View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibs
11-08-2019, 03:20 PM
Horgan usually tires at this stage of a game, it's the right call
absolutely and he had a shift 1st half
11-08-2019, 03:21 PM
It’s nothing to do with Heckingbottom for **** sake. You cannae stop your players being idiots.
So a good manager pre-empts this type of thing happening.
SloopJB
Was just a matter of time til he got his second yellow. P*** poor game management from Higginbottom. What’s the **** point if your players are dumb as fck..
Kinda back fired that post didn’t it?
Going badly at Ibrox, but a (relatively) civil match day thread so far.
Well done all so far.
Is he meant to sub everyone on a yellow , get a grip
mibe just Mackie or Daz
11-08-2019, 03:22 PM
Gray coming on and we sacrifice Horgan, don't agree with that
Who would you take off?
Well done all so far.
F off yam
Not So Young
Can't blame the manager for that. It was just foolish
Yep, rush of blood to the head. These things happen.
aaargh, we were back in the game tae, stupid sendin off
TheHarpy76
Well done all so far.
I’d much rather be 12-0 up and this thread being a ****fest tbh 😁
11-08-2019, 03:23 PM
F off yam
I was asking for that tbf
11-08-2019, 03:23 PM
Sending offs a real kick in the teeth as we were finally getting into it.
11-08-2019, 03:24 PM
mon the ten gerrintaethum
I’d much rather be 12-0 up and this thread being a ****fest tbh 😁
Just trying to take the positives, as they say.
I was asking for that tbf
:greengrin:
11-08-2019, 03:25 PM
Think Mackie will be ok, if selected, for the Morton game, given it's a different competition and was 2 yellows, not a red.
Hopefully he will be out on loan by then.
11-08-2019, 03:25 PM
flo on for scotty allan, pleasant booing from the home support for one of their own
11-08-2019, 03:26 PM
Marciano MOM surely.
We need to try and keep it 2-1 until about 80 mins then have real go in the last 10 mins.
What a save from Rocky.
brilliant save from rocky...AGAIN
supermcginn
Bizarre taking allan off.
CloudSquall
Incredible save from Marciano
Mr Grieves
Some save from messiano
11-08-2019, 03:27 PM
That save though...
Drool
Bizarre taking allan off.
He was done.
Getting tedious. Why do we have so many "supporters" wanting to stick the knife in to our manager? Are these people not over Lennon or something. It's tiresome. Not long before im off this site for a bit i think.
NC1875
11-08-2019, 03:28 PM
Messiano has been superb
Route One now chaps.
F off yam
11-08-2019, 03:29 PM
Route One now chaps.
Yassssss come on Butchers boys!
No chance. stick on booking
I know, but it's against the Huns, so I'm claiming it!
bringbackbenny
if it stays at 2-1 then there is always a chance, one decent set piece 👍
Who is Messiano?
Boy is great with the Scottish names.....NOT!
If we salvage this im going to streak round the street
11-08-2019, 03:30 PM
A late Kamberi equaliser
I can feel it in my bones
Rangers dominating possession but not converting. We're in with a chance.
Whittaker running like a pensioner
11-08-2019, 03:31 PM
Wow
How on earth is Whittaker still playing football? He doesn't even try to hide it.
**** 3-1
11-08-2019, 03:32 PM
Cmon hibs a late equaliser please
3-1
Has Doige ever played football before?
Defoe
Played last week mate - he played the pass for the winner.
That'll be that then
That's disappointing. Was hoping we'd get a chance. Oh well.
4 of our starting 11 out injured, it's not a surprise we've been beat.
sevco 3 rocky 1
11-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Cmon hibs a late equaliser please
Right on cue ffs
So a good manager pre-empts this type of thing happening.
You’ve not got a clue
Oh well. Good effort.
If we salvage this im going to streak round the street
I hope it stays 2 - 1:wink:
We’re gonna have to go some to beat them 3-2 now not gonna lie.
was about to ask if he was on the park
Currie Hibee
Daz and Sir David beaten by Defoe. Not good enough.
He’s a young boy but Mackie has cost us this afternoon. We were growing into the game and he’s made a stupid error.
Too ****ing easy, poor defending once more.
11-08-2019, 03:34 PM
Pish poor. Wrong team. Wrong set up.
On to the next game
Ah, Hibs.
Oh well. Move on to next week. Not many teams will get anything at Ibrox this season. Had a wee chance at 11 players but the sending off killed that.
Out jumped by Dafoe.....jeeeeez. Not playing Jackson was a huge mistake.
The sending off killed us. Sevco several levels above us though.
You’ve not got a clue
an you have, away yer teas ready for you.
11-08-2019, 03:35 PM
4-1
Pumped. Been coming ever since the sending off.
was about to ask if he was on the park
if the ball is not given to him yes he will appear invisible tbf
Embarrassing now
This is the good old hibs we’re used to
JXM73
Team for morton game thread up yet?
supermcginn
11-08-2019, 03:36 PM
He was done.
The rest of them still couldnt lace his boots.
Squirrel 1875
Only one man to blame for today. Paul Heckingbottom picked that team, prepared them this week and chose the tactics. All over the place bar a 10-15 minute period.
I know I keep saying it but the signings are all brutal.
4-1 the wee angry troll
Whittaker is truly truly awful
Too ****ing easy, poor defending once more.
Some of the old guard are just past it.
On to the next game
An Morton are no mugs playing well just now....
CloudSquall
If anything hopefully this pumping gives a boot up the arse where required.
Currie Hibee
Really poor. Give ball away, Hanlon half hearted for the tackle and Rocky error.
Poor defending and shocking goalkeeping again
Lets not see Whitts playing against a top 6 team again please.
The sending off killed us. Sevco several levels above us though.
Yep, Mackie cost us the chance to come back with sheer stupidity. Rangers are going to pump teams far worse than we have today same with Celtic.
Can't believe that teams voted to keep the status quo for prize money distribution and voting when the original Rangers went bust.
4-1. Marciano howler, Hanlon, Whittaker and Vela invisible.
11-08-2019, 03:37 PM
we are literally treading water
very good effort after a shocking 30 mins against a Rangers team on song
we defending really well 2nd half until the 3rd
St Mirren still beating Aberdeen 1-0
mcfly
The new signings have been so disappointing so far.
Marciano has saved us from an absolute hiding.
Awful awful stuff mr Heckingbottom and not acceptable
No dig in midfield and no fight
Terrible day at the office
Hanlon :rolleyes: Rocky :rolleyes:
an you have, away yer teas ready for you.
Well I ken that you cannae blame a manager for a player getting booked for deliberate hand ball.
My tea won’t be ready for at least an hour, mac n cheese, cannae wait.
I fear for the rest of the season, watchin that defence, nae excuses.
Was really hoping we would give them a game at least, oh the joys of being a Hibee!
I also hate the *ucking Hun
Whittaker is truly truly awful
Man of the match last week
NC1875
11-08-2019, 03:38 PM
Hanlon rushes out, megged and boom. Number 4. Our defence is terrible
Sma32
Hanlon and Marciano were embarrassing in that goal
Rocky has been outstanding today.
They’ve now seen the standard. What on Earth has Heckingbottom spent money on in close season?
Newell, Doige... utter pish. No idea what our best 11 is.
Quite the pumping.
Luckily that's one of our hardest fixtures out the way and other results definitely gone in our favour too with Killie and Aberdeen (currently) losing.
Shocking? We would be 8-0 down at the moment if it wasn't from Marciano.
MOTM by a mile.
11-08-2019, 03:39 PM
See you guys tomorrow.
mcfly
Easy mate he’s saved us from an embarrassing scoreline
I’d direct your frustration at the anonymous vela, Mallan , Newall
Liam6270
I have no idea what the scouts saw in Doidge, Newell or Vela
Only one man to blame for today. Paul Heckingbottom picked that team, prepared them this week and chose the tactics. All over the place bar a 10-15 minute period.
agree but the same old happy clappers will be on soon telling us its nowt to do wi the manager and the new players just need time to adjust blah, blah, blah.
That back four which started would give any Hibs fan the fear. We need a physical midfielder and another striker. Gray, Stevensin and Jackson all improve that defence. Porteous hopefully back soon too.
I’m not feeling confident on us winning now lads
Bad defending, 2 mistakes from marciano and a daft mistake from mackie has cost us today, there was nothing wrong with the initial line up or tactics, the players have met us down big time today
Brain is still there but the legs aren't. Anyone with pace will hammer him.
How many 35 year old full backs are there around?
yerauldda
Rocky has been outstanding today.
That’s not the case, for once. He should have done better for goals 1, 3 & 4.
The rangers and Celtic are simply much better than the rest.
Really poor. Give ball away, Hanlon half hearted for the tackle and Rocky error.
Vela didn't make a challenge either
Everyone just discounting the fact we’ve played the majority of the second half with 10 men?
Most of the first half was dreadful but we went in a goal down and were more than in the game at the start of the second half.
Main mistakes for me today were playing McGregor instead of Jackson and Gray not starting ahead of Whittaker.
Embarrassing now
This is the good old hibs we’re used to
Hibs lost 6 at home to Rangers 9 months before winning the cup. Bad day at the office today but we're miles from ''old Hibs''
Only embarrassing thing is posts like yours.
11-08-2019, 03:40 PM
Lets not see Whitts playing against a top 6 team again please. Vela and Doidge have both looked more out of place for me today. We still lack legs in midfield and Vela looks very slow, hopefully just because he missed pre-season. Not a game to judge Doidge on but he has looked slow to me in all games and isn't the best at holding the ball up. The sending off has killed us as we were well in the game until then
If anyone’s been poor it’s the Hibs players that heck didn’t sign, we had a disastrous start but were well in the game until the red card
BoyledEgg
Behave yourself. Doesn’t help when we have to play the worst right back in the league and our third choice left back. Mackie cost us the game, clown.
Whittaker’s so slow and his passing is so bad it’s embarrassing.
Finished in the transfer window? If so I worry for us this season. Embarissing now.
Paloschi
11-08-2019, 03:41 PM
Hysteria
villahibs
When your down to 10 men you need a forward to hold the ball up and give you half a chance. I can’t remember Doidge touching the ball and Kamberi’s touch is awful. Whittaker has gone from brilliant to absolutely woeful in a week. Hopefully Porteous isn’t too far away, play him in the middle with McGregor and push Hanlon out to the left.
Hope Ron Gordon is watching this crap and gets his hands in his pockets. Garbage. Investment needed ASAP.
thebausburst
Heckys signings are truly appalling, with a particular shout out to Newell, as poor a player to wear the jersey as I can ever recall
Hibs lost 6 at home to Rangers 9 months before winning the cup. Bad day at the office today but we're miles from ''old Hibs''
Only embarrassing thing is posts like yours.
The scorelines pretty embarrassing mate
Easy mate he’s saved us from an embarrassing scoreline
I’d direct your frustration at the anonymous vela, Mallan , Newall
Very true, but I find this an embarrassing scoreline
I fear for the rest of the season, watchin that defence, nae excuses.
The defence is poor, but i will say it again, we have nothing in front of them that gives them any cover and a centre forward in Doige who is incapable of getting round the park or holding the ball up well enough so the midfield can get up and support him.
Just checked the live table for any Jambos looking in, we're getting pumped at Ibrox but are still 2 points clear of you. GGTTH
Bad defending, 2 mistakes from marciano and a daft mistake from mackie has cost us today, there was nothing wrong with the initial line up or tactics, the players have met us down big time today
it's a pity he stopped it being 8-1 with his brilliant saves
make that 9-1 with yet another great save
11-08-2019, 03:42 PM
Shaping up to be our worst result at Ibrox since the heady days of Fenlon.
Lets not see Whitts playing against a top 6 team again please.
I'm afraid so, played well last week & okay against the lower division teams in the cup but cannot stop anyone with pace or a bit if skill. Having said that he's not been the only one having a shocker today.
Andy Halliday on, please don't let him score.
mentalhibee
Cheap wages probably
Hope Ron Gordon is watching this crap and gets his hands in his pockets. Garbage. Investment needed ASAP.
He won’t mate.
Remember they ruled out shankland & mcgeough too....
11-08-2019, 03:43 PM
agree but the same old happy clappers will be on soon telling us its nowt to do wi the manager and the new players just need time to adjust blah, blah, blah.
Jose Mourinho was just on telly Blah blah blahing about Pepe - a 72 million pound player taking time to adjust
so either he talks *****, or you do
I know who my monies on
Ah well, I didn't think we'd win. The red card ended any chance we had. I declare the Guinness offically open :agree:
Bring back Lennon - his team wouldn't have got thumped like this at Ibrox.
:stirrer:
Liam6270
The mind boggles
skyhibs
no he wasn’t
Brain is still there but the legs aren't. Anyone with pace will hammer him.
How many 35 year old full backs are there around?
Not many but a 35 or something forward just got a hat trick against us.
Sending off finished the game. Was already very hard against an excellent Rangers side at Ibrox
it's a pity he stopped it being 8-1 with his brilliant saves
make that 9-1 with yet another great save
Still cost us 2 goals unfortunately
Squirrel 1875
Spot on. I’m sure I’ll be told that I’m “loving this” a few more times. If anyone can genuinely put their hand up and say that these new signings have given them the slightest bit of optimism then I’d be shocked.
11-08-2019, 03:44 PM
Don't worry he wants us to "pony up" 4 million towards East mains. Won't be seen on the playing squad mind you.
A performance like that would just not have happened under Lennon, guaranteed.
So F'n what? He's shown time and again that he cannot defend against pace, at all!! He's hopeless.
Spot on. I’m sure I’ll be told that I’m “loving this” a few more times. If anyone can genuinely put their hand up and say that these new signings have given them the slightest bit of optimism then I’d be shocked.
You’re loving this.
Sending off finished the game. Was already very hard against an excellent Rangers side at Ibrox
Excellent rangers side? They were pish against Killie last week, our squad is flattering them.
Hanlon rushes out, megged and boom. Number 4. Our defence is terrible
Hanlon has been our best outfield players today. He's had to do that as Whits was still in the other half attaching the cart to his back.
Cheap wages probably
Aye?
11-08-2019, 03:45 PM
Is that right?
We got a bigger chasing than this against Killie at Rugby Park under Lennon.
HibeeBigFly
I think Rangers have been average today which makes it even worse. Thankful they were resting Arfield and Morelos.
Everyone just discounting the fact we’ve played the majority of the second half with 10 men?
Most of the first half was dreadful but we went in a goal down and were more than in the game at the start of the second half.
Main mistakes for me today were playing McGregor instead of Jackson and Gray not starting ahead of Whittaker.
We were right in the game before the sending off. We had rode our luck, but we were having our best spell st the time.
Both OF are streets ahead and the sending off killed any chance we had.
That said, for a manager that wants to play high pressing football we seem to have a team of slow, ponderous players.
The only guys with real pace in the team are Boyle and Horgan. All the defence and central midfielders are slow as a week in jail.
Don't worry he wants us to "pony up" 4 million towards East mains. Won't be seen on the playing squad mind you.
We’ll be signing cheap league 1 and league standard players every window coming.
I was being sarcastic mate. He’s anonymous. Wonder if PH is still happy with the squad and the guff he’s signed.
Excellent rangers side? They were pish against Killie last week, our squad is flattering them.
Rangers will do well this season
Liam6270
You just can’t imagine Hecky getting angry or inspiring this team, it comes from him so unfortunately he has to take the blame for this today
Behave yourself. Doesn’t help when we have to play the worst right back in the league and our third choice left back. Mackie cost us the game, clown.
Whittaker’s so slow and his passing is so bad it’s embarrassing.
I thought it was Whittakers fantastic diagonal to Scotty who then sent through another fantastic pass for our goal.
Marvellous
11-08-2019, 03:46 PM
If you don't think that's an excellent team we're playing then you've got your eyes painted on
TheHarpy76
Lucky it’s only 4.
****** all round. Rocky might have made mistakes but he’s saved us from an utter humiliation.
no he wasn’t
He was in the opinion of a lot of folk who saw the game. He was mine too.
Far too sensible a post.
I wouldn’t quite call rangers “excellent” but they’ve got a better team than us. We were in with an outside chance of sneaking something til the red card.
Jose Mourinho was just on telly Blah blah blahing about Pepe - a 72 million pound player taking time to adjust
so either he talks *****, or you do
I know who my monies on
I listened to what Mourinho said and, given his reasoning, I'm not sure your logic works.
Didnt think we would win really in reality. Rangers and Celtic are way ahead of us and the others. Clearly money and resources is talking but maybe a wake up call for us for the rest of the season. To say we are finished in the transfer market was a bit premature (and foolish)from the manager tbh
Wee Rons gonna need a bigger wallet!
We were right in the game before the sending off. We had rode our luck, but we were having our best spell st the time.
Exactly
They’ve now seen the standard. What on Earth has Heckingbottom spent money on in close season?
Newell, Doige... utter pish. No idea what our best 11 is.
Our best 11 is what you'd have picked on the last day of last season minus Milligan and Bartley.
I'm all for being patient but when you first saw Martin Boyle you saw a spark of something impressive immediately, something straight away that you hoped would get even better over time.
Is Newell going to improve? Is Vela going to get fitter and control games? Is Doidge ever going to be more than a carthorse? Is James ever going to be more than decent back up for Gray or Stevenson? Maxwell looks good, he's backup for our best player in a position we can't play 2 of.
Jackson looks ok, the memory of him is fonder for him not having been involved today,
Allan of course is class, but I don't think PH would have taken him given the choice.
I quite enjoyed the Arbroath game and was happy to get the points last week. Everything else has been pretty pish and the most positive thing I can think of is that we have a few weeks yet to sign players, as we are deficient all over the park.
nickwhibs
And Aberdeen away - when we had 11 men on the park
hibIBZ
A real struggle today. Think people are still thinking this is the same rangers of 3-5 years ago.
Rangers have spent big and brought in decent players.
We need more battle in midfield, mallan is just not defensive enough despite being a good player. Defensively we look old and slow, again injuries to full backs no helping
Clarence
These things happen in football. Hardly see it as embarrassing.
So F'n what? He's shown time and again that he cannot defend against pace, at all!! He's hopeless.
He wouldn't have to play if Gray wasn't made of weetabix. Thats the problem.
5-1
11-08-2019, 03:47 PM
I was being sarcastic mate. He’s anonymous. Wonder if PH is still happy with the squad and the guff he’s signed.
Ah okay, well I guess he will have to be. Still early doors but if we play like we did against St mirren and today we will struggle to get 5th.
5-1
TheHarpy76
Lucky it’s only 4.
****** all round. Rocky might have made mistakes but he’s saved us from an utter humiliation.
Now it’s my turn to jinx it 🤬
5–1
NC1875
Hanlon has been our best outfield players today. He's had to do that as Whits was still in the other half attaching the cart to his back.
Your point is ?
He rushed out ? Yes
was megged ? Yes
Lucky it’s only 4.
This is humiliating as far as I’m concerned
Disgusting.
The Wireless
Rangers dominated the first half, however Hibs gave themselves a lifeline before HT. Hibs started the 2 nd half well, however after Mackies sending off it was always an uphill struggle. We ended up getting pumped by a team who were better, fitter and wanted it more.
Pathetic display. Terrible set up by Heckingbottom.
Mallan and Newell contribute zero. In these games your need physicality and they have none of that.
Starting with Doidge instead of Flo bizarre and then take off Scott Allan, just weird.
Now 5-1. Embarrassing.
Is that right?
Not everyone will remember but PH was asked if he was aware of mcgeough & said he was someone they'd spoken about.
Unless you know otherwise (not being arsey just curious if you know different)
Oh well.... we arent playing for 2nd this season thats for sure. We simply dont have the quality in depth to play against the top 2 teams.
We could lose 12-0 with Hanlon getting nutmegged before every goal and you'd still claim he was our best player.
sixtwo
They don’t look like our scouts signings. They look like he kingbottom signings. I get the feeling he underestimates our league and thinks the lower leagues in England are better than here.
We’ll be signing cheap league 1 and league standard players every window coming.
We will because the league above that is swimming in money and even with millions from an owner we can’t compete with that level.
11-08-2019, 03:48 PM
F off
aw man ;(
Currie Hibee
Shocking football once again!! This is embarrassing. We have gifted them goals all day.
As previously said, absolutely embarrassing
I blame Heckingbottom for that
Bob Box Fish
The only person that never saw this coming today was honkingbottom it’s a wonder if he has watched rangers so far this season team selection / tactics were a joke.
skyehibee
Hopefully a massive wake up call for Heckingbottom
11-08-2019, 03:49 PM
Is that us deid as a club?
what should worry most people is Hecky kept talking about a certain style of play and pressing etc. Our players and those he’s brought in aren’t capable of it, so what is our playing style? Newell runs in slow motion but we want to press teams??
Our defenders and midfielders barring Allan are hopeless under minimal pressure. Rangers pressed but not usually with tackling intent but yet we passed it to them or out of play.
St Mirren and this game has me very worried. Must be only team in the world that has a takeover and ends up with only 2 senior strikers at the club. Shaw should be out on loan because he isn’t good enough yet.
Midfield is an utter shambles. Having to play McGregor and Gray regularly is wrong, they are unfortunately pretty much finished.
sorrow sorrow
The most worrying thing is the standard of our new signings
Ron really needs to get his hand in his pocket and put some cash towards the team. No I don't expect us to be the Scottish Man City, I expect us to have a team on the pitch to justify the third highest season tickets rates in the spfl. Embarissing now, 5-1 GTF.
We're now dead as a team. Again.
BoyledEgg
We wouldn’t beat St. Johnstone or Hearts away under Lennon either.
AZhibee
You just can’t imagine Hecky getting angry or inspiring this team, it comes from him so unfortunately he has to take the blame for this today
Lennon’s getting angry destroyed morale and it only improved when he left.
The only person that never saw this coming today was honkingbottom it’s a wonder if he has watched rangers so far this season team selection / tactics were a joke.
What would you have played today?
Where the hell was Hanlon for the 5th
6-1
TheHarpy76
11-08-2019, 03:50 PM
This is humiliating as far as I’m concerned
True.
But I’m talking double figures humiliating.
Your point is ?
He rushed out ? Yes
was megged ? Yes
Yes all correct.
Abysmal
dmc1875
Only positives?
- Gray and Stevenson will make a big difference
- Porteous coming back will go straight in that team
- Newell will never play wide left again hopefully when Middleton comes in
Hecky is clueless with his team selections sometimes it baffles me though today was wrong from the get go
This definitely
Heck out
Shaping up to be our worst result at Ibrox since the heady days of Fenlon.
Shaping up to be our worst result at Ibrox since the end days of Miller.
Bob Box Fish
What would you have played today?
Read start of the thread and you will see.
11-08-2019, 03:51 PM
Oh good, not dead as a club anymore
6-1 jesus ****ing criest. Anyone on here happy with this squad and that they just need time, get your heads checked. Unacceptable. Ron get the cheque book out.
He wouldn't have to play if Gray wasn't made of weetabix. Thats the problem.
No, he wouldn't have to play if he wasn't a Hibs player. Guys like him should be nowhere near our squad, as should anyone other than SA from our summer signings. This team is awful.
Don't worry he wants us to "pony up" 4 million towards East mains. Won't be seen on the playing squad mind you.Yes, a true US Republican. He wants us to pay to improve his property which he will eventually sell for his own gain in the future.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
Rangers dominated the first half, however Hibs gave themselves a lifeline before HT. Hibs started the 2 nd half well, however after Mackies sending off it was always an uphill struggle. We ended up getting pumped by a team who were better, fitter and wanted it more.
Yup.
All Blacks rugby had a player sent off yesterday - result Australia giving them a hiding which is rare.
You need 11 players on the pitch against Celtic or Rangers.
Giving them a 2-0 head start isn’t ideal either.
Only positive is the transfer window is still open but doubt we have any ££ to bring in what we need.
They don’t look like our scouts signings. They look like he kingbottom signings. I get the feeling he underestimates our league and thinks the lower leagues in England are better than here.
can't disagree with that, thank goodness we already had scott allan signed up, hopefully at least one of his signings turns out to make me eat my words
now six, NOW it's embarrassing
The Captain....
Not exactly a surprise as new signings look short of any sort of quality. We knew we would set up like lambs to the slaughter and so did Gerrard.
We are absolutely honking..not impressed with Heckingbottom tactically or in the deeply unimpressive signings he's made..not one has improved us.
Feels like going back to the Calderwood days.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
I take it that it’s still too early to judge the new signings.
Unacceptable.
TheHarpy76
11-08-2019, 03:52 PM
Ok...Now it’s humiliating 🤬
6-1 full time.
Biggest league defeat in over six years.
Oh well.... we arent playing for 2nd this season thats for sure. We simply dont have the quality in depth to play against the top 2 teams.
I think we have more to worry about than those two
11-08-2019, 03:53 PM
Yes, a true US Republican. He wants us to pay to improve his property which he will eventually sell for his own gain in the future.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
Amazing, you must be a ****ing hoot at party's.
Not everyone will remember but PH was asked if he was aware of mcgeough & said he was someone they'd spoken about.
Unless you know otherwise (not being arsey just curious if you know different)
You said the recruitment team “ruled them out”. How do you get to that conclusion based on what PH said?
I wouldn't be blaming the new players for the cant be arsed attitude of some of our other players.
Squirrel 1875
Anyone want to defend Heckingbottom? The signings? His tactics?
Outrageous. Hopefully not another penny is provided to this imposter. New manager needed ASAP.
6-1 is unacceptable, even with ten men. The Huns could easily be in double figures.
11-08-2019, 03:54 PM
Heck out
Itch to scratch?
Oh well. Last time we lost 6 goals we went on to win the Scottish Cup
Definitely have the looks of a fenlon/calderwood hibs team
Abysmal
Hecky surely on thin ice
Gutless performance.
Pretty worried for the season ahead. That was brutal.
yerauldda
That’s really hard to take after watching strong Hibs teams go there and fight for everything for the last few years.
Aside from a positive 20 minute spell it was pretty gutless.
I don’t have a good feeling about Hibs under Heckingbottom.
Utter garbage. Hope we kept the receipts for Doige and Newell in particular.
I don't get all the 'they play down in England so they must be good' chat. I haven't been impressed with any signing so far apart from Allan.
Embarrassing! For one reason or another the team has alllowed over thirty shots on goal - even with the sending off is just bad. Could be Rangers are now back to their old selves, time will tell. Nonetheless it’s the games vs Dind etc that will be important for us. 😢
What a horrible 2 hours. Should have followed my instincts and turned off after the first 10 mins. Can't see Heckingbottom being here much longer.
MartinfaePorty
11-08-2019, 03:55 PM
Perversely, might be a good thing if it means that Ron now sees some investment is clearly required before the transfer window closes and puts his hand in his pocket. At 2-1 it was game on, but with 10 men it was always going to be very difficult.
I hope we see through the manager as fast as Leeds did.
I'm so glad we managed to get all our players in early, giving us a well balanced side who play such a magnificent pressing game for their manager. :rolleyes::rolleyes:
11-08-2019, 03:56 PM
Anyone want to defend Heckingbottom? The signings? His tactics?
Outrageous. Hopefully not another penny is provided to this imposter. New manager needed ASAP.
You really are loving it. Mackie cost us today after we’d come back
Into the game and were looking like we might do something.
Ardenttwo
Heck outQuicker the better. Bet he uses the get out of jail card. Bet he uses the man sent off excuse
He won’t last until Christmas
Rumble de Thump
Some amount of absolute drivel in this thread.
Losing 2-1 with 16 minutes to go, to then lose 6-1 even with 10 men is totally unacceptable. Signings have been utter gash. 2 trips to Ibrox and 2 defeats for Hecky.
Not exactly a surprise as new signings look short of any sort of quality. We knew we would set up like lambs to the slaughter and so did Gerrard. We are absolutely honking..not impressed with Heckingbottom tactically or in the deeply unimpressive signings he's made..not one has improved us. Feels like going back to the Calderwood days. Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk ****ing minging and again it has flashbacks of the Alex Millar days but what really pisses me of is this naming of the team that used to be called rangers they ****in died a few years back this new sevco team have ten times the cash (legit or otherwise) than we have and looking like that no gonna change anytime soon.
James310
I think some people who don't know the Scottish game think League 1 and League 2 players will come up here and be higher standard, well we can see that's not the case. Struggling to think of a League 1 or League 2 player in the last few years that has done well in Scotland? Must be one?
11-08-2019, 03:57 PM
Was watching it via Hun-TV but when it got to 4-1 that was enough for me - absolutely apalling display, all of a sudden there's a huge yellow-streak running all the way throughout our team !.
Is there a training regimen that can remove cowardice ?
Gutting. Just gutting.
Liam6270
As much I thought Lennon was a dick this kind of result and performance would NEVER have happened on his watch, Hecky has taken us back years with these kind of tactics and rank rotten signings
Who carries the can for this then?
andybev1
11-08-2019, 03:58 PM
We will still see heckingbottom coming out with some **** about it being a good performance - probably with the sending off as an excuse. all he can and has done is talk a good game.