View Full Version : Match Updates THE Rangers 2 vs 1 Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

05-08-2014, 07:19 PM
This is going to be the strongest team we play all season and we look good on the ball.
hope folk realise this, rangers are the strongest team in the league with a team full of good SPL players. Our best hope is the play offs IMO.

No quality up front

McCullouch kicks the ball away to prevent a quick throw yet no booking??

why did that thug Mculloch not get booked for kicking the ball away, oh aye new rules now the buns are back eh

Another good move and Stanton ruins it with a dreadful shot.

Don't shoot you don't score

timewilltell
Good patience, think we are playing some really nice stuff, bit more threat upfront needed but so far pleased.

We are capable of still winning this......

05-08-2014, 07:20 PM
As is the calling out of individuals - everyone is doing fine. We've controlled the majority of this half.

Sure we've kept possession ok most of the time, but it has never looked as if there was going to be an end product.

I still don't see any goal threat from us

Don't score- don't win.

Simple as that

Gray's 1st touch is quality.

Dare I say the word teamwork and work ethic?

05-08-2014, 07:21 PM
We are really slow.

Anyone who can't see that this is a massive improvement on last season is clearly watching different game from me ...

I think we look ok with the ball, ok we lack a real threat at the moment, I'm more concerned when we don't have it, shape looks a bit all over the place.
Yip we seem to run out of ideas when we get to the edge of their box, no killer ball.

Naepace.com

05-08-2014, 07:22 PM
We are doing ok, but we are losing and the lack of cutting edge is there for all to see again. However we should have enough on this showing to make a play off place hopefully.

Handling Stanton and Harris just seen like nice kids, not savvy enough yet to influence games,work free kicks and kick Ian black in the puss

Decent to see both Hibs full backs getting forward. Can see Craig and Hanlon using the diagonal to Gray quite often this coming season.

Really like the look of Gray

Played well at times but lack a cutting edge, the defence needs tightening up a bit as well. HT

Ross89
I missed the first 20 mins. I know we're 1-0 down but we look the better team IMHO.

HT - we can still win this.

COME ON HIBS !

Some poor moments but overall played reasonably well. Improve the final ball and we could get something.

hibs4thecup1988
Anyone who can't see that this is a massive improvement on last season is clearly watching different game from me ...

Much much better, still need a few players, but we will beat a lot of teams in this league

Do we maybe need to keep in mind that this is no much mair than a pre-season friendly? Playing well against the league favourites? We still have bodies to bring in? Happy hibby here at least.

05-08-2014, 07:23 PM

Definitely.

Gray took a bad one there. Very decent half from Hibs...a bit more required in the final third. Still think we will win this league.

No bad - but a minimum of 3 quality players short IMHO.

David Gray looking good.

Really liking him.

Nonsense. This is supposed to be the strong favs for the title and we are having the better of the ball despite the current score.

And we've created what? We are playing better than last year, yes. Doesn't mean we are ready to challenge for the league.

I'm not saying we can't get there, but we should be bringing in more quality in attacking areas.

05-08-2014, 07:24 PM
Sure we've kept possession ok most of the time, but it has never looked as if there was going to be an end product.

I still don't see any goal threat from us

Don't score- don't win.

Simple as that

We're 45 minutes into the new season playing away at supposedly the most difficult venue we'll play at this season - I'm very pleased.

Our final ball hasn't been great but we have created chances. We've controlled the vast majority of the game. I know we're a goal down but I'm really surprised at how negative many on here are.

Like night and day from last season.

Alan Stubbs speaking well at half time

shaky opening 15 mins, but got to be happy with the energy, passing, movement and effort . far from the finished article but much better than last season...happy enough with that 45 mins

David Gray is the best player in our team no doubt what so ever.

Still creating absolutely nothing in terms of going forward.

K-Zazu
05-08-2014, 07:25 PM
Do we maybe need to keep in mind that this is no much mair than a pre-season friendly? Playing well against the league favourites? We still have bodies to bring in? Happy hibby here at least.

Agree with that

Harris having a good game which is great to see. Hibs finding space and playing good passing football. Couple more in we will be a hard team to beat!

Bobo
Not like us to concede a goal with the first shot on target :rolleyes: we allowed them so much time and space on the ball?

Our build up play is still too slow for my liking and the few deliveries we've had from the wide areas have been really poor with Stevenson, Craig and Harris ( with the exception of one cross) all guilty of wasting opportunities.

Rangers are no great shakes but we won't trouble them very much playing one up front, Hibs need to show a bit of belief and have a real go in the 2nd half instead of showing rangers unmerited respect, football is about scoring goals and as things stand we have no threat and no chance of doing so!

Duplicate

05-08-2014, 07:26 PM
Encouraging response after going a goal down. Positives to take. Lacking a threat though.

Time For Heroes
So impressed with our possession, hope we can create a few chances.
A million miles better than last season.

I'm quite encouraged. Hibs are unfortunate to be a goal down. The trouble is that good build-up is being spoiled by poor decisions when it counts. Stanton and Handling have been guilty of this.

The spirit is willing though and it's a revelation for anyone still having bad dreams about the Hamilton fiasco.

David Gray is the best player in our team no doubt what so ever.

Still creating absolutely nothing in terms of going forward.

He's playing well.

Allan45
Like Hibs, Stubbs talking on Alba, good words, wisdom etc.
we can get a goal next half, come on Hibs, good half, lacks a bit quality, but who cares, we will score against the Gers...:flag:

05-08-2014, 07:27 PM
No bad - but a minimum of 3 quality players short IMHO.

Agreed. Hope we get 3 for the 1st team as we are capable of doing well based on the first 45.

Think we have done ok. Yeah we are still crying out for a bit more creativity in final 3rd and more importantly some more pace.

Handling, Stanton and Harris (who is doing no bad tonite) need to get into it more.

For me Gray has looked very good, composed and has a superb touch.

After last seasons debacle we've played more football in the first 45 minutes tonite than we did during Butchers reign.

Improvement. But what does it matter if you're not winning or at least creating chances?

05-08-2014, 07:28 PM
Hibs have done ok, better passing but no end product.

If we can get just another 2-3 good players in we should definitely be challenging this rangers team for the league.

And we've created what? We are playing better than last year, yes. Doesn't mean we are ready to challenge for the league.

I'm not saying we can't get there, but we should be bringing in more quality in attacking areas.

Liam Craig still spending to much time chasing the ref to moan.

05-08-2014, 07:29 PM
Agreed. Hope we get 3 for the 1st team as we are capable of doing well based on the first 45.

Really don't see it happening..

Gray's 1st touch is quality.

:agree: particularly when so often its in opposition half..... its this signing and AS's refusal to do deal on other RB trialist makes me think he will be patient to get get the best players who buy into his way of playing he can...Just like TM's teams we need patience as sometimes we will not get results that possession deserves.....but we will enjoy more matches this season than we have done for many years

delbert
I missed the first 20 mins. I know we're 1-0 down but we look the better team IMHO.

HT - we can still win this.

COME ON HIBS !

You can't win games when you can't score goals, no pace, no real threat, pretty patterns, better ball retention but 3 players at least short of a challenging team. Still plenty time to get some quality in and still an improvement on last seasons debacle.

Some opinions on here seem based on last season rather than the 45 minutes we've just seen. Hibs have played well away to the strongest team we'll play this season.

Yes we need to improve in the final third but we have Allan and Cummings to come in. Look at the difference in Harris already, we have full backs hitting the byeline, El Alagui looks sharp, I've no concerns we will score goals.

The new style will take time to bed in and if anything, Craig and Robertson will need to adjust the most - oh for a Boozy type instead - but we are passing pretty well.

Not sure what people were expecting tbh.

05-08-2014, 07:30 PM
Improvement. But what does it matter if you're not winning or at least creating chances?

Think we need a player who can thread a pass to the striker

05-08-2014, 07:31 PM
I think we're slow in possession at times but we don't lack pace in the team. If we can pick the right pass early and press a but higher I think we'll look much quicker.

Very happy with the performance. Strong bench too

I don't know if you are being sarcy, but I am quite happy with the performance. Pity to lose a goal like that (and I suspect they may pick us off again as the game goes on) because we need confidence after the trauma of last season every one is fragile.

Some opinions on here seem based on last season rather than the 45 minutes we've just seen. Hibs have played well away to the strongest team we'll play this season.

Yes we need to improve in the final third but we have Allan and Cummings to come in. Look at the difference in Harris already, we have full backs hitting the byeline, El Alagui looks sharp, I've no concerns we will score goals.

The new style will take time to bed in and if anything, Craig and Robertson will need to adjust the most - oh for a Boozy type instead - but we are passing pretty well.

Not sure what people were expecting tbh.

Stringer
Throw the cups, concentrate on the league. With a thin squad a long cup run is bad for the team.

Hibs have done ok, better passing but no end product.

Think we've been a tad unlucky tbh HH. Last ditch flick by Sallookus and Craig unlucky with header.

Better than I expected but I really didn't know what to expect I suppose

over the line
05-08-2014, 07:32 PM
Look comfortable on the ball and passing it round nicely when we've got it. Need to be more direct in the final third, if there is half a chance have a pop.

Positives:

Danny Handling - Like a different player
Alex Harris - Much more like it
Passing the ball on the deck
Willingness to try things
Pressing the ball (a bit deep early on but better as the half progressed)
Solid defensively, goal excepted.

Negatives:

Final ball not been great
Need to get forward to support Farid a bit more
Silly goal conceded

We had Harris's cross which defender nipped out for a corner. Header off the line from the corner. Harris through on goal but for incorrect offside. About as many chances as Rangers from what I've watched.

05-08-2014, 07:33 PM
We need pace and a poacher.

Some opinions on here seem based on last season rather than the 45 minutes we've just seen. Hibs have played well away to the strongest team we'll play this season. Yes we need to improve in the final third but we have Allan and Cummings to come in. Look at the difference in Harris already, we have full backs hitting the byeline, El Alagui looks sharp, I've no concerns we will score goals. The new style will take time to bed in and if anything, Craig and Robertson will need to adjust the most - oh for a Boozy type instead - but we are passing pretty well. Not sure what people were expecting tbh.

Tyler I was just going to post bout Cummings and Allan.

Hoping Allan will give us a bit more drive in final 3rd.

Can see him replacing Handling at some point

Passing the ball reasonably well, not to bothered by the result, important thing is to see improvement in performance & build towards the season proper.

05-08-2014, 07:34 PM
I don't know if you are being sarcy, but I am quite happy with the performance. Pity to lose a goal like that (and I suspect they may pick us off again as the game goes on) because we need confidence after the trauma of last season every one is fragile.

Ha, read my other posts on the thread, not being sarcastic! I'm very pleased. I think the players look very confident.

Turkish Green
05-08-2014, 07:34 PM
I am really really impressed with Alan Stibbs.

05-08-2014, 07:35 PM
Every time I see the reply of the goal it looks worse and worse. Goalie needs to do better

05-08-2014, 07:36 PM
Every time I see the reply of the goal it looks worse and worse. Goalie needs to do better

Yep. Craig misses the header and should do better but it goes straight through the keeper which is disappointing.

Greenblood70
05-08-2014, 07:37 PM
Like to see Allan come on for Stanton at half time, thought Handling did ok first half. Is Cummings fit enough to come off the bench?

05-08-2014, 07:37 PM
Not very impressed, we're still too slow moving out from the back and when we're up front there is far too little threat posed, haven't seen all the game (thanx to teething problems with new Hibs TV service) It's worrying because the other team is not very good either, which doesn't say much for us. More of the same old from last season, it seems to me - having possession means nothing if we do nothing with it ... Stanton and Harris are really not producing enough and every good Craig or Robertson move is followed by a poor decision, poor pass or weak effort - our goalscorer is receiving the same service that Collins had, so I expect a similar tally from him this season, Foster still making stupid mistakes - mind you Stubbs may well change things in the 2nd half - as bad as I feel we are, I'd be more worried if I was a The Rangers fan ... they really are a poor outfit.

05-08-2014, 07:38 PM
Think we need a player who can thread a pass to the striker

Yep, and I'd feel a lot better if there was someone I was confident would take the chance.

We were the lowest scoring side last season, and it was an obvious area crying out for major change.

I know it's early, but I'm not sure we will be scoring barrow loads with our current personnel

As the saying goes..."a team is only as good as it's strikers"

05-08-2014, 07:38 PM

Yup! gray switched off there I think, too busy shouting for a foul or offside, stevenson sucked in, midfielder never tracked back a woeful keeping. Not too much has been going wrong in hibs play, unfortunate that we done so many things wrong at the same time there.

05-08-2014, 07:39 PM
Really very surprised how many people are not that impressed with us. I would imagine neutrals would be.

05-08-2014, 07:39 PM
Passing the ball reasonably well, not to bothered by the result, important thing is to see improvement in performance & build towards the season proper.

All this. Does everyone remember last seasons debacle???

05-08-2014, 07:40 PM
Yep. Craig misses the header and should do better but it goes straight through the keeper which is disappointing.

Pet hate of mine that most goalies wont entertain a simple "kick save", straight out the 5 aside text book. Suppose it's not proper tekkers for the pros

CyberSauzee
Alba are on our side. Currently showing Sevco 0-0 Hibs

Positives:

Danny Handling - Like a different player
Alex Harris - Much more like it
Passing the ball on the deck
Willingness to try things
Pressing the ball (a bit deep early on but better as the half progressed)
Solid defensively, goal excepted.

Negatives:

Final ball not been great
Need to get forward to support Farid a bit more
Silly goal conceded

:agree: This

05-08-2014, 07:41 PM
What a move there btw.... Unlucky. Lost count of the passes there

05-08-2014, 07:41 PM
That's better Danny boy.

(No puns please) :D

05-08-2014, 07:42 PM
I hope Allan can be that player who links play between the midfield and our forward, as for me Handling is not that player. Saying that a good effort from him there. :thumbsup:

Winning the ball back very well.

Well done Handling!

Well played Danny Handling. What a track back

05-08-2014, 07:44 PM
Yep, and I'd feel a lot better if there was someone I was confident would take the chance.

We were the lowest scoring side last season, and it was an obvious area crying out for major change.

I know it's early, but I'm not sure we will be scoring barrow loads with our current personnel

As the saying goes..."a team is only as good as it's strikers"

Think we will score tonight but prob won't be enough,maybe penalties again,would like to see Allan come on as not seen him yet and no idea how good he was at Dundee utd

That is a ****ing sitter Sammy.

This might sound odd but we're looking like a football team - the pass and move, the lack of hoofing it forward, the tracking back - there's plenty to be positive about here.

Poor finish from Stanton there though.

Never looked like he was gonna score there.

05-08-2014, 07:45 PM
not get many better chances than that

super ball from Hanlon...just caught under Stantons feet...should be 1-1.

Stanton fluffs a huuuge chance.

Powderpuff shot from Stanton again

Forever_Green93
Pathetic shot!

kj79
Ffs stanton!!

Togs91
Bottle merchant!!

cjward2
Tsk tsk. Poor from Stanton. Should be 1-1.

No getting much decisions

Kaff
Reminds me of TMs first game against Killie when we lost 1-0.
Lot of possession but no killer touch, all our good play was outside the box but Boyd stepped up and smashed a free kick no messing.
These players are adapting to AS the same has TMs lot had to forget Blobby, we will be good this season imo

05-08-2014, 07:46 PM
If we play like this v Livi I'd be very confident of a convincing win.

1987kev
Such a weak effort

So are we not allowed free kicks in this game, the ref is a complete joke.

It's because it was on his right foot. And he had a chance there to drive to the by line but chose to turn onto his left and lost it

All Hibs this half.

Ell_Chrisso
Ref? Any chance

05-08-2014, 07:47 PM
See if you are going to call your own players bottle merchants go an support another team FFS.

We are the better team.

Guaranteed they score on the break at some point though.

Robertson needs to be doing better, misplaced passes again.

Really enjoying watching us tonight. Can't remember the last time I could say that.

Well done Black you wee fanny

Grass is too long slowing up the ball and players are having to check their run on occassions.

Need a goal for all the possession

05-08-2014, 07:48 PM
Rangers are pretty rubbish as well. But they'll grind out wins. Something we have a habit of not doing.

This is much better, come on Hibs. :thumbsup:

We r out playing sevco on their own turf...we look confident and composed...just lacking a killer touch. Im well impressed..except stanton looks lost on the right

05-08-2014, 07:49 PM
Every player fighting for the cause

Some people on here need a reality check. Is the fitba better? Will we improve?

Does the score REALLY matter tonight? A performance is what I want, and bar shots, its there.

Grass is too long...
****ing grass :grr:

We are tenacious without the ball and good with it.

Can see Allan coming on for Stanton soon....then Cumming on for Handling and go 442.

05-08-2014, 07:50 PM
If we play like this v Livi I'd be very confident of a convincing win.

I'd be confident of a 0-0 draw:confused:

Much much better Hibs. It'll take the players a few games to start to trust this way of playing but very easy on the eye. Keep the ball...be patient. ..tire them out...take your chances.

Let's all be patient and give it time to mature.

not Sams night......Cummings on?

05-08-2014, 07:51 PM
****ing Stanton :grr:

Can see Allan coming on for Stanton soon....then Cumming on for Handling and go 442.

Could be a good shout btw.

very poor there from Sammy.

Handling has done ok tho.

Encouraging to see how many players we're pushing forward.

We r out playing sevco on their own turf...we look confident and composed...just lacking a killer touch. Im well impressed..except stanton looks lost on the right

Handling looks like he's hit the gym and seems stronger, Stanton still looks lightweight and like a wee laddie.

I'd be confident of a 0-0 draw:confused:

You're seriously not impressed with us?

Togs91
Stantons been putting a shift in getting the ball back from mistakes etc, but some of his touches and shots have been honking!!

No getting much decisions

Bad decisions or follow follow , dont know what ive missed the most :rolleyes:

05-08-2014, 07:52 PM
Outplaying rangers

PPZPOL
If McCulloch picks up the ball after we are awarded a foul again I'm going to smash my fist through the tv. Someone ought to go and rip it out the square heids hands, we need to stop being bullied by bell ends like him.

Greenblood70
I'm sorry Liam Craig is just not good enough

Lewis really needs to stop getting sucked in. Contributed to our first goal and that move there.

I wonder if Handling could be the player to give that creative spark with a bit more time and confidence in that role behind the striker.

Could be a good shout btw.

very poor there from Sammy.

Handling has done ok tho.

I think Handling has done great - but he'll be knackered soon.

05-08-2014, 07:53 PM
David Gray :agree:

Yasssssssss

****ing yes. You ****ing dancer.

get in...what a team :thumbsup::flag::flag:

GoldenMeerkat
Yessssss!

Daniel san!

Well deserved.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yas!!

Yaaaaaaas go Danny H

Danny Handling. Cool, cool finish.

andy1875
Alot of positives for me tonight, regardless of how this game finishes.

You can already see the way a Stubbs side is gonna play.

Once we find that link up in the final 3rd, which could be Scott Allan then it could well click.

El Alagui putting in a shift and I like Gray.

Oh and the white strip looks minted.

GOOOAAAAAALL get in :greengrin

Forever_Green93
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssss

BOOM! C'mon Hibs :thumbsup:

7 Up
Get in!

Well, I'll East my hat

Get in there!!!!

Yes! Well deserved

hibbymick
Well done Danny. centre forwards yer position.

Well done Danny son. Get it right up thecat ;)

For the wetters that have spent the last few weeks saying how great those rangers players are....REALITY CHECK. Our squad is as good as anyones in this league. BELIEVE

cjward2
05-08-2014, 07:54 PM
Oh how much I enjoyed seeing that. Get it right up you Huns.

Yaaaassss!!! even better cause that wee dick black made a mistake!

BarneyHibby
Handling!:thumbsup::gwa:

I think Handling has done great - but he'll be knackered soon.

Especially after that 70 yard dash to break up a Hun attack.

Quality finish

No more than we deserve.

By far the best team

PPZPOL
THATS WHERE A MAN PLAYING OFF THE FRONT MAN SHOULD BE!!!!!! Yaassssss.

Well deserved after good start to 2nd half, let's go for them now.

Turkish Green
I just wish Craig would depend less time arguing over every little thing. He needs dome positive vibes.

Doing the bounce in my living room. Go on danny!

I'm still not impressed, but great to see Handling score ...

Well, I'll East my hat

And after I.,.'very sent it eastwards..I'll eat it :greengrin

Ross89
Get in !!!!!

05-08-2014, 07:55 PM
Get in there Danny, wtf do i know? :top marks

Well deserved. Onward and upward.

Yeeeees! Black with the assist

For the wetters that have spent the last few weeks saying how great those rangers players are....REALITY CHECK. Our squad is as good as anyones in this league. BELIEVE

I am one but you are correct. We add couple more and we will do very well. They are poor.

That's the wee break we've been needing come on hibs let's make it 2

pogo
Goal!!!
Handling!

This! I am more confident about this season now, not because I think we have improved greatly, more because Rangers, the supposed best team in the league look pretty rank to be honest!

Always thought Handling had a bit of class, just needed to mature :greengrin

Dare I say it....Hibs esque defending from The Rangers there ;)

Well, I'll East my hat

It's been coming.

coco22
Good finish. And an assist for the wee jambo scrote too

Hibby Gav
Great finish and well deserved...Danny has played well.
come on the cabbage !

05-08-2014, 07:56 PM
Now have they got the mentality to keep playing the same way and trust their game to win it?

That is ****ing hilarious defending :greengrin:thumbsup:

AT8
It's been a long time since Hibs gave me that giddy feeling. Long may it continue. :thumbsup:

Well in Danny!

aw man what a chance :(

Ahh - shouldve been a 2nd!!

Completely controlling this. ANOTHER good chance missed.

Should have been 2.

Snatched at it a bit. Beautiful to watch though.

Hibs have been fantastic this half. Good cool finish for the goal.

Another great chance! This Rangers team are there for the taking!

Should have scored. Need to take these hances

Greenblood70
05-08-2014, 07:57 PM
We'll deserved goal for Handling, he's done well tonight

Holy ****, should of been 2 - 1

Alagui!!! What a goal that would have been.

Another fantastic through ball by Craig. Hes dominating.

Good booking for Forster there.

Wee look up and a ball to the right and we were in there but Stanton played a poor ball.

Unlucky from Farid there.

Stanton one on one, the goal and Al Alagui chance - all gilt edged.

Forster booked

Get in there Danny, wtf do i know? :top marks

Canny get Alba in Blackpool :boo hoo:

I am one but you are correct. We add couple more and we will do very well. They are poor.

Honestly CAT its been shocking reading this board over the last few weeks. I know we were rubbish last year but thats what a manager can do to players. We have some of the best young players in the country. I'd love a couple of other players but we should be confident in this group of players we have now. Ive seen enough in the friendlies and tonight to say that.

05-08-2014, 07:58 PM
Handling has been superb and has defo bulked up. He lost the ball but sheer strength won it back

05-08-2014, 07:58 PM
Another chance....

05-08-2014, 07:59 PM
Important we relax now and keep the shape - no point firing everyone forward.

cjward2
i wonder what the possession stats would be.

Canny get Alba in Blackpool :boo hoo:

Missing a very good game D.

05-08-2014, 08:00 PM
I like it we ain't giving rangers a chance to stop and think

I refuse to believe that anyone isn't hugely impressed with us.

Keeper not looking confident. Game seems to be opening up more and more, space all over the place. need to watch out for templeton now, his pace could cause problems.

bodoglimt
Need to keep our shape and we will win this :flag:

I'm still not impressed, but great to see Handling score ...

Ach, you''ve just been spoilt with all that Teutonic Fussball.

Hibby Gav
Important we relax now and keep the shape - no point firing everyone forward.

05-08-2014, 08:01 PM
Rangers going to 442. With our 5 in mid we should be able to control this.

Frank Moon
Got to give Craig great credit for the pass through to Aligui

Another great chance.

Stanton's shooting has been abysmal.

Stanton needs to get the shooting boots on. Good play by DH again.

I refuse to believe that anyone isn't hugely impressed with us.

Keep your feet on the ground, hibs have improved yes - definately. Rangers are terrible though, it makes me much more confident about this season.

I'll tell you what, if we're paying Butcher still someone needs to sit him down in front of this and show him why he's an absolute failure.

Handling starting to take the pish and just dribbling through them :greengrin

Have a feeling once Alagui gets his first competitive goal he will score a few and become a fan favourite

Forever_Green93
What's up with stantons shooting?

05-08-2014, 08:02 PM
Ach, you''ve just been spoilt with all that Teutonic Fussball.

Genau so ist es....:greengrin

didn't realise the draw had already been made for the next round as well, winners tonight at home to clyde

Would love to see the possession stats.

" You're only here to see the Hibees , here to see the Hibees "

Once we settled we've pretty much controlled the game.

No sign of a hoof anywhere (well apart from der Hun)

Time for a change for me.

Allan for Sammy

Great to see these players in confident mood. That's what it's all about. Some extra shooting practice might be an idea though.

Rangers have completely lost their shape in midfield, we need to make it count now!

dar
Missing a very good game D.

Have you tried http://www.tvcatchup.com/home.

05-08-2014, 08:03 PM
Keep your feet on the ground, hibs have improved yes - definately. Rangers are terrible though, it makes me much more confident about this season.

I've been going to ER for 33 years, so I'm perfectly adept at keeping my expectations in check. Similarly I know when I see huge improvement.

I'm really enjoying watching us, that's all.

Hibby_G
Ya beauty Handling !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's live on the BBC website to UK users as well.

weedgiehibbie
Stanton has had a few poor attempts at goal tonight but how often has you seen someone do that then hit a belter in the last minute or so to win the game - here's hoping :pray:

Craig and Stanton trying a bit too hard, just relax lads and let it flow.

SmashinGlass
05-08-2014, 08:04 PM
David templeton really is an odious little cretin. Horrible ugly little rat

Another sitter.

Not me mate Hibbyradge!

Cheers anyway.

Aaaaaaaa. Should of scored there

Another chance, we could have had about 5!

We should be out of sight.

another great chance

Ffs. 2-1 rangers written all over this.

Alagui deserves a goal, good effort

Kaff
I'll tell you what, if we're paying Butcher still someone needs to sit him down in front of this and show him why he's an absolute failure.

I'm delighted that AS has given last year's squad a chance, it shows where most of our problems have been

Even if Rangers somehow win this tonight...we have been very decent. But of luck in front of goal we could be 3 or 4 up.

I'd make a change - Allan for Stanton probs..

Farid misses a free header.

PPZPOL
05-08-2014, 08:05 PM
Tracking back, closing down, passing all great in this second half.

Good to have you back Hibs.....I've missed you.

Whatever the result tonight, this is so refreshing to see us play like this.

kris boyd 'the' rangers best defender tonight

Let's make sure we don't get sloppy at the back because surely it's only a matter of time before we score another of these chances.

I'm delighted that AS has given last year's squad a chance, it shows where most of our problems have been
U might well have a point there mate. ..

ffs take one of these chances :top marks

Whatever the result tonight, this is so refreshing to see us play like this.

Correct. Signs are very encouraging, regardless of how this finishes.

05-08-2014, 08:06 PM

A lot of people said last season that we had a no bad squad, just shows what a decent manager can do.

05-08-2014, 08:06 PM
I'd defoo have Allan on for Stanton about now... fresh legs in midfield needed.