View Full Version : Official Site: LEEANN TARGETS 10K SEASON TICKET HOLDERS

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

16-06-2016, 11:51 AM
And yet again we get on to talking about them. Lets focus on Hibs....I dont give a flying about them.

16-06-2016, 11:58 AM
I honestly think even if we have a big crowd at the home Europa tie, a good performance and a couple intriguing signings we'll hit 12000 by middle of August.

No excuses anymore for certain supporters.

My reasons were purely financial but myself and 4 mates have decided to do our bit and return to the fold.

Arch Stanton
16-06-2016, 12:01 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160616/6b80aeeb02eae65afaf9a811942e28bc.jpg

I can't find that page - is it on the official site?

16-06-2016, 12:04 PM
I can't find that page - is it on the official site?

It was tweeted this morning

16-06-2016, 12:13 PM
We'll smash 10k soon. Target should now be 11k.

I would wait until we have broken the 10k barrier before setting any further targets.

16-06-2016, 01:24 PM
I wonder how many still to renew?

16-06-2016, 02:24 PM
Couldn't give a **** about the yams and their pathetic "we're bigger than you" obsession.

TrinityHibs
16-06-2016, 02:34 PM
We have 9157 ST's and a wee space for the SCOTTISH CUP. That is worth way more than 14K ST's

Enough said
16-06-2016, 03:04 PM
I honestly think even if we have a big crowd at the home Europa tie, a good performance and a couple intriguing signings we'll hit 12000 by middle of August.

Spot on

16-06-2016, 03:23 PM
We have 9157 ST's and a wee space for the SCOTTISH CUP. That is worth way more than 14K ST's

Hear hear!

16-06-2016, 03:36 PM

The certain supporters being the ones with no excuses? :wink:

As said, let's hit 10k first before setting other targets. If we keep raising the bar we'll eventually fail.

Hit the 10k and have some sort of David Gray celebrator gif :thumbsup:

TheGreenMan
16-06-2016, 03:56 PM
Two things that'd help us shift more are opening Adult/Child deals to the whole stadium not just FF lower (as I think it is now).

And converting ff lower to safe standing as celtic are doing with part of their stadium.

16-06-2016, 03:56 PM
And yet again we get on to talking about them. Lets focus on Hibs....I dont give a flying about them.

Bit sick of reading about them on here, TBH.

Let's just concentrate on Hibs.

16-06-2016, 04:07 PM
Two things that'd help us shift more are opening Adult/Child deals to the whole stadium not just FF lower (as I think it is now).

And converting ff lower to safe standing as celtic are doing with part of their stadium.

Agree. It's a pity the cheaper kids tickets can't be bought for another part of the ground!

16-06-2016, 04:12 PM
Agree. It's a pity the cheaper kids tickets can't be bought for another part of the ground!

Kinda makes sense though to have a family area. But I do agree that the FF Lower would probably be the best place for a safe standing area. Maybe for the season after should Celtic's be a success, and I don't see why it wouldn't be.

16-06-2016, 04:16 PM

I doubt it will ever happen

Whilst we would get more bums on seats overall, revenue would fall as other seats would be sold at cheaper than they are now

Only way I could see it working would be something Like Category B tickets for South Upper, thereby using seats and an area of the ground normally unused.

16-06-2016, 04:36 PM
Still another 2 to add to that number:aok:

Finn2015
16-06-2016, 04:41 PM
9157 so far is great for a 2nd tier club. People are right, we shouldn't get caught up with what the yams are doing and it's about us continuing to build

16-06-2016, 04:41 PM
Couldnt we make the lower main stand north the family section and convert the ff lower to safe standing? It's the future.

TheGreenMan
16-06-2016, 04:42 PM
I doubt it will ever happen

Whilst we would get more bums on seats overall, revenue would fall as other seats would be sold at cheaper than they are now

Only way I could see it working would be something Like Category B tickets for South Upper, thereby using seats and an area of the ground normally unused.

I can't see why we can't then balance the cost depending on stand/view. Make Adult + Child in centre of East or west cost a bit more than in FF

16-06-2016, 04:49 PM
I can't see why we can't then balance the cost depending on stand/view. Make Adult + Child in centre of East or west cost a bit more than in FF

There's more to it than that unfortunately

Doing that would cause ructions with some paying more for the same stand than others if adult tickets weren't set at same price, regardless if accompanied by an child or not.

Theres also the fact that many people sit where they do to sit with the ridges or to avoid being surrounded by kids

TheGreenMan
16-06-2016, 04:52 PM
I think now is the time to be doing these things. Need to make hay whilst the sun shines (on leith). The safe standing is a new gimmick to a lot of people and it'd encourage some people to go just because it's a bit different experience and new. And opening up whole stadium to Adult child deals would encourage more to take them up that don't want to sit behind the goals.

We've seriously under performed on the pitch over the past 5-6 years (league) as well as off the pitch. All things seem to be getting better off the pitch but I still think of we were to do those two things it'd be something else that shows us making a huge effort to give the fans what they want and make it as appealing as possible to come to easter road.

I don't want to be in the standing bit but there are plenty that would and as with all the good foreign teams who have their ultras behind the goals it's easier to arrange displays and all the rest that I really think could kick off on the back of.our cup win and a league win this season.

There are a lot of folk coming back because we won the cup, more will come back when we win the league. It's not rocket science winning makes fans come and if we were to do anything else to encourage more then we would maybe actually get a crowd that our fan Base has shown is there

16-06-2016, 04:56 PM
I think now is the time to be doing these things. Need to make hay whilst the sun shines (on leith). The safe standing is a new gimmick to a lot of people and it'd encourage some people to go just because it's a bit different experience and new. And opening up whole stadium to Adult child deals would encourage more to take them up that don't want to sit behind the goals.

We've seriously under performed on the pitch over the past 5-6 years (league) as well as off the pitch. All things seem to be getting better off the pitch but I still think of we were to do those two things it'd be something else that shows us making a huge effort to give the fans what they want and make it as appealing as possible to come to easter road.

I don't want to be in the standing bit but there are plenty that would and as with all the good foreign teams who have their ultras behind the goals it's easier to arrange displays and all the rest that I really think could kick off on the back of.our cup win and a league win this season.

There are a lot of folk coming back because we won the cup, more will come back when we win the league. It's not rocket science winning makes fans come and if we were to do anything else to encourage more then we would maybe actually get a crowd that our fan Base has shown is there

All our money should be spent on getting promoted. Not a safe standing area

TheGreenMan
16-06-2016, 04:58 PM
All our money should be spent on getting promoted. Not a safe standing area

I know. It can't be implemented for this season obviously so on the back of a promotion if we were to announce this for start of next season it'd give another bit of excitement for some.

Better plan 😉

cmcd

I am very happy with my seat in the FF lower so hands off please

TheGreenMan
16-06-2016, 05:03 PM
I am very happy with my seat in the FF lower so hands off please

I wouldn't want to stand there but a lot of people would.

How would you feel if you had to relocate but it was adding another 1k season tickets to the gate (number out the sky) and it meant Hibs were better off?

16-06-2016, 05:05 PM
Going to buy my sister her first season ticket for about 20 years!

16-06-2016, 05:14 PM
Without bringing the conversation back to our neighbors (but here I go anyway)

How much (apart from too much) is a season ticket at the PBS?

I seem to vagly remember last year they were selling adult season tickets much cheaper than us!

So 10k full price (give or take kids, students and oaps) is potentially worth more than 14k season tickets

Ignoring the club shop sales, pies, pizzas and bovril at half time which will play its part based on number in attendance

Finn2015
16-06-2016, 05:16 PM

How would you feel if you had to relocate but it was adding another 1k season tickets to the gate (number out the sky) and it meant Hibs were better off?

I'm in the FF lower but yes if it resulted in something like that scenario is relocate

16-06-2016, 07:23 PM

Don't know where you get 1k from? The only thing that will add 1k to the gate will be a winning team. Last season, the massed ranks of Section 43 was a bit light some games. For some games, from my vantage point in the FFL, it looked pretty quiet. They all stand at the moment so why would we suddenly increase the gate by 1k just because we have standing in the FFL?

If the team was losing I would think it's more likely that we would lose fans instead.

16-06-2016, 07:47 PM
9157 so far is great for a 2nd tier club. People are right, we shouldn't get caught up with what the yams are doing and it's about us continuing to build

9157 is great for an SPL side. For a second tier side it is fantastic.

16-06-2016, 08:03 PM
I pay £135 for my sons season ticket in the East. I'm happy to pay that because it's where I want to sit and it has a better view of the game IMO.
If the club start to sell kids tickets in the east for £25 then they will lose out on the extra £110 I give them.
Tickets in that part of the east are already in short supply so the club would be mad to cut the cost.
The FF is less popular so that's where the cheaper tickets can be found. I don't know why it's such an issue?

16-06-2016, 08:23 PM
[QUOTE=Spike Mandela;473318

Something has to give in this time of austerity imo.....what will it be?[/QUOTE]something has already given. they thought they were a big successful club over 4 years ago. they were a bawhair away from going bust a year later.their neighbours then proceeded to pump them out of their prized big cup twice, and had the temerity to be in 4 finals in 5 years then eventually won their prized cup . you know, the one they have an affinity with:wink:

16-06-2016, 08:34 PM
I pay £135 for my sons season ticket in the East. I'm happy to pay that because it's where I want to sit and it has a better view of the game IMO.
If the club start to sell kids tickets in the east for £25 then they will lose out on the extra £110 I give them.
Tickets in that part of the east are already in short supply so the club would be mad to cut the cost.
The FF is less popular so that's where the cheaper tickets can be found. I don't know why it's such an issue?

£135? How old is he?

16-06-2016, 08:39 PM
£135? How old is he?

He's 9. Don't tell me I've paid too much? I didn't buy early bird.

16-06-2016, 08:42 PM
Just double checked. £135 for a child ticket in the East.

16-06-2016, 08:42 PM

This has illustrated exactly the point I was making earlier!

Finn2015
16-06-2016, 08:43 PM
Seems strange that. I am in the FF lower having got my son one and it was just 25 quid

16-06-2016, 08:48 PM
Seems strange that. I am in the FF lower having got my son one and it was just 25 quid

And that is a great deal. It's great that Hibs are getting kids into the match for less than £2 a game while still getting more cash of people like me who are all precious about the view.

Finn2015
16-06-2016, 08:50 PM
And that is a great deal. It's great that Hibs are getting kids into the match for less than £2 a game while still getting more cash of people like me who are all precious about the view.

Oh yeah don't get me wrong it's fantastic and through all my dealings with ticketing, I can't fault the ticket office who have been helpful and brilliant. I just meant it seems strange there is such a discrepancy between this and getting children season tickets in other areas but like you say, there must be a reason for it.

Definitely though, I sure as hell ain't moaning and am cock a hoop I could get a ST for my boy that cheaply. No moaning from me at all.

16-06-2016, 08:51 PM
He's 9. Don't tell me I've paid too much? I didn't buy early bird.

The 2 lads with me, aged 9, paid £75 for early bird. Thought it was £85 after that. Are you sure you haven't bought a season ticket for a 12 year old!

16-06-2016, 09:23 PM
The 2 lads with me, aged 9, paid £75 for early bird. Thought it was £85 after that. Are you sure you haven't bought a season ticket for a 12 year old!Interesting to hear. I was in the ff lower last year and only because my mate bought 2 for his grandkids. I moved because I hated the seats, and opted for the East this year. I am considering getting one for my wee grandchild, but she's not been to a game yet. I am prepared to get one, firstly for her but also to help my club but with the previous post I was scared off with £135 as she wont be at most games. she is only 5, so can I get her one for £85? still a fair bit, but what the hell, it's helping the club and saves me grief trying to get a matchday ticket if she's gaun with me.

16-06-2016, 09:59 PM
The 2 lads with me, aged 9, paid £75 for early bird. Thought it was £85 after that. Are you sure you haven't bought a season ticket for a 12 year old!
My 12 year olds was £160 for the East

16-06-2016, 10:04 PM

Spot on. If you're getting a season ticket for £25 then it makes sense that it will be in the less popular stand. £25 is an incredibly good price.

TrinityHibs
16-06-2016, 10:39 PM
Without bringing the conversation back to our neighbors (but here I go anyway)

How much (apart from too much) is a season ticket at the PBS?

I seem to vagly remember last year they were selling adult season tickets much cheaper than us!

So 10k full price (give or take kids, students and oaps) is potentially worth more than 14k season tickets

Ignoring the club shop sales, pies, pizzas and bovril at half time which will play its part based on number in attendance

How often you going next year Stu? Tried to get Ross' old ST seat and its gone so it will be walk ups and then sitting near. The good thing is both of the lost generation now want to come back. I don't need to ask if you and your dad enjoyed the day out

Finn2015
17-06-2016, 06:05 AM
Spot on. If you're getting a season ticket for £25 then it makes sense that it will be in the less popular stand. £25 is an incredibly good price.

Absolutely amazing price. By my reckoning works out at £1.40 approx per game lol

Super_JMcGinn
17-06-2016, 06:12 AM
My 12 year olds was £160 for the East

Buying an early bird would have saved you £50 :aok:

Nevi_SOL
17-06-2016, 08:58 PM
I reckon we'll sell 11k plus half season tickets

18-06-2016, 11:27 AM
I reckon we'll sell 11k plus half season tickets

11,116 is my final prediction.

Finn2015
18-06-2016, 11:39 AM
11,116 is my final prediction.

Think your being pessimistic, I'll go with 11,117 mwahahaha

18-06-2016, 11:40 AM
Think your being pessimistic, I'll go with 11,117 mwahahaha

Good shout. Or 14,000 as the Jambos call it.

Finn2015
18-06-2016, 11:40 AM
Good shout. Or 14,000 as the Jambos call it.

👍😃

18-06-2016, 11:59 AM
I'll soon be purchasing at least 149 Kicks for Kids season tickets, so that will boost the total nicely :thumbsup: Also, the Oz/NZ Hibees are making a substantial donation in the next few weeks so that will add to the overall number too :not worth GGTTH.

18-06-2016, 03:09 PM
I'll soon be purchasing at least 149 Kicks for Kids season tickets, so that will boost the total nicely :thumbsup: Also, the Oz/NZ Hibees are making a substantial donation in the next few weeks so that will add to the overall number too :not worth GGTTH.

That's an amazing contribution. Well done everyone that has chipped in.

Roxyhibee
18-06-2016, 03:17 PM

Just brilliant.! You are obviously a top fan and a huge positive asset to Hibernian. Well done.!!

18-06-2016, 03:50 PM

You around next Tuesday Susan will be through getting my photo taken and buying a Season Ticket and seeing whats in the shop so your as well trying to get me then if it suits Will pm you have lost your number

18-06-2016, 04:24 PM
You around next Tuesday Susan will be through getting my photo taken and buying a Season Ticket and seeing whats in the shop so your as well trying to get me then if it suits Will pm you have lost your number

That would have been good R but I'm working unfortunately. I'll PM you my number tho' :aok:

18-06-2016, 07:50 PM
Season ticket purchased. :aok:

Bring it on. Cannae wait.

18-06-2016, 09:43 PM
any idea of current figure?

Callum7
18-06-2016, 09:46 PM
My final guess is 10,863. With half season tickets 11,474

18-06-2016, 09:54 PM

Apologies for the silly question but what is the kicks for kids?

18-06-2016, 09:56 PM
My prediction ?
Between (1)1902 to (1)2016. The only numbers that mean anything at the moment LOL :wink::wink:

Finn2015
18-06-2016, 09:58 PM
any idea of current figure?

Yesterday morning it was 9157. They will probably update again through the week

KdyHby
18-06-2016, 10:09 PM

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?312241-Kicks-for-Kids-Fund-16-17-*28-New-Tickets-Bought*

18-06-2016, 10:14 PM

Very Worthwhile cause and more wee Hibee In the making if you donate

18-06-2016, 10:16 PM

Brilliant stuff, FranckSuzy :thumbsup: Keep up the good work!

19-06-2016, 11:16 AM

Everything you need to know is here (http://leithlinks4kids.com/), including how to help kids to attend matches (http://leithlinks4kids.com/ways-to-donate/).

19-06-2016, 11:35 AM

Hi Suzy, I sent you a PM about K4K

19-06-2016, 01:00 PM
Hi Suzy, I sent you a PM about K4K

I've not received it, sorry :aok:

19-06-2016, 02:25 PM
Season ticket sign up desk at the open day looked busy today. [emoji3] hopefully a few more committed today.

Gerard
19-06-2016, 03:02 PM
Season ticket sign up desk at the open day looked busy today. [emoji3] hopefully a few more committed today.

:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

19-06-2016, 03:13 PM
Can't wait for an update on numbers. We must be well on the way to 10K now

19-06-2016, 03:20 PM

19-06-2016, 03:23 PM
I've not received it, sorry :aok:

I'll try again

:)

Finn2015
19-06-2016, 03:31 PM
Hopefully the busy day today would have convinced a few to buy up.

19-06-2016, 04:27 PM
Was hoping today would see us pass the 9 500 mark

19-06-2016, 04:39 PM

I think it's a terrific effort this far Ronnie - we've not even signed anyone and there's the Euro draw to come. I think that might also trigger those swithering to commit to the season. If we get 10/11K season ticket holders it'll be superb. I'm intrigued to see who NL's first couple of signings are because this could set a marker too.

Finn2015
19-06-2016, 04:46 PM

Might well have done! Be interesting to see the next update

19-06-2016, 04:54 PM
I did a dot count yesterday and got to 10,180. Not sure how I can be out by a thousand.

19-06-2016, 04:57 PM
I did a dot count yesterday and got to 10,180. Not sure how I can be out by a thousand.
You will need to exclude the centre blocks in the West and the FF Upper which will be held back for hospitality.

19-06-2016, 05:16 PM

You really need to get out more pal :greengrin

In all seriousness though, brilliant effort :thumbsup:

19-06-2016, 05:22 PM

Some blocks aren't available as they will be for walk-ups.

19-06-2016, 05:23 PM
You will need to exclude the centre blocks in the West and the FF Upper which will be held back for hospitality.

The centre block in the FF Upper isn't reserved for Executive seats just now.

I got my Dad a Season Ticket in there for the same price as the rest of the Stand.

19-06-2016, 05:33 PM
I expect hospitality packages will sell well this season if they are going to have the Scottish Cup there available for photos etc.

19-06-2016, 05:48 PM
First signing already - Hanlon

Jordan Foster in the pipeline.

That's the first two for Lennon.

Cummings to extend next.

Interesting to get his thoughts on newcomers and his reaction when Stubbsy comes calling.

19-06-2016, 06:13 PM
The centre block in the FF Upper isn't reserved for Executive seats just now.

I got my Dad a Season Ticket in there for the same price as the rest of the Stand.
Not all will be. There will be some seats held back from season ticket sales.

19-06-2016, 06:14 PM

Cummings to extend next.

Interesting to get his thoughts on newcomers and his reaction when Stubbsy comes calling.

Stubbs has already said that he wont be back for player out of respect to hibs.

19-06-2016, 06:14 PM
Aye, right.

19-06-2016, 06:18 PM
Stubbs has already said that he wont be back for player out of respect to hibs.

He was just being polite When needs must he is bound to consider it
Probably cant afford Mcginn right enough

19-06-2016, 06:39 PM

The west upper block, and a block in west lower, is excluded but tickets are on sale in the ff upper soft seats so are included.

K-Zazu
19-06-2016, 06:57 PM
Hibs should always count the season tickets when we release our attendance after every home game . Celtic and hearts have been doing it for years now.

19-06-2016, 07:01 PM
He was just being polite When needs must he is bound to consider it
Probably cant afford Mcginn right enough

Rotherham's last accounts income was higher than Aberdeen and Hearts,don't think money will be a problem

Nutmegged
19-06-2016, 07:05 PM
Hibs should always count the season tickets when we release our attendance after every home game . Celtic and hearts have been doing it for years now.

Every club in Scotland does it apart from Aberdeen and Hibs

Every club in England do it, it's all about perception

19-06-2016, 08:15 PM

Email Leeann with this comment.

19-06-2016, 08:21 PM

I'd rather the attendance figure announced was the actual attendance figure. I'm happy to let these other clubs give their minds a treat.

19-06-2016, 08:22 PM
Hearts is a sell out every week is it not. Just start saying that as well hibs.

19-06-2016, 08:43 PM
Hearts is a sell out every week is it not. Just start saying that as well hibs.

Aye but we've seen our team win the Scottish cup clean.

SuperAllyMcleod
19-06-2016, 09:03 PM
I'd rather the attendance figure announced was the actual attendance figure. I'm happy to let these other clubs give their minds a treat.

We should campaign for all clubs to give both figures - actual attendance and gate receipts (which will include tickets purchased where the holder didn't turn up).

That way there will be no ambiguity - transparency is everything.

19-06-2016, 09:14 PM
Hearts is a sell out every week is it not. Just start saying thhat as well hibs.

It's amusing to hear the difference in the attendance figures between a league and a cup game, I.e. When they need to split the game attendance money pot.

Funny that :greengrin

Finn2015
19-06-2016, 09:26 PM
We should campaign for all clubs to give both figures - actual attendance and gate receipts (which will include tickets purchased where the holder didn't turn up).

That way there will be no ambiguity - transparency is everything.

There may be the sticking point. As far as clubs like the Huns and yams go, words such as transparency and honesty don't really apply 😄

1875STEVE
19-06-2016, 09:40 PM
Rotherham's last accounts income was higher than Aberdeen and Hearts,don't think money will be a problem

Their record signing is £300,000.......

19-06-2016, 10:03 PM

And Super John Mcginn is going nowhere for that kind of money

19-06-2016, 10:12 PM

Cummings to extend next.

Stubbs won't be signing any of our players.

1) He's said he won't

2) Only McGinn and Cummings would be realistic. Neither are going anywhere near Rotherham ffs

19-06-2016, 10:55 PM

they're going to need another zero if they have any plans to sign McGinn

19-06-2016, 11:31 PM

I certainly know that Manchester City always quote the 'tickets sold' figure.

Manchester United do the same. All Manchester United season ticket holders appear to be obliged to purchase a ticket for all FA Cup, League Cup and Europa League matches. Hence it is not unknown to have 5,000 to 10,000 or more empty seats when a 75,000 plus crowd was announced.

Hibs have had two sell out matches for a stadium with around 20,500 seats and the official attendance given was 19,000 or so. Neither had any segregation issues.

Finn2015
20-06-2016, 07:53 AM
I certainly know that Manchester City always quote the 'tickets sold' figure.

Manchester United do the same. All Manchester United season ticket holders appear to be obliged to purchase a ticket for all FA Cup, League Cup and Europa League matches. Hence it is not unknown to have 5,000 to 10,000 or more empty seats when a 75,000 plus crowd was announced.

Hibs have had two sell out matches for a stadium with around 20,500 seats and the official attendance given was 19,000 or so. Neither had any segregation issues.

I'd rather us be honest and just give the actual figure of who turned up tbh

Skyegreen
20-06-2016, 09:57 PM
First post 😵

Just bought two season tickets. I work shifts, so I'd normally just pay at the gate. I'm not going to lie though, I'm totally caught up in the hysteria surrounding the club at the moment and I just wanted to do my wee bit to help the club get back up to the Premiership were we belong!

Here's to a great season guys! 💚 GGTTH💚

Capt Mainwaring
20-06-2016, 10:07 PM
Two season tickets renewed again in April but bought another for my youngest daughter on Friday to sit in west stand lower with us. Block 7 sold out apart from about half a dozen single seats so looking well on way to 10k

Let's keep the momentum going guys and girls! 😀🇳🇬👍

Finn2015
20-06-2016, 10:22 PM
Must be closing on 10k hopefully another update soon

20-06-2016, 10:23 PM
First post 

Just bought two season tickets. I work shifts, so I'd normally just pay at the gate. I'm not going to lie though, I'm totally caught up in the hysteria surrounding the club at the moment and I just wanted to do my wee bit to help the club get back up to the Premiership were we belong!

Here's to a great season guys!  GGTTH

Welcome and well done :aok:

dizzy hibee
20-06-2016, 10:36 PM
That's 2 bought just now for myself and my son. We were season ticket holders until 2 years ago, didn't renew for several reasons, but the feel good factor just now is too good to resist! I'm very happy with the appointment of Lennon, shows real intent by the club, that's probably the main reason for renewing. Also, I can only imagine that the board will back Lennon at least as well as they backed Stubbs, let's get the final 3 or 4 pieces of the jigsaw puzzle in place, bring on the new season!

20-06-2016, 10:39 PM
That's 2 bought just now for myself and my son. We were season ticket holders until 2 years ago, didn't renew for several reasons, but the feel good factor just now is too good to resist! I'm very happy with the appointment of Lennon, shows real intent by the club, that's probably the main reason for renewing. Also, I can only imagine that the board will back Lennon at least as well as they backed Stubbs, let's get the final 3 or 4 pieces of the jigsaw puzzle in place, bring on the new season!

Welcome back :aok:

21-06-2016, 07:33 AM
We bought two yesterday also for WSNU. Along with my mate, that's three new S.T. holders for this season. We didn't miss many games last season (or any other season) but the fact all the games are currently scheduled for a Saturday at 3.00pm, along with the Mass Hibsteria at the moment, that persuaded us to just buy S.T,s.
We were there just before 11.00am. after getting the photo taken with the SCOTTISH CUP :thumbsup: and there was a steady we queue at the ticket office.
Reckon the 10,000 mark has been well smashed (heard it had been reached by Friday's close of business but it's only hearsay).

21-06-2016, 07:58 AM
We bought two yesterday also for WSNU. Along with my mate, that's three new S.T. holders for this season. We didn't miss many games last season (or any other season) but the fact all the games are currently scheduled for a Saturday at 3.00pm, along with the Mass Hibsteria at the moment, that persuaded us to just buy S.T,s.
We were there just before 11.00am. after getting the photo taken with the SCOTTISH CUP :thumbsup: and there was a steady we queue at the ticket office.
Reckon the 10,000 mark has been well smashed (heard it had been reached by Friday's close of business but it's only hearsay).

I think if it had been we'd have heard about it straight away, but we must be close.

Skyegreen
21-06-2016, 11:20 AM
Welcome and well done :aok:

Thanks 👍💚

banchoryhibs
21-06-2016, 11:52 AM
Was in the ticket office at noon - 9,300 sold - great effort so far :flag:

21-06-2016, 11:57 AM
Was in the ticket office at noon - 9,300 sold - great effort so far :flag:

Surprised at that. We were at 9157 5 days ago and we've had the open day where season tickets were selling well. Surprised we're only sold 150 since Thursday morning. Although still selling at a faster rate than required to reach 10,000

21-06-2016, 01:20 PM
I get 9691 which excludes any in section West 49.

West 3360
South 2689
East 3642

21-06-2016, 01:21 PM
Anyone want to double check my counting - lol

Section Seats taken
1 6
2 54
3 350
4 356
5 275
6 353
7 399
8 100
9 7
10 21
11 124
12 490
13 499
14 276
15 50
16 320
17 363
18 419
19 368
20 386
21 60
22 105
23 154
24 189
25 70
50 255
37 19
38 130
39 476
40 727
41 786
42 706
43 678
44 120
45 0

21-06-2016, 01:52 PM

Section Seats taken
1 6
2 54
3 350
4 356
5 275
6 353
7 399
8 100
9 7
10 21
11 124
12 490
13 499
14 276
15 50
16 320
17 363
18 419
19 368
20 386
21 60
22 105
23 154
24 189
25 70
50 255
37 19
38 130
39 476
40 727
41 786
42 706
43 678
44 120
45 0
I hope that you will be updating this every day!

21-06-2016, 01:56 PM
Maybe we could have some volunteers to take a section each.

I'll take section 4!

21-06-2016, 01:58 PM

Section Seats taken
1 6
2 54
3 350
4 356
5 275
6 353
7 399
8 100
9 7
10 21
11 124
12 490
13 499
14 276
15 50
16 320
17 363
18 419
19 368
20 386
21 60
22 105
23 154
24 189
25 70
50 255
37 19
38 130
39 476
40 727
41 786
42 706
43 678
44 120
45 0

I'll double check against my count later.

21-06-2016, 01:58 PM

Section Seats taken
1 6
2 54
3 350
4 356
5 275
6 353
7 399
8 100
9 7
10 21
11 124
12 490
13 499
14 276
15 50
16 320
17 363
18 419
19 368
20 386
21 60
22 105
23 154
24 189
25 70
50 255
37 19
38 130
39 476
40 727
41 786
42 706
43 678
44 120
45 0

So I total 9691 then? Great data - keep it up!!!

21-06-2016, 02:04 PM
So I total 9691 then? Great data - keep it up!!!

Be interesting to see how accurate this figure is when the next official total is released :thumbsup:

21-06-2016, 02:09 PM
Bet the Hibs top dogs chuck away a few seats for pals n stuff. Perk o the job n that.

21-06-2016, 02:10 PM
Be interesting to see how accurate this figure is when the next official total is released :thumbsup:

It seems more believable than the 9300 the ticket office are stating. Hopefully the club update us soon

madhibby
21-06-2016, 02:40 PM
I get 9691 which excludes any in section West 49.

West 3360
South 2689
East 3642

I assume the South is actually the Famous Five/North Stand?

21-06-2016, 02:49 PM
I assume the South is actually the Famous Five/North Stand?

Yes sorry - to be fair I was lucky still to be able to type after seeing mainly dots for around 30 minutes

21-06-2016, 02:51 PM

At a guess this must be folk whose card either didn't work or were let through without being counted for whatever reason.

21-06-2016, 02:53 PM
Virtually every Club in England quotes tickets sold and not the actual attendance figure its been like that for a few seasons now.

Taken to an extreme Blackpool for instance sold a dual season ticket two seasons ago. Last season fans actively boycotted the club regardless of having a dual season ticket or not. Officially the club gave out an average attendance of close to 7000, when in reality bums on seats were 3/4000.

Finn2015
21-06-2016, 04:58 PM
Think they should update once it hits 9500 act as an incentive maybe for others to get

WWFTWTG
21-06-2016, 07:33 PM
Think they should update once it hits 9500 act as an incentive maybe for others to get

Yes

21-06-2016, 07:53 PM
At a guess this must be folk whose card either didn't work or were let through without being counted for whatever reason.

I have hear that on really busy days, if the cards/tickets don't swipe in, stewards just check them and then let them in another door, I guess that means they don't get counted

21-06-2016, 08:13 PM
Bet the Hibs top dogs chuck away a few seats for pals n stuff. Perk o the job n that.

I think the players also get a certain number of friends and family season tickets each season as well.

21-06-2016, 08:25 PM
Virtually every Club in England quotes tickets sold and not the actual attendance figure its been like that for a few seasons now.

Taken to an extreme Blackpool for instance sold a dual season ticket two seasons ago. Last season fans actively boycotted the club regardless of having a dual season ticket or not. Officially the club gave out an average attendance of close to 7000, when in reality bums on seats were 3/4000.

And rightly so as they can't resell those seats, after all. This may or may not have anything to do with the fact that I've spent the last 12 years working in ticketing for two different football clubs and two different rugby clubs!

Since1875Hibs
21-06-2016, 08:47 PM
This won't be accurate. Our section is blocked out for example due to voucher system. This is being sorted imminently with ST holders able to relocate in here permanently which we'll share more on soon.

21-06-2016, 09:43 PM
I would say if your Season Ticket nom 10,000 you get upgraded to corporate hospitality for first home game and not for just a fiver off either Rod.

21-06-2016, 10:04 PM
I would say if your Season Ticket nom 10,000 you get upgraded to corporate hospitality for first home game and not for just a fiver off either Rod.

Season tickets 1-10 should get Hospitality before season ticket 10,000 does.

Saying that, anyone that bought a season ticket should be praised. No special recognition for being lucky.

21-06-2016, 10:06 PM

Saying that, anyone that bought a season ticket should be praised. No special recognition for being lucky.

Just a marketing ploy. Each Season holder as good as the first and as loyal as the last imo.

21-06-2016, 11:04 PM
I think the players also get a certain number of friends and family season tickets each season as well.

Players get comps on a game to game basis.

22-06-2016, 06:56 AM
Are we there yet?

22-06-2016, 07:01 AM
I have hear that on really busy days, if the cards/tickets don't swipe in, stewards just check them and then let them in another door, I guess that means they don't get counted

I thought that someone with a handheld scanner for dealing with exceptions?

22-06-2016, 07:11 AM

I believe he is trying to think of incentives to sell more tickets. In truth I'm sure we will get just over 10,000 season tickets without having to reward the 10,000th sold :thumbsup:

22-06-2016, 07:12 AM
I thought that someone with a handheld scanner for dealing with exceptions?

That's what I thought too, but I've seen it myself, someone doesn't scan, they go to the stewards the disabled door, show ticket and get let in. I don't suppose there are that many

Finn2015
22-06-2016, 07:53 AM
Are we there yet?

Like waiting for Christmas, or a bus 😄

22-06-2016, 08:22 AM
9420 updated on twitter.

22-06-2016, 08:31 AM
9420 updated on twitter.
:smokin

22-06-2016, 08:31 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160622/bad0861bd203c7e8331ea2ad105cedf6.jpg

22-06-2016, 08:37 AM
Fantastic effort people. If you ain't bought yet and can you know what to do.

22-06-2016, 08:55 AM
I'm not surprised we haven't reached the 10k target yet.

We still haven't won a single game under our illustrious new manager!

Lennon out!

22-06-2016, 09:03 AM
This already means that every league game next season will kick off in front of a five-figure crowd. That's a big step forward from last term.

22-06-2016, 09:08 AM
At the update last week, we had to sell 17 season tickets a day to reach the 10k mark by the time the season kicks off. Thats now down to 13 a day. :flag:

22-06-2016, 09:18 AM
That's 900 season tickets sold in the last 11 days. Not too shabby at all. :flag:

Even if sales fall to half that level in the coming days we can still expect to pass 10K mark in the next fortnight.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
22-06-2016, 09:30 AM
That's 900 season tickets sold in the last 11 days. Not too shabby at all. :flag:

Even if sales fall to half that level in the coming days we can still expect to pass 10K mark in the next fortnight.

I think it will be a fair old achievement, getting to that figure after three years in lower league. Allbeit cup ein has helped.

It would be good to get this figure set as a baseline for the next gew years - its a solid figure and income for the club and should be achievable.

22-06-2016, 09:33 AM
At the update last week, we had to sell 17 season tickets a day to reach the 10k mark by the time the season kicks off. Thats now down to 13 a day. :flag:

A wee bit longer until our first home league game however, you would think if people were going to get them it would be before 13th August.

TheGreenMan
22-06-2016, 09:34 AM
I think it will be a fair old achievement, getting to that figure after three years in lower league. Allbeit cup ein has helped.

It would be good to get this figure set as a baseline for the next gew years - its a solid figure and income for the club and should be achievable.

Once we sell 10-11k this year we really need to win the league then come out with a target of 15k and really push to get our crowds up to where they should be and get some of those 150k parade fans back (or signed up 1st time).

These visible targets help drive sales without doubt. Winning helps too obviously 😀

22-06-2016, 09:58 AM
Once we sell 10-11k this year we really need to win the league then come out with a target of 15k and really push to get our crowds up to where they should be and get some of those 150k parade fans back (or signed up 1st time).

These visible targets help drive sales without doubt. Winning helps too obviously 😀

Very much this. We've got the monkey of SC failure off our backs; now it's time to finally start unlocking this club's potential.

22-06-2016, 10:01 AM
A wee bit longer until our first home league game however, you would think if people were going to get them it would be before 13th August.

Of course! :aok:

Make that 11.15 a day :greengrin

SJM
22-06-2016, 10:17 AM

End of the months payday. Loads of folk must have spent loads of money on everything Scottish Cup wise in May's pay and also holidays. I'm getting our season tickets at the end of July after we return from hols'

hibsmad
22-06-2016, 10:30 AM

Having our first match of the season away to Falkirk could end up adding a few extra to the total.

If we go out and pump them then it will give us another boost and fans will have another week to purchase knowing they haven't missed out on any games by not purchasing for the start of the season.

Finn2015
22-06-2016, 10:49 AM

Fantastic and I'm sure there are many will sign up before the season commences. Great figure and sales for the championship

22-06-2016, 10:59 AM
I guess once we see players coming in, there will be an uplift. I have to wait until August as I've told my boy he wont get one unless his grades are good!

22-06-2016, 11:05 AM

And I assume this doesn't include the 149+ Kicks for kids tickets as these haven't been purchased yet?

Finn2015
22-06-2016, 11:20 AM
I guess once we see players coming in, there will be an uplift. I have to wait until August as I've told my boy he wont get one unless his grades are good!

Haha I'll have to remember that for the future when my two boys are at school😀

22-06-2016, 12:05 PM
Haha I'll have to remember that for the future when my two boys are at school

wish I'd used it earlier! His English prelim was a disaster as he did no study so, after wiping the floor with his ass, I got some assurances and promises. I made it very clear that: no pocket money, cancel his gym membership and no season ticket!

22-06-2016, 12:15 PM

Haha I'll have to remember that for the future when my two boys are at school

Been there, and I'd place money that the ST's will be bought :greengrin

22-06-2016, 12:16 PM
And I assume this doesn't include the 149+ Kicks for kids tickets as these haven't been purchased yet?not sure, but I did notice that Francksuzy mentioned a figure. she has enough funds to purchase 164 . our branch has just pledged enough for a further 2. don't know if they are bought yet though.

22-06-2016, 12:22 PM
Been there, and I'd place money that the ST's will be bought :greengrin

He's not a member on here so, yes most likely :)

KdyHby
22-06-2016, 12:37 PM
And I assume this doesn't include the 149+ Kicks for kids tickets as these haven't been purchased yet?

Plus, those of us that pay LL/KfK monthly will have contributed 2 further instalments. Eg, in my case another £40 = half a season ticket + change.

22-06-2016, 01:07 PM
This is superb, cmon folks 580 to push to get the magical 10 K

22-06-2016, 01:12 PM
Plus, those of us that pay monthly will have contributed 2 further instalments. Eg, in my case another £40 = half a season ticket + change.

I'd have thought the fans paying for a ST in instalments will be part of the 9420 figure already.

Rasta_Hibs
22-06-2016, 01:16 PM
Well I've still to get mines, will probably leave it until the July 29th payment plan deadline.

Finn2015
22-06-2016, 01:17 PM
wish I'd used it earlier! His English prelim was a disaster as he did no study so, after wiping the floor with his ass, I got some assurances and promises. I made it very clear that: no pocket money, cancel his gym membership and no season ticket!

The carrot and the stick, I like it👍

22-06-2016, 03:06 PM
Thats a brilliant figure considering no signings.

2 high profile players and we'll push 11k

Finn2015
22-06-2016, 03:27 PM
I think the payment plan extension has slowed it a bit although will be ultimately beneficial. People may wait for a while and not so much in a rush sign up

KdyHby
22-06-2016, 05:07 PM
I'd have thought the fans paying for a ST in instalments will be part of the 9420 figure already.

Paying Leith Links via instalment, have updated my original post.

22-06-2016, 06:03 PM

i think its confirmed purchases bud, once the kfk are confirmed it will bump it up, good effort by everyone so far :aok:

23-06-2016, 04:30 PM
Fantastic and I'm sure there are many will sign up before the season commences. Great figure and sales for the championship

Get a few exciting signings in and a decent result in europe and the sales will increase as well

23-06-2016, 04:50 PM
Get a few signings in soon so that people know we're ready to hit the ground running this year and we'll smash that 10k target.

24-06-2016, 10:06 AM
9,500 now.

Juice-Terry
24-06-2016, 10:09 AM
Your best chance of remaining in Europe: Buy a season ticket. GGTTH!

Finn2015
24-06-2016, 11:06 AM
Great uptake cmon, let's get the five figures soon

25-06-2016, 09:33 AM
I'm going to head down this afternoon and purchase 159 Kicks for Kids STs to get the ball rolling :not worth I'm unsure if they will be included in the overall total but it would be great if they were as many of those who have kindly donated wanted to feel part of the 10,000 target, especially the overseas guys :thumbsup:

Finn2015
25-06-2016, 09:45 AM
I'm going to head down this afternoon and purchase 159 Kicks for Kids STs to get the ball rolling :not worth I'm unsure if they will be included in the overall total but it would be great if they were as many of those who have kindly donated wanted to feel part of the 10,000 target, especially the overseas guys :thumbsup:

Great stuff, amazing incentive

25-06-2016, 09:49 AM
Great stuff, amazing incentive

There will be even more, as soon as the cheques clear, international payments arrive and I get organised enough to deposit the cash in the bank I have :thumbsup: Wonderful response, as ever, from our fans :not worth

25-06-2016, 10:00 AM
Just bought mine in the East, paid upfront so better for club.
Looking forward to the new season
Glory glory

25-06-2016, 01:45 PM
159 KfK STs purchased and they will be counted in the total :thumbsup:

25-06-2016, 01:49 PM

Brilliant effort!

25-06-2016, 01:50 PM

Brilliant FS, I would have been furious if they hadn't been counted as they are purchases the same as others.

With me being a spotty dotty freak on the season ticket chart in what section did you get them? I just love seeing the little green dots disappearing on a day to day basis.

The Captain....
25-06-2016, 01:55 PM
Superb effort - should only have around 300 odd still to shift to reach the 10k target.

Couple of interesting signings would see a few more commit hopefully. Be great to push up to and past the target.

25-06-2016, 01:57 PM
Brilliant FS, I would have been furious if they hadn't been counted as they are purchases the same as others.

With me being a spotty dotty freak on the season ticket chart in what section did you get them? I just love seeing the little green dots disappearing on a day to day basis.

I don't know the exact area of the East, sorry, but there were so many we're into another section the lady said :thumbsup:

Greg Mailer has contacted me already to say thanks and that we've nearly smashed the 10,000 target and are on course to beat the 07/08 record!

25-06-2016, 02:12 PM
Wee donation just sent your way, FranckSuzy :aok:

Brilliant work your doing to help get the kids along :thumbsup:

25-06-2016, 02:14 PM
I don't know the exact area of the East, sorry but there were so many we're into another section the lady said :thumbsup:

Greg Mailer has contacted me already to say thanks and that we've nearly smashed the 10,000 target and are on course to beat the 07/08 record!

Superb.

25-06-2016, 02:18 PM
I don't know the exact area of the East, sorry but there were so many we're into another section the lady said :thumbsup:

Section 38 FS. Huge block of green dots have now vanished.

Nevi_SOL
25-06-2016, 02:34 PM

By any chance do you know the 07/08 record?

StevieCowan
25-06-2016, 02:36 PM

11,162 😜

25-06-2016, 02:37 PM

I think our record was 11k with average home attendances being 14.5k while being in premier league.

Nevi_SOL
25-06-2016, 02:41 PM
I think our record was 11k with average home attendances being 14.5k while being in premier league.

Perfect thanks.

StevieCowan
25-06-2016, 03:03 PM

IF we'd been in the Premier this season and now with a bigger stadium then we'd have averaged above 16k once you include the OF, Hearts and Aberdeen visits.

25-06-2016, 05:03 PM
So sounds like we are close to achieving the 10k target and very possible it's achieved by end of this coming week.

So let's say it is achieved by the. - we will still have 6 full weeks before first home league game.

A new target of 11k to be set or even higher? Certainly with a few signings and positive Euro start we should be looking at 11k minimum now possibly closer to 12k IMHO.

25-06-2016, 05:22 PM

That's great news Suzy

25-06-2016, 06:14 PM
Section 38 FS. Huge block of green dots have now vanished.

Thanks for that :aok: Could see them on the screen in the TO but couldn't work out where exactly they were. We'll fill the stadium yet :greengrin GGTTH.

1875STEVE
25-06-2016, 06:31 PM
I don't know the exact area of the East, sorry, but there were so many we're into another section the lady said :thumbsup:

Superb news Suzy. :aok:

livi hibs 1875
25-06-2016, 06:57 PM
11,162 
Anything with 6-2 in it makes me smile , let's get 11000 now and bring back more of those happy times. Oh and we won the SCOTTISH CUP IN CASE ANYONE FORGOT, :flag:good times:greengrin.

26-06-2016, 02:01 PM
Anything with 6-2 in it makes me smile , let's get 11000 now and bring back more of those happy times. Oh and we won the SCOTTISH CUP IN CASE ANYONE FORGOT, :flag:good times:greengrin.

28-06-2016, 09:54 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160628/8c2fba250c3f794450ffd1eeda1308ff.jpg

28-06-2016, 10:05 AM

surely its only a matter of days until the 10'000th ticket is sold

28-06-2016, 10:17 AM
Just under 250, we'll make that in a few days.

Looking forward to signings being announced, we may sell a whole lot more yet. :thumbsup:

28-06-2016, 10:30 AM
Must admit that the massive pessimist in me thought that 10k season ticket holders was a big ask

Boy was I wrong and glad of it!

I must re-train my mind to the new Hibs way of thinking.

Well done to everyone who has signed up

Lets kick on to 11k!

hibeg
28-06-2016, 10:37 AM
Myself and my lad will be buying next week. First season tickets for 6 years. :thumbsup:

28-06-2016, 10:41 AM
surely its only a matter of days until the 10'000th ticket is sold

Will take until maybe Friday next week.

28-06-2016, 10:52 AM
Will take until maybe Friday next week.

Agreed but we will get there.

10,500 season ticket holder by start of the season would be my guess. Which is a fantastic effort :flag:

28-06-2016, 10:53 AM
Pay day today for a lot of people, maybe a wee increase towards the weekend now :thumbsup:

Finn2015
28-06-2016, 11:07 AM

Wow going to smash 10k, well done hibs etc

Gingertosser
28-06-2016, 12:04 PM
Renewed my season ticket last week, but had to move seats as someone had taken my old one.

I understand the club wants to get as much money in early, but surely they could extend the renewal process till the end of June.

People will always go for the early bird as it saves them some money, so income is still guaranteed.

Newbies had the option of about 8000 seats that were sitting unused.

28-06-2016, 12:12 PM
Some good signings, promising signs in the pre-season fixtures and a performance against Brondby in front a big crowd at Easter Road to keep the feel good factor rolling in and we'll sell 12000 - if folk are still not flocking back they never will

Too much to ask??

Skyegreen
28-06-2016, 12:16 PM
Calling all Hibees!

It's time to come back and back the club!!! Preferably by buying a Season Ticket!

C'mon, let's be having ye! 💚👍

28-06-2016, 12:54 PM
It'll jump further when signings are made 😎 me n my boy still to get 😃

28-06-2016, 12:59 PM
great stuff, edging closer, i think winning the scottish cup has helped bring some folk back again as well

well done guys, I'm sure we will nail it

joe t
28-06-2016, 01:00 PM
Not got mine yet but it is DEFO happening. First ST since Le God was sacked. Won't manage a fair few games but supporting the club is the important thing here. They deserve it after the cup win #GGTTH

28-06-2016, 01:11 PM
Renewed my season ticket last week, but had to move seats as someone had taken my old one.

I understand the club wants to get as much money in early, but surely they could extend the renewal process till the end of June.

People will always go for the early bird as it saves them some money, so income is still guaranteed.

The payment plan is available until the end of July.

28-06-2016, 01:38 PM
Some good signings, promising signs in the pre-season fixtures and a performance against Brondby in front a big crowd at Easter Road to keep the feel good factor rolling in and we'll sell 12000 - if folk are still not flocking back they never will

Too much to ask??

Probably. Feel good is high at the moment because of 1 game and a new manager. However, we're still in the lower leagues, have signed no one and lost a few including Stokes. Long way to go. Anything over 10k is a remarkable effort.

28-06-2016, 02:00 PM

Yes there were seats available but nothing like 8,000. Hibs had sold in excess of 8,000 tickets and there were 2,000 - 3,000 who hadn't renewed at that point. Take away the away end and corporate seats in the West and there would be more like 4,000 seats to choose from.

Many of the seats available were not the best. The whole of the lower south stand was not available and very little in the East or West apart from the flank sections.

Hibs had to draw the line somewhere, particularly as no seats were available in the Family Stand.

28-06-2016, 02:01 PM
We're going smash 10K easily.

When you think that we had very few 10K plus gates last season, the next term we won't have one lower than that. Great achievement for a club in the second tier of Scottish football for the third term, which has been in decline for almost a decade.

The Scottish Cup win has removed a big monkey from our backs and changed the culture of the club to one of optimism.

Finn2015
28-06-2016, 02:04 PM
Just a case of when and not if and who knows when all is said and done, a figure of 11,000 might be achievable

28-06-2016, 02:11 PM
Probably. Feel good is high at the moment because of 1 game and a new manager. However, we're still in the lower leagues, have signed no one and lost a few including Stokes. Long way to go. Anything over 10k is a remarkable effort.

Aw Jesus I'm away to top myself thanks for that

28-06-2016, 02:17 PM
Wow going to smash 10k, well done hibs etc

We will ,but this current figure includes. The Kick For Kids tickets and Leith Links that Suzy bought in bulk so credit to all those who contributed to those causes
I have still to buy my own Season Ticket and one for Leith Links and judging by others comments its clear we will end up nearer 11 ,000 than 10 ,000 by the end of July imo which is fantastic
Quality signings always help but whether we get another signing of the calibre of Mcginn a fit McGeoch or the promising Talent of Henderson remains to be seen But at least we still have two of these three and if Dylan could last the Season that would be a real bonus

28-06-2016, 02:37 PM

Who have we lost, who is of any importance, bearing in mind that Stokes and Hendo weren't ours to lose? We've done well in that regard and look set to keep everyone who Lennon wants, which is excellent given the calibre of player we have, some of whom are about to spend their third season in this league. We are doing remarkably well to hold on to them.

28-06-2016, 05:46 PM
The payment plan is available until the end of July.

Think he was meaning existing ST holders having the option on their own seat til end July. As others have said, the club have to draw the line somewhere and that date would be far too late imo. Got to make the available seats attractive to newbies.

28-06-2016, 08:22 PM
Hearts 400,000
Celtic 35,000
Huns 28,000
A'deen 10,000

The rest nowhere until you go down a division.

StevieT
28-06-2016, 08:27 PM
Just bought a season ticket for me and my wife to be. We get married in September and money is a bit tight but extending the payment plan date has made it possible. I haven't had a season ticket for around 20 years and this is her first ever. Refereeing and other reasons have prevented me from attending as many games as I would have liked but we have decided it's now or never to get back in to the fold.

28-06-2016, 08:44 PM
Just bought a season ticket for me and my wife to be. We get married in September and money is a bit tight but extending the payment plan date has made it possible. I haven't had a season ticket for around 20 years and this is her first ever. Refereeing and other reasons have prevented me from attending as many games as I would have liked but we have decided it's now or never to get back in to the fold.

Superb news - that's making the extra effort! Nice one ! [emoji106][emoji108]

StevieT
28-06-2016, 09:22 PM
Superb news - that's making the extra effort! Nice one ! [emoji106][emoji108]

Cheers bigwheel. I have Hibs TV and donate monthly to Leith Links so have always felt that I was doing something. Really looking forward to getting back in to the routine of going week in week out. We know we will miss at least two home games so will probably be out of pocket but after our historic victory how could you not sign up?

28-06-2016, 10:06 PM

i think Craig Thomson and his ilk pissed us all off, mate.

Finn2015
29-06-2016, 05:48 AM
Amazing to think really we will have roughly the same as Aberdeen who have finished as runners up the last two seasons

StevieT
29-06-2016, 06:39 AM
i think Craig Thomson and his ilk pissed us all off, mate.

DBS it's me who referees but I get what you mean

29-06-2016, 06:45 AM
We're going smash 10K easily.

When you think that we had very few 10K plus gates last season, the next term we won't have one lower than that. Great achievement for a club in the second tier of Scottish football for the third term, which has been in decline for almost a decade.

The Scottish Cup win has removed a big monkey from our backs and changed the culture of the club to one of optimism.

I'm going to put my neck on the line and say there will be home league games next season with less than 10,000 folk there.

A great effort on the ST sold front nonetheless.

Skyegreen
29-06-2016, 06:45 AM
Amazing to think really we will have roughly the same as Aberdeen who have finished as runners up the last two seasons

We've always been known as a sleeping giant. More like a giant in a coma at times to be fair.
What a great opportunity we have now to kick on, now that we have managed to win our holy grail.
Let's all really get behind the club and Neil Lennon and take this club back up to the Premiership were we belong.
If we can do that, I fancy we could well attract a better average support than Hearts or Aberdeen.

29-06-2016, 07:26 AM

Have Aberdeen really sold 10000 season tickets? That's a really high number for them also!

29-06-2016, 07:39 AM
I'm going to put my neck on the line and say there will be home league games next season with less than 10,000 folk there.

A great effort on the ST sold front nonetheless.

I think that's certain to happen as there will be a few S.T. holders who just cannot make it along for various reasons.

Cheers bigwheel. I have Hibs TV and donate monthly to Leith Links so have always felt that I was doing something. Really looking forward to getting back in to the routine of going week in week out. We know we will miss at least two home games so will probably be out of pocket but after our historic victory how could you not sign up?

I know I will be exactly the same. In fact, I have bought our S.T.'s in a season where I know I will probably miss more home games than at any time in the recent past, again for various reasons. However, if you can't buy a S.T. in the year after we just reached our Holy Grail, when the eff are you ever going to buy one?

29-06-2016, 08:01 AM
great stuff, edging closer, i think winning the scottish cup has helped bring some folk back again as well

Duh.

29-06-2016, 08:06 AM
Have Aberdeen really sold 10000 season tickets? That's a really high number for them also!

Exciting season ahead

KdyHby
29-06-2016, 08:36 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/generous-hibs-fans-snap-up-season-tickets-for-local-kids-1-4164278

01-07-2016, 10:56 PM
3 renewed today!!!

01-07-2016, 11:03 PM
Does this mean it will take an absolute age to get out of the East [emoji51]

Time For Heroes
01-07-2016, 11:05 PM
Duh.

needless

01-07-2016, 11:09 PM
Does this mean it will take an absolute age to get out of the East [emoji51]

Looks like it, we've moved from the FF. Couldn't get any decent seats together in the east 👍

Skyegreen
02-07-2016, 01:11 AM
We can't be far off 10K now, getting impatient for an announcement. C'mon Leanne, your far too honest for your own good. What's a few hundred seats between friends after all 😁😜👍

Finn2015
02-07-2016, 04:29 AM
We can't be far off 10K now, getting impatient for an announcement. C'mon Leanne, your far too honest for your own good. What's a few hundred seats between friends after all 😁😜👍

Must be close and maybe this week might see us hit it? Fingers crossed