02-07-2016, 07:50 PM
Must be close and maybe this week might see us hit it? Fingers crossed
I'm hoping this week, but also how many over the 10K target we get
Finn2015
02-07-2016, 08:15 PM
I'm hoping this week, but also how many over the 10K target we get
Yeah I don't know if 11,000 is overly optimistic but anything over ten thousand would be an achievement and plenty of time still left. Fingers crossed
02-07-2016, 08:32 PM
I think we've already hit it
02-07-2016, 09:55 PM
They are just waiting for Susan to go in and buy another batch of Tickets for Kick for Kids / LeithLinks and that will be us there
03-07-2016, 08:00 AM
Are we there yet?
Finn2015
03-07-2016, 09:09 AM
Are we there yet?
Probably get an update through the week
04-07-2016, 09:47 AM
Are we there yet?
I'm hearing from my imaginary friend in the ticket office that we're at 9,998. Stay tuned.
High-On-Hibs
04-07-2016, 09:51 AM
It was probably hit months ago. But why tell anyone? :wink:
Callum7
04-07-2016, 09:55 AM
We'll get to 9,999 then the season will start.
04-07-2016, 11:45 AM
We'll get to 9,999 then the season will start.
I've probably already said this .... but if there was, at a very conservative estimate, 100,000 at the parade and we sell 10,000 season tickets that leaves a minimum of 90,000 'Hibs fans' unaccounted for ....... if every one of that 90,000 attends one ( yes one ) league game next season our average home crowd in the league would be 15,000 .... excluding away fans.
Perhaps once the ST sales drive is over Hibs could start to target / engage that market using the very statistic above ...... not everybody can afford a season ticket, not everybody can get to matches, work, family, distance etc, etc. But if we could try to encourage walk ups the way we do ST buyers there is no reason why crowds at ER next year couldn't hit an average of 12 to 13 thousand including away fans .... To an extent walk ups are as vital as ST's ... they are a good barometer of how the club is doing and very welcome extra income.
Funnily enough the Europa league game could be our poisoned chalice in that regard ...... There's a good chance that a lot of non regulars are going to be at that game and the truth is we have no idea how Hibs are going to perform .... if we end up doing a Malmo these casual attenders will probably grab the chance to go 'same old same old' and it'll be hard to win them back.
04-07-2016, 12:49 PM
If the club stated that Gray, McGinn, Stevenson, Cummings and McGregor would each personally deliver and present a season ticket booklet to five lucky new buyers in the next week, it might create a surge. The presentation at the buyer's front door would be accompanied by a photographer and published on the club web site. I'd be tempted to buy one myself to see one of them turn up at my door in LA. :greengrin
04-07-2016, 09:26 PM
I've probably already said this .... but if there was, at a very conservative estimate, 100,000 at the parade and we sell 10,000 season tickets that leaves a minimum of 90,000 'Hibs fans' unaccounted for ....... if every one of that 90,000 attends one ( yes one ) league game next season our average home crowd in the league would be 15,000 .... excluding away fans.
Perhaps once the ST sales drive is over Hibs could start to target / engage that market using the very statistic above ...... not everybody can afford a season ticket, not everybody can get to matches, work, family, distance etc, etc. But if we could try to encourage walk ups the way we do ST buyers there is no reason why crowds at ER next year couldn't hit an average of 12 to 13 thousand including away fans .... To an extent walk ups are as vital as ST's ... they are a good barometer of how the club is doing and very welcome extra income.
Funnily enough the Europa league game could be our poisoned chalice in that regard ...... There's a good chance that a lot of non regulars are going to be at that game and the truth is we have no idea how Hibs are going to perform .... if we end up doing a Malmo these casual attenders will probably grab the chance to go 'same old same old' and it'll be hard to win them back.
People came out for that parade who had nothing to do with Hibs.
3 women from my work went purely because one of them lives on Easter Road. We also took another 6/7 people with us who aren't Hibs fans purely to look after the children of us who were Hibs fans and *ahem* slightly squiffy.
Finn2015
04-07-2016, 09:27 PM
No news today but we must surely be on the brink of the 10k
04-07-2016, 09:57 PM
3 women from my work went purely because one of them lives on Easter Road. We also took another 6/7 people with us who aren't Hibs fans purely to look after the children of us who were Hibs fans and *ahem* slightly squiffy.
Was waiting for this ..... OK then if 45,000 of the 90,000 go to 2 games you get the same outcome :greengrin
05-07-2016, 01:07 AM
These are exactly the type of people who go to Manchester United, Chelsea, Real, Barca games etc. their glory hunters attend because there is constant glory to be had. Our ones come out when there's ocassional glory to be had. If we were doing that regularly we would be worrying about the stadium being too small, not about hitting 10k ST's.
itslegaltender
05-07-2016, 06:14 AM
We should have Hibs staff at every freshens fair in September. Thousands of football fans from other places outside Edinburgh stay here and we should look to entice them along to Easter Road to make us their team of choice whilst in the capital.
05-07-2016, 06:57 AM
Im 100% convinced that we have reached 10k but for some reason Hibs are reluctant to announce....maybe for fear of sales slowing down once the target has been reached. I think they are waiting carefully before announcing the good news at just the right time.
05-07-2016, 07:20 AM
Im 100% convinced that we have reached 10k but for some reason Hibs are reluctant to announce....maybe for fear of sales slowing down once the target has been reached. I think they are waiting carefully before announcing the good news at just the right time.
What makes you 100%?
I think we are close and might even break the target today.
But hope you are right 👍🏼
Hezbelle
05-07-2016, 08:51 AM
We should have Hibs staff at every freshens fair in September. Thousands of football fans from other places outside Edinburgh stay here and we should look to entice them along to Easter Road to make us their team of choice whilst in the capital.
Great idea!
05-07-2016, 09:11 AM
My sources tell me that Kris Commons and Jordi Cruyff kidnapped the bloke who was on his way to the ground to buy the 10,000 ticket and are holding him hostage in Greggs with Leon Osman (who is still trying to get to ER to sign the contract he was rumoured to have agreed to last year)
Finn2015
05-07-2016, 09:46 AM
My sources tell me that Kris Commons and Jordi Cruyff kidnapped the bloke who was on his way to the ground to buy the 10,000 ticket and are holding him hostage in Greggs with Leon Osman (who is still trying to get to ER to sign the contract he was rumoured to have agreed to last year)
Good sound rumour
05-07-2016, 09:48 AM
Will be announced alongside our MARQUEE SIGNING. :wink::greengrin
05-07-2016, 09:51 AM
:agree: what the bloke failed to realise was that Liam Henderson was lined up to hand over his season ticket at his home address, because Liam has watched the 'Henderson to deliverrrrr!!!' clip so many times, that it's scrambled his understanding of what he actually does for a living so he's bought a van and is picking up contracts with Amazon, Yodel etc...
Fish man told me.:cb
05-07-2016, 09:59 AM
Hopefully announce it with new signings this week. Then go for 11K for the start of the season.
05-07-2016, 10:14 AM
Spot on Brooster!
05-07-2016, 10:42 AM
:agree: what the bloke failed to realise was that Liam Henderson was lined up to hand over his season ticket at his home address, because Liam has watched the 'Henderson to deliverrrrr!!!' clip so many times, that it's scrambled his understanding of what he actually does for a living so he's bought a van and is picking up contracts with Amazon, Yodel etc...
Fish man told me.:cb
I'm STILL waiting on a package from Yodel, after trying to arrange delivery 3 times already.
Liam Henderson can GTF as far as I'm concerned. I'll no be back.
Target 10k? Oops we as a club cant type on these new phones. We meant target 11k.
05-07-2016, 08:23 PM
got our first red section, 06 West Lower :greengrin
05-07-2016, 08:35 PM
A Pole? :offski:
PompeyHibs
05-07-2016, 08:35 PM
We could do with a few big signings before next weeks Europa League game.
That might get us over the 10k line.
Its been a quiet summer so far on the signing front.
Our squad is weaker now than what it was on 21st May.
Still time but only a few weeks till season starts and we cant afford to start slowly like previous two years
05-07-2016, 09:03 PM
got our first red section, 06 West Lower :greengrin
05 West Lower was our first red section
05-07-2016, 10:19 PM
Oiiii you cannae say that ...... 😂
06-07-2016, 09:57 AM
Just out of interest Dundee United who have a campaign similar to ours but with a target of 5000 season tickets had sold 4166 as of yesterday.
grammyb111
06-07-2016, 03:16 PM
Something like 80 short as of yesterday I hear...
06-07-2016, 03:20 PM
any idea where we're at now?
06-07-2016, 04:00 PM
I'll say that we are already over 10k now, just wondering how far it will go beyond that target?
06-07-2016, 04:03 PM
Just out of interest Dundee United who have a campaign similar to ours but with a target of 5000 season tickets had sold 4166 as of yesterday.
That is a very good performance from United, in the face of relegation. If they breach 5K i'd suggest it's just as good as us passing 10K taking into account support base and recent factors.
06-07-2016, 05:09 PM
I'll say that we are already over 10k now, just wondering how far it will go beyond that target?
Nah the club will post as soon as we break 10k.
We can't be far away however.
Finn2015
06-07-2016, 05:10 PM
any idea where we're at now?
Strangely quiet this week so far
Hopefully a statement of intent! Sorry!,:not worth
06-07-2016, 05:57 PM
The 'Hibs Paige' page on Facebook are very kindly donating £1,000 from their auction of Sir David Gray's cup final shirt to Leith Links and that will take us to 225 Kicks for Kids STs :thumbsup: Hibs class indeed.
Juice-Terry
06-07-2016, 06:00 PM
The 'Hibs Paige' page on Facebook are very kindly donating £1,000 from their auction of Sir David Gray's cup final shirt to Leith Links and that will take us to 225 Kicks for Kids STs :thumbsup: Hibs class indeed.
Jolly good show!
Hopefully a statement of intent! Sorry!,:not worth
Can see one or two new players pitching up at Easter road shortly.
At the office today, only 60 Season Tickets required to reach the 10k target. We will do it :agree:
06-07-2016, 07:29 PM
At the office today, only 60 Season Tickets required to reach the 10k target. We will do it :agree:
We will make that. Come on guys, convince as many friends/family/collegues etc etc as you can to sign up :thumbsup:
Callum7
Finn2015
Great stuff, getting there slowly. Hope any signings will bolster it to. Still think 11k is achievable......
06-07-2016, 07:38 PM
Given that kfk still has 25 or so to buy, that should be pretty easy.
06-07-2016, 07:41 PM
Given that kfk still has 25 or so to buy, that should be pretty easy.
66 to buy tomorrow :thumbsup: I expect nothing less than a brass band, cheerleaders and ticker tape :tee hee:
Finn2015
06-07-2016, 08:06 PM
66 to buy tomorrow :thumbsup: I expect nothing less than a brass band, cheerleaders and ticker tape :tee hee:
Will be apt if the 10k was brought up by this outstanding initiative
livi hibs 1875
06-07-2016, 08:12 PM
if my counting is correct that's nearly £17,000 this season went to hibs and could be over 4000 different kids watching and becoming part of the hibs family. just fantastic SUZY AND EVERYONE THAT HAS HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH KFK HAVE DONE A FANTASTIC JOB
oh and if I have counted this wrong sorry blame the alcohol
if my counting is correct that's nearly £17000 went to hibs and could be over 4000 different kids watching and becoming part of the hibs family. just fantastic SUZY AND EVERYONE THAT HAS HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH KFK HAVE DONE A FANTASTIC JOB
oh and if I have counted this wrong sorry blame the alcohol
:thumbsup: Wonderful effort Suzy!!
06-07-2016, 09:02 PM
Will be apt if the 10k was brought up by this outstanding initiative
Totally agree. Get the bunting out to mark the occasion.
06-07-2016, 09:28 PM
66/25 potato/potato
Fantastic again. 👍👍👍
Should be 10,000 soon. Let's push for 10,250.
Big90inOz
07-07-2016, 02:21 AM
And you will deserve it all, great work by yourself and everyone who supported this.
:not worth:not worth:not worth
07-07-2016, 08:54 AM
10k will be surely be smashed today.
07-07-2016, 10:48 AM
I've still to receive the very generous donation from the 'Hibs Paige' page on Facebook, but I will definitely be purchasing 53 KfK STs this afternoon so surely we'll pass the 10,000 mark by the close of business today :thumbsup::not worth
Nutmegged
07-07-2016, 10:56 AM
How many Season Ticket's did we sell last season?
Finn2015
07-07-2016, 11:08 AM
Hopefully the Twitter man is on standby😀
07-07-2016, 03:09 PM
I've still to receive the very generous donation from the 'Hibs Paige' page on Facebook, but I will definitely be purchasing 53 KfK STs this afternoon so surely we'll pass the 10,000 mark by the close of business today :thumbsup::not worth
I predict your afternoon purchases will see us break the 10,000 barrier.
07-07-2016, 03:34 PM
I predict the 10k barrier will already be breached by the time Suzy gets to the ticket office!!
07-07-2016, 03:35 PM
Here's hoping :thumbsup: The ticket office was busy when I went down but mostly with ticket sales for tonight.
That's £15,900 in NL's transfer fund also, so hats off to everyone who has contributed. GGTTH.
How many Season Ticket's did we sell last season?
Just over 8,000 including half season tickets, I was told yesterday.
Finn2015
07-07-2016, 03:44 PM
Like waiting for Christmas so it is. Hope the Twitter is working on a tweet as we type
07-07-2016, 03:49 PM
I predict the 10k barrier will already be breached by the time Suzy gets to the ticket office!!
Will we ever know?
I thought they might have made a big thing of the magical 10,000th ticket.
Like DVD of the final or other Cup Final merchandise. :greengrin
07-07-2016, 03:55 PM
Will we ever know?
I thought they might have made a big thing of the magical 10,000th ticket.
Like DVD of the final or other Cup Final merchandise. :greengrin
a polo shirt ...but only if you are xxxl
Nutmegged
07-07-2016, 04:18 PM
Just over 8,000 including half season tickets, I was told yesterday.
Thanks, I was thinking around 7800, great spike this Season regardless
07-07-2016, 04:19 PM
Are we there yet?
07-07-2016, 04:31 PM
a polo shirt ...but only if you are xxxl
Hee hee
07-07-2016, 04:37 PM
depending on who we bring in and how we do in Europe, I see no reason why we cannot get closer to 11k than 10k. :flag:
Finn2015
07-07-2016, 05:58 PM
depending on who we bring in and how we do in Europe, I see no reason why we cannot get closer to 11k than 10k. :flag:
Probably need a marquee signing to do that but, in leeann we trust!
007 Mickey Weir
07-07-2016, 07:20 PM
So if Suzy has bought 53 today that's only 7 short. Or £525 cash for KFK! 😁🇳🇬🏆
07-07-2016, 07:42 PM
So if Suzy has bought 53 today that's only 7 short. Or £525 cash for KFK! 😁🇳🇬🏆
07-07-2016, 07:53 PM
So if Suzy has bought 53 today that's only 7 short. Or £525 cash for KFK!
i just chipped in £25 , only £500 to go
07-07-2016, 09:18 PM
Probably an announcement tomorrow.
07-07-2016, 10:06 PM
Thanks very much, reply sent :aok:
hibeg
07-07-2016, 10:59 PM
3 season tickets bought just before 5pm We were told that almost 10,000 were now sold
Finn2015
08-07-2016, 08:37 AM
Is today the day! Would be nice to see the 10k toppled
08-07-2016, 08:45 AM
A new player or Jason signing a new deal while holding up the 10k sign will do me just grand
08-07-2016, 09:24 AM
We have smashed the 10k barrier. I don't know why Hibs are not announcing it.
Finn2015
08-07-2016, 10:06 AM
Keep it rolling and adding some kind of incentive to get one?
08-07-2016, 10:09 AM
Signing some players might actually help things move along.
08-07-2016, 10:16 AM
Not doubting your knowledge :greengrin - but you know this how? Has it been on twitter or something?
We were 60 short (so 9940 sold) yesterday - so we can't be far off!!
Joe Baker2
08-07-2016, 11:35 AM
If there's a spare seat next to you, buy the ST for it for a bairn in your family, it costs buttons. Then if you've got family or friends visiting they can buy a ticket anywhere in the same area but sit next to you.
Finn2015
08-07-2016, 11:43 AM
Signing some players might actually help things move along.
Very true
Callum7
08-07-2016, 11:46 AM
West stand ST sold
01- 8
02- 62
03- 309
04- 381
05- 283
06- 393
07- 456
08- 169
09- 11
10- 22
11- 137
12- 317
13- 402
14- 293
15- 53
West total = 3,296
will have other stands later on.
08-07-2016, 11:46 AM
Would you backdate it to the 10,000 who bought without your incentive?
08-07-2016, 12:02 PM
10,051 sold! On Twitter now!
Callum7
08-07-2016, 12:04 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/751385922768437248
08-07-2016, 12:06 PM
Outstanding!
Let's keep it going
08-07-2016, 12:06 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/751385922768437248
I thought the 10K target was getting announced with a marquee signing :rolleyes:
08-07-2016, 12:29 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160708/f8a2bc860ae27623b70cb517184437db.jpg
08-07-2016, 03:30 PM
Not doubting your knowledge :greengrin - but you know this how? Has it been on twitter or something?
We were 60 short (so 9940 sold) yesterday - so we can't be far off!!
Please trust me lol. I cant divulge my sources for obvious reasons.
08-07-2016, 06:47 PM
West stand ST sold
01- 8
02- 62
03- 309
04- 381
05- 283
06- 393
07- 456
08- 169
09- 11
10- 22
11- 137
12- 317
13- 402
14- 293
15- 53
West total = 3,296
will have other stands later on.
Do the East next please Callum Am on Holiday and still haven't bought mine which i will do when back
Callum7
08-07-2016, 08:06 PM
Do the East next please Callum Am on Holiday and still haven't bought mine which i will do when back
37- 28
38- 417
39- 638
40- 769
41- 760
42- 812
43- 811
44- 275
45- 36
East total = 4,546 ST sold.
will do FF soon.
08-07-2016, 08:42 PM
37- 28
38- 417
39- 638
40- 769
41- 760
42- 812
43- 811
44- 275
45- 36
will do FF soon.
Including 3 for me and mine :greengrin
08-07-2016, 10:50 PM
37- 28
38- 417
39- 638
40- 769
41- 760
42- 812
43- 811
44- 275
45- 36
will do FF soon.
Save time and do 3,700 + 4,500 = 8,200 ish - 10,100 ish = around 1,900
08-07-2016, 10:52 PM
Save time and do 3,700 + 4,500 = 8,200 ish - 10,100 ish = around 1,900
West is only 3,300
08-07-2016, 11:23 PM
If I am right, the East holds 6k, that figure means less than 1500 to fill which will look pretty good. any still to purchase will be Easties, predominantly imho. could see it adding close to another 200?
08-07-2016, 11:28 PM
37- 28
38- 417
39- 638
40- 769
41- 760
42- 812
43- 811
44- 275
45- 36
will do FF soon.I take it that the sections have different sizes (not quite up to speed on this0 but are any close to full? what sections are full? I'd imagine the centre sections are very close to?
Highland_Hibee
08-07-2016, 11:39 PM
Glad to be a part of something special. What has been our best season ticket haul in recent times? 11,500 under Mogga?
NUTTY PROFESSOR
09-07-2016, 12:06 AM
Glad to be a part of something special. What has been our best season ticket haul in recent times? 11,500 under Mogga?
11,200 for the 2007/08 season
09-07-2016, 02:05 AM
West is only 3,300
Whoops = 2,300 then.
09-07-2016, 02:08 AM
If I am right, the East holds 6k, that figure means less than 1500 to fill which will look pretty good. any still to purchase will be Easties, predominantly imho. could see it adding close to another 200?
East 7,500 is it not? West 5,500 FF 3700, South 3,700 (approx)
Finn2015
09-07-2016, 06:09 AM
When does the instalment plan finish? Still time yet for people to roll up
09-07-2016, 08:16 AM
When does the instalment plan finish? Still time yet for people to roll up
End of July I believe
Slightly off topic, but is anyone still waiting on their new ST card being delivered? Based on the statement from Hibs I should be getting 1.
09-07-2016, 08:32 AM
Slightly off topic, but is anyone still waiting on their new ST card being delivered? Based on the statement from Hibs I should be getting 1.
Me.
Me.
Postie never delivered anything this morning so, although I'm not going to the game the morn, I could have added the game to my card and not have a card. Bit sloppy from Hibs, assuming it's nothing to do with the postal service.
Finn2015
09-07-2016, 08:42 AM
Give the ticket office a ring mate for peace of mind
ruthven_raiders
09-07-2016, 08:46 AM
Give the ticket office a ring mate for peace of mind
Assuming last seasons card is still valid??
Had the cup top up so think I'm due a new one.
Know somebody that works for Hibs so she's on the case. First time I'll need it is for the Brondby game so still a bit time. Worst case I'll just need to pick up a ticket before the game.
ruthven_raiders
09-07-2016, 09:02 AM
Had the cup top up so think I'm due a new one.
Know somebody that works for Hibs so she's on the case. First time I'll need it is for the Brondby game so still a bit time. Worst case I'll just need to pick up a ticket before the game.
Surely last season card is valid, database gets updated and when card swipes it takes info from the database? Bit late if they are sending new cards!
Finn2015
09-07-2016, 09:11 AM
Yip ring them and they will advise about all concerns. I had to ring the office a few times this past few weeks and have to say they were excellent and addressed all concerns/ problems professionally and were very friendly. Give them a ring and they will advise about any concerns
09-07-2016, 10:22 AM
East 7,500 is it not? West 5,500 FF 3700, South 3,700 (approx)
East: 6,400
West: 6,200
FF: 3850
South: 3950
From Wikipedia.
Jdawg
09-07-2016, 12:13 PM
Just bought mine, slow stream of people at ticket office buying ST's too
Finn2015
09-07-2016, 12:14 PM
Cmon new target, 10,500👍
09-07-2016, 12:36 PM
From Wikipedia.
That makes 20,400. I thought we were closer to 22,000
That makes 20,400. I thought we were closer to 22,000 Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Think the official capacity is 20,421
The Leith Dutch
09-07-2016, 12:51 PM
Cmon new target, 10,500
10,211 first - half the capacity :)
09-07-2016, 12:52 PM
From Wikipedia.
Always thought the east was so much bigger than the west.
Anyway, if you could the walk-ups, it looks like the East will be the place to be be next season for atmosphere.
livi hibs 1875
09-07-2016, 12:56 PM
Sssshhhhhh you now know the new capacity of our pink bus shelter chums now needs to be 20,422.
Oh and if any of those horrible cretins are looking in.
WE ARE THE SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016 , 90+2 AGAINST YOU AND YOUR HORRIBLE WEEGIE COUSINS
may 21/05/2016
09-07-2016, 01:11 PM
I'm the same not received ST card I've been phoning ticket office and can't get anyone to answer the phone
Jdawg
09-07-2016, 01:12 PM
Always thought the east was so much bigger than the west.
Anyway, if you could the walk-ups, it looks like the East will be the place to be be next season for atmosphere.
It's been pretty much been the only place for atmosphere in recent years.
IF the following pans out (my guess):-
Cummings 4 year deal on Monday
Henderson on 1 year loan - Wednesday
Commons or GMS on loan or perm deal - Friday
I would expect us to hit min 11k by end of July let alone mid August.
Finn2015
09-07-2016, 02:52 PM
IF the following pans out (my guess):-
Cummings 4 year deal on Monday
Henderson on 1 year loan - Wednesday
Commons or GMS on loan or perm deal - Friday
I would expect us to hit min 11k by end of July let alone mid August.
Think that's a wee bit optimistic but hope your right 👍
09-07-2016, 02:55 PM
We struggled to get five figure crowds last season in the League. This year all our attendances will be from 10,500 upwards, probably considerably more for fixtures against Dundee United, Falkirk and Dunfermline, if you add walk-ups and visiting fans.
This is a huge step in the right direction for Hibs.
09-07-2016, 03:07 PM
It was but I'm sure seats were removed from the front row or rows in the west.
Think it is about 20,250.
09-07-2016, 03:31 PM
Ahhhhh fair enough! No idea why I had 22,000 in my head.
It was but I'm sure seats were removed from the front row or rows in the west. Think it is about 20,250.
Cheers for that!
Knew it was somewhere in that region Scoops!
Ahhhhh fair enough! No idea why I had 22,000 in my head. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ha nothing worse
09-07-2016, 03:40 PM
It's been pretty much been the only place for atmosphere in recent years.
Rubbish!!!
The FF is known around Britain, nay Europe, as a frenzied bear pit of Hibs support feared by other teams ... our 'welcome to hell' banner is on order :rockin:
09-07-2016, 03:41 PM
Not sure if we wil see any thing from Celtic this week as i think they are heading straight to Gibraltar for there European match.
09-07-2016, 05:06 PM
We've sold 10k season tickers yet the sales for the European tie on Thursday is pathetic.
09-07-2016, 05:17 PM
We've sold 10k season tickers yet the sales for the European tie on Thursday is pathetic.
Not a big deal.
09-07-2016, 05:36 PM
I am on holiday as others will be and given the price fora game the club has already said has come to early i can see some fans possibly waiting till the fay of the match
The focus has been on selling Season Tickets which is going exceptionally well
When the games that matter start i expect the Team will get great backing
09-07-2016, 05:37 PM
I don't think there will be much interest until we get to the group stages.
Finn2015
09-07-2016, 05:37 PM
Midweek games are problematic for many. I can't make Thursday cos of work, sure a few others will be in the same boat. I think we will see a decent crowd there
09-07-2016, 06:50 PM
Midweek games are problematic for many. I can't make Thursday cos of work, sure a few others will be in the same boat. I think we will see a decent crowd there
Simalar problem for people on different boats and outwith shipping.
Renfrew_Hibby
09-07-2016, 07:37 PM
It was but I'm sure seats were removed from the front row or rows in the west.
Think it is about 20,250.
The capacity is 20,421, even after the front row of the west was taken out. When the west opened in 2001 it had a capacity of 6,500.
13-07-2016, 08:33 AM
I see this thread has slipped down a bit since hitting 10k but I hope the updates continue to see how far beyond the target we go .
13-07-2016, 12:10 PM
I see somebody has bought the last seat in section 06 in the lower west. :thumbsup:
Its been the one remaining seat in my section for weeks.
Shows there are still buyers out there.
13-07-2016, 12:29 PM
I see somebody has bought the last seat in section 06 in the lower west. :thumbsup:
Its been the one remaining seat in my section for weeks.
Shows there are still buyers out there.
It wasn't me :greengrin However.....another 21 KfK STs were purchased yesterday, taking us up to 2-33 in total:thumbsup: :not worth
HibbySpurs
13-07-2016, 12:57 PM
It wasn't me :greengrin However.....another 21 KfK STs were purchased yesterday, taking us up to 2-33 in total:thumbsup: :not worth
Excellent work Suzy, keep it up.
Skyegreen
13-07-2016, 01:20 PM
[QUOTE=FranckSuzy;4758870]It wasn't me :greengrin However.....another 21 KfK STs were purchased yesterday, taking us up to 2-33 in total:thumbsup: :not worth[/
I believe the children are our future
Teach them well and let them lead the way
Show them all the beauty they possess inside
Give them a sense of pride to make it easier.....😜💚👌🏿
Let the children's laughter remind us how we used to be
TrinityHibs
13-07-2016, 01:28 PM
Just sent you something. Great effort Suzy
13-07-2016, 05:42 PM
Just sent you something. Great effort Suzy
Received, thanks very much :thumbsup:
15-07-2016, 08:18 PM
I see the updates have dried up since hitting 10k, would have been nice to keep the updates going
15-07-2016, 09:53 PM
I see the updates have dried up since hitting 10k, would have been nice to keep the updates going
I've received enough donations to purchase another 4 KfK STs next week :thumbsup: That will take us up to 2-37 :not worth:flag:
15-07-2016, 09:55 PM
I've received enough donations to purchase another 4 KfK STs next week :thumbsup: That will take us up to 2-37 :not worth:flag:
That really is a tremendous response from the Hibs family ! Superb news
15-07-2016, 10:05 PM
That really is a tremendous response from the Hibs family ! Superb news
It most certainly is :thumbsup: That's 85 more tickets than last year's total and it appears we're not done yet! :not worth
16-07-2016, 07:13 AM
Suzy that is truly awesome, are these all in the east stand?
16-07-2016, 07:20 AM
We had 13,500, priced at 22 quid, for a euro qualifying tie, with only 150 in the away end
Doesn't sound pathetic to me!
16-07-2016, 07:48 AM
Suzy that is truly awesome, are these all in the east stand?
Too right and yes they are :agree: :thumbsup:
Edit: section 38 I am reliably informed :aok:
Finn2015
16-07-2016, 08:29 AM
We had 13,500, priced at 22 quid, for a euro qualifying tie, with only 150 in the away end
Doesn't sound pathetic to me!
For a Thursday night to. Thought that's a good crowd and let's not forget that brondby didn't bring many at all either
Ricky Bobby
16-07-2016, 10:52 AM
For a Thursday night to. Thought that's a good crowd and let's not forget that brondby didn't bring many at all either
Also the trades holiday fortnight.
16-07-2016, 11:36 AM
That's me and the wee man finally got round to purchasing our season tickets. First time in the east after always being in the FF stand.
What's the total season tickets sitting at now then? 10,500?
Finn2015
16-07-2016, 11:45 AM
That's me and the wee man finally got round to purchasing our season tickets. First time in the east after always being in the FF stand.
What's the total season tickets sitting at now then? 10,500?
Been no update since we passed the 10k mark. Think it was 10,051 when that update happened
16-07-2016, 12:44 PM
10,226 is the unofficial number
Pedro 1875
16-07-2016, 02:35 PM
For those upset by the attendance on Thursday, they should perhaps consider the numbers;
Easter Road capacity = 20421
South Stand = 3962
Therefore available tickets to home fans = 16459 (this includes hospitality and directors box seats)
Official attendance for 13454
Assuming that Brondby brought 150 fans that means home fans attendance was 13,304
Therefore, of the available seats for Hibs fans 80.83% were occupied. I am not sure how many seats are reserved for hospitality and have no idea how full that was (my seat is in the west upper south end) but given that this was a Thursday night, during the Edinburgh trades and school holidays. That occupancy rate is something that must be regarded as very encouraging.
Personally I thought the ground was pretty full and before the match I expected 11k -12k so I was pleasantly surprised.
16-07-2016, 02:38 PM
For those upset by the attendance on Thursday, they should perhaps consider the numbers;
South Stand = 3962
Therefore available tickets to home fans = 16459 (this includes hospitality and directors box seats)
i don't think i've saw any poster disappointed with attendance on thursday :dunno:
16-07-2016, 02:43 PM
South Stand = 3962
Assuming that Brondby brought 150 fans that means home fans attendance was 13,304
Therefore, of the available seats for Hibs fans 80.83% were occupied. I am not sure how many seats are reserved for hospitality and have no idea how full that was (my seat is in the west upper south end) but given that this was a Thursday night, during the Edinburgh trades and school holidays. That occupancy rate is something that must be regarded as very encouraging.
Personally I thought the ground was pretty full and before the match I expected 11k -12k so I was pleasantly surprised.
Don't think anybody was upset about an attendance of over 13,000 ........ given the number of empty seats in the corporate area of the main stand upper it was the posh boys what let us doon :greengrin
16-07-2016, 03:38 PM
It most certainly is :thumbsup: That's 85 more tickets than last year's total and it appears we're not done yet! :not worth
Once again, absolutely amazing job Suzy :thumbsup:
Are all the ST's you guys have used every week?
16-07-2016, 04:47 PM
South Stand = 3962
The comments about the poor crowd were before the game when it was being talked about as around 8k at the game. 13.5k was very decent indeed
geohibby
16-07-2016, 06:15 PM
Don't think anybody was upset about an attendance of over 13,000 ........ given the number of empty seats in the corporate area of the main stand upper it was the posh boys what let us doon :greengrin
I am a Glasgow hibby, don't get to many games but I am taking 20 of my clients to corporate this season, not much but trying to do my small part for the club.
16-07-2016, 06:38 PM
I am a Glasgow hibby, don't get to many games but I am taking 20 of my clients to corporate this season, not much but trying to do my small part for the club.
Good for you, it all helps
16-07-2016, 07:30 PM
The comments about the poor crowd were before the game when it was being talked about as around 8k at the game. 13.5k was very decent indeed
The good weather certainly helped upping the numbers.
16-07-2016, 10:24 PM
The good weather certainly helped upping the numbers.
By how many ?
19-07-2016, 09:24 PM
Have we sold all we're going to sell then?
19-07-2016, 09:30 PM
Have we sold all we're going to sell then?
I would have thought there will be a handful more at the end of the month, when most people get paid, especially if we get a result in Denmark and boost the feelgood-factor.
Finn2015
19-07-2016, 09:33 PM
I would have thought there will be a handful more at the end of the month, when most people get paid, especially if we get a result in Denmark and boost the feelgood-factor.
Or dare I whisper it, a high profile signing!
19-07-2016, 10:30 PM
I am a Glasgow hibby, don't get to many games but I am taking 20 of my clients to corporate this season, not much but trying to do my small part for the club.well done Geo. do remember though, If you need anyone to fill a space, get in touch:greengrin we can do a bit' o' networking over brunch:greengrin our branch will be taking a table this season at some point.
19-07-2016, 10:34 PM
Have we sold all we're going to sell then?got to be a good few waiting until their wage hits the bank surely? I don't do bank wage anymore but the 20th was mentioned to me for a payment due?
19-07-2016, 11:36 PM
I'm guessing that Hibs wont be giving another update until the start of August, or even just before the 13th of August when we have our first home league game ..... if we can get north of 10,500 that will be tremendous ... over 11,000 will be utterly brilliant.
20-07-2016, 06:47 AM
The installment option finishes soon, too, so any last-minute purchasers who want to use that will need to do so soon.
20-07-2016, 07:58 AM
I'm not sure we actually will see a big name signing (other than the manager) but if we do, it might add a couple of hundred more.
Reaching the 10k target is already fantastic and if we even sold 10.5k, that would be incredible, never mind 11k.
20-07-2016, 05:23 PM
Not all of us, old chap.
20-07-2016, 06:05 PM
Not all of us, old chap.
I stand corrected old boy :greengrin
25-07-2016, 06:51 PM
Bored, so I thought I would bump this thread :greengrin
Over two weeks since we went through the 10,000 barrier ...... any ITK or dot counters ( even I'm not that bored :greengrin ) know where we are at up to now? Looking at the official site we have a second red section in the west lower and some in the west upper, east and FF lower so full they might as well be red.
25-07-2016, 07:21 PM
Funnily enough I just commented on the similar thread on the PM board . All I can think of is that either the numbers have dried up a bit so there aren't that many being purchased recently, or, that as we have hit the 10k target, no one is bothered about giving updates.
K-Zazu
25-07-2016, 07:22 PM
Why didn't the club set a new target? Say 11k?
25-07-2016, 07:27 PM
Why didn't the club set a new target? Say 11k?
I'm guessing they'd analysed the sales figures and seen how much they'd dried up.
25-07-2016, 07:27 PM
boredom really has struck, so here is a very, very rough estimate of the seats left in the west stand. In no way claiming these are 100%, just nothing better to do :wink:
01 - 188
02 - 319
03 - 147
04 - 1
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 17
08 - 180
09 - 173
10 - 164
11 - 200
12 - 45
13 - 20
14 - 16
15- 128
26-07-2016, 02:50 AM
boredom really has struck, so here is a very, very rough estimate of the seats left in the west stand. In no way claiming these are 100%, just nothing better to do :wink:
01 - 188
02 - 319
03 - 147
04 - 1
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 17
08 - 180
09 - 173
10 - 164
11 - 200
12 - 45
13 - 20
14 - 16
15- 128
So (assuming a 6,000) that's 4,402 sold there.
26-07-2016, 07:06 AM
Far too simplistic DBS.
Section 49 is not for sale and is a very big section.
So to expand on your calculation it would be;
capacity of stand - 1,598 - seats in section 49 = seasons sold in west stand.
Simples (not)!!!
Renfrew_Hibby
26-07-2016, 07:25 AM
West stand capacity = 6,300
Middle section not for sale = 1,200
Unsold seats from remaining sections = 1,600
Total sold seats = 3,500
26-07-2016, 08:08 AM
10200 as at close of play last Friday. Slow week due to Euro campaign.
Finn2015
26-07-2016, 08:09 AM
10200 as at close of play last Friday. Slow week due to Euro campaign.
That is still some going and time yet for some to take advantage of the instalment plan. Hoping a figure of 10,500 is still on
26-07-2016, 08:16 AM
Bored, so I thought I would bump this thread :greengrin
Over two weeks since we went through the 10,000 barrier ...... any ITK or dot counters ( even I'm not that bored :greengrin ) know where we are at up to now? Looking at the official site we have a second red section in the west lower and some in the west upper, east and FF lower so full they might as well be red.
The posh seats in the FF Stand (section 50) are almost completely sold out, only about 20 left.
Had a look because my sister wanted to buy one in there next to my dad and he's gonna have to move a couple of rows forward to get two seats together.
26-07-2016, 08:20 AM
That is still some going and time yet for some to take advantage of the instalment plan. Hoping a figure of 10,500 is still on
10500 easy Finn. 12500 after half season tickets in Jan when we are in the box seat in the league.
26-07-2016, 11:55 AM
West stand capacity = 6,300
Middle section not for sale = 1,200
Unsold seats from remaining sections = 1,600
Total sold seats = 3,500
Why on earth do we need over a thousand corporate seats? I noticed during the Brondby game that even though the crowd was over 13,000 that section was all but empty.
26-07-2016, 01:00 PM
10500 easy Finn. 12500 after half season tickets in Jan when we are in the box seat in the league.
Think we'll easily do 10,500. If we make a couple of decent signings, could yet breach 11,000.
26-07-2016, 01:52 PM
The posh seats in the FF Stand (section 50) are almost completely sold out, only about 20 left.
Had a look because my sister wanted to buy one in there next to my dad and he's gonna have to move a couple of rows forward to get two seats together.
But some of those will be held back for Hospitality packages.
26-07-2016, 07:49 PM
If Hendo signs permanently then I can see a good 500+ opting to buy season tickets.
It would be a great statement of intent from the club.
1875STEVE
27-07-2016, 10:05 AM
Over 10,300 sold. :aok:
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6666
27-07-2016, 10:10 AM
Why on earth do we need over a thousand corporate seats? I noticed during the Brondby game that even though the crowd was over 13,000 that section was all but empty.
I suspect the corporate will sell well this season with the Scottish cup proudly on display beside you while you tuck into your lunch.
Finn2015
27-07-2016, 10:45 AM
10,500 surely will be hit
27-07-2016, 01:22 PM
This is the most excited I've been pre season since we signed Keith Wright.
1875STEVE
27-07-2016, 02:59 PM
10,500 surely will be hit
I think it will, don't think we will be far off 11k when the season starts.
27-07-2016, 03:22 PM
I'm predicting 10,506 without significant new signings.
With new signings, I fancy 10,973. Or 12,000 as the Jambos call it.
HibeeHutch
27-07-2016, 10:41 PM
Does anyone know why the season ticket drive (essentially the marketing campaign) just seemed to stop when we hit 10,000? Why no continuing updates or communication asking fans to buy right up to the start of the season? Surely a season ticket campaign should go on until at least the beginning of the season and not before?
Also, does anyone know if Hibs do email marketing? Did any fans get emails promoting the season ticket drive?
28-07-2016, 06:01 AM
I'm predicting 10,506 without significant new signings.
With new signings, I fancy 10,973. Or 12,000 as the Jambos call it.
Only 12,000, Dashing Bob? Are the Yams turning conservative? :greengrin
28-07-2016, 08:52 AM
Does anyone know why the season ticket drive (essentially the marketing campaign) just seemed to stop when we hit 10,000? Why no continuing updates or communication asking fans to buy right up to the start of the season? Surely a season ticket campaign should go on until at least the beginning of the season and not before?
Also, does anyone know if Hibs do email marketing? Did any fans get emails promoting the season ticket drive?
Does seem odd that the promotion has dried up ?
Would be good if they adjusted the target for 11,000.
hibsdaft
28-07-2016, 09:17 AM
And payment plan closes on Friday.
28-07-2016, 09:24 AM
Does seem odd that the promotion has dried up ?
Would be good if they adjusted the target for 11,000.
I wonder if they thought that stretching the target out was pushing it a bit. It's a good news story that we set a 10k target and exceeded it. If they pushed it out to 11k and missed it then the sales look less successful.
I don't think that was a reason to stop promoting the season tickets, though - there was definitely scope to do more, even if it was just an ongoing social media campaign.
Finn2015
28-07-2016, 10:41 AM
Should have made a real push and extended the promotions for 11k
28-07-2016, 11:18 AM
Should have made a real push and extended the promotions for 11k
Probably didn't want to in case we fell short and the whole exercise may have been deemed to be a failure.
The club set 10,000 as a target which we achieved.
They are still pushing season ticket sales at every opportunity and only yesterday stated they are now over 10,300.
Finn2015
28-07-2016, 01:45 PM
Probably didn't want to in case we fell short and the whole exercise may have been deemed to be a failure.
The club set 10,000 as a target which we achieved.
They are still pushing season ticket sales at every opportunity and only yesterday stated they are now over 10,300.
Aye fair enough
28-07-2016, 09:58 PM
Only 12,000, Dashing Bob? Are the Yams turning conservative? :greengrin
The Scottish Cup hangover is a severe one. They are now admitting that they 'may have had some help' in one of the World Wars, but not saying which one.
05-08-2016, 08:34 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160805/7f51aafdb82ada23a216d9041e1310d6.jpg
05-08-2016, 08:35 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160805/7f51aafdb82ada23a216d9041e1310d6.jpg
Brilliant, well done to all
Finn2015
05-08-2016, 08:46 AM
Fantastic response well done all
05-08-2016, 08:51 AM
Brilliant effort. Well done us. :aok:
Over to you now Lenny, the Board, the Team,.............. get out out of here !! :cb
05-08-2016, 08:54 AM
Just spotted that on Facebook. Now let's push on, get out of this ****ty league and increase that number next year
10-08-2016, 09:26 PM
Hibs official Twitter saying ST sold are now 10762. What a number [emoji3]
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkhttp://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160810/eee3ca318460ff732ce6e18556856173.png
Finn2015
10-08-2016, 09:30 PM
Hibs official Twitter saying ST sold are now 10762. What a number [emoji3]
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkhttp://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160810/eee3ca318460ff732ce6e18556856173.png
This has to be deliberate 😂😂😂
10-08-2016, 09:33 PM
Brill 😂
Capt Mainwaring
10-08-2016, 09:41 PM
I'll bet they've actually sold a few more but took a wee check point to update with that number! 😀
Nice touch and a great effort from the Hibs fans
11-08-2016, 09:01 AM
Excellent :thumbsup:
woodyhfc4892
11-08-2016, 10:50 AM
Does anyone know if the ticket office will be open to pick up new season tickets before the game on Saturday? Had my seat changed meaning new season card and not been able to get through to pick it up..
26-08-2016, 11:50 AM
Wee bump for this thread. 10,900. Amazing effort but can we squeeze another 100 to make it 11k?
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160826/67083e0fb0cad148d0b3e8e5a76ebf0f.jpg
26-08-2016, 12:21 PM
Wee bump for this thread. 10,900. Amazing effort but can we squeeze another 100 to make it 11k?
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160826/67083e0fb0cad148d0b3e8e5a76ebf0f.jpg
Don't know if we will make 11,000 now that we will be two home games down after Saturday ... but if we keep winning and have a decent lead by Christmas there's no doubt whatsoever that half seasons will take us well over the 11,000 mark.
26-08-2016, 12:59 PM
Phenomenal, well done all. I'm presuming that if you buy now it will be at a discounted rate? Hadn't caught up on the numbers after 10k was hit. Great stuff.
26-08-2016, 01:01 PM
Don't know if we will make 11,000 now that we will be two home games down after Saturday ... but if we keep winning and have a decent lead by Christmas there's no doubt whatsoever that half seasons will take us well over the 11,000 mark.
You would think that as the season progresses, the price of a ST would reduce by however much after each home game, thus making it financially viable to purchase and therefore guaranteeing their seat fir anyone that now wants to become an ST holder before the half seasons go on sale. Missing a trick here methinks.
But maybe when half ST go on sale we could hit the 11.5K mark?
If I can afford it by Christmas then I'll certainly be looking to pick up a half ST.
26-08-2016, 02:17 PM
You would think that as the season progresses, the price of a ST would reduce by however much after each home game, thus making it financially viable to purchase and therefore guaranteeing their seat fir anyone that now wants to become an ST holder before the half seasons go on sale. Missing a trick here methinks.
But maybe when half ST go on sale we could hit the 11.5K mark?
I don't think they're cheaper if you buy them into the season - I'm sure my dad got one a few years back after the season had started and paid full what for it.
26-08-2016, 02:20 PM
Hopefully the club will look at another small marketing campaign. Take the price of two home games off from Monday. It will make it feel cheaper and anyone that has went to a game or two doesn't have the feeling of paying twice for the games attended. Keep the momentum going. Leeann should be on to the Evening news asking for a story about the number of tickets sold and our efforts to make it a record.
All being said though what an amazing effort and an insight into what the club could be with some success.
26-08-2016, 02:22 PM
I'll be purchasing at least another 6 KfK STs next week so only 94 to go :thumbsup:
26-08-2016, 02:51 PM
I don't think they're cheaper if you buy them into the season - I'm sure my dad got one a few years back after the season had started and paid full what for it.
The danger of allowing that would be that people could just wait a few weeks into the season and see how we are doing.
Perhaps a deduction of half the ticket price lost would be a middle ground option?
26-08-2016, 02:54 PM
Would Liam Henderson get us the last 94?
I thought if you provided ticket stubs the cost of those games was set against the cost of a season ticket. You wouldn't need stubs now I'd imagine as it will all be on the system. It wasn't me and it was a few years ago I heard this. It would be worth contacting the ticket office if anyone was considering it.
Nutmegged
26-08-2016, 03:02 PM
10,900 is a ridiculously good figure, truly remarkable, it'd be fantastic to push it over the 11k mark.
26-08-2016, 03:47 PM
Who is still buying a season ticket 4 games into the season??!!
26-08-2016, 05:08 PM
You'll have a few who have been on extended holiday. I was earlier this season, but I'm often on holiday in August, so it's been know for me to buy a couple of home games in.
[QUOTE=FranckSuzy;4802361]I'll be purchasing at least another 6 KfK STs next week so only 94 to go :thumbsup:[/QUOTE
Suzy, we've said it before but you're a star!! Wonderful effort!
26-08-2016, 06:26 PM
I will be mate.
26-08-2016, 06:31 PM
Why do hibs not reduce the price with each home game missed. Surely that is the fairest way.
Finn2015
26-08-2016, 06:39 PM
Why do hibs not reduce the price with each home game missed. Surely that is the fairest way.
Good idea and might get some on board as the weeks go by
MurrayfieldHibs
26-08-2016, 06:47 PM
I'll be purchasing at least another 6 KfK STs next week so only 94 to go :thumbsup:
Fantastic Suzy :thumbsup:
Keep up the great work :aok::flag:
26-08-2016, 07:15 PM
If they bought one today they will have only missed one game.
26-08-2016, 07:26 PM
Suzy, we've said it before but you're a star!! Wonderful effort!
Fantastic Suzy :thumbsup:
Keep up the great work :aok::flag:
Thanks very much guys and that will take us up to 253, 101 more than last year! Wonderful, wonderful generosity from our fans :not worth