On target
Hearts 5 Caley 11
Corners
Hearts 6 Caley 8
Fouls
Hearts 21 Caley 23
HiBremian
02-02-2014, 06:11 PM
It's truly bizarre, as the normal trend is the opposite. Fans disappear at league matches after turning out in numbers for big cup ties. I'm puzzled. :confused:
Well, I guess the saying is right:
"There's lies, damn lies, and yamamatics".
02-02-2014, 06:11 PM
12, 762 FOR A SEMI FINAL in your own city!
That is truly embarrassing! :faf:
Did the yams not realise that making the final would have brought in about 500k!
Instead no win - no extra money and your wait for a League Cup win continues! 5-1 (fifty one) years and counting! :na na: They probably won't get anywhere near a semi final anytime soon either!
Are the yams fans skint now with all the fundraising / cake bakes / DD's ? Things are only going to get worse as they are sent down and FOH take over and run out of money :faf::yw:
They can never have a go at us again about crowds...last year then this year! :lolyam::brokenyam:@gdown:
02-02-2014, 06:19 PM
Was Rat boy Skacel there today? oh please please say he was
02-02-2014, 06:21 PM
Was Rat boy Skacel there today? oh please please say he wasaye, big nose was there :agree:
02-02-2014, 06:22 PM
Yes cameras panned to him at one point He is thier lucky mascot .Oopps Was thier Lucky Mascot :wink:
02-02-2014, 06:22 PM
Yep he was obviously between shifts at the pub. :greengrin
12, 762 FOR A SEMI FINAL in your own city! That is truly embarrassing! :faf: Did the yams not realise that making the final would have brought in about 500k! Instead no win - no extra money and your wait for a League Cup win continues! 5-1 (fifty one) years and counting! :na na: They probably won't get anywhere near a semi final anytime soon either! Are the yams fans skint now with all the fundraising / cake bakes / DD's ? Things are only going to get worse as they are sent down and FOH take over and run out of money :faf::yw: They can never have a go at us again about crowds...last year then this year! :lolyam::brokenyam:@gdown:
No no get it right.... ;-) 12,762 was the total attendance for the game with around 2,000 ICT fans. They did have to travel a considerable distance (I'm sure they are not to bothered considering the result)
So around 10,700 yams at game in Edinburgh.
12,500 Sheep fans attended from Aberdeen.
Totally embarrassing IMHO
Big team my arse
speedy_gonzales
02-02-2014, 06:28 PM
Had a look at the match stats
Possession
Hearts 49% Caley 51
On target
Hearts 5 Caley 11
Corners
Hearts 6 Caley 8
Fouls
Hearts 21 Caley 23
You missed the very important stat that hearts played half an hour of that game against 10 men and a further 35 minutes against 9 men,,,,,embarrassing!
02-02-2014, 06:38 PM
No no get it right.... ;-) 12,762 was the total attendance for the game with around 2,000 ICT fans. They did have to travel a considerable distance (I'm sure they are not to bothered considering the result)
Big team my arse
:greengrin:greengrin
Imagine if the game had been at Hampden or further away :eek: Even less yams!
I hope the ICT fans had a great day after being shafted for such a bad kick off time and venue.
:greengrin:greengrin Imagine if the game had been at Hampden or further away :eek: Even less yams! I hope the ICT fans had a great day after being shafted for such a bad kick off time and venue.
Indeed mate indeed.
Hopefully this will be the beginning of the end cos that money would of been quite handy.
But with that tattooed **** Witt High sixing the yam roasters and then setting up the equaliser from their own corner he's not the most popular person on Brokeback the nite.
Pleasing
02-02-2014, 06:42 PM
:greengrin:greengrin
Imagine if the game had been at Hampden or further away :eek: Even less yams!
I hope the ICT fans had a great day after being shafted for such a bad kick off time and venue.
Eh. Nothing wrong with the venue. :wink:
02-02-2014, 06:43 PM
You missed the very important stat that hearts played half an hour of that game against 10 men and a further 35 minutes against 9 men,,,,,embarrassing!
Sorry, but posted these as an indication that Caley were the better team, regardless of numbers on the pitch
02-02-2014, 06:46 PM
Almost 6000 posts undercover. Great effort.
Yes and also a private member. You've found me out ya roaster Admins please ban me as Flash says I'm a yam.....................
:kbacker:
02-02-2014, 06:52 PM
Indeed mate indeed.
Hopefully this will be the beginning of the end cos that money would of been quite handy.
But with that tattooed **** Witt High sixing the yam roasters and then setting up the equaliser from their own corner he's not the most popular person on Brokeback the nite.
Pleasing
02-02-2014, 06:53 PM
Eh. Nothing wrong with the venue. :wink:
Distance for the venue! :greengrin
Obviously the best stadium in Edinburgh and Scotland :top marks
02-02-2014, 06:54 PM
Big team my arse
I'm sure there would be the usual freeloaders and hangers-on so you can take them out of the equation
Ah yes forgot bout them.
02-02-2014, 07:10 PM
I find it hard to believe that the attendance is right, after all their average attendance this season is 13908 and we know those figures are 100% accurate ;)
Surely for a semi final in their home city it should be higher? Although saying that, it's not like their club need the money from walkups!!! :greengrin
02-02-2014, 07:15 PM
I find it hard to believe that the attendance is right, after all their average attendance this season is 13908 and we know those figures are 100% accurate ;)
Surely for a semi final in their home city it should be higher? Although saying that, it's not like their club need the money from walkups!!! :greengrin
Hilarious - BIG TEAM - arf
02-02-2014, 07:16 PM
Welts
Feed McGraw
02-02-2014, 07:24 PM
Surely for a semi final in their home city it should be higher? Although saying that, it's not like their club need the money from walkups!!! :greengrin They are only a big club in their pathetic, deluded little minds. They, for whatever reason, have lied about their home attendances and that has been shown today away from their outdated little hovel. Cheats have more than one string to their bow, one of which is LYING.
02-02-2014, 07:27 PM
Take it we'll have gotten a chunk of money for letting them play at ER? any idea how much?
02-02-2014, 07:29 PM
Take it we'll have gotten a chunk of money for letting them play at ER? any idea how much?
No idea, but we'll probably need most of it to repair the pitch after it getting played on today
02-02-2014, 07:36 PM
It's truly bizarre, as the normal trend is the opposite. Fans disappear at league matches after turning out in numbers for big cup ties. I'm puzzled. :confused:
All the Hearts fans I know boycotted the game on the grounds that we'd get to keep roughly 20% of the takings. Their thinking was that since we're teetering on the financial brink, this action might be enough to send us into administration etc. We'd lose 15 points, they'd overtake us in the league, we'd get relegated, they'd be saved and live happily ever after. :agree:
02-02-2014, 07:38 PM
12, 762 FOR A SEMI FINAL in your own city!
That is truly embarrassing! :faf:
Did the yams not realise that making the final would have brought in about 500k!
Instead no win - no extra money and your wait for a League Cup win continues! 5-1 (fifty one) years and counting! :na na: They probably won't get anywhere near a semi final anytime soon either!
Are the yams fans skint now with all the fundraising / cake bakes / DD's ? Things are only going to get worse as they are sent down and FOH take over and run out of money :faf::yw:
They can never have a go at us again about crowds...last year then this year! :lolyam::brokenyam:@gdown:
They might get to a semi next season if the ramsden cup is still going .
39 seconds to go against 9 men and they still managed to fluck it up .
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha .
Eternal Hibbie
02-02-2014, 07:58 PM
By my reckoning that's almost 9,000 jambos today that were dressed as seats. ;)
any indication about how much damage was done by them to our stadium?
02-02-2014, 09:26 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bcEMv2DYPFQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
02-02-2014, 09:53 PM
02-02-2014, 10:29 PM
Yes and also a private member. You've found me out ya roaster Admins please ban me as Flash says I'm a yam.....................
:kbacker:
I've seen you many times at Tynie...although always in our end!
02-02-2014, 10:32 PM
I voted today for option 3 as it's a poor ko time on a Sunday.this game should sell out as it's a semi-final.the gorgie mob will have dozens of excuses not to sell their ends out. not giving money to that lot, wee cup , sheite time, tv etc. I actually hope there is less than 13,000. and surprisingly, don't want my brother in law and his missus laughing come the end of the match:wink::wink:
what a lovely day it's been. nae word from the b.in-law (or his missus). and the crowd turned out to be similar to what I expected/ wanted. this will mean, of course that the combined semi-final attendances of approx. 16500 = 12500 =29000 must be one of the lowest combined att's in a long long time.which in turn, gives a very poor return to the authorities, the clubs involved, and of course the stsdium(s) returns on this marvellous weekend. I'm gutted.:cb:
02-02-2014, 10:36 PM
Is it plausible we could earn just as much as them today by renting out Easter Road haha what a laugh that would be :greengrin
nribs
02-02-2014, 10:56 PM
This post from an ICT fan on kickback is most pleasing http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/137220-ict-fans/
02-02-2014, 11:37 PM
This post from an ICT fan on kickback is most pleasing http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/137220-ict-fans/
Icy Tea, clever name. :hilarious
Also, them trying to slate Caley for stealing songs, despite the fact Hearts new 'amazing' song they stole from Motherwell...
02-02-2014, 11:56 PM
Icy Tea, clever name. :hilarious
Also, them trying to slate Caley for stealing songs, despite the fact Hearts new 'amazing' song they stole from Motherwell...
Or how disgraceful it was booing someone being stretchered off. Mind when we papped them out the SC? Not only were they booing Leigh, they were celebrating.
Double standards and that. Also see they're bringing out the 'wee team' ***** on ICT now as well..
03-02-2014, 12:07 AM
Or how disgraceful it was booing someone being stretchered off. Mind when we papped them out the SC? Not only were they booing Leigh, they were celebrating.
Double standards and that. Also see they're bringing out the 'wee team' ***** on ICT now as well..
Yep, like ICT will be caring though, through to the final and soon to be a division above. :lolyam:
03-02-2014, 12:30 AM
Icy Tea.
Clearly not an ICT fan. :faf:
03-02-2014, 12:33 AM
[QUOTE=givescotlandfreedom;3895686]I've seen you many times at Tynie...although always in our end![
Are you sure it was me? Are you sure?
03-02-2014, 12:43 AM
Had a look at the match stats
Possession
Hearts 49% Caley 51
On target
Hearts 5 Caley 11
Corners
Hearts 6 Caley 8
Fouls
Hearts 21 Caley 23
May I add the following stats to your list?
Red Cards
Hearts 0 Caley 2
Dives
Hearts 38 Caley 2
Tatoos
Hearts 301 Stevenson 280 Caley 9
Minutes Wasted
Hearts 13 Caley 1
Fud Fans
Hearts 10762 Caley 200
H18Y GW
03-02-2014, 06:20 AM
No he doesn't, the previous management team left him a good squad. No coincidence that their down turn in results has coincided with a managerial change it's all that's changed in this period. It's ok though Andy, I think I know what you are trying to say and you have got the attention you are after.
Not a Yogi fan but ,the downturn in fortunes is linked to us taking there whole managerial set up and the loss of there most influential player Richie Foran ,more. than who got the managers job
03-02-2014, 07:46 AM
Not a Yogi fan but ,the downturn in fortunes is linked to us taking there whole managerial set up and the loss of there most influential player Richie Foran ,more. than who got the managers job
03-02-2014, 07:52 AM
Can someone PLEASE put the match highlights on YouTube for us ex-pats that can't view the BBC highlights? I must see this equaliser!
03-02-2014, 08:15 AM
Cringed reading that read (as I do reading most of their nonsense tbh). They are greeting over ICT fans booing one of the hearts players being stretchered off but last season when we beat them in the SC at easter road, Leigh Griffiths got stretchered off and those tramps were cheering having a ****ing party!!!! Hypocrites of the highest order.
AngusHibby
03-02-2014, 09:21 AM
"That's it over now"
"Best in the land"
"HAHAHAHAHAHA"
"Can't wait for Yogi's interview" (Hope he listened to it)
"I didn't actually realise the Hibs ***** was their manager until watching the game today. Makes it extra sweet." (makes what extra sweet?)
"I hope Collins is enjoying the game, also." (I'm sure he did lad, i'm sure he did.)
All this following Josh Meekings' sending off. Watch as celebrations turn to panic in this must read
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/137169-official-hearts-v-inverness-caledonian-thistle-semi-final-match-thread/page__st__700
Oops, semi-final even.
03-02-2014, 09:51 AM
Did anyone else notice that the BBC had shown Hearts as having missed their first penalty before it was even taken?
It's a conspiracy I tell ye!
03-02-2014, 09:56 AM
Did anyone else notice that the BBC had shown Hearts as having missed their first penalty before it was even taken?
They started on -1, thats the only reason they lost.
Ze ver cheated!
03-02-2014, 09:57 AM
I'm informed that the DJ's choice of Kesha's Timber was not by accident
I'm going Dooooooowwwwnn, :wink:
03-02-2014, 10:16 AM
I do believe it was a semi final.
AngusHibby
03-02-2014, 10:19 AM
I do believe it was a semi final.
right you are, enjoyable nonetheless
Delboy4
03-02-2014, 10:25 AM
Keeckback today...
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
Thats all.
03-02-2014, 10:25 AM
Yesterdays semi as it happened:
65 - Red Card (ICT) 10 men
67 - 1-1 (Hearts)
69 - 2-1 (Hearts)
91 - Red Card (ICT) 9 men
92 - Jambos twirling scarfs
93 - Hamills high fives
94 - Locke being pished on
95 - 2-2 (ICT)
Pen Shootout - ICT
03-02-2014, 10:30 AM
right you are, enjoyable nonethelessAbso****inglutely
03-02-2014, 11:27 AM
I never venture over to that site, full of some of the biggest, most deluded, bigotted ********s on the planet, the stuff they come out with is cringeworthy nonsense. However I do follow @JKBmeltdown on twitter, the guy tweets the best quotes from sickback and they are absolutely hilarious, comedy gold if ever i've seen it. Plenty of "oh but but we won 5-1" and "just a wee cup anyway for diddy teams"
:faf::lolyam::brokenyam::jamboclow:ostrich:
03-02-2014, 11:57 AM
It's a conspiracy, everybody is against hearts, it's no fair, hearts are poor wee victims .. . . .
seems to be a common opinion over on keekback. give us a break eh, you lot have swindled and cheated to get your own way for years, pissing on everybody else in the process, now suddenly your giving it the "poor wee victim" routine now use have finally been brought down to earth.
Makaveli
03-02-2014, 12:12 PM
I saw that. Said to my dad, "they've already missed."
Up steps McCallum... :na na:
03-02-2014, 12:23 PM
Icy Tea.
Clearly not an ICT fan. :faf:
Who do YOU think he supports? :coolhib:
03-02-2014, 01:06 PM
I had to read their match day thread from start to finish, better than any classic novel
03-02-2014, 01:23 PM
The ''5-1'' truly destroyed Hibs stuff never gets old, they are still absolutely oblivious to the fact that it destroyed them.
GlenrothesHibee
03-02-2014, 01:24 PM
Did ICT have part of the west stand yesterday or just the bottom of the FF?
03-02-2014, 01:27 PM
Did ICT have part of the west stand yesterday or just the bottom of the FF?Just the FF. The west near the FF wasn't sold to either. Thankfully I sit there and my seat will not need fumigated. :agree:
03-02-2014, 01:29 PM
Cringed reading that read (as I do reading most of their nonsense tbh). They are greeting over ICT fans booing one of the hearts players being stretchered off but last season when we beat them in the SC at easter road, Leigh Griffiths got stretchered off and those tramps were cheering having a ****ing party!!!! Hypocrites of the highest order.The laddie was that badly injured he was waving to fans as he left. I was waving back to him via the telly box. Well 2/5ths of a wave if truth be known.
Sergio sledge
03-02-2014, 01:31 PM
http://i.imgur.com/u4EoAIY.png
Still managed to enjoy himself after the game....
http://i60.tinypic.com/6r62wh.jpg
03-02-2014, 01:32 PM
I saw that. Said to my dad, "they've already missed."
Up steps McCallum... :na na:
Looks a terrific signing, much better than the youngsters that they already have :fibber: :greengrin
03-02-2014, 01:36 PM
[QUOTE=givescotlandfreedom;3895686]I've seen you many times at Tynie...although always in our end![
Are you sure it was me? Are you sure?
Nobody else would have that many pies ;)
03-02-2014, 01:51 PM
Sometimes i think opposition fans come on here because they're itching to use our smilies
Aye thats what it is http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/laugh.png
03-02-2014, 02:04 PM
The ''5-1'' truly destroyed Hibs stuff never gets old, they are still absolutely oblivious to the fact that it destroyed them.
Awck let the wee lambs cling onto and hide behind the 5-1 comfort blanket, it's all they have left and keeps them very much delusional and oblivious to the **** they are in. We have moved on from that day, gotten stronger and the fans are as loyal as ever and they very much have plummeted the opposite direction. Hearts fans were quick to tell us after that day that they "killed us as a club" and how our fans would abandon the club in mass and we would fade away to nothing. Clearly hasn't happened. That day gave us the huge wake up call that drastic change was needed at ER. They have crippled their club to have that day and they certainly wont be the same for a long time. They've had their years of cheated glory now they are being brought to justice.
I do simply cringe though when things don't go their way and suddenly its "oh but but we won 5-1". It seems to be that from now on it's fine if they get beat/humiliated etc etc because oh they won 5-1 once! Even some of the more sensible posters on keekback are getting fed up with the "oh but but but 5-1" brigade.
03-02-2014, 02:10 PM
Sometimes i think opposition fans come on here because they're itching to use our smilies
Aye thats what it is http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/laugh.png
Beat me to it, was just about to post the same thing :hilarious
Aye thats why folk look over at keekback mate, nothing at all to do with the fact use are the most pathetic, delusional, embarrassing, bunch of ********s in the country haha! Even need to come over so we can see it to believe some it, it really is that incrediable some of the utter nonsense spouted over there.
Eternal Hibbie
03-02-2014, 02:16 PM
The vast majority of them seem to be about as bright as an eclipse, after all thats been exposed, all they are going through and will continue to suffer over the next few years at the very least it was worth it for that day - the penny still hasn't dropped. :p
Pray4Marc
03-02-2014, 02:37 PM
Its embarrassing, trying to deflect their hurt and seethe towards hibs. Standard..
03-02-2014, 02:49 PM
Posted Today, 13:00
Easy to understand. We are the most successful club in Edinburgh (by some distance) and they are constantly hurting
03-02-2014, 02:50 PM
Easy to understand. We are the most successful club in Edinburgh (by some distance) and they are constantly hurting
:faf::faf: EMBARRASSMENTS.
03-02-2014, 02:55 PM
Amazes me that they are still arrogant and deluded enough to still give it the whole "we are the big team, your a wee team" garbage.
03-02-2014, 03:06 PM
As Wee Gordon would say, I'm more worried about the best before date on my yoghurt than I am about Hearts.......they're good fun at the moment though, has to be said.
Hope they survive and offer Gary Locke a long term contract - he's awful :aok:
03-02-2014, 03:15 PM
Hope they survive and offer Gary Locke a long term contract - he's awful :aok:
As Michael Stewart pointed out on sportscene, zero tactical adjustment following ICT going down to 9 men. He'll have given Billy Broon an aneurysm with that chat. :wink:
Weststandwanab
03-02-2014, 03:25 PM
As Michael Stewart pointed out on sportscene, zero tactical adjustment following ICT going down to 9 men. He'll have given Billy Broon an aneurysm with that chat. :wink: I do not think they sell pints of Aneurysm in The Old Brig.
03-02-2014, 03:26 PM
This from a chat with one of my neighbour's , a lifelong Jambo , who is a Chartered Surveyor with a large National Company. ( Intelligent Man (?))
" We should be proud of our young lads who, despite the whole of Scottish football ranged against them ,reached a cup semi final .
I would like to shake the hand of every one of them "
"How about yesterday do you not feel a bit let down ? "
" Not at all : this result was mostly down to nerves with the young lads which is what you have to expect in stress situations . We should take comfort in the fact we the best , by a country mile, group of under 22's in Scotland "
I couldn't see the point off continuing along these lines as I am sure I would have burst out laughing !!:rolleyes:
Changed the subject to the cost of getting my car repaired !!!:greengrin
Curly1875
03-02-2014, 03:27 PM
What were the excellent excuses everyone was given today by the yams?
I was rightfully put in my place by being told 'Penalties is 5 on 5 so no, we didn't lose to 9 men'.
03-02-2014, 03:32 PM
As Michael Stewart pointed out on sportscene, zero tactical adjustment following ICT going down to 9 men. He'll have given Billy Broon an aneurysm with that chat. :wink:
I've watched Locke a few times closely and he is a 'zonal' manager who likes to manage in a 'painting by numbers' style. Him and Murray when he was there used to call out set piece routines by numbers, which only confuses players as they are not the brightest tools in the toolkit at the best of times.
He also reminds me of Pat Fenlon a little bit (not a Pat slating thread please) - he plays narrow and with no real width. This surprised me given he would have worked with Driver, Templeton and Novikovas previously and Hearts have always played with width on both flanks for the last few years.
Yesterday Callum Paterson moved from a forward position to a defensive one, just so it could accommodate Stevenson and the new striker - a strange move given CP is on a decent run scoring wise, and had caused Inverness a wee bit of difficulty (especially when their central pair were off the pitch too). Four defenders marking Billy McKay for 35 minutes - no need and ultra safe management.
And Brad McKay seems to have the same marking manual in his house as our own Ryan McGivern - never ever stays with his man or marks the zonal area he is meant to attack. Always losing his man. As for Dylan McGowan, well, deary me........if he is a pro footballer I may look out my boots and make a mid life crisis 40 something comeback. A truly awful awful awful football player.
That's why my rally cry is 'Save Our Hearts' - because with Locke, McGowan, Private Wilson, the Kinder Egg on legs that is Jamie Hamill, and their free scoring strikers :fibber:........it's great great viewing.
But 1902, 5-1 and all that eh :faf: if that makes them nice, snug and warm at night then hey ho :aok:
Potty78
03-02-2014, 03:40 PM
What were the excellent excuses everyone was given today by the yams?
I was rightfully put in my place by being told 'Penalties is 5 on 5 so no, we didn't lose to 9 men'.
They lost one nil vs nine men:)
03-02-2014, 04:16 PM
Truly pathetic attendance from them yesterday.
Wonder how many will bother going along to Tiny to see them take on the likes of Alloa next to season...
Embarrassing
03-02-2014, 06:08 PM
[QUOTE=Hermit Crab;3895769]
Nobody else would have that many pies ;)
Yes I'm no stranger to a steak pie. Flash called me out but hasn't got back to me after accusing me of being a yam.
04-02-2014, 08:17 AM
An embarrassing turn out from the so called "big team" for a semi final in their own city. They obsess and obsess over our attendances yet fail to remember their embarrassing turn outs. Their own city, national cup semi final, coming off the back of a win in mid week. Big team? hahahaha aye good one ya fuds :aok:
What happened to the "wonderul, loyal army of hearts fans" who were rallying around their club in crisis in huge numbers we were all so used to hearing about earlier in the season. Just shows you eh, all quite happy to come out in numbers when they were cheating their way to success, but now suddenly its reality time so they have slinked off into the woodwork.
Pathetic wee deluded club who are still embarrassingly clinging onto their ridiculous wee fantasy that they are the "big team" when everyone else can clearly see that they are not. But hey just like the 5-1 comfort blanket, let the wee souls keep telling themselves that, the more they go on about being 'the big team" the funnier it gets.
:ostrich::jamboclow:brokenyam::lolyam:
04-02-2014, 11:55 AM
Some sensible posts on there from a few who are fighting against the tide. But some of the posts are just cringeworthy ..... apparently ICT dont deserve to be around, never mind in the final, because they dont have the proud history of the big team, or 400,000 fans, and how dare their fans celebrate winning or ( ghasp !!! ) take the peesh out of their opponents during a big game. The biggest laugh is that there seems to be some slagging ICT for not bringing a bigger support ............ What !!! ....... :faf:
I dont understand the vitriol spewing out against ICT fans .... some of the Yams seem to hate them from days gone bye, not just Sunday. I dont get that at all. I cant remember us ever having a problem with them, they come to ER and dont seem any worse than fans from other non OF clubs ...... in fact the ones who do come deserve a bit of respect for the distance they have to travel to away games.
Perhaps the ICT fans behave differently against the Yams than us because of the very attitude the Yam fans show, not just towards them but other clubs ..... I have been told by fans of clubs like Killie and Motherwell in the boozer that the Yams are the most disliked club in the League next to the OF ...... can it be because of the very attitude shown on that and other sickbag threads.
You dont disrespect other clubs or their fans just because they are smaller than you .... how is someone who watches ICT very Saturday a lesser fan or less deserving to see his or her club do well than you, just because their club is newer or has a smaller support ..... Its pathetic and an attitude I would never want to see in our support.
We expect our club to do better because in Scottish terms we are a big club compared to others with a smaller support and for that reason we are disappointed when it does badly compared to clubs with smaller resources .... but when smaller clubs do better we dont take the Yam attitude that these clubs are getting 'uppity' for doing so ........ we have more class than that I would hope.
04-02-2014, 04:32 PM
Some sensible posts on there from a few who are fighting against the tide. But some of the posts are just cringeworthy ..... apparently ICT dont deserve to be around, never mind in the final, because they dont have the proud history of the big team, or 400,000 fans, and how dare their fans celebrate winning or ( ghasp !!! ) take the peesh out of their opponents during a big game. The biggest laugh is that there seems to be some slagging ICT for not bringing a bigger support ............ What !!! ....... :faf:
I dont understand the vitriol spewing out against ICT fans .... some of the Yams seem to hate them from days gone bye, not just Sunday. I dont get that at all. I cant remember us ever having a problem with them, they come to ER and dont seem any worse than fans from other non OF clubs ...... in fact the ones who do come deserve a bit of respect for the distance they have to travel to away games.
Perhaps the ICT fans behave differently against the Yams than us because of the very attitude the Yam fans show, not just towards them but other clubs ..... I have been told by fans of clubs like Killie and Motherwell in the boozer that the Yams are the most disliked club in the League next to the OF ...... can it be because of the very attitude shown on that and other sickbag threads.
You dont disrespect other clubs or their fans just because they are smaller than you .... how is someone who watches ICT very Saturday a lesser fan or less deserving to see his or her club do well than you, just because their club is newer or has a smaller support ..... Its pathetic and an attitude I would never want to see in our support.
We expect our club to do better because in Scottish terms we are a big club compared to others with a smaller support and for that reason we are disappointed when it does badly compared to clubs with smaller resources .... but when smaller clubs do better we dont take the Yam attitude that these clubs are getting 'uppity' for doing so ........ we have more class than that I would hope.
Its simply sour grapes from the yams. Clutching at their pathetic little fantasy of being a "big club" by trying to make other clubs feel small, they try to do it to us all the time with their "big team wee team" pish. It's almost as if they think that if they keep saying it it will become true. They really do have a very pathetic, horrible and highly detestable set of supporters. One of my good mates is a season ticket holder at motherwell and he says they absolutely cannot stand hearts, saying they are a horrible bunch of highly deluded supporters who think they are big time.