View Full Version : New kit supplier - Nike (merged)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

06-06-2013, 05:00 PM
Its this in bottle green. http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Blue-Athletic-Bilbao-Shirt-2013-14.jpg

100% it is not bottle green, it is back to the green of previous seasons.

Quality much better than Puma.

06-06-2013, 05:01 PM

Real shame think bottle green looks great. Sad to hear this.

06-06-2013, 05:06 PM

:boo hoo:

06-06-2013, 05:08 PM
:boo hoo:

Sorry mate, I liked the bottle green as well.

06-06-2013, 05:11 PM
Who decides which shade of green we use? Surely the club have some input, they'll have realised how popular this seasons strip was. Can't be any harder to use a darker shade of material when the tops are manufactured.

Hibdan12
06-06-2013, 05:33 PM

thank god ! far to dull this season, almost as dull as the ****bo's :lolyam: . we are the bright (good) team:bye:; and they are the dull (evil) team :devil:. bright and vibrant makes us stand out!

WHUHibs
06-06-2013, 05:41 PM

Woudnt it be nice if it was a retro strip to bring a feeling of nostalgia......after all this would be a new idea and create a feel good factor,,:wink:

06-06-2013, 05:47 PM
Hopefully the green of a few years ago than Pumas last bright green efforts then

06-06-2013, 05:59 PM
Anyone over 10 getting too worried about this needs to get a grip. We will see tomorrow morning!

Say`s he checking the new strip thread....:greengrin

You are right of course, anyone over 10 worrying about the new strip does indeed need to get a grip. I`m 43 and still get that same excitement about about our new strip`s unveiling as I did when I was 10, as embarrassing as that is!

West hamBERNIAN
06-06-2013, 06:09 PM
Someone mentioned Greece's new kit which looks like Everton's from 2012-13 without the white collar.
I like the thick cuffs but I'm not a fan of either of these kits - I don't like the 'armbands'.

Still, it's possible that we could get one of these next season or the season after!

Arsenal
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeArsenal_zps4dfe96ab.png

Everton
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeEverton_zps1b948144.png

Yeah I think it'll be like the bottom one here, though the lad I know didn't know what seasons everton top so I'm hopefull it won't have the kids arm bands look. Actually think the top one here is really smart. Hope the guy is wrong but I doubt it.

06-06-2013, 06:10 PM

You are right of course, anyone over 10 worrying about the new strip does indeed need to get a grip. I`m 43 and still get that same excitement about about our new strip`s unveiling as I did when I was 10, as embarrassing as that is!

Snap! (I'm only 31 though, surely I'll have matured by your age?)

I won't buy the strip but I might make a walk round to the shop to see what its like and see what the training gears like, I might buy that as its good for fives.

What's even more crazy though, I've even got a theory that the better the strip the better we'll do! As soon as I saw that awful yellow and green effort a few years back I knew we were ****ed ans to an extent I was right, think we lost every game we wore that strip, or we certainly never won any.

West hamBERNIAN
06-06-2013, 06:12 PM

Isnt it just and you know what else embarrasses me, I get excited when we sign players or even play in Europe.:greengrin

06-06-2013, 06:19 PM
Who decides which shade of green we use? Surely the club have some input, they'll have realised how popular this seasons strip was. Can't be any harder to use a darker shade of material when the tops are manufactured.

No idea Sean.

Would imagine the club would discuss the subject with the supplier but I'm guessing.

Purehibee_MYB
06-06-2013, 06:31 PM
Is it just me being a naive youngster or a few years ago when we were with Lecoq Sportif was there no real templates used? It seems to be with Puma that this recurrence of templates has cropped up and looks like it will continue with Nike

hibbeedavid
06-06-2013, 07:13 PM
Is it just me being a naive youngster or a few years ago when we were with Lecoq Sportif was there no real templates used? It seems to be with Puma that this recurrence of templates has cropped up and looks like it will continue with Nike

I'd say a naive youngster as our 1998 away kit was identical in design to the Carlton away kit of the time - we had yellow they had an off white, as was our 2000 white away kit which they had in white and red, our 2001 purple away kit was identical to their black kit, our 2004 white away was the same as Wolves sky blue away, our 2005 black kit was identical to Wolves' black and gold kit and our 2009 white away kit was identical to Wolves' white and red away! So Le Coq Sportif were just as bad for templates, just fewer teams used them!

Purehibee_MYB
06-06-2013, 07:16 PM
I'd say a naive youngster as our 1998 away kit was identical in design to the Carlton away kit of the time - we had yellow they had an off white, as was our 2000 white away kit which they had in white and red, our 2001 purple away kit was identical to their black kit, our 2004 white away was the same as Wolves sky blue away, our 2005 black kit was identical to Wolves' black and gold kit and our 2009 white away kit was identical to Wolves' white and red away! So Le Coq Sportif were just as bad for templates, just fewer teams used them!

Ha well that's me told.. Suppose my sole focus of my childhood was Hibs and now I'm more aware of goings on with other teams:thumbsup:

06-06-2013, 07:49 PM

Go and someone with time on their hands add pictures of these! :greengrin

hibbeedavid
06-06-2013, 08:58 PM

First example!

hibbeedavid
06-06-2013, 09:01 PM

2001 Away's

hibbeedavid
06-06-2013, 09:04 PM

2004 us and Wolves

06-06-2013, 09:05 PM
No idea Sean.

Would imagine the club would discuss the subject with the supplier but I'm guessing.

I believe it is one of our own John Nicol...

will the strip be available from the online club store from midnight?

hibbeedavid
06-06-2013, 09:06 PM

hibbeedavid
06-06-2013, 09:09 PM

hibbeedavid
06-06-2013, 09:11 PM

1998! as many i can think of for now!

06-06-2013, 09:13 PM
Ha well that's me told.. Suppose my sole focus of my childhood was Hibs and now I'm more aware of goings on with other teams:thumbsup:

They got away with it a lot more before the internet made sure everything was scrutinised to within an inch of its life.

Now if anyone dare give us the same strip design as a mongolian third division team then we will know about it and moan :greengrin

06-06-2013, 09:14 PM
Just under 12hours to go until the new shirt is out / revealed

Bit frustrated as I for one am not a fan of this approach by the club

We are nearly always last to unveil the new shirts and you can't even call it a clever marketing campaign

All we know is that it'll be by Nike

Grump over

TrickyNicky
06-06-2013, 09:15 PM

2001 Away's

Oooh, ding dong!

Loved that strip, got the shirt, shorts and socks for a tenner off the official site!

TrickyNicky
06-06-2013, 09:17 PM
Just under 12hours to go until the new shirt is out / revealed

Bit frustrated as I for one am not a fan of this approach by the club

We are nearly always last to unveil the new shirts and you can't even call it a clever marketing campaign

All we know is that it'll be by Nike

Grump over

This type of up and down attitude is very common amongst 10 year olds on Christmas Eve.

It will be all good tomorrow pal, get tae sleep!:greengrin

hibbeedavid
06-06-2013, 09:19 PM
another identical design from 2007!

06-06-2013, 09:21 PM
This type of up and down attitude is very common amongst 10 year olds on Christmas Eve.

It will be all good tomorrow pal, get tae sleep!:greengrin

......ok then :rolleyes:

Seven up
06-06-2013, 09:49 PM
Went up around 7 and all the lights were on....No stock on back walls except Nike Polos but black track tops and other leisurewear was in full view....just beside cash desk were some models dressed up in the new kit....very surprised it was as easy to see as I thought everything would be blocked out..the kit looks nothing like ANY of the pics on here....VERY plain...green round collar...green body (not Bottle green)...and Plain white sleeves...no flashes or Hearts armbands....very retro 1980s look ala Bobby Thompson...liked what I saw.....1 more sleep...lol!:top marks:top marks

NYHibby
06-06-2013, 10:15 PM
the kit looks nothing like ANY of the pics on here....VERY plain...green round collar...green body (not Bottle green)...and Plain white sleeves...no flashes or Hearts armbands....very retro 1980s look ala Bobby Thompson

So like this?

http://www.oldfootballshirts.com/img/shirts/168/hibernian-home-football-shirt-1983-1984-s_7027_1.jpg

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-1984-1985-n.gif

hibeeleicester
06-06-2013, 10:24 PM
Like that top, just like i said it would be :wink:

DAVE1875
06-06-2013, 10:26 PM
Similar to this?

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/04/uhy5a2yq.jpg

(Obviously with a lighter shade of green)

NYHibby
06-06-2013, 10:30 PM
Or this?

http://cdn.niketalk.com/b/bf/350x700px-LL-bfcacf72_Small_original.jpeg

TAHibby
06-06-2013, 10:32 PM
Ahh, was kind of hoping it would be like the Arsenal one but I'll wait to judge. I'm far too excited for the reveal of a new kit :greengrin

06-06-2013, 10:38 PM
Like that top, just like i said it would be :wink:

That would be tremendous :agree:

06-06-2013, 10:45 PM
It's 2013, why didn't you take a photo on your phone?

06-06-2013, 11:13 PM
when is the shop open? need a top ,last seasons would do, and also need 2 numbers on it with a name. any info would be good.

06-06-2013, 11:17 PM
when is the shop open? need a top ,last seasons would do, and also need 2 numbers on it with a name. any info would be good.

10am IIRC :agree:

See here (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130603/070613_2262950_3199311)

06-06-2013, 11:32 PM
Went up around 7 and all the lights were on....No stock on back walls except Nike Polos but black track tops and other leisurewear was in full view....just beside cash desk were some models dressed up in the new kit....very surprised it was as easy to see as I thought everything would be blocked out..the kit looks nothing like ANY of the pics on here....VERY plain...green round collar...green body (not Bottle green)...and Plain white sleeves...no flashes or Hearts armbands....very retro 1980s look ala Bobby Thompson...liked what I saw.....1 more sleep...lol!:top marks:top marks

excellent :agree:

jamieross
07-06-2013, 12:04 AM
Is it biased to say that all of our LCS strips look much nicer than those of the same template?

HibeeHendo
07-06-2013, 12:14 AM
Maybe LCS just had templates for the away tops. Are you able to get some examples of any home tops done as a template?

07-06-2013, 02:13 AM

1998! as many i can think of for now!

Toiling with that one mate. That away shirt was unique as far as I remember. I don't think anyone else had used that sort of material for a long time and other shirts of the same make were all made from the silky stuff.

When I'm in the house that shirt is the uniform of choice for dossing about and even though it's falling to bits I won't wear anything else. I'll be buried in that top.:greengrin

07-06-2013, 02:40 AM
Thankfully, we won't have something like this!
I think it's bloody awful, I've never liked the pinstripe trims. Thick collar & cuffs is the way!
The patch badge is even worse.

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsCityHomeNike_zps4d7023b8.png

I prefer the big white collar one.
You might as well look at the past season or so if you're looking for possible Hibs shirts.
Nike have made some quality kits last season. Umbro was excellent under Nike too.

Even if we get stuck with a terrible Tottenham 'slope' design like Barça's gradient, at least Hearts will be worse off!
I know they're desperate to avoid liquidation, but sneaking Hibs' sleeves into the design won't give them Hibs' financial stability!

The shiny material, style and fit has taken me back to the mid-eighties when the round collars on the umbro shirts came about. Every second team had that design/template with maybe a few variations (a whacking great stripe accross the front in our case!).

I don't get the general ill-feeling towards patch badges either and don't see how they look cheap. With the patch you embroider the patch, then sew it on to the shirt. With an embroidered badge you just embroider the shirt. I don't see the difference and if anything, the patch takes more effort.
There's also a retro feel about patches and I think that's what was aimed for here. Let's be honest, City are one of the most important clubs in the world for Nike and if they demanded images of Noel and Liam on their away jersey they would have to bend over backwards to accommodate them or they would go elsewhere. The patches must have been the clubs call and I like them.

I get what you're saying about quality kits that Nike and especially Umbro have produced. The old firm and hearts have seen some smart numbers recently. It's just baffling the road adidas have gone down...it's as if they are trying to buck the trend by looking futuristic. Their kits have looked rubbish for years and the hearts kit/template is dreadful. David Silva's not fooling anyone in these adverts.

http://www.acasports.co.uk/images/adidas-teamwear-2013-14.jpg

07-06-2013, 06:04 AM
I suspect the armbands are a result of them having to shorten the stripes (they lost a court case against Nike who complained it gave Adidas more branding space than Nike gets) so these armband templates are an attempt at designing in a 'stopping point' for the stripes...

07-06-2013, 06:07 AM
Do you think a player will be announced aswell with the kit?

Im sure of it :wink:

07-06-2013, 06:11 AM

Interesting, any further hints you care to give?

07-06-2013, 06:12 AM

Tease

07-06-2013, 06:22 AM
as shiny strips go, you cannot beat either the Notts Forest or Ipswich tops of circa 1979/80 for utter shinyness! you could almost see your face in them :-)

07-06-2013, 06:37 AM
Tease

Claros. :wink:

07-06-2013, 06:39 AM

Just the one !

07-06-2013, 07:44 AM
I suspect the armbands are a result of them having to shorten the stripes (they lost a court case against Nike who complained it gave Adidas more branding space than Nike gets) so these armband templates are an attempt at designing in a 'stopping point' for the stripes...

That's surely not true?!

07-06-2013, 07:58 AM
That's surely not true?!

Pretty sure the armbands are for tournament patches most Adidas kits have them now, don't know if its now a requirement or if its just an Adidas idea. Also sure they had to do something in their game against Liverpool on the sleeves last season (google images should help) the Its just for se reason they have gone with a weird white panel this time . FIFA do have sponsorship guidelines as to amount of logos as goalkeeper gloves in top tournaments have only one logo allowed so the brands make up special gloves for the pros

DAVE1875
07-06-2013, 08:19 AM
Anyone know if we'll be able to buy the kit from the online shop from 10am onwards or not?

(Sorry if this has already been discussed)

Green Man
07-06-2013, 08:22 AM
Anyone know if we'll be able to buy the kit from the online shop from 10am onwards or not?

(Sorry if this has already been discussed)

You should be able to but the new clubstore website is just showing a holding page. Hopefully they'll flick the switch at 10 but it looks rubbish just now.

aussie_hibee
07-06-2013, 08:27 AM
Quite surprised how quiet this thread is with only half an hour to go. Expected updates from people in the queue or is my excitement due to my distance and there's actually no queue or even people bothered?

07-06-2013, 08:31 AM
How long is the queue?

07-06-2013, 08:33 AM
https://twitter.com/arthur_duncan/status/342917245242064897

07-06-2013, 08:36 AM
is the away strip being launched today as well?

HibeeHendo
07-06-2013, 08:37 AM

It looks quality their. I just hope the sleeves aren't pish this time.

HibeeHendo
07-06-2013, 08:38 AM
is the away strip being launched today as well?

Just the home I think mate.

07-06-2013, 08:38 AM
not liking the hoops :wink:

green glory
07-06-2013, 08:39 AM

Embroidered badge too. I think the colour may just be perfect.

TrickyNicky
07-06-2013, 08:42 AM
Embroidered badge too. I think the colour may just be perfect.

Insert Stevie's " Daffy Duck gif here " !

07-06-2013, 08:45 AM
not had a strip for 3 or 4 years, so hoping this will be nice (and I love Nike), don't all go buying L lor XL at once, leave me one please :-)

Green Man
07-06-2013, 08:46 AM
Ooohhh it's looking good

green glory
07-06-2013, 08:48 AM
Insert Stevie's " Daffy Duck gif here " !

Might just put up a gif of myself if the kit's as good as it looks.

Tugtastic!

Notahappyhibee
07-06-2013, 08:52 AM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/07/3unamu6u.jpgs
This is it

07-06-2013, 08:53 AM
5 minutes guys!

07-06-2013, 08:55 AM
This is it

Class!

Green collar is a little strange (?), but seems to work.

nribs
07-06-2013, 08:56 AM
This is it

A thing of beauty

07-06-2013, 08:59 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130607/forever-green-new-home-kit_2262950_3202389

£42 seems a lot IMO, nice top though.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130607/forever-green-new-home-kit_2262950_3202389

with our new signings LOL

Makaveli
In the real picture on the official site the Crabbies looks too shiny, hopefully better in the flesh.

07-06-2013, 09:01 AM
http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001102.jpeg

07-06-2013, 09:02 AM
The picture on the site makes it look incredibly shiny.

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001102.jpeg

I know the guy 2nd from the left :)

Just_Jimmy
Anyone else having issues with the links to more pictures on the official site?

Green Man
Hmmm it looks a bit 80s style shiny. Think I'll need to see it in the flesh.

Online store still isn't working, get the finger out Hibs.

07-06-2013, 09:03 AM
This is it

i like...and i want

HibeeHendo
http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001240_ss-home-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001239_ss-home-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

The club really are SH*TE at Marketing.

The picture on the site makes it look incredibly shiny.

Yeah, but so does the skin of the "models", so you can put that mostly down to camera flash. It'll look fine in the daylight. :agree:

I like the bit of shine, not sure about the Crabbie's part, but it's really nice IMO. :thumbsup:

DAVE1875
07-06-2013, 09:04 AM
My college has filtered the club shop page :(

Aaron
£42.50!!! - our most expensive top yet?

Pat 0-7
the Crabbies logo looks like it has been ironed on in the website photo.......bit disappointed with the new top to be honest, would have liked a white collar, maybe green trim on the seleeves.......

anyone else having problems with the link to the new clubstore?

Looks good in that website pic.....apart from the sponsor

A bit shiny but i like it :thumbsup:

07-06-2013, 09:05 AM
I prefer the darker Green of this years top. £46 for it seems expensive but that's the going rate.

07-06-2013, 09:05 AM
Doesn't look too bad at all. Also looks as if the badge is embroidered?

2 things, is there a sponsor on the back and is that a black tick on the shorts?

HibeeHendo
07-06-2013, 09:06 AM
I love it.

Is it 1984 again? Who's number one in the charts just now, Tears for Fears?

What has happened to the online shop, links not working?

Just_Jimmy
It's boring. Last years was green was amazing and we've gone back to this green. Fair enough but to charge £42 to change the shade of green and the nike logo is crap. 99% of the fans efforts were better than this.

Even if you want to buy it you can't cos the online shop isn't working.

Outstanding effort hibs. Outstanding.

Ffs somebody put a pic up.

Devilstorment
the Crabbies logo looks like it has been ironed on in the website photo.......bit disappointed with the new top to be honest, would have liked a white collar, maybe green trim on the seleeves.......

anyone else having problems with the link to the new clubstore?

doesnt seem to be up yet

07-06-2013, 09:07 AM

2 things, is there a sponsor on the back and is that a black tick on the shorts?

Aye the sponsor is on the back and on the shorts the tick is black

HibeeHendo

On the back it has the sponsor plus the words, 'Forever Green'. Not sure about the black tick though.

andy1875
The training gear and polo shirts look smart. Particularly the Black polo :aok:

Makaveli
07-06-2013, 09:08 AM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/07/zejy3upu.jpg

Aaron
My college has filtered the club shop page :(

The new club shop page advertised as http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/ does not work as it is still coming up with a holding page.

Teapot
Better than 11/12 not as nice as 12/13.

Would need to see it in the flesh though.

Quite like the polo top as well £30 :thumbsup:

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001147_blocked-polo-adult.jpeg

Underwhelmed. Looks like a cheap t-shirt but cheap it aint...

Gus Fring
07-06-2013, 09:09 AM

http://i43.tinypic.com/l85zd.png

with our new signings LOL

A perfect illustration of why adults shouldn't wear football tops.

Quite like the polo top as well £30 :thumbsup:

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001147_blocked-polo-adult.jpeg

Are you managing to get into the club shop pages?

07-06-2013, 09:10 AM

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130607/crabbies-your-famous-five_2262950_3202759

07-06-2013, 09:11 AM

Think that picture may have deflated the initial excitement somewhat. :wink:

07-06-2013, 09:11 AM
new top

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001239_ss-home-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

shorts

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001274_home-short-13-14-adult.jpeg

socks

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001235_home-sock-13-14.jpeg
goalie top

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001276_goal-keeper-jsy-13-14-junior.jpeg

jonny
07-06-2013, 09:12 AM
Anyone else having issues with the links to more pictures on the official site?

I think it's crashed - I'd imagine the club store website has never had as many people trying to access it at once before

Off the bar

Think that picture may have deflated the initial excitement somewhat. :wink:

and even if you were excited the clubshop links won't work :confused:

Are you managing to get into the club shop pages?

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/replica :thumbsup:

07-06-2013, 09:13 AM

Not as good as this year's, but still very nice indeed :aok:

WarringtonHibee
The back:

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001241_ss-home-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

Simon70
The new club shop page advertised as http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/ does not work as it is still coming up with a holding page.

They could do with getting someone to run it who can spell. On the front page alone, it advertises "souveniers" and the "Hibernain FC" golf range. Embarrassing.

07-06-2013, 09:14 AM
it's a bit too shiny for me. would have preferred the collar to be white as well.

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/replica :thumbsup:

Takes me to a page to register a domain name, 123reg, anyone else getting this?

This sky blue and the 123 Reg sponsor makes for a refreshing change of strip design.

hibbeedavid
Totally underwhelmed, good to see we have 'worked so closely' with Nike that we have been given Avec training and leisure wear, the shorts are just plain white/black teamwear ones with a hibs badge slapped on it, our socks are ones Dundee United used last year which are based on 2010 Man Utd ones and our GK kit is the one the Dundee United and Celtic used last year, and to increase the prices for generic teamwear is a bit of a slap in the face IMO

JollyGreenGiant
My only criticism - would have preferred a white round neck, green looks a bit odd to me.

07-06-2013, 09:15 AM
EXPR CORE TRAINER JKT - ADULT £46
http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001146_expr-core-trainer-jkt-adult.jpeg

THERMA FIT HOODY - ADULT £50

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001148_therma-fit-hoody-adult.jpeg

Off the bar
07-06-2013, 09:16 AM
Takes me to a page to register a domain name, 123reg, anyone else getting this?

same here, i tried erasing my internet history and cache to see if that made a differance, but nae luck :confused:

Lots of embroidery: -

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/hb-85-ss-home-jsy-13-14-adult#prettyPhoto/3/

Hmm. Not convinced. Will have to see it in person before I decide on it, I think.

07-06-2013, 09:17 AM
The economics don't work otherwise.

Makaveli
The extra pics folk are posting show up as question marks for me. Anyone else?

Websites not working for me.

07-06-2013, 09:19 AM
same here, i tried erasing my internet history and cache to see if that made a differance, but nae luck :confused:

Me too, also tried it from my phone but getting the same page. Nothing getting ordered here then! :boo hoo:

Sweep
I keep getting a domain name registration when I click on the links to the new site. Is anyone else the same or is it because I'm using my ipad?

Bobo
Nothing special to be honest, the collar is pretty crap. I think there's been far better designs put up by .net punters than that top.

07-06-2013, 09:20 AM
Ben's jersery: -

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/hb-87-goal-keeper-jsy-13-14-adult#prettyPhoto/6/

WarringtonHibee
Geek post alert...

Chances are the Hibernian club store domain has been pointed to a new server, may take your ISP a few hours for their DNS records to update, or sometimes your machine, if so you can force a DNS cache flush.

Try this (Windows) in Command Prompt: ipconfig /flushdns :wink:

alan1875
EXPR CORE TRAINER JKT - ADULT £46
http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001146_expr-core-trainer-jkt-adult.jpeg

THERMA FIT HOODY - ADULT £50

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001148_therma-fit-hoody-adult.jpeg

Really like the hoody!!!

Green Man
I keep getting a domain name registration when I click on the links to the new site. Is anyone else the same or is it because I'm using my ipad?

Nope, I get the same thing on my phone and my work PC.

NatureBoy
07-06-2013, 09:23 AM
Anyone have an idea of the sizing/fit? I'm normally a large put last years puma effort was snug to say the least.

Aaron
Geek post alert...

Chances are the Hibernian club store domain has been pointed to a new server, may take your ISP a few hours for their DNS records to update, or sometimes your machine, if so you can force a DNS cache flush.

Tried that earlier and still getting 123-reg holding page. It may be Sky's DNS server that needs updating.

Wonder how hard it would be to take off theCrabbies logos?

07-06-2013, 09:24 AM
Geek post alert...

Tried that :rolleyes:

I know the guy 2nd from the left :)

Is that Lex??

hibs4thecup1988
I like the top...but hate how for fat bassas like me I won't get one. Why only go upto xxl?

They could surely make 500 or so xxxl? Never mind! The gym will sort me out just to get into my Hibs strip :rolleyes:

mentalhibee
Average....last seasons top was a lot better.

I just bought my nephew one, wouldn't normally go on the first day but im on holiday

its alright, nothing special, some of the pelters the staff were getting already about the prices or the fact the infant strips were not out yet was unbelievable, im sure the people serving set all the prices and told Nike not to have the wee strips ready right enough, fannies

DAVE1875
Still filtered by college. Don't get home till near 7pm, goddammit Nappa

Notahappyhibee
07-06-2013, 09:25 AM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/07/qyhazu8u.jpg

07-06-2013, 09:25 AM
Quite disappointed with the top to be honest. With the 'working closely with nike on the new strip' chat I thought we'd be getting something smart. I don't like the crabbie's logo either, it looks cheap. Also don't think it was a good idea getting 5 middle aged punters to advertise the new strip, with all due respect to said punters!

I do prefer the shade of green to the bottle green though, wasn't a fan of the bottle green at all. Not seen any of the training gear yet so hopefully that will be decent.

07-06-2013, 09:26 AM
Is that Lex??

Aye mate.

Meh!

B'Briggs Hibee
Very very underwhelmed. And what is this Avec stuff?

07-06-2013, 09:27 AM
Green wi white sleeves. Good enough for me. :flag::greengrin:thumbsup:

07-06-2013, 09:27 AM

think i'l get a polo shirt instead now :)

07-06-2013, 09:28 AM
Long sleeve top

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001243_ls-home-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

Aye mate.

I know him too :greengrin My old man knows him well.

Off the bar
Wonder how hard it would be to take off theCrabbies logos?

My guess would be that the crabbies logo is a heat applied transfer, you can get remover sprays here http://www.xpres.co.uk/p-7646-transfer-remover-spray-400ml.aspx?p=214 but beware the stuff is basically cancer in a tin and may leave a shadow on the shirt where the transfer was, or may not work at all depending on how the logo was applied to the shirt!

It's a nice looking top in the pics, quite classic Hibs but the cut and the shiny material are obviously not going to be too flattering for anyone not of the athletic body type. I'll be alright though obviously.

Notahappyhibee
Anyone have an idea of the sizing/fit? I'm normally a large put last years puma effort was snug to say the least.

Go one up I bought large I'm normally a medium

07-06-2013, 09:29 AM

Aaron
07-06-2013, 09:30 AM
Totally underwhelmed, good to see we have 'worked so closely' with Nike that we have been given Avec training and leisure wear, the shorts are just plain white/black teamwear ones with a hibs badge slapped on it, our socks are ones Dundee United used last year which are based on 2010 Man Utd ones and our GK kit is the one the Dundee United and Celtic used last year, and to increase the prices for generic teamwear is a bit of a slap in the face IMO

If you are any good at embroidery then http://fcteamsports.com.au/shop-by-brand/nike/jerseys/nike-ss-classic-iv-jersey-pine-green-white.html :wink:

Godsahibby
07-06-2013, 09:30 AM

After seeing the pictures on the fishy site I was going to give it a miss, after seeing this I could be tempted, won't wear the strip, but the free sky remote will come in very handy!

HibeeHendo
07-06-2013, 09:31 AM
Reminds me of the 00/01 top except the white collar.

Pat 0-7
07-06-2013, 09:32 AM

Is that the guy that played for Linlithgow for years? Or was it Bo'ness ?? :confused:

07-06-2013, 09:33 AM
After seeing the pictures on the fishy site I was going to give it a miss, after seeing this I could be tempted, won't wear the strip, but the free sky remote will come in very handy!

NatureBoy
07-06-2013, 09:34 AM
Go one up I bought large I'm normally a medium

Cheers man will take your advice and go one size up.

07-06-2013, 09:36 AM
Ordinary............very ordinary. And not worth £46 either. Hopefully an unispiring unimaginative new top doesn't signal how the new season will go.

Devilstorment
07-06-2013, 09:37 AM

Was the Sky remote included?

07-06-2013, 09:38 AM

07-06-2013, 09:39 AM
Avec stuff looks interesting. Need to sort out the description though on the menu! http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/hb-165-avec20-training-jersey#prettyPhoto/0/10133

07-06-2013, 09:40 AM
http://i43.tinypic.com/l85zd.png

James Connolly
07-06-2013, 09:40 AM
Not for me; looks like I'll be taking last years top on my hols.

TomoHFC
07-06-2013, 09:41 AM
Love the new kit

oramhibee
07-06-2013, 09:43 AM
Just seen the new top for next season, don't know about you guys, but I think it looks quite cool.

Meh...

Pass... Looks cheap (ha) and nasty. Will wait for the away strip.

I like it. I don't see why people get disappointed after seeing mock ups

hibees4life89
If I'm honest the too is no too bad. I like the plain look.

However one disappointment for me is the crabbies sign on the front. I don't like how it's filled in with a background cloud like the 11/12 top. I noticed after a few washes that it started to get a bit wrinkly. Last seasons's top which had just the lettering was much better.

LioNeilMessi
07-06-2013, 09:44 AM
How overpriced is everything else in the new Nike 'Mega store'? Shirt could of done with a white colour and in all honesty I would of been happy with last years shirt with a Nike badge on it since they sold out :grr:

07-06-2013, 09:45 AM
In the real picture on the official site the Crabbies looks too shiny, hopefully better in the flesh.

LOL, talk about nit picking!!!

Also, its green with white sleeves, what are people actually expecting from a Hibs top??

Added to that, strips are meant for playing football in, not casually wearing about up town, get a polo shirt for that.

Greenblood70
07-06-2013, 09:49 AM
Really cheap and nasty, looks like next to no effort went into it.

07-06-2013, 09:51 AM
Avec, 3 year old socks and template shorts. The shirt isn't bad but Nike teamwear really is a lot of *****.

Makaveli
07-06-2013, 09:52 AM
LOL, talk about nit picking!!!

Hardly.

Last year it was just Crabbies written on the kit in white - minted.

This time it's on a vulgar Whyte and Mackay era-style transfer. Leave that to Wonga.

hibby13
07-06-2013, 09:53 AM
New top is too shiny! And we're dumped by Nike for training gear and given avec, a budget make.

07-06-2013, 09:54 AM
I liked this years top.money rules though huh.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)3m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/342942391453511680)
Apologies to supporters, who have experienced problems accessing the new online Clubstore - matter being resolved - thanksforyourpatience

Not as good as this year's, but still very nice indeed :aok:

I would agree with that, really liked the darker green. Still a decent strip. The stories of the five guys displaying the strips was also IMO a very good idea as all are very inspiring individuals in their different ways.

jonny
07-06-2013, 09:55 AM
Long sleeve top

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001243_ls-home-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

Think I prefer the L/S version this year, can't quite place why - I'm a big fan of the retro shirts and I think it perhaps looks a bit more 70's/early80's with the longer sleeves. I haven't bought an actual strip for a few season's - probably because I have to buy them for my 3 kids and by the time I've done that I'm all spent out - probably going to be 4 purchases this year, might even buy the Mrs the ladies version. Could be an expensive trip to the shop! Que the credit card.....
I see the club have put a message up on the fishy site about the clubstore site being down.

07-06-2013, 09:56 AM

Looks good ib some pics and rank in others. How much was last seasons shirt? I thought 40 odd was normal these and its veen a good few years since I bought one

S.sct
07-06-2013, 09:58 AM
Sorry, honking liked the bottle green.:grr:

07-06-2013, 09:58 AM

Must say it looks much better there. Still not decided if I'll buy it.

Just_Jimmy
07-06-2013, 09:59 AM
The marketing dept. at ER is a shambles. Do they even read this site?

Last years kit sold out months ago and was never re stocked costing hibs cash.

Fans clearly loved it.

This year we sign a deal for the generic kit thats garbage compared to last year then we cock up almost everything regarding the marketing. No real hype, the online shop doesnt work. The "models" used do nothing for the kit (sorry guys). Basically its everything youd come to expect from the marketing at ER when it comes to club wear.

All of this on the back of a really good season campaign as well.

Poor.

07-06-2013, 10:00 AM
I'll wait until the away kit comes out I think. Not a bad effort though! :aok:

07-06-2013, 10:00 AM
I would agree with that, really liked the darker green. Still a decent strip. The stories of the five guys displaying the strips was also IMO a very good idea as all are very inspiring individuals in their different ways.

Aye maybe but pretty off putting for people thinking of buying the shirt! :greengrin

07-06-2013, 10:03 AM
Aye maybe but pretty off putting for people thinking of buying the shirt! :greengrin

I suppose it depends what age and shape you are. If in your head you think you are as in shape as Danny Handling look at that photo rather than the reality. :greengrin

Pat 0-7
07-06-2013, 10:05 AM

This looks better than the ones the fans are wearing.................:thumbsup:

Gus Fring
07-06-2013, 10:07 AM
Just seen it in the flesh, it looks a lot better in the flesh than it does in the promo shots. It's not nearly as shiny for a start.

hibees4life89
07-06-2013, 10:08 AM

Fans clearly loved it.

This year we sign a deal for the generic kit thats garbage compared to last year then we cock up almost everything regarding the marketing. No real hype, the online shop doesnt work. The "models" used do nothing for the kit (sorry guys). Basically its everything youd come to expect from the marketing at ER when it comes to club wear.

Poor.

How can you say this kit is garbage and generics compared to last seasons. It's pretty much the exact same. Nike base replaces the puma in the same place, crabbies sign and hibs badge in same place. Plain green top with white sleeves albeit a different clour. They have pretty much tried to make the same top as last year

Teo10
07-06-2013, 10:09 AM
I quite like it IMO. But nothing will beat last years home top. I have that in long sleeved and it is amazing

07-06-2013, 10:10 AM
How can you say this kit is garbage and generics compared to last seasons. It's pretty much the exact same. Nike base replaces the puma in the same place, crabbies sign and hibs badge in same place. Plain green top with white sleeves albeit a different clour. They have pretty much tried to make the same top as last year

I dont mind it...but i loved the colour of last years. I reckon they will ignore purple for the away kit though and we'll end up with another plain white.

Off the bar
07-06-2013, 10:11 AM
I'm still getting the 123 holding page. anyone else?

Makaveli
07-06-2013, 10:13 AM
I'm still getting the 123 holding page. anyone else?

Aye.

Going to have to leave it for now and try again tonight.

07-06-2013, 10:14 AM
Have had no problem using the site on this link

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/replica

07-06-2013, 10:16 AM

Fans clearly loved it.

Poor.

Stay away from sharp things!

Off the bar
Aye.

Going to have to leave it for now and try again tonight.

yeah looks like I'm gona have to stop faffing about and do some work
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

DAVE1875
Whilst I would've preferred staying with bottle green, that green looks darker to the green we had two seasons ago, can anyone who has seen it in the flesh/bought it confirm?

Gus Fring
07-06-2013, 10:18 AM

Fans clearly loved it.

Poor.

:panic:

Off the bar
07-06-2013, 10:19 AM
Have had no problem using the site on this link

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/replica

nope not working for me either, just not meant to be this morning

TAHibby
07-06-2013, 10:20 AM
I'll wait for the new purple away I think.

Edit: I think my post is poorly worded, don't mind the new home but doubt I'll buy it.

tetley
07-06-2013, 10:22 AM
Just got mine and liking it

07-06-2013, 10:23 AM
Can someone explain to me just what's so bad about this top?

It's green and white and has the necessary badges on it. Where have they gone wrong?

hibbeedavid
07-06-2013, 10:26 AM
http://www.soccerpro.com/Nike-Classic-IV-Jersey-p13296/

this is my guess as to what it'll be

Not that I'm smug but I told you so!

07-06-2013, 10:26 AM

Fans clearly loved it.

Poor.

If they done a bottle green kit every year, 5 years down the line that would become boring and generic. It was popular and a good seller as it was a novelty. There would be no novelty factor in it if it was to be re-realeased again and again.

Don't mind this years one. Personally don't get anyone over the age of 18 throwing hissy fits about replica kits, not my cuppa. More for the kids and teens really, and im sure with the addition of a nike tick they'll all be loving it.

New website is very smart, about time we had an update on the old one.

Avec stuff is very keenly priced too. No idea of the make or quality but certainly won't be any worse than the guff you pick up at Sports Direct, and i'd much rather give Hibs a few extra quid for 5 aside and gym wear than that Hun c*** Ashley.

Thumbs up from me Hibs :aok:

07-06-2013, 10:27 AM

It's green and white and has the necessary badges on it. Where have they gone wrong?

Exactly. There's no gimmicky nonsense (diagonal two-tone stuff for example). I would have preferred a white collar, but I still think it's pretty good.

hungryhibs
07-06-2013, 10:27 AM
just been down and got mine and my sons new top a surprize for him when he gets home from school the new strip is a nice fit and am told there is lots of stock so not going have the same problem as last year and for £42.50 its a steal nice fit as well just in time for my holidays :flag:

HibeeSince82
07-06-2013, 10:28 AM
just been down and got mine and my sons new top a surprize for him when he gets home from school the new strip is a nice fit and am told there is lots of stock so not going have the same problem as last year and for £42.50 its a steal nice fit as well just in time for my holidays :flag:

Was there a que?

Gus Fring
07-06-2013, 10:28 AM

It's not got a handy wee space for attaching armbands?

Teapot
07-06-2013, 10:29 AM
Just seen it in the flesh, it looks a lot better in the flesh than it does in the promo shots. It's not nearly as shiny for a start.

Superb. That was my worry, like the design but the shine was weird.

07-06-2013, 10:30 AM
Exactly. There's no gimmicky nonsense (diagonal two-tone stuff for example). I would have preferred a white collar, but I still think it's pretty good.

07-06-2013, 10:35 AM
I'm in the underwhelmed camp as well, its not a bad strip but I would have prefered a white collar. I will probably waitfor the away top

07-06-2013, 10:36 AM
Do they use sensy soccer to design these tops? Easiest job in the world.

The mock ups on here look 100% better. Can we not get a South American to do one next year.

Can picture the Celtic coaches in the training gear aswell.

07-06-2013, 10:38 AM
The promotional pic on the site makes it look horrendously shiny.

The pics in the store do it a lot more justice.

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/hb-85-ss-home-jsy-13-14-adult#prettyPhoto

A white collar, and the Crabbies's sponsorship without the surrounding border and background colour would have made it look much better though.

07-06-2013, 10:43 AM
there been any clues as to when the away top is out this year? assuming it will be a couple of weeks so all the hype from the home top can be be maximised.

07-06-2013, 10:45 AM
Just tried mine on and very happy with it. The material is better than last years even though I think it could have been a wee bit darker.
I bought a medium and it fits well.

07-06-2013, 10:46 AM

No pockets for, for a start.

07-06-2013, 10:53 AM
Don't like it at all, looks cheap and like a pub team strip IMO.

07-06-2013, 10:56 AM
IMHO the strip looks classy. Hibs classy :agree: I think the Famous Five launch idea is a nice touch as well. Well done Hibs :top marks

deeks01
07-06-2013, 10:57 AM
It's Green & White with our sponsors and a Hibs badge. What were folk expecting from our home kit? Having said that the pictures I've seen so far make it look a bit cheap. At 40 odd quid that is the last thing I'd expect it to look like. However I'm thinking it'll look much better in real life.

Hopefully the away top will be a little 'out there' as they will have more scope to try something new or rework something old.

GlenrothesHibee
07-06-2013, 11:00 AM
Not a fan i'm afraid. Why not a white trim round the neck??

Aaron
07-06-2013, 11:02 AM
Still getting a 123-reg holding place on the club shop link @ http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/

Frustrating..... :grr::grr:

ackeygraham
07-06-2013, 11:02 AM
No had time to read the 11 pages worth but i hope it does better justice than it looks on the website - pretty disappointed by first looks after expecting something big from nike - a generic template been done here.....

07-06-2013, 11:03 AM
Not a fan i'm afraid. Why not a white trim round the neck??

It's wee things like that i think they could have done to make it look a little less cheap and maybe seperate it from what pub teams will be wearing.

Hibs said they were in dialogue with Nike during the design process, i think they were lying, i think they opened the catalogue, picked out the green and white one and ordered so many thousand of them.

hungryhibs
07-06-2013, 11:06 AM
Was there a que?

was a small que but served fast and out the door in 5/10 mins

07-06-2013, 11:07 AM
How much for the top? 42 quid

HibeeSince82
07-06-2013, 11:08 AM
was a small que but served fast and out the door in 5/10 mins

Cool gonna head up at lunch and get one

GlenrothesHibee
07-06-2013, 11:09 AM
It's wee things like that i think they could have done to make it look a little less cheap and maybe seperate it from what pub teams will be wearing.

Hibs said they were in dialogue with Nike during the design process, i think they were lying, i think they opened the catalogue, picked out the green and white one and ordered so many thousand of them.

Yeah looks that way. At least it's better than Hearts efffort. Lets just hope the players wearing it do the job!

07-06-2013, 11:10 AM
I think this is the best picture of the kit I've seen, looks nice to me. :aok:

https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/342961683884539906/photo/1

07-06-2013, 11:18 AM
What more do folk want? Looks good, badge displayed, sponsor showing...

07-06-2013, 11:19 AM
I like it - compare it to previous other tops over the years - http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm

Anyone give an update to tell me if the club shop is busy and are they a decent fit ?

What about the detail on the back ?

wilkie_1
07-06-2013, 11:22 AM

Think they made a big mistake with the famous 5 touch! its a nice idea but the strips dont look up to much for the main advertisement for the new kit on the site with these guys wearing them!

then you look at Danny Handling modeling it with the correct size on and the strip actually looks worth buying.

Off the bar
Still getting a 123-reg holding place on the club shop link @ http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/

Frustrating..... :grr::grr:

same here, does'nt matter which link I try, from the homepage or from ones posted here, still get the 123 reg bull ****

It looks good on Handling, don't know why theres as many people moaning imo.

LeithBoozy
07-06-2013, 11:23 AM
I think its the dugs baws, very smart. I would have liked it to have been a lighter shade of green, but you will never please everybody, I will definitely buy it.

07-06-2013, 11:29 AM
Looks 10x better in person.. The marketings not great!

07-06-2013, 11:36 AM
The club can't win no matter what they do. No doubt people will be moaning that the away kit isn't plain enough and doesn't have any fans modeling it!

TrickyNicky
07-06-2013, 11:37 AM
I've just bought mine, replaced the collar with a white one and rested it in an Earl Grey tea-bath for 45 minutes. ( the hint of nutty hues will speak volumes in full-sun and most probably represent the type of Hibernian I am )!

Voila - I'm ready to play 5 a side with my pals at lunch-time in the meadows where we will stick strictly to headers and volleys - so as to see how the new strip will perform at altitude.

Will get back to you all shortly - once it's been washed in cold water and dried in full-shade.:wink:

TrickyNicky
07-06-2013, 11:38 AM
same here, does'nt matter which link I try, from the homepage or from ones posted here, still get the 123 reg bull ****

Have you checked your internet connection ?

inglisavhibs
07-06-2013, 11:40 AM

Looks great to me.

07-06-2013, 11:42 AM
I'm not really a fan of it at this stage. Green version of Man City top would've been my preference.

Or some of the mock ups on this thread!

KdyHby
07-06-2013, 11:42 AM
Given that their club is dying, it's weird that the yams are all over the evening news article on the new kit