View Full Version : Hibs v Hearts under the lights at Easter Road

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Greenfly
03-03-2020, 07:31 PM
Lucky to be going in even at HT - really need to up our game big time.

Major ****ing rocket needed

Well that was crap

yerauldda
It’s been poor from us.

Horrendous. Semi will be unbearable if we turn up this scared. Big 45 minutes for Ross and Hibs.

It's never an easy game against them.

Well look at the positives we've still got 11 players on the park.

'mon the Hibs

Over to you jack.

CloudSquall
03-03-2020, 07:32 PM
Hearts fans celebrating that HT draw as if they've won the league.

HendoDelivered
Back to the pre Stubbs derbies. Outfought, outthought and outplayed.

Halberg for Allan, Gullan for McNulty please.

Spot on

expresso
Good to get to HT level
Hopefully at least one change at interval and a rocket from the manager

Not as nervous as me

It's the Hibs way in Derbies 🥴

They're all over us whenever we've got the ball, not a moment's peace, while we're content to let them pick a pass

Some of the criticism on here is way OTT. The match is pretty much as I expected so far - maybe slightly worse.

We've got to stop with the high balls out to Doidge - he's winning nothing.

They'll tire.

This has been utter tripe. Was totally buzzing for tonight, when will I learn.

The main reason we're level at half-time is their distinct lack of quality in the final third.

They've lacked composure/creativity when it counted, and we can be thankful!

Off the bar
03-03-2020, 07:33 PM
That was **** didn’t enjoy that at all

Joe Tortolano would be an upgrade

Get Gullan on for McNulty 2nd half. Think McNulty may have a suspension coming.
You think, it's guaranteed

Spark some life in Hibs. Seen the script before - change it.

Craigen and Sutton haven’t stopped talking about McNulty’s stupidity and it’ll be all they’ll discuss at half time. I think JR will keep him in the dressing room.

03-03-2020, 07:34 PM
Humpty humpty humpty.

Please stop punting it to Doidge. It’s never worked against these *******s and it never will.

Allan and Sparky anonymous.

Omeonga the only midfielder that actually offers anything.

The only positive is we can't possibly be any worse in the 2nd half. Arguably our worst half under Ross and we are level.

Probably lucky to be 0-0 and extremely lucky to have 11 men.

Absolute stupidity by Mcnulty

There shape is serving them well and they are pressing us almost instantly

Can't see them keeping that tempo full game but doesn't excuse our slughishness

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Frankhfc
Hopefully better 2nd half, couldn't be much worse tbh. Hearts are dug s(*te but have been at our players non stop but we should have set up to counter that as we knew they would play the high press. Mon Hibs.

delbert
Well look at the positives we've still got 11 players on the park.

'mon the Hibs

Over to you jack.

That’s about the only positive, that and actually still being level with the team at the bottom of the league on your own patch, first 45 simply not good enough, this team is so much better than they are showing, let’s sort this out and take the game to them at least !

They’ve had far too much time on the ball.
Big half needed from Doidge, not getting much change so far we need his influence in the game

Craigen and Sutton haven’t stopped talking about McNulty’s stupidity and it’ll be all they’ll discuss at half time. I think JR will keep him in the dressing room.

Nothing else to talk about

murray26
We’re getting out worked

The Captain....
That was well below the recent good standards we've set in terms of commitment, passing and taking responsibility on the ball.

Luckily our shaky defending at set prices hasn't been punished.

Scott Allan should be off at half time..slow, ponderous and not at the races.

If we can get Boyle involved more we'll win..he has done well from scraps. Need more from our strikers as well..they have been pretty static imo.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Saint Hibee
Why aren’t we pressing them? We’re playing like we’re defending a lead.

chasitup
03-03-2020, 07:35 PM
I hope Jack Ross is giving them a rocket at half time, that's been awful all over the park so far.

Subs kept in at half time which is telling.

This is very poor & frustrating to watch. No shot on target against one of the poorest Hearts defences that I can remember. We are far too slow and ponderous in possession which is exactly suiting Hearts who want to slow the game down. Allan & McNulty are chasing shadows and seem like they’ve never played in an Edinburgh derby before.

I really hope Jack Ross & John Potter gives this lot a right kicking up the backside.

MikeyS
Midfield non existent so far. Very quiet from Allan & Doc and I'm still not convinced Omeonga is a better option in there than Whitty.

Piss poor. Not good enough.

Pretty poor all over, not got Boyle on the ball enough

Wow how boring.

Hibs were awful.

Hearts are awful.

Surely we can step it up second half and play some football...

03-03-2020, 07:36 PM
Hearts have done well to be fair. Allan and Boyle are pretty quiet. I'm looking forward to Boyle getting a few runs in once the legs get a bit heavy.

Hearts fans celebrating that HT draw as if they've won the league.

they did that the night of the ‘natural order’ derby too. Hopefully they end up with the same result

Get Gullan on for McNulty 2nd half. Think McNulty may have a suspension coming.

good, i dont want hibernian players stooping to that s**t,don't care who they are,he should have been off

ABZHFC
03-03-2020, 07:37 PM
Dikamona has sadly marked Doidge out the game, and the truth is all our play going down the left side, where we're not as strong at putting balls into the box. Wish we had Newell playing there tonight

As well getting mcnulty off. He’s done nowt. Offered nowt. Gullan couldn’t do worse, gie him a chance

MikeyS
Pretty poor all over, not got Boyle on the ball enough

He is the only threat we have had. 2 cracking crosses, 1st Doidge shouldve scored and the 2nd neither of the 2 forwards took the gamble on.

03-03-2020, 07:38 PM
Hope we have better targets for the summer than McNulty. Oli Shaw is a better prospect.

Gullan for McNulty please

Subs out now

That time when some posters were predicting we’d pump them. How’s that going for us?

03-03-2020, 07:39 PM
He is the only threat we have had. 2 cracking crosses, 1st Doidge shouldve scored and the 2nd neither of the 2 forwards took the gamble on.

You're being very harsh on Doidge there. I don't see how he could have scored that.

Newell is a massive miss tonight. There is no threat down the left at all.

Dr_Regal
Haven’t won a 50/50 or a second ball all game.

Should consider putting in a gym at HTC.

03-03-2020, 07:40 PM
Haven’t won a 50/50 or a second ball all game.

Should consider putting in a gym at HTC.

Absolutely.

Calm heads I hope in the dressing room. Hearts have the energy, think we need to box clever here,. Still working out how to play their system. I’d take a draw here and a win in the cup once we’ve had time to suss then out.

MikeyS
You're being very harsh on Doidge there. I don't see how he could have scored that.

Beat his marker and got a decent connection, he looked very disappointed in himself too.

Very similar to the Boyce chance for them, he shouldve scored too.

Allan, mcnulty, Doidge need to step up to the mark ....how many times have we stopped claiming for a foul and not getting it ..play the whistle Hibs

03-03-2020, 07:41 PM
Both teams know how important this is but only one team look like they have the bottle for a acrap.

Calm heads I hope in the dressing room. Hearts have the energy, think we need to box clever here,. Still working out how to play their system. I’d take a draw here and a win in the cup once we’ve had time to suss then out.

Behave man

Take a draw...we’re at home and they’re bottom of the league!

We’ve been lucky so far. Refereeing decision gone our way in a derby for once and we’ve played terribly. Need a massive improvement second half.

Both teams know how important this is but only one team look like they have the bottle for a acrap.

In a bottle? Yuck!

TheHarpy76
We’ll improve 2nd half.

We’re winning this!

Hearts are the better team so far and we're lucky we're on level terms with 11 men.

03-03-2020, 07:42 PM
In a bottle? Yuck!

McNulty has been poor, needs to get himself more involved.

Stevenson has been poor in possession and slows us down.

Wouldn’t mind seeing Gullan and Horgan on for those two.

We need to stay calm and use the ball better

I dont think Jack will make a change in personnel at half time.

We have the quality just not showing it. Get Boyle on the ball more and sooner or later one of the strikers will get on the end of one of his crosses. We should make better use of the width on both sides.

We'll be better in the second half, we have to be.

Still confident. Still believing

Bring on Le God second half

Behave man

This. It’s been rank so far and showing them too much respect on and off the pitch it seems.

In a bottle? Yuck!

Bowel cancer checks, buddy.

I just did mine this morning.

Hearts have played as well as they can. We haven't.

Once we lift it we'll win comfortably.

03-03-2020, 07:43 PM
That time when some posters were predicting we’d pump them. How’s that going for us?

Half time.

WestStandMoaner
Midfield non existent so far. Very quiet from Allan & Doc and I'm still not convinced Omeonga is a better option in there than Whitty.

The problem is we are allowing hearts to dictate the pace, get the ball on the ground and play football. They want the game at 100 miles an hour. Also the singing section is trying their best but totally in the wrong place because Dempster is worried that if they are in the east stand we might actually get some atmosphere, possibly one or two might run on the park but at least some atmosphere. Bring back the 80,s and 90,s because at least in these days we sung

We are not up for this yet, far too slow in thinking when passing, far too passive when battling for balls. They will be very happy with the first half, they had 2 excellent chances - we had a few decent crosses into the box by Boyle but to no-one. Too many on our team underperforming at the moment. We look pretty nervous and lack any composure going forward. On this display we will be lucky to get a draw - we keep pumping high balls and long balls but it never works - Boyle has been our main danger, but they know that too - McNulty lucky to still be on the park, surely?

Naismith coming off bench could be a masterstroke for them

Can't be arsed reading all the posts.

McNulty lucky not to be sent off, they are quicker too most second balls, Stephane and Boyler look like they are the only ones, at the moment who can win this for us. IMHO.

MikeyS
03-03-2020, 07:44 PM
Hearts are the better team so far and we're lucky we're on level terms with 11 men.

I'd agree but they've only been slightly better. Neither team played any real football but they are getting some joy when Washington pulls Hanlon out wide time and time again. N

I dont think Jack will make a change in personnel at half time.

We have the quality just not showing it. Get Boyle on the ball more and sooner or later one of the strikers will get on the end of one of his crosses. We should make better use of the width on both sides.

We'll be better in the second half, we have to be.

Still confident. Still believing

Exactly. Ball on the deck and drag them back into their own half. Give our players more time to build.

Stop the hoofing to Doidge and don't let Rocky kick from the back either.

expresso

They never learn do they?

Another very poor half from Alla. Has been the norm when he has anyone near him. Docherty poor also as was Lewis. Only Steph and Boyle doing anything in midfield. We need to get the ball to Boyle and early if we want to hurt them they look terrified of his pace. Decent save from Rocky but has again given the ball away poorly a few times. Must do better and I'd get Allan off at HT with Murray coming on. I get the feeling they expended much more energy than us so hope we catch them cold

Ozymandias
Jeezo calm down.
We've not been great sure but the over reaction is insane.
Its still 0-0. We change things.
Also - this is the best Hearts can play and they're still clearly pish.
Have faith

03-03-2020, 07:45 PM
Jeezo calm down.
We've not been great sure but the over reaction is insane.
Its still 0-0. We change things.
Also - this is the best Hearts can play and they're still clearly pish.
Have faith

rotherhamrob
If that's what mcnulty has to offer I'd be playing Gullane and get him the experience.
What has Hallberg done to not have featured for so long?
Hopefully some changes in the 2nd half as this isn't working.

Naismith coming off bench could be a masterstroke for them

Don't, can see that happening.

Nae subs.

They never learn do they?

It’s irrational but, if we were to lose, I’d be blaming them.

MikeyS
McNulty has been poor, needs to get himself more involved.

Stevenson has been poor in possession and slows us down.

Wouldn’t mind seeing Gullan and Horgan on for those two.

We need to stay calm and use the ball better

Lewie halted what was looking like a very promising move early on with his usual take a touch, stop, then hammered it diagonally!

03-03-2020, 07:46 PM
Has the feel of one of those Hearts smash and grabs about it, we could kick start their season if we don't up our game.

Gullan for McNulty and someone for Allan as the games passing him by.

C'mon Hibs.

OtleyHibs
Hopefully we’ve woke up at half time. Time to get our feet in the ball and string some passes together. Into them Hibs

Opponents lose all hope
When we get them down the slope...

03-03-2020, 07:47 PM
If McNulty stays on for the second half, we could find ourselves going down to ten men. The referee will have had his fingers wrapped for his bloomer and will be looking for a reason to redress the situation.

Behave man

I did qualify that draw with a win in the Cup! As it goes given the way the game is going a draw seems fine. Hopefully Jack has the answers and we can start to create some more chances.

Off the bar
Is it my internet or had the sound gone to hell on Hibs.tv

Is it my internet or had the sound gone to hell on Hibs.tvHere too.

Off the bar
03-03-2020, 07:48 PM
Here too.

Thanks at least the football has improved a bit since half time

03-03-2020, 07:49 PM
Do we have to go a goal down to start playing tonight?

03-03-2020, 07:50 PM
WTF are we on this evening.

No composure when we are on the ball

Docherty having a mare

any chance we can pick up a loose clearance

I fear so

03-03-2020, 07:51 PM

Could you actually see us come back from that?!

Play football and we win.

Better

AZhibee
Here too.

Here too

Play football and we win.

Somebody hurry up and tell them

Dikamona has bossed our forwards.

03-03-2020, 07:52 PM
FFS.

McGinn is getting roasted. Twice so far this half he's been left for dead.

This is good.

Penalty Hearts. Crazy handball.

FFS.

What does this mean??? I’m not watching I hate it.

AZhibee
Here too.

Audio matching team play

Penalty yams daft by Allan

Dick and Mona completely untroubled by us.

03-03-2020, 07:53 PM
This is good.

Waste...........

Allan again 🤦🏻*♂️

Scott Allan wtf.

Why have we imploded

cameronw-hfc
Why is allan marking someone double his size?

Ffs

Pathetic.

Stupid

0-1.

****ing **** off Hibs, every ****ing time.

Can have no complaints.

They deserve that.

steelendhibs
Idiot!!!!!

We aren't winning tonight

03-03-2020, 07:54 PM
Getting exactly what we deserve here.

I fuc*ing give up

They deserve that.Not this half.

Ross getting desperately outdone by Stendl. Embarrassing.

The Captain....
This is a ****ing disgusting performance from Hibs. Getting Allan off..been asleep all ****ing game.

3-5-2 not working, need to bring off allan for horgan

Take Allan off please

thebausburst
Tops Allans night off, Hibs 2nd best all over the park, hard to see us getting back in this without major changes now

delbert
They deserve that.

100%, no more than they deserve, we quite simply haven’t turned up and we have been bloody awful !!

fgs scott allan, ah well, better team winning

Gutless performance.

Absolute disgrace so far.

Ross getting desperately outdone by Stendl. Embarrassing.Is Ross playing like?

Frankhfc
Shockingly bad hibs. Mon tae f)(k

FFS, why do we do it to ourselves.

Bit of a reality check here for Hibs, let's hope they learn

Off the bar
03-03-2020, 07:55 PM
Been coming, time to change it up

Not our night. Jambos get a huge lifeline. Sickening.

Take Allan off please

Why was he back on for second half??

Only one team winning this I'm afraid

Sitter fron Hanlon. Free header and barely made contact

Aye we're going to hammer them lads. 7-0 etc etc.

Hanlon should score.

Same old story, if they only won one game in a season it would be against Hibs.

03-03-2020, 07:56 PM
Could we beat 11 maroon traffic cones?

We aren't getting anything from this.

Hibs eh ?!....whae's like us

Just FO Hibs, far too many derby let downs

Boyle's gonna have to do it on his own.

thebausburst
We’re getting nothing tonight

Abject. Subs JR? Now please..

EI255
Utter embarrassment getting beat off that pile of p....

Not good enough

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

free header for hanlon

steelendhibs
For all Ron said last week, it will come to nothing if we don’t have players who can do the basic professional things like not potentially get themselves sent off or lift their bloody arm like a numpty! If I made such basic professional errors at my work I would be on a capability programme!!! Need to add winners to this squad. Whatever you say about Aberdeen and how turgid they are to watch, they don’t do bloody stupid stuff like we always do. Fed up with it time after time!

Embarrassing so far.

03-03-2020, 07:57 PM
Hanlon should have done better with that header

Aye we're going to hammer them lads. 7-0 etc etc.

There's always the semi final.

You couldn’t make this up.

Scott is like a man short just now. Offering nothing

EI255
Same old story, if they only won one game in a season it would be against Hibs.Every single f... n time. Guaranteed.

Get Allan to **** tonight.

If we give them 6 points this season it could make all the difference to them.

Why generous neighbours we are.

There's always the semi final.

To be fair, I would take this if we won the semi.

Hibs will be hearts saviours this season it seems... go figure !

steelendhibs
03-03-2020, 07:58 PM
They will just kill this now and waste as much time as possible and fair play to them

Horgan coming on.

Omeonga does not convince me.

To be fair, I would take this if we won the semi.

If this is anything to go by, we can forget that

Learning experience so far.. Stendel has his system up and running now so we have to work it out and stand up to it.

They are doing everything we are not, harrying, chasing, fighting, passing and moving

Are we definitely out of the relegation battle? :bitchy:

EI255
So much for turning the corner and looking up at Livy and Dons. No chance.

03-03-2020, 07:59 PM
Allan off. Thank ****. Horgan on.

steelendhibs

Never really got the fuss about him at all to be honest

Could we beat 11 maroon traffic cones?

Anyone who knows anything about these Derbies knows that Hearts always turn up and predictions fo humping them, botton of the table, blah blah blah.

Hibs have invariably lacked bottle and drive when they're classed as favourites. Tonight is par for the course. Horrible.

No way they’re going down, thanks to us, I’m afraid.

Dr_Regal
Now Hibs TV has **** the bed.
Perfect

MikeyS
Needs to change it soon or we arent getting back in this. Any number of them could be hooked and not have a complaint!

We can’t pass the ball. It’s that simple.

1875M

He’s not been great today. Takes a second too long for me

Allan off but could've been one of the middle three.. none turned up

get mcnulty,allan off

I’m just so angry at this pitiful performance

Learning experience so far.. Stendel has his system up and running now so we have to work it out and stand up to it.

Compete would be a start. Get at them and be a bit more aggressive.

We are bloody powderpuff and I expected more tbh.

03-03-2020, 08:00 PM
What a shocker of a night so far

Allan worse than being a man down tonight.

You let us down tonight Scott.

Davy Mac
No surprise, groundhog day. No backbone for a scrap when required.

Results at ER are keeping this gang up.

TheHarpy76
Allan deservedly off. He’s been shocking tonight.

expresso
Omeonga looks like a wee boy playing against adults

What a shocker of a night so far

Hope that’s the magic words, ‘so far’

Think they've only one game away from home all season. To make it 2 is ridiculous.

The Captain....
03-03-2020, 08:01 PM
****ing bottlers all over the park tonight.

Very few impressing tonight, hertz are keeping the ball better and making fewer mistakes.

KingFranck
Mcnulty and Omeonga have been awful tonight we aren't up for this I'm afraid

Another ****ing slip from Hanlon.

MikeyS
He’s not been great today. Takes a second too long for me

He has passed to more Hearts players than any of their midfielders

Hanlon all over the place.

I’m just so angry at this pitiful performance

Almost as if a deal has been struck behind closed doors.

Dr_Regal
Allan deservedly off. He’s been shocking tonight.

Totally and utterly useless

03-03-2020, 08:02 PM
How has Easter Road gone from a guaranteed win to almost five without one?

Frankhfc
I don't think Slamal or whatever his name is has had one notable save to make. Brutal hibs.

Think they've only one game away from home all season. To make it 2 is ridiculous.

You couldn’t make that up!
Joke!

That should be a second yellow

Dr_Regal
Hanlon and Stevenson better both be out of this team next year. Enough is enough

That should be a second yellow

Nae doubt about it

03-03-2020, 08:03 PM
Has McNulty touched the ball second half??

Why is he still on? I don’t get it

Hibs can gtf tonight.

Haven’t shown up at all.

Every ball out is just bouncing back off McNulty or Doidge. Not held anything up all night.

Be as well blowing for full time

03-03-2020, 08:04 PM
Cannot seem to put our foot on the ball and keep possession.

And we had the EXRTA man in midfield!

Crazy.

We look like 11 randoms that have never so much as trained together at times. Then at other times we look fluent going forward. The inconsistency is infuriating.

What the hell is going on out there!

pontius pilate
We are completely disjointed their keeper hasn't had a save to make and it's taken us until the 2nd half to even get a corner says more about us than them, we have better players but the majority have been well off the pace this evening, a major rocket is required this evening, I do wonder if the pitch may be playing a part it's not the best

Time for the hammer.

WTF was that!!!

03-03-2020, 08:05 PM
Game over 0-2

Cracking goal!

0-2. Free strike from 20 yards. Getting all we deserve.

****ing cowards.

expresso
Game over

Why are we standing off them. Get right into their faces.

That’s that then

Time for the hammer.

There you go!

This is the worst derby performance since relegation.

**** off Hibs

Mr Grieves
This has been an absolutely pathetic performance

Well that's them wrapped up 3 points

Couldn’t make this up

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

thebausburst
What a ******g disgrace Hibs are tonight

Ffs

chasitup
Getting exactly what we deserve here.

Great strike, in fairness.

Get rid of the lot of them.

03-03-2020, 08:06 PM
Goodnight Vienna!

cameronw-hfc
Docherty been pish. Allan been pish. McNulty been pish.

muzzando
Embarrassing

ffs docherty

Frankhfc
I've seen some very poor Hibs performances in derbies during my time but this tonight has been one of the worst ever. Absolutely brutal.

**** off Hibs

One of the worst derby performances for years.

Pathetic.

Off the bar
Who’s bottom of the league again?

Defensive midfielder and defenders who tackle required.

Spineless performance.

****ing pish

7-0 eh... bunch of ****bags.

What a pathetic performance

Shambolic, and probably given Hearts the fuel needed to save themselves from this.

And to think we could have been down to 10 men too!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

7-2 maybe? :dunno:

steelendhibs
Piss of Hibs, just piss off!!! No stomach for the fight at all. I thought this group with the wee additions had turned a corner after Heckingbottom, but same old. Nae chance of Europe or winning the cup

thebausburst
Lack of fight is unforgivable

Goodnight Vienna. We deserve nothing except a red card.