-05-2020, 02:18 PM
I hope we find out whether Hearts vote for or against going ahead with the investigation. If she votes for then she can't then distance herself from the dossier and use the excuse she didn't know what the evidence was. If she votes against then she looks stupid being a requisitioner for it and then voting against it.
But how can they put their name to it in the first place. She would surely have needed to see the evidence before putting this proposal forward. At this time of great uncertainty why would you saddle the SPFL with more problems during a pandemic if not absolutely necessary. She was obviously courting favour with Rangers to gain their backing with her cause. It’s shameful and hopefully punishable.
07-05-2020, 02:28 PM
Is there a Sportsound tonight?
Desperate to hear Tom English tell us all how this is still all the SPFL fault.....................
07-05-2020, 02:28 PM
Desperate to hear Tom English tell us all how this is still all the SPFL fault.....................
There is. 6pm.
07-05-2020, 02:32 PM
Think he will be self isolating in the bog. With pictures of Budge to cry over of course.
Caversham Green
07-05-2020, 02:33 PM
Robertson and The Rangers should be hauled over the coals for this and Robertson should be ejected from the SPFL Board. As for a punishment for The Rangers, just call the league as over and inflict the pain of Celtic winning the league, again
Robertson's position is untenable. As a director of the SPFL he is just as guilty of whatever wrongdoing "Rangers" are accusing the SPFL of as the other directors, and as a director of "Rangers" he is accusing himself of that wrongdoing - he should have resigned from one of those posts as soon as he was aware of either the alleged wrongdoing or the erroneous accusations. Instead he has done nothing - that is not acceptable as a director of either organisation.
07-05-2020, 02:36 PM
Full of the words ‘may’ ‘’appear’ and ‘could’. In other words not worth the bandwidth it’s taking up. The bullying didn’t happen. Charge them for bringing the game into disrepute.
07-05-2020, 02:40 PM
Robertson's position is untenable. As a director of the SPFL he is just as guilty of whatever wrongdoing "Rangers" are accusing the SPFL of as the other directors, and as a director of "Rangers" he is accusing himself of that wrongdoing - he should have resigned from one of those posts as soon as he was aware of either the alleged wrongdoing or the erroneous accusations. Instead he has done nothing - that is not acceptable as a director of either organisation.
I think he will resign to keep the effect of bullying ongoing. “I was bullied out of my position and therefore I have resigned from the board of the SPFL.”
can see it coming ...
07-05-2020, 02:42 PM
The dossier of evidence is actually weaker than I thought it would be. It’s full of innuendo but does not even attempt to show there’s a smoking gun hidden away. How Budge & Duggan signed up to this I really don’t know. They’ve let their clubs down badly by associating themselves with this crap.
07-05-2020, 02:47 PM
There is. 6pm.
Yippee ! Looking forward to this one :thumbsup:
Box 17
07-05-2020, 02:48 PM
The dossier of evidence is actually weaker than I thought it would be. It’s full of innuendo but does not even attempt to show there’s a smoking gun hidden away. How Budge & Duggan signed up to this I really don’t know. They’ve let their clubs down badly by associating themselves with this crap.
Desperate people will clutch at any straw.
07-05-2020, 02:53 PM
I got about halfway through the paper and gave up - it's pitiful.
It reads like a boss who's taken a dislike to an employee and is nit-picking - trying to find major fault when in fact there is probably only a couple of wee things that could have been done better.
07-05-2020, 02:56 PM
Desperate people will clutch at any straw.
Kickback is a hoot, some sensible heads, but there are a fair few who think that this dossier is dynamite.........:greengrin
07-05-2020, 02:58 PM
The only bit they may have Doncaster on is in relation to the alleged bullying - if it has been reported to him and he’s not done anything with it, then there may be grounds for him to be challenged depending on what the SPFL policy and process is in dealing with it. Even then, you would think they would have to have some direct evidence.
Other than that it’s all bollocks.
07-05-2020, 03:03 PM
Kickback is a hoot, some sensible heads, but there are a fair few who think that this dossier is dynamite.........:greengrin
If that Dossier was dynamite, it wouldn't be enough to blow your nose.
07-05-2020, 03:11 PM
Just had a wee peek. There are one or two who - while quite happy to accept it’s all a papist conspiracy against them and their brothers - concede that there needs to be some actual evidence of wrongdoing for this to go any further.
Er, aye! Evidence would certainly help their case!
There might be a case for defamation if clubs accused of wrongdoing in the dossier are minded to sue.
07-05-2020, 03:14 PM
Yippee ! Looking forward to this one :thumbsup:
Just had a look, don’t think there is
BBC Scotland have been doing podcasts this week, maybe it’s one of them
Clyde Superscoreboard is on 6pm though
07-05-2020, 03:14 PM
Just had a wee peek. There are one or two who - while quite happy to accept it’s all a papist conspiracy against them and their brothers - concede that there needs to be some actual evidence of wrongdoing for this to go any further.
Er, aye! Evidence would certainly help their case!
There might be a case for defamation if clubs accused of wrongdoing in the dossier are minded to sue.If Aesop's Fables is his bible, then he doth haveth a point!
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/2fd5e0f0860b9d105375bac2b64f42ec.jpg
07-05-2020, 03:16 PM
Kickback is turning into Rangers Media.
"I suspect due to his name he has Celtic learnings"
"Bible basher"
Most decent Hearts fans would be ashamed to see their club linked to ***** like that.
07-05-2020, 03:17 PM
My work mate is a blue nose. And apparently they think it's an outstanding dossier over on one of their forums. I was more surprised they could all read.
07-05-2020, 03:18 PM
Kickback is turning into Rangers Media.
"I suspect due to his name he has Celtic learnings"
"Bible basher"
Most decent Hearts fans would be ashamed to see their club linked to ***** like that.
I was tryng to read the thread but I gave up because it's full of that crap as well as people who haven't a clue posting with an air of authority.
Painful stuff.
Caversham Green
07-05-2020, 03:19 PM
I think he will resign to keep the effect of bullying ongoing. “I was bullied out of my position and therefore I have resigned from the board of the SPFL.”
can see it coming ...
That might well be the narrative they apply but the truth is that a director must always act in the best interests of his company. Robertson is a director of two companies that are in direct conflict so it's impossible for him to act in the best interests of both. He is already in breach of his duties and he simply must pick his side and resign from one of the posts immediately.
07-05-2020, 03:21 PM
My work mate is a blue nose. And apparently they think it's an outstanding dossier over on one of their forums. I was more surprised they could all read.
I was a bit surprised to see that some of them think it’s job done and near end game time.
Dossier is brilliant. Shifty McGifty, Dungcaster, Rod McFrenzie, Brechin guy, Mulranty from Alloa, Dunfermline geezer, and many more bang to rights.
It is a long read but compelling, I recommend it.
Jail time imminent, after inquiry.
07-05-2020, 03:21 PM
The thread on this over on the huns forum is surreal. They are totally derranged bar a few 'normal' types who are embarrassed at least.
07-05-2020, 03:48 PM
Just had a look, don’t think there is
BBC Scotland have been doing podcasts this week, maybe it’s one of them
Clyde Superscoreboard is on 6pm though
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/f77f4575e4e377766291e628e597cd90.plist
McSwanky
07-05-2020, 03:52 PM
07-05-2020, 03:54 PM
I was a bit surprised to see that some of them think it’s job done and near end game time.
Dossier is brilliant. Shifty McGifty, Dungcaster, Rod McFrenzie, Brechin guy, Mulranty from Alloa, Dunfermline geezer, and many more bang to rights.
It is a long read but compelling, I recommend it.
**** me. Some complete nutball on a forum has read it and expects jail time for folk. I have seen comments from impartial folk and not one of them think that anything the Hun have submitted is worthwhile. Complete waste of everyone's time. I suppose though that when you actually believe that you are the people, then you will believe any old ****
07-05-2020, 04:03 PM
Hunbelievable!
When is evidence not evidence = when it's a legal opinion.
What a disgrace of a club. Suspend them.
07-05-2020, 04:03 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/f77f4575e4e377766291e628e597cd90.plist
Thanks MW, I just looked on FM, where it normally is
07-05-2020, 04:07 PM
It will be interesting to hear how English manages to put his spin on the non-evidence :blah:
Brunswickbill
07-05-2020, 04:13 PM
AKA Sevco Drossier
Green Blood
07-05-2020, 04:14 PM
Think he will be self isolating in the bog. With pictures of Budge to cry over of course.
Think that is the wrong way round, should read...
Think he will be self isolating in Budge. With pictures of his bog to cry over of course
07-05-2020, 04:37 PM
That might well be the narrative they apply but the truth is that a director must always act in the best interests of his company. Robertson is a director of two companies that are in direct conflict so it's impossible for him to act in the best interests of both. He is already in breach of his duties and he simply must pick his side and resign from one of the posts immediately.
I don’t necessarily agree with all that.
Directors duties include all stakeholders now rather than just the narrow benefit of the company.
The Board represent the clubs and he’d argue he is acting in that interest and so strictly doesn’t mean it is a conflict.
It is fine for a Director not to agree with the majority and to make that known.
However, and this is where we probably come to the same end point, If it is a big enough issue fundamental to the running of the business then they should think about resigning. When you get to the stage of asking the CEO to be suspended over his alleged conduct then that’s probably time to step away.
07-05-2020, 04:37 PM
It will be interesting to hear how English manages to put his spin on the non-evidence :blah:
English will talk loud and long as often as he can so that we hear very little alternative point of view. He will concentrate on the “allegations of bullying” supposedly reported to Neil Doncaster and perhaps the possible loss of £10m in refund to broadcasters. He will ignore every other part of this dreadful document and complete lack of claimed evidence. Otherwise he’d have to climb down and admit he has be completely wrong in his stance over the past few weeks.
Sad thing is nobody will pull him up on it and the remainder of the panelists will give tacit support.
07-05-2020, 04:49 PM
The thread on this over on the huns forum is surreal. They are totally derranged bar a few 'normal' types who are embarrassed at least.
They know that Celtic have the nine and they (Sevco) are not really in a good position to prevent the ten. It may be the attempt to do so that finishes them off.
It has been advertised on the schedule as being on every day this week (and possibly last week) but when I've tuned in to MW, it has been something else on.
I guess we'll find out soon enough.
I'll be listening in to Superscoreboard, hopefully Hugh Keevins is on, I expect he'll give a balanced view on it.
Rumble de Thump
07-05-2020, 04:53 PM
I don’t necessarily agree with all that.
Directors duties include all stakeholders now rather than just the narrow benefit of the company.
The Board represent the clubs and he’d argue he is acting in that interest and so strictly doesn’t mean it is a conflict.
It is fine for a Director not to agree with the majority and to make that known.
However, and this is where we probably come to the same end point, If it is a big enough issue fundamental to the running of the business then they should think about resigning. When you get to the stage of asking the CEO to be suspended over his alleged conduct then that’s probably time to step away.
If Robertson believed he had knowledge of wrongdoing he had a duty to at least raise his concerns with his fellow boardmembers instead of hiding behind his club's vague defamatory statements for a month.
07-05-2020, 04:54 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/1b3bbee3d6768c4cfc581588ca30223e.jpg
speedy_gonzales
07-05-2020, 05:00 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200507/1b3bbee3d6768c4cfc581588ca30223e.jpg
As has been highlighted on Twitter, this Stewart Robertson RFC MD is the same Stewart Robertson that is an SPFL board member. One is asking the question in a "dossier" re lack of transparency over £10M Sky/BT TV money, the other was on the board that discussed and hired a QC to look Inn to the situation,,,, shambles!
Clarence
07-05-2020, 05:06 PM
Dear Mammy, Daddy and Polis - a big boy did it and ran away.
Yours Sincerely
The Rangers
Keyser Sauzee
07-05-2020, 05:11 PM
Does this usually start on time, I’m not hearing anything to do with football??
07-05-2020, 05:12 PM
Does this usually start on time, I’m not hearing anything to do with football??
Cant find it bit then again im trying to find it in the phone. Listening to radio clyde 😕
07-05-2020, 05:14 PM
Sportsound must be on MW although it says it’s on FM. That’s Get It On. How do you get FM?
07-05-2020, 05:14 PM
https://onlineradiobox.com/uk/clyde1ssb/?cs=uk.clyde1ssb&played=1
07-05-2020, 05:18 PM
The BBC is so bad. It says Sportsound Live but when you click on the link you get bloody ABBA. :greengrin:greengrin
Radio clyde on talking about it all just now.
07-05-2020, 05:20 PM
It’s not been on during the week for ages, they just never updated the website. Only on at weekends.
Basically saying the dossier is just a bunch of questions, most of which have already been answered.
No reason for people to be suspended from their jobs is it? They didn’t answer questions they hadn’t been asked yet?
Thats near enough the jist of it.
Complete nuts.
07-05-2020, 05:25 PM
https://onlineradiobox.com/uk/clyde1ssb/?cs=uk.clyde1ssb&played=1
Stewart Robertson coming on now, don’t think it’s a live interview
As has been highlighted on Twitter, this Stewart Robertson RFC MD is the same Stewart Robertson that is an SPFL board member. One is asking the question in a "dossier" re lack of transparency over £10M Sky/BT TV money, the other was on the board that discussed and hired a QC to look Inn to the situation,,,, shambles!
If this £10m thing is true and that the clubs weren't told about is true then how do Rangers know about it? If it was Stewart Robertson that told them then surely it was his responsibility as an SPFL Board member to make sure the clubs were aware.
07-05-2020, 05:32 PM
If this £10m thing is true and that the clubs weren't told about is true then how do Rangers know about it? If it was Stewart Robertson that told them then surely it was his responsibility as an SPFL Board member to make sure the clubs were aware.
He’s saying on the radio just now, that it wasn’t given to the board to approve
speedy_gonzales
07-05-2020, 05:34 PM
The pointed question is on pages 10/11 of the dossier.
The SPFL looked in to the legal ramifications of curtailing the league early with regards to TV money but apparently did not let the club's know this before the resolution vote.
Stewart Robertson is both aware of the potential risk but is also asking why he (his club) wasn't notified???
07-05-2020, 05:35 PM
We have never used the term Bullying and cohesion
We will not be bullied into silence
delbert
07-05-2020, 05:36 PM
He’s saying on the radio just now, that it wasn’t given to the board to approve
Sevco apologist on Clyde now saying they weren’t told about the liabilities but it’s been in the public domain for weeks that if the season was null and void (ie didn’t take place), then advertisers and broadcasters would be beating down the doors of the SPFL and the clubs asking for their cash back for the season that never was. Utterly laughable !
07-05-2020, 05:43 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08cl62p
Sportsound podcast now
English, McLaughlin and Thomson.
07-05-2020, 05:43 PM
Robertson’s final reply was that Rangers’ stance has nothing whatsoever to do with Celtic winning the league but to improve the governance of the league. Aye right pal. :greengrin
07-05-2020, 05:45 PM
Sevco apologist on Clyde now saying they weren’t told about the liabilities but it’s been in the public domain for weeks that if the season was null and void (ie didn’t take place), then advertisers and broadcasters would be beating down the doors of the SPFL and the clubs asking for their cash back for the season that never was. Utterly laughable !
You have to wonder why all the rest of the big clubs, didn’t question this at the time
It’s also laughable for a director of The Rangers, asking for Doncaster and Co’s removal, as he thinks the SPFL needsnew thinking and revenue streams
This all coming from a Director of this horrible club, who’s finances are on their knees, and their short existence trading solvent, is threatened
hibeerealist
07-05-2020, 05:56 PM
There is NO WAY I am believing that the SPFL executive withheld such a material fact, that up to £10 million could be reclaimed by the Broadcaster if season ends early, sevco are certainly at it here and playing with words as such negligence WOULD send execs to jail.
Sevco obviously think that we are all daft and will believe their s h i t e as their own fans do, maybe not all but a good portion of them!
Of course it begs the question, when the vote is put to the clubs to end the season, do you expect us to believe that NO club asked or was made aware that this £10 million bomb was in the background????
07-05-2020, 05:56 PM
Think that is the wrong way round, should read...
Think he will be self isolating in Budge. With pictures of his bog to cry over of course
07-05-2020, 05:59 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08cl62p
Sportsound podcast now
English, McLaughlin and Thomson.
Anything interesting or is English still pushing a pro Sevco agenda in an attempt to be allowed to interview Gerrard?
07-05-2020, 06:05 PM
wtf!!!!!
07-05-2020, 06:05 PM
Anything interesting or is English still pushing a pro Sevco agenda in an attempt to be allowed to interview Gerrard?
Listed to it for 5 minutes before getting bored of English saying he thinks there is enough in the report that needs answered from Doncaster etc
07-05-2020, 06:10 PM
Listed to it for 5 minutes before getting bored of English saying he thinks there is enough in the report that needs answered from Doncaster etc
Getting even more desperate then.
I would imagine that Neil Doncaster is leaning back in his chair chortling right now. The intelligentsia they are not.
wtf!!!!!
The SPFL are running scared of protestants? Wow. Scary that it was probably a grown man/woman that typed that up.
07-05-2020, 06:13 PM
I`m surprised they didn`t write it in crayon, on their laptop screen
07-05-2020, 06:15 PM
wtf!!!!!
That just has to be a wind up by some non-Sevco person. Surely that cannot be real??????
07-05-2020, 06:18 PM
So, the hidden TV Money repayment is even more reason to vote against declaring the season Null and Void (or against the The Rangers stance, if you will).
And The Rangers are upset that the SPFL didn't give the clubs even more reason to vote against what The Rangers want
Or have I got that wrong?
07-05-2020, 06:22 PM
wtf!!!!!
Please please pretty please can we just vote to eject them from scottish football?
07-05-2020, 06:25 PM
If anyone is so inclined, the PDF is now available over on FollowFollow.
I downloaded the document to try and prevent copying and pasting to their site, but it keeps failing to upload.
https://www.followfollow.com/forum/threads/the-executive-summary-of-rangers-submission-to-the-spfl-agm-download.119661/
07-05-2020, 06:25 PM
The SPFL are running scared of protestants? Wow. Scary that it was probably a grown man/woman that typed that up.
No, it was either a Ger or a Gerette 😂😂😂😂
07-05-2020, 06:29 PM
Does that mean I’ve got to chase myself around the garden
07-05-2020, 06:29 PM
Listened to five minutes of English then had to switch it off. They are trying to make it a bombshell document which it it clearly is not. English said that Doncaster had many questions to answer but didn’t think the clubs would vote for an independent inquiry. Which is it ya tube. Sportsound and English in particular have lost all credibility sucking up to an organisation they are banned from. Beyond farcical that we pay these guys through the licence fee. Scandalous waste of money.
wtf!!!!!
Not even The Mash Report could make that up. And these people have a vote!
07-05-2020, 06:31 PM
Switched off as well, basically three folk taking Rangers side in all of this without an input from the SPFL. Where is the balance BBC ?
07-05-2020, 06:31 PM
Aye English doing his best to talk it up with bluster and non-facts. Aided and abetted by ex Hun Thomson. Turned off after 5 minutes. No balance in coverage from the BBC again. Surprise Surprise.
07-05-2020, 06:32 PM
Listened to five minutes of English then had to switch it off. They are trying to make it a bombshell document which it it clearly is not. English said that Doncaster had many questions to answer but didn’t think for an independent inquiry. Which is it ya tube. Sportsound and English in particular have lost all credibility sucking up to an organisation they are banned from. Beyond farcical that we pay these guys through the licence fee. Scandalous waste of money.
There is so much else that the people that are running the game need to be concentrating on. I think after this vote the SPFL needs to stop engaging on the subject.
07-05-2020, 06:37 PM
A shame in a way they won’t get the votes for the EGM
Wee Annie Budge would have to stand up and give evidence🤣
Switched off as well, basically three folk taking Rangers side in all of this without an input from the SPFL. Where is the balance BBC ?
Does it actually surprise you?
07-05-2020, 06:39 PM
That just has to be a wind up by some non-Sevco person. Surely that cannot be real??????
Of course it is wind can't believe people are biting.
07-05-2020, 06:39 PM
Does it actually surprise you?
Chris McLaughlin is a good reporter
One out of how many though Billy.
The dossier is full of well nothing but why don’t the media especially English etc not shoot it down.
They are looking for something that’s not there. Then there’s Robertson and his part yet will they bring into consideration his conflict of interest.
He’ll be their so called whistleblower
07-05-2020, 06:48 PM
There is NO WAY I am believing that the SPFL executive withheld such a material fact, that up to £10 million could be reclaimed by the Broadcaster if season ends early, sevco are certainly at it here and playing with words as such negligence WOULD send execs to jail.
Sevco obviously think that we are all daft and will believe their s h i t e as their own fans do, maybe not all but a good portion of them!
Of course it begs the question, when the vote is put to the clubs to end the season, do you expect us to believe that NO club asked or was made aware that this £10 million bomb was in the background????The decisions have yet to be taken for the top league and the Scottish Cup. Voting to end the 2nd to 4th tiers early won't result in £10m in lost sponsorship.
07-05-2020, 06:49 PM
wtf!!!!!
I’m gobsmacked!
Un - f***in - believable
07-05-2020, 06:53 PM
I’m gobsmacked!
Un - f***in - believable
Hunbelievable
Tug Wilson
07-05-2020, 06:56 PM
The decisions have yet to be taken for the top league and the Scottish Cup. Voting to end the 2nd to 4th tiers early won't result in £10m in lost sponsorship.
Very good point
Peanut Shaz
07-05-2020, 06:57 PM
Someone needs to disclose "why was this not disclosed?" How many times?
07-05-2020, 06:59 PM
wtf!!!!!
This is a parody.
Mocking up fake statements by the Union Bears etc is a cottage industry for Celtc fans on social media.
Did enjoy 'Gers and Gerettes' :hilarious
07-05-2020, 07:00 PM
Please please pretty please can we just vote to eject them from scottish football?
And society. Genuinely worries me that people with that mindset are out there doing what they please.
Greenworld
07-05-2020, 07:04 PM
Of course it begs the question, when the vote is put to the clubs to end the season, do you expect us to believe that NO club asked or was made aware that this £10 million bomb was in the background????Not sure on this but is not the case when it was explained that to null and void the league would be catastrophic and cost a fortune.
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
07-05-2020, 07:08 PM
Has Tom English forgot the password for his twitter? Why isn’t he tweeting?
07-05-2020, 07:15 PM
This is a parody.
Mocking up fake statements by the Union Bears etc is a cottage industry for Celtc fans on social media.
Did enjoy 'Gers and Gerettes' :hilariousGerette. The best a Hun can get.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
07-05-2020, 07:15 PM
Gerette. The best a Hun can get.
steelendhibs
07-05-2020, 07:21 PM
Where is the ‘dossier’ to read? Can’t find it anywhere
07-05-2020, 07:21 PM
👏👏 superb! Haha
07-05-2020, 07:22 PM
Where is the ‘dossier’ to read? Can’t find it anywhere
Its actually crazy.
They should be only talking about facts and giving a balanced view.
They’re not. They’ve taken a stance against people employed to run the SPFL.
Why?
07-05-2020, 07:27 PM
They can get Gerette right up them anaw.....
Crazyhorse
07-05-2020, 07:28 PM
10/10 😂
So, the hidden TV Money repayment is even more reason to vote against declaring the season Null and Void (or against the The Rangers stance, if you will).
And The Rangers are upset that the SPFL didn't give the clubs even more reason to vote against what The Rangers want
Or have I got that wrong?
I worked that out and you worked that out and more importantly all the clubs will have worked that out very soon after shut down.
Its actually crazy.
They should be only talking about facts and giving a balanced view.
They’re not. They’ve taken a stance against people employed to run the SPFL.
Why?
SPFL don't have succulent lamb on their menu.......
07-05-2020, 07:31 PM
Dear The Rangers
Check this oot and get back to me
Signed
Duncy
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCRZZC-DH7M
Clarence
07-05-2020, 07:34 PM
The BBC Sport used to offer more of a well balanced broadsheet style of programming but they went down the antagonistic talk radio style of broadcasting back when they had Jim Traynor’s your call back in the mid 2000s. It’s been going down hill ever since. And anyone who disagrees with me can call 0800....
The Count
07-05-2020, 07:41 PM
You would not want Robertson in the trenchies with you thats for sure.
07-05-2020, 07:42 PM
The Rangers twitter today:
#RangersFC will not be bullied into silence
Dearie me, do they know how pathetic they sound?
07-05-2020, 07:44 PM
As someone said on Twitter :
Hello hello we are the bullied boys
07-05-2020, 07:46 PM
SPFL don't have succulent lamb on their menu.......
Neither do the Rangerz.
It makes this whole thing even more baffling.
As someone said on Twitter :
Hello hello we are the bullied boys
Hello hello you’ll know us by our dossiers
07-05-2020, 07:48 PM
wtf!!!!!
Whoever wrote that pile of dog **** MUST be on drugs. But strangely, it sums up The Rangers perfectly,.
How has it come that Scottish society tolerates this 17th century claptrap ? Bit then, who's listening to them ?
07-05-2020, 07:50 PM
Whoever wrote that pile of dog **** MUST be on drugs. But strangely, it sums up The Rangers perfectly,.
How has it come that Scottish society tolerates this 17th century claptrap ? Bit then, who's listening to them ?
Pretty sure it was a Celtic fan :greengrin
07-05-2020, 07:57 PM
Hello hello you’ll know us by our dossiers
😂😂😂
07-05-2020, 07:59 PM
Funny thing is, they don't ! They live in an alternative reality, low in oxygen and in their 17th century bubble.
History will judge of these "peepul". All the rest of us can do is pity and mock them in equal measure and ensure they don't do too much damage to the adult world :aok:
The more this continues the more I'm beginning to think it isn't about getting null and void/stopping 9 in a row and that it is about revenge on the SPFL for them being booted out and starting again in the 4th tier. Also that they're unhappy the SPFL don't kowtow to them so they're trying to chuck their weight about.
07-05-2020, 08:10 PM
The BBC Sport used to offer more of a well balanced broadsheet style of programming but they went down the antagonistic talk radio style of broadcasting back when they had Jim Traynor’s your call back in the mid 2000s. It’s been going down hill ever since. And anyone who disagrees with me can call 0800....
I actually really enjoyed Jim Traynor's Your Call, folk that called in were hilarious (though a lot of them didn't mean to be).
We're up to our knees in corruption
Surrender or you'll die......
Funny thing is, they don't ! They live in an alternative reality, low in oxygen and in their 17th century bubble.
History will judge of these "peepul". All the rest of us can do is pity and mock them in equal measure and ensure they don't do too much damage to the adult world :aok:
The more this continues the more I'm beginning to think it isn't about getting null and void/stopping 9 in a row and that it is about revenge on the SPFL for them being booted out and starting again in the 4th tier. Also that they're unhappy the SPFL don't kowtow to them so they're trying to chuck their weight about.
I just think they’re the epitome of bitter.
Bitterness is a part of human nature but these guys are the opposite of love thy neighbour.
Imagine being at a rangers party?
Its 2020 and they’re still guarding old derrys walls.
Does derry have walls?
Are rangers fans guarding it right now?
If so why are they guarding it?
And whats it got to do with Scottish football?
07-05-2020, 08:24 PM
Never before has a football club lacked any modicum of self awareness in the way The Rangers do. As much as I enjoy laughing at them, it is genuinely concerning just how indoctrinated the majority of their support are.
Just imagine if Hibs pulled **** like this. 🤢
07-05-2020, 08:26 PM
Never before has a football club lacked any modicum of self awareness in the way The Rangers do. As much as I enjoy laughing at them, it is genuinely concerning just how indoctrinated the majority of their support are.
Just imagine if Hibs pulled **** like this. 🤢
It’s not just them, Hearts fans seem to be in agreement with everything Rangers say