View Full Version : More arrests
10-07-2016, 11:03 PM
Stick 'em up punk, it's the Hun Lovin' Criminals!
10-07-2016, 11:12 PM
I wish people would let up on this instead of incessantly demeaning themselves as human beings.
If there is one thing worse than being being a brainless thug with poor impulse control, it's being a sniveling internet grass, hoping that the rest of the world is going to see your servile bootlicking pomposity to authority as some kind of bold civic act.
They won't. It just taints you as a pathetic specimen of mob cowardice even lower than those you profess to despise.
10-07-2016, 11:20 PM
Which number are you DBS 😀
10-07-2016, 11:21 PM
I wish people would let up on this instead of incessantly demeaning themselves as human beings.
If there is one thing worse than being being a brainless thug with poor impulse control, it's being a sniveling internet grass, hoping that the rest of the world is going to see your servile bootlicking pomposity to authority as some kind of bold civic act.
They won't. It just taints you as a pathetic specimen of mob cowardice even lower than those you profess to despise.
Ouch! :-)
10-07-2016, 11:24 PM
Which number are you DBS
10-07-2016, 11:51 PM
Stick 'em up punk, it's the Hun Lovin' Criminals!
15-07-2016, 05:08 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-36808609
Four Hibs fans admit Scottish Cup final disorder
15-07-2016, 05:12 PM
4 Hibs fans and 3 "other football fans"
The three other football fans, 2 from Glasgow and 1 from Ayrshire - why won't they call them Rangers fans?
15-07-2016, 05:13 PM
4 Hibs-supporting thugs and 3 restraint-showing neutral supporters from the West.
15-07-2016, 05:14 PM
Astonishing reporting again. 4 fans identified as Hibs fans. The other three from Penilee, Ayrshire and Glasgow not identified as anything other than supporters. All charged with violent acts. FFS media grow a set and call them for what they are.......... Rangers fans looking for a fight
15-07-2016, 05:14 PM
The three other football fans, 2 from Glasgow and 1 from Ayrshire - why won't they call them Rangers fans?
Interesting that the three "Other" fans have all denied the charges.
15-07-2016, 05:15 PM
Astonishing reporting again. 4 fans identified as Hibs fans. The other three from Penilee, Ayrshire and Glasgow not identified as anything other than supporters. All charged with violent acts. FFS media grow a set and call them for what they are.......... Rangers fans looking for a fight
Maybe they can't since they've neither admitted it, or been found guilty? Our boys all owned up to what they'd done.
livi hibs 1875
15-07-2016, 05:16 PM
4 Hibs fans and 3 "other football fans"The three other football fans, 2 from Glasgow and 1 from Ayrshire - why won't they call them Rangers fans?Is anyone even the slightest suprised by the mainstream media pandering to the hun orks
15-07-2016, 05:18 PM
I think you'll find that most of the arrested troublemakers were from Copenhagen.
15-07-2016, 05:23 PM
Maybe they can't since they've neither admitted it, or been found guilty? Our boys all owned up to what they'd done.
Doesn't matter if they have pled guilty or not. They haven't been charged with being Huns, even though that should be a criminal offence. They have been charged with acts of violence like the Hibbies have been, but they don't get called Rangers fans just other supporters. Pretty disgraceful in my opinion
Super_JMcGinn
15-07-2016, 05:39 PM
Maybe they weren't Rangers fans? I can guarantee you there were Celtic fans in our end.
It might well explain the idiotic behaviour of some of the clowns in our end.
15-07-2016, 05:44 PM
I noticed that too. Spin it out as long as they can racking up costs in the process. They'll probably be claiming Legal Aid too costing their beloved Queen's representatives even more dosh.
15-07-2016, 05:47 PM
I noticed that too. Spin it out as long as they can racking up costs in the process. They'll probably be claiming Legal Aid too costing their beloved Queen's representatives even more dosh.To be fair I think one of the Hibs fans has also denied one of the charges against him.
15-07-2016, 06:03 PM
Maybe they weren't Rangers fans? I can guarantee you there were Celtic fans in our end.
Don't be bloody stupid.
15-07-2016, 06:07 PM
haha get lost Gail, there not a Hanlon thread you can troll?
Ergye
15-07-2016, 06:16 PM
'In court, Gordon was fined £566 and given an 18-month football banning order.
McCabe, also from Edinburgh, was given the same length of order and a £400 fine.'
http://i.imgur.com/ZFtVkUb.jpg
Someone grassed on the grass.
:lips seal
DoocootHibby
15-07-2016, 06:18 PM
I have complained on the bbc website https://ssl.bbc.co.uk/complaints/forms/?lang=en&reset=&uid=776745706
I have had an automated reply from the bbc
If we are to stop this bias we should all make the same complaints.
Maybe they weren't Rangers fans? I can guarantee you there were Celtic fans in our end. It might well explain the idiotic behaviour of some of the clowns in our end.
This has to be one of the daftest posts I've read on here in a while!
We have a fair few idiots amongst our own support do don't kid yourself and think it was down to others!
hibbydog
15-07-2016, 06:19 PM
What's the split of Hibs fans and rangers fans been arrested?
15-07-2016, 06:20 PM
What's the split of Hibs fans and rangers fans been arrested?
We don't know that, and won't know until the trials, if at all.
cookin_on_gaz
15-07-2016, 06:21 PM
There is a thread on the Bears Den urging all The Rangers fans to plead not guilty and they are raising money to help them pay their fines and legal costs.
Then they get their lawyer who tells them to plead guilty.
Unless Findlay steps in.
15-07-2016, 06:54 PM
anyone know if T in the park will get the same treatment with all the drugs, deaths, fights and cash machines getting nicked?
15-07-2016, 07:06 PM
You're a strange type of grown up! :-)
15-07-2016, 07:12 PM
You are so odd.
15-07-2016, 07:53 PM
You are so odd.
Gail's on the wind up? :wink:
"Other football fans" :faf:
The Rangers treat the BBC like dirt yet they still sook up their arse. :faf:
CorrieHibs
15-07-2016, 08:37 PM
How come the Daily Rag tells you the name of the person, age, where they are from and that they are a Hibs fan. However never tell you the Rangers fans?
Makes my blood boil.
15-07-2016, 08:42 PM
How come the Daily Rag tells you the name of the person, age, where they are from and that they are a Hibs fan. However never tell you the Rangers fans?
Makes my blood boil.
Because the Hibs fans pled guilty, their stories can be told.
The "others" pled not guilty, so there is no detail about them other than the basic facts. As said earlier, their allegiances will become apparent at their trials.
CorrieHibs
15-07-2016, 08:51 PM
The "others" pled not guilty, so there is no detail about them other than the basic facts. As said earlier, their allegiances will become apparent at their trials.
Thanks for clearing that up for me.
15-07-2016, 09:03 PM
£500odd fines...well at least all the time and effort was worth it for the authorities...
Good point re T in the park, seems to me that the police attention on the final is well out of proportion.
15-07-2016, 09:31 PM
.... aye, and maybe so will the judges' :whistle:
15-07-2016, 10:57 PM
Couple of weeks ago a male from Dumbarton pleaded guilty to 3 assaults and breach of the peace, a quick search of Facebook and social media outlets made it quite clear he was a The Rangers fan but the media/press decided not to publish this, surely the Record would have been all over it, but nothing from them or any other media/press outlets.
16-07-2016, 07:17 AM
Couple of weeks ago a male from Dumbarton pleaded guilty to 3 assaults and breach of the peace, a quick search of Facebook and social media outlets made it quite clear he was a The Rangers fan but the media/press decided not to publish this, surely the Record would have been all over it, but nothing from them or any other media/press outlets.
Yeah, kinda puts the 'it'll all come out at the trial' theory to bed.
16-07-2016, 07:26 AM
http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-36808609
I know that this has been mentioned on the "arrest" thread, but thought it deserved a thread of its own. We need to be doing something about the one-sided reporting.
As DoocootHibby suggested in the "arrest" thread, we should all be complaining to the BBC about this one-sided reporting.
https://ssl.bbc.co.uk/complaints/for...&uid=776745706 (https://ssl.bbc.co.uk/complaints/forms/?lang=en&reset=&uid=776745706)
16-07-2016, 07:30 AM
The three "other" football fans were huns, why not mention that?
**** them, we won 3-2.
16-07-2016, 08:32 AM
Did you buy the Celtc fans the tickets, do you know them personally, were they wearing Celtic tops, were they on our database or are you just trolling as per usual ?
16-07-2016, 09:01 AM
I know that this has been mentioned on the "arrest" thread, but thought it deserved a thread of its own. We need to be doing something about the one-sided reporting.
As DoocootHibby suggested in the "arrest" thread, we should all be complaining to the BBC about this one-sided reporting.
https://ssl.bbc.co.uk/complaints/for...&uid=776745706 (https://ssl.bbc.co.uk/complaints/forms/?lang=en&reset=&uid=776745706)
I did this, if anything it takes their resources to answer it
16-07-2016, 09:42 AM
You're really, really weird.
16-07-2016, 09:53 AM
Okay then seeing as how you can guarantee that fact , name them? Or tell us how you guarantee that? You are a total slaver , in fact you are an attention seeking clueless slaver.
16-07-2016, 10:11 AM
Okay then seeing as how you can guarantee that fact , name them? Or tell us how you guarantee that? You are a total slaver , in fact you are an attention seeking clueless slaver.
...and a persistent Ranger apologist.
16-07-2016, 10:56 AM
Ben thinking about this today and I don't think that's correct. How may times have you seen a report that says something along the lines of "super Mario, a 30 year old PLUMBER from Nintendo, today pled not guilty to having a stash of magic mushrooms". The fact he is a plumber has no bearing on the charge or the trial. It is blatant one sided reporting from the press
Finn2015
16-07-2016, 10:57 AM
Makes my blood boil.
Only one answer and we all know what it is
gaz1875
16-07-2016, 11:24 AM
Complaint done :aok: "Hibs supporters" and "Other Football Fans" ***** bag reporting bias to the core.
16-07-2016, 12:55 PM
Ben thinking about this today and I don't think that's correct. How may times have you seen a report that says something along the lines of "super Mario, a 30 year old PLUMBER from Nintendo, today pled not guilty to having a stash of magic mushrooms". The fact he is a plumber has no bearing on the charge or the trial. It is blatant one sided reporting from the press
In this situation, it is relevant. It's of interest to the reader,as it has a football context.
I didn't know of the case Silver mentioned, but we shall see what is reported when the "others" (some of whom may be Hibees, for all we know) have their trials.
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
16-07-2016, 01:54 PM
In this situation, it is relevant. It's of interest to the reader,as it has a football context.
I didn't know of the case Silver mentioned, but we shall see what is reported when the "others" (some of whom may be Hibees, for all we know) have their trials.
Football fan from Dumbarton admits running on to pitch during Scottish Cup Final.
John Galbraith pleads guilty to breaching the peace during the final between Rangers and Hibs last month.
A football fan from Dumbarton has admitted breaching the peace by running on to the pitch during the Scottish Cup final last month between Rangers and Hibs.
John Galbraith, 31, pled guilty when he appeared from custody on Friday at Glasgow Sheriff Court.
There were scenes of disorder at Hampden after Hibernian won their first Scottish Cup Final in 114 years and Galbraith was one of four men who appeared in court last week.
Galbraith admitted conducting himself in a disorderly manner during the football match, running on to the field of play, and breaching the peace on May 21 at Hampden Park.
Galbraith, from Meadow Road, Dumbarton, also admitted assaulting two opposition supporters by punching and kicking one and punching another.
He also pled guilty to a third assault on a security guard by seizing hold of him.
Sheriff Walter Mercer did not hear any narrative and deferred sentence until next month.
He granted bail with the special condition Galbraith does not attend any UK football game.
From the DR.
The bit in bold is the headline and yet he assaulted 3 people. :aok:
16-07-2016, 02:04 PM
Football fan from Dumbarton admits running on to pitch during Scottish Cup Final.
John Galbraith pleads guilty to breaching the peace during the final between Rangers and Hibs last month.
A football fan from Dumbarton has admitted breaching the peace by running on to the pitch during the Scottish Cup final last month between Rangers and Hibs.
John Galbraith, 31, pled guilty when he appeared from custody on Friday at Glasgow Sheriff Court.
There were scenes of disorder at Hampden after Hibernian won their first Scottish Cup Final in 114 years and Galbraith was one of four men who appeared in court last week.
Galbraith admitted conducting himself in a disorderly manner during the football match, running on to the field of play, and breaching the peace on May 21 at Hampden Park.
Galbraith, from Meadow Road, Dumbarton, also admitted assaulting two opposition supporters by punching and kicking one and punching another.
He also pled guilty to a third assault on a security guard by seizing hold of him.
Sheriff Walter Mercer did not hear any narrative and deferred sentence until next month.
He granted bail with the special condition Galbraith does not attend any UK football game.
From the DR.
So, we're left to guess whether the assaulted fans were Hibs or Sevco fans ? Terrible, one sided reporting. Almost like the media are SCARED to mention the elephant in the room.
147lothian
16-07-2016, 02:12 PM
This has to be the most idiotic post I've read, can you back up you guarantee? Even is someone did manage to get a ticket from a season ticket holding mate which is highly unlikely due to the demand they would not just be letting their mate down but the daily ranger and sensational bias press would be all over it like a rash when the details came out after arrest, all you need to do is type a name into face book and you soon know the elegancies of those involved, there's been diddlysquat that I've noticed that supported a team different from the two competing in the cup final
Ergye
16-07-2016, 02:23 PM
So, we're left to guess whether the assaulted fans were Hibs or Sevco fans ? Terrible, one sided reporting. Almost like the media are SCARED to mention the elephant in the room.
Davie Dodds was on the pitch too !!
The plot thickens.
16-07-2016, 02:36 PM
From the DR.
Oh come on.
The sheriff was Wallace Mercer. If the guy had been a Hibby, he would have got life.
[emoji6]
16-07-2016, 03:03 PM
This has to be the most idiotic post I've read, can you back up you guarantee? Even is someone did manage to get a ticket from a season ticket holding mate which is highly unlikely due to the demand they would not just be letting their mate down but the daily ranger and sensational bias press would be all over it like a rash when the details came out after arrest, all you need to do is type a name into face book and you soon know the elegancies of those involved, there's been diddlysquat that I've noticed that supported a team different from the two competing in the cup final
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/crime/dumbest-fan-scotland-jailed-after-8430347#2WvTJ3AiB54ioHvI.97
16-07-2016, 03:18 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/crime/dumbest-fan-scotland-jailed-after-8430347#2WvTJ3AiB54ioHvI.97
That is about a jakey weedgie celtic fan who tried to enter the stadium pished and without a ticket .. Not sure what that has to do with this?
16-07-2016, 03:18 PM
So he wasnt allowed in after being arrested but took part in the big bad riot? they cant help themselves can they?
16-07-2016, 03:22 PM
The only people who have mentioned celtic fans in the Hibs end have been Huns.. Thats not surprising as thats the mentallity of the old firm. Im sure they were full of ***** before the final telling us that we had t sold our tickets and that celtic fans were buying them, pure pish simple as that!
Super_JMcGinn
16-07-2016, 03:35 PM
They didn't have to get a ticket from a season ticket mate, and there were quite a few empty seats in our end, look at the official attendance.
I know someone who had 2 spare tickets which he couldn't shift and ended up unused.
I know for a fact there were celtic fans in our end, I wouldn't Imagine it would be that many but I would be willing to bet they didn't need much encouragement to goad der hun, think about it.
Cosmic Truth
16-07-2016, 05:08 PM
Makes my blood boil.
The Record, the BBC, and other newspapers will be acting to Level 5's instructions. Any Hibs supporter who is in court can have the name of the team he supports plastered all over the papers, but any Sevco supporters will be described as football fans.
When the Record showed a video on their site of a man on the pitch, wearing blue and red, hitting a horse he was described as a Scottish football fan. The entire Scottish media has been cowed by one club. It's absolutely sickening
Cosmic Truth
16-07-2016, 05:19 PM
They didn't have to get a ticket from a season ticket mate, and there were quite a few empty seats in our end, look at the official attendance.
I know someone who had 2 spare tickets which he couldn't shift and ended up unused.
I know for a fact there were celtic fans in our end, I wouldn't Imagine it would be that many but I would be willing to bet they didn't need much encouragement to goad der hun, think about it.
I have no doubts there would have been Celtic fans in the stadium, most Celtic fans have a soft spot for Hibs. There would also have been a small amount of fans of other clubs at the game as well. Before the game it looked like an attractive game, and it turned out to be a cracker.
For decades supporters of other clubs have went to cup finals that didn't involve the teams they support, but there wouldn't have been too many neutrals on the park, and anyone who believes these "Football fans" who have been in court without the name of the side they support being mentioned are anything other than supporters of the newco would probably believe in fairies living at the bottom of the garden.
The media are acting to Level 5 orders here. If any of these "Football fans" had been Celtic supporters it would have been plastered all over the media, like the idiot who tried to claim he thought Celtic were playing in the final. Every single one of these "Football fans", bar none, will be supporters of The Rangers.
16-07-2016, 10:49 PM
Our end was sold out to Hibs fans on the database, I think you will find that seats were lost due to segregation.
16-07-2016, 10:55 PM
ather ther quite a few empty seats in our end, look at the official attendance
You are trolling. We sold out.
16-07-2016, 11:46 PM
I know for a fact there were celtic fans in our end, I wouldn't Imagine it would be that many but I would be willing to bet they didn't need much encouragement to goad der hun, think about it.on the converse side of your argument, or statement (depending on people's views) there were hundreds of HoMfc fans in the The Rangers end. fact:cb
16-07-2016, 11:48 PM
I know for a fact there were celtic fans in our end, I wouldn't Imagine it would be that many but I would be willing to bet they didn't need much encouragement to goad der hun, think about it.you seem to be imagining quite a bit
17-07-2016, 06:12 AM
Yeah but maybe he really means HIS end :wink:
17-07-2016, 07:21 AM
Gail - never change :faf:
Super_JMcGinn
17-07-2016, 08:10 AM
I know we sold out but a few of those tickets were unused, is that so hard for you to comprehend?
There were a few on here banging on about there was going to be Rangers fans in our end advising people not to take their kids and how dangerous it was going to be blah blah blah, I wonder how many Hibs fans actually took their advice? I said at the the time there was absolutely no chance there would be any in our end yet these same people find it hard to believe there were celtic fans in our end? :confused:
BTW If I have differing views from you doesn't make me a troll, I am merely playing devils advocate which seems to upset some fragile souls.
17-07-2016, 08:31 AM
I know we sold out but a few of those tickets were unused, is that so hard for you to comprehend?
There were a few on here banging on about there was going to be Rangers fans in our end advising people not to take their kids and how dangerous it was going to be blah blah blah, I wonder how many Hibs fans actually took their advice? I said at the the time there was absolutely no chance there would be any in our end yet these same people find it hard to believe there were celtic fans in our end? :confused:
BTW If I have differing views from you doesn't make me a troll, I am merely playing devils advocate which seems to upset some fragile souls.
The section in bold. That was because we and The Huns got an identical allocation (excluding hospitality packages) and people on here were worried about Huns buying a match ticket for a league game, thereby getting on our database to buy a cup final ticket.
No Celtic fan would have gone to those lengths, so you are either incredibly misinformed about this subject (which I doubt) about this or you are deliberately provoking an argument.
Please dont hide behind the "devils advocate" argument - definition of a troll below;
In Internet slang, a troll (/ˈtroʊl/, /ˈtrɒl/) is a person who sows discord on the Internet by starting arguments or upsetting people, by posting inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic messages in an online community (such as a newsgroup, forum, chat room, or blog) with the deliberate intent of provoking readers
17-07-2016, 09:03 AM
So did Hibs fans give tickets to Sellik fans then? (Unless the Sellik fans are on our database).......
Super_JMcGinn
17-07-2016, 09:08 AM
The section in bold. That was because we and The Huns got an identical allocation (excluding hospitality packages) and people on here were worried about Huns buying a match ticket for a league game, thereby getting on our database to buy a cup final ticket.
No Celtic fan would have gone to those lengths, so you are either incredibly misinformed about this subject (which I doubt) about this or you are deliberately provoking an argument.
Please dont hide behind the "devils advocate" argument - definition of a troll below;
In Internet slang, a troll (/ˈtroʊl/, /ˈtrɒl/) is a person who sows discord on the Internet by starting arguments or upsetting people, by posting inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic messages in an online community (such as a newsgroup, forum, chat room, or blog) with the deliberate intent of provoking readers
How do you know what lengths a celtic fan would go to? we're not talking about ordinary fans here now are we. And by that definition of troll I guess we can ALL be defined as such at one time or another.
17-07-2016, 09:13 AM
How do you know what lengths a celtic fan would go to? we're not talking about ordinary fans here now are we. And by that definition of troll I guess we can ALL be defined as such at one time or another.
I just won the bet with myself, I wondered if that was going to be your catch all and ridiculous comeback.
My ten year old has better and more reasoned debating skills than you, so I am out, see ya.
Super_JMcGinn
17-07-2016, 09:40 AM
So did Hibs fans give tickets to Sellik fans then? (Unless the Sellik fans are on our database).......
I'm pretty sure there was a poster on here saying some of his friends who are celtic fans would be going ( Cannon Hannan ) apologies if I am wrong.
I'm certain if there are Rangers fans on our database there will be celtic fans too.
17-07-2016, 09:46 AM
I'm pretty sure there was a poster on here saying some of his friends who are celtic fans would be going ( Cannon Hannan ) apologies if I am wrong.
I'm certain if there are Rangers fans on our database there will be celtic fans too.
Were you born with a hatred of Hibs or is it something you've developed over the years?
17-07-2016, 02:57 PM
More photos another 8 put up by the record Interesting the bit in the piece about Rangers players has changed
It now says some Rangers players were assaulted Names five including Dean Shields
So at least they are not still peddling the myth all eleven Rangers players were assaulted
Also mentions no of injured spectators needing treatment but no mention of any player needing treatment Again possibly indicating thats because none required treatment
What is clear is that the police are systematically going through footage and the final number of arrests is for violent conduct is increasing
When is this independent tribunal due to conclude I thought they said they wanted it done and dusted before the season started
Cosmic Truth
17-07-2016, 02:58 PM
Here's a report from todays Daily Radar. It's about a ****bag who mistreated a disabled patient. The report says he's a convicted football thug. Now Gail, using your skill and judgment, can you guess which team this "Convicted football thug" supports?
Is it Hibs perchance? Or Possibly he's a Celtic supporter, as you have already stated Celtic supporters aren't ordinary fans?
He is wearing blue, and a Help For Heroes tammy, but don't let evidence influence you in any way. he'll probably be a Celtic fan, eh?
Another example of the media working to Level 5 instructions not to report which team someone supports when a Sevco fan commits an offence.
AN NHS worker sacked but reinstated after a Down’s Syndrome patient suffered horrendous injuries in his care is a convicted football thug.
Carer George Mayne was dismissed when Michael Howard was hurt after being subjected to what his family believe was a violent attack.
The 53-year-old had previously suffered unexplained black eyes and broken ribs over a two-year period.
But today, we can reveal Mayne, 45, has a conviction for hurling sectarian abuse and threatening behaviour at an Old Firm match.
He was fined £300 and handed a football banning order for the incident at Ibrox on December 28, 2011.
Mayne left his job at Waterloo Close care facility following in an investigation into Michael’s injuries. His family say NHS bosses told them he had been dismissed.
He’s now working with dementia patents at NHS-run Birdston care home in Milton of Campsie.
Michael’s brother Neil, 68, said: “It does make you wonder what you have to do before the NHS will sack you?
“The fact this guy has been convicted for threatening and abusive behaviour shows that this is a man who loses control.
“He was convicted in 2012 but somehow kept his job at Waterloo Close, the same year we believe Michael started to suffer abuse.”
Managers at Waterloo Close failed to alert police over the incident that left Michael in hospital with cuts to his groin.
But Mayne was suspended on full pay for 10 months.
The Howard family say they were told by Waterloo general manager Fiona McNeill that he had been sacked in connection with the incident and hadn’t lodged an appeal.
But Mayne – speaking at his home where “F*** the Polis” is scrawled next to his front door – claims he won back his job with NHS Scotland.
Retired butcher Neil said: “The general manager Fiona McNeill assured us she’d taken this to the highest level and had personally sacked Mayne.
“It’s horrifying to think he’s back working with vulnerable people.
“We can’t believe, having left Waterloo Close under such a cloud, he’s now allowed to work with dementia sufferers.
“If it was my mother or gran who was in that care home, I would be demanding he was removed.”
Birdston care home is leased by the NHS from private provider Pacific Care.
The 60-bed facility specialises in helping dementia patients with the most challenging behaviour and its motto is: “Professional care in a warm and friendly environment.”
But nurse Annette Quate, 51, was struck off in 2012 after ordering an assistant to put a towel over the head of an elderly patient at Birdston.
Now an insider believes NHS head of mental health services David McRae has questions to answer.
The source said: “Birdston is the last place on earth you’d want someone who’s prone to losing the rag.
“McRae would have been told the background to this guy and will be aware of the demands of patients at Birdston, yet Mayne still ends up working there.”
A Glasgow City Community Health & Social Care Partnership spokesman said: “A member of staff who had his employment terminated has been reinstated after a dismissal appeal.
“He has been redeployed to another facility and no longer has any contact with the patient or his family"
“The patient’s family submitted a complaint which was addressed through our formal complaints process. If they have further concerns we will be happy to discuss these further with them.”
An NHS spokesman said: “The conviction was known at the time and the member of staff was subject to a full disciplinary investigation.
“This was carried out in line with our local disciplinary policy and procedure.”
The Sunday Mail confronted Mayne at his home in Lennoxtown for his reaction to the claims. He said: “I won my appeal and I’m back working in NHS Scotland. That’s all I’ve got to say.”
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/nhs-worker-reinstated-after-disabled-8436928#pMmmmJbed8BvfJoR.97
More photos another 8 put up by the record Interesting the bit in the piece about Rangers players has changed It now says some Rangers players were assaulted Names five including Dean Shields So at least they are not still peddling the myth all eleven Rangers players were assaulted Also mentions no of injured spectators needing treatment but no mention of any player needing treatment Again possibly indicating thats because none required treatment What is clear is that the police are systematically going through footage and the final number of arrests is for violent conduct is increasing When is this independent tribunal due to conclude I thought they said they wanted it done and dusted before the season started Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
They are still mis informed Ronnie. Kenny Shiels commented a day or so after the game indicating that Dean had NOT been assaulted.
DR love a jackanory and still cannot get it right!
17-07-2016, 03:33 PM
More photos another 8 put up by the record Interesting the bit in the piece about Rangers players has changed
It now says some Rangers players were assaulted Names five including Dean Shields
So at least they are not still peddling the myth all eleven Rangers players were assaulted
Also mentions no of injured spectators needing treatment but no mention of any player needing treatment Again possibly indicating thats because none required treatment
What is clear is that the police are systematically going through footage and the final number of arrests is for violent conduct is increasing
When is this independent tribunal due to conclude I thought they said they wanted it done and dusted before the season started
End of July they said.
147lothian
17-07-2016, 04:04 PM
There are always a few fans of other teams at any cup final, but as a previous poster points out, we sold our allocation, do you realize that your just feeding into the rangers agenda?
17-07-2016, 04:12 PM
do you realize that your just feeding into the rangers agenda?
I think Gail is very much aware of that.
147lothian
17-07-2016, 04:18 PM
I have no doubts there would have been Celtic fans in the stadium, most Celtic fans have a soft spot for Hibs. There would also have been a small amount of fans of other clubs at the game as well. Before the game it looked like an attractive game, and it turned out to be a cracker.
For decades supporters of other clubs have went to cup finals that didn't involve the teams they support, but there wouldn't have been too many neutrals on the park, and anyone who believes these "Football fans" who have been in court without the name of the side they support being mentioned are anything other than supporters of the newco would probably believe in fairies living at the bottom of the garden.
The media are acting to Level 5 orders here. If any of these "Football fans" had been Celtic supporters it would have been plastered all over the media, like the idiot who tried to claim he thought Celtic were playing in the final. Every single one of these "Football fans", bar none, will be supporters of The Rangers.
Good point CT, Gail are you reading?
17-07-2016, 04:27 PM
They are still mis informed Ronnie. Kenny Shiels commented a day or so after the game indicating that Dean had NOT been assaulted.
Kenny Shiels spoke live on sportsound and radio Clyde days after the game and said Dean hadn't been assaulted :agree:
There are always a few fans of other teams at any cup final, but as a previous poster points out, we sold our allocation, do you realize that your just feeding into the rangers agenda?
100% correct. Personally the only way I could see a handful, no more, of Celtc fans attending the final, would be if a ticket suddenly became available & they went with Hibs mates. The concept of Celtc fans en masse saying I really fancy going to the Cup Final is ludicrous. For a start OF fans don't even know there's other teams in Scotland & they plus most of the country, including the bookies, expected Newco to win. Next think you'll be telling me Boris J is Foreign Secretary! :greengrin
Super_JMcGinn
17-07-2016, 06:32 PM
Good point CT, Gail are you reading?
It's obviously a conspiracy, let's complain.
17-07-2016, 06:45 PM
It's obviously a conspiracy, let's complain.
If you mean about you, then we already are.
17-07-2016, 06:52 PM
Aldo ,
I wonder if the full facts will emerge from the independent tribunal and if we as a club will get or ask for an apology from Rangers and the press for the continued propagation of inaccuracies which played a part in hyping and inflaming the situation when that was the last thing that was needed
17-07-2016, 06:53 PM
100% correct. Personally the only way I could see a handful, no more, of Celtc fans attending the final, would be if a ticket suddenly became available & they went with Hibs mates. The concept of Celtc fans en masse saying I really fancy going to the Cup Final is ludicrous. For a start OF fans don't even know there's other teams in Scotland & they plus most of the country, including the bookies, expected Newco to win. Next think you'll be telling me Boris J is Foreign Secretary! :greengrin
Huv tae disagree with you a wee bit. I was standing next to two celtic supporters at the final. The steward was also a sellik fan. There were quite a few maybe not 1000,s but quite a few non Hibs or Hun fans there.
18-07-2016, 05:49 AM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13697058_807325396068553_4962873056934660395_n.jpg ?oh=4322a61a71dd4f8c5533cd37c6741713&oe=57ECFBB0
18-07-2016, 05:52 AM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13697058_807325396068553_4962873056934660395_n.jpg ?oh=4322a61a71dd4f8c5533cd37c6741713&oe=57ECFBB0
I like that!
18-07-2016, 07:35 AM
Aldo ,
I wonder if the full facts will emerge from the independent tribunal and if we as a club will get or ask for an apology from Rangers and the press for the continued propagation of inaccuracies which played a part in hyping and inflaming the situation when that was the last thing that was needed
I'm not holding my breath. That would involve lots of people losing face. In fact, I can see Hibs being further demonised to justify the post - match hysteria.
LustForLeith
18-07-2016, 07:53 AM
I'm in hospital and under a lot of medication but I'm sure I read that a Celtic fan was arrested trying to get into the final thinking his team were playing. Think he was a little drunk.
18-07-2016, 08:06 AM
Huv tae disagree with you a wee bit. I was standing next to two celtic supporters at the final. The steward was also a sellik fan. There were quite a few maybe not 1000,s but quite a few non Hibs or Hun fans there.
Celtic fan sitting right beside me. He unveiled himself after the final whistle. I was in the debentures though.
18-07-2016, 08:23 AM
Celtic fan sitting right beside me. He unveiled himself after the final whistle. I was in the debentures though.
There are always a number of neutral fans at cup finals in debentures and corporate. All Scottish clubs are offered tickets for the final though they don't always take them up. I'm pretty sure some of the presentation party would not have supported either of the finalists. There may even have been some non-Hibs fans in the Hibs end. I doubt many of them managed to get on the pitch at the final whistle.
18-07-2016, 08:30 AM
Nearly every " Rangers " supporter ( going by addresses ) so far charged, have made a not guilty plea. I wonder if it is a tactic and will claim they can't receive a fair trial when their day in court arrives.
Their claim based on their images plastered over the media and the clips of their involvement being shown on social media with tens of thousands of views.
Local Glasgow Sheriff agrees , throws out cases , result - dozens of Hibbys who pled guilty being the villians, no guilty Rangers supporters to be found.
Conclusion that it was all Hibs supporters fault as per the newspapers and Weegie TV stories all along.
18-07-2016, 09:14 AM
Nearly every " Rangers " supporter ( going by addresses ) so far charged, have made a not guilty plea. I wonder if it is a tactic and will claim they can't receive a fair trial when their day in court arrives.
Their claim based on their images plastered over the media and the clips of their involvement being shown on social media with tens of thousands of views.
Local Glasgow Sheriff agrees , throws out cases , result - dozens of Hibbys who pled guilty being the villians, no guilty Rangers supporters to be found.
Conclusion that it was all Hibs supporters fault as per the newspapers and Weegie TV stories all along.
Aspects of Scotland's approach to sectarianism in society and it's media generally can make it appear a banana republic to some looking in on it, so why not? Anything is possible when you look at how accomodating we are to sectarian behaviour and Scotland's newest football team generally.
I find it strange that they have almost all pled not guilty also. But I don't see how they could possibly get off with it since the images are pretty good evidence.
18-07-2016, 09:57 AM
I find it strange that they have almost all pled not guilty also. But I don't see how they could possibly get off with it since the images are pretty good evidence.
People often plead not guilty to all sorts of crimes,violence,robbery,shoplifting etc were there is overwhelming evidence.I have been involved in plenty of trials where evidence is questioned due to being improperly recorded,secured,obtained legally etc. Then witnesses fail to turn up etc. Being guilty and being found guilty in a court of law is massively different hence the amount that choose to go to trial.
18-07-2016, 11:16 AM
Yeah, the images may be good evidence but may be argued as inadmissible if they have been viewed and commented upon on social media to the extent that public perception of the incident has already been established.
The law can be an ass when it suits itself.
18-07-2016, 12:41 PM
Yeah, the images may be good evidence but may be argued as inadmissible if they have been viewed and commented upon on social media to the extent that public perception of the incident has already been established.
As Joe Beltrami said "You may know he's guilty, I may know he's guilty, but you now have to convince 15 uninterested people who are in a hurry to get home."
18-07-2016, 12:43 PM
Surely that argument can only be applied in the case of a trial by jury. It wouldn't be difficult to find a neutral sheriff.
I noticed that also GG & had the same thought. Hibs fans are pleading guilty to very vague charges such as "gesturing" & meanwhile The Rangers fans are pleading not guilty to specific charges such as kicking someone or hitting someone with a chair. The fact that these charges are specific strongly suggests these people have been identified on TV yet they're pleading Not Guilty. I strongly suspect an attempt may be made to exclude TV evidence. There's definitely an agenda in place here.
18-07-2016, 03:35 PM
I noticed that also GG & had the same thought. Hibs fans are pleading guilty to very vague charges such as "gesturing" & meanwhile The Rangers fans are pleading not guilty to specific charges such as kicking someone or hitting someone with a chair. The fact that these charges are specific strongly suggests these people have been identified on TV yet they're pleading Not Guilty. I strongly suspect an attempt may be made to exclude TV evidence. There's definitely an agenda in place here.
Sorry but but that really is rubbish.They have been arrested and charged because of the TV evidence on the same basis as CCTV.You can't exclude evidence like that.What possible reason could there be.The Sheriff will certainly not be influenced by it beforehand.
cookin_on_gaz
18-07-2016, 03:36 PM
If you look at any of the Rangers forums it is quite obvious that 99% of posters reckon they were totally in their right to courageously come on the pitch and defend their players/fans.
Reckon they are going to claim that they were severely provoked and felt threatened therefore chose to come on the pitch fighting. This won't however, stand up in court if an impartial judge is used.
18-07-2016, 03:41 PM
Are they (New Club supporters) not trying to raise funds to provide lawyers for a defence for the heroes as their fans know them?
Maybe that is why they are pleading not guilty as they can take their chances at no cost.
cookin_on_gaz
18-07-2016, 03:45 PM
Are they (New Club supporters) not trying to raise funds to provide lawyers for a defence for the heroes as their fans know them?
Maybe that is why they are pleading not guilty as they can take their chances at no cost.
:agree: I posted this exact thing earlier in the thread. They are all being encouraged to plead not guilty and they have been raising money to help with legal costs and fines.
18-07-2016, 04:01 PM
:agree: I posted this exact thing earlier in the thread. They are all being encouraged to plead not guilty and they have been raising money to help with legal costs and fines.
Id read that .... I've been wondering though, if someone is obviously guilty but still goes down the not guilty route, when (eventually) found guilty are the penalties not worse? Some of the orks may find that fighting fund has burned through quicker than expected and it'll be themselves picking up the tab!
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
18-07-2016, 04:24 PM
This has actually developed -through the stupid hype of a pro-Rangers media and the intransigence of the dopey fans pleading not guilty- into a test case on sectarianism in Scottish football. I suspect it's something the authorities would have much preferred not to deal with. Ironically, we might end up indebted to bedwetting lackeys like Jackson and Waddell.
18-07-2016, 04:28 PM
So Hibs fans arrested in dawn raids, the ones who have pleaded guilty it would seem most have never been in bother before in there life, I take it they are then taken to Govan Police station for questioning, did they have any advice from a lawyer, I'm sure a lawyer would be saying, "give your name, address, and DOB and when questioned about incident you reply to every question with a no comment to each question the police ask you," and lawyer will see you in court in the morning and you will plead Not guilty and get bail and we will wait to see what evidence there is before we go to trial in the future.
The drive through to Govan police station would have been a hoot for a young lad, interrogated in the van by the police and letting him know that there are loads of witnesses who have seen him commit the crime he has been charged with, pretty sure Barlinnie prison was mentioned a few times in the journey to him as well, and just as they are getting to Govan police station, some Jimmy good guy copper says to the lad, don't listen to them, you plead guilty to this in the morning and you will be out tomorrow with a fine and back home.
Why the f*** were lawyers letting Hibs fans plead guilty to charges and every loser fan "apart from the daftie from Dumbarton was the only one who has pleaded guilty" the rest have all went with Not guilty's and I bet there statement to every question is "no comment".
Pretty sure I read somewhere that a Rangers group would help with legal advice and were setting up a fund to help pay for any fines they receive if found guilty. :rolleyes:
18-07-2016, 04:41 PM
Id read that .... I've been wondering though, if someone is obviously guilty but still goes down the not guilty route, when (eventually) found guilty are the penalties not worse? Some of the orks may find that fighting fund has burned through quicker than expected and it'll be themselves picking up the tab!
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
By the time it comes to trial there lawyer will know all the evidence, if it's stacked against them then a wee deal with the lawyer and prosecutor will be made where his client will plead guilty to a lesser charge or some words taken out of the charge and hope for a small fine and banning order.
Sorry but but that really is rubbish.They have been arrested and charged because of the TV evidence on the same basis as CCTV.You can't exclude evidence like that.What possible reason could there be.The Sheriff will certainly not be influenced by it beforehand.
I didn't say TV evidence would be excluded, I said an attempt may be made to exclude TV evidence. I strongly suspect that may be the case, or some other technical reason may be invoked to have the charges dropped. As in everything the UK & others follow the example of the USA & unfortunately in my work I saw numerous cases where charges were either dropped or reduced because of a technicality. I sincerely hope that doesn't happen but as GG said there's a pattern emerging here.
18-07-2016, 11:05 PM
By the time it comes to trial there lawyer will know all the evidence, if it's stacked against them then a wee deal with the lawyer and prosecutor will be made where his client will plead guilty to a lesser charge or some words taken out of the charge and hope for a small fine and banning order.
Sigh.... Was a nice thought though :agree:
147lothian
19-07-2016, 02:38 PM
Given that 10 thousand tickets are available to neutrals at any cup final that's not really a surprise but who cares it was an attractive fixture that turned out to be a cracker
19-07-2016, 04:52 PM
Any apology yet for their pathetic lies after the cup final that all rangers players were brutally attacked and that the rangers fans showed "great restraint"?
Hibs as a club should be making more of a fuss about this. If it was the other way about, Rangers would be going crazy. Its obvious what the media and rangers fan groups agenda was - exaggerate the incident as much as possible to deflect away from the game but never the less it was absolutely disgraceful the way they came out the with whole "we are victims, the big bad hibees attacked us, the rangers fans were trying to save the players" etc etc.
It was cringeworthy then and it still is. Rangers fans, the most despicable, bigotted set of fans in the country trying to take some sort of moral high ground :faf:
19-07-2016, 04:54 PM
Any apology yet for their pathetic lies after the cup final that all rangers players were brutally attacked and that the rangers fans showed "great restraint"?
Hibs as a club should be making more of a fuss about this. If it was the other way about, Rangers would be going crazy. Its obvious what the media and rangers fan groups agenda was - exaggerate the incident as much as possible to deflect away from the game but never the less it was absolutely disgraceful the way they came out the with whole "we are victims, the big bad hibees attacked us, the rangers fans were trying to save the players" etc etc.
It was cringeworthy then and it still is. Rangers fans, the most despicable, bigotted set of fans in the country trying to take some sort of moral high ground :faf:
Rangers went crazy our custodians didn't - period.
19-07-2016, 05:53 PM
Rangers went crazy our custodians didn't - period.
There's class and there's Hibs class 😉
19-07-2016, 06:14 PM
I will make Jackshun snap. Only a matter of time.
Aldo , I wonder if the full facts will emerge from the independent tribunal and if we as a club will get or ask for an apology from Rangers and the press for the continued propagation of inaccuracies which played a part in hyping and inflaming the situation when that was the last thing that was needed Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ronnie
Do you really think the west coast media, from the Daily Rag to BBC Clownsound??
Nope I don't for one minute and TBH i don't think anyone expects anything from them.
They portrayed this as a 'riot' with numerous media outlets reporting players being violently attacked with Jacksun reporting all 11 having been attacked.
Sorry to run over all this again but I really do hope I am wrong and the club has a list of issues they will raise once the dust has finally settled.
19-07-2016, 06:48 PM
I will make Jackshun snap. Only a matter of time.
He's a cowering little man. His hun arse sooking and lies have finally come to light. He was all mouth after the final, nowhere to be seen now that his lies have been exposed.
Hibs07p
23-07-2016, 11:17 AM
So Hibs fans arrested in dawn raids, the ones who have pleaded guilty it would seem most have never been in bother before in there life, I take it they are then taken to Govan Police station for questioning, did they have any advice from a lawyer, I'm sure a lawyer would be saying, "give your name, address, and DOB and when questioned about incident you reply to every question with a no comment to each question the police ask you," and lawyer will see you in court in the morning and you will plead Not guilty and get bail and we will wait to see what evidence there is before we go to trial in the future.
The drive through to Govan police station would have been a hoot for a young lad, interrogated in the van by the police and letting him know that there are loads of witnesses who have seen him commit the crime he has been charged with, pretty sure Barlinnie prison was mentioned a few times in the journey to him as well, and just as they are getting to Govan police station, some Jimmy good guy copper says to the lad, don't listen to them, you plead guilty to this in the morning and you will be out tomorrow with a fine and back home.
Why the f*** were lawyers letting Hibs fans plead guilty to charges and every loser fan "apart from the daftie from Dumbarton was the only one who has pleaded guilty" the rest have all went with Not guilty's and I bet there statement to every question is "no comment".
Pretty sure I read somewhere that a Rangers group would help with legal advice and were setting up a fund to help pay for any fines they receive if found guilty. :rolleyes:
Totally agree.
anyone who has pleaded guilty at this stage is likely to be a first offender and doesn't know the system, wants it over and done with to get on with their lives, especially if it's a minor offence. Those who know the system and have previous, will know they are likely to be jailed if they plead guilty, so will be clutching at straws to get off in any way possible, knowing it will be at least a year before it goes to trial.
Scottish Cup Winners 2016
28-07-2016, 11:11 AM
According to IPSO, complaint about inaccuracy of Jackson piece not upheld.
https://justbhoy.wordpress.com/2016/07/28/questioning-the-media-and-making-your-bed/
You complained under Clause 1 (Accuracy) that it was inaccurate for the article to suggest that every player of the Rangers team was assaulted following a pitch invasion by Hibernian supporters. We note that you did not attend the football match and therefore are not in a position to know whether every player of the Rangers team who was on the pitch at the final whistle, was assaulted. Further the newspaper made the basis for its position clear, making reference to a source who said “not one of our players got off the park without being attacked in some way”. As such we did not consider the article to be significantly misleading and could not consider your complaint as a possible breach of Clause 1.
28-07-2016, 03:04 PM
https://justbhoy.wordpress.com/2016/07/28/questioning-the-media-and-making-your-bed/
IPSO
Essentially the new front for the same culture that brought you phone hacking and all the other obscenities a blind eye was turned to in return for the right lunch or backhander as appropriate. New monkeys very similar organ grinder.
Wonder what the outcome would be if someone who was at the game complained? Not much different but the fundamental issue is the "journalist" in question did no checking of a story because he made it up on the spot as a result of his personal prejudices, his newspaper supported it by their own prejudice or indifference and the new regulator finds a way round it - Statutory regulation is all that's left. It's not about restrict press freedom its about controlling their ability to invent and promote untruths to suit petty agendas, far worse when you look at recent past conduct, pretty much the same faces are controlling the show.
29-07-2016, 02:22 PM
JJ having a right go at the Rangers statement after the final and subsequent reporting on BBC etc.
https://johnjamessite.com/
According to JJ the arrest count is 4 Hibs supporters and 34 supporters from the west of Scotland.
TrinityHibs
29-07-2016, 02:40 PM
Evening News saying one of those west coast supporters just been jailed for 4 months
29-07-2016, 02:47 PM
Evening News saying one of those west coast supporters just been jailed for 4 months
20 previous convictions. Looks like he has a history of being severely provoked.
29-07-2016, 02:49 PM
and, now that he has been convicted, has been confirmed as a Rangers supporter.
... with 20 previous convictions :rolleyes:
MurrayfieldHibs
29-07-2016, 03:05 PM
20 previous convictions. Looks like he has a history of being severely provoked.
29-07-2016, 03:07 PM
and, now that he has been convicted, has been confirmed as a Rangers supporter.
... with 20 previous convictions :rolleyes:
Pleaded guilty.Another myth scotched?
29-07-2016, 03:09 PM
Haha sounds like he got paggered as well.
29-07-2016, 03:13 PM
:faf::faf:
Worlds unluckiest hun, severely provoked 20 times whilst following the busted flush club as well, will it never end. Hoping this gets properly reported as the justice system seems to have worked with what was obviously one of real severe offences.
29-07-2016, 03:20 PM
Laugh all you want, but I'll guarantee that that will be light compared with what will be dished out to a few Hibs supporters.
29-07-2016, 03:23 PM
Have any been charged with assault yet?
29-07-2016, 03:26 PM
Laugh all you want, but I'll guarantee that that will be light compared with what will be dished out to a few Hibs supporters.
Like you I am slightly pessimistic that the establishment requires that some poor Hibby gets hit with a punishment disproportionate to the crime.
The meejah really need something to deflect attention away from where all the real violent offences and convictions actually land, especially the guilty pleas from the "west of Scotland" fans of unnamed clubs who were on the pitch but not for celebrations.
Finn2015
29-07-2016, 03:27 PM
Bang on great post👍
29-07-2016, 03:29 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/rangers-fan-jailed-for-4-months-following-scottish-cup-final-chaos-1-4189641
29-07-2016, 03:29 PM
If someone is charged with assault and found guilty he will get a laid down sentence.Anything else will at the very worst be community service.
29-07-2016, 03:56 PM
Hibs are not exactly in the strongest position here and will not want to pre-empt the Indy Commission report which is due out .... today (end of July). Crazy, but I still have faith that the IC will highlight all the failures and offenders after FT, including Sevco's ridiculous false and inflammatory claims.
29-07-2016, 04:04 PM
On BBC news too
Rangers fan jailed for four months over Hampden disorder
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-36923023
29-07-2016, 04:18 PM
On BBC news too
Rangers fan jailed for four months over Hampden disorder
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-36923023
Well if he got four months for attempting to hit a hibs fan the person who decked him ( and he ended up unconscious ) will get a hefty sentence
Sheriff made point his disgraceful behaviour was beamed round the world So Expect this will play a key factor used against us as a Club when dishing out our punishment
The judge made no mention of our long wait for glory maybe keeping that fpr when a Hibee goes before them
29-07-2016, 04:35 PM
Well if he got four months for attempting to hit a hibs fan the person who decked him ( and he ended up unconscious ) will get a hefty sentence
Sheriff made point his disgraceful behaviour was beamed round the world So Expect this will play a key factor used against us as a Club when dishing out our punishment
The judge made no mention of our long wait for glory maybe keeping that fpr when a Hibee goes before them
his sentence will take into account his 20 previous convictions Ronnie. it wont be typical or indeed a benchmark.
29-07-2016, 04:39 PM
20 previous convictions?
That animal should've been locked up long ago.
29-07-2016, 04:39 PM
Maybe not. The person that decked him has a decent defence if this man has admitted attacking him and picking a fight🤔
29-07-2016, 05:03 PM
A good lawyer would put in a plea of self-defence, highlighting the already proven circumstances (guy convicted for running onto pitch to attack him), along with the previous convictions of the Hun in question.
Wait, so this particular Rangers clown ran on to the pitch, swiftly got knocked out and then got four months for his trouble? :tee hee:
Kavinho
29-07-2016, 05:38 PM
Just seen this so apologies for any late reply. . But...
That's just astounding reasoning.
"You weren't there,so how do you know....?"
Really?
29-07-2016, 05:41 PM
Wait, so this particular Rangers clown ran on to the pitch, swiftly got knocked out and then got four months for his trouble? :tee hee:Who knew justice could be so sweet? :greengrin
If someone is charged with assault and found guilty he will get a laid down sentence.Anything else will at the very worst be community service.
Couple of Hibs fans have already been found guilty of assault and got away with a fine and banning order.
This guys previous convictions have definitely been taken into account.
I wonder how much length of sentence, fines etc depend on the sheriff as well.
29-07-2016, 05:42 PM
Wait, so this particular Rangers clown ran on to the pitch, swiftly got knocked out and then got four months for his trouble? :tee hee:
29-07-2016, 05:45 PM
Maybe he thought that offences committed before they went out of business don't count?
29-07-2016, 05:52 PM
Maybe he thought that offences committed before they went out of business don't count?
Tremendous.
as much as the scenes were disgraceful and embarrassing I couldn't help but laugh at the dafty getting jailed after being knocked out
29-07-2016, 06:05 PM
So the current 'arrest count' is...
West of Scotland Football Fans: 34.
Hibs Fans: 4.
29-07-2016, 06:06 PM
Happy 21st!
Ha ha ha ha
29-07-2016, 06:07 PM
And there's more....
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/girl-15-arrested-police-swoop-8522924#oPRxZD22YwCz66ek.97
29-07-2016, 06:10 PM
So the current 'arrest count' is...
West of Scotland Football Fans: 34.
Hibs Fans: 4.
It's now at 55, according to the piece I posted above.
And nobody, outside the Polis, actually knows the team split.... despite what the likes of JJ might say.
29-07-2016, 06:18 PM
And nobody, outside the Polis, actually knows the team split.... despite what the likes of JJ might say.
I'm sure a lot of people know the split and it probably isn't difficult to find out. If there was a motivation for doing so, like painting your newspapers favourite club in a more positive light, for instance.
29-07-2016, 06:28 PM
I'm sure a lot of people know the split and it probably isn't difficult to find out. If there was a motivation for doing so, like painting your newspapers favourite club in a more positive light, for instance.
...or, as in JJ's case, or some of the Twitterati who used to be entertaining and informative but are now just stultifying, to paint your least favourite club in a negative light :greengrin
29-07-2016, 06:28 PM
"Why are you in prison?"
"I got t-w-a-t-t-e-d unconscious at a football game for being an a-r-s-e-h-o-l-e."
This boy really sounds like a winner.
29-07-2016, 06:31 PM
...or, as in JJ's case, or some of the Twitterati who used to be entertaining and informative but are now just stultifying, to paint your least favourite club in a negative light :greengrin
Yes, this is the case, but it's inevitable. They only have traction because the MSM just can't be trusted to convey even the most anodyne of facts without putting some kind of establishment spin on it.
29-07-2016, 06:39 PM
I don't mind hypocrisy as long as it's for my benefit :aok:
My cousin is a cop in the weedge, I will text him and ask how easy it is to find out...
29-07-2016, 06:44 PM
And there's more....
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/girl-15-arrested-police-swoop-8522924#oPRxZD22YwCz66ek.97
Still claiming that The Rangers' players were "targeted".
I've seen the phrase "going for 55" used by the Ibrox team's fans. I'd not realised till now what they were havering about.
29-07-2016, 06:51 PM
Still claiming that The Rangers' players were "targeted".
I've seen the phrase "going for 55" used by the Ibrox team's fans. I'd not realised till now what they were havering about.
On the "targeting", it's notable that they have now reduced the list to 5 players. Take out Dean Shiels, since we know that didn't happen.... and Halliday, since we all know that it was likely his own fans going after him.....:greengrin ....and Kiernan looks like the aggressor in that pic.:wink:
And that leaves Holt and the grass. Yams. Entitled to a slap.
29-07-2016, 06:59 PM
Couple of Hibs fans have already been found guilty of assault and got away with a fine and banning order.
This guys previous convictions have definitely been taken into account.
I wonder how much length of sentence, fines etc depend on the sheriff as well.
Not sure that any Hibs fans have been convicted of assault.The ones I've read about like the squash coach have been convicted of aggressive behaviour-much less serious.
Won't depend on sheriff-they must follow guidelines.
29-07-2016, 07:07 PM
Not sure that any Hibs fans have been convicted of assault.The ones I've read about like the squash coach have been convicted of aggressive behaviour-much less serious.
This one was:-
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-36562814
29-07-2016, 07:08 PM
On the "targeting", it's notable that they have now reduced the list to 5 players. Take out Dean Shiels, since we know that didn't happen.... and Halliday, since we all know that it was likely his own fans going after him.....:greengrin ....and Kiernan looks like the aggressor in that pic.:wink:
And that leaves Holt and the grass. Yams. Entitled to a slap.
Wasn't someone convicted of assault on Wallace? Threw a punch which Wallace ducked IIRC - his missus tweeted that he hadn't been touched.
There's no evidence I've seen that any player suffered any physical harm.
29-07-2016, 07:09 PM
This one was:-
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-36562814
Does it say he's a Hibs fan?
29-07-2016, 07:15 PM
Does it say he's a Hibs fan?
Sorry, I'm getting mixed up with the guy who went for Wallace and Holt.
He was charged with assault. Not sure if his case has been heard yet.
29-07-2016, 07:17 PM
Wasn't someone convicted of assault on Wallace? Threw a punch which Wallace ducked IIRC - his missus tweeted that he hadn't been touched.
There's no evidence I've seen that any player suffered any physical harm.
There's grass, there's long grass and there's Lee Wallace
29-07-2016, 07:18 PM
Wallace and Holt? Would have been a mercy killing.
29-07-2016, 07:19 PM
I'm pretty sure he entered a not guilty plea and his case is yet to come. That was reported at the same time that the young guy was convicted of gesticulating at the rangers hopeless keeper. Sorry I mean England's next number 1. Silly me.
29-07-2016, 07:23 PM
I'm pretty sure he entered a not guilty plea and his case is yet to come. That was reported at the same time that the young guy was convicted of gesticulating at the rangers hopeless keeper. Sorry I mean England's next number 1. Silly me.
These gesticulations? He was probably showing him how to catch corners.
29-07-2016, 07:32 PM
wait, so this particular rangers clown ran on to the pitch, swiftly got knocked out and then got four months for his trouble? :tee hee:
lol
29-07-2016, 08:44 PM
A good lawyer would put in a plea of self-defence, highlighting the already proven circumstances (guy convicted for running onto pitch to attack him), along with the previous convictions of the Hun in question.
Yep, if a large lump like this came waddling towards your average hibby I think they owe it to society as a whole to make the assumption that he is not on the pitch to rescue anyone.
Given that he is not built for speed let him make that incriminating first male elephant seal like move, then lamp him in self defence. It's allowed.
29-07-2016, 08:46 PM
[emoji106] Ha ha, post of the thread for me.
Edson Arantes
29-07-2016, 08:48 PM
[emoji106] Ha ha, post of the thread for me.
:aok: Fantastic isn't it?
Admitted assaults
29-07-2016, 10:22 PM
When the report appears in the next couple of days, I can't see anyone out of Hibs, Newhuns, SFA or Police coming out of it well.
30-07-2016, 06:17 AM
Start from 16:39 in the below video. Granted this is a different club but same Rangers/Sevco fans.
https://youtu.be/8OyrGfkvKy0 (https://youtu.be/8OyrGfkvKy0)
30-07-2016, 08:46 AM
http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11095/10516555/scottish-cup-supporter-jailed-for-disorder-after-rangers-and-hibernian-match
Sky News can't even name the guy jailed as a Rangers supporter.
Seems he was a Scottish Cup supporter. :confused:
30-07-2016, 09:28 AM
http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11095/10516555/scottish-cup-supporter-jailed-for-disorder-after-rangers-and-hibernian-match
Astonishing. The fat **** concerned is a Hun. But? Two mentions in the body of the article of Hibs Fans Invading the Pitch, Hibs Fans Assaulting Players. Headline says Scottish Cup Supporter.
It really is shameless now.
IPSO
Essentially the new front for the same culture that brought you phone hacking and all the other obscenities a blind eye was turned to in return for the right lunch or backhander as appropriate. New monkeys very similar organ grinder.
Wonder what the outcome would be if someone who was at the game complained? Not much different but the fundamental issue is the "journalist" in question did no checking of a story because he made it up on the spot as a result of his personal prejudices, his newspaper supported it by their own prejudice or indifference and the new regulator finds a way round it - Statutory regulation is all that's left. It's not about restrict press freedom its about controlling their ability to invent and promote untruths to suit petty agendas, far worse when you look at recent past conduct, pretty much the same faces are controlling the show.
Spot on. It's worse than that though, Jackshun's neutral source was almost certainly Traynor, a man whose company provides PR to Newco!! Goebells would be proud of this propaganda!
30-07-2016, 09:40 AM
Scottish Cup supporter :rolleyes:
Hes a Hun, end of
capitals_finest
30-07-2016, 09:42 AM
Astonishing. The fat **** concerned is a Hun. But? Two mentions in the body of the article of Hibs Fans Invading the Pitch, Hibs Fans Assaulting Players. Headline says Scottish Cup Supporter.
No - the article IS correct - he IS a 'Scottish Cup supporter' and he was actually running on to defend the wee silver man at the top of the Cup.
Finn2015
30-07-2016, 09:45 AM
Are sevco FC going to apologise for their erroneous and very misguided post cup statement? I hope at least some brave souls in the media ask questions about this
30-07-2016, 10:28 AM
I just sent them a message through the website about this. I will post any reply I receive.
30-07-2016, 11:05 AM
I just sent them a message through the website about this. I will post any reply I receive.
I've done the same.
And there's more....
I'd say it's odds on those 5 are Newco fans given the article doesn't identify them as Hibs fans! At the end of the day our fans came on to celebrate, Every one of The Rangers fan who came on to the pitch did so with the intent to cause trouble.
JJ having a right go at the Rangers statement after the final and subsequent reporting on BBC etc.
https://johnjamessite.com/
According to JJ the arrest count is 4 Hibs supporters and 34 supporters from the west of Scotland.
Good stuff from JJ!
30-07-2016, 11:37 AM
Start from 16:39 in the below video. Granted this is a different club but same Rangers/Sevco fans.
https://youtu.be/8OyrGfkvKy0 (https://youtu.be/8OyrGfkvKy0)
Interesting to see this again after 30 years, at the time the removal of the goal posts and pitch invasion was generally viewed as celebratory by the media and those within the SFA, obviously if it had been Aberdeen fans invading the pitch at Ibrox after winning the league the narrative might have been a little different. More recently I remember Helicopter Sunday and the Rangers fans coming on the pitch at Easter Road to celebrate, extreme goading also occurred as did Olympian levels of restraint by those of us in The East Stand. There can be no doubt that there is one rule for Rangers / Celtic invasions and another for everyone else. Incidentally, was our pitch invasion the only pitch invasion by a club outside of the OF to have taken place in Glasgow against either of them in living memory? I can't think of another, the poor souls had just never seen anything like this before on their own turf, no wonder they didn't know how to cope with it.
30-07-2016, 12:17 PM
I'd say it's odds on those 5 are Newco fans given the article doesn't identify them as Hibs fans! At the end of the day our fans came on to celebrate, Every one of The Rangers fan who came on to the pitch did so with the intent to cause trouble.
According to the Scotsman, the police haven't said where they're from.
However, for me the most disturbing part of the latest arrests is that a 15 year old girl was arrested on suspicion of assault. She was taken away in cuffs. Ooyah.
In a complete thread hijack, the son of one of the (Hibs) guys who was arrested for his part at Hampden... is now wanted by the police in connection with that nasty stabbing in Waterloo Place the other day.
30-07-2016, 12:52 PM
According to the Scotsman, the police haven't said where they're from.
However, for me the most disturbing part of the latest arrests is that a 15 year old girl was arrested on suspicion of assault. She was taken away in cuffs. Ooyah.
In a complete thread hijack, the son of one of the (Hibs) guys who was arrested for his part at Hampden... is now wanted by the police in connection with that nasty stabbing in Waterloo Place the other day.
I'd hazard a guess that Fat Boy has cottoned on to the fact that perps whose allegiance was not specified as Hibs are, as suggested by brog, being assumed to be peepul, and with the count heavily weighted against them, has issued an edict to his sympathetic pals in the press and police to not specify any geographic info in another futile attempt to limit damage to his precious club
30-07-2016, 07:38 PM
I'd hazard a guess that Fat Boy has cottoned on to the fact that perps whose allegiance was not specified as Hibs are, as suggested by brog, being assumed to be peepul, and with the count heavily weighted against them, has issued an edict to his sympathetic pals in the press and police to not specify any geographic info in another futile attempt to limit damage to his precious club
An FOI request to Police Scotland will tell you what the breakdown of arrested fans is.
30-07-2016, 07:41 PM
We really do live in a ****ed up society when the media can get away with such shocking and blatantly obvious misrepresentation.
30-07-2016, 08:00 PM
Good stuff from JJ!
Yes he tells it as it is.
The media have become an embarrassment extraordinaire to themselves with their blunt attempts to hide the fact most of the people arrested for thuggery are in truth the rangers fans.
To call them 'Scottish Cup Supporters' or 'West of Scotland Supporters' is of course neccesary to pander to the rangers that it was the big bad hi bees who were the bad uns.
This is a new low in the history of the biased hateful hun presbytarian media.
Where did the good honest fearless journalists disappear to, the ones who would have printed the truth?
30-07-2016, 08:10 PM
Yes he tells it as it is.
The media have become an embarrassment extraordinaire to themselves with their blunt attempts to hide the fact most of the people arrested for thuggery are in truth the rangers fans.
To call them 'Scottish Cup Supporters' or 'West of Scotland Supporters' is of course neccesary to pander to the rangers that it was the big bad hi bees who were the bad uns.
This is a new low in the history of the biased hateful hun presbytarian media.
Where did the good honest fearless journalists disappear to, the ones who would have printed the truth?
JJ has previous for getting things spectacularly wrong.
To believe what he says without corroboration, just because it suits our agenda, would be playing the same game as those who believe Jackson and Traynor IMO.
30-07-2016, 08:15 PM
To believe what he says without corroboration, just because it suits our agenda, would be playing the same game as those who believe Jackson and Traynor IMO.
Aye but at least we'd be on the (cup) winning side this time :greengrin
30-07-2016, 08:16 PM
I should have said I was referring to his piece about the media in respect of the Hibernian Scottish Cup win and the media bias towards the rangers only.
I know he does not always get it right.
30-07-2016, 09:26 PM
http://www.morningstaronline.co.uk/a-0c0e-Rangers-ban-fans-they-just-praised#.V50a8PRHnCQ
30-07-2016, 09:36 PM
http://www.morningstaronline.co.uk/a-0c0e-Rangers-ban-fans-they-just-praised#.V50a8PRHnCQ
Thank goodness there are still some journalists unafraid of upsetting the ones who try to spin or cover up the truth or correct perspective.
I applaud the Morning Star for its honest approach to calling out the spin doctors. I've never bought it before but if I see it in the shop I will pick up a copy from now on.
Glory Glory
30-07-2016, 09:38 PM
That was a good independent report Takes the Morning Star to show the Daily Ranger. how easy it is to Report the Truth
30-07-2016, 10:01 PM
the Star, was always a guid read. was freely available at my workplace during my younger days:wink: just had to put a donation in the box iirc. not to be confused by the red top Daily Star (comic) which I wouldnae use to mop up seagull ****.
30-07-2016, 10:24 PM
Craig White to be defended by Donald Finlay QC, who stated that the new hun isnae the old hun.....
Ha Ha Ha!
31-07-2016, 03:23 AM
That was a good independent report Takes the Morning Star to show the Daily Ranger. how easy it is to Report the Truth
One of the only publications willing to stand up for the smaller guy. Good on them.
majorhibs
31-07-2016, 04:15 PM
Would seem to me, without going too deep into JJ & his utterings, that you have some sort of agenda going wi JJ & newco. Your onto it regular enough. New disgusting club that replaced old disgusting club far as I see it.
31-07-2016, 04:48 PM
Would seem to me, without going too deep into JJ & his utterings, that you have some sort of agenda going wi JJ & newco. Your onto it regular enough. New disgusting club that replaced old disgusting club far as I see it.
It's not an agenda, it's an opinion.
I am going on some of his previous postings, which he got wrong, both on facts and appreciation of finance, tax and business. On the basis of those, I find it difficult to take him seriously.
He started off on a reasonable footing, asking appropriate questions which weren't being asked in the MSM. However, like many bloggers, his growing reputation led him to think that he was an authority on all things relevant, and probably bit off more than he could chew.
My frustration with him was cemented when I posed reasonable questions to him on his blog. They were "moderated "... in other words, he deleted them. That doesn't lend itself to decent debate.
01-08-2016, 10:42 AM
It's not an agenda, it's an opinion.
I am going on some of his previous postings, which he got wrong, both on facts and appreciation of finance, tax and business. On the basis of those, I find it difficult to take him seriously.
He started off on a reasonable footing, asking appropriate questions which weren't being asked in the MSM. However, like many bloggers, his growing reputation led him to think that he was an authority on all things relevant, and probably bit off more than he could chew.
My frustration with him was cemented when I posed reasonable questions to him on his blog. They were "moderated "... in other words, he deleted them. That doesn't lend itself to decent debate.
Is JJ not a Celtic fan with an agenda allegedly?
01-08-2016, 10:44 AM
I think that's the general view now.
He started out with the persona of a disgruntled Rangers fan, and that was quite convincing.
01-08-2016, 12:00 PM
JJ is never a Celtic fan ( IMO of course )
I put him down as an old school, well heeled, slightly better educated Rangers supporter who harps back to the time when he thought his Club was respected and looked up to by world football.
Trouble is , JJ's golden age was before social media and he would never know his Club was as vile then as it is now, in whatever guise it takes.
01-08-2016, 04:45 PM
Don't think that's the case with CWG. He canvasses a wide range of views but never accepts any of them uncritically and at face value. His posts are probably the most factual on here.
01-08-2016, 05:01 PM
Don't think that's the case with CWG. He canvasses a wide range of views but never accepts any of them uncritically and at face value. His posts are probably the most factual on here.
After yours of course.
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
01-08-2016, 05:02 PM
lol
Made me chuckle too.
The definition of insult to injury...
01-08-2016, 05:09 PM
Is it the same journalist that is behind the @scotzine (https://twitter.com/scotzine) twitter account?
01-08-2016, 05:37 PM
Deary me
Renfrew_Hibby
01-08-2016, 06:42 PM
Is it the same journalist that is behind the @scotzine (https://twitter.com/scotzine) twitter account?
Apparently Andrew Muirhead of the Morning Star is a 'Celtic blogging ****bag'. So says a guy in my work, you would never guess who he supports!!!
majorhibs
01-08-2016, 07:10 PM
JJ is never a Celtic fan ( IMO of course )
I put him down as an old school, well heeled, slightly better educated Rangers supporter who harps back to the time when he thought his Club was respected and looked up to by world football.
Trouble is , JJ's golden age was before social media and he would never know his Club was as vile then as it is now, in whatever guise it takes.
If you went to football in Scotland in the 70s or 80s you experienced what the huns were about! No way could you not see it. Along wi glesgae polis, if you were daft enough to go near ibrox in said times, trying to get you & all the other Hibs fans pasted. That was, & I dont think I've used this before, but that was a FACT about football in Scotland in the 70s & 80s. The "rangers support" of that time, were, as was said by EVERYONE at the time - animals - & that is portraying them in a better light than they deserve. If you attended football then you would know.
01-08-2016, 07:55 PM
If you went to football in Scotland in the 70s or 80s you experienced what the huns were about! No way could you not see it. Along wi glesgae polis, if you were daft enough to go near ibrox in said times, trying to get you & all the other Hibs fans pasted. That was, & I dont think I've used this before, but that was a FACT about football in Scotland in the 70s & 80s. The "rangers support" of that time, were, as was said by EVERYONE at the time - animals - & that is portraying them in a better light than they deserve. If you attended football then you would know.
I'm guessing what JJ imagined the Ibrox boardroom to be to be like back in the 60's early 70's with John Lawrence as chairman and the great and the good of West of Scotland business circles populating the top of the marble staircase.
Not the bunch of crooks and chancers that go through the revolving door nowadays .
Personally my first visit to the Ibrox terraces in Hib's colours was as a 15 year old in season 1964-65. A 4 - 2 win for Hibs with goals from Hamilton, Quinn, and Cormack (2).
No segregation in those days , my Hibs scarf buried deep in my coat pocket when the 4th went in. :thumbsup:
majorhibs
01-08-2016, 08:08 PM
I'm guessing what JJ imagined the Ibrox boardroom to be to be like back in the 60's early 70's with John Lawrence as chairman and the great and the good of West of Scotland business circles populating the top of the marble staircase.
Not the bunch of crooks and chancers that go through the revolving door nowadays .
Personally my first visit to the Ibrox terraces in Hib's colours was as a 15 year old in season 1964-65. A 4 - 2 win for Hibs with goals from Hamilton, Quinn, and Cormack (2).
No segregation in those days , my Hibs scarf buried deep in my coat pocket when the 4th went in. :thumbsup:
Aye, bury the scarf etc, now tell me you didnae get several very heavy thumpings in the weedge. Say naw & I dinnae believe ye unless you can levitate or somethin. Recall Colin Harris scorin a winner & all hell breakin loose & glesgae polis directin us tae the best possible place we could be swamped by newconians ae the auld persuasion. I got a pretty heavy doing then, at about 14, before I got back to the bus, & remember just thinking it was par fer the course, you visit Ibrox, you should expect a doing & anything less is a bonus. That was the 70s & 80s visiting that place.
01-08-2016, 08:24 PM
Aye, bury the scarf etc, now tell me you didnae get several very heavy thumpings in the weedge. Say naw & I dinnae believe ye unless you can levitate or somethin. Recall Colin Harris scorin a winner & all hell breakin loose & glesgae polis directin us tae the best possible place we could be swamped by newconians ae the auld persuasion. I got a pretty heavy doing then, at about 14, before I got back to the bus, & remember just thinking it was par fer the course, you visit Ibrox, you should expect a doing & anything less is a bonus. That was the 70s & 80s visiting that place.
As a matter of fact I never got a finger laid on me . I remember at half time some drunken yobs turning aggressive but a few of the older Rangers fans telling them to back off and we were only " laddies supporting our team ". I wasn't going to rely on them after the fourth mind you.
01-08-2016, 08:30 PM
Aye, bury the scarf etc, now tell me you didnae get several very heavy thumpings in the weedge. Say naw & I dinnae believe ye unless you can levitate or somethin. Recall Colin Harris scorin a winner & all hell breakin loose & glesgae polis directin us tae the best possible place we could be swamped by newconians ae the auld persuasion. I got a pretty heavy doing then, at about 14, before I got back to the bus, & remember just thinking it was par fer the course, you visit Ibrox, you should expect a doing & anything less is a bonus. That was the 70s & 80s visiting that place.It's just the glesga patter, had lots of people in stitches. Liberty taking cowards.
Edson Arantes
01-08-2016, 09:55 PM
Wow.
majorhibs
01-08-2016, 10:20 PM
Wow.
No believe it? Fair enough, mibbes I just imagined aw they fat lips & black eyes. Wisnae easy if you were younger & not very tall in "nae mean city" then. But get this, it was not exclusive to glasgow. If you went the wrong way at the wrong time wearing a Hibs scarf in Edinburgh it was curtains tae. Remember an Edinburgh Polisman putting my dislocated nose back into place at the top o Leith Street at about 13:00 one saturday when I was pretty young again, probs about 14 again, wearing a Hibs bar scarf that day ensured that all 5 foot 3 or 4 of me, what I was at that age, enjoyed 4 full grown adult huns lining up all around me, & punching me in the face till I went down. Not before. The Policeman who put my nose back in place, & told me what to do next, is sorely missed nowadays. But the huns, I really, really, like you would not believe, I hope they die, painfully. They were disgusting as a support in the 70s & they revelled in it! There is nothing worse than what they were. Just dont even try to apologise for that shower.
blaikie
01-08-2016, 11:28 PM
Apparently Andrew Muirhead of the Morning Star is a 'Celtic blogging ****bag'. So says a guy in my work, you would never guess who he supports!!!
Worked with Andy a few years back, he is a Celtic fan he doesn't hide the fact. But his journalism is unbiased he tells it how it is.
Underrated imo
01-08-2016, 11:31 PM
After yours of course.
I object! I've never posted anything remotely factual in my life on this board. Except the fact that I have a nice garden.
01-08-2016, 11:31 PM
Deary me
I didn't say the bar was particularly high...
Edson Arantes
02-08-2016, 12:31 PM
No believe it? Fair enough, mibbes I just imagined aw they fat lips & black eyes. Wisnae easy if you were younger & not very tall in "nae mean city" then. But get this, it was not exclusive to glasgow. If you went the wrong way at the wrong time wearing a Hibs scarf in Edinburgh it was curtains tae. Remember an Edinburgh Polisman putting my dislocated nose back into place at the top o Leith Street at about 13:00 one saturday when I was pretty young again, probs about 14 again, wearing a Hibs bar scarf that day ensured that all 5 foot 3 or 4 of me, what I was at that age, enjoyed 4 full grown adult huns lining up all around me, & punching me in the face till I went down. Not before. The Policeman who put my nose back in place, & told me what to do next, is sorely missed nowadays. But the huns, I really, really, like you would not believe, I hope they die, painfully. They were disgusting as a support in the 70s & they revelled in it! There is nothing worse than what they were. Just dont even try to apologise for that shower.
Wasn't saying I didn't believe it Major. I was just saying that the whole situation was unbelievable. Metaphorically speaking.
Have heard they were a disgusting support in the 70's and I don't think awfully much has changed to be honest.
02-08-2016, 12:33 PM
I didn't say the bar was particularly high...
02-08-2016, 12:34 PM
I object! I've never posted anything remotely factual in my life on this board. Except the fact that I have a nice garden.
So you don't know any gingers then?
02-08-2016, 12:40 PM
I was circa 13 at that game. Took a battering outside at the final whistle. Then taken on a corporation bus tour of Glasgow and chucked me off somewhere near Maryhill.
Eventually got home about 9pm.
I also recall walking up Easter Road before a game v Rangers in what must have been the 70s as I was with my Grandad. Hoards of huns coming down ER and one, hands in pockets, calmly leathered my Grandad (probably about 55 at the time) in the shin. No reason other than he had a Hibs scarf on.
02-08-2016, 01:58 PM
My pal used to take his blind cousin to the games. At ibrox he would hit every Hun near him with his white stick ( I think he could smell them) and most even apologised to the blind guy for getting hit hard across the shins
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
02-08-2016, 02:16 PM
Its funny, but all of the stories i know of hibs amd huns fams involve the huns fans getting more than their fair share back, including one getting dragged onto a bus, amd brought back to edinburgh in what can only be described as kidnap amd torture.
I suppose it depends what groups and busses you were with. Probably some green tinted specs too.
02-08-2016, 02:19 PM
So you don't know any gingers then?
Only the gardener. And I only pay him minimum wage because he's a Jambo.
03-08-2016, 09:28 AM
Another 2 today, 58 in total.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-36963564
03-08-2016, 09:33 AM
And reported by BBC Glasgow West.....hmmmmm funny that
Yet they still use the picture of hibs fans on the pitch
03-08-2016, 10:02 AM
Do we know if they are West of Scotland FC or Scottish cup FC fans?
03-08-2016, 10:03 AM
Do we know if they are West of Scotland FC or Scottish cup FC fans?
Probably NeutralCo :agree:
03-08-2016, 12:46 PM
Craig White to be defended by Donald Finlay QC, who stated that the new hun isnae the old hun.....
Ha Ha Ha!
I wonder how much that will cost the tax payer seeing as he's getting legal aid :grr:
03-08-2016, 01:54 PM
I wonder how much that will cost the tax payer seeing as he's getting legal aid :grr:
I was under the impression he had "wealth off the radar" or is it so off the radar that it doesn't exist at all?
03-08-2016, 02:17 PM
What's happened to the explosive Independent report??
Was it not pencilled to be released to the breathless public on 31st July or did I get the wrong end of the stick on that 1?
03-08-2016, 02:19 PM
Was it not pencilled to be released to the breathless public on 31st July or did I get the wrong end of the stick on that 1?
:agree: I was thinking exactly the same.
03-08-2016, 02:20 PM
No. The report was due to be made to the SFA Board by the 31st.
The Board will then have to consider it at their next meeting.
They're waiting until we sign Hendo so he can be charged with inciting a riot! :wink:
03-08-2016, 02:21 PM
I asked this earlier and CWG said the SFA were getting it by the 31st July, but they will have to redact every reference to discretions by fans of The before releasing it to the media
03-08-2016, 04:58 PM
I asked this earlier and CWG said the SFA were getting it by the 31st July, but they will have to redact every reference to discretions by fans of The before releasing it to the media
:greengrin very good !
Read somewhere, IC report to be presented to SFA tomorrow and to both clubs on Friday. Full report will be published at some point.
03-08-2016, 07:19 PM
That ought to save a few rainforests.
03-08-2016, 07:24 PM
Its funny, but all of the stories i know of hibs amd huns fams involve the huns fans getting more than their fair share back, including one getting dragged onto a bus, amd brought back to edinburgh in what can only be described as kidnap amd torture.
I suppose it depends what groups and busses you were with. Probably some green tinted specs too.
Why would you want one?!! Lol
Edson Arantes
03-08-2016, 09:32 PM
Why would you want one?!! Lol
That's funny.
03-08-2016, 10:36 PM
That's funny.
If you have a sense of humour it might be.
19-08-2016, 02:09 PM
According to the Evening News another five people have been arrested bringing the total to 63. Doesn't say if they are West of Scotland FC or not.
19-08-2016, 02:24 PM
According to the Evening News another five people have been arrested bringing the total to 63. Doesn't say if they are West of Scotland FC or not.
Are they still in phase one At this rate they will still be making arrrests at Christmass Wonder how many dedicated officers are stll spending hours sifting through videos and tv footage to identify people