View Full Version : Tickets Hibernian FC v them - Tickets Available From Ticket Office Up Until Kick Off
green glory
21-11-2012, 02:58 PM
The club announced it on their official Twitter account late last night.
My apologies it was Hibernian fan page.
https://twitter.com/hibernianfans/status/271007408254509058
21-11-2012, 03:14 PM
i just tried to get 4 in the east online and couldnt get 4 seats together unless i wanted to sit in the block next to the famous five.
reidy
21-11-2012, 03:17 PM
Was down getting 3 today and was difficult getting them all together in the east.
21-11-2012, 03:24 PM
If you don't mind a long journey Megabus?
Cheers for the suggestion. I looked at megabus but it came in at the £50 mark. For £20 more ill just pay the exta and get the train and save myself the extra 5 hours.
The guy is a student. He couldn't sleep that long.
:greengrin:greengrin A bus seat for 9 hours seems like the perfect sleep Ive craved since being back at uni :greengrin:greengrin
HibeeMG
21-11-2012, 03:33 PM
Bought two tickets online yesterday. Went down to the shop to pick them up today.
Just got back home and opened the envelope. Only one ticket in it! <sigh>
Back down there tomorrow then. :rolleyes:
BigKev
21-11-2012, 03:46 PM
3185 left to be precise at 3:40pm according to the guy on Vital Hibs (http://www.hibs.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=1407&posts=12)
A sell out would be braw. A noisy sell out exceptional :thumbsup:
21-11-2012, 03:57 PM
Just been in , got 3 together row F not many left F upwards plenty in the first 5 rows though ! East stand
21-11-2012, 04:07 PM
Row F was the furthest back i could get for 3 together ! Looking good :-)
Ultrabee1-0
21-11-2012, 04:10 PM
I got the East row Z and we got all 7 together must have been lucky!
21-11-2012, 04:18 PM
got the feeling the total sold so far will be a bit off what people have counted. i bought 8 yesterday, 4 season ticket holders sitting in different seats than they normaly do, so that'l be 12 seats showing as sold which isnt the case.
Sales do seem to be going well though and expecting a very good crowd by the sound of things
euansdad
21-11-2012, 04:18 PM
Fact many people are finding it very difficult to get seats together is a great sign tickets are selling well. Hope it reaches capacity
Hibby Mike
21-11-2012, 04:20 PM
3185 left to be precise at 3:40pm according to the guy on Vital Hibs (http://www.hibs.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=1407&posts=12)
A sell out would be braw. A noisy sell out exceptional :thumbsup:
As of 5pm, according to our online ticket site, there are 15,792 seats accounted for within the stadium plan. Out of these 12,492 have been purchased/made unavailable, leaving around 3,300 left.
21-11-2012, 04:24 PM
As of 5pm, according to our online ticket site there are 15,792 seats accounted for on within the stadium plan. Out of these it seems 12,492 have been purchased/made unavailable, leaving by my calcs around 3,300 left.
Is that assuming that all the season ticket holders who have yet to "claim" their seats will do so?
They have up until Saturday so I guess at this stage they'll be classified as "sold"
Hibby Mike
21-11-2012, 04:29 PM
Is that assuming that all the season ticket holders who have yet to "claim" their seats will do so?
They have up until Saturday so I guess at this stage they'll be classified as "sold"
I'm guessing it would be. Pay day is around the corner, and we have a home fixture on saturday. I'd imagine there will be quite a few tickets sold over the weekend.
21-11-2012, 04:32 PM
As of 5pm, according to our online ticket site, there are 15,792 seats accounted for within the stadium plan. Out of these 12,492 have been purchased/made unavailable, leaving around 3,300 left.
Don't forget that all season holder seats will be showing as reserved but not necessarily sold. We will know after 5pm on Saturday exactly where we are with ticket sales. We won't however know how many of the 2000 plus seats for corporate and hospitality have been sold.
If you go online its quite easy to get lots of seats together in the east. They are at the end sections though.
For the cup match and the aberdeen game there seems to be blocks unavailable or missing! I take it these are reserved for the pods for aberdeen and ticket office/phone sales for hearts.
PeeKay
21-11-2012, 05:24 PM
Ordered two tickets for the West Lower on-line yesterday morning. Arrived in the post today and were waiting for me coming home from work. Well done Hibernian :aok:
Don't forget that all season holder seats will be showing as reserved but not necessarily sold. We will know after 5pm on Saturday exactly where we are with ticket sales. We won't however know how many of the 2000 plus seats for corporate and hospitality have been sold.
Expecting a low turnout from the Milton Keyes area. An eye of an eye and all that.
one day maybe...
21-11-2012, 05:56 PM
I will be in Edinburgh tomorrow doing a bit work, so I will be purchasing my ticket then going to be a great atmosphere.
21-11-2012, 06:06 PM
I got my ticket at just before 5pm when the office closed and the girl said there was 16,500 tickets sold, 6000 seats left.
I'm sticking to my prediction, 19,500 attendance.
21-11-2012, 06:08 PM
I got my ticket at just before 5pm when the office closed and the girl said there was 16,500 tickets sold, 6000 seats left.
I'm sticking to my prediction, 19,500 attendance.
In a stadium with less than 21K capacity, that's good going! :wink:
21-11-2012, 06:15 PM
For what it's worth and remember that more seats could be made available on Saturday at 5pm which is the deadline for season ticket holders to claim their seat. At the moment they are showing as reserved on e-ticketing. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
Last night at this time when I checked online this is what was remaining
West Stand 1,798
Famous Five 736
East Stand 1,103
TOTAL 3,637 at 7pm last night
This is what is now remaining
West Stand 1,643
Famous Five 709
East Stand 740
TOTAL 3,092 at 7pm tonight
So 545 seats gone in the last 24 hours.
Further updates to follow................:greengrin
Note to myself.....Get a life.
21-11-2012, 06:17 PM
In a stadium with less than 21K capacity, that's good going! :wink:
:doh: Thats what she said though! :greengrin
21-11-2012, 06:19 PM
:doh: Thats what she said though! :greengrin
Maybe it's down to the big team having 6,000 fans in the South which holds just under 4,000.
Simples.
21-11-2012, 06:21 PM
For what it's worth and remember that more seats could be made available on Saturday at 5pm which is the deadline for season ticket holders to claim their seat. At the moment they are showing as reserved on e-ticketing. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
West Stand 1,798
Famous Five 736
East Stand 1,103
West Stand 1,643
Famous Five 709
East Stand 740
Our end should be sold out at this rate by next Wednesday then
21-11-2012, 06:21 PM
Maybe it's down to the big team having 6,000 fans in the South which holds just under 400,000.
Simples.
21-11-2012, 06:25 PM
Our end should sold out at this rate by next Wednesday then
Could see a lot of sales on Saturday. Remember there are some folk out there who grudge paying the £1.50 fee and postage and if they have already planned to go to Easter Road on Saturday for the Aberdeen game then they will get their cup ticket at the same time. Money saved could buy a pie at half time. :aok: Saying that they may just have to sit wherever they can get a seat.
21-11-2012, 06:29 PM
West Stand 1,798
Famous Five 736
East Stand 1,103
West Stand 1,643
Famous Five 709
East Stand 740
Am I right in saying that there was a cup top-up with this season membership. I cannot see any confirmation of this on the website.
I renewed my season ticket reasonably early to get the free child space in the FFL and also pay by monthly DD. I think I renewed around the time of the cup semi.
Will I have a cup top-up? Do I still need to get a ticket or is my card sufficient?
Apologies if these questions have been asked before.
i'm getting 4 tickets next week, hopefully
21-11-2012, 06:36 PM
Am I right in saying that there was a cup top-up with this season membership. I cannot see any confirmation of this on the website.
I renewed my season ticket reasonably early to get the free child space in the FFL and also pay by monthly DD. I think I renewed around the time of the cup semi.
Will I have a cup top-up? Do I still need to get a ticket or is my card sufficient?
The Cup Top Up is included for all Season Ticket Members who purchased their membership before 13th April 2012 including those on our Payment Plan. You are asked to use your Season Card to enter the Stadium for this fixture. The Cards are already activated with the Cup game and will provide holders with entry. If you have any queries please contact the Ticket Office direct on 0844 844 1875 option 2.
21-11-2012, 06:39 PM
If on the payment plan you have a cup top included
21-11-2012, 06:40 PM
I see what you did there. :wink:
21-11-2012, 06:43 PM
The Cup Top Up is included for all Season Ticket Members who purchased their membership before 13th April 2012 including those on our Payment Plan. You are asked to use your Season Card to enter the Stadium for this fixture. The Cards are already activated with the Cup game and will provide holders with entry. If you have any queries please contact the Ticket Office direct on 0844 844 1875 option 2.
If on the payment plan you have a cup top included
21-11-2012, 07:46 PM
I would suggest that there are still at least 6000-7000 left. We are not selling the front 3 or 4 rows in each of our stands online. That will be at least another 1500 tickets , also not all season ticket holders will go so I would think another 1000 tickets will become available. Thats at least another 2500 on top of the 3500 left online. I think we will get about 17000 at the game.
21-11-2012, 07:54 PM
Sales are going very well. Went online to get my mum a ticket for beside me and my old man thinking no problem, none beside me and very few scattered around, middle of section 43. Managed to get a single seat 10 along but my only other option was right down the front. Think we'll have around 19,000 for it.
semaj64
21-11-2012, 08:03 PM
My season ticket say's CTU so I assume this refers to Cup Top Up
21-11-2012, 08:24 PM
logged on just now and tried to buy my one but can't seem to select my seat for some reason? will probably need to call the shop tomorrow
banchoryhibs
21-11-2012, 08:25 PM
I bought 5 tickets in the West Upper today - was told that the middle of all stands (well the 3 that count anyway) had more or less sold out so they were now filling the spaces at the edges. She did not expect a sell out but said that there will be a very good number attending:thumbsup:
Can't wait:flag:
CallumHibs07
21-11-2012, 09:49 PM
Where do you buy online.. ticketmaster?
21-11-2012, 09:55 PM
Could see a lot of sales on Saturday. Remember there are some folk out there who grudge paying the £1.50 fee and postage and if they have already planned to go to Easter Road on Saturday for the Aberdeen game then they will get their cup ticket at the same time. Money saved could buy a pie at half time. :aok: Saying that they may just have to sit wherever they can get a seat.:confused:have they cut the pies in half? to get it for £1:50, you must be getting a gie wee yin:wink:
21-11-2012, 10:00 PM
:confused:have they cut the pies in half? to get it for £1:50, you must be getting a gie wee yin:wink:
You mean they're more than £1.50. When did they go up?
hibeelin
21-11-2012, 10:02 PM
Wee bit of help needed guys:
I got free ctu with my payment plan, but do I need to do anything to cofirm that I intend going to the game? ie do I need to phone the ticket office and reserve my season ticket seat?
ta :confused:
21-11-2012, 10:06 PM
:confused:have they cut the pies in half? to get it for £1:50, you must be getting a gie wee yin:wink:
You mean they're more than £1.50. When did they go up?
21-11-2012, 10:59 PM
wee bit of help needed guys:
I got free ctu with my payment plan, but do i need to do anything to cofirm that i intend going to the game? Ie do i need to phone the ticket office and reserve my season ticket seat?
Ta :confused:
yes!
Hibby Mike
21-11-2012, 11:07 PM
Where do you buy online.. ticketmaster?
Link below.
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx (http://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx)
21-11-2012, 11:13 PM
Wee bit of help needed guys:
I got free ctu with my payment plan, but do I need to do anything to cofirm that I intend going to the game? ie do I need to phone the ticket office and reserve my season ticket seat?
ta :confused:
No you don't. Hibs can't sell your seat as it was sold to you before the season started.
21-11-2012, 11:22 PM
Can you buy tickets after the match on Sat or just before from the office?
GGTTH07
22-11-2012, 03:59 PM
Looking at the online ticketing and the stadium bar 6or 7 blocks are all limited availability. Me and ma pal canny get a ticket together in the east! Anywho... I think we should do everything to try sell It out. C'mon hibees!
22-11-2012, 04:01 PM
Remember that all season ticket seats are reserved until Saturday for those ST holders to buy a ticket for their own seat. So expect a lot of seats to become available from Sunday.
22-11-2012, 04:09 PM
Remember that all season ticket seats are reserved until Saturday for those ST holders to buy a ticket for their own seat. So expect a lot of seats to become available from Sunday.
Not sure that many will become available to be honest.
Had it been against say Arbroath or Cowdenbeath then definitely but I'd imagine the vast majority of ST holders will want to be at a derby.
22-11-2012, 04:15 PM
Had it been against say Arbroath or Cowdenbeath then definitely but I'd imagine the vast majority of ST holders will want to be at a derby.
Indeed. Probably less than a thousand more will become available, but still.
22-11-2012, 04:15 PM
I'm sure there will be a few that have moved seats to be with pals that don't have ST's
22-11-2012, 04:45 PM
West Stand 1,798
Famous Five 736
East Stand 1,103
West Stand 1,643
Famous Five 709
East Stand 740
It's slowed now, another 250 gone
22-11-2012, 05:14 PM
It's slowed now, another 250 gone
It's not looking good but it's about what I thought it would be as we had only sold 120 at 1pm when I checked. :greengrin
22-11-2012, 05:35 PM
Update........
West Stand 1,643
Famous Five 709
East Stand 740
TOTAL 3,092 at 7pm last night
West Stand 1,569
Famous Five 673
East Stand 609
TOTAL 2,851 at 6.30pm tonight
So 241 seats gone in the last 24 hours.
Fingers crossed that ticket sales will pick up over the next few days as it would be fair to say that they are going slower than a wet weekend in Arbroath. Maybe Saturday will be a bumper sales day.
Going to need to win on Sat for it to take off again!
22-11-2012, 05:40 PM
Exciting numbers
yeezus.
22-11-2012, 06:18 PM
Booked mine for the East yesterday - still quite a few available then
22-11-2012, 06:24 PM
Indeed. Probably less than a thousand more will become available, but still.
A fair few season ticket holders will have more than likely booked seats elsewhere in the ground as you can only actually purchase your ST seat online. My Dad tried to book them by phone and had to buy tickets a few rows in front of where we actually are as we didn't know this.
euansdad
22-11-2012, 06:33 PM
More will sell nearer the date. Honestly think this will be damn close to a sell out
22-11-2012, 06:45 PM
It's not looking good but it's about what I thought it would be as we had only sold 120 at 1pm when I checked. :greengrin
I bought 2 at 2.40 this afternoon if that helps. :greengrin
HibeeN
22-11-2012, 06:47 PM
Hopefully a good few will be bought on Saturday - I'd expect the club to be reminding people over the tannoy before/after the match to go to the ticket office and get some.
22-11-2012, 06:48 PM
I bought 2 at 2.40 this afternoon if that helps. :greengrin
Noticed that. :greengrin
22-11-2012, 06:49 PM
I'm going in tomorrow to book our 2 seats plus 2 others. :greengrin
22-11-2012, 07:12 PM
just spoke to my nephew, and he will go for his on Friday, saying it;s his wages day. is this for monthly wages? that could be a reason for it slowing down? however, a few out of town fans will no doubt wait till Saturday now, if they read this stuff. we will get over 18000, but tv has a hellava lot to answer fur!! 10 years ago this would have sold out in 2 days.
TomoHFC
22-11-2012, 08:15 PM
Thats me now sorted i'll be there :flag::hibees:pfgwa:thumbsup:
DevonLoch
22-11-2012, 08:38 PM
Flights and tickets booked. No way was I going to miss this one.
22-11-2012, 09:03 PM
Far too bored this evening so decided to work out how many tickets were left for each stand excluding the end sections as obviously those will be last resort for anyone going to the game!
East - 203 out of 5713 tickets available excluding end sections - 3.5% left
591 tickets including those two sections.
West - 919 out of 4922 excluding end sections - 18.7% left
1562 tickets including those four sections.
FF - 206 out of 2413 excluding end sections - 8.5%
669 tickets including four end sections.
This before payday this month.. and before our only home game during general sale for this match. Looking at about 16000 10 days before kick off.. so by kick off im expecting at least 18000 at least!
1875HFC
22-11-2012, 09:36 PM
Far too bored this evening so decided to work out how many tickets were left for each stand excluding the end sections as obviously those will be last resort for anyone going to the game!
This before payday this month.. and before our only home game during general sale for this match. Looking at about 16000 10 days before kick off.. so by kick off im expecting at least 18000 at least!
Fair play sounds good hope the other tickets get snapped up!!:flag:
22-11-2012, 09:38 PM
You can add on approx 2000 for the front rows which are not available on line and probably another 1000 for ST holders who's seats are held but not been purchased and wont be. I would say we have sold about 10000 tickets so far. We will probably sell another 2000 over the next couple of days. That leaves us another 4000 to sell over the next week. To put that into context we have one third of the west stand and all of the famous five stand still to sell
22-11-2012, 09:40 PM
You can add on approx 2000 for the front rows which are not available on line and probably another 1000 for ST holders who's seats are held but not been purchased and wont be. I would say we have sold about 10000 tickets so far. We will probably sell another 2000 over the next couple of days. That leaves us another 4000 to sell over the next week. To put that into context we have one third of the west stand and all of the famous five stand still to sell
I've heard people say this all week now, the front rows ARE being sold as I have 9 tickets for the front rows myself.. plus the fact I don't understand how the front rows accumulate to 2000 anyways? How many rows are you talking?
I would check your envelopes before you leave the shop. I went to collect my two but only one was there and another one had to be printed.
The guy serving said it had been happening a lot.
22-11-2012, 09:49 PM
I've heard people say this all week now, the front rows ARE being sold as I have 9 tickets for the front rows myself.. plus the fact I don't understand how the front rows accumulate to 2000 anyways? How many rows are you talking?
Its the front 4 rows in the East. There are approx 245 seats x 4 = 990. I think its the 1st 3 rows in the famous five and west stands. The west would be about 750 and the famous five approx 400. As I said they do not appear for sale on line you have to ask for them in the shop. They are not all sold out so at a guess I would say there approx 2000 to sell. This was Pat Fenlon decision to try and get fans more compacted in the stadium iirc
22-11-2012, 10:37 PM
I think there will be over 18,000 there
22-11-2012, 11:03 PM
Having posted earlier about the ease with which I got my tickets, I now have a different tale to tell.
I went in with our 2 ST's and asked for 4 tickets: our 2 and 2 nearby.
The lad scanned our ST's, and told me I only needed to pay for the 2 guests as we had the Cup Top-up. I was delight, because I didn't realise I was entitled to the CTU, and left the shop with my 2 tickets.
The Miller's Wife, being the disbelieving sort ( :rolleyes: :dunno:)went through the web-site, yesterday, and attempted to buy tickets for our seats.She found out that the seats were avaliable and could have been bought, by us.
She e-mailed the T.O. and they replied saying there had been a mistake, we weren't entitled to the Top-up but we could buy our seats over the phone and get them added to our cards.
IF YOU HAVE ANY DOUBTS----------CONTACT THE T.O.!!!!!
22-11-2012, 11:09 PM
Having posted earlier about the ease with which I got my tickets, I now have a different tale to tell.
I went in with our 2 ST's and asked for 4 tickets: our 2 and 2 nearby.
The lad scanned our ST's, and told me I only needed to pay for the 2 guests as we had the Cup Top-up. I was delight, because I didn't realise I was entitled to the CTU, and left the shop with my 2 tickets.
The Miller's Wife, being the disbelieving sort ( :rolleyes: :dunno:)went through the web-site, yesterday, and attempted to buy tickets for our seats.She found out that the seats were avaliable and could have been bought, by us.
She e-mailed the T.O. and they replied saying there had been a mistake, we weren't entitled to the Top-up but we could buy our seats over the phone and get them added to our cards.
IF YOU HAVE ANY DOUBTS----------CONTACT THE T.O.!!!!!
When did you purchase your ST's? I expect it was not on the payment plan and after April 13th.
22-11-2012, 11:14 PM
When did you purchase your ST's? I expect it was not on the payment plan and after April 13th.
We paid by debit card on the 16th.
:violin:
Newry Hibs
23-11-2012, 08:18 AM
Will be coming over for this and just need to pick an area of the ground.
Ideally East, but it's pretty full and I need 2 tickets - 1 for a child, so I was looking at the FF upper. Never been there before, so what's the view like? I'd like further back to get a decent view of the whole pitch - but wondered if anyone had any experience?
23-11-2012, 08:22 AM
Will be coming over for this and just need to pick an area of the ground.
Ideally East, but it's pretty full and I need 2 tickets - 1 for a child, so I was looking at the FF upper. Never been there before, so what's the view like? I'd like further back to get a decent view of the whole pitch - but wondered if anyone had any experience?
http://www.easterroad.com/viewplan.php#
Click on the box no you want, and it gives you a rough view of the pitch
PS the view is from the old East
Newry Hibs
23-11-2012, 08:30 AM
http://www.easterroad.com/viewplan.php#
Click on the box no you want, and it gives you a rough view of the pitch
PS the view is from the old East
Thanks. :thumbsup: Think I'll go for the FF Upper.
23-11-2012, 09:33 AM
We paid by debit card on the 16th.
:violin:
Whether you are entitled to them or not the issue surely is that the people selling the tickets should know for definite which type of season ticket you have and what you need to pay for or not.
As it happens I am pretty sure I bought mine and my sons seasons after the semi final v Aberdeen so shouldn't have been due top up ticket however going online earlier this week we couldn't buy our seats for this season and have bought tickets elsewhere.
Does anyone have an email address for ticket office?
23-11-2012, 09:52 AM
Was in ticket office about an hour ago. Glad the girl served me as the guy looks like a porn star with that tache.
norhfc
23-11-2012, 09:59 AM
got my whole family over from Norway for this one...so thats 5 in the East (so if you see 2 hot blondes :))
007 Mickey Weir
23-11-2012, 10:37 AM
got my whole family over from Norway for this one...so thats 5 in the East (so if you see 2 hot blondes :))
Hope you are all sitting in section 43 and enjoy a Hibees bounce.
23-11-2012, 10:54 AM
Only 500 seats now available in the East. At least we'll have one full stand.
:flag: :flag:
23-11-2012, 11:10 AM
Was in ticket office about an hour ago. Glad the girl served me as the guy looks like a porn star with that tache.
It's an impressive mouser he is sporting. Wonder if Rod has commented on it?
23-11-2012, 02:19 PM
Queued out the door at the shop currently, assume this will be for tickets?
MoscowHibs
23-11-2012, 02:41 PM
It's an impressive mouser he is sporting. Wonder if Rod has commented on it?
It's Rods Son, see how canny he is when you hand over cash!!!
23-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Update........
West Stand 1,569
Famous Five 673
East Stand 609
TOTAL 2,851 at 6.30pm last night
West Stand 1,510
Famous Five 638
East Stand 392 (represents approx 7% of capacity)
TOTAL 2,540 at 6.30pm tonight
So 311 seats gone in the last 24 hours. That's slightly more than the previous 24 hours. :nerd:
Tomorrow could see the East Stand being sold out unless a lot of seats held for season ticket holders become available.
23-11-2012, 04:20 PM
Or maybe to see the guys tache.
23-11-2012, 04:22 PM
I was in a queue for 45 minutes tonight, only a few tickets at the end blocks of the East stand.
23-11-2012, 04:22 PM
Update........
West Stand 1,569
Famous Five 673
East Stand 609
TOTAL 2,851 at 6.30pm last night
West Stand 1,510
Famous Five 638
East Stand 392 (represents approx 7% of capacity)
TOTAL 2,540 at 6.30pm tonight
So 311 seats gone in the last 24 hours. That's slightly more than the previous 24 hours. :nerd:
Tomorrow could see the East Stand being sold out unless a lot of seats held for season ticket holders become available.
Congratulations on your official appointment as Hibs Net's very own Attendance Monitoring Officer. We also now have Hibs Bollah as the Official Matchday weather man. I wonder what the next appointment will be?
23-11-2012, 04:29 PM
Congratulations on your official appointment as Hibs Net's very own Attendance Monitoring Officer. We also now have Hibs Bollah as the Official Matchday weather man. I wonder what the next appointment will be?
Maybe one of the West Stand prawn sandwich brigade with a helicopter to take up the role of Hibs.net Matchday Road Traffic Monitor.
Harsh on the West. I reckon it's Tuna rolls in an attempt to blend in with the common man.
23-11-2012, 04:35 PM
Harsh on the West. I reckon it's Tuna rolls in an attempt to blend in with the common man.
I sit in the West these days and felt obliged to purchase a natty bunnet so that I could really feel part of the crowd.
23-11-2012, 04:39 PM
I sit in the West these days and felt obliged to purchase a natty bunnet so that I could really feel part of the crowd.
You the same guy I saw smuggling in a packet of pork scratching a couple of weeks ago?
23-11-2012, 04:41 PM
I think there will be over 18,000 there
What is the highest attendance in say the last 15 years since ER was redeveloped?
23-11-2012, 04:42 PM
You the same guy I saw smuggling in a packet of pork scratching a couple of weeks ago?
:shocked:
*loody CCTV again!
23-11-2012, 04:54 PM
What is the highest attendance in say the last 15 years since ER was redeveloped?
Maybe against Hearts on 3rd April 2011.
Attendance 17,793
Score 2-2.
23-11-2012, 05:08 PM
Maybe against Hearts on 3rd April 2011.
Attendance 17,793
Score 2-2.
The huns on day one was a bit more was it no?
23-11-2012, 05:13 PM
The huns on day one was a bit more was it no?
23-11-2012, 05:14 PM
The official Attendance Monitoring Officer has spoken.
:not worth
23-11-2012, 05:44 PM
Cheers Statto, now go and have a beer :greengrin
23-11-2012, 06:04 PM
Got my two tickets. Can't wait not been to ER in ages as I moved to Aberdeen a few year back .
23-11-2012, 06:28 PM
It was like that pretty much all afternoon
23-11-2012, 06:53 PM
Contrary to popular belief our picnic baskets have a varying selection of sandwiches, pastries and cakes, this assumption that we only have prawn sandwiches is wide of the mark.
23-11-2012, 07:02 PM
Contrary to popular belief our picnic baskets have a varying selection of sandwiches, pastries and cakes, this assumption that we only have prawn sandwiches is wide of the mark.
LTYFs!!!!!:wink: Always wanted to say that
At The Edge
23-11-2012, 07:46 PM
Do you come down to ER via Morningside! I'm guessing they have some seriously good baskets up that way :wink:
HTD1875
23-11-2012, 09:05 PM
Are the front rows of the east still unavailable on the eticketing?
icelorrie
24-11-2012, 08:20 AM
2586 left that 46 sold last night not great but with the dons game hopefully we will sell a few more still a week to go!!
maybe are biggest crowed lets get it bouncing
24-11-2012, 09:16 AM
2586 left that 46 sold last night not great but with the dons game hopefully we will sell a few more still a week to go!!
maybe are biggest crowed lets get it bouncing
That's 46 more than was available last night!! You the guy responsible for selling tickets at Elgin. :greengrin
Anyway 2502 are now remaining.
gegs70
24-11-2012, 09:33 AM
That's 46 more than was available last night!! You the guy responsible for selling tickets at Elgin. :greengrin
I come on lets make it a fantastic atmosphere.......
icelorrie
24-11-2012, 10:45 AM
rod called me up and we talked about elgin he loved what was going on up there so we decided to give it a go :cb haha
wazoo1875
24-11-2012, 11:50 AM
Does anyone else have a 3 year season ticket and if so have we defo got the cup top up this year? The phones just ringing out at e/r and I can't be arsed going to the ticket office to find out as I'm wanting a pint. Cheers in advance
24-11-2012, 02:48 PM
Does anyone know if the yamadamadingdongs have selt oot?
ano hibby
24-11-2012, 07:40 PM
Any updates today?
HibeeN
24-11-2012, 07:46 PM
Any updates today?
Really big queues inside club store and outside ticket office after the game - hopefully a good few shifted today :thumbsup:
24-11-2012, 08:29 PM
Really big queues inside club store and outside ticket office after the game - hopefully a good few shifted today :thumbsup:
Sure I seen sign on the shop door saying ticket desk closed. Didn't quite understand it.
GoldenEagle
24-11-2012, 08:33 PM
FF - 615 seats left
West - 1416
East - 238
Total left 2,269 in Hibs end that you can buy online right now.
24-11-2012, 08:38 PM
FF - 615 seats left
West - 1416
East - 238
I would be happy if there was 18000 at the game on sunday
London Hibee
24-11-2012, 09:03 PM
Just booked my flights for Sunday tonight, but some of the discussion on this thread is making me have doubts about my ticket status.
I renewed our season tickets on 22/4/12, both cards have CTU on them and my account history on e-ticketing shows purchase transactions for the Hearts game having been processed on 11/11/2012, so I though I was sorted.
but the discussion on here mentions an early bird date of 13th April 2012, as does the fishul site. Was the deadline extended or is the website wrong ?. I'm thinking I should phone the ticket office to check.
Any advice ? or re-assurance ?
24-11-2012, 09:10 PM
Just booked my flights for Sunday tonight, but some of the discussion on this thread is making me have doubts about my ticket status.
I renewed our season tickets on 22/4/12, both cards have CTU on them and my account history on e-ticketing shows purchase transactions for the Hearts game having been processed on 11/11/2012, so I though I was sorted.
but the discussion on here mentions an early bird date of 13th April 2012, as does the fishul site. Was the deadline extended or is the website wrong ?. I'm thinking I should phone the ticket office to check.
Any advice ? or re-assurance ?
13 April was the deadline for early bird, are your cards last season's with CTU on them from then?
London Hibee
24-11-2012, 09:18 PM
Definitely new cards this season, no CTU on them last season, but it's there this season and as I say my eticketing history shows transactions for the Hearts game
24-11-2012, 09:22 PM
Definitely new cards this season, no CTU on them last season, but it's there this season and as I say my eticketing history shows transactions for the Hearts game
I would phone the TO to be on the safe side.
London Hibee
24-11-2012, 09:30 PM
I would phone the TO to be on the safe side.
Yeah I'm thinking that too.
Thinking about it more I think I should be ok. I renewed my season tickets earlier enough to get 2 tickets each for the Cup Final and I've also been able to book the free tickets for the Celtic game
I'll still phone the TO, just to be sure
London Hibee
24-11-2012, 09:37 PM
I'm wondering now whether I did in fact renew in time for Cup Top-up i.e before the 13th, but the 24th date on my transaction history is the date Hibs got round to updating their system
FF - 615 seats left
West - 1416
East - 238
Does that include season tickets who have not bought a ticket?
24-11-2012, 10:48 PM
Does that include season tickets who have not bought a ticket?
Ok so are we saying we have an almost guaranteed 18k crowd if yams sell out the away end?
If so I have to say I am very impressed.
24-11-2012, 11:04 PM
Update........................................
Remember that more seats could be made available tomorrow or even Monday as the seats which were being held for season ticket holders until 5pm today (which was the deadline for season ticket holders to claim their seat) may still be showing as reserved on e-ticketing. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
Last night when I checked online this is what was remaining
West Stand 1,510
Famous Five 638
East Stand 392
TOTAL 2,540 at 6.30pm last night
West Stand 1,415
Famous Five 614
East Stand 238
TOTAL 2,267 at 11.30pm tonight
So 273 seats gone in the last 30 hours.
Hibs.net Official Attendance Monitoring Officer. :greengrin
Further updates to follow........................................
QMU-1875
24-11-2012, 11:25 PM
Anyone know if the ticket office is open tomorrow? Buying about 5 tickets hopefully!
24-11-2012, 11:37 PM
Anyone know if the ticket office is open tomorrow? Buying about 5 tickets hopefully!
Pretty sure the notices on the Ticket Office and Clubstore say Monday-Friday between 10am-5pm. Obviously open today because of the game. Wouldn't think it would be open tomorrow.
andrew70
24-11-2012, 11:45 PM
They might have it open tomorro as the Under 20s are playing at ER
QMU-1875
25-11-2012, 12:00 AM
Going to walk by to check anyway, would be handy as its one of the only days I can make it along, hope this sells out looks good so far!
25-11-2012, 01:32 AM
Clubstore is 100% open as fenlon is signing stuff.
Hibs07p
25-11-2012, 05:03 AM
Clubstore is 100% open as fenlon is signing stuff.
The man's a legend, signing stuff at 02.30 in the morning. :greengrin
:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa
25-11-2012, 07:09 PM
Remember that more seats could be made available tomorrow as the seats which were being held for season ticket holders until yesterday (which was the deadline for season ticket holders to claim their seat) may still be showing as reserved on e-ticketing. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
West Stand 1,386
Famous Five 610
East Stand 215
TOTAL 2,211
There was some talk on here of Hibs not making the first two rows of seats in each stand available for sale . Does anyone have any details on this as if it was true then that could seriously affect the estimate of how many will be attending the match.
hibbybob
25-11-2012, 07:17 PM
Does anyone else have a 3 year season ticket and if so have we defo got the cup top up this year? The phones just ringing out at e/r and I can't be arsed going to the ticket office to find out as I'm wanting a pint. Cheers in advance
3 year season ticket holders got the cup top up. Your card will have been loaded with the cup game - ours have!
Stuarty27
25-11-2012, 07:17 PM
I got 5 tickets yesterday, and the lassie offered me tickets in the first couple of rows
25-11-2012, 07:21 PM
While i have no doubts the tickets are selling well, the online sales/sold has not always been accurate.
25-11-2012, 07:28 PM
While i have no doubts the tickets are selling well, the online sales/sold has never been accurate.
Fixed. :wink:
25-11-2012, 07:29 PM
I got 5 tickets yesterday, and the lassie offered me tickets in the first couple of rows
That's good news. At least they are selling them.
Stuarty27
25-11-2012, 07:31 PM
It was in the east stand also, there was no were we could get 3 seats together, there was big ques at the ticket office yesterday before the game must of been a good few sold
That's good news. At least they are selling them.
Someone on here baught some for there earlier this week, sure I read it.
25-11-2012, 07:38 PM
It was in the east stand also, there was no were we could get 3 seats together, there was big ques at the ticket office yesterday before the game must of been a good few sold
The majority must have been season ticket holders either claiming their free ticket for the Celtic match or buying their ticket for the Scottish Cup as sales of tickets to non season ticket holders have been slow the past couple of days. :nerd:
25-11-2012, 07:41 PM
Just been online and bought 8 for the west, what's the latest sales figures anyone know?
25-11-2012, 07:55 PM
Remember that more seats could be made available tomorrow or even Monday as the seats which were being held for season ticket holders until 5pm today (which was the deadline for season ticket holders to claim their seat) may still be showing as reserved on e-ticketing. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
Last night when I checked online this is what was remaining
West Stand 1,510
Famous Five 638
East Stand 392
TOTAL 2,540 at 6.30pm last night
West Stand 1,415
Famous Five 614
East Stand 238
TOTAL 2,267 at 11.30pm tonight
So 273 seats gone in the last 30 hours.
I make it 16,346 seats sold to the general public thus far, but with maybe 1,000 seats still to be released for sale. If we sell 250 seats per day for the rest of the week then that will take us up to 17,000 seats sold to joe public. Add in corporate hostility & assorted hangers-on and we looking at a total attendance in the region 17-18K.
25-11-2012, 08:00 PM
Fixed. :wink:
I was trying to be kind :greengrin
25-11-2012, 08:02 PM
I make it 16,346 seats sold to the general public thus far, but with maybe 1,000 seats still to be released for sale. If we sell 250 seats per day for the rest of the week then that will take us up to 17,000 seats sold to joe public. Add in corporate hostility & assorted hangers-on and we looking at a total attendance in the region 17-18K.
We know there are known knowns: there are things we know we know. We also know there are known unknowns: that is to say we know there are things we know we don't know. But there are also unknown unknowns.
Anybody's guess.
is that including the away end? if not that is almost a sell out.
25-11-2012, 08:07 PM
What's this? An infiltration of Yams. :greengrin
25-11-2012, 08:08 PM
is that including the away end? if not that is almost a sell out.
The numbers assume that the yaks sell out their end.
Excluding corporate hostility, the press & directors areas the Holy Ground has about 18,500 seats available for general sale.
At The Edge
25-11-2012, 08:13 PM
A quick look at the online ticket thing and this is the following
West - shed loads in the 2 sections closest to the FF and South, the rest is limited availability
FF -610 mostly limited bar the upper section next to the East
East - 281, sections 41 and 43 sold out the vast majority of that total comes from the thin section next to the FF
HTD1875
25-11-2012, 08:20 PM
What's my chances of getting two seats quite high up in section 44 or 42?
25-11-2012, 08:33 PM
What's my chances of getting two seats quite high up in section 44 or 42?
According to ticketmaster only two seats available in each of those sections and they are not together and are about 8 rows up from the bottom.
:nerd:
Sect43
26-11-2012, 09:41 AM
East – 136
FF – 604
West – 1505
Total – 2245
26-11-2012, 11:28 AM
The strange thing is that I would have expected more seats to be available now than there was pre-Saturday due to season ticket holders having until Saturday to claim their seats. Either every season ticket holder has chosen to attend or Hibs have not made those seats available yet.
Just an observation.
HTD1875
26-11-2012, 11:28 AM
East stand sections 40,41,42 and 43 all completely sold out according to e-ticketing.
Ross4356
26-11-2012, 11:35 AM
So at the moment the total number of tickets sold for the game (if they have sold out) is over 18k?
26-11-2012, 12:32 PM
I'm now assuming that seats which were being held for season ticket holders until Saturday (which was the deadline for season ticket holders to claim their seat) have been sold or have now been made available on eticketing although I haven't seen any increase in the number of seats available for sale since Saturday. That I would have expected. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
West Stand 1,325
Famous Five 596 (205 lower and 391 upper)
East Stand 166 (Sections 40-43 sold out)
TOTAL 2,087
Still almost a week to go and a good result against St Johnstone on Wednesday could see a late flurry of ticket sales.
:flag: :flag: :flag:
I'm now assuming that seats which were being held for season ticket holders until Saturday (which was the deadline for season ticket holders to claim their seat) have been sold or have now been made available on eticketing although I haven't seen any increase in the number of seats available for sale since Saturday. That I would have expected. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
West Stand 1,325
Famous Five 596 (205 lower and 391 upper)
East Stand 166 (Sections 40-43 sold out)
TOTAL 2,087
Still almost a week to go and a good result against St Johnstone on Wednesday could see a late flurry of ticket sales.
You need to go down and count the tickets mate. Just a half-hearted effort otherwise. :agree: :na na:
26-11-2012, 12:40 PM
You need to go down and count the tickets mate. Just a half-hearted effort otherwise. :agree: :na na:
I'm too busy to do that right now what with not planning a trip to AFC Wimbledon and a job interview in Elgin. Details are a bit sketchy but I believe it's a lucrative position selling tickets at a local football club. There was girl doing it but she's no longer there for some unknown reason.
26-11-2012, 12:41 PM
The ST seats are still reserved just now....
26-11-2012, 12:43 PM
So at the moment the total number of tickets sold for the game (if they have sold out) is over 18k?
16,500 tickets have been sold to joe public so far which is about 89% of the tickets available to joe public.
If 89% of the other (hospitality, press, directors box) seats are also filled then we'd be looking at a crowd of just over 18K.
26-11-2012, 12:47 PM
The ST seats are still reserved just now....
Had a sneaky feeling that they were.
Not good enough when we're all on here guessing numbers.
Petrie sort it out. :greengrin
squire
26-11-2012, 12:56 PM
I wouldn't hang my hat on exactly what the eticketing is saying. There are seats available from the club store that you can't buy online for whatever reason. I was offered pretty much my pick of 5 tickets anywhere in the front 4 rows of the East
26-11-2012, 01:03 PM
I wouldn't hang my hat on exactly what the eticketing is saying. There are seats available from the club store that you can't buy online for whatever reason. I was offered pretty much my pick of 5 tickets anywhere in the front 4 rows of the East
Well if that's the case I am no alternative but to resign from the position of Hibs.net Official Attendance Monitoring Officer.
I propose 3pm to take my place. :wink:
26-11-2012, 01:09 PM
Well if that's the case I am no alternative but to resign from the position of Hibs.net Official Attendance Monitoring Officer.
Worse than being sacked by fax
squire
26-11-2012, 01:15 PM
I apologise for bearing the bad news iwasthere!
26-11-2012, 01:19 PM
I apologise for bearing the bad news iwasthere!
That's all right squire. I'm now looking for a position with less responsibility and less hours.
26-11-2012, 01:41 PM
Double booked seats.
At the game on Saturday the guy next to me said he had booked out the seat that my Grandson usually sits in for the cup game. Problem is that we all have cup top ups, and so the seat should not have been made available for anyone else.
When I phoned the ticket office today, the girl couldn't understand why the seat would have been released as it is quite clearly marked on the system as CTU. She went off to investigate, and came back to give us another seat in the row, but hadn't found a reason why the seat had been released.
Moral of the story...Get there early on Sunday.:greengrin
1875HFC
26-11-2012, 02:01 PM
Just did a quick count.
From the Online system there are number of tickets available:
131 in East
230 in West
250 in Famous Five
However, i changed my season ticket seat for this match but online ticket system still has my seat reserved but i am not going to be sitting in it! how to i untick the reserve box permanently so it can go on General Sale?
26-11-2012, 02:03 PM
Double booked seats.
At the game on Saturday the guy next to me said he had booked out the seat that my Grandson usually sits in for the cup game. Problem is that we all have cup top ups, and so the seat should not have been made available for anyone else.
When I phoned the ticket office today, the girl couldn't understand why the seat would have been released as it is quite clearly marked on the system as CTU. She went off to investigate, and came back to give us another seat in the row, but hadn't found a reason why the seat had been released.
Moral of the story...Get there early on Sunday.:greengrin
Did you detect an Elgin accent.
26-11-2012, 02:07 PM
Did you detect an Elgin accent.
The young lady was very polite and respectful of my plight. Dealt with my concern as best she could, and definately a Newhaven accent.
1875HFC
26-11-2012, 02:10 PM
Girl in the ticket office said "they still have not released the reserved season ticket seats because they are doing some 'final checks'"
so the above estimates will infact be alot higher because a good number of folks ST seats will go on general sale today or tomorrow
26-11-2012, 02:14 PM
Has a ticket count thread ever resulted in a pleasantly surprising turnout?
DarrenSQH
26-11-2012, 02:17 PM
There is going to be a huge empty space at the South end of the west stand going by E ticketing.
Sect43
26-11-2012, 03:13 PM
Just did a quick count.
From the Online system there are number of tickets available:
131 in East
230 in West
250 in Famous Five
However, i changed my season ticket seat for this match but online ticket system still has my seat reserved but i am not going to be sitting in it! how to i untick the reserve box permanently so it can go on General Sale?
You are way off:
East – 153
FF – 570
West – 1302
Total – 2025
26-11-2012, 03:29 PM
If the old East was still in place the number of tickets bought would be a sell out by now.
26-11-2012, 03:37 PM
There is going to be a huge empty space at the South end of the west stand going by E ticketing.
In the East stand the tickets closer to the hearts fans are going first, where as in the west they are going last!
26-11-2012, 03:46 PM
anyone else quite disapointed with how manys been sold? sounds alright when people are saying only 2000 left but
-4000 hearts
-2000 hospitality
-2000 unsold
leaves us with only having sold 12000. just guesing on the number here but i've moved seat and so have others probabaly, so say 1000 season ticket seats yet to be released would leave us as only having sold 11000. i know they numbers are not concrete and theres still 6 days to go but would hope for better. especialy with a far better kick off time than any recent derby
hailhail22
26-11-2012, 03:51 PM
Make that another 2 seats gone for the east section 43 :pfgwa
26-11-2012, 04:03 PM
Don't know why folk are getting hung up on attendance, it's the result that matters. Would rather win 1-0 in front of 14000 than lose 1-0 in front of 20000.
26-11-2012, 04:05 PM
Don't know why folk are getting hung up on attendance, it's the result that matters. Would rather win 1-0 in front of 14000 than lose 1-0 in front of 20000.
Well said. I always thought attendance was a Yam obsession.
26-11-2012, 04:25 PM
completly agree that the result is the only thing that matters. When you factor in other things though such as 3 of our best players loans ending in january, all who'd be a big loss to the team, we realy need a big turn out so as we've got the cash to try and stop the team falling apart.
26-11-2012, 04:28 PM
Bigger attendance = more money = more chance of Sparky
Does that make sense?
26-11-2012, 04:40 PM
anyone else quite disapointed with how manys been sold? sounds alright when people are saying only 2000 left but
-4000 hearts
-2000 hospitality
-2000 unsold
leaves us with only having sold 12000. just guesing on the number here but i've moved seat and so have others probabaly, so say 1000 season ticket seats yet to be released would leave us as only having sold 11000. i know they numbers are not concrete and theres still 6 days to go but would hope for better. especialy with a far better kick off time than any recent derby
Think you will find that it is less than 1000 for hospitality not the 2000 you quote.
26-11-2012, 04:47 PM
Bigger attendance = more money = more chance of Sparky
Does that make sense?
I was thinking that earlier, If we sell ot this game it would be close to £225000 clear profit from the game. If we win we might get a few more hundred at home games or a few more half seasons sold. More money means signing or keeping players. So we all know what to do, get lapsed hibbys down to this game, sell it out, win the effin game and hey presto.....happiness!! All in all a win win.
26-11-2012, 06:10 PM
If the old East was still in place the number of tickets bought would be a sell out by now.
Quite right too ... it seated a fair few less than the current one :greengrin
26-11-2012, 06:31 PM
Think you will find that it is less than 1000 for hospitality not the 2000 you quote.
Which will mostly be sold out anyway.
1974 left now.
You can never take over once a week has began so I'll take over from 1pm on Sunday!
26-11-2012, 09:04 PM
I was thinking that earlier, If we sell ot this game it would be close to £225000 clear profit from the game. If we win we might get a few more hundred at home games or a few more half seasons sold. More money means signing or keeping players. So we all know what to do, get lapsed hibbys down to this game, sell it out, win the effin game and hey presto.....happiness!! All in all a win win.
How are reaching this figure?
26-11-2012, 09:09 PM
As long as there's a huge empty space at the west end of the south stand (and the east end too for that matter!) by about 5pm on Sunday then I honestly couldn't care less how many Hibs fans turn up.
I'll be there so bring them on. :flag:
26-11-2012, 09:47 PM
How are reaching this figure?
Its not scientific but here goes.....20500 * average ticket price(£19.50) thats £25 + £14 /2= £19.50= £399750. Hibs are allowed to take 20% for costs = £80000. 5% goes to the SFA = £20000. This leaves £300000/2 = £150000 to Us £150000 to them. Plus a share of the TV money which I believe is £165000/2= £82500 to us and them. Giving us a grand old profit of £247500. There will be hospitality above that but Hibs will only have to give the ticket price as part of the gate receipts, so in in effect a full house could be worth nearer £300k to us.
26-11-2012, 09:55 PM
Its not scientific but here goes.....20500 * average ticket price(£19.50) thats £25 + £14 /2= £19.50= £399750. Hibs are allowed to take 20% for costs = £80000. 5% goes to the SFA = £20000. This leaves £300000/2 = £150000 to Us £150000 to them. Plus a share of the TV money which I believe is £165000/2= £82500 to us and them. Giving us a grand old profit of £247500. There will be hospitality above that but Hibs will only have to the ticket price as part of the gate receipts, so in in effect a full house could be worth nearer £300k to us.
:aok: Didn't know that you were including the share of the TV money. Hope I'm wrong but I can't see us getting any more than 17-17.5K at the game. Still a good money spinner and may go some way to securing the services of LG. A win and another home tie to Celtic or Newco would be great. Rodders will be drooling at the thought if he reads this.
26-11-2012, 10:01 PM
:aok: Didn't know that you were including the share of the TV money. Hope I'm wrong but I can't see us getting any more than 17-17.5K at the game. Still a good money spinner and may go some way to securing the services of LG. A win and another home tie to Celtic or Newco would be great. Rodders will be drooling at the thought if he reads this.
No thanks, I'd rather take the easiest route to the Final :aok:
26-11-2012, 10:04 PM
I agree 17k seems to be about the best we will get, I still think we have at least 4000 tickets(probably nearer 5000) to shift regardless of what it says on the website. I still have a ticket assigned to me even although I have bought a ticket for elsewhere in he ground and I am sure there will be hundreds of people the same.
26-11-2012, 10:23 PM
I agree 17k seems to be about the best we will get, I still think we have at least 4000 tickets(probably nearer 5000) to shift regardless of what it says on the website. I still have a ticket assigned to me even although I have bought a ticket for elsewhere in he ground and I am sure there will be hundreds of people the same.
I think you are right, and might even be on the high side. I'm not feeling the huge crowd 'buzz'.
26-11-2012, 10:29 PM
How do you know someone didn't buy your ST seat if you didn't buy it?
26-11-2012, 11:08 PM
Think you will find that it is less than 1000 for hospitality not the 2000 you quote. on the hopitality point, I spoke to a girl involved with selling the hospitality on Saturday and said, it's quite busy, are we getting a good crowd. her reply was , hard to say but hospitality is almost sold out. this was for the dons game, and I would expect the hospitality to be sold quite easily for the cup game.
27-11-2012, 12:27 AM
Quite right too ... it seated a fair few less than the current one :greengrin
That's my point. :greengrin
Sect43
27-11-2012, 06:05 AM
1940 left.
Although it may not be accurate the important point is tickets are still selling relatively well online despite the tickets being on general sale since last week.
It's payday for a lot of people inthe next four days so lets hope there's one final push.
27-11-2012, 06:20 AM
How do you know someone didn't buy your ST seat if you didn't buy it?
Because it is still available for me to buy online.
27-11-2012, 07:18 AM
on the hopitality point, I spoke to a girl involved with selling the hospitality on Saturday and said, it's quite busy, are we getting a good crowd. her reply was , hard to say but hospitality is almost sold out. this was for the dons game, and I would expect the hospitality to be sold quite easily for the cup game.
A good indication as to how well hospitality is selling is the number of email offers the club send out. None about either the sheep or yams games so the sheep game must have sold out and the yams game must be selling well.
27-11-2012, 08:23 AM
No chance the hospitality for the sheep game sold out. I was in the East and you could see rows of empty seats with no one in them.
27-11-2012, 10:02 AM
A good indication as to how well hospitality is selling is the number of email offers the club send out. None about either the sheep or yams games so the sheep game must have sold out and the yams game must be selling well.
Cough :greengrin http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121127/watch-the-derby-in-style_2262950_2992799
27-11-2012, 10:09 AM
Cough :greengrin http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121127/watch-the-derby-in-style_2262950_2992799
In my defence, my post was first :greengrin
Anyone fancy hospitality? :rolleyes:
27-11-2012, 10:10 AM
Lovell does Hibs hospitality for us? I liked him when he played for u but, as a pundit, he's always giving us pelters. It's like he's bitter about us ... and he's the one that cheated us by playing in a final against us for a yam-mish team that wasn't paying wages!!
Bleeds green
27-11-2012, 10:27 AM
My missus is due on Monday lol, going to wait until last minute(probably Friday) and get my ticket take my chances
New user guys
27-11-2012, 10:46 AM
Thats another two for the east gone :-)
Sect43
27-11-2012, 11:27 AM
East – 72
FF – 556
West – 1243
Total – 1871
27-11-2012, 11:46 AM
Your club needs you this Sunday! Be at Easter Road and support the team :agree:
Give the players a lift of a near full house :pfgwa
27-11-2012, 11:54 AM
Easter Road is gonna be absolutely rocking on Sunday! Cannot wait :greengrin
Right into these cants from the off please :gun:
27-11-2012, 02:44 PM
I'm still not convinced that those figures will be accurate due to the fact that seats which were being held for season ticket holders until last Saturday may still be showing as reserved. I would have expected to have seen an increase in the number of seats available after the cut off date but this has not happened as far as I can tell. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
West Stand 1,216
Famous Five 535
East Stand 48
TOTAL 1,799
Still about 4 days to go and a good result against St Johnstone on Wednesday combined with fans who may be waiting to be paid could see a late flurry of ticket sales.
Hibs.net Official Attendance Monitoring Officer. (until Sunday when 3pm takes over the post) :greengrin
At The Edge
27-11-2012, 02:50 PM
the east is well on course to sell out
currently according to the online ticket thing, there are 9 seats available in section 38 and 23 seats available in section 37, the rest of the east has sold out
Get in!
27-11-2012, 02:55 PM
I'm still not convinced that those figures will be accurate due to the fact that seats which were being held for season ticket holders until last Saturday may still be showing as reserved. I would have expected to have seen an increase in the number of seats available after the cut off date but this has not happened as far as I can tell. Bear in mind that there are also about 2,000 seats not being made available on-line which are I believe corporate/hospitality.
West Stand 1,216
Famous Five 535
East Stand 48
TOTAL 1,799
Still about 4 days to go and a good result against St Johnstone on Wednesday combined with fans who may be waiting to be paid could see a late flurry of ticket sales.
Hibs.net Official Attendance Monitoring Officer. (until Sunday when 3pm takes over the post) :greengrin
I think you are right, I think there has been a mix up with who should get cup top up and who shouldn't as my seats were never available to be bought online even though I bought season tickets after 13th April.
27-11-2012, 02:55 PM
West Stand 1,216
Famous Five 535
East Stand 48
TOTAL 1,799
The women said to me reserved seats went on sale on Sunday so hopefully it is accurate.
Come on folks, lets get Easter Road filled, the place will be bouncing!!! :thumbsup:
27-11-2012, 03:03 PM
My seat still reserved online even though the date for securing it has passed and I've bought 4 seats elsewhere.
Reckon we will just have to wait until Sunday to see what kind of crowd we have as the ticketing site doesn't seem at all accurate.
27-11-2012, 03:06 PM
I think you are right, I think there has been a mix up with who should get cup top up and who shouldn't as my seats were never available to be bought online even though I bought season tickets after 13th April.
So are we saying that the online ticket system is just not showing tickets that are available or are the club just not selling tickets that are not sold?
So if I went into the ticket office could I get a ticket in those sections that are showing as sold out online?
27-11-2012, 03:09 PM
My seat in the East still reserved for me on the eticket site.
Who knows. Either way, the East will be full and bouncing, and we'll all look slightly disappointed at the big block that lies empty in the West South. They'll sing what a *****y home support at us for a bit, forgetting that the number in the Hibs end will be greater than any Hearts support in a derby played in Edinburgh for about 18 years.
27-11-2012, 03:11 PM
My seat still reserved online even though the date for securing it has passed and I've bought 4 seats elsewhere.
Reckon we will just have to wait until Sunday to see what kind of crowd we have as the ticketing site doesn't seem at all accurate.
We should follow the "Elgin Guide to Good Ticket Sales Procedures" (Available at all good bookshops in time for Christmas - Buy one get another one at exactly the same price)
If in doubt sell it again.
27-11-2012, 03:18 PM
So are we saying that the online ticket system is just not showing tickets that are available or are the club just not selling tickets that are not sold?
So if I went into the ticket office could I get a ticket in those sections that are showing as sold out online?
I really dont know I have sent an email asking what is going on as I renewed after 13th April and shouldn't have been due cup top up and bought tickets elsewhere however my seats weren't able to be bought and may have been added to my season card. Dont really understand it and the potential appears to be there that the crowd isnt going to be anywhere near what online system appears to be suggesting.
27-11-2012, 03:23 PM
Reading between the lines from what is above, I would suspect that the seats have been left on permanent reserve for season ticket holders - this is to ensure that there are no double bookings if there is anyone is entitled to a CTU but it hasn't been processed for some reason as seems to be the case a few times during the thread.
Theoretically the ticket office could check whether season ticket holders have already bought seats elsewhere and release them accordingly, but I'm sure they're busy enough as it is at the minute.
27-11-2012, 03:26 PM
Reading between the lines from what is above, I would suspect that the seats have been left on permanent reserve for season ticket holders - this is to ensure that there are no double bookings if there is anyone is entitled to a CTU but it hasn't been processed for some reason as seems to be the case a few times during the thread.
Theoretically the ticket office could check whether season ticket holders have already bought seats elsewhere and release them accordingly, but I'm sure they're busy enough as it is at the minute.
When I purchased tickets I couldn't get three seats together in the area I wanted. It's now showing as sold out - I'll be a tad miffed if on the match day there are loads off empty seats in the middle off the East Stand!
27-11-2012, 03:31 PM
You could be correct and if you are then what a complete and utter shambles. At the moment there are ample seats available for anyone who wants to go (unless they are in a group and want to sit together) but if they specifically want to sit in the east stand then that could be a problem at the end of today when I would expect all sections to be sold out.
Let's get back to the days of camping out overnight and standing in queues a mile long. This new technology is obviously not the way forward.
Petrie get it sorted. :hnet:
27-11-2012, 03:34 PM
Cup Derby Ticket Info
13 Nov 2012
Hibernian can confirm that the forthcoming William Hill Scottish Cup fourth round tie against Heart of Midlothian at Easter Road Stadium on Sunday 2 December (kick off 3.30pm) will be all ticket.
Season Ticket Members will have the first opportunity to purchase tickets from tomorrow (Wednesday 14 November) at midday. Season Ticket Members can claim their own seat plus book as many tickets as required for family and friends to attend this eagerly-awaited fixture.
Meanwhile, Club Members will also be able to claim a ticket from Monday 19 November while general sale will start from Tuesday 20 November. Let's make it a full house for a cracking Cup tie.
Please see below full ticket information for the match and make sure you secure your place at Easter Road for what promises to be a special afternoon of football.
Hibernian v Heart of Midlothian
William Hill's Scottish Cup 4th Round
Sunday 2nd December 2012, Kick Off 3.30pm
Tickets can be purchased using the Hotline on 0844 844 1875 option 1 or online at https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc or in person at the Ticket Desk within the Clubstore during normal opening times. Phone / Online: Please note a booking fee of £1.50 per ticket, applicable to adults and concessions will be charged. There will be a postage charge.
Ticket Prices
Adult: £25
Concessions: £14 (Under 18 & Full- Time Students, 65 & over, Disabled)
Disabled Supporters: (Please contact the Disabled Supporters' Helpline directly on 0131 656 7066, or visit the Ticket Desk within the Clubstore in person.)
Important Access Card Information
Season Ticket Members who wish to purchase a ticket for this fixture can do so by phoning 0844 844 1875 option 1 or online at https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc where you will be offered the following choices:
1. If you are purchasing your own seat your card will be activated and the game will be added to your Season Card which can then be used at the gates on the day. (No postage or collection necessary).
2. If you are purchasing any other seat you will need to select collect or postage and you will receive a printed ticket which can then be posted out or collected from the Clubstore/Ticket Office.
3. If you are purchasing after the reservation date and your seat is unavailable, your new seat will be added to your card and an e-mail confirmation will be sent to you with your new seat details on it.
Please note that Season Cards are not valid for this game unless you have a Cup Top Up, or you have purchased your own seat as above.
Tickets for this match cannot be purchased by supporters who have not bought tickets for any home fixture before or who are not on the Hibernian Ticket Office Database. The purchaser will be informed that they themselves will be responsible for all attendees if all tickets are purchased in their name.
Here is the blurb about tickets at no stage does it mention a date for releasing season ticket holders seats. As it happens my seats and it sounds like others too have not been released even though I bought my season ticket after 13th April so wasn't due top up and have now bought tickets elsewhere as couldnt get my seats online. Seems a mess.
27-11-2012, 03:40 PM
In reply to above.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html
See first paragraph.
Clearly states that "seat will be reserved until Saturday 24th November.
27-11-2012, 03:49 PM
In reply to above.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html
See first paragraph.
Clearly states that "seat will be reserved until Saturday 24th November.
Obviously updated the site in between times. That is fine and hopefully all seats not due to be reserved how now been released and bought, I have my doubts though whether they have or whether there has been correct identification of bona fide cup top up holders and those not due this game for free.
27-11-2012, 03:52 PM
Obviously updated the site in between times. That is fine and hopefully all seats not due to be reserved how now been released and bought, I have my doubts though whether they have or whether there has been correct identification of bona fide cup top up holders and those not due this game for free.
:agree: It's now just down to how many "sold" seats will be empty on the day.
27-11-2012, 04:01 PM
My seat in the East still reserved for me on the eticket site.
Who knows. Either way, the East will be full and bouncing, and we'll all look slightly disappointed at the big block that lies empty in the West South. They'll sing what a *****y home support at us for a bit, forgetting that the number in the Hibs end will be greater than any Hearts support in a derby played in Edinburgh for about 18 years.
What was the attendance 18 years ago?
CallumHibs07
27-11-2012, 04:01 PM
why doesnt someone just phone up the ticket office and ask how many tickets have been sold
GoldenEagle
27-11-2012, 04:05 PM
27 seats left on line in the East.
Prob about 1500 in FF and West.
27-11-2012, 04:08 PM
why doesnt someone just phone up the ticket office and ask how many tickets have been sold
Waste of time as they get their information from Hibs.net. :wink:
27-11-2012, 04:11 PM
What was the attendance 18 years ago?
Rough date that the grounds had bigger terraced capacities.
Simpson
27-11-2012, 04:25 PM
Are season ticket holders (with CTU) able to still purchase tickets for other people?
I know this was allowed when it was a season ticket only sale, but does this still stand, a couple of people I know want tickets but aren't on the database.
Cheers in advance.
EDIT - Can I buy these tickets online as phoning up is useless!
27-11-2012, 04:27 PM
Are season ticket holders (with CTU) able to still purchase tickets for other people?
I know this was allowed when it was a season ticket only sale, but does this still stand, a couple of people I know want tickets but aren't on the database.
Cheers in advance.
Yup ahve bought a few for mates through the week. :aok:
Simpson
27-11-2012, 04:29 PM
Yup ahve bought a few for mates through the week. :aok:
Cheers, can I use the online service? (must of edited my post after you read it!) :thumbsup:
1875HFC
27-11-2012, 04:30 PM
The woman yesterday it would be today the remaining ST holders tickets would go on sale.
I sit in FF but moved to East but ticket is still saying my FF seat is reserved which means another 3 empty seats and i bought my ST on 20th April so definitly not got CTU.
Hope they go on sale soon because 3 good seats for a group of 3 to sit together are currently going to waste!
:cb
27-11-2012, 04:32 PM
Will we not lose a lot of money due to the cup top ups? Like will Hearts get 12.50 from us for each season ticket holder with a cup top up? this would a take a large dent out the profit.
hibeenicol
27-11-2012, 06:10 PM
Loads of seats left in the East now. Theres seats together as well now that they've unreserved season ticket holders seats.
hibeesjoe
27-11-2012, 06:16 PM
Trying to book 3 available seats in the east but keeps coming up error. Its letting me choose 3 in the west though. Strange :confused:
27-11-2012, 06:22 PM
The Box Office is currently experiencing high demand. You are in a queue.
Always a good sign re demand. :wink:
Penrith Hibee
27-11-2012, 06:32 PM
Mini me and myself are travelling up, Section 8, West Stand, Row Q! Can't wait....
Juice-Terry
27-11-2012, 06:34 PM
Loads of seats left in the East now. Theres seats together as well now that they've unreserved season ticket holders seats.
229 of them. They'll go quickly.
27-11-2012, 06:37 PM
so now theres 2497 tickets left and the people who bought tickets in section 45 will be kicking themselves!
TamHibs
27-11-2012, 06:37 PM
Just under 2.5k tickets left according to ticket site.
27-11-2012, 06:38 PM
Hopefully. Some cracking seats right in the centre.
Still about 2,400 tickets to sell...come on!!
27-11-2012, 06:43 PM
Regardless of how many are left, I reckon we're defo looking at our biggest attendance for almost 20 years!!! :thumbsup:
Juice-Terry
27-11-2012, 06:46 PM
Regardless of how many are left, I reckon we're defo looking at our biggest attendance for almost 20 years!!! :thumbsup:
Remember also that loads of people will get paid tomorrow. That should see us shifting quite a number of tickets.
Juice-Terry
27-11-2012, 06:49 PM
Actually, there are 330 tickets left in the East. I had to count again. Sad, I know.... :rolleyes: