View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren Vs Hibs
27-01-2019, 01:02 PM
Let’s go down again. I prefer winning.
27-01-2019, 01:02 PM
I wonder if lennon was actually right all along and now hes the scape goat...kamberi is horrendous
27-01-2019, 01:03 PM
This is ****ing grim, 60 more minutes to go :rolleyes:
451 again what a shambles
st.mirren player passes back to the keeper, who then picks it up :rolleyes:
Shut up you slavering ****
I THINK we have enough of a gap over the teams at the bottom not to go down but if they put any kind of run together then we're in big bother.
This team is so similar to the side that got relegated in 2014 that it's frightening.
Mantis Toboggan
Same poor standard of performance that we have been getting from most of the players for months. Mallan and Horgan badly need dropped but unfortunately we don't really have anyone to bring in for them at the moment
27-01-2019, 01:04 PM
What are you on about? It's pretty much the exact same team and formation that Lennon would have played. The squad that Lennon built is clearly not good enough and he has to be held accountable for that.
I bet Graeme Mathie and George Craig love chat like this. I’d love a job where my title says ‘Head of X and Y’ but I’m never held responsible for X and Y.
tonyrougier123
Tra la la laa la la efe ambrose tra la la la laa la efe ambrose 😢
sorrow sorrow
Mcgregor Whitaker Bartley Horgan Slivka Mallan ffs we are so short of quality.gauld the only player with a decent first touch and comfortable on the ball
Maybe we'll turn back the hands of time?
JimboHibs
😂😂😂😂 Hanlon
supermcginn
Hanlon having a stinker yet again
good save rocky, game would have been over after 32 mins
27-01-2019, 01:05 PM
No even a reaction from Kamberi either still looks as ***** as he as all season.
You used to be a reasonably decent poster but right now you are one major league bore. You know fine well things won't change overnight yet you insist on stirring things up.
He's gone. Grieve and move on and hope that the team get's some much needed confidence back.
He’s right though, why shouldn’t he pass comment?
They changed overnight for Man Utd. Plenty on here we’re comparing Lennon and Mourinho with regards to treatment of players.
Where’s the new found freedom now that the chains are off and the tyrant removed?
nellio
Agreed, so much better in the middle of the pitch.
Gauld moved wide now Slivka in the middle.
Dr_Regal
What has happened to Paul Hanlon? Looks completely out of his depth
bringbackbenny
Same poor standard of performance that we have been getting from most of the players for months. Mallan and Horgan badly need dropped but unfortunately we don't really have anyone to bring in for them at the moment
Frazer Murray for Mallen? Mallen got to be dropped soon, passenger for months.
Shut up you slavering ****
Whaddya gonna do **** face?
It's all slow and laboured, a team with zero confidence and lol like they haven't a clue what they're doing, things not looking good tbh
27-01-2019, 01:06 PM
Well SDG couldn't get in the team and he is comfortable our best player.
Hmm, if you’re trolling, you’ve caught me hook, line and sinker.
This is a shambles
No even a reaction from Kamberi either still looks as ***** as he as all season.
Still getting balls launched at him from an inept midfield.
Play ball long to Kamberi.
Kamberi does nothing.
Blame him for everything.
He’s not playing wide today so let’s see him go an impose himself on the game
Not something he's capable of. Game passes him by far too often.
Mantis Toboggan
27-01-2019, 01:07 PM
That throw in routine there....**** me
Does anyone else think we look unfit / not sharp ?
Kamberi does nothing.
I've think he's done about as well as he can given the service.
ArmadaleHibs
I wonder if lennon was actually right all along and now hes the scape goat...kamberi is horrendous
He’s not horrendous. If all he has is long balls hoofed at him from various parts of the pitch then there’s not much a striker can do. There has been one cross ball for him the whole game. What the fxxk do you want him to do. It does not work without service and there is none
Gordon Smith - I know, I know - on Radio Scotland seems to think that any football played so far has come from us.
He's on drugs.
It's all slow and laboured, a team with zero confidence and lol like they haven't a clue what they're doing, things not looking good tbh
Not exactly the Solskaer response is it.
Throwing high balls to Kamberi?
No wonder he's fed up with it.
Kamberi does nothing.
That is exactly right. It’s our midfield that is stinking.
This is ****ing grim, 60 more minutes to go :rolleyes:
Problem is, with no manager in place, I dont see us signing any other players this window so its not just 60 minutes of this dross to look forward too, its the rest of the season.
JimboHibs
Whaddya gonna do **** face?
😂😂😂😂
Slo motion Car crash thread right here.... :(
Crookie88
Aye, ok drama queen 👍🏻
He's correct though this is relegation form atm.
If we can't beat the teams below us we are not going to beat the teams above us.
27-01-2019, 01:08 PM
You used to be a reasonably decent poster but right now you are one major league bore. You know fine well things won't change overnight yet you insist on stirring things up.
He's gone. Grieve and move on and hope that the team get's some much needed confidence back.
My point is precisely that there won't be an overnight reaction because much of what we were being told was garbage.
What exactly are you expecting from him? He's up front on his own with zero service to him.
Jackson is having a good game for the Buddies.
He’s right though, why shouldn’t he pass comment?
They changed overnight for Man Utd. Plenty on here we’re comparing Lennon and Mourinho with regards to treatment of players.
Where’s the new found freedom now that the chains are off and the tyrant removed?
Eh, because the players are not good enough \ devoid of confidence. Of course, both you and the other guy know that though.
He's on drugs.[emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
alihibs1
This is murder
Kamberi does nothing.
How many passes has he had to feet ?
He’s not Grant Holt.
We don’t have a Grant Holt type player - along with any wingers or a box to box midfielder (JM / Dylan) with energy who can actually dictate a game.
27-01-2019, 01:09 PM
See when you put a poster on the ignore list you really see how much they go on & on & on & on
Absolute no fight in this team and 2nd to everything
Hmm, if you’re trolling, you’ve caught me hook, line and sinker.
Who has been better?
Every player not good enough. Today is a statement to show they can do better without Lennon. Unfortunately they cant
I thought it was quite a good goal for them. Good play out wide, worked their way to the bye-line, an excellent cross and the striker in the right place.
It doesn't always have to be the defence's fault.
Although it is the type of goal you'd never see us score. We don't have anyone with the pace to get to that ball that would be able to put in a decent cross and god knows where our striker (s) would be if a ball like that ever came in.
Our main problems are still primarily the midfield and out wide, then what is going on up front. Not necessarily Kamberi himself but we haven't got a clue how to get the best out of him.
I also think we've had a few dodgy decisions against us - Gray's booking was ridiculous and could be costly, that was a clear passband Whittaker got a huge chunk of the ball there with a perfectly good tackle.
There are 2 things that can stop us being relegated - we got enough points at the start of the season that none of the teams below us can surpass, or we get some decent business done between now and the window closing.
Problem is, with no manager in place, I dont see us signing any other players this window so its not just 60 minutes of this dross to look forward too, its the rest of the season.Aw dinny, I can't come to terms with that right now. I'm just accepting my sunday afternoon being *****, no every weekend between now and the end of May.
Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
Colin191078
Aye, ok drama queen 👍🏻
If anybody thinks this team can’t get relegated they need to get their head out the sand
alihibs1
That ball McGregor keeps playing hasn’t worked once
27-01-2019, 01:10 PM
And the other 9 outfield players aren't? I don't see the obsession with blaming Flo for everything.
This is more than just Neil Lennon
Incredibly worrying
What exactly are you expecting from him? He's up front on his own with zero service to him.
Is the service to Jackson any better?
supermcginn
If omeonga can't get a game in this team of imposters just send him back.
Still getting balls launched at him from an inept midfield.
He doesn't even look interested.
My point is precisely that there won't be an overnight reaction because much of what we were being told was garbage.
It doesn’t matter though, does it? Lennon is not gone because of performances. He’s gone because of an incident that was deemed misconduct. Doesn’t matter how well we were playing or not, he would be gone.
27-01-2019, 01:11 PM
I would bring omegonga on.
alihibs1
Get Mallan off
Said it myself a while back on here and got slated for it. Bang average and that’s our problem. Too many bang average players!
That’s the problem with these kind of debates it’s either black or white.
Hanlon has been excellent in the main for the last few years, particularly with the ball. This season, or the last few months anyway, he has been awful. Maybe at the start of a gradual decline given his age.
Hanlon has been a good player for Hibs over the piece and an excellent servant, certainly not average. However he has always been prone to the odd soft-ish goal and probably not international standard (but probably should have had a cap when you see some of the others with caps).
That ball McGregor keeps playing hasn’t worked once
Keeps trying it though cause he’s not got anything else.
Zero play to link defence to midfield
Yet another long ball to Kamberi. It's like the defenders can't see the midfield.
Maybe it's the sunshine.
Our first touch is so incredibly poor.
Dr_Regal
Mallan is murder
This must be the most fouls in any 45 mins of football this season.
K.Marx
Get Mallan off
Yes please.
Lemonade
See when you put a poster on the ignore list you really see how much they go on & on & on & on
Absolute no fight in this team and 2nd to everything
Do people actually do this ?
Are you an adult ?
Keyser Sauzee
27-01-2019, 01:12 PM
11 players going thru the motions, so passive.
Not exactly the Solskaer response is it.
Unfortunately not, which is a shame, I just think the majority are not good enough or past it.
OtleyHibs
Think the players are all probably a bit stunned after the events of the last few days which is understandable really. Hard to know when we don’t really know details of what happened.
Still in this game but we really need to go 2 up top.
Plenty of choice of who to hook from the middle (any bar Gauld for me so far) or go 3 at the back but do something, we can all see (and have done for weeks) that 1 up top doesn’t suit this side
Mallan's second touch is a tackle, every time.
We still look like we habe no idea what we're doing. Effort is there, but pretty clueless. We need a new manager in asap
We desperately need some new players in. Bench is inexperienced and arguably not good enough
Mr Grieves
Mallan is ****ing horrendous
27-01-2019, 01:13 PM
Hibs, currently are totally disjointed and lack leadership.
This has a similar feeling to the butcher season but there is still time to sort this.
Every second ball being won by buddies players and nobody running beyond Flo.
I agree with previous poster, we need to start winning or we are right in that battle.
Get Mallan off
This. He can’t even control a football. Mackie for Mallan Slivka in the middle.
We are playing at 5mph
Horgan going off injured...
whiskas
Hibs have been pretty poor so far can’t even see where a goal is going to come from
Malian needs dropped pronto.
Mallan is ****ing horrendous
That’s being kind.
Manxhibs
Other than thecross field pass to David Gray, Mallan has lost the ball every time he's had it.
This is a worrying performance
No pace down either wings if Horgan goes off
27-01-2019, 01:14 PM
Hibs have been pretty poor so far can’t even see where a goal is going to come from
Oli Shaw for Horgan I would hope.
Cheap yellow card picked up there from Slivka
He doesn't even look interested.
We keep hitting long balls to him but he keeps coming short :confused:. Someone should explain to someone that that doesnt work.
Seriously hopeful football from Hibs.
No assurance, no composure, no plan.
hope lennon goes through the useless ***** at HT
JimboHibs
That’s the problem with these kind of debates it’s either black or white.
Hanlon has been excellent in the main for the last few years, particularly with the ball. This season, or the last few months anyway, he has been awful. Maybe at the start of a gradual decline given his age.
Hanlon has been a good player for Hibs over the piece and an excellent servant, certainly not average. However he has always been prone to the odd soft-ish goal and probably not international standard (but probably should have had a cap when you see some of the others with caps).
If Hanlon had been consistently excellent he wouldnt be at Hibs ...
onlyonesauzee4
Hard to believe direction our season is taking...incredibly worrying management from the board
Can hardly blame Kamberi so far today having the ball shelled at him from 50 yards away
Would take a draw. Players clearly shaken by the week's events and we need to get a manager in as soon as possible to restore some stability.
This is not a bad squad of players.
27-01-2019, 01:15 PM
Do people actually do this ?
Are you an adult ?
Made the adult decision to put someone on ignore
We must commit the most fouls in the league
the most stupidest yellow picked up by slivka
Not an over reaction, but worst 45 minutes of the season?... Definitely for me.
Hard to believe direction our season is taking...incredibly worrying management from the board
Can hardly blame Kamberi so far today having the ball shelled at him from 50 yards away
That’s been done all season bar a few games
Kamberi sleeping again
Ffs wake up
27-01-2019, 01:16 PM
I must have seen twenty opponents standing in front of the ball and stopping us taking free kicks without bookings. Slivka gets one without hesitation
AllyF
Hoof.
Foul.
Hoof.
Foul.
Hoof.
Foul.
That’s one thing Kamberi is top class at being offside
The thing is Motherwell game was similar but wasn’t on TV live so everyone has an opinion watching this today.
Hibs have been on a horrible run in last 14 games so this isn’t a surprise.
Slivka now more central and Gauld on right.
27-01-2019, 01:17 PM
Honestly darren mcgregor is finished
Mallan is murder
This must be the most fouls in any 45 mins of football this season.
He's the same most weeks. Avoids the drop week in week out in the chance we get a free kick outside the box.
dmc1875
Players going missing for stretches this half - lots of them and that’s alarming.
Gauld, Mallan, Horgan, Slivka have all gone missing for large chunks.
No one wants to take the game by the scruff
I think the sun is bothering us. It'll be a different story second half.
simeone's first home goal this season, st.mirren not won a game for 8 years...the script was written
We are a team underperforming and lacking in any belief.
I took St Mirren to win today with Willie Hill.
27-01-2019, 01:18 PM
That team reads like a GIRUY to Leeann.
Do you think so?
Maybe, but I don't think we had many options considering the injuries we have.
Also, I doubt very much if she would offer an opinion on team selections. :dunno:
dalkeith stu
27-01-2019, 01:18 PM
Bet he would love half the service Jackson's had today ya ******in clown!!!
27-01-2019, 01:19 PM
Someone will need to remind me what Stevie Mallan actually brings to the team, as once again he's doing the square root of **** all again.
From a midfield of Barker McGeouch McGinn and Allan to this bunch of absolute pish is like night and day.
TheHarpy76
I knew we would miss McGinn and McGeouch, but **** me, our midfield is brutal.
I must have seen twenty opponents standing in front of the ball and stopping us taking free kicks without bookings. Slivka gets one without hesitation
Furious at this! Shocking inconsistency from the referees
27-01-2019, 01:21 PM
Could we not play Gauld left - since he’s left footed
Horgan - right - right footed
Get some crosses into dangerous areas ?
We cut inside and nothing is happening except the one shot from Horgan which was a good save.
The season now is about making top 6 - that’s going to be hard enough.
27-01-2019, 01:22 PM
I must have seen twenty opponents standing in front of the ball and stopping us taking free kicks without bookings. Slivka gets one without hesitationNeither Gray nor Slivka desreved their bookings. I hope we manage to finish with 11 men on the park.
27-01-2019, 01:23 PM
Stevie Mallan! This guy is the single worst football player I've seen in our midfield since we were relegated.
As others are saying he gets relegated with every team he plays for, he's only a professional player because of his free kicks! I can't believe our club has signed this guy and even worse he plays every week 😤
Brutal first half.
Hate to say this because I really wanted us to sign Mallan but he is playing garbage and needs dropped/moved on. Bartley and Slivka need punted as well. Tinkering with this midfield won’t work. They are dreadful. Constantly fouling and coughing up the ball.
We need to refresh the defence as well with some younger blood and we need to sign two strikers before Thursday.
And we need a new manager.
Apart from that I think we are ok.
That was as equally as bad as midweek. Frightening.
27-01-2019, 01:24 PM
We are a team underperforming and lacking in any belief.
I took St Mirren to win today with Willie Hill.
we're entitled to make money out of our misery :agree:
p.s. over 1000 guests slowing the site down, **** off you jambo stalkers
Weegreenman
27-01-2019, 01:24 PM
When players can’t control a ball with one touch and get a pass away to a team mate without putting them in trouble then it’s time to walk away from the game.
Hanlon
McGregor
Horgan
Malkan
Bartley
To name a few, awful eye bleeding stuff. Can we just end the season now please. :rolleyes::rolleyes:
27-01-2019, 01:25 PM
Who has been better?
Ah right, if you are just talking about today, I won’t argue too hard but it’s a low, low bar. The only things I’ve noticed him doing is flouncing about doing nowt at their goal and getting booked tbh.
Scott Allan watching the game on tv. Someone turn it off before he decides against this contract
We are absolutley shocking.
Hanlon, McGregor and Whittikar are all so slow and look like they can’t turn, must be a dream for strikers to play against. Hanlon has been awful this season, worst I have seen him for years.
Our midfield again has no balance and if people think Gauld will save us they need to think again.
Look unable to control or pass the ball all over the park.
Horgans touch and passing must be the worst Iv seen for a professional.
Gray and Flo only ones getting close to pass marks for me.
Poor 1st half performance - 2nd to too many balls, no fight, no invention, Horgan's shot was a weakish effort, but our best chance yet - St Mirren looking comfortable for 3 points unless somebody somewhere on the park "does something" ... live stream has been excellent must say that ...
Wonder if some of our players woke up this morning thinking “damn, what have we done?”.
Well, they got what they wanted and its made hee-haw of a difference today so far.
To the others that were fully behind Lennon, I wonder how they now feel looking around the changing room at their teammates?
Lemonade
I think the sun is bothering us. It'll be a different story second half.
We blamed everyone else. Might as well blame the Sun:greengrin
A couple of lovely bits of play from Whittaker just before half time there - composure, good touch then finding Hibs players with passes. Exactly what we're needing from every player throughout the team.
That was utter garbage. I think Mallan thinks his day is done after hitting one nice pass. He needs hooked now, and never put back in our team.
I don't have much of a problem with the defence but the rest of that team is garbage.
We need a drastic improvement.
I honestly don't think we have anything in this squad to turn this around today but I'd be up for trying something pretty mental, like sticking McGregor up front. We're not going to create anything with guile, maybe a battering ram would work better?
Lol
27-01-2019, 01:26 PM
Mallan is not a football player.
Neither Gray nor Slivka desreved their bookings. I hope we manage to finish with 11 men on the park.
Slivka didn’t, the st Mirren guy got him booked, 2 mins earlier a massive lunge on Mallan resulted in the same result. Red hasn’t been particularly kind but it’s no excuse. I forgot how much of a bunch of moaning pricks st Mirren fans are win or lose it’s just boooo
We were talking about this at the time and tbh Hibs players are too stupid to kick the ball off the offender to force the ref to make a decision. We never do it.
Thanks a lot Neil.
RoscoHibby
We actually played some fitba for last 5 minutes there.
Preceding 40 were turgid, industrial pish.
27-01-2019, 01:27 PM
Thankfully in the Bermudas with a cold beer in Tenerife and not freezing my b*ll*cks off at home as this is a horror show. Dire stuff.
That was as equally as bad as midweek. Frightening.
And it's being shown on a national TV station, what an advert for the game up here.
Kris Commons just sumed up Hibs performance perfectly. Pathetic.
Said the same. It's a booking, a silly one, but not once have I seen an opposition player be booked when doing it to us all season.
Coupled in with kicking the ball away is a booking and Thier striker did just that right on half time. As usual no consistency with the rules.
Kris Commons spot on
The players have been nigh on pathetic
Wonder if some of our players woke up this morning thinking “damn, what have we done?”.
Well, they got what they wanted and its made hee-haw of a difference today so far.
To the others that were fully behind Lennon, I wonder how they now feel looking around the changing room at their teammates?
No chance.
27-01-2019, 01:28 PM
St mirren should be down to 10 men anyway
Could we not play Gauld left - since he’s left footed
Horgan - right - right footed
Get some crosses into dangerous areas ?
We cut inside and nothing is happening except the one shot from Horgan which was a good save.
The season now is about making top 6 - that’s going to be hard enough.
Service to Kamberi is awful.
Mallan, McGregor and Whittaker are big problems for different reasons. Slivka trying but not great. Bartley not going to do much going forward.
We are hoofing it with Gauld, Horgan and Kamberi up top, neither of them want that service.
Tactically we look shocking. St Mirren player faked taking a long throw-in multiple times and Gauld left his marker to cover the long throw...guess what St Mirren left back then took an easy short throw-in.
We need a new manager quick. This team need shape and tactically coached to be more rigid but also expressive. Confidence is completely gone. We’re going to get relegated at this rate.
This is difficult to watch. Hope I am wrong but can’t see this Hibs team conjuring up a goal today.
RoscoHibby
A couple of lovely bits of play from Whittaker just before half time there - composure, good touch then finding Hibs players with passes. Exactly what we're needing from every player throughout the team.
That was utter garbage. I think Mallan thinks his day is done after hitting one nice pass. He needs hooked now, and never put back in our team.
I don't have much of a problem with the defence but the rest of that team is garbage.
I honestly don't think we have anything in this squad to turn this around today but I'd be up for trying something pretty mental, like sticking McGregor up front. We're not going to create anything with guile, maybe a battering ram would work better?
May as well put him up there with the amoumt of balls we've just shelled up there.
MountcastleHibs
Kris Commons bang on the money.
A few players in that team wouldn't look out of place in the side that got relegated.
And it's being shown on a national TV station, what an advert for the game up here.
True. It can’t be a good advert to managers neither.
St Mirren are hardly playing free flowing football
Again the opposition teams striker is causing our defence far more problems than our striker
Jackson has been a nuisance and used his physicality
Flo has generally just fouled
coldingham hibs
27-01-2019, 01:29 PM
We are absolutley shocking.
Hanlon, McGregor and Whittikar are all so slow and look like they can’t turn, must be a dream for strikers to play against. Hanlon has been awful this season, worst I have seen him for years.
Our midfield again has no balance and if people think Gauld will save us they need to think again.
Look unable to control or pass the ball all over the park.
Horgans touch and passing must be the worst Iv seen for a professional.
Gray and Flo only ones getting close to pass marks for me.
Flo?, what’s he done, are we watching the same game?.
IDGAF what's going on with resolving the Lennon situation, we need someone in fast who can get the best out of what looks like the very, very average/injured squad we have.
Even if we allow for weeks of Lennon having lost the dressing room there is clearly way more to this than meets the eye. We look thin in numbers, short in most areas of the pitch, with hugely under performing players. Confidence would change a lot but equally these players need to step up and take some responsibility.
mcfly
Appalling first half
No reaction from the players. We are in big trouble for the rest of the season unless new players come in....
I hope the board know what they’re doing here as the pressure is on big time. What are the recruitment team paid for?? Cause they aren’t doing there job
A new manager is needed in next couple of days.
Fans deserve so much better
St Mirren are honking as well
Service to Kamberi is awful.
Mallan, McGregor and Whittaker are big problems for different reasons. Slivka trying but not great. Bartley not going to do much going forward.
We are hoofing it with Gauld, Horgan and Kamberi up top, neither of them want that service.
Tactically we look shocking. St Mirren player faked taking a long throw-in multiple times and Gauld left his marker to cover the long throw...guess what St Mirren left back then took an easy short throw-in.
We need a new manager quick. This team need shape and tactically coached to be more rigid but also expressive. Confidence is completely gone. We’re going to get relegated at this rate.
Bottom six obscurity once again. League season finished already.
Again the opposition teams striker is causing our defence far more problems than our striker
Don’t forget being caught offside
Utter pish so far, as bad as butcher.
27-01-2019, 01:30 PM
when your team is ****e
and they need some points
who ya gonna call
the hibees
A few players in that team wouldn't look out of place in the side that got relegated.
This is my overall feeling right now. The similarities imo are frightening and it’s making me dread to think what could happen between now and the end of the season.
Pathetic. Kris Commons word, not mine. Hard to disagree though.
we deserve much better than this. the coming weeks will make or break many careers, including Leanne.
we have no boyle for the rest of the season, but how the hell are we going to persuade anyone to come and join this rudderless nonsense.
LustForLeith
Kris Commons spot on
The players have been nigh on pathetic
What did you make of his comment about “how do you lift the players in a quiet manner?” I think that’s what he just said/implied?
He knows Lennon really well. Maybe looking into it too much but is he implying that there’s players at the club who won’t appreciate being critised in a dressing room? We know about Flo being critised in public.
27-01-2019, 01:31 PM
Utter *****
The balls into Jackson have been to chest or lower. McGregor’s balls up to Kamberi have been hoofs largely. Some have been passes rest are clearly just hit and hope.
Aye said we are pathetic today. Too true.
vercol36
Hmmmmmmm I’m still predicting a win :D
Let’s hope Eddie May doesn’t rip into the players at half time. They might not come back out for the second half
Cabbie1875
RossScott1991
I just want us to win another 3/4 games this season which should be enough to avoid relegation play off position.
Forget it in regards to top 6 we needed points from last two games to have a glimmer of hope
when your team is ****e
and they need some points
who ya gonna call
the hibees
Shame we can't play ourselves one week. :greengrin
Lemonade
Whits and SDG the only players who look interested.
I would be happy for Strachan to come in until the end of the season. We need someone experienced to try and steady the sinking ship
27-01-2019, 01:32 PM
Lennon will be sitting watching this in the boozer with Parker laughing his arse off awaiting his bumper pay-off while leaving us in a right shambles.
We were talking about this at the time and tbh Hibs players are too stupid to kick the ball off the offender to force the ref to make a decision. We never do it.
That's a good point tbf, before the likes of McGinn I have always thought Hibs players were incapable of being that wee bit clever during a game, whether that be a professional foul or kicking the ball off a man to prove a point to the ref.
The bit I don’t get is presumably we ready for the game and the way we want to play during the week. It’s plain to me Kamberi is not suited to the line striker role that we are playing him. Certainly launching long balls to him is and will never work. Don’t he management team see this at East Mains. This is baffling me. Really poor.,
K.Marx
Once again, it’s the absolute nothing midfield which is the main issue here. Mallan, Slivka, Horgan, Bartley. All they do is give the ball away and foul. Because none of them can keep the ball we go back to front and everything just bounces off Kamberi. Absolutely wretched stuff and reminiscent of our relegation season.
Would take a draw. Players clearly shaken by the week's events and we need to get a manager in as soon as possible to restore some stability.
This is not a bad squad of players.
Rubbish
What has shaken them every other week for months.
both of us would somehow lose that one too :(
First half has been so bad. A reaction needed for the second half. These players are clueless
Lemonade
I just want us to win another 3/4 games this season which should be enough to avoid relegation play off position.
Forget it in regards to top 6 we needed points from last two games to have a glimmer of hope
Remember when we only needed one win under the butcher ?
27-01-2019, 01:33 PM
League is far from over. We have a relegation battle on our hands IF we keep losing.
That’s one thing Kamberi is top class at being offside
That’ll be to do with the ‘lack of service’ he gets no doubt.
mcfly
we deserve much better than this. the coming weeks will make or break many careers, including Leanne.
we have no boyle for the rest of the season, but how the hell are we going to persuade anyone to come and join this rudderless nonsense.
Yep feel good factor has well gone.
We seem to settle as a board for occasional good season with no vision to push on and become a regular top 4 side.
If they can’t or are unwilling to achieve this then leave and let others in who are ambitious.
So annoying as the fan base is there
Not Whittaker's biggest fan and sighed a little when I seen him at LB but whilst there's been little to deal with down the left, he's done well with what has come his way.
Slivka has been anonymous yet again, Mallan is always yards away from where he needs to be and is too slow to make up for it. Horgan has no final ball and poor decision making in the final 3rd but at least he gives an option. Gauld trying to make something work but again the game is mainly bypassing him.
Kamberi I thought has done about as well as he can.
Defence has been a little shaky but we need to show a bit of composure and pass our way out of trouble. Confidence is low and we revert to passing back to the defence who in turn limp it up when ever we are pressed. Naive.
Onwards to a better second half hopefully.
Ah right, if you are just talking about today, I won’t argue too hard but it’s a low, low bar. The only things I’ve noticed him doing is flouncing about doing nowt at their goal and getting booked tbh.
As you say a low bar.
Heart seems to have gone - dissenting voices from the support becoming greater in number. Worrying first half performance and maybe the biggest second half of season coming up. One positive - the half time tunes are magnificent. Full marks to the dj for the post punk mix
coldingham hibs
We are still not clear of relegation, losing to dross like Motherwell & St.Mirren will keep that option alive.
sorrow sorrow
Everyone of us know our midfield is brutal but it’s so obvious the defence is very poor,we don’t need 2-3 new players more like 5-6 new players
Utter pish so far, as bad as butcher.
No being funny but I was thinking the same. His approach was to play long and pick up second balls on the way back we ain’t to dissimilar.
If your in charge of that team today at half time you would throw caution to the wind and go all out attack get another man up top, 3 at the back whatever as this is pish
27-01-2019, 01:34 PM
Lennon will be sitting watching this in the boozer with Parker laughing his arse off awaiting his bumper pay-off while leaving us in a right shambles.
Glad he’s leaving if he is doing that.
Bangkok Hibby
0-0 draw
He won't the ball provan you daft weegie walloper
Davy Provan shut the **** up he’s clearly won the ball and hardly a bad tackle even with the follow through
27-01-2019, 01:35 PM
my goodness SDG wtf are you thinking about man yer already on a yellow card
Horgan limping, why is he still on???
Mantis Toboggan
We don't great anywhere near enough chances at the moment. No confidence that we will be able to get a goal today.
Lemonade
Shut up Walker you clown
Provan even :-)
LustForLeith
27-01-2019, 01:36 PM
my goodness SDG wtf are you thinking about man yer already on a yellow card man
Very lucky to be on the park
tonyrougier123
We need clarity midweek on managers position,and hopefully someone can sort this mess.cause that is a team in trouble from back to front,I think sentiment needs put aside regarding some players cleary way off form?!
Mr Grieves
Shut it Provan ya slaver
Shaw coming on
27-01-2019, 01:37 PM
Can I just say Davie Provan is a welt.
If we've been hoofing so much recently, maybe these players know no other way to play right now, they have no confidence in passing the ball.
Us Mallan wearing concrete boots?
dalkeith stu
Why are they making a big deal of that SDG challenge? It wasn't even a foul!!! I take it Davie Proven is a good pal of Lennon!!
Mallan lol!
He’s getting paid to do this.
27-01-2019, 01:38 PM
When the co comm is saying that your star striker can learn alot form Simeon Jackson - you know somethings wrong.
Horgan off
Shaw on
Dunno why they waited 4 minutes into the 2nd half to make the change if Horgan has been struggling since before half time :dunno:
K.Marx
Mallan lol!
He’s getting paid to do this.
Lost for words at his performance so far
Mallan for Omeonga would be my change
27-01-2019, 01:39 PM
When the co comm is saying that your star striker can learn alot form Simeon Jackson - you know somethings wrong.
Not when the co comm is Walker. It’s more worrying when you take notice of what he says about Hibs.
We would be better playing with ten than Mallan. Get Omeonga on ffs
It’s the second to every ball. We are not at it
Horgan off
Shaw on
Dunno why they waited 4 minutes into the 2nd half to make the change if Horgan has been struggling since before half time :dunno:
If they wanted Horgan to stay on, they'd have given him a couple of minutes after the break to see if he could run off his injury.
I’m going to predict that, when we all talk about Mallan in 10 years time, it’ll always end with “...but he could take a cracking free kick.”
2 up top at last. Mallan has been even worse than normal
Not when the co comm is Walker. It’s more worrying when you take notice of what he says about Hibs.
Isn’t it Provan
Colin191078
27-01-2019, 01:40 PM
Fair enough the carnage of the last few days will have affected the players, but surely tae **** it hasn’t affected their ability to control or pass the ball properly or pick up runners
Mallan for Omeonga would be my change
Hanlon having a stinker yet again
Haven't heard Provan say anything about him, mind you he seems to be blaming Kamberi for everything.
tonyrougier123
No, we'd like clarity
Aye that as well!
Get Mallan off now.
Mallan has been caught dithering on the ball about 7/8 times this game. Horrific
4-4-2 diamond now
I agree with most - midfield massive issue but has been since summer.
I think we have had 1 shot on target in 50 minutes.
We’re also missing Lewis more than we think.
alihibs1
27-01-2019, 01:41 PM
Well done Whittaker
Isn’t it Provan
Same thing as far as I’m concerned. Talks rubbish.
This is remarkable. Not only have we not gotten a reaction from the players but in fact we somehow seem to have managed to get worse.
Why are they making a big deal of that SDG challenge? It wasn't even a foul!!! I take it Davie Proven is a good pal of Lennon!!
it's quite bizarre they are still booing
Glad he’s leaving if he is doing that.
Wouldn't be the 1st time.
Isn’t it Provan
Ya, but both welts anyway
27-01-2019, 01:42 PM
Doubt it. Doesn’t strike me as that kind of guy at all.
I think he’ll be gutted that’s it over.
He loved being at Hibs and could have had another good few years with us.
Wouldn’t be surprised if the players were out for a few drinks tonight laughing at his expense though.
The Leith Dutch
If what's been reported is true he's unlikely to be getting a pay off.
Haven't heard Provan say anything about him, mind you he seems to be blaming Kamberi for everything.
Hanlon has looked pretty dodgy since returning from injury, surely he could have slid and knocked that cross ball out for a corner at the goal?
Absolutely. There's not been a lot of leadership on the park for us in any game.
Nothing is
Innocent until
We signed small or lightweight midfielders who either cannot or will not tackle. Add to that the oldest defensive line in the SPL and head tennis in the middle of the park and there’s simply no threat or fight in this team.
27-01-2019, 01:43 PM
David Gray - move out the way
alihibs1
27-01-2019, 01:44 PM
Slivka has no confidence
Playing a bit better now.
At least we tried to play football their and created a chance will it catch on
Whittaker been our best player.
Slivka has no confidence
Looks like Gray told him to leave it imo
Whys slivka not hit that
Reported
Indeed.
You don’t realise what you’ve got until it’s missing. Lewis is a very large void to fill imho!
Thank god his contract wasn't ripped up on Friday night
What a mess at the back, we are shocking.
27-01-2019, 01:45 PM
Comical defence
Indeed.
You don’t realise what you’ve got until it’s missing. Lewis is a very large void to fill imho!
We knew he would be though
Watching my grandson’s five a side match. By the sounds of it the quality here is better than we have on show.
Reported
*Reported to Dempster
Whittaker and mcgregor 😂
If what's been reported is true he's unlikely to be getting a pay off.
He will def get a pay off because if there is one thing Petrie values more than money it is secrecy. Without a pay off he is free to talk.
27-01-2019, 01:46 PM
our defence is hilarious
Whys slivka not hit that
I suspect he got a shout from Gray.
Wee bit concerned that a defeat at home to Aberdeen next with Hamilton winning at home to Dundee would leave 12 points between us.