View Full Version : Hibs v Hearts under the lights at Easter Road
03-03-2020, 08:06 PM
Peach of a goal tbf.
Worst derby performance in years. It's not even a contest.
McNulty off. Hope we don’t see him again.
hibIBZ
03-03-2020, 08:07 PM
Totally bottled it so far.
I predicted a draw, shouldn't have been so optimistic.
delbert
This is the worst derby performance since relegation.
How many times are we going to have to put up with these gutless, spineless, worthless performances against them at Easter Road, you can write this script almost twice a season, every season, just horrific when it counts.
Lack of fight is unforgivable
Absolutely f****** disgraceful
i shouldn't have cashed out so early on a heartz win
embarrassing performance
AL-Qaholik
Absolutely disgraceful. The players have seen the cup draw and bottled it. Completely unacceptable.
Embarrassing tonight
Great to see one of the biggest budgets in the league leaves us with Gullan coming on to change the game.
blaikie
Typical Hibs
The Captain....
This is absolutely *****..nobody near Bozanic on edge of our box. Took it well but had all the time in the World.
Continue our ***** record of conceding two nearly every week. Hopefully Gullan etc can bale us out.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
CloudSquall
For all the talk of gubbings when they were financially doped up this is an absolute embarassment.
Embarrassment. Players have been disgusting
03-03-2020, 08:08 PM
Never a foul on the keeper. Farcical.
Team of sh***bags, to a man.
Why oh why do we fear them???
cocteautwin
Oh man. Second to every ball and even when we do win it they are taking it back off us with ease.
0-2. Free strike from 20 yards. Getting all we deserve.
****ing cowards.
Hibs have been bought off here, only explanation.6 points from ER will keep them up.
You get about 1 decent cross a game from Louis
HibeeEmma
03-03-2020, 08:09 PM
Completely embarrassing. Every other team in the league (minus Rangers) have been able to put out a team to beat them, yet we can’t. Omeonga is far too slow, small and has no presence in midfield. Hanlon and Stevenson are done- why do Hibs take players past their peak. They have had their day, let them play for smaller clubs and contribute more.
Absolutely sickening that we can’t match their aggressive style of play to win they derby.
berwickhibee
Bottle merchants. 68 mins of *****.
Only Boyle has pass marks. The rest abysmal.
Never a foul on the keeper. Farcical.
He wasn't even looking at the ball. Easy free kick for the referee.
One team came and had a game plan and it has showed.
Bottled it so far and anyone can see we have been outfought and outplayed all over the park.
That's about the only thing Doidge has done tonight.
Do we look into players 'Mentalty' when looking at prospects - 'Bottle' or 'Attitude' is something that is always questionable when it comes to our players ?
Why oh why do we fear them???
Only games they turn up for. It’s built into them.
(And the Huns at Tynie for some reason).
EAZY-ME
Absolute *****
pedroorange1875
Same old problem never addressed..its the bottom team..no problem for our Billy big baws...we dont need to bother about this it's easy.. we will just turn up
Hibs always make us hit new lows.
03-03-2020, 08:10 PM
We've let them bully us every time we have the ball, getting in our faces giving us no time, exactly what we should have been doing
I f***ing hate football
4,000 of them is bad enough. 25k at the semi will be worse. We're a spineless joke.
But we allow them!!!
That's us providing half of their wins this season.
I hope Ron is seeing this. I couldn't give a f*** about shiny screens at ER if this is what we're going to be watching.
Have we had a shot on target yet? Crying out for a proven striker to come off the bench.
03-03-2020, 08:11 PM
Love to hear Ross take on this *****
thebausburst
This is like a Hibs derby performance circa 1980s
I keep hearing this as if it's some kind of weakness.
I'd love to "always turn up" for derbies. It should be the default. Not utter capitulation 50% of the time and ok the other 50%.
CathroMustStay
Tonight has been an utter disgrace.
I think we’ve blown any chance of 4th place.
Hopefully this is a major wake up call for manager, players and fans about the semi. We are up against it and they are favourites.
Chorley Hibee
One of the most cowardly performances in a derby in many a year.
They should hang their heads in ****ing shame!
Hearts won 2 away league games this season, both at Easter Road!
Disgusting.
How the **** could they be so bad tonight. Embrassing display.
03-03-2020, 08:12 PM
I'm missing Marv.
Fk the semi no way we will win that!
HendoDelivered
Embarrassing beyond belief
Just turned up thinking we'd stroll it like most of our fans
steelendhibs
I think what this does is give us a clear indication that despite an ok run we are a hell of a way off being a very decent side. Major surgery required in the summer. Not going to be easy with Gray, McGregor, Hanlon and Stevenson on probably fairly healthy and long contracts
I wish we’d had this much desire to avoid relegation in 2014.
03-03-2020, 08:13 PM
Just turned up thinking we'd stroll it like most of our fans
Should at least have tried, no one could predict this capitulation
They are dominating. Popping the ball about for fun. Major wake up call for the club and fans tonight.
i thought we had blown any chance we had after failing to beat livingston at home
Off the bar
Actually kind of hoping the baby wakes up so I’ve got an excuse to can watching this and head up stairs to settle the wee man. Brutal stuff. Awful depressing crap.
03-03-2020, 08:14 PM
****ing typical hibs
Embarrassing display.
03-03-2020, 08:14 PM
One of the most cowardly performances in a derby in many a year.
They should hang their heads in ****ing shame!
Hearts won 2 away league games this season, both at Easter Road!
Disgusting.
and took 4 points at ER last season when they were equally crap.
03-03-2020, 08:15 PM
Totally outfought by the team who are rightly bottom of the league.
I think what this does is give us a clear indication that despite an ok run we are a hell of a way off being a very decent side. Major surgery required in the summer. Not going to be easy with Gray, McGregor, Hanlon and Stevenson on probably fairly healthy and long contracts
All true, but shouldn’t have taken a display like this against the team at the bottom of the league.
A team with two away victories all season, BOTH AT ER
Anyone thinking we'll try a shot at goal?
The Captain....
****iNG *****
It's a throwback to the days when the highlights of a derby were a bit of faux hardman from bairns in the crowd. Group of teenagers shouting at an injured player has been the most fight we have shown all night.
Oh goody. More braindead morons in the East launching missiles at Moore as he goes off :rolleyes:
There goes any hope of selling the semi out anaw
Gutless
We could well have blown top 6.
Double our income in 3 years 🤣
Our midfield is non existent
Walker is odds on to score!
Different manager same lack of desire and mental attitude in a Derby. We've been woeful from the start, dragged down to their level and bullied all over the park.
All so predictable sadly 🙄
and we’ve got threads on here hoping we might score 7 tonight :confused:
Not a single leader on the park for us.
thebausburst
03-03-2020, 08:16 PM
Hibs 75m and 0 shots on target WTF
How the **** could they be so bad tonight. Embrassing display.
Because it's Hibs against Hearts. Anyone thinking this would be easy or even that we should win based on league form is demonstrably an eejit
4th is fantasy stuff, if we keep playing like this we'll be in the bottom 6, never mind 4th.
We'll probably finish bottom six and lose to them again
I’m really disappointed this evening, overreaction?? Knee jerk?? You set a standard and as it stands we have fallen well short of that standard.
Shocking and the team has let the fans and club down.
delbert
Embarrassing beyond belief
Been watching this pathetic bottling in derbies since after the Tornadoes, the one team I saw who were never remotely scared of this fixture, since then it’s been a roll call of disasters and failures with the odd Sauzee and Latapy game to break the monotony, no wonder they have won more derbies than us at Easter Road, an absolute joke, shameful !
03-03-2020, 08:17 PM
Wht makes it worse hearts will go on and lose their next game
Come on Hibs throw the kitchen sink at them!!!
MikeyS
We'll probably finish bottom six and lose to them again
I think that's a cert!
Another free header, another header off target.
steelendhibs
Even if we stage a miraculous comeback we can’t keep doing this!!
Because it's Hibs against Hearts. Anyone thinking this would be easy or even that we should win based on league form is demonstrably an eejit
Hibs were excellent on Boxing day and bossed it. Hearts form since then has been poor.
You would like to think we would have been better than this.
03-03-2020, 08:18 PM
Paul McGinn has been ****ing awful.
Come on Hibs throw the kitchen sink at them!!!
We did, and missed
We won’t score let alone have a shot on target
No game intelligence, no composure, no quality, no fight.
03-03-2020, 08:19 PM
Totally outfought by the team who are rightly bottom of the league.
Unfortunately they’re not now. I’ve a feeling they’ll go on to safety after tonight.
Crap header. The only one showing a bit of effort is Horgan and that's saying something.
4th is fantasy stuff, if we keep playing like this we'll be in the bottom 6, never mind 4th.
And have to play them again!!!
sauzee=legend
Why the f*** do Hibs play football against every team in the league and then every game we play that lot it’s punt punt punt!
Almost a case of “we will beat you at your own game”
Dr_Regal
This high press is absolutely destroying us.
Unfortunately they’re not now. I’ve a feeling they’ll go on to safety after tonight.
Yepp, typical Hibs.
03-03-2020, 08:20 PM
Hibs were excellent on Boxing day and bossed it. Hearts form since then has been poor.
I’m totally bewildered
And fu***** angry
I know we are kite but.....where is everyone going?
1875M
No shots on target against bottom of the league is a worry
**** off hibs
And there it is.
At home
03-03-2020, 08:21 PM
Absolute ****in disgrace
CathroMustStay
3-0 yams.
0-3
Who was it that said Ross can go? Milleresque.
That is atrocious defending. Absolutely ****ing abysmal.
That’s enough for me...
They know how it ends.
Jeezo
Frankhfc
Dearie me.
stfu sutton, we'vebeen here before
many times
McHibby
Aw nut. Just nut.
Jack Ross needs to improve...and fast. Serious question mark over his head from this.
Absolute garbage, a damn disgrace
Dr_Regal
There is Naismith beating Hanlon in the air.
steelendhibs
I think Ron needs to quadruple the playing budget looking at this. What a shower or wage thieves tonight
cameronw-hfc
Get them all to fu ck
03-03-2020, 08:22 PM
And maybe another Derby record ?
Off the bar
Unreal
Just_Jimmy
Alan Stubbs Hibs are well and truly finished. As is his legacy.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
Well taken. What a disaster!
The Captain....
Is there an easier defence in the league to score against. Hanlon gets beaten so easily time and again..he just isn't good enough
Hibs can **** right off.
ED Hibee
Utter joke. Think there’ll be plenty tickets for semi final now
CathroMustStay
Hearts have tonight won their 4th league game all season.
50% have been at Easter Road.
Disgrace.
NEVER ****ING MIND. Yes I will take the ban. Embarrassing.
Absolutey sickening, sickening
CloudSquall
Absolute ****ing joke, humped 3 nil at home to these mutants.
Conor Washington needed a goal, nowhere better to come that Easter road. Gutless.
Get every single one of them to ****
We need to take a long hard look at ourselves. Been bullied by the bottom team at home
We have been Tom kite all night, looked nervous and as if we'd rather be somewhere else.
They'll be licking their chops for the SF
chasitup
Abysmal from the first minute. Not one player gets pass marks.
Total embarrassment.
KingFranck
What a dreadful performance from everyone in green, bottlers the lot of them
Ah well, even Liverpool are getting gubbed.
Greenfly
You're shocking Hibs - truly shocking.
0-3
Who was it that said Ross can go? Milleresque.
It must get be knee jerk, but after that display, the lot can get to fk
Hearts Have been brilliant. Well deserved
03-03-2020, 08:23 PM
I said a while ago that when Hibs are rank and Hearts are good they punish us, when it's the other way round it rarely happens. Worst Hearts team in years, level playing field etc etc and they stroll into ER and hump us.
Embarrassing is an understatement for this.
Run of poor league form for Hearts, decent run for us, derby next up. We've had the same script so many times before that I'm full of admiration that anyone can be surprised at this performance and result
If they could play us every week they'd win the league a thousand times in a row.
Daryl Horgan is paid to be a footballer.
Let that sink in.
We're not as good as we thought we were.
And Hearts are better than their league position suggested.
We got the poorest team for the semi final, think maybe Hearts did.
TheHarpy76
That **** never scores!
Enter Hibs!
🤬🤬🤬
Let that sink in.
Ross is paid to be a manager
Off the bar
Qualitatively the worst hearts side in forever and they ****ing smashed us tonight
Plenty of times I miss living in Edinburgh but tonight is not one of those
I'm never going to see Hibs beat Hearts 3-0. It's never going to happen.
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Bottle merchants hang your heads in shame.
You’ve let the fans snd club down this evening.
Biffa Bacon
03-03-2020, 08:24 PM
Not one shot on target in 83 mins. Disgrace.
We're not as good as we thought we were.
And Hearts are better than their league position suggested.
This has to be our worst display all season
Run of poor league form for Hearts, decent run for us, derby next up. We've had the same script so many times before that I'm full of admiration that anyone can be surprised at this performance and result
True dat.
Hanlon can leave thanks
OtleyHibs
Hearts Have been brilliant. Well deserved
They’ve not had to be, we’ve been horrific from start to finish.
Just not turned up tonight, inexcusable
MikeyS
03-03-2020, 08:25 PM
Let that sink in.
He really *****ing annoys me! Offers absolutely nothing to us.
We can’t complain. They have been easily the better team all over the park. We have been a total and utter shambles from the start
Think I'll give the semi a miss
nickwhibs
Utter ****ing disgrace
The Captain....
This goes down in the catalogue of derby capitulationsof one of the most cowardly..absolutely gutless frauds.
CloudSquall
I'm struggling to remember a more embarassing derby defeat in recent times, we could blame financial doping for ones under Romanov etc, tonight we've made a team that can't buy a win look like Barcelona at their height of tiki taka and made Stendel look like Mourinho in his prime.
About 3/4 of this team can go in the summer.
Time to see what Ron is made of.
Yip, this will be the adrenaline shot for them to stay up.
That said. I can’t see us making the same mistake and being this kite in the semi. Surely to ****!?!
He really *****ing annoys me! Offers absolutely nothing to us.
Who has tonight???
Can they get 8?
My old man
That’s enough for me...
same I’m done
McHibby
Plenty of times I miss living in Edinburgh but tonight is not one of those
Snap
Man Down Under
Complete swap in form between the teams. Classic Edinburgh derby.
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
Brummie_Hibs
On the bright side, we'll be getting a big TV.
03-03-2020, 08:26 PM
I reckon our players must have been looking at some of the comments here and believed that we were far too good for them. Lesson learned by all perhaps.
thebausburst
Pathetic, embarrassing, spineless, weak........
Can they get 8?
Against this defence? You have to ask?
Greenfly
We've got exactly what we deserve from that performance. Hibs' ability to squeeze the joy out of life sometimes is remarkable.
You'd think we were the ones rooted to the bottom with the performance we've put in tonight
He really *****ing annoys me! Offers absolutely nothing to us.He's shown more than Boyle since he came on.
Embarrassing, every single one of them
Our worst derby performance since the 5-1 final
pay to watch this utter dross in a semi final against a team that we normally bend over for ? aye ******* right
That’s not just a disgrace, it’s outrageous!
So angry.
Dr_Regal
03-03-2020, 08:27 PM
Hanlon can leave thanks
Aye and he can take his wee pal Louie with him
Well a shocking performance that was
rotherhamrob
So we're going to thrash them are we? Some on here should know better than to come out with bull**** when we're playing hearts.
Seen us be gutless against them too many times.
That’s not just a disgrace, it’s outrageous!
So angry.
This is how I feel
WTF is it with the mentality at ER ??. I thought that after the Petrie years of 'Business 1st - Football 2nd', we'd got the 'football' back into the club but football also requires courage/desire/fight etc and once again, we have a team that has none of these traits ??.
03-03-2020, 08:28 PM
Got to be fair, got to be Hibs class, they are better, more eager and more determined than us tonight.
sean04
Aye and he can take his wee pal Louie with him
Been saying it all season. People somehow disagreed with me. Stevenson is the worst player on the park most weeks
Proper leadership missing and we desperately need to sort the defence out.
That is mind blowing. They lost their best defender at the w/e !
Something stinks here. Yams are simply no where near good enough to do us 0-3, even if all our players were bottlers.
03-03-2020, 08:29 PM
Got to be fair, got to be Hibs class, they are better, more eager and more determined than us tonight.
Class??
i hope our players have a long hard look at they empty home stands
steelendhibs
Bet Hallberg is delighted!!
Hallberg scores.
03-03-2020, 08:30 PM
I blame petrie......
i hope our players have a long hard look at they empty home stands
On tonight’s display, don’t think they give a fk
Embarrassing, every single one of them
Our worst derby performance since the 5-1 final
Probably right. There seems to have been no momentum in our play tonight. At least we can learn from this for the Semi Final. Mind you we will have to do a lot of learning!
steelendhibs
Bet Hallberg is delighted!!
At least he will get a goal bonus!!!
Too little too late
That is mind blowing. They lost their best defender at the w/e !
Something stinks here. Yams are simply no where near good enough to do us 0-3, even if all our players were bottlers.
Souttar has been honking for them. Dikamona strolled it tonight
Left before the 3rd, absolutely brutal from back to front, serious question marks over many of the players attitudes. Only man to get a pass mark for me was Boyle, the rest can go in the summer.
Halberg with 3 mins left ? **** of jack ross
get grant holt in
CloudSquall
Can we hire Stubbs or Lennon for a day when derbies come around?
03-03-2020, 08:31 PM
well done halberg
Hang your heads in shame. What a disgraceful performance. Absolute embarrassment.
Cya later Ross, beyond unacceptable that performance and result.
Ross out 😂 It’s been ****ing awful but I wouldn’t be sacking a manager on the back of one result.
Can we hire Stubbs or Lennon for a day when derbies come around?We've won derbies since Lennon went.
03-03-2020, 08:32 PM
****ing embarrassment
Zambernardi1875
Can we stop signing wee boys with pea hearts and finally get rid of Hanlon and Stevenson
chasitup
Ross out 😂 It’s been ****ing awful but I wouldn’t be sacking a manager on the back of one result.
Exactly this.
03-03-2020, 08:33 PM
Probably right. There seems to have been no momentum in our play tonight. At least we can learn from this for the Semi Final. Mind you we will have to do a lot of learning!
jack ross learn ? once again a first 45 was eye bleeding, happens far too often
he’ll need a win and a huge performance at hampden if he’s going to earn forgiveness for this
Danny will celebrate with a rare bevvy tonight.
I think we all thought this was a decent selection tonight. They, as expected, were more up for it and got the result they deserved.
supermcginn
03-03-2020, 08:34 PM
Can we stop signing wee boys with pea hearts and finally get rid of Hanlon and Stevenson
Those two are absolute garbage and only still here on sentiment. So so poor.
So we're going to thrash them are we? Some on here should know better than to come out with bull**** when we're playing hearts.
Seen us be gutless against them too many times.
If this is what they can to us at ER, just wait til Hampden. Our lads will need nappies.
The Captain....
Club is soft still from top to bottom...always jam tomorrow.
We're a capital city club who struggles to finish in the top 6 of an average Scottish Premier.
That defence would concede goals at junior level...it is absolutely gutless. Two goals per game at least every game and still we dont close the opposition down quickly enough.
The lot of them can **** off...tonight is unforgivable..absolutely disgraceful.
Aww FFS, and i thought the performance on the pitch was embarrassing.
Not even that result?!!
Big questions being asked of him now. We'll see how he responds but this wasn't just one result, it's been a catastrophe and we've likely lost all chance of 3rd or 4th.
Aww FFS, and i thought the performance on the pitch was embarrassing.Exactly.
CloudSquall
We've won derbies since Lennon went.
Did we ever once perform as ***** as this under them?
Playing better at 3-1 down than we have for the previous 90
AL-Qaholik
03-03-2020, 08:35 PM
Should’ve been 4. ******ing disgusted.
lennon could never get it right at tynecastle. We’ve won twice there since he left
Hearts still attacking and having a go. We are a total shambles.
Not even that result?!!
You can't sack the manager every time we lose a derby.
1875Hibees
03-03-2020, 08:36 PM
Exactly.
You ever stop licking the clubs arse?
Hearts still attacking and having a go. We are a total shambles.On the break. What do you expect?
Playing better at 3-1 down than we have for the previous 90
job was done
We will learn a lot about Ross in how he responds to this shambles. I remain of the view that he has the makings of a good coach but no more showings like tonight
I'm being serious, I think we should be looking at getting someone in who's sole job is to explain to the players exactly what the 'Derby' means - Boyle aside, none of our players gave a **** for this club or the fans tonight !
You ever stop licking the clubs arse?I'm a Hibs fan. A supporter.
Go figure.
Teams need points, they play us. Standard.
Fine, he has the semi, lose that and he can GTF
03-03-2020, 08:37 PM
Fans are angry and rightly so. Tempers will cool by tomorrow but huge question mark over Ross and most of those players.
03-03-2020, 08:37 PM
I know, just so angry
thebausburst
03-03-2020, 08:38 PM
All about the semi now for Hibs, they’ve put themselves under massive pressure to get a result and only have themselves to blame
Feel sick....should know better as they always do us.
Semi finals got a different slant on it now.
That was horrendous viewing
6 points we've given them on what has been a terrible season
6 ****ing points....they would be down if it wasnt for us
TheHarpy76
We won’t be that bad in the semi
1875M
Based on what?
Pretty embarrassing all round - bottom of the league team strolls it on our home ground ...
03-03-2020, 08:39 PM
Abysmal performance. Manager and players should be ashamed of the complete lack of energy and effort. We haven't improved in big games with Ross imo and he needs to be brave and drop Allan
H18S NX
They wanted it,we didn't,end of.
CloudSquall
lennon could never get it right at tynecastle. We’ve won twice there since he left
And now we can't buy a win against them at ER and just faced the most embarassing defeat in donkeys years to them.
You ever stop licking the clubs arse?
True, probably worse. Why would we improve?
HendoDelivered
Worst £32 I’ve ever spent
Frankhfc
Fans are angry and rightly so. Tempers will cool by tomorrow but huge question mark over Ross and most of those players.
I don't think they will have cooled so soon after what was an utterly honking performance tonight.
HibbyDave
03-03-2020, 08:40 PM
Is the game corrupt?
We need them in the premiership like or not. Amazingly they need points so we gift them a minimum of six this season.
This won’t be popular but well done Hearts... you looked like you wanted it more than us.
Really? We were gonna win by 7 tonight according to some? On tonight's performance ive no confidence we will win the semi
Time to bar myself from match threads :rolleyes:
My MOTM goes to Hibs.net for keeping the site running despite a deluge of ‘complete disgrace’ and ‘totally unacceptable’.
A solid performance.
True, probably worse. Why would we improve?
Tonight's performance should be all the motivation the players need for the semi final. We played poorly and I'm sure we'll have players back to make a difference. McGregor, Newell and Mallan will hopefully play
03-03-2020, 08:41 PM
Is the game corrupt?
We need them in the premiership like or not. Amazingly they need points so we gift them a minimum of six this season.
This won’t be popular but well done Hearts... you looked like you wanted it more than us.
If it was corrupt we’d let them win 1-0 and not completely embarrass us in our own stadium.
03-03-2020, 08:41 PM
True. Could be worse, as always.