View Full Version : Cup final tickets let the scramble commence
25-04-2016, 03:16 PM
:agree: And its something i really do understand, but the loyalty scheme was brought in for days like this. People who cant go very often would go knowing they were getting on the loyalty train.
A loyalty system cant just be for those who go all the time, it has to filter down fairly.
The loyalty scheme isn't that relevant for this scale. Maybe below season ticket level. Giving season ticket holders 2 tickets each then moving to loyalty points at a certain level then general sale is perfectly doable and there are plenty tickets to do this. I happen to think that was main point of the scheme. Bridge that gap between general sale and season tickets.
25-04-2016, 03:19 PM
The loyalty scheme isn't that relevant for this scale. Maybe below season ticket level. Giving season ticket holders 2 tickets each then moving to loyalty points at a certain level then general sale is perfectly doable and there are plenty tickets to do this. I happen to think that was main point of the scheme. Bridge that gap between general sale and season tickets.
Well we will certainly find out soon enough Andy :greengrin, i just hope nobody who has points and wants to go cant get one because some folk got 2.
25-04-2016, 03:20 PM
:agree: And its something i really do understand, but the loyalty scheme was brought in for days like this. People who cant go very often would go knowing they were getting on the loyalty train.
A loyalty system cant just be for those who go all the time, it has to filter down fairly.
I've actually bought tickets for games I couldn't go to just so that I would get the loyalty points. No be doing that ever again anytime soon :agree:
25-04-2016, 03:22 PM
I've actually bought tickets for games I couldn't go to just so that I would get the loyalty points. No be doing that ever again anytime soon :agree:
On the whole, it's fair to say that the loyalty scheme has been one big con.
:offski:
25-04-2016, 03:39 PM
On the whole, it's fair to say that the loyalty scheme has been one big con.
:offski:
A con?? Have a word.
25-04-2016, 03:40 PM
Well we will certainly find out soon enough Andy :greengrin, i just hope nobody who has points and wants to go cant get one because some folk got 2.
105 points, so HSL and 1 away game?
25-04-2016, 03:43 PM
You won't have been the only one to do that mate. For what its worth I do think the club will use points to decide on who gets first dibs, I also think they will allocate a second ticket to those who have renewed for next season too.
25-04-2016, 03:44 PM
Trouble is , do we really know how the tickets got taken up in past finals.
With 2 per season ticket holder there may be a substantial number of s/t holders who buy 2, one for themselves and one for wife/mate/kid who don't normally attend but will go to a final as long as they will be seated beside s/t holder.
If the allocation is only 1 per season ticket holder, and a large public sale , then the " guests " will not be coming to sit away from the s/t holder with a public sale ticket.
Will make no difference to myself , our group are all s/t holders , but I would hate for us to be left with a few thousand unsold tickets and the next final have our allocation cut and given to one of the bigot brothers.
Just wait until the club actually makes an announcement.
This thread will surely collapse under its own weight.
25-04-2016, 03:56 PM
Can anyone provide a realistic scenario using numbers/estimates where someone on the database would miss out on a ticket if 2016/17 renewals received a ticket?
Allocation = 22,000 - 22,500
Database < 20,000
Renewals ~ 4,000
25-04-2016, 04:22 PM
105 points, so HSL and 1 away game?
What is your point?
25-04-2016, 04:23 PM
Trouble is , do we really know how the tickets got taken up in past finals.
With 2 per season ticket holder there may be a substantial number of s/t holders who buy 2, one for themselves and one for wife/mate/kid who don't normally attend but will go to a final as long as they will be seated beside s/t holder.
If the allocation is only 1 per season ticket holder, and a large public sale , then the " guests " will not be coming to sit away from the s/t holder with a public sale ticket.
Will make no difference to myself , our group are all s/t holders , but I would hate for us to be left with a few thousand unsold tickets and the next final have our allocation cut and given to one of the bigot brothers.
Its a good point, and this loyalty system has a lot to answer for. :agree:
25-04-2016, 04:25 PM
What is your point?
That you have a cheek to moan.
25-04-2016, 04:34 PM
Hahaha, i even used my mates season ticket for one of the home games i went to. The system you were so keen to get in should be the system thats used, or are those further down the gravy train not allowed a voice or indeed a ticket before some have been given 2?
And as for moaning, i dont think so. This is all about being fair to EVERYONE. I will be taking up one of those nice debenture seats, they are available to everyone.
The only folk who are moaning is those who wanted the loyalty system brought in, but dont want to apply it fairly with those further down getting the same amount as those who go all the time.
Yes a two tiered loyalty system.
25-04-2016, 04:36 PM
Hahaha, i even used my mates season ticket for one of the home games i went to. The system you were so keen to get in should be the system thats used, or are those further down the gravy train not allowed a voice or indeed a ticket before some have been given 2?
And as for moaning, i dont think so. This is all about being fair to EVERYONE. I will be taking up one of those nice debenture seats, they are available to everyone.
The only folk who are moaning is those who wanted the loyalty system brought in, but dont want to apply it fairly with those further down getting the same amount as those who go all the time.
Yes a two tiered loyalty system.
Nonsense........26 pages of people arguing about something that hasn't even happened yet.
Super_JMcGinn
25-04-2016, 04:41 PM
He obviously has a skewed meaning on the word loyalty :wink:
25-04-2016, 04:43 PM
Indeed. And if Hibs decide it is 1 per ST and 1 per renewal, it is rewarding those who are willing to put their money in Season in, Season out, so that others can scramble for Final tickets, or come back and watch the team at a time when they can be bothered......
25-04-2016, 04:44 PM
I know exactly what it means, i understand those with fewer points will get their tickets after the higher points folk have picked the better seats, and this is fair.
You either have a loyalty points system or you dont?
25-04-2016, 04:47 PM
Can anyone provide a realistic scenario using numbers/estimates where someone on the database would miss out on a ticket if 2016/17 renewals received a ticket?
Database < 20,000
Renewals ~ 4,000
So none of the loudest voices on this thread have been able to present a realistic scenario. Suggesting their complaints are not based on reality and are just looking for an excuse to moan about the loyalty system and bash the club.
Depressing really.
25-04-2016, 04:49 PM
I know exactly what it means, i understand those with fewer points will get their tickets after the higher points folk have picked the better seats, and this is fair. [
This paragraph should end the argument.
Season ticket holders first then loyalty points in waves and finally general sale.
It's really not that difficult to understand.
25-04-2016, 04:51 PM
I would like to trade my LA Galaxy Loyalty Points for Hibs ones. What is the exchange rate? :greengrin
25-04-2016, 05:04 PM
Database < 20,000
Renewals ~ 4,000
I think the actual number was 21.5k for our last scottish cup final.
ST holders - 8k?
Renewals won't be renewals as of right now, many will renew in order to get their pal a final ticket, so say that goes to 7k and we sell 1k new ones to lapsed returners based on being in the final.
That would leave 5.5k tickets for the loyalty waves so a chance of missing out?
But most of the ST holders' +1s will be on the database and hence they will be removed from the scramble so in reality it should all be mostly ok apart from maybe an unlucky few.
25-04-2016, 05:08 PM
This paragraph should end the argument.
Season ticket holders first then loyalty points in waves and finally general sale.
It's really not that difficult to understand.
It doesn't really end it. You can still do that route but decide whether season ticket holders get one or two, and what happens with renewals.
I just want to end up with 3 or 4 so I can keep them empty around me and it will feel much more like a home game! :wink:
25-04-2016, 05:19 PM
I think the actual number was 21.5k for our last scottish cup final.
ST holders - 8k?
Renewals won't be renewals as of right now, many will renew in order to get their pal a final ticket, so say that goes to 7k and we sell 1k new ones to lapsed returners based on being in the final.
That would leave 5.5k tickets for the loyalty waves so a chance of missing out?
But most of the ST holders' +1s will be on the database and hence they will be removed from the scramble so in reality it should all be mostly ok apart from maybe an unlucky few.
Thanks JMS. I'm not sure we'd reach 8k season tickets sold by 21st, it would be incredible if so. I suppose Hibs would bebest placed to estimate expected renewals and would be able to use the 2012 and 2013 sales data to make that forecast.
25-04-2016, 05:28 PM
Anyone been allocated their loyalty points for buying next seasons season ticket ? I've no.
Think maybe everyone should calm down and wait for the club announcement this week.
25-04-2016, 05:34 PM
It doesn't really end it. You can still do that route but decide whether season ticket holders get one or two, and what happens with renewals.
I just want to end up with 3 or 4 so I can keep them empty around me and it will feel much more like a home game! :wink:
I was going on 1 for current and 1 for next season so 2 if you have both.
Would still leave plenty.
25-04-2016, 05:40 PM
Everyone who regularly or even semi regularly goes to games will get a ticket, it might not be a prime north stand seat but you'll get a ticket.
Any scramble will be among long distance fans who want to come back for the final, lapsed fans and 'day trippers', who don't know anyone higher up the food chain who can get them a ticket.
So long as Hibs don't do anything completely mental with the allocation, there's really not much to argue about.
25-04-2016, 05:41 PM
Think maybe everyone should calm down and wait for the club announcement this week.
To be fair Ray the thread has been more entertaining than some of our team performances in the latter part of he season :greengrin
Aye quite new on here and looking at past posts a lot of division.
HibbyAl
25-04-2016, 05:46 PM
Thanks JMS. I'm not sure we'd reach 8k season tickets sold by 21st, it would be incredible if so. I suppose Hibs would bebest placed to estimate expected renewals and would be able to use the 2012 and 2013 sales data to make that forecast.
Correct. Hibs know:
Exactly how many current ST holders we have.
How many took up the option of a 2nd ticket in previous finals.
Therefore roughly how many would be left.
They also know exactly how many people have how many points.
I'm sure all the above will be taken into account when they decide on the fairest way possible to allocate tickets while trying to boost ST sales at the same time.
It's pretty obvious they won't be able to keep everyone happy as we already have folk moaning before anything has even been announced.
25-04-2016, 05:47 PM
Im a season ticket holder and happy with one ticket but if offered another will take it.
hibee
25-04-2016, 06:05 PM
I would like to trade my LA Galaxy Loyalty Points for Hibs ones. What is the exchange rate? :greengrin
1 for 1 as long as you are including return flights in the deal :thumbsup:
25-04-2016, 06:09 PM
Tin hat on here. I'm a season ticket holder and will be next year too. So I might get two tickets.
I think if Hibs do it this way they're hypocrites. We'll have the loyalty points when it suits us and use buying season tickets next year ( if they do it this way) when it suites them.
We've got 8,000 season tickets and had between 12,000 - 13,000 at the semi and more than 8,000 at games this season so these fans shouldn't get a ticket because season ticket holders ( that may not even go to away games very often ) are above fans that have supported Hibs this season and may not get a ticket. Ludicrous totally ludicrous.
Surely next year season ticket holders should be priority for next season games and not this seasons.
However if Hibs do do it this way I can understand why so they can generate next season's money. However what message does that send to genuine people who can't afford season tickets and only go when they can afford?
Maybe I'm missing something but to me as long as the loyalty points are in use, this should be the way forward. If they are not working or unpopular etc then end them but at least give folk a chance who have accrued points to benefit from them.
Tin hat on here. I'm a season ticket holder and will be next year too. So I might get two tickets.
I think if Hibs do it this way they're hypocrites. We'll have the loyalty points when it suits us and use buying season tickets next year ( if they do it this way) when it suites them.
We've got 8,000 season tickets and had between 12,000 - 13,000 at the semi and more than 8,000 at games this season so these fans shouldn't get a ticket because season ticket holders ( that may not even go to away games very often ) are above fans that have supported Hibs this season and may not get a ticket. Ludicrous totally ludicrous.
Surely next year season ticket holders should be priority for next season games and not this seasons.
However if Hibs do do it this way I can understand why so they can generate next season's money. However what message does that send to genuine people who can't afford season tickets and only go when they can afford?
Maybe I'm missing something but to me as long as the loyalty points are in use, this should be the way forward. If they are not working or unpopular etc then end them but at least give folk a chance who have accrued points to benefit from them.
Aye, canny argue wi that.
25-04-2016, 06:21 PM
1 for 1 as long as you are including return flights in the deal :thumbsup:
Business or First Class? :wink:
Stuarty27
25-04-2016, 06:27 PM
I wonder if why we haven't heard yet is the clubs may be fighting over 50/50 split
Super_JMcGinn
25-04-2016, 06:32 PM
The vast majority of the semi final crowd will have been season ticket holders, the rest day trippers. We have had a hard core of around 9000 supporters this past few years, I for one think their loyalty should be rewarded. The argument against 2 tickets for next years season ticket buyers just doesn't stack up, no one who has been going regularly will miss out.
Canny argue with that.
25-04-2016, 06:51 PM
Canny argue with that.
Thank **** you've arrived here RAY. There's a DUX shaped hole that needs filled by posting on EVERY SINGLE THREAD :greengrin
What you going on aboot? Are ye only allowed tae post one at a time?
25-04-2016, 06:54 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://m.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DhFYFj5q8_Qk&ved=0ahUKEwiIkI7_uqrMAhXIej4KHe-zDg0QtwIIGzAA&usg=AFQjCNHRCuIpRjcZkbvKH4ADBqg3_-yU9g
BH Hibs
25-04-2016, 06:55 PM
And I thought it was just me.:wink:
The rest day trippers? I wish.
Hotel costs 185
train 30
petrol 30
ticket 28
food for two ????
Now I know this money doesnt go directly to Hibs but every Hibs fan that attends other than season ticket holder are not day trippers.
My trip for the semi final almost cost what your season ticket did for the season Gail.
[QUOTE=Mr White;4660757]https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://m.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DhFYFj5q8_Qk&ved=0ahUKEwiIkI7_uqrMAhXIej4KHe-zDg0QtwIIGzAA&usg=AFQjCNHRCuIpRjcZkbvKH4ADBqg3_-yU9g[/QUO
Dunno whit the hell I've done to you?
25-04-2016, 06:58 PM
[QUOTE=Mr White;4660757]https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://m.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DhFYFj5q8_Qk&ved=0ahUKEwiIkI7_uqrMAhXIej4KHe-zDg0QtwIIGzAA&usg=AFQjCNHRCuIpRjcZkbvKH4ADBqg3_-yU9g[/QUO
Dunno whit the hell I've done to you?
I've never been too good with names but I remember faces :greengrin
[QUOTE=RAY;4660764]
I've never been too good with names but I remember faces :greengrin
Have I come on to the wrong site or something? Thought this was aboot the hibs?
25-04-2016, 07:02 PM
Aye sit there and be surrounded by Corporate Huns. What horrible place to go!
25-04-2016, 07:11 PM
The rest day trippers? I wish.
Hotel costs 185
train 30
petrol 30
ticket 28
food for two ????
Now I know this money doesnt go directly to Hibs but every Hibs fan that attends other than season ticket holder are not day trippers.
My trip for the semi final almost cost what your season ticket did for the season Gail.
If it's for two why one ticket? £185 for a hotel, are you off your trolley? And everyone needs to eat regardless of where the game is as well as enforced travel costs. None of us are getting it played in our back yard. And why are you putting petrol in the train?
25-04-2016, 07:13 PM
Apparently rangers have 38k season ticket holders :hmmm: . If that is true 16k season ticket holders will miss out on a ticket. Can you imagine the carnage on here if your season ticket didn't even guarantee you a cup final ticket never mind two.
If it's for two why one ticket? £185 for a hotel, are you off your trolley? And everyone needs to eat regardless of where the game is as well as enforced travel costs. None of us are getting it played in our back yard. And why are you putting petrol in the train?
Drive to Carlisle and stayed there and got train to Glasgow, Sounds fun eh?
The wife went shopping in Glasgow and I went to game.
:faf::faf: Yep the smell in here this month has been reekin.
25-04-2016, 07:23 PM
Im a season ticket holder and happy with one ticket but if offered another will take it.
Of course. The smiley was because I thought Andy74's post was funny. That's all. :aok:
25-04-2016, 07:25 PM
Drive to Carlisle and stayed there and got train to Glasgow, Sounds fun eh?
The wife went shopping in Glasgow and I went to game.
Sounds like fun if that's how you choose it. And you must have made the choice. At least you've not thrown her shopping costs in as well. Where did you stay at that price?
By the way, I had to take the train to Glasgow, had to pay for a ticket and had to eat as well. Twice. And the Mrs was with me and at the game as well (Season Ticket holder y'see), so double all that. So other than your exorbitant dwelling habits I reckon it cost you the same as me, less if you're lucky you day tripper.
:faf::faf: Yep the smell in here this month has been reekin.
Normally those whae smell it dealt it.
25-04-2016, 07:31 PM
That's actually guff. My dog farts all the time and sleeps though it whilst I have to sit retching in the noxious cloud.
Stop feeding it **** then
Usually when you join a football forum, you generally keep your head down, make a few polite comments till you've earned 75% of the peoples trust but this month has seen a good few new posters being argumentative, provocative and trolling...just saying likes.
25-04-2016, 07:33 PM
Aye sit there and be surrounded by Corporate Huns. What horrible place to go!
Why would it bother you where i'm sitting?
Christ almighty, you couldn't make this up. Get in line, you dont deserve a ticket, you are a glory hunter, a day tripper, now folk are having a pop at where my seat is.
Aye here it is again. :faf:
Usually when you join a football forum, you generally keep your head down, make a few polite comments till you've earned 75% of the peoples trust but this month has seen a good few new posters being argumentative, provocative and trolling...just saying likes.
When I first logged on a wee whiley ago they told me to get stuck in tae the forums.
25-04-2016, 07:43 PM
http://www.radox.co.uk/Images/2945/2945-1020932-Radox_1.jpg
Sounds like fun if that's how you choose it. And you must have made the choice. At least you've not thrown her shopping costs in as well. Where did you stay at that price?
By the way, I had to take the train to Glasgow, had to pay for a ticket and had to eat as well. Twice. And the Mrs was with me and at the game as well (Season Ticket holder y'see), so double all that. So other than your exorbitant dwelling habits I reckon it cost you the same as me, less if you're lucky you day tripper.
Did you get any snacks for the train?
I did, they have just brought out Burton's fish and chips red sauce flavour. Give them a try very good and go down a treat.
25-04-2016, 08:04 PM
To be fair to DUX/RAY, creating multiple logins just to troll a football forum is an impressively pathetic use of time.
I've come on here tae chat about the hibs. What have I got myself into?
Dont people who troll normally say ****ty and negative stuff, whit is im supposed to have said?
25-04-2016, 08:26 PM
Mmmmmm
Ive said enough just now hopefully people will give me a fair chance.
.net will be on lock down at this rate when ticket details are released :aok:
25-04-2016, 08:38 PM
Commercially, it only only makes sense to say you'll get a ticket if you take up an ST for next season. The only question that could go to that us whether folk like me should get a ticket with next year's ST on top of the one we'll get with this year's. I expect that the administration of that would be a pain (although not impossible), and anyway the club will want to encourage renewals by offering an "extra" ticket if you do this. I actually haven't renewed yet, but would most likely do it if this was offered.
However it plays out, I know that I am okay for my own ticket without doing anything else. If I get one against next year's ST then it will go to a mate who goes to a lot of games but doesn't have an ST. In fact, he's probably got enough loyalty points to be okay, if they are used in a later wave, but at least we'll get seats together.
25-04-2016, 08:57 PM
Oh aye, blame the dug :greengrin
26-04-2016, 06:41 AM
Thank god some will be put out of their misery shortly.
26-04-2016, 07:26 AM
I wonder how many will be going tonight?
26-04-2016, 07:31 AM
Thank god some will be put out of their misery shortly.
Hopefully literally in some cases. (Joke.....I think).
26-04-2016, 08:00 AM
I think people are over estimating the demand. A lot of people will be put off the prospect of another bad day at hampden and current form suggests it may well be.
26-04-2016, 08:08 AM
I wonder how many will be going tonight?
6/7 thousand not expecting a big turn out
26-04-2016, 08:11 AM
I think people are over estimating the demand. A lot of people will be put off the prospect of another bad day at hampden and current form suggests it may well be.
very optimistic of you :wink:
26-04-2016, 08:16 AM
When I first logged on a wee whiley ago they told me to get stuck in tae the forums.
some people think because they have about 4-20 thousand posts it means there opinion is more worthy of recognition .. makes them more or of a hibee or something :wink: anyone who is new and isn't very positive is cast as a troll.
26-04-2016, 08:16 AM
Good, as that will leave plenty of tickets for all the others that would never miss a Scottish Cup Final and especially against a team we've just beaten 3-2 :wink:
26-04-2016, 08:31 AM
6/7 thousand not expecting a big turn out
Going by this thread and all these committed fans I was expecting a full house. :wink:
26-04-2016, 08:34 AM
Last meeting between the 2 teams was a Hibs win. And current form in 90 mins in last 3 games -
Rangers - DLD
Hibs - DWD
26-04-2016, 08:39 AM
Going by this thread and all these committed fans I was expecting a full house. :wink:
we would have a full house every week and a fair few disappointed not to get in if every one who used the hibs forum turned up at the gates each week. :greengrin
Do you get loyalty points for buying a ST? As I said earlier in the thread I'm a former a ST holder but due to living down south and working overseas I don't get to many games these days so I'm not really sure how the loyalty points system works. But would it not have made sense to give people say 300 points or something for a season ticket, then instead of 1 per ST holder + 1 per renewal (as it will probably be) they could just do everything off the loyalty points system and start on a very high points threshold for ST holders who have renewed and then gradually move it down to lower numbers? Other things like giving loyalty points to HibsTV members (particularly overseas ones) who can't get to ER would be good as well.
Although I guess you are never going to please everyone and I wouldn't have a problem with 1 per ST + 1 per renewal, hopefully I can still obtain a ticket.
26-04-2016, 08:57 AM
Do you get loyalty points for buying a ST? As I said earlier in the thread I'm a former a ST holder but due to living down south and working overseas I don't get to many games these days so I'm not really sure how the loyalty points system works. But would it not have made sense to give people say 300 points or something for a season ticket, then instead of 1 per ST holder + 1 per renewal (as it will probably be) they could just do everything off the loyalty points system and start on a very high points threshold for ST holders who have renewed and then gradually move it down to lower numbers? Other things like giving loyalty points to HibsTV members (particularly overseas ones) who can't get to ER would be good as well.
Although I guess you are never going to please everyone and I wouldn't have a problem with 1 per ST + 1 per renewal, hopefully I can still obtain a ticket.
No idea what is happening with loyalty points at the moment. Hibs are looking at it with a number of fans groups I think. I certainly have not been added to my account since I renewed for next season so things must be on hold at the moment.
26-04-2016, 09:04 AM
Yes, think it was 180, same as going to all 18 home games separately.
Also think you're bang on, bring in a loyalty points thing and then actually use it would seem the sensible option. :agree:
some people think because they have about 4-20 thousand posts it means there opinion is more worthy of recognition .. makes them more or of a hibee or something :wink: anyone who is new and isn't very positive is cast as a troll.
Absolute nonsense, when you join any football forum you will be vetted for a good while to see if you are who you say you are, over on the Bounce, your 1st 10 or so posts are vetted to make sure they are deemed ok to be posted before you can post willy nilly. I myself was a good year on here answering posts but always mindful not to ruffle feathers and not to be overly controversial until the majority were happy enough to accept me as a Hibs fan, you do realise we get Hearts supporters infiltrating this forum to stir things up. Be controversial and negative when you have just joined will make quite a lot of the guys on here think you are a Yam and start to question your loyalties.
26-04-2016, 09:36 AM
Absolute nonsense, when you join any football forum you will be vetted for a good while to see if you are who you say you are, over on the Bounce, your 1st 10 or so posts are vetted to make sure they are deemed ok to be posted before you can post willy nilly. I myself was a good year on here answering posts but always mindful not to ruffle feathers and not to be overly controversial until the majority were happy enough to accept me as a Hibs fan, you do realise we get Hearts supporters infiltrating this forum to stir things up. Be controversial and negative when you have just joined will make quite a lot of the guys on here think you are a Yam and start to question your loyalties.
It is a bit pathetic though, eh? Go against the grain and you're a yam? This place would be boring as F if it weren't for differing opinions. The amount of utter pish that gets spouted would see a fair few staunch Hibees launched for yamish behaviour :greengrin
26-04-2016, 09:41 AM
Many of my posts are light-hearted and shouldn't be taking serious. After all the past couple of seasons watching hibs its been better to laugh rather than cry :wink:
Yes, think it was 180, same as going to all 18 home games separately.
Also think you're bang on, bring in a loyalty points thing and then actually use it would seem the sensible option. :agree:
Good to know points are awarded for ST holders. I think the loyalty points system is good in principle but needs to be utilised properly and I think there could be other incentives offered, for example loyalty points for spending X amount in the club shop. Encourages people to put money into the club and rewards those who do so. Also gives people like myself who can't get to games very often because of circumstances the opportunity to build up points. Hopefully it will develop over the next few seasons and allow things like this.
Giro Playboy
26-04-2016, 10:08 AM
Absolute nonsense, when you join any football forum you will be vetted for a good while to see if you are who you say you are, over on the Bounce, your 1st 10 or so posts are vetted to make sure they are deemed ok to be posted before you can post willy nilly. I myself was a good year on here answering posts but always mindful not to ruffle feathers and not to be overly controversial until the majority were happy enough to accept me as a Hibs fan, you do realise we get Hearts supporters infiltrating this forum to stir things up. Be controversial and negative when you have just joined will make quite a lot of the guys on here think you are a Yam and start to question your loyalties. The other day a poster with over 5000 posts was accusing a poster with over 3000 posts of being a ''yam'' and a troll. Ive seen teenagers on here accuse Hibs fans of over 40 years standing of being ''yams''
The net is good for gossip and picking up info but you should not take it too seriously.
I also used to post on the bounce and honestly if you seen the state of half the guys who rule the roost on the thing you wouldn't go near it again. I reckon most forums are probably the same
26-04-2016, 10:34 AM
Imagine we were were not given a 50/50 split of Hampden based on our season ticket sales. There would be a riot. Pitch forks and torches job.
high bee
26-04-2016, 11:13 AM
Exactly, surely it's a diesel?
It is a bit pathetic though, eh? Go against the grain and you're a yam? This place would be boring as F if it weren't for differing opinions. The amount of utter pish that gets spouted would see a fair few staunch Hibees launched for yamish behaviour :greengrin
I enjoy the variety of posts and views, I just hate it when someone who disagrees with either yourself or anyone else, loses it and starts to make it personal or goes after every post you make and has a dig at it just because he/she doesn't like you.
Many of my posts are light-hearted and shouldn't be taking serious. After all the past couple of seasons watching hibs its been better to laugh rather than cry :wink:
But unfortunately some on here have had a humour by-pass and take it all too serious.
The other day a poster with over 5000 posts was accusing a poster with over 3000 posts of being a ''yam'' and a troll. Ive seen teenagers on here accuse Hibs fans of over 40 years standing of being ''yams''
The net is good for gossip and picking up info but you should not take it too seriously.
I also used to post on the bounce and honestly if you seen the state of half the guys who rule the roost on the thing you wouldn't go near it again. I reckon most forums are probably the same
Sometimes I scratch my head unsure if some posters are joking or being serious, I can never tell, others I've noticed love coming on here to wind people up, tbh I wouldn't be an admin if you pad me, they've got an unenviable task.
Islington Hibs
26-04-2016, 12:02 PM
when can we expect an announcement from Hibs on the size of our allocation and also the criteria?
26-04-2016, 12:04 PM
when can we expect an announcement from Hibs on the size of our allocation and also the criteria?
They tweeted yesterday there would be an announcement this week regarding ticket details for the cup final. I hope their not taking ideas from this thread :greengrin
26-04-2016, 12:36 PM
Probably tomorrow to deflect any attention away from any potential slip up tonight 😜
grammyb111
26-04-2016, 12:42 PM
Probably tomorrow to deflect any attention away from any potential slip up tonight
Just in case it's 'buy a ticket for Dumbarton at home and be guaranteed a cup final ticket' everyone should come along tonight :wink:
26-04-2016, 12:58 PM
Got to be a chance the initial announcement will be at the game tonight. Hoping so, anyway.
26-04-2016, 01:46 PM
Got to be a chance the initial announcement will be at the game tonight. Hoping so, anyway.
Not sure it's Hibs who are holding this up? Haven't seen anything about Rangers end tickets either
26-04-2016, 02:04 PM
Not sure it's Hibs who are holding this up? Haven't seen anything about Rangers end tickets either
Has pricing been anounced? Would imagine the sfa are pushing top bracket pricing for this one, may be a case of this holding things up. Especially if there pushing for prices that match the euro 2016 qualifying group games
26-04-2016, 02:06 PM
Has pricing been anounced? Would imagine the sfa are pushing top bracket pricing for this one, may be a case of this holding things up. Especially if there pushing for prices that match the euro 2016 qualifying group games
Haven't seen anything on SFA site either
26-04-2016, 02:07 PM
Which is a real abuse of the fans considering the prices for last seasons cup final.
Islington Hibs
26-04-2016, 02:11 PM
Wouldn't mind if it was 'top bracket' pricing. It is a cup final and a great chance for the club to make some much needed cash. Each extra £10 a ticket is £.5m million and it will be a sell out frankly what ever they charge (within reason). The Rangers have a point to prove that they are 'back' and most of us just want to see us win the bloody think and that would be priceless. :wink:
26-04-2016, 02:14 PM
Which is a real abuse of the fans considering the prices for last seasons cup final.
Surely cant be any more than the semi final.
26-04-2016, 02:14 PM
Wouldn't mind if it was 'top bracket' pricing. It is a cup final and a great chance for the club to make some much needed cash. Each extra £10 a ticket is £.5m million and it will be a sell out frankly what ever they charge (within reason). The Rangers have a point to prove that they are 'back' and most of us just want to see us win the bloody think and that would be priceless. :wink:
Which is fine, but when you are trying to support the club in as many games as possible, it really stretches a lot of fans budgets when theres possibly 6 playoff games to pay for on top of the cup final.
I actually dont mind if its £35, as long as they allow concessions all over the ground rather than just behind the goals like they did 3 years ago. £70 for me and the lad just so we actually can see the pitch without binoculars is a lot of cash.
26-04-2016, 02:16 PM
Surely cant be any more than the semi final.
Semi was £28 wasn't it? I expect this will be £35 (as it was against Celtic 3 years ago)
26-04-2016, 02:18 PM
Semi was £28 wasn't it? I expect this will be £35 (as it was against Celtic 3 years ago)
Jeezo that is steep imo.
26-04-2016, 02:19 PM
I'll pay whatever they ask to be honest. I think in 2013 it was £35 which is pretty reasonable for the occasion. Sure since then though the SFA have charged £45 for scotland v georgia and either £60 or £70 for a freindly against england.
26-04-2016, 02:19 PM
In a way, I hope not because I can't hear a bloody word at the back of the East Stand :greengrin
26-04-2016, 02:30 PM
I'm sure someone earlier in this post stated they had contacted the SFA who had confirmed that prices for the final were discussed and agreed by all semi finalists so there should be no hold up with regards to the ticket price.
coldingham hibs
26-04-2016, 03:23 PM
Reliable source has said North & South Stand £35, East £25, Adult Price.
26-04-2016, 03:38 PM
Where is the poster you were replying to now? And his pal? :cb
26-04-2016, 03:42 PM
No doubt The Ranger are trying to flex their muscle and newly promoted status to persuade the SFA it shouldn't be a 50/50 split
Wonder if they have a Loyal Scheme green grin
26-04-2016, 03:43 PM
No doubt The Ranger are trying to flex their muscle and newly promoted status to persuade the SFA it shouldn't be a 50/50 split
Wonder if they have a Loyal Scheme green grin
A Loyal Loyal scheme. :greengrin
It is a bit pathetic though, eh? Go against the grain and you're a yam? :greengrin
Not at all. People know the difference between a genuine poster who has controversial opinions and one who joins simply to stir things up.
It is indeed pathetic as it's starting to ruin the main board. JC described what normally happens when someone joins but since February it's been relentless with these new posters who get stuck into the club from the off. A few of them have been either banned or have slipped up and haven't been back so it's not people being paranoid.
If it was up to me I'd get rid of the lot of them but Scottish cup success will see them disappear anyway. :greengrin
26-04-2016, 04:23 PM
Not at all. People know the difference between a genuine poster who has controversial opinions and one who joins simply to stir things up.
It is indeed pathetic as it's starting to ruin the main board. JC described what normally happens when someone joins but since February it's been relentless with these new posters who get stuck into the club from the off. A few of them have been either banned or have slipped up and haven't been back so it's not people being paranoid.
If it was up to me I'd get rid of the lot of them but Scottish cup success will see them disappear anyway. :greengrin
Completely agree.
26-04-2016, 04:29 PM
Yeah, fair points matey! :aok:
27-04-2016, 07:42 AM
Hopefully an announcement today bout tickets. No info just a hunch.
27-04-2016, 08:19 AM
Everyone who was there last night got given 3 tickets, sorry everyone else.
27-04-2016, 08:31 AM
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?118975-Scottish-Cup-Final-Distribution-Confirmed
21,500 that the SFA are giving to us straight away so no waiting on blocks to be released.
1 ticket if you have a season ticket this season. And 1 more if you've renewed for next.
And 1 if you've bought as a new season ticket holder next season.
27-04-2016, 08:32 AM
I have been tagged as a yam by a couple of out dated posters on this? i fail to see any posts of mines that seem to come across as stirring. By the looks of it this place needs new blood anyway.
27-04-2016, 08:36 AM
I have been tagged as a yam by a couple of out dated posters on this? i fail to see any posts of mines that seem to come across as stirring. By the looks of it this place needs new blood anyway.
You can always leave if you don't like it, so cheerio if it's that bad. If you want to hang around, then stick to posting about Hibs and cut out the other crap or head off back to wherever you came from.
Ta.
27-04-2016, 08:52 AM
You can always leave if you don't like it, so cheerio if it's that bad. If you want to hang around, then stick to posting about Hibs and cut out the other crap or head off back to wherever you came from.
Ta.
I do like it that's why I post on it. All my posts are about hibs.
27-04-2016, 09:41 AM
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/showthread.php?118975-Scottish-Cup-Final-Distribution-Confirmed
Batten down the Hatches :devil:
27-04-2016, 09:44 AM
I wonder if why we haven't heard yet is the clubs may be fighting over 50/50 split
The whole point of playing cup finals at a 'neutral' venue is so that none of the participating teams has an advantage ..... If you give one club two thirds of the final venue then its not a neutral venue any more, we might as well play it at Ibrox.
If both clubs involved can sell 50% of the total on offer then that's what they get 50%. Man Utd ( 75,000 ) will play Chrystal Palace ( 26,000 ) next month at 90,000 capacity Wembley, the split will still be 50/50.
If the SFA feel the need to cater to Sevco's 40,000 season ticket holders then they can either increase the capacity of Hampden to 70,000 or move the game to 67,000 capacity Murrayfield and give us 27,000 tickets.
I would rather Hibs refused to play in the final than allow the GFA to hand their Govan buddies an advantage of any kind.
27-04-2016, 09:46 AM
Batten down the Hatches :devil:
Cannot access the bounce, what does it say?
27-04-2016, 09:48 AM
The whole point of playing cup finals at a 'neutral' venue is so that none of the participating teams has an advantage ..... If you give one club two thirds of the final venue then its not a neutral venue any more, we might as well play it at Ibrox.
If both clubs involved can sell 50% of the total on offer then that's what they get 50%. Man Utd ( 75,000 ) will play Chrystal Palace ( 26,000 ) next month at 90,000 capacity Wembley, the split will still be 50/50.
Agree with your point. You're lucky if the fans will get 65,000 to share between them tho. The FA cup final is a joke for fat cats getting tickets
If the SFA feel the need to cater to Sevco's 40,000 season ticket holders then they can either increase the capacity of Hampden to 70,000 or move the game to 67,000 capacity Murrayfield and give us 27,000 tickets.
I would rather Hibs refused to play in the final than allow the GFA to hand their Govan buddies an advantage of any kind.
Theres no way on earth we won't get a 50/50 split. We got it against Celtic 3 years ago, who have bigger crowds than Rangers, and we took 30,000 to Hampden just a month ago.
27-04-2016, 09:49 AM
Cannot access the bounce, what does it say?
"21,500 that the SFA are giving to us straight away so no waiting on blocks to be released.
1 ticket if you have a season ticket this season. And 1 more if you've renewed for next.
And 1 if you've bought as a new season ticket holder next season".
"Information given to me by as good a source you can get tonight. Told on the official site tomorrow".
@ Hibs Class
Scottish Cup Final Distribution Confirmed
21,500 that the SFA are giving to us straight away so no waiting on blocks to be released.
SidVicious
27-04-2016, 09:51 AM
@ Hibs Class Scottish Cup Final Distribution Confirmed
21,500 that the SFA are giving to us straight away so no waiting on blocks to be released. 1 ticket if you have a season ticket this season. And 1 more if you've renewed for next. And 1 if you've bought as a new season ticket holder next season. Sounds pretty fair to me. A new poster on hibs net. Hello everyone.
27-04-2016, 09:52 AM
I'm guaranteed a ticket regardless but if Hibs dont use the loyalty point system for the remaining tickets it makes a mockery of the system that they implemented for this very reason.
grammyb111
27-04-2016, 09:53 AM
"21,500 that the SFA are giving to us straight away so no waiting on blocks to be released.
"Information given to me by as good a source you can get tonight. Told on the official site tomorrow".
Spare seat for my pie and Bovril, excellent news
27-04-2016, 09:58 AM
Thanks
27-04-2016, 09:58 AM
@ Hibs Class
Thanks
27-04-2016, 10:02 AM
@ Hibs Class
I guess that sounds about right ..... Hampden holds 52,000, if the currant buns are getting the same that leaves 8,000 tickets unaccounted for ( I've knocked off 1,000 for segregation ) .. I presume debentures and corporate will take that up, the vast majority of which will fall into Sevco hands I've no doubt.
27-04-2016, 10:14 AM
Sounds pretty fair to me. A new poster on hibs net. Hello everyone.
haha...these guys aren't lasting long.
@ Hibs Class
Perfect.
27-04-2016, 10:16 AM
Theres no way on earth we won't get a 50/50 split. We got it against Celtic 3 years ago, who have bigger crowds than Rangers, and we took 30,000 to Hampden just a month ago.
21500 isnt 50/50 though where do the other 9k tickets go to? Corporate / associate clubs etc?
Just to point out this isn't officially confirmed was taking from HibeesBounce, who has said its confirmed from a reliable source
27-04-2016, 10:26 AM
21500 isnt 50/50 though where do the other 9k tickets go to? Corporate / associate clubs etc?
Basically yeah. Thats around the same as we got against Hearts and Celtic, and they got the same.
As I said earlier, its even worse in England. FA Cup final, 90,000 seats, and teams get around 30,000 each
27-04-2016, 10:28 AM
Just to point out this isn't officially confirmed was taking from HibeesBounce, who has said its confirmed from a reliable source
Agreed but the named reliable source seems to be as good as it gets :aok:
27-04-2016, 10:34 AM
Agreed but the named reliable source seems to be as good as it gets :aok:
I heard the same thing a few days back from someone so it'll be right, but it's pretty much what everyone has been discussing for days anyway so should not be a shock to anyone :greengrin
27-04-2016, 10:40 AM
Basically yeah. Thats around the same as we got against Hearts and Celtic, and they got the same.
As I said earlier, its even worse in England. FA Cup final, 90,000 seats, and teams get around 30,000 each
Agree however I think in England they get even less 20-25k which is incredible. Just encourages people to sell to touts and the rip off real fans. Imagine being a Man U season ticket holder and getting nowhere near a final ticket must be a nightmare.
TamHibs
27-04-2016, 10:53 AM
Agree however I think in England they get even less 20-25k which is incredible. Just encourages people to sell to touts and the rip off real fans. Imagine being a Man U season ticket holder and getting nowhere near a final ticket must be a nightmare.
The criteria for a cup final ticket for the FA Cup is whoever has been to the most cup games over the season in both League & FA Cup is first in line for a ticket. Think Utd have had 10 ties over both competitions so whoever has been to them all has a decent chance of getting a final ticket.
Probably the fairest way in that case tbh
27-04-2016, 11:02 AM
The criteria for a cup final ticket for the FA Cup is whoever has been to the most cup games over the season in both League & FA Cup is first in line for a ticket. Think Utd have had 10 ties over both competitions so whoever has been to them all has a decent chance of getting a final ticket.
Probably the fairest way in that case tbh
You mean they use a loyalty scheme😄
27-04-2016, 11:07 AM
Problems to come for group bookings if that's the case
TamHibs
27-04-2016, 11:07 AM
You mean they use a loyalty scheme
Haha Shhhh those are bad words around here
27-04-2016, 11:13 AM
I got my order in early. Sorted.
@ Hibs Class
What about the next wave? Are we using loyalty points next?
27-04-2016, 11:28 AM
What do you mean?
27-04-2016, 11:34 AM
What do you mean?
I think there is a problem with those who have renewed by paying up over 11 months. Some applications were incorrectly rejected and applicants had to re submit a manual form. Don't think it has been resolved yet.
27-04-2016, 11:35 AM
I'm guaranteed a ticket regardless but if Hibs dont use the loyalty point system for the remaining tickets it makes a mockery of the system that they implemented for this very reason.
Not having a go at you, but so many have moaned about the Loyalty Scheme, and want it scrapped, but now some of the same dissenters are wanting it used for Cup Final. Go figure?
27-04-2016, 11:38 AM
I think there is a problem with those who have renewed by paying up over 11 months. Some applications were incorrectly rejected and applicants had to re submit a manual form. Don't think it has been resolved yet.
I thought it was? I contacted the club, they released my application within 20 minutes, and I reapplied and it went through instantly.
27-04-2016, 11:38 AM
Not having a go at you, but so many have moaned about the Loyalty Scheme, and want it scrapped, but now some of the same dissenters are wanting it used for Cup Final. Go figure?
Similarly were you not a supporter of the scheme earlier this season but now seem to support season ticket holders getting 2 rather than it being done purely on a points system? You can't have if both ways.
mcfly
27-04-2016, 11:39 AM
Agree
How many loyal fans were there last night??
Some folk seem to think going a couple of times, getting yourself on a database shows loyalty and they deserve a cup final ticket.
They are no more loyal than someone who hasn't been before..
27-04-2016, 11:42 AM
Agree
Some folk seem to think going a couple of times, getting yourself on a database shows loyalty and they deserve a cup final ticket.
I'm guaranteed a ticket so it doesn't impact me but it's madness to implement a loyalty points scheme and then don't use it for exactly the type of match it was designed for.
27-04-2016, 11:42 AM
The club could be quite clever and make it over say 400 points (or whatever the minimum number of points that a current ST holder has +180) get 2 tickets and anyone that signs up for a ST next year will have their points added on straight away, then 180-399 are eligible for 1 ticket, again with points for next season added straight away.
Surely that would mean the loyalty system is being used, as well as making sure ST holders are rewarded.
27-04-2016, 11:43 AM
I'm going to take my ticket now, and give it to someone i think deserves it. :top marks
27-04-2016, 11:43 AM
I thought it was? I contacted the club, they released my application within 20 minutes, and I reapplied and it went through instantly.
Talking to three guys in my group CL who all said they had not had the matter resolved. May be OK now though.
27-04-2016, 11:44 AM
I'm going to take my ticket now, and give it to someone i think deserves it. :top marks
If you paid £200, you deserve it :wink:
27-04-2016, 11:46 AM
Similarly were you not a supporter of the scheme earlier this season but now seem to support season ticket holders getting 2 rather than it being done purely on a points system? You can't have if both ways.
I don't have any influence on what Hibs decide or not decide.
That many people who moaned about system hardly go anyway....Look at Morton away crowd on Saturday and home gate last night......
27-04-2016, 11:46 AM
If you paid £200, you deserve it :wink:
No, its debenture seats we have, nowhere near that price Callum.
duffers
27-04-2016, 11:53 AM
I'd be pretty p'd off if they never used the loyalty system. What's the point in having it if they don't use it? I don't have a season tickets for a number of reasons, but I'm currently sitting with about 220 points. Surely that has to get some sort of priority
27-04-2016, 11:56 AM
No, its debenture seats we have, nowhere near that price Callum.
In that case, hand it over :greengrin:wink:
27-04-2016, 12:00 PM
I'd be pretty p'd off if they never used the loyalty system. What's the point in having it if they don't use it? I don't have a season tickets for a number of reasons, but I'm currently sitting with about 220 points. Surely that has to get some sort of priority
You'd like to think the club would take it into account.
27-04-2016, 12:00 PM
In that case, hand it over :greengrin:wink:
Nope, i'm going to be greedy, its ok though. :wink:
27-04-2016, 12:04 PM
IM going to give 3 of mine to people who don't.
27-04-2016, 12:09 PM
I'm going to renew for next season, then stay away just so I can get two tickets for the final to give my extra ticket to someone who is a non ST this season and is a stay away...just because I can 😳😃💚
27-04-2016, 12:15 PM
IM going to give 3 of mine to people who don't.
:greengrin Women then. :wink:
hibsmad
27-04-2016, 12:22 PM
Agree
What about my mate who has walked up and paid to what must be about 70% of home games this season? He couldn't make it last night though. Is he loyal?
Or what about me, I have a ST and take my son who also has one. However we haven't been to any away matches this season. Are we loyal?
If going a couple of times doesn't make you loyal then fair enough but please share with us where this imaginary line is that supporters need to cross before they become "loyal".
The loyalty points system has been put in place to make sure that, in situations like the final, the 22k people who have watched Hibs the most over the course of the season will get the tickets.
This seems like a pretty sound system to me and impossible to argue with. However, there are countless people on here who seem to be able to do just that.
27-04-2016, 12:23 PM
What about my mate who has walked up and paid to what must be about 70% of home games this season? He couldn't make it last night though. Is he loyal?
Or what about me, I have a ST and take my son who also has one. However we haven't been to any away matches this season. Are we loyal?
If going a couple of times doesn't make you loyal then fair enough but please share with us where this imaginary line is that supporters need to cross before they become "loyal".
The loyalty points system has been put in place to make sure that, in situations like the final, the 22k people who have watched Hibs the most over the course of the season will get the tickets.
This seems like a pretty sound system to me and impossible to argue with. However, there are countless people on here who seem to be able to do just that.
True loyalty was on display last night.
hibsmad
27-04-2016, 12:26 PM
That clears that up then
27-04-2016, 12:27 PM
:agree::aok:
Spot on. I'd agree with all that logic. Support the team and gain points. He who has most points, gets (a) ticket. Not quite sure why anyone needs two tickets though - set the thresholds so those with a ST (this season and/or next) get a ticket, then set it to whatever level you like....as long as its points based, its fair no?
27-04-2016, 12:33 PM
There will be someone along soon to give you an answer on this, maybe its 1 match glory hunter, 2-5 woodwork dweller, 5-9 fan who lives under stone, 10-15 part timer, 15 and above real fan?
As you say, it would be nice to know where we all were in the line of fan, i thought the loyalty points system told me exactly where i was but it appears i was wrong?
mcfly
27-04-2016, 12:35 PM
Did you actually read my post??
If so you will know I said those who have been twice and are on a database are no more loyal than someone who hasn't been before.
Anyway this thread will be closed tomorrow when the announcement that a season ticket holder who has renewed can buy 2 tickets.
27-04-2016, 12:35 PM
Much more loyal than that false loyalty, eh?
Don't even get me started on ambiguous loyalty.
27-04-2016, 12:55 PM
:greengrin its a my dads better than yours type argument. In scenarios like this, where we have 21500 tickets and an average home crowd of sub 9000, i'd like to think that anyone who has given any sort of 'loyalty' to the club will get a ticket and this ridiculous argument is worthless.
btw - i do agree with you, thought the loyalty point system was an OK way of controlling, however i don't think one size fits all (though think given it was in play this season, it should apply).
Spot on :top marks I haven't got a ST but I have 150+ points, I'll not get a ticket in the 1st phase ( ST and ST renewals ) but I will in the 2nd, anyway I'm not too bothered as my mate who I go with is a ST holder and has just renewed.
hibsmad
27-04-2016, 01:16 PM
Did you actually read my post??
If so you will know I said those who have been twice and are on a database are no more loyal than someone who hasn't been before.
Anyway this thread will be closed tomorrow when the announcement that a season ticket holder who has renewed can buy 2 tickets.
I did read your post.
If someone who has been twice is no more loyal than someone who hasn't been, my question is how many times do you have to go before you become loyal?
My own opinion is that if someone has been to see Hibs twice this season then they unquestionably deserve a ticket more than someone who hasn't been. However I don't believe that they would deserve a ticket as much as people who has been three times.
It's pretty simple logic and is by and large how the loyalty point system works.
27-04-2016, 04:00 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6444
27-04-2016, 04:12 PM
Seems like a very sensible approach from the club. Did we have 28,000 at the League Cup final? There will be a few missing out this time but there can't be too many grumbles.
27-04-2016, 04:14 PM
Thank you so much BH but I am already sorted. :greengrin
Stokesy's on fire
27-04-2016, 04:54 PM
No it wasn't some fans live over 200miles
Away just saying
27-04-2016, 06:32 PM
No it wasn't some fans live over 200miles
Away just saying
Yes you are right SOME fans live over 200 mile away. Some sounds like not that many.
What about the 20k that now want tickets.
mcfly
27-04-2016, 07:12 PM
Happy with this very sensible by hibs
SON OF PADDY
27-04-2016, 08:34 PM
Happy with this very sensible by hibs
Well done HIBS " That's the four tickets sorted " result.
27-04-2016, 08:47 PM
What a load o crap. I wasn't there last night because I was out the country on holiday. At the time of booking up I would only have missed the Morton game but due to the fixture pile up I have missed the last three. I did enquire if my holiday insurance would compensate me if I cancelled but apparently a rearranged game against Dumbarton didn't meet the criteria.
27-04-2016, 09:33 PM
Excellent. Well done Hibs rewarding current season tickets who've renewed.
27-04-2016, 09:47 PM
Wasn't there last night, I wish I could have been. I spent the night in a pub watching the City Real Madrid match because I'm a football nut but spent half the night on my phone waiting for news from Easter Road.
Its not easy from a place like Lytham St Annes (near Blackpool). I have season ticket, proudly so, but so many matches this season have been midweek, Ive attended 3 such games but this involves time off work or creative business meeting planning!! I forked out for my ticket because I'm a Hibby, by Sunday I will have attended 11 out of 18 home games. That's over 32 quid a match, but so what?
Being loyal means what exactly? Some fans have followed Hibs for years, decades, moved away, had families, become old, suffered ill health or just had other priorities in life.
Fantastic stories on here in recent days about fans making tracks back from far flung places like Canada, US, NZ, SA, Europe etc etc (and even England:greengrin)
Everyone who has actively supported Hibs will get a ticket for the final, a final we are finally going to win.
We are Hibs, we rule supreme.
CelticEnd
28-04-2016, 08:22 AM
Hey guys thought I'd put a message on here as a long shot.
Looking for 2 x Cup Final tickets.
Wouldn't lie to get a ticket. I'm a Celtic fan but my friend, who's a Donegal Hibee, has been living in Perth, Australia for the last 3 years and is due home for a visit over the Cup Final weekend and has asked me about getting tickets.
If anyone has any spares and doesn't have two deserving Hibees to pass them onto give me a shout.
28-04-2016, 08:29 AM
This should be fun! :-)
28-04-2016, 08:31 AM
Wouldn't lie to get a ticket. I'm a Celtic fan but my friend, who's a Donegal Hibee, has been living in Perth, Australia for the last 3 years and is due home for a visit over the Cup Final weekend and has asked me about getting tickets.
If anyone has any spares and doesn't have two deserving Hibees to pass them onto give me a shout.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6444
28-04-2016, 09:32 AM
I have one spare
28-04-2016, 12:14 PM
What a load o crap. I wasn't there last night because I was out the country on holiday. At the time of booking up I would only have missed the Morton game but due to the fixture pile up I have missed the last three. I did enquire if my holiday insurance would compensate me if I cancelled but apparently a rearranged game against Dumbarton didn't meet the criteria.
A real Hibby would have booked flights to come back for the games and sucked up the cost.
28-04-2016, 01:26 PM
I have one spare
Debenture ticket?
28-04-2016, 01:41 PM
The rangers have announced that any fans that were successful in the ballot for semi final tickets are not eligible for the cup final ballot. There will be mayhem.
Also they are selling restricted view tickets and a knock down price in the North, South and West. Don't see hibs doing this but is there restricted view seats in these stands?
Restricted view seating in the West stand is £22 for adults and £7 for concessions. North and South restricted view seating is £32 for adults and £12 for concessions..
28-04-2016, 01:47 PM
The rangers have announced that any fans that were successful in the ballot for semi final tickets are not eligible for the cup final ballot. There will be mayhem.
Also they are selling restricted view tickets and a knock down price in the North, South and West. Don't see hibs doing this but is there restricted view seats in these stands?
Restricted view seating in the West stand is £22 for adults and £7 for concessions. North and South restricted view seating is £32 for adults and £12 for concessions..
Surely any seat next to one of them should be restricted
28-04-2016, 01:52 PM
Surely any seat next to one of them should be restricted
The point is they are recognising that there are crap views at Hamden and reducing the prices accordingly. Hibs are not.
28-04-2016, 01:55 PM
The point is they are recognising that there are crap views at Hamden and reducing the prices accordingly. Hibs are not.
I get that, it was my obviously poor attempt at humour :wink:
You would think that any prices would be set by the SFA. Would be interesting to know what the restricted view seats are.
28-04-2016, 01:56 PM
Hermit in dig at Hibs shocker...
28-04-2016, 01:58 PM
You would think that any prices would be set by the SFA. Would be interesting to know what the restricted view seats are.
I'd say the first row or 5 where you have not a hope in hell of seeing clearly what's going on on the far side of the pitch. never mind the opposite corner.
28-04-2016, 01:59 PM
Hermit in dig at Hibs shocker...
Why don't you go on another yam hunt. You seem to be (not so) good at that.
28-04-2016, 02:00 PM
Low rows in the north, south and east and also I'd say the very back of the east.
28-04-2016, 02:03 PM
Why don't you go on another yam hunt. You seem to be (not so) good at that.
Nobody is calling you a yam ya welt, calm down
28-04-2016, 02:06 PM
Nobody is calling you a yam ya welt, calm down
No, but you accused another poster of being one - a hibby who I know personally. I'm no a welt either
28-04-2016, 02:07 PM
No, but you accused another poster of being one - a hibby who I know personally. I'm no a welt either
Who? Apologies for the welt comment
28-04-2016, 02:09 PM
I can get you 2 for £50 each if you like. Cmon the Bhoys. :wink:
28-04-2016, 02:11 PM
Who? Apologies for the welt comment
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by giro playboy http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=4662035#post4662035)
Probably because the majority of games are against players who havent been grafting all day.
Imagine finishing your work at 4pm and then having to nash through to Edinburgh to run about in the freezing cold when all you really want to do is sit down, have yer tea and then watch the champions league on the telly
Go back to sickback son, your comments are not welcome
Apology accepted :aok: but you did post this above statement. Giro Playboy is 100% a hibs fan. :wink:
28-04-2016, 02:12 PM
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by giro playboy http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=4662035#post4662035)
Probably because the majority of games are against players who havent been grafting all day.
Imagine finishing your work at 4pm and then having to nash through to Edinburgh to run about in the freezing cold when all you really want to do is sit down, have yer tea and then watch the champions league on the telly
Apology accepted :aok: but you did post this above statement. Giro Playboy is 100% a hibs fan. :wink:
He and sometimes you have a funny way of showing it at times
28-04-2016, 02:16 PM
He and sometimes you have a funny way of showing it at times
That was his opinion and he does have a point. Anyway, 12,000 odd posts, private membership and a member for 7 years. If I was a hearts fan would I have lasted this long? There are plenty posters on here that can verify my allegiance if need be but it shouldn't come to that.
28-04-2016, 02:18 PM
That was his opinion and he does have a point. Anyway, 12,000 odd posts, private membership and a member for 7 years. If I was a hearts fan would I have lasted this long? There are plenty posters on here that can verify my allegiance if need be but it shouldn't come to that.
Again, nobody is calling you a Hearts fan
In other words, this is a user name you've made up to try and make it look like you have some mates. ;-)
28-04-2016, 02:52 PM
I wouldnae say all 12000 were odd! :-)
28-04-2016, 02:53 PM
I wouldnae say all 12000 were odd! :-)
Yep he had a couple of ok ones about 6 and a half years ago. :greengrin
28-04-2016, 04:01 PM
Are you pumping Giro Playboy? If not, let it go man.
28-04-2016, 04:26 PM
Since you wouldn't lie, is one of the tickets for you or are they both for your friend?
28-04-2016, 04:29 PM
I can get you 2 for £50 each if you like. Cmon the Bhoys. :wink:
Would you honestly knowingly sell tickets to a Celtic fan?
28-04-2016, 05:14 PM
Presumably he's got a Hibs TV subscription so he'll be sorted👍
And why ask a Celtic fan about Hibs tickets? Not a fellow Hibs fan?
28-04-2016, 05:22 PM
Make sure you leave your CS gas canister at home! :-o
28-04-2016, 05:31 PM
Presumably he's got a Hibs TV subscription so he'll be sorted
And why ask a Celtic fan about Hibs tickets? Not a fellow Hibs fan?
Not necessarily. No overseas tickets guaranteed this time.
28-04-2016, 07:18 PM
Again, nobody is calling you a Hearts fan
Yes but most call Hermit Crab a **** stirrer!
28-04-2016, 08:01 PM
Not necessarily. No overseas tickets guaranteed this time.
In wave two though are they not? So unless he doesn't try, it's pretty much guaranteed.
28-04-2016, 08:34 PM
In wave two though are they not? So unless he doesn't try, it's pretty much guaranteed.
How are folk in wave 2 pretty much guaranteed a ticket :confused:
28-04-2016, 08:36 PM
How are folk in wave 2 pretty much guaranteed a ticket :confused:
Because there's only be about 20,000 people on the database,. Almost all of wave 1 will go to people on it (around 16,000) leaving 5,000 or so tickets for 4,000 people.
28-04-2016, 08:40 PM
Because there's only be about 20,000 people on the database,. Almost all of wave 1 will go to people on it (around 16,000) leaving 5,000 or so tickets for 4,000 people.
How do you know these 16k tickets are all going to people on the database?
I don't think a second ticket in wave one has to be allocated to a reference number.
29-04-2016, 06:31 AM
We had 30k fans at the LC final. 9k fans are gonna miss out, as others have said, that 2nd ticket ain't always gonna go to fans in the 2nd wave.
29-04-2016, 07:17 AM
Are you pumping Giro Playboy? If not, let it go man.
Really? Very mature.
29-04-2016, 07:18 AM
Yes but most call Hermit Crab a **** stirrer!
Most? Nah, just jimhibees and flash call me that.
29-04-2016, 07:29 AM
We had 30k fans at the LC final. 9k fans are gonna miss out, as others have said, that 2nd ticket ain't always gonna go to fans in the 2nd wave.
9k were always going to miss out no matter what the club did 😂
29-04-2016, 07:55 AM
Most? Nah, just jimhibees and flash call me that.
Oi! I am sitting here minding my own business.
Not as many families will go with playing the huns plusma lotmof the families there wont be on database to sit together and have to wait for public sale.
29-04-2016, 08:27 AM
9k were always going to miss out no matter what the club did
Erm.........thats exactly my point. How is everyone in the 2nd wave guaranteed a ticket :confused:
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
29-04-2016, 09:26 AM
I find these threads hilarious.
The vast majority of people who want to go, and who should be there will be.
If 9,000 fans miss out, then thats just tough luck im afraid. There are ways to guarentee tickets for games like this. We all know what they are.
And i say this as a ST holder who is unable to attend. I will be making sure my two tickets go to people who deserve them - one to a hibby from oz coming over, and one to a family member who is involved in junior fitba so doesnt have a ST