View Full Version : Match Updates Raith Rovers 2-1 Hibernian (Stokes)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

19-03-2016, 05:49 PM
League table doesn't lie I'm afraid. At the moment Falkirk are a better team than us.

Aye. We have better individuals, they are a better team.

No he doesnt, it's like playing with a man short when he's not scoring. His hold up play is average at best, offers nothing in the air and he wastes ball after ball shooting from ridiculous angles and distances when they are just not on and he should just move the ball on.

I appreciate that's your view as you tend to repeat it every 30 seconds.

Personally think you're talking *****

Stubbs looks demoralised.

19-03-2016, 05:50 PM
Dagnal on for Keating's

Keatings hooked. Once again given us **** all in attack.

You are right. The way some people are going on you would think he deliberately missed it.

You don't have to do something deliberately to be criticised. See Oxley, Thomson, Fyvie errors in big games recently.

MickeyEdwards
Plenty of last third possession but nothing getting close to the Raith net!

Last 20 minutes (ish) left!

Stubbs looked like he was about to cry on the bench.

I'm about to cry watching his team perform like this yet again.

Cant see us even being promoted playing like this, truly dismal defending, we just gift goals and look gutless up front. What a fall from grace, Stubbs needs to work some sort of miracle to get us up now.

Keetings coming off. Contribution to the game absolutely nothing.

Aye. We have better individuals, they are a better team.

Correct, it's a team game.

Keatings anonymous this half. C'mon Dagnall, make a name for yourself.

Stubbs looked like he was about to cry on the bench.

So do us fans 😩

19-03-2016, 05:51 PM
On this form we are a bog standard team in the second top league in Scotland. Simply not good enough with the resources available. Stubbs has no clue what to do.

Our recent league form suggests we're not even that good.

Dodgy keeper, ropey defence, threadbare midfield and misfiring strikers.

It's pretty horrible right now and (dare I say it) not a bit unlike the slide we had under Butcher albeit we're winning the odd cup game.

I haven't been able to pick my jaw aff of the floor since that miss. If we don't turn this around, Stubbs will feel the heat from the fans, but he can't so anything about a striker missing an open goal from two yards.

Not the managers fault Jason missed that chance but I do blame him for the state of our defence. Lost 3 to Morton, Dumbarton and at least 2 now to Raith. That's brutal. Yes we're missing Hanlon but one player should never make that much of a difference. The fact is we have 6 senior defenders, about the same number of central midfielders but no wingers. And we allowed Forster to leave along with Malonga in January

Good ?
Eh ? Want to explain , Pedantic? Whats good ?

Good that he's close to tears. Football isn't easy, he's been trying to do it all on his own too many times this season. This could be a good thing for him in the long run.

Actually, the league table does lie. They've played more games than us?

Correct, i'd rather have the games in hand than the points. :rolleyes:

thebausburst
Keatings off, he's done nought for months, only downside is being replaced by a guy who's not even scored a goal for us yet!

Actually, the league table does lie. They've played more games than us?

If we get six points in those games, unless we score quite a few, they will still show as better than us.

Easy 😂

No. You have a loser mentality alongside many others on this thread. The going gets tough and you get going. WTF was that post all about? The boy's our top scorer this season and is going through a bad spell. ****ing support him.

19-03-2016, 05:52 PM
Pish.

Keatings off - no surprise as played on wrong side and out of position.

Rubbish Boyle. Another great chance.

Come on Hibs, still plenty time to win this.

This is sick. We need a Falkirk like comeback.

No. You have a loser mentality alongside many others on this thread. The going gets tough and you get going. WTF was that post all about? The boy's our top scorer this season and is going through a bad spell. ****ing support him.

Agreed - if he leaves us then we will seriously miss his goals.

Keatings off, he's done nought for months, only downside is being replaced by a guy who's not even scored a goal for us yet!

Got to score some time?!

19-03-2016, 05:53 PM
Not out of this yet. One goal in the next five and their erse will be twitching like a rabbit's nose.

Stuarty27
Save a thot for the poor ****s who went thru to watch this dross.

I don't disagree.

I'm not going to join in with a 'poor Jason' line of thought though. He's made a mistake, a big one, he has to pick himself up and get on with it.
Yes he does but giving him it with both barrels is not going to help him, we wouldn't be anywhere near the top of this league were it not for his goals. There are senior players in that Hibs team that need to take a long hard look at themselves and maybe they would be as up set as Jason over their performance.

I appreciate that's your view as you tend to repeat it every 30 seconds.

Personally think you're talking *****

I did forget to say he runs about a bit, sorry. :rolleyes:

The last 5 minutes can be summed up in one word

Hoooooooooooffff

I'll hold my hand up and say that was harsh. So happily take that back! I don't get the loser mentality though like many others? Care to explain?

Stubbs is clueless.

This is sick. We need a Falkirk like comeback.

Its doable. Raith don't look impregnable at the back. Neither do we of course.

KDY Hibs
19-03-2016, 05:54 PM
Anyone know the story with Henderson?

19-03-2016, 05:55 PM
Good run Stevenson. Still trying at least.

Put the corners further out ffs

Suspended I hear.

These ****ing corners.

It's like catching practice for the keeper.

Agreed - if he leaves us then we will seriously miss his goals.

Would depend who replaced him. But he's done well up until lately getting us goals. I'm just frustrated watching him as he can score that's what bugs me.

Suspended

Cant see us even being promoted playing like this, truly dismal defending, we just gift goals and look gutless up front. What a fall from grace, Stubbs needs to work some sort of miracle to get us up now.

I don't think we will get promotion based on this display and our last few league games. Falkirk and the fourth team will take care of us easily.

19-03-2016, 05:56 PM
Dagnall has been all over the pitch.

At training do we ever practice anything but floated corners into the six yard box?

Thing is, Stubbs can't even hide behind us having more chances to win the game or deserving more from the game. We've been absolutely rank rotten.

None of Hibs fringe players staking a claim for a place at the monent. Looking pretty poor.

hibbymick
How many corners are we just going to kick straight to their keeper. :rolleyes:

Sorry, but this is dire stuff.

I'll hold my hand up and say that was harsh. So happily take that back! I don't get the loser mentality though like many others? Care to explain?

It's fine taking it back once you've been called out, eh? Your first reaction is the real deal though. Getting right on top of our 21 year old top scorer.

HibsTV is not great today. Stream keeps buffering.

19-03-2016, 05:57 PM
Dagnall has been all over the pitch.

Is this intended as praise?

HibeesLA
HibsTV is not great today. Stream keeps buffering.

Not had any issues with it here.

Would depend who replaced him. But he's done well up until lately getting us goals. I'm just frustrated watching him as he can score that's what bugs me.

The fact is you can't name anyone to replace him.

He's young and still learning. Would rather have him at the club and confident than playing for a rival.

He needs the service and help up front.

I don't think we will get promotion based on this display and our last few league games. Falkirk and the fourth team will take care of us easily.

I wouldn't say easily! The concern is we look no better than these teams. Its the 50/50 nature of each match that makes it unlikely to me. We have lost any edge we had for the time being.

Thing is, Stubbs can't even hide behind us having more chances to win the game or deserving more from the game. We've been absolutely rank rotten.

Agree, no excuses tonight Hibs have been awful and Stubbs shoulders the blame here. We have a huge task ahead of us and must do better.

At training do we ever practice anything but floated corners into the six yard box?

It must be under instruction because Scott Allan took exactly the same type of corner all of last season as well.

19-03-2016, 05:58 PM
Not the managers fault Jason missed that chance but I do blame him for the state of our defence. Lost 3 to Morton, Dumbarton and at least 2 now to Raith. That's brutal. Yes we're missing Hanlon but one player should never make that much of a difference. The fact is we have 6 senior defenders, about the same number of central midfielders but no wingers. And we allowed Forster to leave along with Malonga in January

Can't argue with your point regarding the defence. It's gone to pieces without Hanlon, but you're right, we should be able to cope with an injury. No width; again I agree. The full backs do bomb forward but the final ball is often very poor. Do bear in mind Malonga wanted to leave; it was his decision. Also, we could/should have been 3-0 up before Raith's first goal.

justlikebrazil
Why do we bother with corners!!!

I'd take a point right now.

I'd start hoofing it in now and have two players on the edge of the box for the second ball

Stuarty27
Stubbs must be on the brink,

We are on the worst run in out clubs history 4 loses on the bounce in the 2nd division is disgraceful

Raith know exactly how to play us. High balls up in the air that our defence can't defend, cause carnage and play from there.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

19-03-2016, 05:59 PM
Dreadful stuff. Why are we struggling so much to score goals?

The fact is you can't name anyone to replace him.

He's young and still learning. Would rather have him at the club and confident than playing for a rival.

He needs the service and help up front.

I'd rather he was with us than not, I wasn't suggesting players either to replace him or trying too. Of course there are players good enough but it's getting them.

Just a terrible time for him to hit a bad patch.

ManBearPig
Boy with the beard didn't get touched

Agree, no excuses tonight Hibs have been awful and Stubbs shoulders the blame here. We have a huge task ahead of us and must do better.

Surely not after one game, bit knee jerkey if you ask me?

Stubbs found wanting tonight. Again.

Yaaassss see ya Jason.
Really, really not one of your better posts.

Why is Stubbs persisting with Boyle on the left when he continually cuts inside? Offering nothing.

Meanwhile Stokes has played most of his Celtic career wide left and we never choose to use him there. Struggling to get on the ball centrally

19-03-2016, 06:00 PM
why not contest the drop ball?

The playoffs will be completely different to this game on a terrible pitch at this time of year.

I would be worried if we were playing our best and we're losing these games.

I know we can play better and today is just another game at the end of a emotionally and physically draining week (trips to hampden and Inverness)

Big L
What a ----ing season, you just don't know what to expect, never known us to have so many injuries as well.

Why do we bother with corners!!!

or throw-ins

I remember during some of the dark days of Caldwerwood and Fenlon etc I used to think what do they do all week in training, do they practice corners and free kicks and even simple passing moves. A bit like that today.

Is this intended as praise?

19-03-2016, 06:01 PM
I'd start hoofing it in now and have two players on the edge of the box for the second ball

We've been hoofing for the last 80 mins.

He's going to start losing the fans if this goes on much longer.

Even a point tonight coupled with the dreadful performance isn't anywhere near good enough.

Really, really not one of your better posts.

I know and I have said I take it back. Moment of madness out of frustration.

Mcginn is playing far too deep for me

berwickhibee

Spot on. The praise he gets baffles me.

Will Dagnall ever score?:greengrin

Couldn't score in a month of Sunday's

Yep he has. Not good enough!

I'd rather he was with us than not, I wasn't suggesting players either to replace him or trying too. Of course there are players good enough but it's getting them.

Just a terrible time for him to hit a bad patch.

Slating him won't help him through the bad patch.

It's fine taking it back once you've been called out, eh? Your first reaction is the real deal though. Getting right on top of our 21 year old top scorer.

Calm down Jason he didn't mean it.

19-03-2016, 06:02 PM
Why don't all you stinking Jambo broke backers just beat it! You ain't clever nor are you fooling any one! Pathetic really and so childish that you think it's worthwhile! Fools to the left jambos to the right, Christ they are determined by us! Pricks the lot of them!

scott7_0(Prague)

We are on the worst run in out clubs history 4 loses on the bounce in the 2nd division is disgraceful

Ha ha your funny. Really, funny.

I'm sure he is enjoying the Chief Exec and Director of Football Operations standing behind him!

Our recent league form suggests we're not even that good.

Dodgy keeper, ropey defence, threadbare midfield and misfiring strikers.

It's pretty horrible right now and (dare I say it) not a bit unlike the slide we had under Butcher albeit we're winning the odd cup game.

Nothing like butcher slide as he had lost the dressing room and lost it full stop
We our league form at present isnt good enough to guarantee 2nd and we need to start winning but Stubbs looks shocked at tonights score so fr

**** sake!!!!!

19-03-2016, 06:03 PM
Spot on. The praise he gets baffles me.

He deserved praise before we hit this bad spell. Just as fans have a right to express their anger at what's happening lately I suppose.

Yip.

I am baffled why we don't play 352 as we've played well with that formation.

No excuses from him.

No good enough!

Hit the post

Post.

No luck either though.

Why don't all you stinking Jambo broke backers just beat it! You ain't clever nor are you fooling any one! Pathetic really and so childish that you think it's worthwhile! Fools to the left jambos to the right, Christ they are determined by us! Pricks the lot of them!

??

Boy with the beard didn't get touched

Yes I noticed that. He looked up and saw Davidson down then fell holding his head. Casper at work again apparently.

tanfield
Stubbs can pick a player but he has not got a clue how to set a team up. That's becoming more and more evident.

Starting with Cummings, Keatings and Boyle says it all for me!

it's soul destroying, once proud club battling it out in the 2nd flight of scottish football with the falkirks/raith rovers/dumbartons of this world

Mcginn is playing far too deep for me

deep isnt the word I'd use to be honest

Raith know exactly how to play us. High balls up in the air that our defence can't defend, cause carnage and play from there.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Every team knows how to play against us. It's pretty simple.

19-03-2016, 06:04 PM
Will Dagnall ever score?:greengrin

No by the looks of it Specialises in near misses

Spudster
Not that it's made any difference but are their goals made of kee-klamp/scaffolding?!

why not contest the drop ball?

Why did the two Raith players not have to go off sfter receiving treatment?

19-03-2016, 06:05 PM
No luck either though.

"The more I practise the luckier I get." - Gary Player.

??
Loads on this thread mate! Look at some of the posts 😱

it's soul destroying, once proud club battling it out in the 2nd flight of scottish football with the falkirks/raith rovers/dumbartons of this world

Yep, been many, many lows in my time as a Hibby, (some good times!) but this is bad!

Why did the two Raith players not have to go off sfter receiving treatment?

That's a good point.

Feel a bit sorry for Stubbs, he isn't missing all these chances

thebausburst
All just too pedestrian no real drive or responsibility on the pitch tonight.

Not q chance we are beating Falkirk on current form. Or even the 4th placed team. Atrocious.

Stuarty27
Fontaine is hopeless

Big L
Whens Hanlon back, Fontaine is *****!!

19-03-2016, 06:06 PM
A complete lack of composure in this Hibs team.

That's a good point.

I think when there are 2 from same team they don't have to.

We are awful

Yet another game we dominate and lose. We can't take chances and can't prevent other teams scoring.
A lethal combination.

khib70

Give it a rest FFS. Dry your underwear and get back in the real world. Worst run in our history?:confused: What are you, 12? Do you really think your constant ranting, attention-seeking negativity is a meaningful contribution? Stubbs on the brink?:confused::confused: Do us all a favour and sober up before posting again.

Miss Hanlon big time

Ah right, makes sense to be fair!

Plenty possession, zero panache.

'Twas ever thus.

19-03-2016, 06:07 PM

Cheers never knew that. So the trick is always make sure two say they require the trainer :-)

5 minutes

Come on FFS

I'm sure everything will be fine. My source told me. Now where can I buy shares and a £360 season ticket

My wife has just told me I need a new team as she is sick of hearing me complain about Hibs...... I kicked her out ;)

Have to admit the recent drop in form is a major concern. We need a decent run of wins going into the play offs to get the confidence up. As much as I was shouting at the TV when he missed Jason needs a goal to kick start his season.

Stubbs can't keep on doing things the same way as it isn't working at the moment.

On the plus side we'll get the chance to avenge this result in the 3rd/4th playoff.

Accusation made to Stubbs, sometimes unfairly, is there can be a lack of tactics and a game plan. That looks like the case today as it was in the second half last Sunday. Keep plugging away and hope.

Yet another game we dominate and lose. We can't take chances and can't prevent other teams scoring.
A lethal combination.

Not sure I agree with that

Yep he has. Not good enough!

We have been slow and tired, and it has allowed them a foothold - even after we scored first. We should be on level terms at least by now. I am prepared to cut the team/manager slack based on the extra Cup games. BUT its the fact that over the last two seasons under Stubbs, we've never been a goal scoring side, and that is where he is failing.

19-03-2016, 06:08 PM
Give it a rest FFS. Dry your underwear and get back in the real world. Worst run in our history?:confused: What are you, 12? Do you really think your constant ranting, attention-seeking negativity is a meaningful contribution? Stubbs on the brink?:confused::confused: Do us all a favour and sober up before posting again.

There is a point in there though. Losing four league games in a row in this league is a bit of a new low.

Hibs: cup team.

"The more I practise the luckier I get." - Gary Player.

Yawn. We haven't been great but I'm referring to Dagnall's two efforts. Also Player had more innate golfing talent than any player on this pitch has football talent.

Aye, without doubt one of the worst periods of my long life as a Hibs supporter. Performances like this would make you weep.

I read here its just a bit of bad luck, and we still have 2 games in hand.

Who's 4th by the way? :rolleyes:

Feel a bit sorry for Stubbs, he isn't missing all these chances

With the exception of Cummings he signed all the players who are.

He's also picked the team, set it up and put together the defence that has flogged the goals that have lost us the game.

Stubbs is more culpable than anyone else imo.

thebausburst
The worst thing is this Raith team is poor, least when you get beat off Falkirk there are some decent players in their team.

rotherhamrob
There's times when supporting hibs would drive you up the chuffin wall, but make no mistake about it, if any other team was without 4 of their best it would make a difference, that being said, we should be beating teams like raith.
I for one am really hoping Hanson, mgeough, henderson and fyvie are all fit and available when we really need them.

Pretty grim stuff Hibs.

19-03-2016, 06:09 PM
We have no ****ing cutting edge whatsoever.

Forever_Green93
This is dire stuff!

Raith

We have been slow and tired, and it has allowed them a foothold - even after we scored first. We should be on level terms at least by now. I am prepared to cut the team/manager slack based on the extra Cup games. BUT its the fact that over the last two seasons under Stubbs, we've never been a goal scoring side, and that is where he is failing.

I just can't see how Stubbs can defend this tonight. Many points posters have made are right and it's starting to worry me. I really hope we do it when it matters in a few weeks because another year down here will be horrible.

Falkirk big favourites for 2nd place now, IMO. Our players looked knackered and this before we have 9 games to play in Apri ! Lot of our players look low on confidence.

Inverness at ER - started off 4-4-2 and struggled
Then played 3-5-2 due to Dylan going off and controlled the game

Cup final 4-4-2 struggle
Inverness 4-4-2 win but struggle
Raith 4-4-2 ( Boyle and Keatings out of position) struggle

Hibs: cup team.

Perennial cup losers?

Woo hoo get to another semi/possibly final where we will lose and stay in this league another season. Woeful season.

Corner

19-03-2016, 06:10 PM
So, unsurprisingly, with a congested fixture list and considerable injuries, we're looking knackered, and lacking the extra bit of sharpness.

As per, the amateur tacticians have come up with some criticism to make them feel cleverer than the manager, safe in the knowledge that those theories will never be tested.

thats never a foul

Poor quality football. Sad and pathetic stuff.

First good corner and the ref gives a free kick for no reason

Not sure I agree with that

Maybe not dominate but create more than enough chances.

19-03-2016, 06:11 PM
Stonewall penalty there but no surprise.

Why are we shooting folk down,its a point for discussion, I for one think he's not on the brink,he will be really frustrated though

Tiredness will be a major factor today.

No excuses though, Stubbs should have freshened things up today.

Brought guys like Farid, Gunnarson, Thomson on from the start.

We are a bit of a laughing stock just now again.

Are we going to go the full 5 minutes of injury time without getting a shot on target

After the cup final I argued the word 'disgrace' was being badied about way too easily.

Tonight? It's an apt description. This is woeful and 4 losses on the bounce in this league is inexcusable. We are in a real battle to be promoted here and I'm not convinced we have it in us.

Lang Toun Hibs
19-03-2016, 06:12 PM
Miss Hanlon big time

She used to teach me at primary school!

So, unsurprisingly, with a congested fixture list and considerable injuries, we're looking knackered, and lacking the extra bit of sharpness.

As per, the amateur tacticians have come up with some criticism to make them feel cleverer than the manager, safe in the knowledge that those theories will never be tested.

Yeah we've really had to dig deep to find stuff to criticise!

Brutal. Raith are pish as well.:cb

Stubbs looks like a broken man there

KDY Hibs
Ft

Dire!

Callum7
Dear league

It was nice in 2nd place but we much prefer it down here in 3rd for some reason or another.

Yours sincerely badly played Hibs :grr:

That was honking and simply not good enough.

hibeesjoe
All Wednesday did was paper over the cracks. We need to win our 2 games in hand to just go level with Falkirk. I'm sure I heard Stubbs a few weeks ago on the radio say it was a 2 horse race between us and Rangers. 1 win in 6 is shocking

Booooooooooooooooo!

Totally embarrassing stuff.

HibeeEmma
We have no ****ing cutting edge whatsoever.

I try to be optimistic but this half has been awful to watch. I wonder what the players do in training all week - the set pieces have little creativity and so obvious what is coming, has been like this for weeks.

Booooooooooo

Our league form is pathetic for the second tier of football, this is the worst run I've ever seen us on based on the league we are in and the money we have spent.

19-03-2016, 06:13 PM
On a positive note, stokes is coming onto a game.

khib70

:agree::top marksSpot on. This is one of the worst match threads I've ever read on here. And there's been some bad ones.

How many chances man!!! Think hibs want to stay in this league

thebausburst
What an embarrassment of a performance end of.

Why on earth are they clapping? Just lost our 4th league game on the bounce. In the Championship.

Gray can't defend.

19-03-2016, 06:14 PM
Dire. Flat. Spineless.

Hibs supporters clapping the team off. :confused:

We've now got 14 days until our next game, lets hope the rest is what they need!

Big L
Stubbs is to ----ing soft wi them, always defending them, putting his arm around them, he wants to try skelpin a few them, wake their ideas up.

Did ye aye ?

I just can't see how Stubbs can defend this tonight. Many points posters have made are right and it's starting to worry me. I really hope we do it when it matters in a few weeks because another year down here will be horrible.

:faf: One game and a complete turnaround in opinion. I'm off for a while, i cant stand the hypocrisy on here.

Boo hiss

She used to teach me at primary school!

Miss O'Theseason too

Ah well, that will be a 3rd season in the 2nd division and possibly many more based on the last few performances.

Iceman1875
Worst I've seen us play all season and froze my nads off to boot.

At Easter Road we play...

hibee62
A minor point but no way should the final whistle have been blown there. We should have been allowed to finish the attack.

Benny Brazil
19-03-2016, 06:15 PM
Gray can't defend.

Neither can Lewis.

We deserve nothing it has to be earned but why o why do we persist with either a diamond or 442 when 352 has been our best formation when we have played it.

If I am being honest we have been poor in the league for quite a while and I now just want this season over.

oldbiker
We have a bit of wound licking to do after this one. Frantic at times with not a clear sign of a game plan when we went down.

Simply not good enough. Errors at the back and missed chances equals losses. Stubbs should have dropped Cummings. McGinn should be 'ordinary' John McGinn on that showing.

We need the 2 weeks rest and all our players back for the final run in.

HibeeSince82
Absolutely shocking. 4 straight loses in the league.

No point beating premiership teams when we can't beat theses teams in the 2nd tier.

If it's out of frustration then you need to grow a spine. Maybe count to ten before posting or something? Might stop you coming away with so much pish? Never mind all the hard man swearing act.

Please put me on ignore. Saves any future issues!

Hibs supporters clapping the team off. :confused:

Happy clapping

On a positive note, stokes is coming onto a game.

A fair point.

Amongst all the crap it is easy to ignore the fact that he is getting better every game.

19-03-2016, 06:16 PM
:agree::top marksSpot on. This is one of the worst match threads I've ever read on here. And there's been some bad ones.

We have lost 8 games, including 4 in a row, in the 2nd tier of Scottish football. We are sitting 3rd in said league and have just turned in another hapless performance. What are you expecting?

Just in keeping with one of the worst matches and runs we have been on.

Stubbs is to ----ing soft wi them, always defending them, putting his arm around them, he wants to try skelpin a few them, wake their ideas up.

Butcher-esque? Naw.

That was terrible, iv lost my patience now.

We got what we deserved nothing.Absolute diabolical performance.We are going to be in this division for the foreseeable future.

Our defence needs major surgery.

With the amount of utter guff being posted on this thread I'm unclear as to why it's my posts that are getting deleted!

We should have given some of the squad players a start today - fresh legs and to prove their worth.

Neither can Lewis.

Correct.

Raith players saying that Hibs players were leggy after the cup games. If we are leggy now we can forget promotion.

Neither can Lewis.

19-03-2016, 06:17 PM
How many chances man!!! Think hibs want to stay in this league

We will be staying in this league unless we take our chances..... We are not so I would say there is a strong possibility that we are staying put for another season.

This btw is not a knee jerk reaction but it's staring us all straight in the face!

Teams must love playing against us!!

A minor point but no way should the final whistle have been blown there. We should have been allowed to finish the attack.

We didnt look like we were in any rush

:faf: One game and a complete turnaround in opinion. I'm off for a while, i cant stand the hypocrisy on here.

I can't believe this, I say Stubbs tonight for me got it wrong as we played bad and it's a turn around? 😂

I'm fully behind Stubbs and the boys G. So don't post pish about what I think as when you haven't a clue.

Lee Marvin
If we finish 3rd, don't get promoted or win the Scottish cup, stubbs position would maybe have to be reviewed.

Another embarrassment

patch1875
Raith players saying that Hibs players were leggy after the cup games. If we are leggy now we can forget promotion.

He reminded me of Spud at his interview.

19-03-2016, 06:18 PM
Well I've been accused of being a glass half empty guy on here so you'll forgive me for saying this team will absolutely struggle to get out of this league this season. And if that is the case you can bet season ticket sales will be decimated, players will leave and home gates, well I dread to think what they will be, so Stubbs yes the manager needs to get his finger out and get the team playing again.

19-03-2016, 06:18 PM
That was terrible, iv lost my patience now.

I lost mine last month,if you find it gie me a shout

JJP
19-03-2016, 06:19 PM
This league form is getting seriously concerning now.

high bee
The players confidence looks shot to bits. Never thought I'd see the day Jason looks a broken man. Glad we're getting this out the way before the playoffs.

glenberviehibee
Miss of many seasons!

Worse miss I've ever seen awful

K-Zazu
I hate all this they look leggy/tired crap .. Why are they always looking tired? where is keatings meant to be playing ? It's Truely baffling stuff like

We should just play kids for the rest of this league campaign and rotate a few of the more experienced guys. Concentrate 100% on the Scottish Cup as, despite 114 cursed years, we have a better chance of winning that than winning the Play Offs. Most of the guys are out on their feet, low on confidence, and shambolic in front of goal and at the back.

Focus everything on beating DUFC and the SC Final, and make history. **** the league.

McKinnon 1 stubbs 0

19-03-2016, 06:20 PM
We look shattered and have lost that urgency we had earlier this season. We still create a huge amount of chances but conversion rate is shocking. Cummings miss will haunt him for a long time. And we are losing really bad goals.

We now have a rest coming up. Much needed but I feet we are heading for another anti climax season by May.

Benny Brazil
19-03-2016, 06:20 PM
We should go 3-5-2 for the rest of the season - a) neither full back is currently able to defend properly and b) we seem to play better with this formation.

19-03-2016, 06:21 PM

The ball should have been whipped into the goalmouth instead of playing it back with seconds to go. It gave the ref the chance to blow is whistle at an opportune time.

itslegaltender
Shocking performance. Defence looks porous. Time for Gunnarson to play from start in a 5-3-2 formation. Gray must be on a shoogly peg for first eleven.

I can't believe this, I say Stubbs tonight for me got it wrong as we played bad and it's a turn around? 

I'm fully behind Stubbs and the boys G. So don't post pish about what I think as when you haven't a clue.
Boy are you in a bad mood tonight.:aok:

19-03-2016, 06:22 PM
I hate all this they look leggy/tired crap .. Why are they always looking tired? where is keatings meant to be playing ? It's Truely baffling stuff like

Maybe because they are playing a lot of important games?

Dismissing physical and mental fatigue is ridiculous.

McKinnon 1 stubbs 0

Surely it's McKinnon 1-4 Stubbs?

We got what we deserved nothing.Absolute diabolical performance.We are going to be in this division for the foreseeable future.

Sadly I think you're right this season - business end of the season we should be turning in performances. This side is woeful missing Hanlon, Fyvie and McGeouch.

That was painful tonight, no structure, slow build up, loose passing. Again midfield no balance whatsoever - play 3-5-2 Alan, it works and we look better balanced.

The goals we are losing are criminal. Any ball into the box is easy pickings for the opposition.

One last thing - see next few weeks, the 'lefties' should do extended training on their right foot, and the righties use their left - I'm fed up seeing players unable to use both feet, either shooting or passing. We have players who simply don't use their 'wrong' foot - it's not acceptable in pro football for me.

AL-Qaholik
19-03-2016, 06:23 PM
Utterly shameful. A new low.

19-03-2016, 06:23 PM
Boy are you in a bad mood tonight.:aok:

Been in one all week mate, missus is cracking up. Just had a bad one and taken out my anger on here. Think I need to chill out.

19-03-2016, 06:24 PM
2nd or 3rd I know we can beat both raith and Falkirk over 2 games.

The concern is the schedule of these possible games plus the extra 2 games.

Focus is still promotion and until we know outcome most should calm down.

The distraction of the cups has been good and bad.

It's annoying we can't rest players and some do look like they are running on empty and that's before the madness of April.

19-03-2016, 06:24 PM
We didnt look like we were in any rush

TBH, that's always been my main gripe. Total lack of urgency.
You just have to look at the way other teams attack us.

High-On-Hibs
19-03-2016, 06:25 PM
Taking 5 minutes over throw ins and still gifting possession, kicking the ball back into our own half from corners, lobbing the ball back to the opposition goalie because we don't know what to do with it. It's a performance that truly beggars belief. As others are saying, no sign of a game plan and persistence over the god awful diamond formation.

KDY Hibs
19-03-2016, 06:27 PM
The 'diamond' formation doesn't work without fyvie and mcgeouch in my opinion. Whatever formation we do play though we should still be beating these teams, 4 defeats on the bounce isn't good enough if we want 2nd

19-03-2016, 06:27 PM
McKinnon 1 stubbs 0Stubbs has beaten him 4 times this season...

JJP
19-03-2016, 06:28 PM
Even the Raith player said our players were 'leggy' at the beginning of the game in his post match interview. Hopefully 2 weeks rest will see the team right for the last run of games.

The 'diamond' formation doesn't work without fyvie and mcgeouch in my opinion. Whatever formation we do play though we should still be beating these teams, 4 defeats on the bounce isn't good enough if we want 2ndWe were not playing a diamond today.

What bothers me is, we can't take corners and we are useless at freekicks most of the time. I've no idea why as its been the same under every manager in god knows how long at ER.

Throw ins as well we seem to **** up. Basic stuff really! Stubbs has changed so much in his time here and I think Hibs will get it right come the play offs. But we must sort out the defending and chances we seem to throw away.

These guys are good enough to go up, they need to believe in themselves more.

Giro Playboy
19-03-2016, 06:30 PM
I am starting to accept the fact that we will not be getting promoted. Watching Falkirk last night and Hibs tonight they are a team bursting with confidence and coming good just at the right time.
We look a bit shell shocked and exhausted.

19-03-2016, 06:32 PM
What bothers me is, we can't take corners and we are useless at freekicks most of the time. I've no idea why as its been the same under every manager in god knows how long at ER.

Throw ins as well we seem to **** up. Basic stuff really! Stubbs has changed so much in his time here and I think Hibs will get it right come the play offs. But we must sort out the defending and chances we seem to throw away.

These guys are good enough to go up, they need to believe in themselves more.

Agree about corners - it's a set piece and should be something that is not only practiced but we should have set plays - the deliveries have been awful,nothing is driven in and it's nearly always onto the six yard line giving keepers easy options.

The game was crying out for 3-5-2 - Bartley is being asked to do too much, McGinn is stifled as he's having to defend and anchor too much in games too.

Yeah we've really had to dig deep to find stuff to criticise!

No, you just swipe aside the obvious reason for the most scathing criticism. This Team has sweat blood to win big games this season. Even in the games we've lost, we've dominated possession and chances created. They are knocking their pans in for us, and because I appreciate that, I feel the need to defend them.

We should just play kids for the rest of this league campaign and rotate a few of the more experienced guys. Concentrate 100% on the Scottish Cup as, despite 114 cursed years, we have a better chance of winning that than winning the Play Offs. Most of the guys are out on their feet, low on confidence, and shambolic in front of goal and at the back.

Focus everything on beating DUFC and the SC Final, and make history. **** the league.

I'd be inclined to say sod the league, rest key players and focus on the 8 games we need to win....2 Scottish cup games and 6 play off matches, or we could all burn out and fall between both goals.
Ensure we stay 3rd but utilise the whole squad to give key players a break.....for the big ones

We were not playing a diamond today.

Looked to me we playing a tangled piece of string formation.

19-03-2016, 06:33 PM
When we drew the Livingston game a few weeks ago I was absolutely gutted but after the way the team has collapsed after the derby and the dreadful disappointment last weekend ,I am now becoming immune to it all.

Gerard
19-03-2016, 06:33 PM
We must be promoted this year as another year in the Championship will be a disaster for the club. I hope that AS can manage this task and win the SC this year:devil:

19-03-2016, 06:34 PM
Worst I've seen us play all season and froze my nads off to boot.

At Easter Road we play...

so your username fits well tonight then 😁

19-03-2016, 06:35 PM
Agree about corners - it's a set piece and should be something that is not only practiced but we should have set plays - the deliveries have been awful,nothing is driven in and it's nearly always onto the six yard line giving keepers easy options.

The game was crying out for 3-5-2 - Bartley is being asked to do too much, McGinn is stifled as he's having to defend and anchor too much in games too.

We did a brilliant corner early in the season - Might have been Alloa when Henderson scored - or I could be making that up, but it ended in a goal. After that, never seen anything other than you describe.

19-03-2016, 06:36 PM

Agree with all that 👍🏼

19-03-2016, 06:38 PM
No, you just swipe aside the obvious reason for the most scathing criticism. This Team has sweat blood to win big games this season. Even in the games we've lost, we've dominated possession and chances created. They are knocking their pans in for us, and because I appreciate that, I feel the need to defend them.

I'd expect us to dominate almost every game we play in this league. That should be a given with our resources. I'm not sure what big games you mean because when games have really mattered we haven't been winning.