View Full Version : Match Updates Raith Rovers 2-1 Hibernian (Stokes)
19-03-2016, 05:09 PM
Shocking defending again.This is costing us dear.Even bartley is poor so far.Gray a wasted space.
skyehibee
Said for weeks now Gray has looked poor. Deserves to be dropped captain or not.
Would go 3-5-2 - we are more solid at the back with it.
Gray and Stevenson full backs or Boyle and Stevenson.
This game is reminding me of the Livingston game when we dropped points on a dire pitch.
19-03-2016, 05:10 PM
No chance for Oxley but it seems it's easier to blame him rather than anyone else involved!
He just never makes makes saves some other keepers do no blame he just does not save us points.
Pitch looks hard as a rock. Rotten football being played by us. Looks like a game for long range shots and rebounds or headers from crosses. Not much chance of a cross getting in unless Bartley does it on the right or McGinn on the left.
I would take Gray and Stevenson off.
3-5-2
Ox
Gunnerson McGregor Fontaine
Bartley Thompson
Boyle McGinn Keatings
Stokes Cummings
We look like an ordinary Championship team I'm afraid. As has been said so many times the quality of crossing is atrocious and don't even mention the throw ins. The pitch is terrible but it's the same for both teams. If we are relying on a long punt into the box we would be as well with Gunnarsson up front.
He just never makes makes saves some other keepers do no blame he just does not save us points.
Rubbish.
We are woeful. It's like a slow pace training session. I would take off Cumming's for El Alagui.
Shocking defending again.This is costing us dear.Even bartley is poor so far.Gray a wasted space.
I don't think the other defender covered himself in glory either.
19-03-2016, 05:11 PM
Bartley better when he can sit in the middle not as one of two.
Agree but should still be able to do the basics like control and pass
19-03-2016, 05:11 PM
Our defence has been a shambles for weeks now. We've been shipping soft goals left right and centre to very poor teams.
We are missing Paul Hanlon big time.
19-03-2016, 05:12 PM
We are woeful. It's like a slow pace training session. I would take off Cumming's for El Alagui.
Agree
Pitch looks hard as a rock. Rotten football being played by us. Looks like a game for long range shots and rebounds or headers from crosses. Not much chance of a cross getting in unless Bartley does it on the right or McGinn on the left.
I really think it's hard to play some sort of decent football on a surface fit for Sunday league.
Indifferent first half to say the least, all the old failings still previlant unfortunately.
Defence have looked very disjointed and hesitant, really poor for the equaliser, no surprise that their first shot on target is a goal, have lost count how many games it's happened in?!
Still wasting far too many opportunities, nowhere near clinical enough for the chances we create. Let's hope for a better 2nd half.
Big L
Boyle's the most dangerous player, need to get him on the ball more!
19-03-2016, 05:13 PM
Jason Cummings is having an absolute mare again. What does he do to get benched?
One reason I'll never stop going to Easter Road is being on here when we aren't winning. Some absolute pish being posted right now.
The most worrying thing for me is that over the course of two seasons Stubbs hasn't realised that if we're going to play a possession game, we can't just slowly move into the opposition half and pass it about there; because the other team will sit with every player behind the ball. The best possession football teams are more dynamic than that; they retain the ball, invite the opposition on to them and change pace quickly and often.
I don't mind if we're not good enough to play that game every week - not many teams are - but I'm getting fed up of watching us attempt it every time. We are much better when the team have a bit of balance about them and we've switched between having players making darting runs, possession football and driving from midfield - e.g. our 4 - 0 pumping of Rangers last year.
Rant over.....
C'mon Hibs, I'm ****ing sick of this league, let's start winning again and get out of here.
Gordy M
19-03-2016, 05:14 PM
We really must have the worst shots against/goals ratio. Every week we seem to play teams who score with almost every shot they get???
Big L
19-03-2016, 05:14 PM
I totally agree, Mcgeough an Henderson as well, be lucky to get out of there with 3 points.
swindonhibs
19-03-2016, 05:15 PM
Said that when we lost to him to injury, he's our best player and no surprise our loss of form has coincided with him being out.
19-03-2016, 05:16 PM
It's all a bit slow and laboured. Players maybe looking a bit physically and mentally tired?
McGinn looks like the only one who hasn't just woken up.
That was my impression. Too often slow to respond to situations. Fairly awful performance, but there is quality up there to win this game. A good spell, and focused defending can get us over the line here.
19-03-2016, 05:16 PM
Cummings is a poor footballer who's had a habit of scoring goals, now they have dried up its like playing a man short.
Purehibee_MYB
19-03-2016, 05:18 PM
One reason I'll never stop going to Easter Road is being on here when we aren't winning. Some absolute pish being posted right now.
First sensible post for a while. It's crazy how temperamental it can be. Quickly go from "best team in Scotland" to "Stubbs out" on here
coldingham hibs
19-03-2016, 05:18 PM
Poor display, weak/lazy/tired. Games are hard viewing these days. Hopefully it'll be better second half.
19-03-2016, 05:19 PM
Little bits of nonsense being spouted.
Cummings isn't a rubbish footballer - he has scored more goals in 2 seasons than many will score in their whole careers. He is young and still developing.
Gray isn't terrible - he's had several decent games this season though has been caught out a few times.
Oxley - he is at Hibs for a reason - the constant moaning about him is getting boring.
45 mins still to go..
Jdawg
19-03-2016, 05:20 PM
I will say one thing, BBC Alba is better than watching Scottish football on BBC 1/2.
That was my impression. Too often slow to respond to situations. Fairly awful performance, but there is quality up there to win this game. A good spell, and focused defending can get us over the line here.
We need to up the tempo and just get it done by hook or crook. Players need to look in the mirror or Stubbs needs to change it a bit.
19-03-2016, 05:21 PM
On a day when the 'big boys' took a knock and that Sevco result last night, you would think we would come out wth all guns firing and take control of the game. This could go either way.
Big L
19-03-2016, 05:22 PM
Panic defending.
19-03-2016, 05:23 PM
Come on Hibs, 5-1 please and lets kill off RR.
19-03-2016, 05:23 PM
I will say one thing, BBC Alba is better than watching Scottish football on BBC 1/2.
Many have been saying this for a while.
Better coverage and always interesting half time interviews etc.
19-03-2016, 05:24 PM
We were the better team first half. If we lose to hoofs up the park that's really poor.
19-03-2016, 05:24 PM
WTF is Keatings thinking there?
Nevi_SOL
19-03-2016, 05:25 PM
I agree
Many have been saying this for a while.
Better coverage and always interesting half time interviews etc.
Half time interviews are always cracking.
We were the better team first half. If we lose to hoofs up the park that's really poor.
Marginally better. And they honk.
KDY Hibs
I'd like to see farid come on at some point
Need to step it up second half and find a way to get better quality balls onto strikers quicker and defend better to have chance of winning this one
19-03-2016, 05:27 PM
Bartley has been shocking so far as well.
19-03-2016, 05:28 PM
Why is Alba not in HD?
Audio is crap too. I can't make out a word.
19-03-2016, 05:28 PM
Cummings is a poor footballer who's had a habit of scoring goals, now they have dried up its like playing a man short.
I said to Hermit Crab that he is a footballer as he said the same as you. But watching his game he offers nothing bar goals. He's got a long way to go and if he's not scoring then he should be dropped imo.
Not his day. I'd swap for Thomson if our shape is to remain the same.
19-03-2016, 05:29 PM
Why is Alba not in HD?
I suspect a viewing audience of a few thousand doesn't justify it
He's great breaking up play it won't create anything. That's why Stubbs picked Fyvie ahead of him.
Again the defence all over the place. Raith nearly score.
**** me we are poor at the back.
Lewis totally ripped there, Fontaine last ditch.
**** me!!
We rarely win a long ball in the air to the strikers - lost count how many times we loose out this season.
Surely Farid will get game time this week.
Not really sure what Keatings is currently contributing. Saying that I don't think he's a wide right player - especially being left footed.
HibeeLR
Oh no...
19-03-2016, 05:30 PM
**** off
renato
Awful pitch and we're looking too laboured in possession (again).
Edit - defending!!!
Wtf was that. How easy?
Ffs
**** off.
From the corner 2 free headers and we are getting beat. Utter garbage.
I said to Hermit Crab that he is a footballer as he said the same as you. But watching his game he offers nothing bar goals. He's got a long way to go and if he's not scoring then he should be dropped imo.
Did Stokes not go about 7 without scoring?
Crap defending again. This is woeful
Forever_Green93
Ffs man!!!!! howfing defending!!!
****ing terrible.
Gray needs subbed!
Cummings once again offering nothing, surely to god we want more from our centre forward than running about like a headless chicken. Great 2-1 now. :rolleyes:
McGregor and Gray again there.
get gray off ffs. What sort of defending is that. Mark ****ing Stewart ffs
Stuarty27
wow we really are poor side
ManBearPig
Utter utter Tom kite defending boy do I miss hanlon
cameronw-hfc
what the **** hibs
😳
19-03-2016, 05:31 PM
McGreggor and Gray combine again. Neither even close to putting in a competent attempt at winning their headers.
Nicely worked corner, goal Raith.
**** sake. Gray's costing us a few right now....that was his man
David gray was dancing with the Raith scorer there rather than going for the header. WTF?
Off the bar
**** sake hibs
rotherhamrob
Unchuffin believable ffs
That's been coming!
Tell you what Stubbs needs to change it and change it now!
No midfield and second to every ball.
McGregor caught again and Gray flat footed.
Why is it it looks like we are running in lead boots.
Woeful Hibs Woeful.
Again 2nd to everything.
Gray needs a spell on the bench but he's undroppable along with another 8 or so of them.
Mcginn is worse at corners than henderson!
Stubbs has to change it now
19-03-2016, 05:32 PM
Fek8n woeful. Teams can get goals from nowt against us. Far far too easy.
Gray and Oxley nowhere near that. Shocking
What's happened to our defending in recent weeks? We were very secure at the back, but now look like cats on hot bricks. Undone by a long ball and a corner.
Forever_Green93
I think gray needs subbed.
*** bowfin!
Nevi_SOL
Gunnarsson must come on for gray 3 at the back with Boyle to right wing back
Been utterly woeful - need a quick response to have any chance.
19-03-2016, 05:33 PM
Cummings ahhh!!
Cummings clean through. No right foot
35 mins of huffing and puffing coming up
EH6 Hibby
Why is every shot on target against us a goal?
ManBearPig
That should've been equaliser
Cummings is a waste of a jersey right now.
cameronw-hfc
Can't remember Raiths fans being annoying before :confused:? Maybe just because we're playing awful but they're doing my nut in.
3 subs. Pronto.
Cummings ffs. Got to be sharper.
Gray off Gunnarrson on. Moving Boyle to RWB!
3 at back taking off Cummings as well and replace him with Farid.
Two chances, no shots. Should be better at getting a shot away.
Stubbs has to change it now
Give it 20.
We'll get the Stubbsy special. A sub at an hour and another with about 5 to go. Unless we lose another then he'll rush one.
It was never Oxleys ball for **** sake
Get Cummings off.
Something needs to change quickly before we have at least another year in this cesspit league. We are struggling to beat Raith for God's sake.
Need to get mcginn more involved,and defending has to be better,two headers no where near
ManBearPig
19-03-2016, 05:34 PM
Penalty?
Who's on the bench? Stubbs has to change this. Utter pish
I'd bet on 3-1 before 2-2! Change it ffs
We are an absolute joke all over the park. Stubbs hasn't a clue how to change it.
WTF is Stubbs doing... He needs to change this now. This is Dumbarton all over again.
wow we really are poor side
Nail on head.
Poor from Cummings
Oxley had no chance on that. Minging defending on the first header, second header and on the post.
Cummings once again offering nothing, surely to god we want more from our centre forward than running about like a headless chicken. Great 2-1 now. :rolleyes:
There are very few offering anything. Shocking performance all round.
I'd bet on 3-1 before 2-2! Change it ffs
He has to but won't until it's too late.
We are letting them dictate this.
19-03-2016, 05:35 PM
Stubbs has to change this.
How the ****
holy ****.
I've seen it all now.
****ing hell
ManBearPig
Oh my word
How the **** did he miss that?
How the **** has he missed that? How the ****? Get him hooked.
How did you miss for **** sake :rolleyes:
That's incredible.
oldbiker
How did he miss that
Holy ****, that's a shocker.
That's a miss of Iwelumo proportions by Cummings what the **** was that
How did he miss!??!?
HibeeLR
Sums up the game
I wish Raith had some manners, I like a bit of 'wine and dine' before being ****ed
yer a laugh jason son
Did he just miss from the line there
worst miss ever.
It's no real surprise.
We are far too easy to play against.
"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"
How did Cummings miss that. 1 yard out and hits the bar...
WTF?? How'd he manage to miss that?! :grr:
Cummings needs removed and now!!
That was ****ing shocking
3 games in a week is taking its toll.
Looking sluggish and waiting for things to happen.
19-03-2016, 05:36 PM
One of the worst misses you'll ever see from a professional!! WTF ??
Get jason off. It's all about him.
Was Cummings off .. Or was that miss of the season??
That takes the biscuit. Theres goals here for Hibs but just as likely to lose one.
Its them that look hungrier Cummings j just cant score
rotherhamrob
How is that @#@#ing possible
What a sitter from Cummings.
Gray off Gunnarrson on. Moving Boyle to RWB!
3 at back taking off Cummings as well and replace him with Farid.
Maybe wait until the last 2 minutes, its not that urgent yet. FFS what a miss.
ShadesLongThrow
Get him off now! Confidence is zero.
Just get Cummings off that pitch. Awful.
MickeyEdwards
Incredible and unbelievable miss!
Let's hope Stubbs doesn't break the flow of the team by making a timely sub or two.
Great clearance from Cummings 😩
Miss of the season
Was Cummings off .. Or was that miss of the season??
Miss of many seasons!
Did that just happen or did I dream it???
Yaaassss see ya Jason.
19-03-2016, 05:37 PM
We'll get the Stubbsy special. A sub at an hour and another with about 5 to go. Unless we lose another then he'll rush one.
1 down....
Cummings hooked!
Cummings needs removed and now!!
That was ****ing shocking
Needs to learn how to use his right foot too.
that miss will be laughed at for years
Jason needs a reality check, shocking miss and shocking form.
Cummings off, Farid on
My wife has just said she would have scored that and I have to agree with her.
What's Leeann doing down at the bench?
Celebrating before he scored unfortunately.
19-03-2016, 05:38 PM
About time Stubbs
Cummings off in both senses.
The only excuse for Cummings miss is the pitch - howler
That's a van Vossen moment.
Horrendous.
That belongs in the top 5 of the worst misses ever!
Stuarty27
Poor laddie looks close to tears
patch1875
Lad looks gutted not going to help his confidence.
Farid on nice he will score
19-03-2016, 05:39 PM
That's cause he tried to take it with his left, he could have tapped it in with his right.
probably wanting a game
Warming up?!
Good. Welcome to life and it's tribulations, son. You're nowhere near as good as you think you are.
Boyle the only player getting pass marks at this stage.
19-03-2016, 05:40 PM
That's cause he tried to take it with his left, he could have tapped it in with his right.
probably wanting a game
She'd have a fair claim!
crash
I think gray needs subbed.
Grays the only player who is creating any chances for us.
Lad looks gutted not going to help his confidence.
It's not but it's a lesson he needs to learn IMHO.
It's bad enough our defence is playing a blinder for Raith but that miss was inexcusable!
I honestly think it's the worst miss I've seen
Feel for him, his confidence wil be shattered
Nae sympathy from me.
If Oxley lets one through his legs and was close to tears no one would be bothered so no double standards from me. Cummings is on the park to do a job and he's failed miserably.
Worst miss of the season and we are 2.1 down.
So would I be if I missed that
Grays the only player who is creating any chances for us.
He's also creating their chances too.
19-03-2016, 05:41 PM
Let's take him to bits on an Internet forum for the next week. That'll help our cause.
cameronw-hfc
Get jason off. It's all about him.
Is it ****, he's devastated and lacking tons of confidence.
Celebrating before he scored unfortunately.
So was I. Shocking miss.
Yaaassss see ya Jason.
Not a great post.
Nae sympathy from me. If Oxley lets one through his legs and was close to tears no one would be bothered so no double standards from me. Cummings is on the park to do a job and he's failed miserably.
Folk are quick to blame Oxley yet some seem immune to any sort of criticism.
Good. Welcome to life and it's tribulations, son. You're nowhere near as good as you think you are.
Nae need. He's having a bad spell. Happens to the best.
Why is it 'good' that he's upset about missing that chance?
19-03-2016, 05:42 PM
So am i. :rolleyes:
Is it ****, he's devastated and lacking tons of confidence.
Boo hoo.
So he should, that's beyond a joke that miss. Never bobbled or anything! The boy is having a honking few weeks and needs dropped.
He's missed a sitter, it happens. Not suddenly a pish player.
Cummings contributes plenty to the team when he's not scoring despite some of the utter garbage posted on here.
So much animosity towards Cummings on here:confused:
A young lad going through a bit of a scoring drought give him a break and some support ffs.
Shocking miss from Jason but our defence is costing us games at the moment. It's literally crumbled without Hanlon
Playing better when we are losing, typical
Staying down then. Dismal.
Really?
Annasam
19-03-2016, 05:43 PM
this game doesn't really matter. The Hibs way is to battle through the play offs to meet the Premiership team and you all know what will happen in the last few minutes of that game!
what a fanny of a post this is.
Great stuff.
So he should, that's beyond a joke that miss. Never bobbled or anything! The boy is having a honking few weeks and needs dropped.
For who like?
First bit of service he's had all game. Stubbs should concentrate on fixing the defence
Are we? Thanks saves me attending anymore game this season. What's tonight's lotto numbers?
Yaaassss see ya Jason.
Wtf
Nae sympathy from me.
If Oxley lets one through his legs and was close to tears no one would be bothered so no double standards from me. Cummings is on the park to do a job and he's failed miserably.
His confidence has been low for a few weeks and I think he is just trying too hard, Stubbs as manager should have realised that and rested him before now.
I haven't been able to pick my jaw aff of the floor since that miss. If we don't turn this around, Stubbs will feel the heat from the fans, but he can't so anything about a striker missing an open goal from two yards.
raith hold on here and they go just 10 points behind us
19-03-2016, 05:44 PM
Nae need. He's having a bad spell. Happens to the best.
Why is it 'good' that he's upset about missing that chance?
It's keek in the immediate short term but it might make him realise he's not quite made it yet and he needs to step it up a bit. He's got where he is just now through hard work, he needs to keep at it and not think he's made it.
I think we put far to much pressure on Cummings, he's still a young boy who is learning his trade. He's only playing his 2nd full season of first team football yet we're all wanting him to lead us to glory every week.
He's having a bad spell, it happens, he doesn't deserve to be abused left right and centre for it.
Wtf
What? I wanted him subbed as I think he's struggling. I'm delighted Stubbs made the sub.
Really?
On this form we are a bog standard team in the second top league in Scotland. Simply not good enough with the resources available. Stubbs has no clue what to do.
Hero76
Hibs = Premiership fans, Championship team welcome to a 3rd year in this *****y league
Yaaassss see ya Jason.
You're a clown.
The fans having a go at Cummings..yes it was a sitter but really any need?
He has scored many goals for us this season including winners and important goals against the yams.
Leave the guy alone - poor chat !
Farid and Stokes could be what we need.
Need to wake up.
19-03-2016, 05:45 PM
You're a clown.
Easy 😂
what a fanny of a post this is.
Meant it in a nice way. He's not the player he thinks he is and needs to realise that. Gutted for him but that's life.
I haven't been able to pick my jaw aff of the floor since that miss. If we don't turn this around, Stubbs will feel the heat from the fans, but he can't so anything about a striker missing an open goal from two yards.
you're being very generous
On this form we are a bog standard team in the second top league in Scotland. Simply not good enough with the resources available. Stubbs has no clue what to do.
We're not though, are we.
His confidence has been low for a few weeks and I think he is just trying too hard, Stubbs as manager should have realised that and rested him before now.
I don't disagree.
I'm not going to join in with a 'poor Jason' line of thought though. He's made a mistake, a big one, he has to pick himself up and get on with it.
hibbymick
19-03-2016, 05:46 PM
A couple o beers tonight and that miss will be forgotten about.
Look at the players we have compared to other teams in the league. We should be claiming 2nd spot comfortably. He is not learning from his mistakes.
Stuarty27
Stubbs is a joke tbh.
We are 2nd best all over the pitch and he has only put on one sub.
No clue of changing it
He's missed a sitter, it happens. Not suddenly a pish player.
Cummings contributes plenty to the team when he's not scoring despite some of the utter garbage posted on here.
No he doesnt, it's like playing with a man short when he's not scoring. His hold up play is average at best, offers nothing in the air and he wastes ball after ball shooting from ridiculous angles and distances when they are just not on and he should just move the ball on.
They wont gift us two goals they way we gifted them their 2
They will pack defence so need some guile and composure to score unless we use direct route with Farid
It's keek in the immediate short term but it might make him realise he's not quite made it yet and he needs to step it up a bit. He's got where he is just now through hard work, he needs to keep at it and not think he's made it.
He's working his socks off every game. Simply going through a bad patch
We quite clearly are.
19-03-2016, 05:47 PM
Really?
Not worth trying to explain things. If that's what he believes then honestly don't waste your time.
If people gave up on everything in life, the same way they do with the team they "support", then we would live in a funny old world....
Raith defenders chucking themselves at everything. We need to really dig deep here and fight to the end.
thebausburst
Even though this is a really grim performance I can't see them holding on for 20 mins, not saying we'll get 2 but certainly a goal coming if you ask me.
League table doesn't lie I'm afraid. At the moment Falkirk are a better team than us.
19-03-2016, 05:48 PM
He's working his socks off every game. Simply going through a bad patch
Is he though? The boy has scored some very important goals this season which was great. When he's not scoring though he hasn't been offering to much.
He may well need a rest to be fair.
Are we? Thanks saves me attending anymore game this season. What's tonight's lotto numbers?
Can't beat Morton, Dumbarton, QOTS and now most likely Raith.
What makes you think we are going to get through a play off.
LordBamba
No composure when defending
I don't disagree.
I'm not going to join in with a 'poor Jason' line of thought though. He's made a mistake, a big one, he has to pick himself up and get on with it.
You are right. The way some people are going on you would think he deliberately missed it.
We quite clearly are.
Right now we are, certainly.
Jason needs a reality check, shocking miss and shocking form.
I feel for the lad, but he could do with a wee spell in the reserves. His form went about the time folk were spouting he is worth 1Mill.
Good ?
Eh ? Want to explain , Pedantic? Whats good ?
Stubbs looked like he was about to cry on the bench.
They will pack defence so need some guile and composure to score unless we use direct route with Farid
We need to go wide,it seems to be the best way to get goals in this league, not pretty but more chance
19-03-2016, 05:49 PM
What? I wanted him subbed as I think he's struggling. I'm delighted Stubbs made the sub.
Yaas over our top scorer being subbed ?
Seen it all now.
Why did Lewis take a touch ffs? Hit the thing
hibee62
You could argue that they have gifted us two chances but we only took one. They took both of theirs.
League table doesn't lie I'm afraid. At the moment Falkirk are a better team than us.
Actually, the league table does lie. They've played more games than us?
Whatever league we are in next season we need a target player and more wide players with speed.
Also competition in the full back areas.