View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

21-01-2018, 02:51 PM
Hibs have been absolute pathetic in the 2nd half, if it had been anyone else playing I'd have turned it off

Sorry but we don't deserve anything today poor poor show.

Shocking performance by Hibs

We've been ****ing rubbish, Lennon left it too late to change things and frankly we've reaped what we've sown. If not for Rocky it would've have been a goal long before that.

Getting exactly what we deserved today. Reduced to scrappy stuff like them and have no real game plan against a very poor hearts team

Yip, tactics and selection all wrong today, sucked into there game. Nothing more then Lennon deserves

21-01-2018, 02:52 PM
I'll drive Mcginn myself to what ever destination is wanting him, ****ing dire today.

mcfly
A very negative team selection today.

Poor poor second half and very disappointing

We have been beyond terrible today so can't complain, hearts are ***** but have been the better team.

ArmadaleHibs
Poor poor show second half and we deserve nothing today tbf

Lennon needs to ask some big questions of himself and his players today. As poor as I have seen them in a long time.

So new striker not fit enough for a 10 minute appearance

If Bartley coming off was tactical rather than forced then that's a big mistake. They've dominated the midfield this half.

Can’t believe Lennon didn’t change things before he did, this was sh*t

4 minutes of injury time to steal a draw

We’ve been awful. Hearts more than deserving of a win today.

Sadly have to agree

Atrocious defending

1875M
21-01-2018, 02:53 PM
A very negative team selection today.

Poor poor second half and very disappointing

Pretty much this for me as well

McGinn has just dropped £1M off his sale price with this performance, he's been average for a while now.

Get Ambrose so far to ****. Dreadful at RB.

Got what we deserve

mcfly
Nil up front at all today.

Really really poor.

I'll drive Mcginn myself to what ever destination is wanting him, ****ing dire today.

I have to agree that his Hibs adventure looks to be up. No point in having a half hearted player. Really think the team is is needing a bit of fresh enthusiasm.

This is my first question mark over Lennon the whole time he’s been here.

He has not got us up for this at all.

21-01-2018, 02:54 PM
FFS Lennon, defender off, striker on. Nothing to lose now.

guthrie01
21-01-2018, 02:54 PM
Every bloody time we go abroad nothing good comes of it !

OxoHibby
21-01-2018, 02:55 PM
Nil up front at all today.

Really really poor.

Every bloody time we go abroad nothing good comes of it !

Yup

if the players really need the manager to get up for cup derby games then they need to have a look at themselves

some please lamp that **** levain

The goal that wasn’t given in the league should have been a catalyst for this game, but nothing!

Getting slightly pig sake of saying this but we need two new full backs with pace. Everything else follows from that.

-Jonesy-
Levein, horrible classless choob

**** your trip to Portugal and pampering the players. Hibs have been brutal today and we got what we deserve. Stokes can **** right off as well.

Agree, but the team seems to be breaking up, and the vibe just aint right. Decisive clear out with fresh belief. Real test for Lennon..

21-01-2018, 02:56 PM

And transfer activity to date isn't likely to change anything

Exactly what we deserved.

Utter pish.

IlDiavola
We deserved that.

Hearts on top today.

**** your trip to Portugal and pampering the players. Hibs have been brutal today and we got what we deserve. Stokes can **** right off as well.

Colin191078
Poor poor show second half and we deserve nothing today tbf

****in own fault for playin for a draw against a not so good hearts team

**** your trip to Portugal and pampering the players. Hibs have been brutal today and we got what we deserve. Stokes can **** right off as well.All comes back to Lennon. Blame him.

Barker sorting his hair out in the centre circle is not what we need.

21-01-2018, 02:57 PM
Hate to say it but the best team won.

Only Rocky, Daz and Hanlon get pass marks today, everyone else has been shocking

Lennon better have a good explanation for that ****ing *****.

What an awful display. McGinn is off nailed on.

Ffs.

Poor, just f***ing poor.

OxoHibby
Potter looks like he just won the World cup

21-01-2018, 02:58 PM
Levain jumping aroond, look i've beaten hibs i've beaten hibs

Togs91
Terrible today, from the team choice to final whistle, deserved nothing less

Emperor's new clothes. Negative set up, crap transfer activity, changes made way too late today.

Really unimpressed.

We haven't even thrown on another striker to try and change things.

****ing dreadful today, Lennon.

Oh and meh, more interested in the league.

FT

Good to know the refs can spot a ball crossing the line when it suits them, unbelievable.

Only Rocky, Daz and Hanlon get pass marks today, everyone else has been shocking

And Marv and Oli Shaw in my book

They'll call catch us in the league unless we make a couple of quality signings in January.

3 players brought in on loan but none of them play - what's the point?

All comes back to Lennon. Blame him.

Nah I blame the ******** players who disrespect the club.

Benny Brazil
Let the bedwetting commence

MartinfaePorty
21-01-2018, 02:59 PM
Neither team deserved to win. Poor 2nd half from us. Barker at least tried to drive us forward.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

We let them play their ugly game as did the ref. Well beaten, poor Hibs performance and if we had a plan I'd like to know what it was.

That was bogging, Hearts deserved it - that's the most galling part. They outfought us and Lennon got the tactics wrong IMO

Levain jumping aroond, look i've beaten hibs i've beaten hibs

It’s a new feeling for him

The Leith Dutch
Getting slightly pig sake of saying this but we need two new full backs with pace. Everything else follows from that.

Odd thing to say - our issue is not scoring enough and we have two pacy wingers.
We don't create enough good chances and we don't finish clinically.
Wouldn't say no to a couple of pacy fullbacks but surely not the root of our problems?

hibbie02
Shocking performance. No point in playing Shaw up front if you don't give him the ball. No one in the number 10 position (Stokes) and McGeough playing too deep. McGinn did nowt and Efe is no RB. No idea what to do at a throw in or free kick ans lost the goal from our own corner! Hopefully just too many players on an off day but we can't afford off days at that sh*thole. Lennon needs to sort out that team and re-instill belief.

No complaints, must be just about our worst performance this season

Absolutely *****, Mcginn 4 million? Can’t even get a ball into the ****ing box. Got to be the worst performance of saw in a while. Pathetic.

And Marv and Oli Shaw in my book

Shaw was very poor for me. Offered nothing.

cannastar
gave the game away when bartley was subbed.first time I feel lennon got it wrong.:confused:

Winter training camps don’t seem to work for us.

I’m so angry at that woeful display

Absolutely dreadful game. We were shocking today. Can't complain about Hearts getting the winner.

Emperor's new clothes. Negative set up, crap transfer activity, changes made way too late today.

Really unimpressed.

Well, apart for Murray coming on for Bartley

ShinyFantastic
21-01-2018, 03:00 PM
Season over. Well done Lennon. Great plan getting rid of Stokes also

Really.... Ffs

Rubbish today. Second best.

Just hope McGregor knocks out Levein in the tunnel.

Need players who take 1/2 chances, Lennon plays players who don’t.

Also, how can we look so tired and leggy after the time off? We were knackered in that second half.

Badabing
Taking Bartley off was bucking madness.

lol.

Reaper
Terrible. Every one of them rank. I do feel sorry for shaw as he's just not ready to be a main striker.

Lennon now needs to tell the truth. He's brought these players in and the clubs selling the fans short again by not being open. I understand not saying before the game, time to tell it how it is.

Worst performance at tynie in the last few years. I expect much better from these players. Got exactly what we deserved today. Nothing

Lennon and the board better have something massive up their sleeve for a striker once stokes moves on cause we are powder puff up front.

Well played the 2 centre backs and Dylan. The rest have a hard ****ing look at yourselves

Who signed them? Whos idea was going to Portugal? Why shouldn't they do what they like when he does? Tv work last summer, off to some dinner during our training camp, out celebrating with Celtic players after they won the league cup earlier this season? It isn't Stokes doing this stuff...

Today all comes back to Lennon.

21-01-2018, 03:01 PM
Poor the second half from Hibs.

OxoHibby
I have to agree that his Hibs adventure looks to be up. No point in having a half hearted player. Really think the team is is needing a bit of fresh enthusiasm.

No way he is half hearted. He had a bad game

Bartley had to come off.

Not really. First time in four seasons we've failed to reach the semi finals or better, the majority of his transfer signings have been poor to average and today the set up was all wrong.

I'm sure he's a big footballing celebrity and that though.

sean04
There was nothing in the game, hearts no better than hibs. If it ends 0-0 everybody is happy with the replay

He was injured?

McGinn needs dropped, appalling today. Stand out awful in an awful team performance.

Slivka, McGinn, Boyle, need to have a look at themselves. McGinn HAS been poor for weeks now. We need to sell him before his price drops.

rotherhamrob
21-01-2018, 03:02 PM
Just pish

gave the game away when bartley was subbed.first time I feel lennon got it wrong.:confused:

Jeez the guy was injured.

Have you considered therapy, how did he get rid of stokes?

Who signed them? Whos idea was going to Portugal? Why shouldn't they do what they like when he does? Tv work last summer, off to some dinner during our training camp, out celebrating with Celtic players after they won the league cup earlier this season? It isn't Stokes doing this stuff...

A nappy with that sir?

Wasn’t he injured? I’m sure Lennon wouldn’t have made that switch otherwise considering we played like we were hoping for a replay all game.

It wasnt. He was murder. As were the rest of the midfield excluding Dylan. He'd have been as well taking off mcginn tbh.

We let a 16 year old run the midfield today

Colin191078
****in own fault for playin for a draw against a not so good hearts team

35 years watchin Hibs av never ever witnessed Hibs playing for a draw at tynecastle

He was injured

dunedinhibs

I think Bartley got hurt late on by souttars late tackle

If it wasn't an injury then you need to ask serious questions why he was taken off.

Either way, in that instance the new full back should have replaced him, Ambrose goes into defensive mid and we're not a man down then.

that's on Lennon. 100%

centre back who was woeful at RB (yeah we dont have fit players but go 3 at the back)

4 central midfielders. took off the only one who showed up.

none of his signings have really improved us. maybe rocky at a push?

He's managed to fall out with our only goal threat and mismanaged the situation so that our squad are pissed off and stokes is out the door.

the football we play is pish.

we've went backwards imo.

today from top to bottom we were woeful.

OxoHibby
Levein, horrible classless choob

Aye but we know that

-Jonesy-

Eh? How is the season over?

Only time we played football today was the 5 minutes leading up to their goal. Horrible performance but I think this will be a eye opener which will only make us change things for the better going forward. We will still finish above that mob, no problem

:agree: Hope they are proud of themselves. Wonder if Stokes took the trouble to watch?

Ambrose (especially) McGinn, McGeouch....cheerio

21-01-2018, 03:03 PM
McGinn needs dropped, appalling today. Stand out awful in an awful team performance.

He was poor today but still head and shoulders above Slivka and Mcgeoch.

Grow up ffs.

guthrie01
The players brought in under Lennon's time have by and large been totally useless and I don't expect it to get any better

Clearly injured

1 derby win in 10 is like a fairytale win for them

highland hibbee
Rubbish today. Second best.

Just hope McGregor knocks out Levein in the tunnel.

Hope the SFA look into Leveins aggression towards Boyle. Wee man wast for backing down though

A nappy with that sir?I said this 3 days ago as well. Nothing in my post isn't true.

In all my days of watching Hibs I dont remember a team who gave the ****in ba back to the oppossition so much, been saying for years why the **** do they give the ba away at almost every throw in.
We got what we deserved in the end, but they kunts are terrible as well, every throw in taken by berra was a foul throw, every single one and nothing said.
****in Scunnered.

21-01-2018, 03:04 PM

stokes can go blow goats

GillyHibee
Lets not go into meltdown here - play straight into these sad "Hertz Fans" who look at our forum instead of their own. Hibs were pish today, too defensive, and I hate to say it but the better team won. But we need to get our ****ing finger out and finish above the ****.

Shocking performance by Hibs
I said in another thread that at the beginning of Jan I was very optimistic about where Hibs were going, then all the stuff about Portugal Stokes apparently going and poor recruiting. Was all going pear shaped, well I definitely think it's going pear shaped and judging by the look on Neil Lennon's face he's pretty p... s as well.

Slivka, McGinn, Boyle, need to have a look at themselves. McGinn HAS been poor for weeks now. We need to sell him before his price drops.

Poor game from John today. But I’m not sure selling our other best player when one is apparently on the way out is a sensible reaction.

Boyle seemed reluctant to just run past defenders today? Lining up the likes of hughes and turning back.

Overall a poor performance, Hearts were better than they’ve been against us in a while (without being great) and deserved to win.

Maybe didn't get rid soon enough?

Grow up ffs.
Very mature and grown up response from you right enough.

It was like the bad old days.

Outfought, outthought and outplayed. That was woeful.

Bartley had to come off.

Agreed. Looked like Souttar took him out. For the first time in a while we didn’t match their physicality.

Firestarter
Lennon is clueless.

highland hibbee

Really unimpressed.

Whats Murray then?

21-01-2018, 03:05 PM
We couldn’t run or string a couple of passes together 2nd half. Ban these holidays to Portugal, we looked tired and unfit. Really poor but the tattie field didn’t help. Unlucky goal to lose but can’t complain on that 2nd half performance.

Slivka had some decent touches. Too meek for a derby though, needs to contribute more.

Lennon got that badly wrong today...team selection and way we were set up was awful. Another poor window is costing us badly he has 10 days to fix it

Once again hearts management team are confrontational.Time they were done for it

Awful game. Someone had to win it.

Lennon got that badly wrong today...team selection and way we were set up was awful. Another poor window is costing us badly he has 10 days to fix it

Bang on.

Clearly injured

Injured by that **** soapy souter, dont know what they need to do to get one o them red cards.

ShinyFantastic
Have you considered therapy, how did he get rid of stokes?

Sorry, I meant getting rid of Stokes in general is stupid. Didn't say it was all Lennon, though I'm sure he contributed.

I'll get some great therapy going to 16 meaningless games from now till the end of the season I'm sure...

The players brought in under Lennon's time have by and large been totally useless and I don't expect it to get any better

Yep. Our transfer business since Stubbs left has been very poor, largely.

21-01-2018, 03:06 PM
Woeful, just woeful. We couldn't sneak a cross into a church.

Lennon is clueless.

Well done post of the year, get a grip.

Ardenttwo

Just as I said on a post a few days ago. All the fans who were happy with our squad and new signings just watch their opinions now This place will go ballistic

Put out by a spirited, yet poor Hearts team - quite embarrassing - we were awful all over the park - the manager, players and the club in general need a serious does of professionalsm injected into them: clueless performance left unchanged by our manager - wonder who Lennon will blame for this shambles?

Boyle is a winger, for god's sake keep him there.
Efe is brutal and a bomb scare everytime he's on the ball.
McGinn has been average for a while now, time to move hi on.
Slivka maybe proved today why he doesn't get many starts.
Shaw is never a starter, still young and learning.

We have almost no creativity in the team, pace and width yes in bucket loads but no spark of guille, no cutting edge passes, nothing.

Starting to now question Lennon's ability to build a squad and his tactical ability, very poor all round today.

Slivka had some decent touches. Too meek for a derby though, needs to contribute more.

Whole team bar one or two was meek.

Badabing
It wasnt. He was murder. As were the rest of the midfield excluding Dylan. He'd have been as well taking off mcginn tbh.

We let a 16 year old run the midfield today

When Bartley came off we were under the cosh it's not his job to be creative but to stop them being. Sorry but I still think he should have stayed on.

ozwoody
Better team won.They wanted it more and we played for replay.Stubbs and Lennon’s teams previously have been set out to win and if we got second chance so be it.Today it was preserve unbeaten record and get them back to Easter Road.No drive or desire to take the game to hearts,just soak up pressure and hit on counter.The fact that Mitchell had so much space to play with was surely sending alarm bells but nothing done to counter this.We should have went flat midfield in second half and negated that option

21-01-2018, 03:07 PM
Sorry, I meant getting rid of Stokes in general is stupid. Didn't say it was all Lennon, though I'm sure he contributed.

I'll get some great therapy going to 16 meaningless games from now till the end of the season I'm sure...

Stokes also contributed by being a dick. The blame for Stokes not playing today lies solely with Stokes.

We were dross today,that second half was pathetic. How many times does Boyle miss a sitter then straight after we concede

Very mature and grown up response from you right enough.

What would you have changed?

Ach, well.

Let's move on.

Bang on.And if he doesn't fix it...he is going to find himself under pressure at end of season . Bad financial hit being out the cup so early now

Babyshamble
21-01-2018, 03:08 PM
Ambrose (especially) McGinn, McGeouch....cheerio

You seriously want rid of mcgeouch ? Fanny

IlDiavola
21-01-2018, 03:08 PM
It’s a new feeling for him

Thing is, it's not sadly.

It was Neilson and Cathro who couldnae beat us.

21-01-2018, 03:09 PM
Put out by a spirited, yet poor Hearts team - quite embarrassing - we were awful all over the park - the manager, players and the club in general need a serious does of professionalsm injected into them: clueless performance left unchanged by our manager - wonder who Lennon will blame for this shambles?

Been saying for long enough that we lack real quality and real quality takes money.
Real quality players equals consistency.

21-01-2018, 03:10 PM
Shocking game. Both teams were chronic. Ironic they've won it with a goal similar to what we got disallowed a few weeks back.

Johnny Clash
21-01-2018, 03:10 PM

I’m pretty sure it was Stokes himself who contributed to his own downfall. Great player and we needed him today but acting like a bairn just before an important game is just stupid. Was overjoyed when Lennon managed to sign Stokes but he’s not bigger than our club so sadly he has to go.

WillowbraeHibby
21-01-2018, 03:11 PM
Been saying for long enough that we lack real quality and real quality takes money.
Real quality players equals consistency.

You're not wrong there.

Just as I said on a post a few days ago. All the fans who were happy with our squad and new signings just watch their opinions now This place will go ballistic

You have to question though, we've signed 3 players and none of them feature at all today?

Hearts deserved to win that.

Second best today on a horrendous pitch after a s**t week that must have unsettled the squad.

Losing Bartley was the turning point for them. We are severely lacking upfront without Stokes and why MacLaren didnt get time on the pitch I don't know.

I hope those players that made our trip to Portugal such a disaster are proud of themselves after this.

21-01-2018, 03:12 PM

All about opinions but for me Slivka and McGeough both contributed a lot more than McGinn. Slivka was regularly getting into the box (dummied it for Boyle's chance, for example) which we've been crying out for a central midfielder to do for years, and McGeough was the only one in midfield who seemed capable of both making and receiving short passes.

Time to give Slivka a chance in McGinn's position, since that's clearly the succession plan if/when he leaves anyway.

21-01-2018, 03:13 PM
A fairly 5hite game that could literally have gone either way or neither way, at our opponent's ground, in a derby, in the cup. We lose by one goal after an extended period of being unbeaten against them and suddenly its Apocalypse Now?

There aren't enough incontinence pads in the whole country for some .netters.

mcfly
And if he doesn't fix it...he is going to find himself under pressure at end of season . Bad financial hit being out the cup so early now

Yep agree.

Lennon is under pressure now and so he should be.

That was dire and unacceptable.

The jolly to the algarve has clearly not worked. It’s caused more problems and left us with fewer options up front.

Lennon has to come clean tell the fans what is going on
And either back stokes/Swanson etc or get rid of them this week.

If he gets rid then we have to get in a striker who knows where the goal is.

And folk complained about Grant Holt last year - tell you what we could have done with him today

stantonsboots

I'll get some great therapy going to 16 meaningless games from now till the end of the season I'm sure...are we not still playing for a european place?

GillyHibee
Tell you one thing though, i'd love to be a fly on the wall in the Hibs dressing room.

Lennon hopefully giving the squad both barrels

All about opinions but for me Slivka and McGeough both contributed a lot more than McGinn. Slivka was regularly getting into the box (dummied it for Boyle's chance, for example) which we've been crying out for a central midfielder to do for years, and McGeough was the only one in midfield who seemed capable of both making and receiving short passes.

Time to give Slivka a chance in McGinn's position, since that's clearly the succession plan if/when he leaves anyway.

McGeouch didn't contribute a lot, he was stinking.

21-01-2018, 03:14 PM
Tell you one thing though, i'd love to be a fly on the wall in the Hibs dressing room.

If he's handing out a bollocking he should start with himself.

When Bartley came off we were under the cosh it's not his job to be creative but to stop them being. Sorry but I still think he should have stayed on.

you wanted bartley to stay on ? he was taken out by thug souttar...just like barker was his last victim

But then picks the same players next game.

Oh, trying to qualify for Europe is meaningless?

And that's fine but what about his signings and selection today?

I'm not saying sack him now but I think it's fair to start asking questions.

jakedance
21-01-2018, 03:15 PM
No complaints. The better team won. Too many poor individual performances, particularly in the second half. I don’t usually pick anyone out but Ambrose was woeful.

Say what you like about Levein but he’s improved them.

21-01-2018, 03:16 PM
Very very poor

Worst I have seen us for such a long time

Only players to get pass marks IMO were Hanlon McGregor & Marciano

At a push Stevenson & McGeouch could be absolved, Shaw too because of his youth

McGinn, Bartley, Ambrose, Slivka & Boyle, particularly the latter three want ****ing shot for that performance.

All of a sudden we look very threadbare as a squad

Jury is massively out on Lennon's signings over the last 2 seasons, at the moment only Marciano & Murray could be described as qualified successes, Ambrose at centre back as well

Others have been a complete flop

He looked a man devoid of ideas, inspiration or even emotion as the second half horror show unfolded

My biggest worry would be that a squad built on togetherness and one for all attitude has been split through his pandering to Stokes & Ambrose

Time to earn your corn Neil

Also, how can we look so tired and leggy after the time off? We were knackered in that second half.

WillowbraeHibby

Yep...

mcfly

Too late for that...

He had 3 weeks to get them fired up for that - failed miserably.

A really uninspiring performance and he better sort it and fast

ozwoody
You have to question though, we've signed 3 players and none of them feature at all today?

We could have signed Messi and Ronaldo but even they would have been struggling with the distribution from midfield today.

21-01-2018, 03:18 PM

No way we can sack him, and who would we bring in?
But, questions must be asked

Main question for me is why were the majority of the team blowing out of their ***** against a piss poor Hearts team after 60 minutes?

GillyHibee

completely agree - didn't show his usual firey self, looked daunt the whole game

berwickhibee
McGeouch didn't contribute a lot, he was stinking.

Sorry. But thats nonsense. Mcgeouch had composure throughout.

you wanted bartley to stay on ? he was taken out by thug souttar...just like barker was his last victim

Spot on. It was a horrific challenge. And the **** had the temerity to come out in the press beforehand about our physicality. Once Bartley went off we were weaker in the middle.

21-01-2018, 03:19 PM
Praying this new boy is good at right back. Ambrose needs dropped, although it won’t happen as he’s Lennon’s wee favourite. McGinn has been putting in that kind of performance since the start of December, couldn’t pick a pass all afternoon.

For me, McGeough, Marciano and the two central defenders are the only ones with pass marks today.

GillyHibee

Totally agree, but surely at least one of 3 loan signings (McLaren most likely) should make an appearance

mcfly
People on here saying we have a threadbare squad.

Why has this occurred?

Our crowds are averaging 17k so money is pouring into the club.

Where is the investment???

Weve signed 3 new players - none played today? Why?

Mclaren could not have been any worse than our strikers today.

DId Levein just say “I was almost hoping it wasnae in” when talking after the game there?! May have misheard him.

Too late for that...

He had 3 weeks to get them fired up for that - failed miserably.

A really uninspiring performance and he better sort it and fast

Too busy with his Celtic commitments!!!

21-01-2018, 03:20 PM
Very very poor

Worst I have seen us for such a long time

Only players to get pass marks IMO were Hanlon McGregor & Marciano

At a push Stevenson & McGeouch could be absolved, Shaw too because of his youth

McGinn, Bartley, Ambrose, Slivka & Boyle, particularly the latter three want ****ing shot for that performance.

All of a sudden we look very threadbare as a squad

Jury is massively out on Lennon's signings over the last 2 seasons, at the moment only Marciano & Murray could be described as qualified successes, Ambrose at centre back as well

Others have been a complete flop

He looked a man devoid of ideas, inspiration or even emotion as the second half horror show unfolded

My biggest worry would be that a squad built on togetherness and one for all attitude has been split through his pandering to Stokes & Ambrose

Time to earn your corn NeilI posted during the week I think is struggling to attract/identify quality at our level of budget. His record with signings is pretty poor so far since taking over from Stubbs and it's starting to catch up with us now ...devastated at losing today I really am feels like a season ender. I know it's not and wenhave the euro place in the league but it's not filling me with excitement

21-01-2018, 03:21 PM
On Sky when they were reviewing the goal, Levein says "Mcginn was unlucky not to clear it, but I was almost hoping it wisnae in......."

Classless ****

GillyHibee
21-01-2018, 03:21 PM
People on here saying we have a threadbare squad.

Why has this occurred?

Our crowds are averaging 17k so money is pouring into the club.

Where is the investment???

Weve signed 3 new players - none played today? Why?

Mclaren could not have been any worse than our strikers today.

I'm hoping he has a trick up his sleeve, once stokes is away we don't have a goal scorer, and it was proven today. Boyle couldn't finish his tea, and that was also proven today. Shaw is still a kid, and still has to learn. Maybe a striker for these youngsters to look up to?

Joe Baker2
21-01-2018, 03:22 PM
nobody in our front row looked like scoring today. We need big changes in our team and some decent money to spend. GTF with those vanity foreign holiday trips - we could have signed a decent player for the cost of that. And clear out the hinger-ons, the wage thieves like Swanson. GTF Stokes! Respect the club, respect the shirt!

ismisebigo
Hearts deserved to win that.

Second best today on a horrendous pitch after a s**t week that must have unsettled the squad.

Losing Bartley was the turning point for them. We are severely lacking upfront without Stokes and why MacLaren didnt get time on the pitch I don't know.

I hope those players that made our trip to Portugal such a disaster are proud of themselves after this.

Get real for F... sake, it was one late night almost two weeks ago the players you are talking wanted to play today and should have . then after today the club could have let them go if that's what they wanted.

I wonder if the Stokes issue has been more than we all think. That was a terrible performance from Hibs today and only the big Hibbies in the team got pass marks. Daz and Hanlon were fine, but everyone else ranged from total nightmare to below average. If Stokes and SJM go I just hope we bring in some real quality.

Eaststand
21-01-2018, 03:24 PM

Bartley took a sore one from one of the pink boys, and was def feeling it. Although we missed Bartley in the middle once he was off, the decision to sub him to avoid his knock getting worse was sensible.

stantonsboots
21-01-2018, 03:26 PM
No way we can sack him, and who would we bring in?
But, questions must be askedwe're sitting 4th in the league and really should be higher? and your talking about sacking the manager! This time last year we were playing Queen of the south, Dumbarton , Falkirk etc and you want to sack the manager because of 1 bad performance? get a grip

Forever_Green93
Hibs were pure gash today, really f****** frustrating!!!!!

Still can't believe Boyle missed that absolute sitter in the first half.

Another thing that annoys me about this hibs team is the lack of quality from dead ball situations. Our free kicks are crap and our corners are crap as well.

Lennon is clueless.

you write some pish on here but thats up there with the best

21-01-2018, 03:28 PM
we're sitting 4th in the league and really should be higher? and your talking about sacking the manager! This time last year we were playing Queen of the south, Dumbarton , Falkirk etc and you want to sack the manager because of 1 bad performance? get a grip

Read again!!!!! I said, NO WAY we can sack him!

21-01-2018, 03:28 PM
we're sitting 4th in the league and really should be higher? and your talking about sacking the manager! This time last year we were playing Queen of the south, Dumbarton , Falkirk etc and you want to sack the manager because of 1 bad performance? get a grip

With every respect Stubbs had Hearts, Rangers and an overload of fixtures with a limited squad in the Championship.

Last season we won the leaguewhen the league was back to a similar level to the one Terry Butcher got promoted out of. I don't count it as that big of an achivement.

League performance is where I'd expect us to be and no more.

stantonsboots
21-01-2018, 03:29 PM
Sorry. But thats nonsense. Mcgeouch had composure throughout.totally agree 1 of the only ones to receive anything near a pass mark!

WillowbraeHibby

Another that annoys me about this hibs team is the lack of quality from dead ball situations. Our free kicks are crap and our corners are crap as well.

Frustrating, yes they were. And, as you quite rightly say, how none of the players can take a decent corner / free kick bemuses me? I often wonder what they do in training?

stantonsboots
Read again!!!!! I said, NO WAY we can sack him!you said we

21-01-2018, 03:30 PM

Another that annoys me about this hibs team is the lack of quality from dead ball situations. Our free kicks are crap and our corners are crap as well.

Don't worry, if McGinn takes the next 20 set pieces there will probably be one that's good. :tee hee:

hhibs
21-01-2018, 03:31 PM
A fairly 5hite game that could literally have gone either way or neither way, at our opponent's ground, in a derby, in the cup. We lose by one goal after an extended period of being unbeaten against them and suddenly its Apocalypse Now?

There aren't enough incontinence pads in the whole country for some .netters.

If you have not seen the continued slide in performance you really must be the original happy clapper.

stantonsboots
With every respect Stubbs had Hearts, Rangers and an overload of fixtures with a limited squad in the Championship.

Last season we won the leaguewhen the league was back to a similar level to the one Terry Butcher got promoted out of. I don't count it as that big of an achivement.

League performance is where I'd expect us to be and no more.exactly so talk of sacking the manager is clearly nonsense!

you said we

What???

21-01-2018, 03:32 PM
Sorry. But thats nonsense. Mcgeouch had composure throughout.

Since when was being composed enough to play well in any game, let alone a derby? Him and McGinn have been key in recent derbies, they were both a shadow of their normal selves today.

21-01-2018, 03:32 PM
exactly so talk of sacking the manager is clearly nonsense!

The second half of the season for him is huge. If we don't finish top four then the pressure will really be on him.

21-01-2018, 03:33 PM

He was limping off so continuing yo play him wouldn't of worked and he could of made injury worse meaning out for longer

Firestarter
21-01-2018, 03:34 PM

No bother Allant. He's doing brilliantly then.

stantonsboots
21-01-2018, 03:35 PM
Read again!!!!! I said, NO WAY we can sack him!fair enough.Yes we were rotten today, but mainly this season we played very well! so in my opinion we don't need to start asking questions about the manager just yet

stantonsboots
21-01-2018, 03:35 PM
What???sorry mistake

Firestarter
21-01-2018, 03:37 PM
Bartley coming off did effect us but so did punting a ball to a young laddie praying it would stick once in a wee while.

From 50 mins onwards it was obvious changes needed to be made and Barker wasn't fit yet nothing was done. Oli Shaw up top on his own against a defence that haven't conceded in months is a scandal.

The second half of the season for him is huge. If we don't finish top four then the pressure will really be on him.

No pressure will be on Lennon.

im not going to even enter a debate, you clearly have issues with lennon as our manager going by previous posts and i dont think much is going to change your opinion on him

dmc1875
We lost that game as soon as we started playing football and in a way that considering what happened in the last game, you couldn’t make up.

Firestarter
fair enough.Yes we were rotten today, but mainly this season we played very well! so in my opinion we don't need to start asking questions about the manager just yet

Huns apart I can't remember in months the last time we played really well.

Class leading pi5h really

stantonsboots
21-01-2018, 03:39 PM
The second half of the season for him is huge. If we don't finish top four then the pressure will really be on him.maybe so? but when everyone calms down and takes stock of the season as a whole not one abysmal performance i think we will be quite happy with this season? Especially when we qualify for Europe?

He was limping off so continuing yo play him wouldn't of worked and he could of made injury worse meaning out for longer

Bartley had to go off of that there is no question

To me it speaks volumes that Lennon thought the best option available to replace him was Simon Murray

This at a time that we were being over run and needed shoring up

Squad / Bench construction is way out of synch

Manager to blame for this

DelcyRodriguez
From my point of view John McGinn was very poor today and we missed Stokes.

I see some of you are calling for Neil Lennon to be sacked? He is a manager we should be wanting to keep, not sack after one poor performance and result.

Hibs will come back from this although I hope we sign a couple of decent players before the end of the month.

GGTTH :flag:

stantonsboots
21-01-2018, 03:42 PM
Huns apart I can't remember in months the last time we played really well.put it this way out of the 20 odd games we've played so far its easier to point out the games we've been really honking? Hamilton at home Aberdeen away and today?

Joe Baker2
21-01-2018, 03:45 PM

Lenny is doing a good job considering the resources he's been given. We need a couple of strikers that can consistently finish.

21-01-2018, 03:46 PM

Then that's part of the problem then.

He was shouting from the rooftops last season that we're the second best team in Scotland. Fifth would be unacceptable.

21-01-2018, 03:48 PM
Lenny is doing a good job considering the resources he's been given. We need a couple of strikers that can consistently finish.

What's wrong with Big Dave and Simon Murray for that?

I see some of you are calling for Neil Lennon to be sacked? He is a manager we should be wanting to keep, not sack after one poor performance result.

Hibs will come back from this although I hope we sign a couple of decent players before the end of the month.

No they aren't, stop making things up.

Not sure how old you are but we are sitting comfortably in 4th. I have been watching Hibs for 44 years now and that hasn't happened often in my time. We were pish today and it's not one of Lennons best days but some folk need to get a grip

Joe Baker2
21-01-2018, 03:49 PM
Not sure how old you are but we are sitting comfortably in 4th. I have been watching Hibs for 44 years now and that hasn't happened often in my time. We were pish today and it's not one of Lennons best days but some folk need to get a grip

totally agree

Joe Baker2
21-01-2018, 03:50 PM
Then that's part of the problem then.

He was shouting from the rooftops last season that we're the second best team in Scotland. Fifth would be unacceptable.

as long as finish above the gunts

21-01-2018, 03:50 PM
Spewing. That is all.
No games get to me like playing that mob, and that one hurt.

21-01-2018, 03:52 PM

There's a few people constructing that particular straw man this evening.

Who's called for him to be sacked? Seriously, can anybody quote one post where someone has done that?

DelcyRodriguez
21-01-2018, 03:54 PM

Sorry, but if you take a little peek at the Lennon thread you will see that people are calling for his head.

21-01-2018, 03:55 PM
Bartley coming off did effect us but so did punting a ball to a young laddie praying it would stick once in a wee while.

From 50 mins onwards it was obvious changes needed to be made and Barker wasn't fit yet nothing was done. Oli Shaw up top on his own against a defence that haven't conceded in months is a scandal.

Agree with last point But Murray hasn't been on form and i have to assume Lennon didn't think McLaren was match fit enough to start How he didn't come on though is beyond me , would like to see what Lennon says on that topic
Boyle has caused them problems in both games but his deficiencies today were clear Not a natural finisher and makes wrong decisions at times

21-01-2018, 03:56 PM
Sorry, but if you take a little peek at the Lennon thread you will see that people are calling for his head.

MacGruber
21-01-2018, 03:56 PM
There's a few people constructing that particular straw man this evening.

Who's called for him to be sacked? Seriously, can anybody quote one post where someone has done that?

Sack Lennon asap

... only joking....

But he is at fault for setting us up powder puff upfront and signings have been questionable at best.

What was the point of signing McLaren. Do we end his loan deal now or do we need him to keep the bench warm

21-01-2018, 03:57 PM

I see some of you are calling for Neil Lennon to be sacked? He is a manager we should be wanting to keep, not sack after one poor performance and result.

Who is wanting him sacked 😳 I’ve not read anyone at all saying they want him out!

21-01-2018, 03:58 PM

Why say that?

DelcyRodriguez
21-01-2018, 04:01 PM
Why say that?

Because that is the way it reads to me!

If I am wrong then I apologise.

DelcyRodriguez
21-01-2018, 04:07 PM
Who is wanting him sacked 😳 I’ve not read anyone at all saying they want him out!

My mistake!

Sorry, I thought some of the posters were asking for Neil to get the sack.

I have read the posts again and see that I was wrong.

Anyway, extremely disappointing today and I will be having a few glasses of white wine tonight!

21-01-2018, 04:11 PM
A very poor performance. No shape, no organisation, some terrible individual performances and what was the substitutions meant to do. Marv coming off for what should have been a sending off changed the game for me. Surely you would put Porteous in teh middle and push Hanlon into the holding spot. Not sure Simon Murray got a touch and he looks so short of confidence as he has been dropped so often even though those playing haven't done very well. We didn't look like a team today and that is the most worrying thing.

Really peed off with Lennon who was screaming in Ambrose's face when we had a throw in and Efe then threw it straight to a Hearts man in our half. Sometimes you need to say keep the head up to players. This season could very quickly slip away from us. Hearts have improved over the break and we look worse in spirit and personnel.

21-01-2018, 04:22 PM
Hugely frustrating but we weren't at the races today. Didn't think there was a great deal between the teams but hearts probably did edge it today.

Would have liked to have seen Barker start (i don't know if he didn't due to fitness or it was a tactical choice though), when he came on he gave us a bit of spark. Thought Ambrose had a shocker and McGinn was pretty poor today as well. McGeough did well but seemed to really tire in the second half.

Let them enjoy their win after all it has taken them 4 years and 10 attempts (big team my arse :rolleyes:!)

21-01-2018, 04:22 PM

I'm sorry if i'm wrong, but you are a jambo.

Your sleight digs are beginning to show.

21-01-2018, 04:29 PM
maybe so? but when everyone calms down and takes stock of the season as a whole not one abysmal performance i think we will be quite happy with this season? Especially when we qualify for Europe?

We need to see how the players now respond and then who if anyone is moving on Quicker that happens the better so the Club and Squad can move on from whatever has happened
But whatever went on shouldn't of accounted for the Lethargy in their play second half and we didn't seem to have worked on anything new It was just more of the same
They are no great shakes but Naismith and the new young full back caused us problems We saw none of our two outfield loans
It remains to seen how both teams will do in the second half of the Season but thats their seventh clean sheet on the bounce and they now have us in their sights in the League
At the very least they seem to have Momentum and we appear to have stuff to sort out
Lost income from the Cup is a blow to

We had been doing well enough but with midweek games coming thick and fast lethargy into the second half of first game back after a break is nota good sign

DelcyRodriguez
21-01-2018, 05:10 PM

You are wrong, I misinterpretated a few posts in the Neil Lennon thread and have apologised twice for my error.

I honestly have had no slight digs and if you see any of my comments as that then I apologise to you as well!

I have enjoyed the last few days on here since joining and am quite upset to be thought of as a Jambo.

I hope you can accept my apology?

DR

21-01-2018, 05:11 PM

:agree: If Boyle had put that sitter away in the first half it could have have turned out very differently. The first goal in many games is so very important.

As long as Hibs players keep failing to put chances like that in the net, they are going to be on the end of results like today's.

Badabing
21-01-2018, 05:12 PM
Right lain down in a dark room for a bit. Back to Bartley, I may be biased by the fact that I'm a fan of his but at I didn't see him signaling that he needed to come off after the assault by Souter. I think at that point the majority of us were hoping we could hold out for a replay and even if he was carrying a knock he could have helped us achieve that. Still don't agree with taking him off.

21-01-2018, 05:18 PM
Right lain down in a dark room for a bit. Back to Bartley, I may be biased by the fact that I'm a fan of his but at I didn't see him signaling that he needed to come off after the assault by Souter. I think at that point the majority of us were hoping we could hold out for a replay and even if he was carrying a knock he could have helped us achieve that. Still don't agree with taking him off.

He was struggling big time....hurpling about like an old man.

No wonder after that challenge from the yam defender.

21-01-2018, 05:19 PM

A cert patronising——-

IlDiavola
21-01-2018, 05:20 PM

Completely intentional. Plus, he has history of this type of challenge.

Football team my erky.

Big team my erky.

Can't wait for the next derby!!

21-01-2018, 05:31 PM
Would've been interesting to see what would have happened had they had to come to ER three years running.

Three away draws at Tynie was always going to be a big ask.

21-01-2018, 05:45 PM
You are wrong, I misinterpretated a few posts in the Neil Lennon thread and have apologised twice for my error.

I honestly have had no slight digs and if you see any of my comments as that then I apologise to you as well!

I have enjoyed the last few days on here since joining and am quite upset to be thought of as a Jambo.

I hope you can accept my apology?

DR

You shouldn’t be apologising, I doubt anyone thinks you are a jambo except one person 🙄

We all have opinions on games, you maybe misread Lennon thread but we all sometimes misread stuff it’s all good. 👍🏼

21-01-2018, 06:17 PM
:agree: If Boyle had put that sitter away in the first half it could have have turned out very differently. The first goal in many games is so very important.

As long as Hibs players keep failing to put chances like that in the net, they are going to be on the end of results like today's.

We have been saying that for a while though Nothing changes and this window needed to address that to cement fourth place imo McLaren may be part of the answer but a lot of pressure on him now
Boyle is our most dangerous player consistently of late but lack of consistent end product is not helping

DelcyRodriguez
21-01-2018, 06:21 PM
A cert patronising——-

I do not patronise people. Why do you think that? All in all, this has not been a good day for me! The football result and then this :rolleyes:

You shouldn’t be apologising, I doubt anyone thinks you are a jambo except one person 🙄

We all have opinions on games, you maybe misread Lennon thread but we all sometimes misread stuff it’s all good. 👍🏼

Thank you for replying!

I felt I had to apologise but also clear things up about being thought of as ‘one of them’.

21-01-2018, 06:23 PM
We have been saying that for a while though Nothing changes and this window needed to address that to cement fourth place imo McLaren may be part of the answer but a lot of pressure on him now
Boyle is our most dangerous player consistently of late but lack of consistent end product is not helping

It's often difficult to make good signings in the January transfer window Ronnie, but we'll see what happens.

I like Martin Boyle, but his finishing is poor IMO. I know he's not a striker, but when he gets chances like today he must put that away.

21-01-2018, 06:27 PM

Baffling. He's arguably been given the best support from the board of any Hibs manager since McLeish.

21-01-2018, 06:30 PM
Would've been interesting to see what would have happened had they had to come to ER three years running.

Three away draws at Tynie was always going to be a big ask.

Definitely in their favour the last three years Stevie and a very valid point - I think today was about the build up and lead up to a very important game in the season, and certain players really letting the fans down - forget the club aspect - they have let the paying punter down and allowed the press to really get hold of it and run with it.

For the first time in a good while, the club have to deal with immature antics of certain individuals who think they can run about like wee schoolboy footballers. Thought today was a really tight affair and you could never really tell who the 'home team' was for the vast majority of the game. Switched off at one set piece and that's the fine margins.

A fit, strong, cup final Anthony Stokes could have made a wee difference - instead, we are now pondering the release of a disinterested, unprofessional, lazy but talented footballer - who may make money in the cash rich 'backwaters' (in footballing terms) of China, Asia, or America - but he and the others really let the football club down this week, big time. He may look back and reflect and say 'could have done more' -sadly I think he and certain others think they're 'stars' - when in reality they are only really a bunch of good footballers in a very small Scottish football pond.

Looking at things objectively - we could have won today bar Boyle not having a left foot and a save from McLaughlin. They could have won with Naismith and Isma scoring. We lost to a set piece and that can happen. What really irked me all this week is players giving the media the fantastic opportunity to derail our chances, and they rightly seized on it. This is why the players involved need to hang their heads and realise the importance of being a pro, even more so in the world of social media and scrutiny that our crap sports media put on things.

21-01-2018, 06:31 PM
It's often difficult to make good signings in the January transfer window Ronnie, but we'll see what happens.

I like Martin Boyle, but his finishing is poor IMO. I know he's not a striker, but when he gets chances like today he must put that away.

Agree mate but the next few weeks could have a big say in where we finish up in the league given the midweek games
The young Man U full back for them showed good promise for a first game and Naismith while missing that sitter showed when full match fit he will be decent for them