View Full Version : New Year Derby Tickets

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

01-01-2014, 07:24 PM
:aok: thanks everyone, I'm all set, ready to leave Stranraer at 9.

:tbgwa:

The game starts at 7.45pm, so you'll miss the 1st half at least

yeezus.
01-01-2014, 07:26 PM
The game starts at 7.45pm, so you'll miss the 1st half at least

9 am :greengrin

01-01-2014, 07:29 PM
9 am :greengrin

Only kidding. Have a great journey

yeezus.
01-01-2014, 07:29 PM
Only kidding. Have a great journey

:aok: cheers mate looking forward to it.

01-01-2014, 07:31 PM
:aok: cheers mate looking forward to it.

Make sure you get your mate his ticket, its one more on the road to a sell out

hibbymick
01-01-2014, 07:32 PM
Bloke that sits there with poor personal hygiene is the issue :agree:

I thought you had moved :greengrin

yeezus.
01-01-2014, 07:36 PM
Make sure you get your mate his ticket, its one more on the road to a sell out

I will do - he's a self-proclaimed "Celtic supporting legend" so he can sit in the West for all I care :agree:

01-01-2014, 07:42 PM
I will do - he's a self-proclaimed "Celtic supporting legend" so he can sit in the West for all I care :agree:

Try and get him one in the south. See how much he proclaims his legendary status in with the scarf twirlers.

yeezus.
01-01-2014, 08:52 PM
Try and get him one in the south. See how much he proclaims his legendary status in with the scarf twirlers.

:agree: need to PM a few Yams on ****back.

01-01-2014, 08:52 PM
I thought you had moved :greengrin

For a man with no printer your sailing close to the wind :wink:

hibbymick
01-01-2014, 08:56 PM
For a man with no printer your sailing close to the wind :wink:

ive sent you the pdf , i will pick the ticket up in the morning.

Im away to count the dots. :greengrin

hibbymick
01-01-2014, 09:13 PM
Latest dot count.................973

01-01-2014, 09:17 PM
Guess what your going to see in your sleep tonight You will give yourself a migraine . it's not going to be a sell out now We might shift another couple of hundred tomorrow but not that many

01-01-2014, 09:18 PM

973?? Really ? That's all that's left ? GGTTH

01-01-2014, 09:45 PM

How many left in the West & F5 bud?

Joe
01-01-2014, 10:10 PM
2=21
3=3
8=1
11=5
16=34
17=5
20=36
21=31
22=48
23=14
24=33
50=5

Sections 1,2,9,10 and 25 still have good availability but inroads are being made there.

01-01-2014, 10:11 PM
Bored so counted up all the seats as 'available' on eticketing. According to that there's 19,460 sold. :agree:

391 in FF and 570 in West left.

01-01-2014, 10:34 PM
If you're one of they people that are still deciding whether or not to go to tomorrows game, then just watch this - http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=hevjJY4McHg&feature=player_embedded&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DhevjJY4McHg%26feature%3 Dplayer_embedded#

I apologise for nicking that video of an other thread.

Nevi_SOL
01-01-2014, 10:41 PM
Only 5 sections in green(Available). 12 Limited Availability. 19 Sold Out. Absolutely Delighted. Well done all hibs fans :aok: Hope the players show up like us fans. :tbgwa::tbgwa:

01-01-2014, 10:46 PM
What is wrong with section 25 :greengrin Upper tier of FF.

Stadium is going to be bouncing - going to be some atmosphere :agree:

01-01-2014, 10:53 PM

Be an even bigger noise when wee Lewis opens the scoring!!

Can't wait!!

02-01-2014, 12:13 AM

To all the gum bumpers .... THIS is why we have a spanking 20k stadium.

02-01-2014, 12:15 AM
Be an even bigger noise when wee Lewis opens the scoring!!

Can't wait!!

If Lewis scores tonight. I will buy myself a Hibs onesie :greengrin

02-01-2014, 12:43 AM
Minus the 500-1,000 ST holders that won't turn up. A lot of folk with kids avoid category A matchesok, but have you factored in.... I'll gie them tae ma brother-in-law?:greengrin

02-01-2014, 12:47 AM

If you were a real fan you would have 1 already

02-01-2014, 02:38 AM
Bump

02-01-2014, 07:42 AM

Me too:agree:

02-01-2014, 07:59 AM
I have one adult ticket to the East Stand, Block 39 Row GG for sale.

Face value £28

Anyone interested please PM me.

Thanks

HSH

02-01-2014, 08:17 AM

And wear it to next home game ?

02-01-2014, 08:28 AM

another section away

jakeshibs
02-01-2014, 08:35 AM
Come on lets sell this out, make it a night to remember, lets get ER jumping, Mon the Hibs

02-01-2014, 08:41 AM
Me too:agree:
Looks like it's going to be the must have Hibs item in the January sale Lewis is a stick on to score.

02-01-2014, 08:42 AM

another section away

The yellow sections only have a few singles left.

So west sides and famous five upper left!

Would advise all fans to get there earlier than normal due to a larger crowd so they don't miss kick off.

02-01-2014, 08:47 AM
The yellow sections only have a few singles left.

So west sides and famous five upper left!

Would advise all fans to get there earlier than normal due to a larger crowd so they don't miss kick off.

:agree: after all the build up missing KO for the sake of 10/15 mins in the pub is never something I can understand...there will be twice crowd that was there Sunday and remember Police have said they are going to operate a cordon search system that may well slow things up even more.....
Officers will be working closely with stewards at the derby match at Easter Road Stadium and a number of search cordons will be in place around the ground.

All spectators may be subject to pro-active searches, which will be supported by a specialist search dog trained to detect anyone in possession of flares or fireworks

02-01-2014, 08:53 AM
Just wondering guys and to double check, my friend at work who is from New Zealand has never been to a Hibs game before. He is wondering am I able to purchase a ticket for him on his behalf or since I have already got my ticket, will I be able to purchase an extra ticket so he can go? He really wants to go as he has never has experienced an Edinburgh derby before.

02-01-2014, 08:58 AM
[QUOTthinE=HibeeN;3852029]I've not been this excited about a derby in a long time! :thumbsup:Taking two friends who are over for New Year to their first ever Scottish football game so hope it's a good first impression![/QUOTE]
think that's the way we are all feeling Butterflies in stomach stated already Let's hope your friends witness a game they will never forget .

02-01-2014, 08:59 AM
Just wondering guys and to double check, my friend at work who is from New Zealand has never been to a Hibs game before. He is wondering am I able to purchase a ticket for him on his behalf or since I have already got my ticket, will I be able to purchase an extra ticket so he can go? He really wants to go as he has never has experienced an Edinburgh derby before.

As long as you're on the database then yes.

02-01-2014, 09:03 AM
I've not been this excited about a striker in a long time! :thumbsup:Taking two friends who are over for New Year to their first ever Scottish football game so hope it's a good first impression!

Fletcher OUT Collins IN :wink:

02-01-2014, 09:05 AM
As long as you're on the database then yes.

Cheers Barney. I'm on the database and have already purchased my ticket. He's never been to a Hibs game before and I was going to purchase one for him on his behalf.

02-01-2014, 09:07 AM
Cheers Barney. I'm on the database and have already purchased my ticket. He's never been to a Hibs game before and I was going to purchase one for him on his behalf.

You won't have a problem, don't think there is a limit on how many tickets you can buy, if there is I'm sure it is something like 10.

02-01-2014, 09:14 AM
You won't have a problem, don't think there is a limit on how many tickets you can buy, if there is I'm sure it is something like 10.

Cheers mate.

02-01-2014, 09:21 AM
Going to be pegging it down the road after work then straight back. Starting work in Elgin at 0600 tomorrow.

02-01-2014, 09:30 AM
Assume ticket office is open all day today uplift prepaid tickets?

02-01-2014, 09:39 AM
http://www.clker.com/cliparts/R/v/0/B/6/I/green-dots-md.png

left

02-01-2014, 09:44 AM
884 left

Does that include Hospitality as well C&R's?

007 Mickey Weir
02-01-2014, 09:47 AM
Hospitality had 10 spaces left 2 days ago. So might be sold out as well. With a fee walk up fans we might just get the game sold out

02-01-2014, 09:50 AM
Hospitality had 10 spaces left 2 days ago. So might be sold out as well. With a fee walk up fans we might just get the game sold out

Walk ups tonight?

02-01-2014, 09:52 AM

If that is indeed the case then that's incredible. Also a few more extra pennies in the biscuit tin for Terry in the Transfer window.

02-01-2014, 09:52 AM
From 12pm until kick-off :agree:

Thanks will get down there just after midday to avoid the queues before KO.

02-01-2014, 10:01 AM
Walk ups tonight?

Yes, tickets are on sale up to kick off at the ticket office

02-01-2014, 10:12 AM
Yes, tickets are on sale up to kick off at the ticket office

Ok, but if you're not on the database then you're Donald Ducked?

02-01-2014, 10:15 AM
Ok, but if you're not on the database then you're Donald Ducked?

Correct but if you are with someone who is on the database then no probs

02-01-2014, 10:30 AM
What a beautiful day for a game of football :agree:

Sunshine on Leith :greengrin

More red areas showing on the online plan.

Ticket Office opens in 30 mins (noon) for anyone needing to pick up / buy last minute :aok:

QMU-1875
02-01-2014, 10:35 AM
Picking up another two for some mates the now

Stuarty27
02-01-2014, 10:48 AM
Picking up another two for some mates the now

Let us know if any queues buddy....

02-01-2014, 10:50 AM
Does that include Hospitality as well C&R's?

nae idea :greengrin

first time i've saw this message since i started 'DOT' count "The Box office is currently experiencing high demand, you are in a queue" :I'm waiti

02-01-2014, 11:02 AM
nae idea :greengrin

first time i've saw this message since i started 'DOT' count "The Box office is currently experiencing high demand, you are in a queue" :I'm waiti

anyone know what the sales are like? someone on facebook says the crowd will the biggest we have had since the new stand was built?

02-01-2014, 11:03 AM
anyone know what the sales are like? someone on facebook says the crowd will the biggest we have had since the new stand was built?

Probably will be mate.

Frogga
02-01-2014, 11:04 AM
Let us know if any queues buddy....

I'm at the back of the queue now, which is stretching from the TO to the corner of the Famous Five.

02-01-2014, 11:05 AM
East sold out.

Cracking effort folks - well done !

Big TB will be delighted to see that and it'll give him a taste of what potential is there for this fine club.

Of course, the players should enjoy seeing a big crowd as they come out - Let's hope it's a positive night all round !

02-01-2014, 11:05 AM
East sold out.

02-01-2014, 11:06 AM

i'd lay all my Vbuttons on that being the case :agree:

Joe
02-01-2014, 11:06 AM
Not counting the few sections that are in green we've already sold almost a hundred tickets today.

02-01-2014, 11:08 AM
According to a friend big queues at Easter Road

renato
02-01-2014, 11:09 AM
If we get 19k tonight then that's a cracking attendance, given on tv and 28 sheets a ticket. Would be great if we can get to a point where we sell out for the big games, as TB has the team regularly turning up for the big occasions..

02-01-2014, 11:11 AM
Looking like our biggest attendance since the stadium was completed. Let's follow that up with a win.

Frogga
02-01-2014, 11:13 AM
According to a friend big queues at Easter Road

Yep, currently stretching to corner of FF stand

02-01-2014, 11:13 AM
Not counting the few sections that are in green we've already sold almost a hundred tickets today.

I've done the green as well, by my counting 180 sold today and 786 left.

02-01-2014, 11:19 AM
sect 2 now sold out, sect 11 only 3 left, sect 12 x 2, sect 3 = sold out

may as well turn section 25 in to an extra burger bar

02-01-2014, 11:24 AM
Probably will be mate.

brilliant news! cant wait for tonight. we are due these puddle drinkers a doing!

c'mon the hibees

KdyHby
02-01-2014, 11:26 AM
Sect 3 & 12 gone now

02-01-2014, 11:27 AM
Any updates on queues would be v welcome- going to head down at some point to get some for friends. Cheers

02-01-2014, 11:28 AM
nae idea :greengrin first time i've saw this message since i started 'DOT' count "The Box office is currently experiencing high demand, you are in a queue" :I'm waiti

Well done 'dot counter' :-D

Atmosphere is going to be good (wish I was going)

02-01-2014, 11:30 AM
Sympathies with anyone ending up in 25, 10 & 15 as the views from these upper tier gable ends are honking.

02-01-2014, 11:31 AM
only 270 left for the FF

02-01-2014, 11:32 AM
Any updates on queues would be v welcome- going to head down at some point to get some for friends. Cheers

Queue from the T.O to the corner of the FF, i'd get here soon as it will probably get worse later on mate.

Stuarty27
02-01-2014, 11:36 AM
This is gonna be a sell out

can anyone who knows people in the queue text them to take the last 2 seats in sect 11 ta

:)

GoldenEagle
I reckon the sold out signs will be up before 5pm this evening.

02-01-2014, 11:37 AM
This is gonna be a sell out

As much as i would love for this to happen, what makes you so sure bud?

02-01-2014, 11:38 AM
dammit, an empty seat has appeared in sect 3 again...:greengrin

Section 15 just went yellow

http://media0.giphy.com/media/MOWPkhRAUbR7i/giphy.gif

Falkirk Hibby
Dot count update as from 12.30 pm!

FF Lower - 40
FF Upper - 245
West Lower - 233
West Upper - 207

725 left, so shifting pretty well today!

02-01-2014, 11:40 AM
Does anyone know if collections are at a different window from purchases?

02-01-2014, 11:41 AM
Can someone please post the online stadium ticketing plan up?

Queue from the T.O to the corner of the FF, i'd get here soon as it will probably get worse later on mate.

Thanks mate, might hope for a bit of a lul mid aft- if its not already sold out! I wonder how many in the queue have already got their tickets bought and are just picking up vs buying more

Looking like we'll not be far off 20k tickets sold - might even break it. Could this be a special night?

02-01-2014, 11:43 AM
If we sell out tonight and we win, there will be scenes.

02-01-2014, 11:44 AM
Does anyone know if collections are at a different window from purchases?

None of the rear windows open, everyone queuing to go in the door so assume collections & purchases in same queue.

Frogga
02-01-2014, 11:47 AM
I've just moved my seat in case anyone is looking for a single seat in sect 17!

HibbySpurs
Fantastic looking crowd for tonight just now... Cant wait....

HiBremian

Any good?

gegs70
I take it you can still buy tickets online and print?

02-01-2014, 11:50 AM

Unbelievable scenes!!

I take it you can still buy tickets online and print?

Yep:aok:

Weststandwanab
According to a friend big queues at Easter RoadI just left and it is still quite long.

Any updates on queues would be v welcome- going to head down at some point to get some for friends. CheersI would guess about 60 in the queue as I left.

Thanks mate, might hope for a bit of a lul mid aft- if its not already sold out! I wonder how many in the queue have already got their tickets bought and are just picking up vs buying more most people whilst I was there were buying.

None of the rear windows open, everyone queuing to go in the door so assume collections & purchases in same queue. The Tache saving money again.

HibbySpurs

Edit: Sorry it's so small, I'm no good at putting up GIF'S.....

02-01-2014, 11:52 AM
Butcher has pretty much paid for his salary for the next 12 months with the ticket sales increase for this game alone. I reckon he has put 5k onto the gate.

02-01-2014, 11:58 AM
Although the capacity of Easter Road is 20,400-odd there is around 560 seats (e.g. directors box, press) that do not go on sale.

Taking the missing 560 seats into account and assuming as reported that corporate hostility (650 seats) are gone then its looking like 19,000 seats have now been sold. :thumbsup:

02-01-2014, 12:05 PM

Any good?

Cheers mate. That looks great! Very close to a sell out. Really hope the lads do their part on the pitch tonight.

Falkirk Hibby
02-01-2014, 12:06 PM
Section 11 now sold out and 9 gone to yellow! :thumbsup:

02-01-2014, 12:15 PM

As I said before - it's live on Sky and with no other games on in the UK at the same time - most of the UK will be watching it - so as fans we need to make this a night to remember - obviously the players have to do their part also and I am sure TB will have them ready.

HibbySpurs
02-01-2014, 12:20 PM
Just a nose on sickbag to see if they had a thread similar to this....

Some yak saying "is that all they've sold?".... What an utter trumpet.....

When was the last time Hearts had over 18,000 at a game?

Ohhhh that's right it's simply not possible as their remashackle wriggly tin "stadia" isnt anywhere near the size of ours......

Bitter & twisted to the very end :brokenyam::giruy:

02-01-2014, 12:25 PM
Just a nose on sickbag to see if they had a thread similar to this....

Some yak saying "is that all they've sold?".... What an utter trumpet.....

When was the last time Hearts had over 18,000 at a game?

Ohhhh that's right it's simply not possible as their remashackle wriggly tin "stadia" isnt anywhere near the size of ours......

Bitter & twisted to the very end :brokenyam::giruy:

this :top marks

02-01-2014, 12:25 PM
Queue of bout 50 at TO.
1 queue for purchase '& collection with no windows open.
No collection window poor imo

HibbySpurs
02-01-2014, 12:29 PM
Queue of bout 50 at TO.
1 queue for purchase '& collection with no windows open.
No collection window poor imo

To be honest as I now live out in the sticks (well West Lothian)... I've found the print at home feature to be a great addition... For the last derby I ended up traipsing all the way from work during my lunch hour to the ground and back to pick up and it took me nearly the full hour....

Top marks to Hibs for getting the self print feature up and running.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

02-01-2014, 12:35 PM
There's a fair size queue... Maybe about 40 people at the moment. Expecting about a half hour wait.

sbell1875
02-01-2014, 12:37 PM
If we exceed 20,000 (granted a big ask) this will surely be the biggest Derby attendance in Edinburgh for some time?

I'm too young to remember the glory days of the terrace and Cow Shed etc but does anyone know what the highest attendance is for say the last 30 years?

A big well done to everyone attending tonight though. I for one am looking to seeing near 20,000 at Easter Road for the first time in my days.

02-01-2014, 12:38 PM
Did a (very) quick count

Sect Seats left
1 106
10 99
15 65
9 54
16 14
21 21
22 20
23 1
50 4
24 12
20 22
25 132
Total 550

02-01-2014, 12:40 PM
Just printed off another couple, up in Section 10 for the grandson & his mum - these tickets are going fast.

02-01-2014, 12:41 PM
Did a (very) quick count

Sect Seats left
1 106
10 99
15 65
9 54
16 14
21 21
22 20
23 1
50 4
24 12
20 22
25 132
Total 550

I'm impressed. Very impressed.

02-01-2014, 12:42 PM
If we exceed 20,000 (granted a big ask) this will surely be the biggest Derby attendance in Edinburgh for some time?

I'm too young to remember the glory days of the terrace and Cow Shed etc but does anyone know what the highest attendance is for say the last 30 years?

A big well done to everyone attending tonight though. I for one am looking to seeing near 20,000 at Easter Road for the first time in my days.

21, 657 was the crowd at ER - January 2nd 1993

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Edinburgh_derby

Tonight's crowd is remarkable considering we are 7th in the league!

KdyHby
02-01-2014, 12:42 PM
23 FF back, now red

Allan45
02-01-2014, 12:43 PM
I can not wait to go on the train at Inverkeithing at 5pm to head towards Easter Road....:flag:

02-01-2014, 12:48 PM
Mon the hibs!

02-01-2014, 12:55 PM
Fantastic effort Guys....

Let's get the job done, good and proper... ;-)

02-01-2014, 12:56 PM
love reading the ticket updates! can see a packed stadium tonight and hopefully a nice win over the puddle drinking tramps :greengrin

JHFC
02-01-2014, 12:56 PM
21, 657 was the crowd at ER - January 2nd 1993

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Edinburgh_derby

Tonight's crowd is remarkable considering we are 7th in the league!

also considering the last two derby results

02-01-2014, 12:59 PM

And live TV. Happy Days :-)

02-01-2014, 01:01 PM
Dot update

west= 260 left

FF= 209 left

nearly

02-01-2014, 01:03 PM

And the Malmo fiasco where another big Hibs support was let down.

02-01-2014, 01:05 PM
And the Malmo fiasco where another big Hibs support was let down.

SHuuuooosht :wink:

02-01-2014, 01:06 PM
Dot update west= 260 left FF= 209 left nearly

Excellent. I am not sure if this is correct but if we get a crowd of 20,000. We have say 8,000 ST holders so there are 12,000 extra in the ground.

So £28 x 12,000 is £336,000.

I know there are concessions etc but I am sure the hospitality will keep the figure around that. Minus cost etc we are looking at making about £300,000 (ish)

02-01-2014, 01:08 PM
Don't forget the telly money and increased sales of Happy Hibby Half Time Draw!!!

Weststandwanab
02-01-2014, 01:09 PM
Excellent. I am not sure if this is correct but if we get a crowd of 20,000.

We have say 8,000 ST holders so there are 12,000 extra in the ground.

I know there are confessions etc but I am sure the hospitality will keep the figure around that.

Minus cost etc we are looking at making about £300,000 (ish) Who will be confessing ?

martin63
02-01-2014, 01:10 PM

I know there are confessions etc but I am sure the hospitality will keep the figure around that.

Minus cost etc we are looking at making about £300,000 (ish)

I am not confessing to anything without my lawyer being present :na na:

Sweep
02-01-2014, 01:10 PM

27,219 in 1989. Those were the days of the sways in the east :greengrin

Falkirk Hibby
02-01-2014, 01:11 PM
2pm Dot Update:

FF Lower:
Section 16 - 14
Section 20 - 15

FF Upper:
Section 21 - 19
Section 22 - 19
Section 50 - 4
Section 24 - 10
Section 25 - 127

West Lower:
Section 1 - 78
Section 9 - 44

West Upper:
Section 10 - 85
Section 11 - 1
Section 13 - 1
Section 15 - 47

Total remaining is 464, so sold another 261 seats since 12.30pm...

02-01-2014, 01:11 PM

i know its all if's and but;s but i wonder what the attendance would have been had Fenlon still been here?
I would guess at 14k, so Butcher has added 6k to the crowd?

02-01-2014, 01:12 PM
Who will be confessing ?

Bloody predictive anyway concessions that should be.

02-01-2014, 01:12 PM
love reading the ticket updates! can see a packed stadium tonight and hopefully a nice win over the puddle drinking tramps :greengrin

This thread has been great for sales and promoting print at home - just imagine the TO queues if we hadn't got this up and running

sbell1875
02-01-2014, 01:13 PM
27,219 in 1989. Those were the days of the sways in the east :greengrin

Wow so possibly the best attended Derby in close to 25 years?

Who's the wee team now eh?!

02-01-2014, 01:14 PM

enough for 2 sparky's :thumbsup: FACT

Who will be confessing ?

This thread has been great for sales and promoting print at home - just imagine the TO queues if we hadn't got this up and running

A great innovation that one --------------- congrats to all those who were involved in developing the system.

last section gone yellow from Green :not worth:not worth

A few singles appearing as people switch to add others to their group

02-01-2014, 01:15 PM
Don't forget the telly money and increased sales of Happy Hibby Half Time Draw!!!

There's no tv money for league games.

02-01-2014, 01:17 PM
There's no tv money for league games.

There is, it's just put in the pot :na na:

Bobo
02-01-2014, 01:19 PM
i know its all if's and but;s but i wonder what the attendance would have been had Fenlon still been here?
I would guess at 14k, so Butcher has added 6k to the crowd?

There was 16,797 at the league cup tie in October so a little less than the 6k you suggest but still more than we'd have if Fenlon was still here. :aok:

Bleeds green
02-01-2014, 01:19 PM
Was meant to be backshift lads but just been told I can finish at 6 ya *** dancer, can I still get a ticket at this time if there are any left??

02-01-2014, 01:20 PM
Think this thread has helped us promote the game. Interest has just grown and grown. People now worrying that they are going to miss out

02-01-2014, 01:21 PM
Excellent. I am not sure if this is correct but if we get a crowd of 20,000. We have say 8,000 ST holders so there are 12,000 extra in the ground.

I know there are concessions etc but I am sure the hospitality will keep the figure around that. Minus cost etc we are looking at making about £300,000 (ish)

All sections have now turend amber, come on guys make this a sell out.............

02-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Was meant to be backshift lads but just been told I can finish at 6 ya *** dancer, can I still get a ticket at this time if there are any left??

Still a few hundred left, buy online and print it yourself.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx

02-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Agree it seems to have helped shift a fair few in last two days alone and saves queuing Any update on que earlier golf were saying not enough windows open so with 50 in que it was taking half an hour to get served

Falkirk Hibby
02-01-2014, 01:23 PM

Good news!:aok:

Yes of course you can as still around 450 tickets left. If you are on the database you will have no problems. If you aren't, you will need a mate that is to get it for you. Enjoy the match!!!

02-01-2014, 01:25 PM
All sections have now turend amber, come on guys make this a sell out.............

just counted the dots and i reckon theres 285 left in total

02-01-2014, 01:25 PM
Good to hear..... :-))

02-01-2014, 01:26 PM
When it finally goes all red can someone post it up It will be a piece of History First sell out at new redeveloped stadium .We can send it to whoever hearts related to remind them we are and always have been the big team.i

Bleeds green
Good news!:aok:

Yes of course you can as still around 450 tickets left. If you are on the database you will have no problems. If you aren't, you will need a mate that is to get it for you. Enjoy the match!!!

I'm on the database mate can't print the ticket at home option as working til 6 it will just be a case off finish and straight over to ER

Weststandwanab
enough for 2 sparky's :thumbsup: FACT:flag:

:greengrin That will be a YAM fact as there was no allowance for V.A.T and Corporation Tax ! The former will be payable and the latter possibly payable !

02-01-2014, 01:27 PM

Surely they will go too? It's only half 2 , this is going to be bouncing

02-01-2014, 01:27 PM
Would strongly advise getting there as early as possible and get everyone in before kick off. Lets get this place properly BOUNCING. We are Hibernian F.C:flag:

oh, and try bring a friend or 2:greengrin

gackohibs
02-01-2014, 01:28 PM
Big queue at ticket office as wel as whatever phone/online sales before kick off

AngusHibby
surely not?!

HiBremian
Section 13 West Stand, one seat left. Who's gonna be the lucky buyer?

UPDATE: Gone! :-) Must have been a glitch!

02-01-2014, 01:29 PM
When it finally goes all red can someone post it up It will be a piece of History First sell out at new redeveloped stadium .We can send it to whoever hearts related to remind them we are and always have been the big team.i

Remember though we died on that day a couple of years ago..... NOT. Even if we only sold 17,500 it's still more than their *****hole Holds

Joe
02-01-2014, 01:30 PM
308 tickets left, we have passed the 20,000 mark :thumbsup:

Purehibee_MYB
02-01-2014, 01:30 PM
The West is pretty close to sold out! :thumbsup:

02-01-2014, 01:31 PM

I thought the capacity was 20,250?

02-01-2014, 01:31 PM

Unbelievable considering everything we've been through in the recent games against them.

gegs70
02-01-2014, 01:32 PM
I'm on the database mate can't print the ticket at home option as working til 6 it will just be a case off finish and straight over to ER

Use the works printer or phone and reserve a ticket.

Weststandwanab
When it finally goes all red can someone post it up It will be a piece of History First sell out at new redeveloped stadium .We can send it to whoever hearts related to remind them we are and always have been the big team.i That is a great idea.

I'm on the database mate can't print the ticket at home option as working til 6 it will just be a case off finish and straight over to ERGood luck with getting a ticket.

02-01-2014, 01:33 PM
Remember though we died on that day a couple of years ago..... NOT.

Even if we only sold 17,000 it's still more than their *****hole Holds

Don't be so silly. All big teams allow their wee rivals to draw the biggest attendance the city has seen for years.

02-01-2014, 01:33 PM

02-01-2014, 01:34 PM

If 12k are sold and 4k of those were concessions then allowing for VAT, we'd get about £230K.

Don't be so silly. All big teams allow their wee rivals to draw the biggest attendance the city has seen for years.

Your right silly me ;-D

Rod just getting some contractors in just now to erect a few temporary stands in the corners:greengrin

We done it Dad
02-01-2014, 01:35 PM
Just leaving to go to the game hope we sell out
before i get my first pint.

02-01-2014, 01:35 PM
If 12k are sold and 4k of those were concessions then allowing for VAT, we'd get about £230K.

Cheers for that was just a guesstimate but still a fair whack etc

02-01-2014, 01:36 PM

That's brilliant.

Hopefully we put on a show tonight and encourage a fair few of tonights walk ups to come back regularly.

Amazing the effect a few goals and a manager who speaks only positivity had had.

hibees59
02-01-2014, 01:38 PM
Sorry lads, don't want to spoil the party. I've just done a dot count and I make it 415 tickets available - FF has 191 and the West has 224. Still think we'll get a sell out.:flag:

02-01-2014, 01:40 PM
Replying to my own posts now as excitement mounts .Another thought it would also allow the Hear7s to see what being in the Red should be about Filling big Stadiums not Administration Derby general begging and all to keep that wee ram shackled stadium of there s Fabre.y fit for purpose in the lower leagues .:greengrin:flag:

02-01-2014, 01:41 PM

Available:

West: 190

FF: 171

Total: 362

02-01-2014, 01:42 PM
Sorry lads, don't want to spoil the party. I've just done a dot count and I make it 415 tickets available - FF has 191 and the West has 224. Still think we'll get a sell out.:flag:

I agree with that but its getting less by the minute, I predict sell out at 4.12pm. :greengrin

02-01-2014, 01:42 PM
Still plenty time dinnae worry

02-01-2014, 01:43 PM

You can buy online and select 'Collect from ticket office' or buy over the phone at 0131 661 1875 and collect at the ticket office also.

Time for a pint!

Weststandwanab
02-01-2014, 01:44 PM
Would strongly advise getting there as early as possible and get everyone in before kick off. Lets get this place properly BOUNCING. We are Hibernian F.C:flag:

oh, and try bring a friend or 2:greengrin Would the friend or two not need tickets ?

Section 13 West Stand, one seat left. Who's gonna be the lucky buyer?

UPDATE: Gone! :-) Must have been a glitch! Somebody's friends got it!

Use the works printer or phone and reserve a ticket.What if they work for a Yam ? . They will not be happy subsidising a wee team supporter !

I thought the capacity was 20,250? What a great number.

02-01-2014, 01:45 PM
Replying to my own posts now as excitement mounts .Another thought it would also allow the Hear7s to see what being in the Red should be about Filling big Stadiums not Administration Derby general begging and all to keep that wee ram shackled stadium of there s Fabre.y fit for purpose in the lower leagues .:greengrin:flag:

Excellent post/reply to you own post.

I hope some of those deluded roasters are looking in and reading this. They call ER the echo dome and that it has no atmosphere. Well they are about to find out tonight.

02-01-2014, 01:46 PM
Loving the ticket updates :aok:

Keep them coming,as a few folk are keeping a close eye on this thread.

Great support from the Hibs family,after every knock down, we just keep bouncing back.
Not bad for a club that died eh. :greengrin

20,000 + read it and weep ya paraffin lamps.

02-01-2014, 01:47 PM
378 tickets now

MurrayfieldHibs
02-01-2014, 01:47 PM
I agree with that but its getting less by the minute, I predict sell out at 4.12pm. :greengrin

My Money's on 4.37. Any other takers?

02-01-2014, 01:48 PM

:tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa:

02-01-2014, 01:48 PM
Loving the ticket updates :aok: Keep them coming,as a few folk are keeping a close eye on this thread. Great support from the Hibs family,after every knock down, we just keep bouncing back. Not bad for a club that died eh. :greengrin 20,000 + read it and weep ya paraffin lamps.

A wee something for our guest on lookers

GIRFUYYYF's

02-01-2014, 01:49 PM
Seats Available (at 14:40)

To all those that constantly harp on about it being a waste of time spending the money on a completed stadium and having a capacity of 20,000 that we'd never need (one of whom is not even going today, as per usual)

02-01-2014, 01:49 PM
They are moving at approx 150 per hour now. This will sell out.

...WentToMowAnSPL
02-01-2014, 01:50 PM
Absolutely amazing support ... On my way down on the train from Aberdeen just now watching this thread #GGTTH !

02-01-2014, 01:51 PM
You can buy online and select 'Collect from ticket office' or buy over the phone at 0131 661 1875 and collect at the ticket office also.

Time for a pint!

You have more chance of getting served in the 4 in hand at 7pm than of getting that number answered with queues at TO....

Print Print Print (or as my mate did....buy...send email to me...I printed...he collected from me...no queue :greengrin)

HiBremian
02-01-2014, 01:51 PM
378 tickets now

Spot on, Hibby70, just did a count:

West Stand:
section 15 : 28
section 9 : 40
section 1 : 62
section 10 : 67

FF Stand:
section 16 : 13
section 21 : 17
section 22 : 19
section 20 : 8
section 25 : 111
section 24 : 9
section 50 : 4

Expect a few of these to go red in the next few mins :greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

02-01-2014, 01:53 PM
what is ER capacity now ?

Purehibee_MYB
02-01-2014, 01:53 PM
Guys over on Kickback saying we have no chance of getting 20,000.. Let's prove them wrong guys :tbgwa:

02-01-2014, 01:54 PM
what is ER capacity now ?

Hibee Ryan
Absolutely incredible support from the hibs family!!! Hopefully with a good performance people keep coming back! Onwards and upwards Hibees 😄

Weststandwanab
That's brilliant.

Hopefully we put on a show tonight and encourage a fair few of tonights walk ups to come back regularly.

Amazing the effect a few goals and a manager who speaks only positivity had had. It would be amazing what a significant win tonight would do for crowd numbers in the coming weeks.

Sorry lads, don't want to spoil the party. I've just done a dot count and I make it 415 tickets available - FF has 191 and the West has 224. Still think we'll get a sell out.:flag: Can these dot counters not be like us been counters and get it right ?

I agree with that but its getting less by the minute, I predict sell out at 4.12pm. :greengrin Can I go for 5.10 just for the irony . ?

Time for a pint! What a great idea !

Spot on, Hibby70, just did a count:

West Stand:
section 15 : 28
section 9 : 40
section 1 : 62
section 10 : 67

FF Stand:
section 16 : 13
section 21 : 17
section 22 : 19
section 20 : 8
section 25 : 111
section 24 : 9
section 50 : 4

Expect a few of these to go red in the next few mins :greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

I'm good at counting -what can I say.

02-01-2014, 01:55 PM
They are moving at approx 150 per hour now. This will sell out.

Time for punters who bought Kids ST in FF lower to get cup final briefs to get these converted into adults (cost £14 for this game).......

or anyone else with kids ST's for whom its too noisy / late

There WILL be people who turn up at 6pm/7pm expecting to get a ticket who are going to be disappointed......

Guys over on Kickback saying we have no chance of getting 20,000.. Let's prove them wrong guys :tbgwa:

It'll no matter a **** as we've surpassed the capacity of their dump. Green with envy. Deluded roasters I tell ye roasters

147lothian
Lets hope for an early goal and a night to remember! So that the walk ups realise its safe to go to Easter Road:agree:

cheers

more than 20K is a fantastic crowd - looking forward to see it on the box tonight, wish I was there though :(

02-01-2014, 01:56 PM
Has the ff sold out?

cheers more than 20K is a fantastic crowd - looking forward to see it on the box tonight, wish I was there though :(

No probs - same here. Just a few the nite for me.

sbell1875
Can't wait to see and hear sunshine on Leith tonight.

Place is gonna be bouncing!

02-01-2014, 01:58 PM
We sold out yet??

KdyHby
My Money's on 4.37. Any other takers?

Think it'll take longer than that, just after 6. I'll go for 6 2.

HiBremian
Has the ff sold out?

Still 180 tickets left - mostly section 25 (east corner).

If we gave out official attendances as they do (tickets sold inc STs, not bums on seats) we'd already be over the 20K. :agree:

02-01-2014, 01:59 PM

You got the flags for tonight :wink:

02-01-2014, 02:00 PM
If we gave out official attendances as they do (tickets sold inc STs, not bums on seats) we'd already be over the 20K. :agree:

Think we should do this and remind them who the big team really is??

We sold out yet??
Be patient We will

Well by my calculations if the stadium holds 20,421 and we have 378 tickets left then that means that there's already 20,043 tickets sold. GIRFUY Yam tramps.

02-01-2014, 02:01 PM
Be patient We will

:-D sorry was trying to be funny.

Available:

Close to what I get:

FF Lower 21
FF Upper 159 (with 110 of those in section 25)
West South 125 (last section)
West North 63 (last section)

Total 368

now only 99 in problem section 25

02-01-2014, 02:02 PM
342 now - so thats another 36 gone in 12 minutes on my watch.

Gustavo Fring

so you reckon 1000 ST holders wont turn up

thats 1/8th of season ticket holders not goin :confused:

surely a few that cant make it will give their seat to 1 of their mates ?

Purehibee_MYB
You got the flags for tonight :wink:

Nah mate, the MYB member with the MYB flag is not able to make it unfortunately.. Only flag I have is a Honduras one ha. Maybe if I bring it Jorge will appear :cb

02-01-2014, 02:03 PM
How is the queue looking at the TO?

:jamboak::jamboak:

Weststandwanab
Time for punters who bought Kids ST in FF lower to get cup final briefs to get these converted into adults (cost £14 for this game).......

or anyone else with kids ST's for whom its too noisy / late

There WILL be people who turn up at 6pm/7pm expecting to get a ticket who are going to be disappointed...... That is a good point my son not coming tonight -too young - but an adult is taking his place.

It'll no matter a **** as we've surpassed the capacity of their dump. Green with envy. Deluded roasters I tell ye roasters It is their incapacity I like.

Think it'll take longer than that, just after 6. I'll go for 6 2. Great shout.

Nah mate, the MYB member with the MYB flag is not able to make it unfortunately.. Only flag I have is a Honduras one ha. Maybe if I bring it Jorge will appear :cb

http://papagaiobrasilia.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/crybaby.gif:greengrin

Purehibee_MYB
02-01-2014, 02:04 PM
http://papagaiobrasilia.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/crybaby.gif:greengrin

I'm hurting as much as you are :greengrin

02-01-2014, 02:05 PM
Print Print Print (or as my mate did....buy...send email to me...I printed...he collected from me...no queue :greengrin)

That right there is a cracking bit of advice if you don't wanna queue.
This is gonna be good :-) gerintaethem

02-01-2014, 02:06 PM

Your no hurting as much as these roasters

Falkirk Hibby
Can't be bothered doing a section breakdown, but as of 3pm now 332 remaining, so sold 132 in last hour!:greengrin

Still disappointing :greengrin

02-01-2014, 02:08 PM
Guys are yous all in heaven or something? Remember we died on the 19th May a few year back. Meeeehhhhh

Can't be bothered doing a section breakdown, but as of 3pm now 332 remaining, so sold 132 in last hour!:greengrin

If that is indeed the case then there will be at least

20,089 at the game.

Just been past ticket office and still a Q of about 60 people.

If you haven't got your ticket yet - I would buy it online and print it !

Going to be very close to a sell out ! There is only team in Edinburgh!

Purehibee_MYB
02-01-2014, 02:09 PM
Your no hurting as much as these roasters

Must kill them inside knowing that we are on the up whilst they are dying :greengrin

02-01-2014, 02:09 PM
Right, who the ****s moved from sections 18 & 39 - just sit on yer ***** and chill out! :cb

LioNeilMessi
02-01-2014, 02:11 PM
Be patient We will

What about now? :hyper: :greengrin

Falkirk Hibby
02-01-2014, 02:11 PM
Right, who the ****s moved from sections 18 & 39 - just sit on yer ***** and chill out! :cb

Oh no, the East is no longer a sell out! :wink:

02-01-2014, 02:14 PM
http://www.hibs.net/hibernianfc/qdata/hibernianfc_header.png
The Box Office is currently experiencing high demand. You are in a queue.Please do not navigate away from this page, or you may lose your position in the queue.
Below is an estimate of how long you will have to wait before you are admitted.

Thank you for your patience.

Purehibee_MYB
02-01-2014, 02:14 PM
The Box Office is currently experiencing high demand. You are in a queue.

Please do not navigate away from this page, or you may lose your position in the queue.

02-01-2014, 02:16 PM
I make it 299 left now.

Stuarty27
Red people I wanna see red!!!👍

Please do not navigate away from this page, or you may lose your position in the queue.

i stopped refreshing a good while ago, just in case some are trying to get on to get a ticket :agree:

02-01-2014, 02:20 PM
If u ain't buying sign out & it tl sell out way quicker

MurrayfieldHibs
02-01-2014, 02:20 PM

Do you think it would help if we stopped refreshing every 2 minutes? :hmmm:

02-01-2014, 02:25 PM
Close to what I get:

FF Lower 21
FF Upper 159 (with 110 of those in section 25)
West South 125 (last section)
West North 63 (last section)

Total 368

In 30 minutes, the above has changed to:

FF Lower 16
FF Upper 154 (with 108 of those in section 25)
West South 106 (last section)
West North 26 (last section)

Total 302

Looking good.:flag::flag:

02-01-2014, 02:25 PM
Absolutely excellent!!!

Really hope the lads put on a performance tonight. The fans have without a shadow of a doubt than their bit, it's now up to Terry and co do their bit and what an excellent way it will be to kick 2014!

C'MON HIBEES!!!!

:flag::tbgwa::flag:

02-01-2014, 02:26 PM

done!

KdyHby
02-01-2014, 02:28 PM

Done x 2

02-01-2014, 02:28 PM
In 30 minutes, the above has changed to: FF Lower 16 FF Upper 154 (with 108 of those in section 25) West South 106 (last section) West North 26 (last section) Total 302 Looking good.:flag::flag:

02-01-2014, 02:31 PM
Fantastic news!!!

Now, when Easter Road is packed tonight, and it will be, we have to create a deafening atmosphere, make their wee laddies brick it. If we go a goal down, we sing even louder, not that I think it will come to that.

Big Terry won't allow us to lose to them. GGTTH FTH

02-01-2014, 02:31 PM
:-D sorry was trying to be funny.
I do that all the time no need to say sorry

02-01-2014, 02:32 PM
I do that all the time no need to say sorry

:-D

Deek01
Currently a queue of around 50/60 people.

Purehibee_MYB

"#HibsvHearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HibsvHearts&src=hash) Ticket Update - now less than 400 tickets remaining for tonight's Edinburgh Derby":thumbsup:

02-01-2014, 02:33 PM
I less than 400 according to the fishy site, hope it sells out

02-01-2014, 02:33 PM
That's hibs announced that there's less than 400 left.

02-01-2014, 02:34 PM
That's hibs announced that there's less than 400 left.

20,000 plus it is then.

Excellent.