View Full Version : General Election 2015...

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10

07-05-2015, 06:54 PM
Just been down to vote - never seen the polling station so busy.

Ours was as busy as it was on the night of the referendum. I wonder what the turnout will be in Scotland compared to elsewhere.

07-05-2015, 07:21 PM
Very busy at the Western when I went.

07-05-2015, 07:54 PM
Our polling station was over 80% when I left at 8.20 Great turn out if replicated across the country.:aok:

7 Hills
07-05-2015, 08:32 PM
You are reading the wrong papers then.

I don't read newspapers.

07-05-2015, 08:43 PM
Our polling station was over 80% when I left at 8.20 Great turn out if replicated across the country.:aok:

Wow.

Bed for me now, then up at 2.30 to watch the results, then off to Mallorca at 7.00!

07-05-2015, 08:59 PM
My god the bbc Scotland coverage is so amateurish. Bbc england for me. Excited :greengrin

07-05-2015, 09:06 PM
Exit poll on Stv has Con 316 Lab 239 LD 10 SNP 58 others 27

07-05-2015, 09:09 PM
My god the bbc Scotland coverage is so amateurish. Bbc england for me. Excited :greengrin

If you can get ITV in England - it's worth watching simply for the presenter :drool:

07-05-2015, 09:18 PM
Astonishing exit polls. A right wing tidal wave in england, labour in Scotland decimated. Cameron has a mandate.

07-05-2015, 09:19 PM
Exit poll on Stv has Con 316 Lab 239 LD 10 SNP 58 others 27

That's the exit poll which all broadcasters are reporting.

BBC and Sky also stating this.

07-05-2015, 09:23 PM
Astonishing exit polls. A right wing tidal wave in england, labour in Scotland decimated. Cameron has a mandate.

...but not in Scotland!

Wonder how many of the Scottish Labour Party people will be thinking that independence is the only way forward.

If these polls are true, which I doubt - then 59 seats make no difference and we can be led by a government that hasn't a single MP in Scotland.

Never mind the west lothian question - this would be the Westminster question!

07-05-2015, 09:26 PM
The Yougov exit poll is a lot tighter. More or less equal Con/Lib - Labour/SNP (with 48 seats).

Con 284
Lab 263
Lib 31
SNP 48
UKIP 2
PC 3
Green 1

07-05-2015, 09:27 PM
What's the figured needed for a majority?

07-05-2015, 09:27 PM
Ours was as busy as it was on the night of the referendum. I wonder what the turnout will be in Scotland compared to elsewhere.

just back from aberfeldy, 73% and Pitlochry 75% turnout

07-05-2015, 09:29 PM
What's the figured needed for a majority?

07-05-2015, 09:30 PM

Thanks

07-05-2015, 09:30 PM
looks like Scotland will, yet again, get the government it didn't vote for.

07-05-2015, 09:31 PM
...but not in Scotland!

Wonder how many of the Scottish Labour Party people will be thinking that independence is the only way forward.

If these polls are true, which I doubt - then 59 seats make no difference and we can be led by a government that hasn't a single MP in Scotland.

Never mind the west lothian question - this would be the Westminster question!

It will probably have a few Labour members in Scotland who aren't brainwashed by the party line wondering how well an independent Scottish Labour Party could have done.

07-05-2015, 09:34 PM

The UK gets the government it votes for in the UK Parliament election. Scotland gets the government it votes for in the Scottish Parliament election.

07-05-2015, 09:34 PM
The Yougov exit poll is a lot tighter. More or less equal Con/Lib - Labour/SNP (with 48 seats).

Con 284
Lab 263
Lib 31
SNP 48
UKIP 2
PC 3
Green 1

Those numbers look a bit more in tune with the majority of polls conducted in recent weeks.

07-05-2015, 09:35 PM
If you can get ITV in England - it's worth watching simply for the presenter :drool:

I don't recognise him. ;-)

07-05-2015, 09:40 PM
The UK gets the government it votes for in the UK Parliament election. Scotland gets the government it votes for in the Scottish Parliament election.

Agreed and not that long ago there was a vote where Scotland decided very much to be part of the UK.

Look on the positive side. All that 'expenses' cash filtering through to the Scottish economy. Thanks, Nicola.

Those numbers look a bit more in tune with the majority of polls conducted in recent weeks.

Could really be a night where it just depends on so many close calls....intriguing!

07-05-2015, 09:41 PM
The exit poll is widely different from all the opinion polls, with the Tories only a few seats short of a majority and 75 seats ahead of Labour. I really hope it's wrong: the thought of five more years of this government's policies is horrendous.

07-05-2015, 09:41 PM

In practice it's 323. Sinn Fein don't sit at Westminster.

07-05-2015, 09:50 PM

Scotland isn't voting for a Government in this election though, the UK is.

07-05-2015, 09:52 PM
First result in from Houghton and Sunderland South - Labour win

UKIP finishes second.

07-05-2015, 09:54 PM
In practice it's 323. Sinn Fein don't sit at Westminster.

Good point.

(((Fergus)))
07-05-2015, 09:59 PM

And nowhere near all Scots vote SNP.

07-05-2015, 10:00 PM
The exit poll is widely different from all the opinion polls, with the Tories only a few seats short of a majority and 75 seats ahead of Labour. I really hope it's wrong: the thought of five more years of this government's policies is horrendous.

Keep calm. UKIP could undermine the Tory vote by more than the exit polls show giving Labour more seats.

07-05-2015, 10:02 PM
BBC's coverage has been shambolic so far.

Strange that the exit poll is nowhere near any other poll before and the 2 since.

Interesting night ahead

07-05-2015, 10:12 PM
ITV suggesting Ed Balls could be in trouble.

07-05-2015, 10:12 PM
Tommy Sheppard just on STV speaking succinctly and with passion.

Thank **** we copy and pasted him from Labour:greengrin

07-05-2015, 10:13 PM
BBC's coverage has been shambolic so far.

Strange that the exit poll is nowhere near any other poll before and the 2 since.

Interesting night ahead

Sky is as bad. Kay Burley was practically letting off party poppers after the exit poll was revealed.

07-05-2015, 10:20 PM
When is first Scottish declaration expected?

07-05-2015, 10:20 PM
Sky is as bad. Kay Burley was practically letting off party poppers after the exit poll was revealed.

Yeah Kay Burley is the sole reason why I never watch Sky News.

07-05-2015, 10:24 PM
When is first Scottish declaration expected?

1.15am, they expect one of the Lanarkshire seats to be first.

07-05-2015, 10:25 PM
1.15am, they expect one of the Lanarkshire seats to be first.

Thanks, will tell us a lot.

07-05-2015, 10:25 PM
Second result in from Sunderland Central - Labour win.

07-05-2015, 10:29 PM
Third result in from Washington and Sunderland West - Labour win.

UKIP second again.

07-05-2015, 10:30 PM
C4 have Paxo doing stand up (sitting down). WTF?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Fdj7e7DSjaE

Off the bar
07-05-2015, 10:38 PM
ITV suggesting Ed Balls could be in trouble.

I hope so ed balls is a clown

07-05-2015, 10:45 PM
Hibs fan made this on pie and bovril earlier :faf:

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/VinceWalkSalmondMonDieu_zpsdyk1c3zv.gif

07-05-2015, 10:46 PM
rumour UKIP 3rd in Thanet

ACLeith
07-05-2015, 10:50 PM
rumour UKIP 3rd in Thanet

Oh please be true that's one result I'm keeping a special malt in reserve for

ACLeith
07-05-2015, 10:52 PM
Ruth Davison on STV just suggested Labour will be "gubbed" tonight. Could never imagine Sir Alex Douglas-Home saying that! 😀

07-05-2015, 10:53 PM
And nowhere near all Scots vote SNP.

SNP were the only pro-independence party. The Yes vote has translated into an SNP vote.

If you get 45% in a referendum you lose. If you get 45% in a constituency election you win.

07-05-2015, 10:54 PM
SNP were the only pro-independence party. The Yes vote has translated into an SNP vote.

If you get 45% in a referendum you lose. If you get 45% in a constituency election you win.

... apart from the Greens and the Socialists :greengrin

hibby19
07-05-2015, 10:54 PM

I understand what you are saying but if the Exit polls are correct and Scotland has almost wholly voted SNP, a party which cannot be the Government, then doesn't that mean we would get a Government we didn't vote for no matter who wins?

07-05-2015, 10:55 PM
If Lab try and spin the likely Tory gov as the SNP's fault they can well and truly GTF. We *can* count you know!

07-05-2015, 10:56 PM

Apart from the Greens. But your point still stands, assuming there is a 1:1 ratio of Yes voters to SNP voters.

For sure, the No vote 55% which was united in the referendum is now split 3 or 4 ways in a GE.

07-05-2015, 10:56 PM
... apart from the Greens and the Socialists :greengrin

I take your moot point.

07-05-2015, 10:57 PM
UKIP fat ****er on stv now. :rolleyes: Lost deposit hopefully.

07-05-2015, 10:58 PM
Apart from the Greens. But your point still stands, assuming there is a 1:1 ratio of Yes voters to SNP voters.

For sure, the No vote 55% which was united in the referendum is now split 3 or 4 ways in a GE.

The same logic would also suggest that another referendum would still result in a NO to independence. Kind of in a Mexican standoff, are we not?

ACLeith
07-05-2015, 11:00 PM
UKIP fat ****er on stv now. :rolleyes: Lost deposit hopefully.

He said they were "pan class". Naw they're just "nae class" racists and sectarian bigots

07-05-2015, 11:01 PM
I understand what you are saying but if the Exit polls are correct and Scotland has almost wholly voted SNP, a party which cannot be the Government, then doesn't that mean we would get a Government we didn't vote for no matter who wins?

If Scotland votes more Labour and Conservative form government, we get a government we didn't vote for. Also, if Scotland votes Conservative (don't laugh) and Labour form the government, guess what?

07-05-2015, 11:05 PM
hearing 2 Alexanders and a Galloway have lost their seats

SNP clean sweap in Glasgow

07-05-2015, 11:07 PM
If Lab try and spin the likely Tory gov as the SNP's fault they can well and truly GTF. We *can* count you know!

Already been said on TV by Alistair Campbell. It is in England where they look to have lost it.

James.
07-05-2015, 11:10 PM
The rumour here in Central Ayrshire. SNP over 50% and Labour down to third behind the Tories!!

absolutely incredible if true!!

07-05-2015, 11:13 PM
Already been said on TV by Alistair Campbell. It is in England where they look to have lost it.

Not really, Labour have increased their projected number of seats in England! Its a combination of the SNP in Scotland and Lib Dems collapse that has caused it (assuming the exit poll is correct).

07-05-2015, 11:13 PM
Midlothian looking good for the SNP

07-05-2015, 11:14 PM
hearing 2 Alexanders and a Galloway have lost their seats

SNP clean sweap in Glasgow

I find it hard to believe that Danny A can know that yet. Given the size of his constituency, it's unlikely that most of the votes will have even reached the count yet.

07-05-2015, 11:18 PM
I find it hard to believe that Danny A can know that yet. Given the size of his constituency, it's unlikely that most of the votes will have even reached the count yet.

tweeted by Alan Roden that senior libdem told him.

other news, all labour seats in Fife lost, apparently

07-05-2015, 11:19 PM
tweeted by Alan Roden that senior libdem told him.

other news, all labour seats in Fife lost, apparently

Maybe it's the "Beaker GTF" posters up and down the A9 that led him to that conclusion :greengrin

07-05-2015, 11:20 PM
Ashcroft poll of 12000 has con 34% lab 31%

07-05-2015, 11:21 PM
Maybe it's the "Beaker GTF" posters up and down the A9 that led him to that conclusion :greengrin

took me ages putting them out, glad it looks like it worked

07-05-2015, 11:23 PM
unconfirmed report Dan Alexander has conceded

07-05-2015, 11:26 PM
Jeremy Vine showing all the English marginals Lab expected to fail in. That's the story here. Scotland rock solid for an anti-Tory bloc.

07-05-2015, 11:29 PM
Sounds like Murphy is in a bit of trouble as well now.

07-05-2015, 11:32 PM

Predictions of Glasgow seats all being taken by SNP. Murphy and Douglas Alexander losing is fantastic news if true

07-05-2015, 11:32 PM
This election is mind blowing, the 3 Fife seats going SNP

07-05-2015, 11:33 PM

81% turnout. Absolutely amazing.

07-05-2015, 11:34 PM
Not really, Labour have increased their projected number of seats in England! Its a combination of the SNP in Scotland and Lib Dems collapse that has caused it (assuming the exit poll is correct).
They've not increased them by nearly as many as they wanted or needed though. If they'd held all their Scottish seats it still wouldn't have been enough. The polls could yet be wrong though.

07-05-2015, 11:35 PM
81% turnout. Absolutely amazing.
Wouldn't agree with dugdale too often, if ever, but she reckoned that >74% was not good for Labour and I reckon that's bang on the money.

Heard that dougie Alexander likely to lose his seat too 😅

07-05-2015, 11:37 PM

Confirmed by Lib dems.:aok:

Motherwell and Wishaw...Snp confident.

07-05-2015, 11:38 PM
Stv saying Slimy is toast. Cheered me up anyway. :wink:

07-05-2015, 11:39 PM
Loving this so far!!!

07-05-2015, 11:44 PM
Felt sorry for the Labour MP from Glasgow that was on STV about 20 mins ago. Amazingly honest though.

07-05-2015, 11:46 PM
Please please please Murphy and Douglas Alexander to be booted.

07-05-2015, 11:47 PM
Felt sorry for the Labour MP from Glasgow that was on STV about 20 mins ago. Amazingly honest though.

Very funny too. When asked what he put the defeat down to he said "a lack of votes primarily". 😄

07-05-2015, 11:48 PM
If the exit polls are correct, can anyone tell me if any party has had as many seats in Scotland?

I seem to recall Labour having about 47 seats when we used to have 72 constituencies.

Anyone?

07-05-2015, 11:50 PM
If the exit polls are correct, can anyone tell me if any party has had as many seats in Scotland?

I seem to recall Labour having about 47 seats when we used to have 72 constituencies.

Anyone?

Lab had the "fighting 50" in 1987. Fat lot of ****** good they were too.

07-05-2015, 11:51 PM
If its true about Murphy losing then it's ironic to think that when he won the seat in 97 the SNP candidate was none other than Nicola Sturgeon :tee hee:

07-05-2015, 11:52 PM
The cities tonight who have cemented the yes vote are Dundee and Glasgow.

Let's hope Edinburgh does well. Looking good in 4 from 5 for the SNP

07-05-2015, 11:53 PM
The cities tonight who have cemented the yes vote are Dundee and Glasgow.

Let's hope Edinburgh does well. Looking good in 4 from 5 for the SNP

....but Murray maybe hinging on ?

07-05-2015, 11:53 PM
Lab had the "fighting 50" in 1987. Fat lot of ****** good they were too.

Oh Aye...Forgot about them:wink:

07-05-2015, 11:54 PM
STV now reporting only Murray with a chance of stopping SNP in Edi. (Cos of jambos :rolleyes:)

07-05-2015, 11:58 PM

Aye:rolleyes:

08-05-2015, 12:03 AM

Very close apparently. Obviously folk in that constituency aren't too fussed who represents them.

08-05-2015, 12:03 AM
We've only gone and taken East Lothian. 41 YEARS.

WOOOOOOOOOO hOOOOOOOOO:flag:

08-05-2015, 12:06 AM
I really hope that dirty little hertz ******* Murray gets punted out

08-05-2015, 12:13 AM

Brilliant

08-05-2015, 12:35 AM
listening to connarty in bathgate just now... 'looks like people have been taken in' oh dear, GTF connarty ya grade A pwick is there anything more bitter than sore labour losers, they just cannot take defeat gracefully

08-05-2015, 12:36 AM
Michael Connarty on BBC isn't bitter at all:dummytit:

08-05-2015, 12:36 AM
listening to connarty in bathgate just now... 'looks like people have been taken in' oh dear, GTF connarty ya grade A pwick is there anything more bitter than sore labour losers

He's not doing very well there is he. Dearie me.

08-05-2015, 12:39 AM
Apparently we've been taken in or duped according to Connarty.

2 SNP governments. The referendum and now this GE and yet it seems some Labour figures still don't get it.

08-05-2015, 12:40 AM
He's not doing very well there is he. Dearie me.

the guy from lerwick is just as bad, he 'respects' the peoples rights....but the people are wrong

08-05-2015, 12:43 AM
Two things I'm taking from this

1) even now some people just don't get it
2) if you are on the wrong end of a hiding then first past the post is now evil and we should have proportional representation

08-05-2015, 12:49 AM
listening to connarty in bathgate just now... 'looks like people have been taken in' oh dear, GTF connarty ya grade A pwick is there anything more bitter than sore labour losers, they just cannot take defeat gracefully
They just don't get it. They need to wake up and smell the coffee. Rubbish like that, treating the electorate as idiots is why they are disappearing up their own hoops!!

08-05-2015, 12:52 AM
Two things I'm taking from this

1) even now some people just don't get it
2) if you are on the wrong end of a hiding then first past the post is now evil and we should have proportional representation

As I've said already, Labour are dying from a self-inflicted wound.

08-05-2015, 12:54 AM
This is heading for a Tory majority. :-(

Not vote SNP get Tory: it's vote anything in Scotland get Tory

Feckity ****.

08-05-2015, 12:55 AM
Labour are going to have to go left wing in Scotland or Scotland will eventually become independent.

08-05-2015, 12:58 AM

Source ?

08-05-2015, 12:59 AM
They just don't get it. They need to wake up and smell the coffee. Rubbish like that, treating the electorate as idiots is why they are disappearing up their own hoops!!

i hope they are still walking about in a daze at least until after the scottish elections next year

08-05-2015, 01:01 AM
Source ?

My party chairman who's at the count. O'Donnell has walked over the floor and shook George Kerevan's hand.

08-05-2015, 01:02 AM
the snp have to take responsibility for what's happening tonight :faf: what is wrong with they people

08-05-2015, 01:03 AM
This Labour bint on the BBC Scotland is doing my head in.

08-05-2015, 01:06 AM
This Labour bint on the BBC Scotland is doing my head in.

She is incredible. Its apparently the SNPs fault that labour have lost. No wonder people are leaving them in droves

08-05-2015, 01:06 AM
So, a possible Tory majority in Westminster, devoid of any Scottish mandate. Cuts to come, EU referendum, SNP will see this as their best time to go again.

Everything to play for.

08-05-2015, 01:07 AM
the snp have to take responsibility for what's happening tonight :faf: what is wrong with they people

A belter. The SNP have to take responsibility for Labour being unable to win votes in the south of England. Labour are getting what they deserve tonight.

08-05-2015, 01:08 AM
Who is that annoying Labour woman on the BBC studio? She's another one that just doesn't get it. According to her it's the SNP's fault for Labour's demise.
Look in the mirror, lassie.

Oops I see I'm repeating what previous posters are saying.

08-05-2015, 01:09 AM
It's absolutely pathetic. They couldn't convince people to vote for them and they want to blame everyone but themselves. It's unbelievable how far the Labour Party has fallen in the last 5 years.

08-05-2015, 01:11 AM
Bye Cathy

Wow!!!!!!! 30000 votes

08-05-2015, 01:12 AM
Kilmarnock.
Wow!

Is that Brian Whittle the runner? Sorry I ever cheered him now. :wink:

Kilmarnock and Loudon

SNP 30,000

Labours cathie jamieson 16,000+

Stornoway

SNP - 8,662

Labour- 4,560

well done the vikings :)

08-05-2015, 01:16 AM
2 down 57 to go. Great majorities as well. Stunning!!!!!!!

08-05-2015, 01:17 AM
Killmarnock and Loudon

SNP 30,000

Labours cathie jamieson 16,000+

08-05-2015, 01:17 AM
Who is that annoying Labour woman on the BBC studio? She's another one that just doesn't get it. According to her it's the SNP's fault for Labour's demise.
Look in the mirror, lassie.

Oops I see I'm repeating what previous posters are saying.

Kezia Dugdale has constantly been churning that out on STV too.

08-05-2015, 01:18 AM
SNP on course to take ALL 7 seats in Glasgow

08-05-2015, 01:22 AM
Paisley

Labour 17,864

SNP 23,548

08-05-2015, 01:23 AM
Slimey little **** Douglas Alexander out on his Erse. Happy happy days

08-05-2015, 01:23 AM
Yes that wee scrote Alexander is toast.

08-05-2015, 01:24 AM
I think we might run out of adjectives tonight.

The SNP lassie looks like she's gonna burst into tears.

08-05-2015, 01:25 AM
Gaun herself hen, giving it tight to him

27% swing!!!!!!!

blaikie
Boom!

There goes Paisley :greengrin!!

A special, special night.

08-05-2015, 01:26 AM
Stunning.

08-05-2015, 01:27 AM
Dougie is about to start greetin there

08-05-2015, 01:28 AM
A decent speech from Alexander to be fair.

Dougie actually retained a shred of dignity there. Bet Slimy doesn't.

blaikie
Big Chris Law :thumbsup:

Dundee West

SNP gain from Laboour

17,092 majority

08-05-2015, 01:29 AM
Dougie actually retained a shred of dignity there. Bet Slimy doesn't.

:agreed

Big Chris Law :thumbsup:

Absolutely remarkable.:greengrin

They're breaking the swingometer!

29% swing in Dundee this is beyond anything I felt possible

08-05-2015, 01:30 AM
GLENROTHES

SNP- 28,459

Labour- 14,562

35% swing...ooeeeee

Dunbartonshire West

SNP majority 14,171

34% swing

Falkirk

SNP

Majority of 19,701

08-05-2015, 01:32 AM
Just wait until you hear the press criticising us Scot's voters for not following the rules.

BTW what about the turnouts?

08-05-2015, 01:32 AM
SNP aren't just beating Labour here, it's a right humping.

Wonder if this will finely be the wake up call Scottish Labour need. I won't hold my breath.

08-05-2015, 01:33 AM
GLENROTHES

SNP- 28,459

Labour- 14,562

35% swing...ooeeeee

Wow.

08-05-2015, 01:34 AM
In my 45 years on earth I have never seen anything like it! :agree:

Tasmina gets in for the weecounty and a bit of Perthshire. Beginning to look like beyond our wildest dreams

There has been a massive swing in my living room from a glass of milk to a glass of whisky.

Wonder if this will finely be the wake up call Scottish Labour need. I won't hold my breath.

Not going by the lines they've been trotting out so far

08-05-2015, 01:35 AM
Tasmina gets in for the weecounty and a bit of Perthshire. Beginning to look like beyond our wildest dreams

She gets my vote.

08-05-2015, 01:35 AM

No wonder save from Gordon Banks this time (sorry).

08-05-2015, 01:36 AM
East Kilbride

SNP- 33,678

Labour-17,151

wow

08-05-2015, 01:39 AM
SNP hold Angus and win Motherwell Wishaw and East Kilbride.

I wonder if 58 really is as fanciful as I first thought.

08-05-2015, 01:40 AM
Haha liking the cannabis is safer than alcohol party in Dundee

SNP hold Angus and win Motherwell Wishaw and East Kilbride.

I wonder if 58 really is as fanciful as I first thought.

I'mAnMP looks like being last man standing.

Now officially the SNPs best ever result with 12 seats.

Only been 12 seats declared. Mental.

12 seats. HISTORIC NIGHT ALREADY

Green Man
08-05-2015, 01:42 AM
SNP are romping this.

08-05-2015, 01:43 AM
This is Labour reward for sharing a platform with the Tories in the referendum. The sad thing for politics is they just can't see it for themselves.

08-05-2015, 01:44 AM
awaiting murphy's speech tomorrow...it was a protest vote :greengrin

08-05-2015, 01:44 AM

It's an annihilation, PB. Unprecedented change.

08-05-2015, 01:46 AM
and then it was 13

Dunbartonshire East

08-05-2015, 01:47 AM
awaiting murphy's speech tomorrow...it was a protest vote :greengrin

I await the usual response from the 'left'. It's not that they are wrong, it's that the rest of us don't understand.

Midlothian as well.

Some day you will find me.....

............only a 34% swing in Motherwell. Poor show.

blaikie
08-05-2015, 01:48 AM
Swinson oot!

This is Labour reward for sharing a platform with the Tories in the referendum. The sad thing for politics is they just can't see it for themselves.

In a nutshell.:agree:

time for a cuppa, seeing all this yellow is hard work and a strain on the old eyes

This is like 0-7 at Tynie!

08-05-2015, 01:50 AM
It's looking more like Cameron will remain as PM though. My earlier optimism seems misplaced, the exit poll may well be accurate.

08-05-2015, 01:51 AM
This is like 0-7 at Tynie!

Aye, but the Huns look like winning the league. :-(

08-05-2015, 01:52 AM
Wow.

Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath goes to the SNP by a majority of almost 10 000.

Gordon Browns seat goes with a 35% swing.

08-05-2015, 01:52 AM
I never expected Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath.

If Dunfermline goes SNP I'll truly believe they can get them all.

08-05-2015, 01:53 AM
I didn't want the SNP to do well but there are some Labour MPs that I'm loving seeing getting pumped. Cathy Jamieson and Frank Roy being my faves so far.

Owen Thompson saying he has won Midlothian!!!!!!!

It's looking more like Cameron will remain as PM though. My earlier optimism seems misplaced, the exit poll may well be accurate.
This is bad bad news.
Takes a lot of the shine of events in Scotland.

08-05-2015, 01:54 AM
England votes tory and Scotland votes SNP.

If the tories ignore the will of the Scots then we are back in independence terriTORY!

08-05-2015, 01:54 AM
Murphys seat expected to declare soon.

His erse must be twitching.

08-05-2015, 01:55 AM
This is bad bad news.
Takes a lot of the shine of events in Scotland.

08-05-2015, 01:55 AM
Farage struggling in Thanet apparently. Nae luck.

08-05-2015, 01:56 AM
Murphys seat expected to declare soon.

His erse must be twitching.

Like a rabbit's nose. His sphincter is being paid for working overtime.

08-05-2015, 01:57 AM
Some of these majority's are like the Hibs average attendances.:greengrin

08-05-2015, 01:57 AM
England votes tory and Scotland votes SNP.

If the tories ignore the will of the Scots then we are back in independence terriTORY!

Might be no bad thing in the long run if that was the case.

08-05-2015, 02:00 AM
I'm trying to get my head around the fact that I'm looking at these results and watching a general election.

WTF has happened to labour?

...and Paisley falls.

08-05-2015, 02:00 AM
BBC "Scotland almost broke the swingometer. Isn't that remarkable, the story of the night" Average 27% so far and it only goes to 30%

08-05-2015, 02:02 AM
Yet again the Scottish vote was not relevant to the outcome of the UK GE.

At least this time we will have Scottish MP's fighting for Scotland.

Labour lost because of Miliband, not the SNP!

08-05-2015, 02:04 AM

And Jim Murphy and their lack of respect for the voters in Scotland. They have taken Scotland for granted for years

08-05-2015, 02:04 AM
Inverclyde goes to the SNP.

blaikie
08-05-2015, 02:05 AM
Inverclyde!

Ronnie Cowan :thumbsup:

The "cannabis is safer than alcohol" party are getting more votes than the Lib Dems.

Labour lost because they have lost their principles and took the electorate for granted expecting us to accept policies to suit SE England.

08-05-2015, 02:06 AM

Labour have picked some roasters as leaders and they still can't see how they are losing.
Miliband, Lamont, Murphy? Jeez.

08-05-2015, 02:07 AM
I'm not surprised to see the tories winning down south. If they ignore the Scottish vote then a referendum will be back on the table sharpish.

08-05-2015, 02:08 AM
Airdrie and Shotts

SNP majority of 8,779

Saltcoats

SNP huge majority

08-05-2015, 02:10 AM
Get in there Murphys pot on his arse

Murphys oot.

Looks like this is where looking out for number 1 for years has got you Jimbo.

The Slime gone! :-)

Bye bye Jim haha

Yes bye bye Murphy

Jim murphy toast ya beauty!

Murphy's crate is broken haw haw

There's the Portillo moment - superb!!!!

08-05-2015, 02:12 AM
Biggest cheer of the night in ma hoose, Murphy gets pumped by Kirsten. Yeeesssss

08-05-2015, 02:12 AM
😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀Murphy gone. He was heaven sent for the SNP

ACLeith
08-05-2015, 02:13 AM
First very special dram of the evening, could be feeling poorly in s few hours 😀

08-05-2015, 02:13 AM
Incredible stuff.

Atmosphere at the BBC newsdesk not unlike their colleagues at the sports department when Rangers are losing.

Jackie Bird is up to her craw with it.

08-05-2015, 02:14 AM
SNP currently sitting on 53.7% of the popular vote in Scotland.

Amazing stuff.

08-05-2015, 02:15 AM
Murphy gone!!! Yaaaasss!!!!!!!

Stayed up for that!

Jimbo has got egg on his face ... Oh wait a minute.

Jim murhy stunned and in tears. Pleasing!!!!!

08-05-2015, 02:16 AM
murphy says he knows what it's like to come from behind

08-05-2015, 02:18 AM
Murphy really is in the wrong job for someone who's a pish public speaker.

Ridiculously insincere and stilted.

xyz23jc

Very very pleasing indeed! Must be still shell-shocked from that riot and savage heckling in Glasgow! Worth stayin' up fer!

I don't think he is stunned. He knew when he took the job on he was up against it. He will have known for weeks now that his party was in for a real kicking and he was likely to lose his own seat.

08-05-2015, 02:19 AM
First very special dram of the evening, could be feeling poorly in s few hours 😀
Ditto dram 😁

08-05-2015, 02:21 AM
Turnouts averaging 70%+ in most constituencies as well so the SNP being given a real mandate.

08-05-2015, 02:22 AM
Pure skanky weegie Curran toast!

ACLeith
Ditto dram 😁

Never heard of the Ditto distillery. Is that Speyside or Islay? 😀

Glasgow East

Curran out as well....very very pleasing

08-05-2015, 02:23 AM
Pure skanky weegie Curran toast!

this

Margaret Curran goes.

This could end up being a blessing in disguise for Labour in Scotland. A chance to shift the deadwood that has been coasting for years.

ACLeith
Curran - another loser another dram

Glasgow East

Curran out as well....very very pleasing

This is like shooting fish in a bucket

**** murphy

08-05-2015, 02:25 AM
Glasgow east. Lovely working class people who have kicked the red tories into touch. Fan-bloody-tastic!

08-05-2015, 02:25 AM
Glasgow North follows suit

SNP 9,295 Majority

08-05-2015, 02:26 AM
so many swings tonight

http://tee2i.org/sites/tee2i.org/files/Swings.jpg

08-05-2015, 02:28 AM
Linlithgow and Falkirk

connarty has left his bathgate building....well done Martyn Day :thumbsup:

08-05-2015, 02:29 AM
Glasgow east. Lovely working class people who have kicked the red tories into touch. Fan-bloody-tastic!

I can remember when voting SNP there had you branded a traitor. What a turn around.

ACLeith
08-05-2015, 02:30 AM
Curran - bad loser, still nasty, still not accepting reality, still thick as ****

08-05-2015, 02:30 AM
This is mental. I can't believe my eyes.

08-05-2015, 02:32 AM
I'm knackered but no point going to bed now. Party at my house tonight, all welcome bring some beers. Lots coming round including a couple of pipers so could be a fun night🍺🍻🍷🍹🍸

08-05-2015, 02:35 AM
This will be perfect if that little hertz ****stick gets voted out.

08-05-2015, 02:36 AM
Glasgow South West

SNP

08-05-2015, 02:36 AM
Scotland is rocking the whole foundations of Westminster. Scotland is at the forefront of UK politics and I for one effing love it!:thumbsup:

08-05-2015, 02:37 AM
Was that a 41% swing in Glasgow South?

08-05-2015, 02:37 AM
This will be perfect if that little hertz ****stick gets voted out.

i still get flashbacks of that photo of the creep with his wee union jack waistcoat on :jamboak:

blaikie
08-05-2015, 02:39 AM
Was that a 41% swing in Glasgow South?

I think so, Its my constituency. Chris Stephens comes across well Davidson is a dinosaur about time for him to go!

08-05-2015, 02:40 AM
Scotland is rocking the whole foundations of Westminster. Scotland is at the forefront of UK politics and I for one effing love it!:thumbsup:

The New Enlightment!

08-05-2015, 02:41 AM
Davidson says that Murphy's position is now untenable. The bayonets are oot.

blaikie
08-05-2015, 02:42 AM
Tom Clarke oot :greengrin!

Aberdeen North now SNP. Hopefully the whole city is a Labour free zone after tonight.

Coatbridge

SNP

scores on the doors

SNP 32 seats

Tory Zilch

Liberal Democrats Zilch

Labour hee haw

08-05-2015, 02:43 AM
I hope the Lib Dems have a bit put by to cover all these lost deposits.

08-05-2015, 02:44 AM
33 nil now.

Green Man
08-05-2015, 02:45 AM

41 grand and counting. Ouch.

08-05-2015, 02:47 AM

Their leader did say that they would be the surprise of this election.

I'd now be surprised if they get ten seats.

Time for someone to eat their hat.

hopefully we get a close run vote somewhere :greengrin

Livingston SNP

08-05-2015, 02:48 AM
39% swing in Glasgow North East.

08-05-2015, 02:49 AM
The swingometer is now obscuring the numbers. :faf:

08-05-2015, 02:50 AM
The swingometer is now obscuring the numbers. :faf:
Whoever designed those graphics wasn't expecting results like tonight :greengrin