View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

11-08-2019, 02:35 PM
Lennon had us going to ibrox and getting tore in about them and having a go. This is the opposite we're just standing back admiring them. If we're going to lose at least have a ****ing go at them

Exactly. If you sit back you're practically guaranteed to get beat. There's nothing to lose in these games, might as well go all out and put some pressure on.

11-08-2019, 02:35 PM
Lennon had us going to ibrox and getting tore in about them and having a go. This is the opposite we're just standing back admiring them. If we're going to lose at least have a ****ing go at them

The ****ing Hun team that Lennon played against was nowhere near as good as this one. Millions have been spent on this team and I wish folk would stop saying their nothing special. Every single player in their team is better than every single player in our team in their position. We need to worry about, hearts, Aberdeen, Killie, Motherwell etc not a trip to Mordor against this lit

11-08-2019, 02:36 PM
MMMmmm that might just have been a penalty for sevco, it looked on the line
Sure was

That should’ve been a penalty I think. That’s the turning point we’re gonna win 3-2.

ignoring Rangers TVs blatant bias, Velas foot never even touches the line never mind being inside the box

No idea how he didnt get booked though, unless I missed it

Whitaker was excellent last week but badly exposed today.

We're going to get a player sent off at this rate.

already looks like were playing with 10 men

Rangers are much improved under Gerrard imo.

Rangers will be miles clear in 2nd this year.

ignoring Rangers TVs blatant bias, Velas foot never even touches the line never mind being inside the box

He got booked

good save by rocky to stop a 3rd

CloudSquall
11-08-2019, 02:37 PM
Marciano now stopping a cricket score.

This could be 6 or 7 if we dont get Whitts off. He cannot play against a team with this much pace.

skyhibs
Whole team **** and Whitty back to his usual push

I also thought it was outside the box.

2-1 at half time would be nice

We are a bang average side with pretty average players who are without a doubt no improvement on last year.
I keep getting horrible flashbacks of Alex Millars time at Hibs, a time when I kinda lost interest in going to games.
Hecky needs to sort something out but he has limited players to use.

Get Gray and Slivka on at HT.

Newell, why didnt he just pick a spot and hit it hard and low?

The couple of times I’ve seen Newell, I’ve wondered if we actually watched him before bringing him in.

The ****ing Hun team that Lennon played against was nowhere near as good as this one. Millions have been spent on this team and I wish folk would stop saying their nothing special. Every single player in their team is better than every single player in our team in their position. We need to worry about, hearts, Aberdeen, Killie, Motherwell etc not a trip to Mordor against this lit

Yeah let’s not worry about the old firm teams!!! Stupid mentality!!

Squirrel 1875
11-08-2019, 02:38 PM
This should be six.

PH gives too much respect to them and Celtic.

Like how we used to play

His pre match comments about us being a work in progress suggest he wasn’t confident about going toe to toe with them.

Whitaker has given the ball away twice in horrendous positions.

Get Gray and Slivka on now.

Wow! Sounds like the “Told you so” doomsayers are having a cluster **** over us currently being beaten at Ibrox! You repeatedly said we would lose so why all the angst?

We were promised high tempo, high pressure and intensity, Have you seen any of that so far? They're taking the piss out of us and it's embarrassing.

Rangers will be miles clear in 2nd this year.

Yeah. Will be massive gap between Rangers and the rest. Probably a mini league with us, Aberdeen and Hearts for best of the rest

i much preferred it when rangers were rubbish. here's hoping they go bust again trying to stop 10 in a row, that would be a hoot.

Slivka for Mackie for me, Horgan to LWB, McGregor for Vela. Three at the back, flood the midfield. Try and stem the tide.

still 1-0 st.mirren v aberdeen, no surprise, i thought they played very well against us last week

jeesus they are just queuing up to take shots

cmon the Hibs

Just as well Rocky has turned up today.

The couple of times I’ve seen Newell, I’ve wondered if we actually watched him before bringing him in.

The worrying thing is he was apparently a target for a few years. Recruitment team loved him.

Been a long time since I’ve seen a hibs team so weak at Ibrox. Awful.

EI255
11-08-2019, 02:39 PM
His pre match comments about us being a work in progress suggest he wasn’t confident about going toe to toe with them.Thought that too. Didn't make pleasant reading.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

thebausburst
This could be 6 or 7 if we dont get Whitts off. He cannot play against a team with this much pace.

No just him, McGregor struggling, Newel good as a man short

SloopJB
Any idea when Heckys plan away from home comes into play?
Maybe when we don’t play one of the two best teams in the league?

Just as well Rocky has turned up today.

He's done well but was at fault for the first goal.

Vela and Mallan totally invisible

Thing is, who else do we have to play a deeper midfield role?

I said it last week - Vela needs a good 4-6 weeks to get up to speed - I bet this is a big lesson for him though

I'm Spartacus
Get Gray and Slivka on at HT.

Agreed, this could be a horrific outcome if we dont change it early.

MMMmmm that might just have been a penalty for sevco, it looked on the line

Looks to have been on the line too me...

This patter about people being happy to have been proven right is poor. Nobody is happy with the the start. If someone has been saying they could see this coming then fair enough. Equally this came has come at a bad time in the season for us and isn't the be all end all.

IMO Heckingbottom has reverted to how we used to approach big games and that's to focus on trying not to lose as opposed to trying to win.

11-08-2019, 02:40 PM
Back to old days beat before the start mentality

This was my criticism of Hecky after the cup game against Celtic last season, it was as if he had read a history book of 'how to play the old firm as Hibs manager' that ended in 2014 … I was outraged at our attitude that day and he has continued to play like that against both arse cheeks ever since. I presume he has stuck with it because we have spawned a few results at home against them in games where we should have been well beaten without some real profligate finishing, especially from the Huns.

Every Hibs fan, hell fans of every club, accepts that a win or draw in Glasgow is always a long shot …. but I for one prefer to see us go down fighting playing like Stubbs and Lennon had us than turn up with that age old 'beaten before we start' mentality that Hecky seems to have bought into.

Mr Grieves
Rangers are strolling past our midfield

Apparently he's a maverick, wish he'd dance the night away somewhere else, nae pace nae guts and about as much use as me.

If we make it to half time just 2 nil down it will be a blessing, we are so far off the pace

Where was our defence?

A normal game for mallan then

Mixture of us not being able to replace the quality we lost in midfield and them being considerably stronger.

We won’t be getting any results against the OF this season unless we sign a couple of quality players in key areas and they have an off day.

I remember Lennon saying that Hibs can’t replace a McGinn with a McGinn.

All they can do is sign a Mallan and hope that he can be developed.

I see what he was saying.

Trying to play Mallan deeper which he can't do, you either have Mallan or Allan, you can't have both.

It's been a good while since we've been so overwhelmed in any game. We are lucky it's still 2-0.

BlackSheep
Slivka for Mackie for me, Horgan to LWB, McGregor for Vela. Three at the back, flood the midfield. Try and stem the tide.

McGregor for Vela...? Both are on the park right now!!!

Yeah let’s not worry about the old firm teams!!! Stupid mentality!!

**** off, where did I say that? We will lose to them more than we will ever pick up even a point, especially away from home. They are both miles ahead of us so let's start to get real. Some of the responses here have been mental

More a reflection on the money Rangers have spent recently

i much preferred it when rangers were rubbish. here's hoping they go bust again trying to stop 10 in a row, that would be a hoot.

For the time bring I’d like us to at least try and give them a game

Goal hibs

Goal!’

2-1!

We are getting battered - even Newcastle didn’t have this many chances.

The shape is wrong - zero midfield - all the units are far too far apart and chasing shadows.

Currie Hibee
Watching the game on rangers TV which is painful enough. Hibs have been woeful.

11-08-2019, 02:41 PM
Come on Hecky ! :greengrin

Rangers get the ball and we jockey for 15 yards and look afraid to tackle. We get the ball and rangers have 2 players pressing the ball to win it back instantly. is this is the high press hecky's been talking about. really really poor in and out of possession so far.

Yassssss!!! Horgan!!

With the few chances we've had, Newell's decision making has let us down. I'd get Slivka on at HT, at least he can tackle.

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

Yes!

Paul1642
St mirren beating Aberdeen. At least with ibrox out the way the league isn’t looking too bad for us (as it stands)

Kick on

We are getting battered - even Newcastle didn’t have this many chances.

The shape is wrong - zero midfield - all the units are far too far apart and chasing shadows.

Good timing 😂😂

Yaaaaaasssssssssssss!

I said it last week - Vela needs a good 4-6 weeks to get up to speed - I bet this is a big lesson for him though

Sterling? Slivka?

SJNB Hibby
2-1 at half time would be nice

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

I'm Spartacus
YASSSS come on! (glad my midas touch of the cricket score prediction seconds ago worked!)

YYAYAAASSSSS 2-1

Allan great assist

Good

yasss horgan :thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
Sublime from Allan

Horgan! :flag:

11-08-2019, 02:42 PM
Booo Heckingbottom out

What a pass, what a goal. :top marks:top marks:top marks

CloudSquall
Quality goal!!!

That's what Alan will do for us, fantastic pass through to Horgan and great finish.

What a ball from Allan

Beautiful pass by Scotty Allan and a cool finish by Horgan! 2 - 1

James310
Scott Allan the architect.

Great ball from Scotty Allan

This what you are missing Huns

All gone quiet on Hun TV

OtleyHibs
Lifeline! Superb through ball from Allan

Mr Grieves
Lovely through ball from Allan and good play by Horgan

What a pass from Allan

We’ve probably just made them angry

us being 2-1 is more a robbery than Hearts 0-0 yesterday :greengrin

Scott Allan is insanely good.

Didn't see that coming

YES. now hopefully we do our traditional wait-till-the-second-half-to-turn-up job and we'll beat them :thumbsup:

11-08-2019, 02:43 PM
What a goal.

Started by Whittaker and his cross field switch.

Unbelievable pass by Allan.

We must get to half time at 2-1 minimum.

Ya ****in dancer. Great ball from Allan and great finish from Horgan.

Get in! Come on now :flag:

Excellent, come on! Cut out the slack possession and try and keep the ball.

yass, nivver saw that coming but who gave the long ball across midfield, that was a stormer of a pass and the pass for the goal:flag:

He's preventing a cricket score at the moment; if he has only made one mistake then it still means he is MOTM by the proverbial mile.

SloopJB
With all the Yaaaassss’s I thought we were winning 5 - 2

This was my criticism of Hecky after the cup game against Celtic last season, it was as if he had read a history book of 'how to play the old firm as Hibs manager' that ended in 2014 … I was outraged at our attitude that day and he has continued to play like that against both arse cheeks ever since. I presume he has stuck with it because we have spawned a few results at home against them in games where we should have been well beaten without some real profligate finishing, especially from the Huns.

Every Hibs fan, hell fans of every club, accepts that a win or draw in Glasgow is always a long shot …. but I for one prefer to see us go down fighting playing like Stubbs and Lennon had us than turn up with that age old 'beaten before we start' mentality that Hecky seems to have bought into.

Totally agree with this

Currie Hibee
Watching the game on rangers TV which is painful enough. Hibs have been woeful.

I stand by my post 😂😂😂

GOOOAAALLLLLLLLLL.../:flag:

lol the sevco tv commentators voice tone didn't change one bit when we scored

Scott Allan is a Good amongst men.

Didn't see that coming

actually could see rangers getting a bit slack - delighted we capitalised

We need to get Allan on the ball as much as possible

They're Huns, they're always angry!!

GOOOAAALLLLLLLLLL.../:flag:

2-2?

11-08-2019, 02:44 PM
Typical Scott Allan pass. sublime.

He’s ridiculously good. By a mile the best player in the league at unlocking a defence.

Get Slivka on for Newall, isolate Tavernier against Allan.

leithsansiro
My word we are getting hammered and they should be out of sight. Feeling lucky to still be vaguely in the game at 1-2

I actually missed it.

The Rangers TV guys are actually pretty tame but it's enjoyable when they're quiet.

Good timing 😂😂

We have been battered and Newcastle didn't even have as many chances.

2-1 is a steal right now. Delighted if he can get them in at half time and regroup.

2-2?

No

Thay pass from Allan was put of this world!! Great run and finish from Horgan as well.

**** off, where did I say that? We will lose to them more than we will ever pick up even a point, especially away from home. They are both miles ahead of us so let's start to get real. Some of the responses here have been mental

Celtic have been streets ahead of us for seasons but we have put in performances against the regardless of the fact they have spent millions. The last few seasons we haven’t had the attitude you seem to be adopting when playing Celtic or rangers. We are playing terrible and the signings aren’t filling me with confidence. Yes playing against rangers at Ibrox will be difficult and we may get beat. It’s the manner we are getting beat just now. You need to get real and see that this is a terrible performance against a team that struggled to beat Killie last week.

11-08-2019, 02:45 PM
This is Mallan range....

Hopefully that unsettles Rangers a bit. They should be out of sight

EVENTUALLY
With the few chances we've had, Newell's decision making has let us down. I'd get Slivka on at HT, at least he can tackle.

He can't, otherwise he'd be top drawer. Newall can't either mind you.

Come on Hibs. The comeback is on.

My £5 2-2 bet @ 22/1 is still on. Come on Hibs.

Another before half time please :pray:

when the hibs went up to lift the scottish cup, you were there you were there

Cheer up ffs. We score and that’s the best you can do

lol the sevco tv commentators voice tone didn't change one bit when we scored

Haha just said the same to my wife

Get in there Horgan

Cheer up ffs. We score and that’s the best you can do

I actually said “kick on” further back

Grow up

11-08-2019, 02:46 PM
Half time

11-08-2019, 02:46 PM

Very very good.:greengrin

11-08-2019, 02:47 PM
They look rattled

Much, much better last few minutes.

Slivka for Mallan and Jackson for Newell at HT please.

Apparently he's a maverick, wish he'd dance the night away somewhere else, nae pace nae guts and about as much use as me.

Yeh, seen him a few times now and if he's the player fans of his previous club described as a guy who could 'light up a game on his day if a little frustrating at times' then from what I've seen he forgot to bring the 'light up a game' bit with him. Slower than me and shown nothing up to now that suggests he is going to be a hit up here.

CloudSquall
Last 5 or so minutes have given me hope that we can get something from the game.

Pity half time came as we were starting to push them back. Well in this game.

11-08-2019, 02:48 PM
hibs on the ascendency, just about to take another throw-in and beaton senses the danger on 45 mins and 18 seconds, blows the whistle for HT

Awful half until we scored (go figure), but that seemed to rattle them.

Much better last 10 mins. Just need to try and free them game up more.... but we are really wide open on the back right side.

Great finish to the half, it’s game on now.

I guess we are possibly playing our 3rd choice right back and 2nd choice left back.

Would like to see Flo on and Slivka again.

my yasss is a wee bit delayed due to the stream im watching on youtube

McGregor moaning away to the ref as they trudge off at HT. Welt of a man.

Theres definitely chances to be had for us....its keeping them out the other end is the issue

We finished the stronger team last 10 mins or so

Absolutely battered for 35 minites though

Was Defoe definitely onside for the first?

McHibby
11-08-2019, 02:49 PM
when the hibs went up to lift the scottish cup, you were there you were there

🤣🤣🤣👍

semaj64
Played much better once we score. Lets hope momentum is kept for 2nd half

Why? I genuinely can't think of what they've to moan about?

Change of mind - Whittaker to LB, Gray on for Mackie (who isn't ready for a game of this size IMO).

Vela will get sent off so Slivka on for him.

I'd be tempted to put Oli Shaw on for the last ten. He's gained at least three yards of pace and will get in behind.

11-08-2019, 02:50 PM

Thought you meant our McGregor for a second :greengrin

Better end to the half, crazy first half hour though. Need a bit of a change in the 2nd half, I'd possibly get McGregor and Newell off, get jackson and kamberi on

Gypsy King
Doidge off kamberi on

Currie Hibee
Don’t deserve to be in this after the 1st half performance. Big 45 coming up. Jackson on for Daz and Slivka on for Newell for me.

11-08-2019, 02:51 PM
I don't know how we are only 2-1 down, but that will concern them. We need to be more positive second half; we stood off and gave them far more respect than they deserve.

Gypsy King
Big daz for Jackson

hibIBZ
Lucky to go in at 2-1. Terrible start to the game. Steadied the ship since then.

Can see Mackie and McGregor getting an early sub to avoid a second yellow.

We need something else in the midfield. Vela and mallan doing well on the ball but we are exposed defensively.

Doidge running about a lot but struggling with little support.

Horgan trying to get involved.

Allan is a class act

Pity half time came as we were starting to push them back. Well in this game.

we need to come out strong at the start of the second half and get right in their faces, kick sheite out o them if we have to but apart from 5mins we have been really pish.

Gypsy King
That's what to do

Lucky to go in at 2-1. Terrible start to the game. Steadied the ship since then.

Can see Mackie and McGregor getting an early sub to avoid a second yellow.

We need something else in the midfield. Vela and mallan doing well on the ball but we are exposed defensively.

Doidge running about a lot but struggling with little support.

Horgan trying to get involved.

Allan is a class act

Agree will all of this :agree:

11-08-2019, 02:52 PM
Is it time for Hecky to take the usual passengers off or wait til the 60 minute mark and hope we don't concede before then !! Newell and Mallan the non tackling midfielders ...need to get SLivka on and try and peg back Tavenier ..put Horgan up against him or play Allan more down that side ...let's see if he can get the players up a bit more for the second half !! 👍 Come on Hibs ...

Wee Effen Bee
11-08-2019, 02:52 PM
😄Funny as....! So many laying into Hibs on their keyboards and didn’t even realise we had scored! Brilliant! So, we might still end up getting stuffed but, on the flip side, we shut the Huns up for a bit and we are still only one goal away from getting something from this match! Laughing my fanny off at the angry wee brigade on here!

11-08-2019, 02:54 PM
I know the Beeb don't attend at Ibrox, but I just thought they'd have film coming in to the studio. Rob McLean and Billy Dodds sound as if they're relying on twitter updates?

11-08-2019, 02:55 PM
Prepared to give Vela benefit of the doubt due to no pre-season, but he looks well off the pace yet again and diving into tackles. Newall and Mallan utter passengers. Thank **** for the class of Scott Allan.

😄Funny as....! So many laying into Hibs on their keyboards and didn’t even realise we had scored! Brilliant! So, we might still end up getting stuffed but, on the flip side, we shut the Huns up for a bit and we are still only one goal away from getting something from this match! Laughing my fanny off at the angry wee brigade on here!

To be fair fans had a right to be angry, very slack play cost us 2 daft goals, we are very lucky to be only 1 goal behind

All part of Heckys master plan the the old “ rope a dope”

Couple of changes at Half Time 2-3 to HIBS

With a bit of Hearts style luck we'll get something out of this game.

11-08-2019, 02:56 PM
Come on hibs.

11-08-2019, 02:57 PM
Thought you meant our McGregor for a second :greengrin

😂😂 Should have pointed that out tbh 😁

Dr_Regal
Can't believe Vela is getting pelters on here. Thought he has done well. Set up a cracking chance for Newell.

Get Newell off, I've seen enough and he is rotten.

andybev1
Hopefuly, like other games against the gers heck has managed he will do after half time what he should have from the beginning (i.e. push forward more - less respect for them). Hope Kamberi can come on.

11-08-2019, 02:59 PM
keeper is playing a blinder tae, were still in this, cmon Hibs:flag:

Mind when hecky joined and said we’ll be a team of attacking and high pressing.

whats he waiting on.

We need to compete all over the park, its no wonder our defenders are having to make tackles when those in front of them are sitting off so much.

Doige get him off and play Kamberi who WILL put himself about much more, Newell get him off and put Slivka on, he will just contribute much more than this passenger.

2 changes that must make us better.

That was woeful. These players we've brought in are fenlonesk.

JXM73
11-08-2019, 03:00 PM
How do we stop these slow starts, can see teams upping the tempo against us in first 20 then defend on the counter...

H18S NX
11-08-2019, 03:00 PM
Apparently he's a maverick, wish he'd dance the night away somewhere else, nae pace nae guts and about as much use as me........:top marks:aok:

11-08-2019, 03:01 PM
We need to compete all over the park, its no wonder our defenders are having to make tackles when those in front of them are sitting off so much.

Doige get him off and play Kamberi who WILL put himself about much more, Newell get him off and put Slivka on, he will just contribute much more than this passenger.

2 changes that must make us better.

someones doing a warm up on the park - couldnt see who but mightve been Slivka

That was woeful. These players we've brought in are fenlonesk.

Lower league players. Vela ok and Newall played at championship level.

YanYansen
My word, what a ****in pass. That is just ridiculous.

Looks like Fraser Murray coming on. Not clear who for yet but thinking Newell likely

11-08-2019, 03:02 PM
We'll struggle to keep Allan if he continues like this. Boy is a cut above. Hopefully he wants to stay here for the foreseeable but money talks

11-08-2019, 03:02 PM
Hope that boy on periscope remembers to click on for the 2nd half...

bringbackbenny
11-08-2019, 03:03 PM
Murray on for Newall

Watching the game on rangers TV & sorry to say McGregor's lack of pace at this level really shows.

Murray for Newell

11-08-2019, 03:04 PM
Murray for Newell, the lad is comfortable out left

Newell hooked for Murray. Boys not going to get a look in once Middleton arrives. Nowhere near good enough today.

Fraser Murray on, 442?

Says a lot for Newell that he can't even get up for a game like this

thebausburst
Lower league players. Vela ok and Newall played at championship level.

Newell is appalling end off

11-08-2019, 03:05 PM

I was one of them and I don't take back a word of what I was typing at the time :aok:

Currie Hibee
Rangers TV still harping on that it was a stone wall penalty. They are deluded!

scott allan should realise that some players are just meant to be suited to one team/club

i've always admired his play and he should respect my wishes

Fraser Murray on, 442?

Still only one striker on.

CloudSquall
11-08-2019, 03:06 PM
Youtube but the boys commentating are annoying as ****.

Are those the guys who think we have a keeper playing called "Messiano" ? :Greengrin

Hibs started well in the second half.

Close as ****

scott allan should realise that some players are just meant to be suited to one team/club

i've always admired his play and he should respect my wishes

I think he realises that now.

11-08-2019, 03:07 PM
Much better Hibs

Horgan heads over.

CloudSquall
Started very well in the 2nd half.

NC1875
Are those the guys who think we have a keeper playing called "Messiano" ? :Greengrin

Yeah. Terrible

They can HARP all they like! Lol

cameronw-hfc
11-08-2019, 03:08 PM
Anyone noticed Whitaker needs to almost windmill his arms just to turn? Usually dont like to pick on the guy much but hes been woeful

Well, Ian Durant

timewilltell
Far too casual AGAIN from Marciano..

CloudSquall
11-08-2019, 03:09 PM
****ger McGregor looking shaky in the Huns goals, I'd be having a pop from distance whenever possible.

11-08-2019, 03:10 PM
Surely there's nothing wrong with letting people know of a Youtube link? :confused:

11-08-2019, 03:10 PM
Started very well in the 2nd half.

Good and with the weather conditions Hibs need to be careful that any on a yellow dont get sent off.

11-08-2019, 03:12 PM
Surely there's nothing wrong with letting people know of a Youtube link? :confused:

Exactly not as if we are providing the link

Over zealous policing

11-08-2019, 03:13 PM
Game over.

Good and with the weather conditions Hibs need to be careful that any on a yellow dont get sent off.

Jinx :grr:

Mackie sent off

Mackie red card.

mackie 2nd card, silly, he's made it soooo very hard for us now

mackie sent off. handball

killie-hibby

Commentary coming from a bedroom,somewhereinIreland.

Moronic from mackie.

CloudSquall
****ing idiotic from Mackie.

mackie sent off. handball

Idiot

Sma32
11-08-2019, 03:14 PM
So stupid from Mackie

Mr Grieves
Silly boy

Silly laddie 😏

What the **** was he thinking off? ****ing idiot.

Mackie sent off

Mackie gave it away then handballs for the second yellow. Suicide

There goes that then

erin-go-bragh87
What a clown.

Marvellous
WTF is he thinking

Silly laddie, schoolboy stuff by Mackie, still loads to learn

supermcginn
Wtf is he doing. Total liability

Jinx :grr:

Mackie sent off

Always on the cards Hecky should have replaced at least one of them on a yellow at h.T.

Poor from Mackie but was put under pressure from a poor pass from Rocky initially. Hard shift now

Aw ffs !!!!

Shoulder.

****ing idiot

hibIBZ
Silly young laddie, really up against it now.

I thought Mackie was ready bit maybe a bit of the mental side of the game to work on

11-08-2019, 03:15 PM
Silly laddie, schoolboy stuff by Mackie, still loads to learn

Boot up the arse might teach him

so stupid in giving the ball away in the first place then the stupid arms

Horgan off Gray on

Stevenson better be fit for next weekend

david gray on for horgan,

I'm Spartacus
there you go. FFS.

11-08-2019, 03:16 PM
Shoulder.

No chance. stick on booking

CloudSquall
Gray coming on and we sacrifice Horgan, don't agree with that

Thank **** Gray's fit or Hanlon would have to go back to left back school.

timewilltell
Horgan off... Grey on..!!!

We were going to get a red at some point.

Great to see Gray back - hopefully not rushed back.

Hasn’t played a minute of game since last season.

Beating them 3-2 with only 10 men will taste brilliant, though!

hibIBZ
Should of kept Horgan on and taken off Fraser Murray, I know he just came on but needs must

11-08-2019, 03:17 PM
so stupid in giving the ball away in the first place then the stupid arms

Horgan off Gray on

****ing bit late now

Beating them 3-2 with only 10 men will taste brilliant, though!

Let's hope so.. Mackie still miles away from being first pick LB

Always on the cards Hecky should have replaced at least one of them on a yellow at h.T.

They’ll have been told to watch their tackles. Nobody to blame but Mackie for that, embarrassing way to let your team mates down.

MartinfaePorty
11-08-2019, 03:18 PM

Think Mackie will be ok, if selected, for the Morton game, given it's a different competition and was 2 yellows, not a red.

11-08-2019, 03:19 PM
Was just a matter of time til he got his second yellow. P*** poor game management from Higginbottom. What’s the **** point if your players are dumb as fck..

It’s nothing to do with Heckingbottom for **** sake. You cannae stop your players being idiots.

Was just a matter of time til he got his second yellow. P*** poor game management from Higginbottom. What’s the **** point if your players are dumb as fck..

Who’s higginbottom

Mr Grieves
Gray coming on and we sacrifice Horgan, don't agree with that

Horgan usually tires at this stage of a game, it's the right call

Thought we’d grown into the game and were playing well until the sending off. Game’s probably out of reach for us not with ten men.

percy veer
11-08-2019, 03:20 PM

Is he meant to sub everyone on a yellow , get a grip