Goals in this game if someone has composure

He should have scored.

21-01-2018, 01:57 PM
MacLaren winner written all over this.

crash
21-01-2018, 01:57 PM
We are giving them too much time and space.We need changes,Slievka looks lost out there.

21-01-2018, 01:58 PM
I am now the proud owner of 103 little kittens watching this.,,,,,,,,Efe, please, in the name of God don't give me anymore. Thanking you in advance.

True, I'm forgetting we have quite a few options on the bench, just hope we make the change earlier enough to affect the game.Hearts are there for the taking i feel that's probably their best we've just seen. If we stick with the same set up they'll probably nick one.

Eaststandee
It looks like Hertz want it more, we are clearly the better side, but not enough fight that first half.

Come on Hibs into these charity thieving *******s!

Disappointed by our lack of quality, too many misplaced rushed passes, Boyle up top doesn't work and I've been disappointed by Slivka so far, the game seems to have passed him by.

Murray and Barker worth a go if we want to win it. Boyle and Slivka off?

I wouldn't take anyone out of that midfield.

Get Maclaren on, let’s see what he can do.

I’d also be bringing Barker on early.

Prob take off Slivka and Boyle / Shaw.

Poor display by us although we still look better than them. Boyle needs to have a word with himself.

Agree, Boyle just not an intelligent footballer unfortunately.

21-01-2018, 01:59 PM
It's 0-0... What has anyone done?

I managed to make a pizza from scratch (second half scran), prepare some sushi rice & make some flapjack. Productive 1st half. I aim to settle and put away some of the things i’ve created in the 2nd.

21-01-2018, 01:59 PM
Poor display by us although we still look better than them. Boyle needs to have a word with himself.

Better than the pre match wobblies expressed on here for sure. I think we're looking at a money spinning replay though

aussie_hibee
21-01-2018, 02:00 PM
Boyle misses a sitter by using wrong foot and then fails to pass to Slivka who is in acres of space and 15 yards out.

Need him to start making the right (basic) decisions

OxoHibby
21-01-2018, 02:02 PM
Game only slightly better than last time

Naismith missed sitter
Boyle missed sitter

Hearts shade the chances with goncalves having clear chance

Midfield slog which we have started to win

Goals in this game if someone has composure

You forgot last time shaw scored!

Pretty shocking performance from Hibs - indecisive at the back, no sign of a plan when going forward - when not kicked out of the park , balls played back and across field as no-one really seems to know what they are doing - not impressed in the slightest ... Lennon needs to fix thing for the 2nd half, this is awful ...

IlDiavola
Hearts seem to want the game more than us but they're just not good enough.

I think we will make no HT changes and they will make 1, maybe 2.

GGTTH :flag:

If Boyle had more awareness he wouldn't be with us. They can't cope with him at times but decision making is atrocious

21-01-2018, 02:03 PM
Disappointed by our lack of quality, too many misplaced rushed passes, Boyle up top doesn't work and I've been disappointed by Slivka so far, the game seems to have passed him by.

Yet still better than McGinn! Slivka is getting into good positions in and around the box, we need to find him more often,we know he can hit a ball!

Aye you would think he would become two footed at a 4 day training camp.

Or four footed at a two day training camp.

Andymac85
Lack of composure from us. We work the ball into good areas and then the final ball is poor or the pass selection questionable. Boyle’s Miss was abysmal, why he went at it with his right foot I just don’t know.

I actually think hearts have pressed us well up until about 30 mins in when mcginn etc started to find some space

Be interesting if they can regin that intensity of there spent already

21-01-2018, 02:04 PM
Did that ball hit Goncalves' hand at the same time as MacGregor's?

Neither has McGinn TC

I’d say McGinn has been more than Slivka. I’d like to see him get on the ball more.

Efe gives me the fear.

hibIBZ
Did that ball hit Goncalves' hand at the same time as MacGregor's?

Yes looked like it

1875M
21-01-2018, 02:05 PM
Need something different in the final 3rd - Barker, Murray or Maclaren for me

21-01-2018, 02:05 PM
McGregor has cleared 5 dangerous balls in

Marciano has made one important save.

Dylan has set up 4 attacks

Lewis has set up 2

Slivka has lost his marker in 5 attacks so far but only received the ball in one.

Hanlon has made 1 last ditch tackle.

Sorry. My mistake. I thought it was 0-0

21-01-2018, 02:06 PM
No changes at half time for Hibs

21-01-2018, 02:07 PM
Sorry. My mistake. I thought it was 0-0

You asked who’d done something. I’ve just told you.

guthrie01
21-01-2018, 02:08 PM
Shaw is improving each week, really impressed with him so far. Confident he can bag us the winner 1-0 hibs

MartinfaePorty
21-01-2018, 02:09 PM
Usual poor start to a half

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

21-01-2018, 02:10 PM
Wtf is Berra doing with his little behind his hand whispers at their corners? It looks seriously odd...

cmcd
Cummings offered us no drive eh?

Only scored tap-ins aye?

No he didn't have effort or drive .Yes he scored goals but no one could say he had effort or drive .People say Stokes was lazy but Cummings was the Laziest

pmsl@berra whispering wee sweet nothings in naismiths ear at they corners

OxoHibby
21-01-2018, 02:11 PM
Need something different in the final 3rd - Barker, Murray or Maclaren for me

Need someone to find a ball in the final 3rd as well

pmsl@berra whispering wee sweet nothings in naismiths ear at they corners

Is that Naismith at 14? Thought it was some baldy 40 something who had won a chance to play for the Hertz in a raffle...

No he didn't have effort or drive .Yes he scored goals but no one could say he had effort or drive .People say Stokes was lazy but Cummings was the Laziest

Ok. Would you like at least 5 you tube links showing his drive which led to goals?

21-01-2018, 02:12 PM
For a supposed hard man CB Berra doesn't half fly about like a fairy at times.

21-01-2018, 02:13 PM
Lennon getting torn into Ambrose.

Ambrose for **** sake

How many times in his career has Boyle cut inside and scored, not many I suggest, so he should look up and find a pass.

Lendo
21-01-2018, 02:14 PM
Lennon going mental at Ambrose.

21-01-2018, 02:14 PM
I find it hard watching hearts as I keep changing my view on which one of their players annoys me the most..

21-01-2018, 02:15 PM
I’d take McGinn off or is that not allowed.

mon the cabbage gies a goal

Our throw ins have been brutal today

McGreggor MOTM by a mile this far.

About to burst a blood vessel with these throw ins.

This is brutal.

I’d take McGinn off or is that not allowed.

Why? Before you'd take off slivka??

21-01-2018, 02:16 PM
Great ball Slivka, unlucky.

it will be a spot of genius from McGinn for a goal, its coming ah feel it in ma water

Better there, Slivka unlucky his cross didn't find Boyle

ColintonHibs
Does this go to extra time and penalties or a 2nd leg at ER?

21-01-2018, 02:17 PM
Does this go to extra time and penalties or a 2nd leg at ER?

Reply at ER

Pretty shocking performance from Hibs - indecisive at the back, no sign of a plan when going forward - when not kicked out of the park , balls played back and across field as no-one really seems to know what they are doing - not impressed in the slightest ... Lennon needs to fix thing for the 2nd half, this is awful ...

Haha Nanny McPhee's goatee!!

Reply at ER

That's a long way to drive just to respond to him.

-Jonesy-
21-01-2018, 02:18 PM
Anyone else think the hearts boy Mitchell has a bit of a Kim-Jong haircut?

I am on my way!

IlDiavola

MartinfaePorty
Great save

21-01-2018, 02:19 PM
Save!!!

Some save from Rocky!!

What a ****ing save

Rocky

Top drawer Rocky.

good save rocky

Edinburgh derby could make Messi look like a Sunday league player, this is ****ing grim stuff. Can see them bundling one over the line and winning it.

OxoHibby
Mon hibs ffs

Fantastic save from Rocky there

Oh dear God what a save from Rocky

#Rocky. Superb save.

Great save from Marcanio there :applause::applause:

Are we waiting until Hearts score ?

Embarrassingly poor this half

-Jonesy-
Ofir man, super

Hearts starting to realise we aren't defending wide areas. Lennon get it changed.

21-01-2018, 02:20 PM
What a ****ing save

Even better in slow motion!

Attacker off Def midfielder on for Yams. Save

That’s a world class save.

Save of the season!

Barker on for Slivka

We look stuck in second gear..

Lendo
What a save

SJNB Hibby
Rocky!!!!!

Halmyre Hibee
That’s a world class save.

Amazing save

Hearts are targeting that RB area, we need a change now as Hearts are controlling it.

Barker coming on.

21-01-2018, 02:21 PM
Incredible save

McLaren and barker please

Efe got pulled into the middle of defence, he just doesn't have the instinct to play right back. Top drawer save though by Rocky

Off the bar
21-01-2018, 02:22 PM
Dylan has been great today, I think we'd miss him more than SJM

McGinn booked

Need to work on free kicks into the penalty area as well, piss poor each time.

Grim fare indeed. Very little football being played. Misplaced passes, hoofed clearances. What else to expect?

Slivka's unlucky, McGinn has been much, much worse.

Barker to change things for us and take the game to them.

Lets get Maclaren or Murray on too.

Curly1875
21-01-2018, 02:23 PM
How the hell is that the first booking of the game!?!

OxoHibby
How the suck has McGinn been booked for that?

Come on the Barker boy!

Mcginn expected to take on 3 Hearts players there as everyone else stopped to watch, mon tae **** Hibs

That's a booking?

Aye you would think he would become two footed at a 4 day training camp.

Or four footed at a two day training camp.

Was the problem not that he was legless at the training camp?

They are now creating chances getting too many free kicks and mitchell getting too much space

IlDiavola
21-01-2018, 02:24 PM
SJM not good today.

That save though :thumbsup:

Only one team in the game this half and unfortunately it ain't us.

And another from Rocky

#Rocky. Superb save.
And acres of space with no hibs player covering full back position.

SJNB Hibby
Jeezus that was lucky, staright at Rocky

We need to get our fingers out here. That’s 2 decent chances they’ve had in last 5

we need to stp giving away free kicks...leave that to hertz players

Get Boyle off please! Murray or McLaren...

21-01-2018, 02:25 PM
absolutely shocking from dylan

Pendulum has swung to Hearts.

Really poor start to the half, hearts look much more like scoring than we do, and we are barely stringing any passes together

chasitup
We are brutal here.

21-01-2018, 02:26 PM
Dylan your better than that

Happily take a draw just now and replay.

We look knackered. Those Portuguese holidays and month off must really take it out of you.

We’ve been been dreadful this half.

21-01-2018, 02:27 PM
Ambrose!!

We are going to lose McGinn to a red card if he isnt careful

This is like the league game. We dominated first half then they crept into it second half a bit more!

We have been pretty poor second half

Would anyone in the midfield or upfront get pass marks at this point?

21-01-2018, 02:28 PM
If it wasn't for rocky we'd be dead and buried.

What do we actually do football wise at these costly training camps?

hibbymick
Ambrose has been dire.

To be fair to Hearts, they do have an excellent recent defensive record.

They are good at pressing, and when we have the ball at throw-ins they do not give us an inch.

They've stopped us from getting a foot on the ball and getting started.

It's not all about us and our lack of movement.

Would anyone in the midfield or upfront get pass marks at this point?

Dylan would I think.

Cmon hibs give us 10 in a row

lets get this game back to a football stadium that has a football pitch

21-01-2018, 02:29 PM
How is that not a booking?

McGinn's been like a bear with a sore head all match.

Not got a great feeling about this half, we're 2nd best to everything right now.

IlDiavola
Dylan and McGinn need hooked.

timewilltell
Wish MCGinn would stop “floating” in free kicks and corners.... brutal

Off the bar
C'mon get into these *******s

This is one of the worst performances in a couple of seasons in a derby from Hibs. We have to get up the pitch more and create more chances.

21-01-2018, 02:30 PM
Ball into feet please Hibs. Let’s bring the front 2 into a bit more.

Maybe MacLaren for Shaw

Murray or McLaren at this point?

Disappointed in MCGinn so far today .

Concerned he might end up red cardred.

There’s a booking surely.

Dylan easily our best player

Any idea what our formation is

21-01-2018, 02:31 PM
we are going to give away one free kick too many

Off the bar
Any idea what our formation is

Looks like we're 4_3_3

More changes required, this is brutal.

1875M
Longer this game goes on the more they will attack, the last thing they want is a replay at Easter Road. Please, please, please bring on someone different up front, we have 2 strikers on the bench.

Change it now!

21-01-2018, 02:32 PM
Sorry but some of our so called big time players have just not turned up, young Oli Shaw totally out of the game. Missing Stokes in my opinion.

Looking sluggish the momentum is with them

Hibs have been poor this half.

Dylan and McGinn need hooked.

Really. McGinn I’ll give you but Dylan has been far better than both McGinn and Slivka together

We don’t deserve to win this at the time of writing.

We've got nothing sticking up front and yet persisting with Shaw up front virtually on his own? Why?

21-01-2018, 02:33 PM
Midfield is non existent in the 2nd half, we could have Messi and Ronaldo up front and it wouldn't make a difference.

How long left

We've too many players with lead in their boots.

McGinn needs to come off. Poor ball again

How long left

20 minutes

21-01-2018, 02:34 PM

This. Dire stuff.

Sorry but some of our so called big time players have just not turned up, young Oli Shaw totally out of the game. Missing Stokes in my opinion.

Feel really sorry for Shaw, no service and no support since slivka was hooked, he needs support up front and we need to get out of our half!

1875M
Mitchell having a field day down the right hand side

We're just booting it up the park.

Get Ambrose off ffs

Off the bar
Time for another change surely

21-01-2018, 02:35 PM
I know we've brought on Barker but it's been clear for ages we've been needing another change and f all is happening.

IlDiavola
Get McGinn off before it's too late.

LustForLeith

Second to every ball. We need to up it here. They are by far the better team

21-01-2018, 02:36 PM
Berra all over Oli Shaw there. All over him. FFS

That’s a red card for me

Off the bar
Horrific challenge by souttar

21-01-2018, 02:37 PM
p@ss poor fk from sjm...again

OxoHibby
If McGinn was a booking surely souttar was red

Buy someone now who can take a free kick, ****ing ridiculous how many are wasted.

Second to every ball. We need to up it here. They are by far the better team

They’re in play favourites on Bet365.

Feel really sorry for Shaw, no service and no support since slivka was hooked, he needs support up front and we need to get out of our half!
Yip, I'd bring Murray on

Murray coming on.

This is ****ing horrid to watch. C'mon for **** sake!!!

The break in Portugal looks like its done nothing for us We have League games coming up midweek A replay is the last thing we need But we ain't winning this one playing like this

wtf is wrong with dylan

21-01-2018, 02:38 PM
Get McGinn off before it's too late.

Is mclaren on.....

That was never a ****ing foul on rat boy

Rheeas for McGinn for me. Bring Ambrose into midfield as he's played there before.

Feel like they will score, haven't felt like that for a long while in a derby...feel like we have forgotten how to play football

darren yelling at efe

21-01-2018, 02:39 PM
Bye bye Marv?

We have been brutal, the midfield can't even hold on to the ball so the rest of the team is suffering. Dismal.

Bartley off, Murray on

Is Marv injured? He is the only midfielder doing his actual job!

OxoHibby
Lennon changing it up. Hope it works

21-01-2018, 02:40 PM
so, is that souttar put another of our players on to the physio table

McGinn not putting in as much effort. Seen him chasing back half hearted. Poor today.

MartinfaePorty
Is Marv injured? He is the only midfielder doing his actual job!Clobbered by Soutar

We need a ball into the box.

21-01-2018, 02:41 PM
Murray can make an impact even if it is just taking the ball up the park.

Davy Mac
Tell you what, Walker is a chump. His negativity towards Hibs is pitiful.

ozwoody
hibs playing too narrow in midfield and thats letting hearts fullbacks to push on, need to go flat 5 in last 10 mins

21-01-2018, 02:42 PM
Ball to Boyle and barker and get balls into box. Cmon Hibs

Berra is now just embarrassing himself every time he gives out the orders at corners like some sort of NFL quarterback.

It's like we're playing for the replay.

Tell you what, Walker is a chump. His negativity towards Hibs is pitiful.

He’s always like that.

f in hell barker

I predict a goal from boyle

21-01-2018, 02:43 PM
Keep the faith chaps.

We're having to weather a bit of pressure, that's all.

We were never going to be able to do this the easy way, or without well and truly earning it.

Time for Hibs to steal this one... Somehow!

Sums our day up, good run by Barker then kicks ball straight out. Don't know what the possession stats are for this half but they cannot be good

FFS

21-01-2018, 02:45 PM
We’ve forgotten how to score.

Have we had a corner??

No

Coming back i to it more

21-01-2018, 02:46 PM
How long?

McLaren for Shaw last 10

No

Ta. Didn’t they know we had

This where we score

Ref no allowed to book djoum?

Off the bar
C'mon hibs were the better side now, time for hereos time for a winner

21-01-2018, 02:47 PM
12 men back for hertz

IlDiavola
Not happening today.

Nearly.

Great chance for Boyle, good save

21-01-2018, 02:48 PM
Surely that’s a booking for Djuam

The Hibby keeps the yams in the cup.

The Leith Dutch
Goanny no date that?

Wish you'd been around to give me that advice during my teens and early 20's.....

Come on Hibs.

Sneak a cheeky wee winner. Even take an own goal. I'm not too proud

Nearly. Save

**** off Hibs.

Amateur hour defending

Awww ****

and there we have it

21-01-2018, 02:49 PM
Ha.

The linesman got that one eh

Well that's that then.

Funny how they could see that one was over the line. :rolleyes:

****ing ball watching Hibs.

FFS.. got all we deserved. Dire showing.

Ffs.

That was coming.

We deserve nothing more.

-Jonesy-
Did it cross the line tho?

Tbf it was obvious it was in from a mile away.

Mon Hibs, lets win this today..

Goal for hearts, cannot say it hasn't been coming

Off the bar
****s ****ing ****s

21-01-2018, 02:50 PM
Getting exactly what we deserved today. Reduced to scrappy stuff like them and have no real game plan against a very poor hearts team

and tiny castle now sounds like ibrox, mind you though all the union jacks around the hertz stands already made it look like ibrox

No complaints today, Hibs got it all wrong if you ask me! Never in the game second half.

Deserve all we got, poor game today by too many so called top players, not enough fight and quality today.

poo

Well we seem to be in a bit of transition, time for league focus. Unless???

Been coming for ages. Crap goal to lose. Gutted.

Off the bar
See the bloody officials can tell when a hearts goal is over the line. Spawny *******s

21-01-2018, 02:51 PM
We’ve been awful. Hearts more than deserving of a win today.