View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren Vs Hibs
27-01-2019, 01:46 PM
Thank god his contract wasn't ripped up on Friday night
Yeah. That's a strange one. You must have heard the same story as me.
Wouldn’t be surprised if the players were out for a few drinks tonight laughing at his expense though.
That’s a small minded thing to say. Firstly very few of our players drink and they are in the main honourable professionals.
I love Neil but he shot himself in the foot once too often
We knew he would be though
Most did but others would still disagree!
27-01-2019, 01:47 PM
Wonder if some of our players woke up this morning thinking “damn, what have we done?”.
Well, they got what they wanted and its made hee-haw of a difference today so far.
To the others that were fully behind Lennon, I wonder how they now feel looking around the changing room at their teammates?
It would be the same score line if Lennon was in the dugout today, he has assembled a poor team.
First time...
That's better football.
Whittaker is awful
Whittaker has to cross that first time ffs
whitts too slow - altho i think kamberi was offside in the middle
Playing a bit better now but still missing a bit up front.
Bartley had a shot!
27-01-2019, 01:48 PM
Jeez, glad I'm not watching the game, depressing enough reading the comments on here! :rolleyes:
whitty just get the ball over ffs
Lol!
He will def get a pay off because if there is one thing Petrie values more than money it is secrecy. Without a pay off he is free to talk.
Absolute garbage and another boring pop at Petrie.
Agree about Whittaker, when I saw two LB’s on the bench and SW starting I thought what the hell, but all credit Whits playing well
Was just typing we look better then there is a comedy show at the back.
This is a ****ing circus
Bartley had a shot!
Think it was a cross on target.
Come on Hibs!
What the hell happened there?!
class defending again
Marciano is a liability
27-01-2019, 01:49 PM
We’re also missing Lewis more than we think.
Yes we are.
Shaw!
See when you put two up front
Goal Oli Shaw
Assist Mallan
Gooooaaaaal
Ya Dancer! Mon' Shaw.
Shaw!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
OtleyHibs
Yaaassss!!! Nice finish oli!
Yasssss
SJNB Hibby
The fact they didnt score there is maybe an omen we'll get something out of this
oh wow rocky, really should have been 2
Ya beauty!
Yessss!
27-01-2019, 01:50 PM
Yes. Great by Mallan.
Mallan. What a player.
Deserved this half. Who'd have thought support for Kamberi would change the game?
What the hell happened there?!
We scored? Or Mallan made a pass? ;)
Well done STEVIE MALLAN made that goal
Thank Christ. Come on boys
what a team oli :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Much better going forward hibs. Hopefully take confidence from that and get the win. Come on hibs
Through ball from Mallan absolutely brilliant
This is difficult to watch. Hope I am wrong but can’t see this Hibs team conjuring up a goal today.
The conjurers😳😂
Great reaction from the team. Perhaps not being absolutely ripped to pieces helps.
Yesss: Oli Shaw:thumbsup: Great bit of play from Mallan who’s really taking a grip of the game
kdhibees1
Thats more like it. C'mon the cabbage:flag:
Mallan. What a player.
Lemonade
Shaw goal
Off the bar
C'mon let's win this. Season starts now!
Whittaker is awful
Arguably been our best player today.
GOAL :greengrin:flag::greengrin
27-01-2019, 01:51 PM
This is a ****ing circus
I'm enjoying the circus now are you 😂
oldbiker
Olly Shaw, ya dancer
Let’s go on and win it
teabag
Great link play from Flo as well.
Excellent by Flo and Mallan there in the build up. Cool finish by Oli.
Haters must be gutted
Two up front and a goal. Who'd have thought
Difference since we have started playing the ball on the floor
is the league title outwith our grasp
Marciano is a liability
He’s not really though.
Oli Shaw for Horgan I would hope.
There you go 👍
That’s what Mallan offers when he’s played more advanced he’s not a holding midfielder
Great play by Kamberi to come back, win the ball, hold it up and pass it off to Mallan.
Sheite fae Mallan again, eh?
Oh **** off! It's the 62nd minute 😉
Thank ****, well done Oli
27-01-2019, 01:52 PM
Two up front. That's all.
Ell_Chrisso
Stephen Mallan is bang average
That’s what Mallan offers when he’s played more advanced he’s not a holding midfielder
Yip.
tonyrougier123
Cmon hibs,mallan good ball thru,time to win this one.young shaw composed finnish.
Could have been 2-0 with awful defending now 1-1 with a great pass and finish.
Shaw he does seem to score when he plays.
Fans giving good backing.
Forever_Green93
27-01-2019, 01:53 PM
Yaaas well done shaw.
good pass from mallan
Mallan pushed forward playing 100x better
It would be the same score line if Lennon was in the dugout today, he has assembled a poor team.
But now that the tyrant has gone you’d have thought they would all have a spring in their step and ready to show him that, “look, without you we’re a decent side”.
Instead we get this.
Difference since we have started playing the ball on the floor
Who'd have thought it eh?
Not an exaggeration to say that getting a winner here could be season defining. Come on Hibs.
tonyrougier123
I agree 👍
Mallan has woke up
Much better now. Let's do this Hibs.
27-01-2019, 01:54 PM
Yup - plus Gauld in a floating role / left
Slivka central also and not right.
27-01-2019, 01:54 PM
Great play by Kamberi to come back, win the ball, hold it up and pass it off to Mallan.
Did he? That's excellent, I felt that last season his harrying, tackling and fetching and carrying was as big a part of his game as the goals.
TheHarpy76
27-01-2019, 01:55 PM
Thank Christ.
Well done Oli and good pass from Mallan.
whiskas
Mallon looking like a totally different player all of a sudden great assist and I think I just saw him put a tackle in
cameronw-hfc
Slivka playing the Dylan role nicley.
vercol36
It’s as if May has gone in at half time and said “right, where do you prefer to play lads?”
27-01-2019, 01:56 PM
We’re also missing Lewis more than we think.
Absolutely.
27-01-2019, 01:56 PM
Lennon out, May in.
27-01-2019, 01:57 PM
Lennon out, May in.
Guaranteed to have one of those right.
It’s as if May has gone in at half time and said “right, where do you prefer to play lads?” That is how it ended up but Horgan's injury is the reason he changed it.
Kamberi seems scared to challenge in the air.
Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
27-01-2019, 01:58 PM
Yes!!!
Yassssss
Deep, deep ****ing joy!
Looking a fair bit better this second half
Goal Daz
Excellent come back
Well done
Ok - St Mirren are guff - let’s get a winner.
Mallan basically hates tackling/ tracking back so put ina role that alllows him to be a playmaker.
YUUUS DAZ
TOP PLAYER.
:greengrin:wink:
****ing get in there.
Boom
Big Daz :flag::thumbsup::hibees
OtleyHibs
Ya dancer!!!!! Darren McGregor!!!
hibsfan7
Great lets kick on and win the game
27-01-2019, 01:59 PM
Yaaaaaaassssssss
Sharp from McGregor!
Forever_Green93
Yaaaaasss Ya beauty!
mon the hibs
K.Marx
****in get in!!
get in :thumbsup::flag::thumbsup::flag::thumbsup::flag::t humbsup::flag::thumbsup::flag:
Hibs4185
I’m sure David gray just pointed to Mcgregor to go to the fans after that goal. That’s why he is Sir David Gray
gogsy23
Get in. Was gonna rant about the **** commentators but na get in hibs
Off the bar
Yesssss c'mon ya beauty!!!!
kdhibees1
ya dancer:thumbsup:
For the first time in a long time it looks like we have a shape. Go on Daz
Mr Grieves
****ing yes!
Woo-Hoo
27-01-2019, 02:00 PM
:hibees:hibees:hibees
What a save rocky
Holy ****. Looked like a hand ball in the build up though?
But now that the tyrant has gone you’d have thought they would all have a spring in their step and ready to show him that, “look, without you we’re a decent side”.
Instead we get this.
How dare Hibs take the lead, what were you saying about the tyrant chat.
swin82
Get Mallan off now.
Yeah he is useless eh 😂
Whoever it was earlier in the thread that suggested sticking Daz up front, the nameplate on the manager's door is waiting to be changed to yours.
Mon the hibs
get in there :flag:
oldbiker
On a roll now, Well done showing a bit of character
Yeah he is useless eh 😂
He was.
McGregor is too slow
at bulleting baws in to the back of the net
tonyrougier123
27-01-2019, 02:01 PM
Games opened right up,some save
Ooooft, save by Rocky :not worth
BarneyHibby
Yasss!!! Come On! :flag:
Stevie Mallan was comically bad for 55 mins, but been involved in everything good we have done in a forward sense since
How did we get away with that
Great clearance by McGregor actually although possibly high feet
swin82
He was.
Dodgy first half much much better in the 2nd
That's an outstanding save.
gogsy23
How bad is mclean the ref. Awful decisions
whiskas
What a save by Marciano tbere
tonyrougier123
Defence is still erratic though lads
For someone who's legs have gone Darren moved mighty quick to score.
Five points off fifth!!!
What a save!
27-01-2019, 02:02 PM
Playing two up front, and not telling the players they're ****ing ***** at half time. Works wonders.
2 Huge saves and clearance there!
Anywhere else and probably a freekick by McGregors high foot.
Hibs need to focus again.
Another great save by Rocky
Rocky Rocky Rocky!!!
Rocky!!!!
Who said Marciano was a liability. Never confident outside the box but by far the best shot stopper we have.
Offy has made 2 terrific saves
Thank **** I wasn’t one of those hysterical wee lassies criticising Mallan and McGregor earlier on in this thread. What a beamer for those folk.
Two fantastic saves. His shot stopping ability is next to none
Five points off fifth!!!
Off the bar
For someone who's legs have gone Darren moved mighty quick to score.
And to clear off the line after Rocky's save...
BarneyHibby
Terrific save by Rocky! :agree:
27-01-2019, 02:03 PM
well done rocky
That save was as good as the one he made last season against Dundee.
Lemonade
2 cracking saves from Rocky
Radio summarisers, both ex St Mirren, are gutted. As well as that farce of a summariser Chick Young shouting for penalties.
Looks like we are winning having been completely outplayed from start to finish, according to them.
I would like to respectfully ask them to concede that Hibs must have been in their box at least twice.
Mallan sure has had a rocket up his arse at HT
Let’s keep it tight 👏🏼
Thank **** I wasn’t one of those hysterical wee lassies criticising Mallan and McGregor earlier on in this thread. What a beamer for those folk.
Why is that exactly? We’ve been awful for months and awful for the first 50mins today. Any player could’ve been heavily criticised.
Not according to the league table I'm looking at: 5
27-01-2019, 02:04 PM
Players obviously showing Leeann they have her back.
Gauld off
Omeonga on
Hardly - both were playing terribly - good on them for battering through it tho
whiskas
Another top notch save
Mallan sure has had a rocket up his arse at HT
No allowed rockets in our changing room think it was more likely a sparkler or Catherine wheel
Five points off fifth!!!
Are you sure?
27-01-2019, 02:05 PM
omeonga on for guald
Let’s keep it tight 👏🏼
Im no counting on that - need another as this game is open as
Gauld off, Omemonga on
Bit of fight about us in the second half. SDG makes a huge difference but not as much as a second forward
TheHarpy76
What a difference half time makes.
Two different teams on show.
Bollocks! He's lucky to still be on the pitch after his 1st half performance.
Best thing about this so far is we've shown character, the stat Sky showed earlier was that we've been behind 11 times this season and only got 5 draws and 6 defeats.
Yawn. Mallan has been hopeless for months. One through ball and our seasons salvaged? Settle. Happy to praise him when he's deserving of it and fair play for the way he's started the second half.
27-01-2019, 02:06 PM
Are you sure?
That's what Flashscores is saying. They may have it wrong. Remember the Yamfuds beat St Johnstone yesterday.
27-01-2019, 02:07 PM
100%
mon hibs get a quick 3rd so at least one of my fingernails can be saved
Obviously May has told the players at ht that if they want to prove a point or 3 they need to go out and show Lennon that in the 2nd half, very good so far now the shackles are off and the tyrant is away.
HibbyAl
That's what Flashscores is saying. They may have it wrong. Remember the Yamfuds beat St Johnstone yesterday.
5 behind 6th
7 behind 5th
Love having Sir David Gray back !
BlackSheep
Are you sure?
Yes, as it stands Hibs on 32 and St Johnstone on 37
Are you sure?
Is it not 5 points off 6th, not 5th?
27-01-2019, 02:08 PM
If we win, were 5 points off 6th.
Wish we would whip the corners in rather than float them
Remember those days when McGregor, Gray and Hanlon were decent? Good times.
I’m going to predict that, when we all talk about Mallan in 10 years time, it’ll always end with “...but he could take a cracking free kick.”
Just for the folk not appreciating my mea culpa.
27-01-2019, 02:09 PM
good bit of play from mallan
:D
It’s nearly like a 4-3-3 now.
Little risky at the back / outwide but giving us more going forward.
Is it not 5 points off 6th, not 5th?
Yes, sorry. I meant 5 off 6th.
27-01-2019, 02:10 PM
David Gray should be playing every week.
😂 👍
Not sure what version you're using but my Flashscore app currently shows us 5 points off 6th and 7 points off 5th.
27-01-2019, 02:11 PM
That Gray is a player. Where did he come from?
Not sure what version you're using but my Flashscore app currently shows us 5 points off 6th and 7 points off 5th.
You're quite right, see above apology.
I understood what you were saying mate :greengrin. You whooshed a few there......
Weegreenman
:pray: I don’t care how we win today, as long as we do.
27-01-2019, 02:12 PM
Yes, as it stands Hibs on 32 and St Johnstone on 37
And hearts are 5th on 39.
Therefor we are 7 points from 5th. Not 5 points as was said.
Omeonga looks lost..
How can a St Mirren player get yellow from corner and then Saints still got a corner ?
Good keeping again.
That Gray is a player. Where did he come from?
He’s dreamy 💚💚💚
27-01-2019, 02:13 PM
How is it still a corner if he booked the lad????
And hearts are 5th on 39.
Therefor we are 7 points from 5th. Not 5 points as was said.
What have I started? There's a touch of the "all I said was that piece of Halibut was good enough for Jehovah" going on here.
Off the bar
Omeonga looks lost..
How can a St Mirren player get yellow from corner and then Saints still got a corner ?
Ref blew before corner was taken
You're quite right, see above apology.
What a ****ing stooshy you’ve caused. Makes your lack of arithmetic skills pale in comparison.
Omeonga looks lost..
Omeonga looks like he has no idea where to be
How is it still a corner if he booked the lad????
Foul came before the ball was played. Was always likely to out in a better corner after the 1st too.
27-01-2019, 02:14 PM
Bartley has a done a lot of the dirty work.
Yes he doesn’t score goals and his first touch may be dodgy at times but he needs to play every week. Breaks up the opposition play and is a general nuisance.
three quick st.mirren corners
I still think Kamberi has been pretty poor 😂🙈
What a ****ing stooshy you’ve caused. Makes your lack of arithmetic skills pale in comparison.
I've already booked myself a home tutor.
27-01-2019, 02:15 PM
Looks like he’s been played out of position.
In fairness he doesn’t even know who the manager is. Turbulent week for him. Barely knows his teammates names and the manager is suspended.
Easy football. Rock on.
4+mins
Stevie Mallan. Legend.
He's been hopeless.
Mallan Yaay!
get in Mallan :flag:
Nice goal
Mallandinho!
Fantastic!
Mallan, he's just outstanding so he is :greengrin:hibees
Stevie Mallan - well done son
MOM for 2nd half performance
K.Marx
Mallan 😂love you stevie mate x
27-01-2019, 02:16 PM
Mallan! What a player ...’
Forever_Green93
Yaaaas nice finish mallan!
Whoosh
Wee Stevie 👏🏻
Great switch at half time bringing on Mallan for the rubbish wee guy that was on in the first half.
Think him and the whole team have been excellent 2nd half
What a ball up to Oli Shaw, from SDG I think
In fairness he doesn’t even know who the manager is. Turbulent week for him. Barely knows his teammates names and the manager is suspended.
That’s true !
OtleyHibs
Deserved goal for Mallan after his second half performance, nice finish.
Excellent turnaround Hibs and just what the doctor ordered this weekend
woohoooooooooooo :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:
Mallan:thumbsup:well deserved. Game overvnow
Never in doubt
Off the bar
Whoop whoop easy easy
How good has Slivka been this half?
vercol36
Hmmmmmmm I’m still predicting a win :D
Never in doubt.
Mallan our top goal scorer
You know what we need? We need some kind of electric egg on face spraying device.
SJNB Hibby
Yess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup::greengrin:flag ::flag:
Mallan scores inside the box. Is there anything Eddie May can't do?
See that Mallan, totally rubbish 😁
:faf::faf::faf::tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:
Mr Grieves
****ing yes! Well done Mallan, different player this half
The Leith Dutch
In his defence he only signed last week on loan from a completely different country, he's been on the park about 5 minutes, the manager who signed him is gone and the current manager got told he was in charge of the team about a day before the game.
Sorry to be a happy clapper but I might just give the boy the benefit of the doubt ;)