View Full Version : #petrieout

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

28-04-2014, 04:16 PM
Edinburgh derby crowd given as 14,806. We were right in front of police control in south stand.. Computer there said 12,693.

https://mobile.twitter.com/mrewanmurray

147lothian
28-04-2014, 04:17 PM
I always support the team, and agree boycotts are not an option, im just interested to find out what others think we can do to get Petrie out, the mismanagement has went too far, im glad im not the only one who feels like this, something has to be done.:aok:

28-04-2014, 04:21 PM
Edinburgh derby crowd given as 14,806. We were right in front of police control in south stand.. Computer there said 12,693.

https://mobile.twitter.com/mrewanmurrayWell one is right and one is wrong, I have tae say I didnae think it was as high as that either.

28-04-2014, 04:24 PM

https://mobile.twitter.com/mrewanmurray

Is the difference the gap between the number of tickets sold and the number who actually attend? I suppose if the club sells the ticket, it is represented in the attendance figure, as the seat can't be re-sold. I imagine all clubs do this?

Earl of Currie
28-04-2014, 04:28 PM
In my opinion, and its only my opinion, the main thing that Petrie has done wrong is to consistently sign poor managers.
He has usually gone for the cheap options or the ex player to appease the fans.

Off the field , you cant fault him , debt management in a financial crisis , top class stadium and training facilities , improving youth academy (including the inclusion of the team of the EOS which will develop players).

The constant chopping and changing (and expensive paying off contracts ) of managers who then sign handfuls of new players a year has been to the detriment of the club.
I think he has got it right with Malpas and Butcher , they just need to nursemaid a team to the end of the season and then have three years to put Hibs back into the top part of the league.
And I genuinely believe they can do it.

A comparable example would be Celtic in the 90's under McCann who took six years to turn the club around.
That was with their significantly larger resources including the benefits of a share flotation.

We don't have their resources so our improvement will be slower and more organic, but more frustrating.

However , its just my opinion.

28-04-2014, 04:29 PM
Until we are safe then we should concentrate fully on supporting the team. Not attending when the team needs us? That isn't going to help anything.

And yet we continually get told our best support in recent years was when we only had 7/8 thousand at Hampden against the ex huns? I don't think a big crowd or a small crowd makes the slightest difference to this lot.

28-04-2014, 04:30 PM
In my opinion, and its only my opinion, the main thing that Petrie has done wrong is to consistently sign poor managers.
He has usually gone for the cheap options or the ex player to appease the fans.

Off the field , you cant fault him , debt management in a financial crisis , top class stadium and training facilities , improving youth academy (including the inclusion of the team of the EOS which will develop players).

The constant chopping and changing (and expensive paying off contracts ) of managers who then sign handfuls of new players a year has been to the detriment of the club.
I think he has got it right with Malpas and Butcher , they just need to nursemaid a team to the end of the season and then have three years to put Hibs back into the top part of the league.
And I genuinely believe they can do it.

A comparable example would be Celtic in the 90's under McCann who took six years to turn the club around.
That was with their significantly larger resources including the benefits of a share flotation.

We don't have their resources so our improvement will be slower and more organic, but more frustrating.

However , its just my opinion.

Fair points but 5 managers in a row can't all be bad can they?

28-04-2014, 04:33 PM
Well one is right and one is wrong, I have tae say I didnae think it was as high as that either.

From on my seat in the west upper I have to say it looked like the 12k mark. Nearly 8,000 empty seats. Wake up Petrie. **** off and do us all a favour.

Our club is going backwards to duff jimmy days of football. Someone to invest in the club is priority.

Earl of Currie
28-04-2014, 04:41 PM

I think the one highlight was Mowbray. But if you look at his career after Hibs it is not that impressive.

He benefitted from the 'golden generation' and years in the reserve team environment in England and brought these good but untried players in together.

Going forward , if Hibs are to compete , the biggest investment has to be in the management staff and a good quality scouting network.

The other managers have turned out to be poor managers at this level and have created/scouted players to play at the lower level which they are used to.

28-04-2014, 04:45 PM
Someone to invest in the club is priority.

Who the hell invests in Scottish football clubs?

28-04-2014, 04:47 PM

Those looking to launder dirty money from the 9th biggest bank in Lithuania?

The term invest is obviously somewhat loose.

28-04-2014, 04:50 PM
Fair points but 5 managers in a row can't all be bad can they?Shoul Mowbray be reinstalled? he has pretty much bombed everywhere else he has been?

28-04-2014, 04:58 PM
Shoul Mowbray be reinstalled? he has pretty much bombed everywhere else he has been?

No. We should stick with current manager.

dmc1875
28-04-2014, 05:00 PM

When you look back, was Mixu really that bad?

dmc1875
28-04-2014, 05:02 PM
Shoul Mowbray be reinstalled? he has pretty much bombed everywhere else he has been?

If he keeps his performance up at Dumbarton, the next Hibs manager should be without doubt Ian Murray.

However, not in the short term. Butcher is the man to take us forward for the next few years. It's easy to get yourself wound up with what happened yesterday/what has been happening but we have got to remember this is a squad that are not his, cannot play the way he has his teams playing & are not good enough on the whole for Hibs.

28-04-2014, 05:28 PM
If he keeps his performance up at Dumbarton, the next Hibs manager should be without doubt Ian Murray.

However, not in the short term. Butcher is the man to take us forward for the next few years. It's easy to get yourself wound up with what happened yesterday/what has been happening but we have got to remember this is a squad that are not his, cannot play the way he has his teams playing & are not good enough on the whole for Hibs.

No more ex players (cheap options) as managers please

147lothian
28-04-2014, 05:36 PM

The fan's invest in Scottish Football Clubs, it was our money that went to paying for the training facilities and stadium, while the golden generation were also being sold. We are a big city club, being run, in the wrong way as a business investment for an absent owner who appointed an accountant to look after his investment, this accountant probably never even knew where Easter Road was until he got the gig. We are not going to get a sugar daddy so as much as it pains me to say it the most feasible route is the one our neighbors now have with a group in charge who are representative of the fans, as close as you can get to a fan's take over who are accountable. The question I would like to the answer to is what happens when Farmer isn't here? And how much is he asking for to sell the club?

28-04-2014, 05:40 PM
No more ex players (cheap options) as managers please I agree. Ian Murray should be employed now with a view to taking up the reigns in 4-5 years time. Succession planning and continuity.

28-04-2014, 05:54 PM
The fan's invest in Scottish Football Clubs, it was our money that went to paying for the training facilities and stadium, while the golden generation were also being sold. We are a big city club, being run, in the wrong way as a business investment for an absent owner who appointed an accountant to look after his investment, this accountant probably never even knew where Easter Road was until he got the gig. We are not going to get a sugar daddy so as much as it pains me to say it the most feasible route is the one our neighbors now have with a group in charge who are representative of the fans, as close as you can get to a fan's take over who are accountable. The question I would like to the answer to is what happens when Farmer isn't here? And how much is he asking for to sell the club?

I think you will find it was Brown, Flechter etc who paid for the training complex.

Stadium stands are on a secured loan basis, with STF as the backer.

Be assured plans are in place when STF has had enough that ensure's the long term future of our club.

28-04-2014, 06:17 PM
I think you will find it was Brown, Flechter etc who paid for the training complex.

The fans money paid Brown and Fletcher's wages whilst at ER. Our investment paid off in supporting the team. The club cashed in but we were responsible for nurturing them. Since Fletcher the gross mismanagement of the football side of things (we are a football club after all) has seen the first team become toxic to any youngster coming in. Lack of leadership on and off the park has probably put paid to some promising careers.

Petrie has been fantastic as far as the infrastructure is concerned. I honestly thought once the East was finished Hibs could kick on and a template would be in place that saw youngsters coming into a side that had a few reliable leaders - but RP's cack-handedness as far as overseeing things since has put paid to that.

Final straw for me was the "I want to be invisible" quote. No good for a football club at all for anyone to hide. Time for him to move on.

28-04-2014, 07:03 PM
I agree. Ian Murray should be employed now with a view to taking up the reigns in 4-5 years time. Succession planning and continuity.

What sort of role would you give him? Has to be big enough to lure him away from Dumbarton.

28-04-2014, 07:04 PM
What sort of role would you give him? Has to be big enough to lure him away from Dumbarton.

Chairman.

29-04-2014, 12:18 AM
Dempster in!

29-04-2014, 02:20 AM

Assistant manager/ coach?

Amit
29-04-2014, 06:25 AM
Petrie steps back. Dempster to take over.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/472943/EXCLUSIVE-Hibs-grab-Dempster?

29-04-2014, 06:53 AM
Petrie steps back. Dempster to take over.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/472943/EXCLUSIVE-Hibs-grab-Dempster?Is it back or out? On the surface at least this seems like a good move. If he's still sitting on her shoulder like a parrot watching every move she makes though then how much difference will it make?

29-04-2014, 07:27 AM
Is it back or out? On the surface at least this seems like a good move. If he's still sitting on her shoulder like a parrot watching every move she makes though then how much difference will it make?

The overall policy at the club will remain the same but lets hope she can use what she's given more effectively. Rod has plenty to do elsewhere.

First move to trusteeship?

29-04-2014, 07:30 AM
If she was the one that managed to persuade Mcmanus to sign for Well before us then she will do for me, also have Mcfadden in their side so she is doing something right, maybe it's spending money ?.

29-04-2014, 07:34 AM
Is it back or out? On the surface at least this seems like a good move. If he's still sitting on her shoulder like a parrot watching every move she makes though then how much difference will it make?

NOT not like a parrot. A stinkin vulture waiting for the corpse to rot.

29-04-2014, 07:40 AM
The overall policy at the club will remain the same but lets hope she can use what she's given more effectively. She'd need tae go some tae use it worse.

I've never thought it's all about the money, it's about how it's used. It's also about drive, ambition, ideas, adapting, communicating & engaging the support and I mean properly, no in the same patronising way or with the lip service paid by Petrie. Not making and then repeating the same mistakes over and over.

Rod has plenty to do elsewhere. I hope by elsewhere you mean naewhere near Hibs. Anyway I'll be waiting tae see just how far out the road he is.

29-04-2014, 07:51 AM
She'd need tae go some tae use it worse.

I've never thought it's all about the money, it's about how it's used. It's also about drive, ambition, ideas, adapting, communicating & engaging the support and I mean properly, no in the same patronising way or with the lip service paid by Petrie. Not making and then repeating the same mistakes over and over.

I hope by elsewhere you mean naewhere near Hibs. Anyway I'll be waiting tae see just how far out the road he is.

:top marksHopefully put an end to bad decisions year after year.

29-04-2014, 07:53 AM
I hope by elsewhere you mean naewhere near Hibs. Anyway I'll be waiting tae see just how far out the road he is.and I've just seen my answer tae that and it ain't far enough. I guess in time we'll see how it pans out and whether things really change

29-04-2014, 07:57 AM
I see he is still chairman so i wonder how much autonomy the new person will have, he might be still holding the purse strings but you would hope she has complete control of the player budget.

29-04-2014, 08:07 AM
I see he is still chairman so i wonder how much autonomy the new person will have, he might be still holding the purse strings but you would hope she has complete control of the player budget.
She's a woman she will :wink:

147lothian
29-04-2014, 09:41 AM
A positive move, I hope, but I can't help but feel that Petrie will do anything to deflect the blame from himself, the wisnae me way of running things to keep the status quo intact that is stale and past its sell by date, time will tell

29-04-2014, 09:51 AM
#Dempsterout

29-04-2014, 09:53 AM
#Dempsterout

I've always thought it better tae get folk out before they are in. :agree: Much easier :greengrin

stevejordan
29-04-2014, 09:59 AM

Petries dark shadow is still in the background the same shadow cast over all the failed managers this is lip service throwing us a crumb trying to divert the flack why not tell us the 5 year plan Rod ?

29-04-2014, 10:03 AM
Petries dark shadow is still in the background the same shadow cast over all the failed managers this is lip service throwing us a crumb trying to divert the flack why not tell us the 5 year plan Rod ?

Petrie is non-exec chairman - Leeann D is chief exec which means its her job to delivery the strategy.

I very much doubt that strategy will be 'another 7 years of underperformance'

147lothian
29-04-2014, 10:08 AM

Aye can't help but agree, at any football club the chairman is in control of the budget, that won't change under Petire, if it looks like an appointment to say wisnae me and smells like an appointment to say wisnae me it probably is ...... ..?

29-04-2014, 10:18 AM
Aye can't help but agree, at any football club the chairman is in control of the budget, that won't change under Petire, if it looks like an appointment to say wisnae me and smells like an appointment to say wisnae me it probably is ...... ..?

Where do folk get this stuff? The Board decide the budget and strategy. The CEO spends that budget delivering the strategy. It's the same in almost any company, not just football clubs.

It takes Rodders out of the day-to-day micromanagement of the club. That in itself is a huge positive.

I'm not Rodders' greatest fan but the cynicism on here is breathtaking. How's about giving them a shot at the new roles before we write it all off?

29-04-2014, 10:20 AM

Under RP the budgets have been good - it's how they've been used that's under question. If you think that RP is going to disappear overnight, you're even more of a fantasist than you are an ill-informed moaner - and that's saying something!

29-04-2014, 10:43 AM
This could mean that Petrie is slowly leaving the club. Hopefully.

MurrayfieldHibs
29-04-2014, 10:51 AM
Where do folk get this stuff? The Board decide the budget and strategy. The CEO spends that budget delivering the strategy. It's the same in almost any company, not just football clubs.

It takes Rodders out of the day-to-day micromismanagement of the club. That in itself is a huge positive.

I'm not Rodders' greatest fan but the cynicism on here is breathtaking. How's about giving them a shot at the new roles before we write it all off?

I've fixed that for you :wink:

29-04-2014, 11:13 AM
This could mean that Petrie is slowly leaving the club. Hopefully.

That can't be the case as no Petrie = the way of Leeds, Portsmouth and Hearts, I've read it often enough on here so it must be true.

29-04-2014, 12:19 PM
That can't be the case as no Petrie = the way of Leeds, Portsmouth and Hearts, I've read it often enough on here so it must be true.

Comments like that come from undercover yams. It may actually be the case the Hibs officials do really read this board and thought actions speak louder than words about a the pie in the sky 5 year plan pish.

29-04-2014, 12:23 PM

It takes Rodders out of the day-to-day micromanagement of the club. That in itself is a huge positive.

Don't be daft.

There's a chance to put the boot into the club so it must be taken.

**** the facts and such like.

147lothian
29-04-2014, 12:32 PM
Comments like that come from undercover yams. It may actually be the case the Hibs officials do really read this board and thought actions speak louder than words about a the pie in the sky 5 year plan pish.

If Hibs officials really do read this board, they would come to the conclusion that, fan's are not happy with the way things have been going, in particular over the past 7 years, they would also realize that pressure valve is needed to take the pressure of Petrie

stevejordan
29-04-2014, 12:55 PM
He body swerved walking last time when he appointed Lindsay and Hyland untill the puppeteer goes completely he will still be involved a fresh start is what is needed this appointment is a start but not the end of the revival process.

29-04-2014, 02:18 PM

Really?

29-04-2014, 02:28 PM

This is a major positive for the club we all love. Some people will never see the positives in anything Hibs do though.

Weir7
29-04-2014, 02:38 PM
This is a major positive for the club we all love. Some people will never see the positives in anything Hibs do though.

Only a positive if she is free to get on with massive job ahead.
Petrie must go.

29-04-2014, 02:44 PM
Petrie must go.

Have you read anything about her? I am sure you agree this looks like a very good appointment. Do you really think she would have accepted the job if she wasn't going to be free to get on with it? This is a positive, no two ways about it.

number 27
29-04-2014, 03:17 PM
Credit to Hibs, this looks like a very positive( if overdue ) move. I can understand some scepticism, we have seen previous appointments not work out, but I think this is a step in the right direction.

It also raises interesting questions about the possible future direction of the club, I really hope we can pull through the rest of the season and not waste another potential opportunity for progress by getting mired in crisis management.

29-04-2014, 03:46 PM

:thumbsup::agree:

29-04-2014, 03:48 PM
Have you read anything about her? I am sure you agree this looks like a very good appointment. Do you really think she would have accepted the job if she wasn't going to be free to get on with it? This is a positive, no two ways about it.

Agree 100 %
There will always those who see negativity without taking time to consider the facts :rolleyes:

29-04-2014, 03:49 PM

Everything is theoretical and talk until things actually change, so lets just wait and see. Personally, hope she comes in and changes the culture of the club. Badly needed.

And engages with the fans.

29-04-2014, 09:19 PM
Petrie must go.

She has to be allowed to do this without interference from others.

29-04-2014, 09:20 PM
She has to be allowed to do this without interference from others.

Interference or guidance and mentoring from her employers?

29-04-2014, 09:22 PM

I think the whole point is she has 5 years experience of running a football club under her own steam already, therefore minimal "mentoring" needed......unlike the situation when Scott Lindsay was promoted to CEO i believe.

29-04-2014, 09:24 PM
I think the whole point is she has 5 years experience of running a football club under her own steam already, therefore minimal "mentoring" needed......unlike the situation when Scott Lindsay was promoted to CEO i believe.

You're probably right. I'm just a bit hacked off with the assumption by some that her strings will get pulled by others.

29-04-2014, 09:25 PM

There's a clear difference. Let's see how it pans out.

I'm cautiously optimistic.

29-04-2014, 09:27 PM

She has less experience running a football club than Terry Butcher has at being a manager.
5 years at a club (and not all 5 as CEO) gives her a decent CV but she'll find Hibs a different beast.

She's going to need all the good luck she can get.

29-04-2014, 09:31 PM
You're probably right. I'm just a bit hacked off with the assumption by some that her strings will get pulled by others.

Agree totally :thumbsup:
This is a lady with a proven track record in all the jobs she has had : does anyone really believe that she would be giving up Five years in a decent job if she wasn't sure what her remit is ?

For goodness sake give the lady SOME CREDIT :rolleyes:
I personally welcome the appointment and wish her well in turning things round !!

29-04-2014, 09:32 PM
Good to see new thinking and drive in the Boardroom - long overdue. I hope the next step for RP is out the door.

Good luck Leeann.

29-04-2014, 09:56 PM
Everything is theoretical and talk until things actually change, so lets just wait and see. Personally, hope she comes in and changes the culture of the club. Badly needed.

And engages with the fans.

I thought Fenlon had already done that, or so folk on here kept telling us with no real quantifiable evidence to all the hyperbole of the good stuff he had done behind the scenes.

29-04-2014, 09:57 PM
I think the whole point is she has 5 years experience of running a football club under her own steam.

Maybe that was the mythical 5 year plan ;)

Criswell
29-04-2014, 10:15 PM
I am encouraged. I hope she can bring in some much needed expertise and professionalism, because, quite frankly, the words I would use to describe the running of the Club these last few years are shambolic and amateurish. I wish her well.

29-04-2014, 10:35 PM
She has less experience running a football club than Terry Butcher has at being a manager.
5 years at a club (and not all 5 as CEO) gives her a decent CV but she'll find Hibs a different beast.

She's going to need all the good luck she can get.

If she goes the same way as previous players and managers who have come to us after doing well elsewhere i expect us to be in administration by the end of the year :greengrin

stevejordan
29-04-2014, 10:56 PM
Good to see new thinking and drive in the Boardroom - long overdue. I hope the next step for RP is out the door.

Good luck Leeann.

you got to hand it to Petrie just when you think he is done he pulls another rabbit out the hat its a good appointment but he should be gone he will skulk back under the radar as he always does in time

30-04-2014, 12:25 AM
Is it back or out? On the surface at least this seems like a good move. If he's still sitting on her shoulder like a parrot watching every move she makes though then how much difference will it make?ciamar a tha thu Jamie?

Nutmegged
30-04-2014, 12:50 AM
Have to agree that this is a major positive for the Hibees, if it turns out that it doesn't work out then so be it but you can't just give up, we've needed change for a long time, its a change in direction and backroom tactics, its what everyone wanted and we've went out and got the best possible candidate that we could attract from our own League who knows everything there is to know about this market place.

For a long time fans young and old have been screaming for change in this department, Leanne brings this change, i wish her well and if she does as well as she did at Motherwell then us being a much biggger scale should hopefully see a much bigger reward.

30-04-2014, 07:08 AM
you got to hand it to Petrie just when you think he is done he pulls another rabbit out the hat its a good appointment but he should be gone he will skulk back under the radar as he always does in time

This has been many months in the making, not a sudden decision made after Sunday.

30-04-2014, 07:09 AM

30-04-2014, 07:32 AM

Just as long as it's not her G string getting pulled, or there could be a harassment case coming :greengrin

30-04-2014, 08:23 AM
This has been many months in the making, not a sudden decision made after Sunday.

I agree, she sounds like she will not take interference from above very kindly so lets hope it's the start of a new dawn at ER.

30-04-2014, 08:33 AM
I agree, she sounds like she will not take interference from above very kindly so lets hope it's the start of a new dawn at ER.

I hope so. It would be madness to bring someone with a proven record in then restrict her on what she can do.

30-04-2014, 09:30 AM
IMHO until we get a statement from STF about our new CEO, or we start to see clear evidence if positive change, there simply must be a question mark over her role and influence across the club. I do not trust Petrie and, worryingly, he appears to be credited with recruiting Leanne. Petrie has previous when it comes to "stepping back" and deflection tactics.

Leanne's appointment raises more questions than it answers. Why no comment from STF on such a huge change to the company? Why no clear statement from Hibs on what this means for the club and Petrie?

Perception is everything and Hibs have a way to go before they change that.

30-04-2014, 09:33 AM
IMHO until we get a statement from STF about our new CEO, or we start to see clear evidence if positive change, there simply must be a question mark over her role and influence across the club. I do not trust Petrie and, worryingly, he appears to be credited with recruiting Leanne. Petrie has previous when it comes to "stepping back" and deflection tactics.

Leanne's appointment raises more questions than it answers. Why no comment from STF on such a huge change to the company? Why no clear statement from Hibs on what this means for the club and Petrie?

...apart from this one, you mean?

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140429/dempster-to-become-chief-executive_2262950_3794155

30-04-2014, 09:38 AM

More and more negativity !!
Just what we need at this time

Perception : the ability to understand or notice something easily

I " perceive " the club is making an effort to improve the level of backroom management - what's wrong with supporting their efforts rather than dismiss it out of hand ? :confused:

30-04-2014, 03:02 PM
...apart from this one, you mean?

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140429/dempster-to-become-chief-executive_2262950_3794155

Thanks CWG :greengrin Says a lot more than the media are reporting and positions it as part of bigger plan for the club. LD's first statement to the fans will tell us a lot about how radical/visionary she'll be as our new CEO, and add some meat to the bones.

30-04-2014, 03:06 PM
Thanks CWG :greengrin Says a lot more than the media are reporting and positions it as part of bigger plan for the club. LD's first statement to the fans will tell us a lot about how radical/visionary she'll be as our new CEO, and add some meat to the bones.

No worries.

Rule 1 of Hibs.net. If the media says something, check Hibs.net for the real story :greengrin

30-04-2014, 03:18 PM
More and more negativity !!
Just what we need at this time

Perception : the ability to understand or notice something easily

I " perceive " the club is making an effort to improve the level of backroom management - what's wrong with supporting their efforts rather than dismiss it out of hand ? :confused:

One man's negativity is another's healthy scepticism :rolleyes:

And I've not dismissed anything "out of hand". It's potentially the most exciting move by the club in years, but 7 solid years of failure, false dawns, mismanagement and acceptance of mediocrity stops me short of stripping off and running down the streets. You carry on :greengrin

30-04-2014, 03:22 PM
One man's negativity is another's healthy scepticism :rolleyes:

And I've not dismissed anything "out of hand". It's potentially the most exciting move by the club in years, but 7 solid years of failure, false dawns, mismanagement and acceptance of mediocrity stops me short of stripping off and running down the streets. You carry on :greengrin

Don't want to see anyone stripping off and running down the street thanks even if we win the cup.

Hibiza
30-04-2014, 03:28 PM
Well done tache. easty another neg comment? al the best easty fella.

30-04-2014, 03:33 PM

:talkh:

30-04-2014, 07:50 PM
The fans money paid Brown and Fletcher's wages whilst at ER.

It might have been the banks.

30-04-2014, 07:55 PM
It might have been the banks.

Who serviced any debt to the bank?

30-04-2014, 08:11 PM
Who serviced any debt to the bank?

Their sales went towards paying it off.

30-04-2014, 08:14 PM
Their sales went towards paying it off.

....and building the training ground?

If you are saying none of our cash went toward developing either Brown or Fletcher maybe you could tell how that worked. Where exactly did our cash go and when did we borrow that money from that bank?

30-04-2014, 08:22 PM
....and building the training ground?

If you are saying none of our cash went toward developing either Brown or Fletcher maybe you could tell how that worked. Where exactly did our cash go and when did we borrow that money from that bank?

Some of it would have but we were accumulating losses throughout most of their time at Hibs and it was only about a couple of seasons before Brown left we were reversing those losses. Fletcher's sale paid for the East Stand and both were at the club from around age 13, both signed by John Park.

30-04-2014, 08:37 PM
Some of it would have but we were accumulating losses throughout most of their time at Hibs

...so some of our money paid for their development then, the rest was paid for by the bank and our money paid that off. Other bits of our money were paying off the interest due the bank.

Fletcher's sale paid for the East Stand and both were at the club from around age 13, both signed by John Park.

The East stand was paid for by a mortgage.

The biggest income by far at ER is our money. If the club cash in on any players it's our money paying dividend.

07-05-2014, 11:04 AM
Gtf Petrie. Last night was brutal.

07-05-2014, 11:26 AM
...so some of our money paid for their development then, the rest was paid for by the bank and our money paid that off. Other bits of our money were paying off the interest due the bank.

The East stand was paid for by a mortgage.

The biggest income by far at ER is our money. If the club cash in on any players it's our money paying dividend.

My understanding is there was no mortgage taken out to pay for the East Stand.

Caversham Green
07-05-2014, 12:18 PM
My understanding is there was no mortgage taken out to pay for the East Stand.

There was, the stand cost £3.368m to build and an additional mortgage of £1.869m was taken on.