View Full Version : New Albums that are "doing it" for you.
10-05-2016, 01:42 PM
The National. Day of the Dead. ( after the group Grateful Dead )
Listened to track Morning Dew and was instantly hooked
Just had a look at the track listing and line-up. There are some interesting selections/combinations. All good and for a good cause as well.
12-05-2016, 07:20 PM
Stone Roses releasing new materiel this week or next. :thumbsup:
Single got played tonight at 8pm, never heard it though (working!). Did anyone catch it? Any good?
The new Radiohead album is superb.
Lee Marvin
12-05-2016, 07:33 PM
Single got played tonight at 8pm, never heard it though (working!). Did anyone catch it? Any good?
Roses song is awful. So bad.
A moon shaped pool on the other hand is quite exceptional. One of the best albums I've heard in years
12-05-2016, 07:36 PM
It has a decent intro but agreed didn't sound like them at all.
12-05-2016, 07:54 PM
Was unbelievably bad. Went way beyond worst fears of what it coukd be like.
Liking, parquet courts - human performance
and, whyte horses - pop or not
Godsahibby
12-05-2016, 08:22 PM
The tune in itself is cracking, the lyrics to go with it ruin it. Roses and Ian Brown both have always been so clever with song lyrics. These are shocking,
12-05-2016, 08:37 PM
The tune in itself is cracking, the lyrics to go with it ruin it. Roses and Ian Brown both have always been so clever with song lyrics. These are shocking,
They've done a Sex Pistols and become their own tribute act.
12-05-2016, 09:57 PM
I thought it was decent!
Green Man
13-05-2016, 07:07 AM
I heard the Stone Roses single a couple of times last night. Liked the guitar but the lyrics are terrible. Listened to it again and felt the same. Very much a John Squire tune. Then I put on the first album and it's like a different band. The new single is nowhere near the magic of the old stuff.
13-05-2016, 07:26 AM
I don't mind the roses track. I didn't expect anything better tbh.
13-05-2016, 07:41 AM
The more I have heard it the better it gets. Some of the lyrics are a bit cringey but. "All one family"
13-05-2016, 08:37 AM
I commented somewhere on FB last night that I thought it was like a early 90's B-side. Its like they thought "oh we're doing more shows so I suppose we better bring out something new to play. Does anyone have any old music lying around that we can chuck some lyrics over?"
13-05-2016, 09:36 AM
I like it. It's definitely a grower too.
It's also better than 99% of the pish that is released nowadays.
13-05-2016, 09:46 AM
The thing with older bands releasing new material is people are going to automatically slate it before they have heard it.
13-05-2016, 10:09 AM
You have now officially become your Dad. :greengrin
13-05-2016, 10:30 AM
The thing with older bands releasing new material is people are going to automatically slate it before they have heard it.
13-05-2016, 01:21 PM
I like it. It's definitely a grower too.
After listening to it a few more times i agree. :agree:
13-05-2016, 01:55 PM
works the other way as well though. If this wasn't a return single from a band of their stature, it wouldn't have been deemed anywhere near worthy enough of the radio play/streams/purchases and column inches its already had since its release.
13-05-2016, 01:56 PM
works the other way as well though. If this wasn't a return single from a band of their stature, it wouldn't have been deemed anywhere near worthy enough of the radio play/streams/purchases and column inches its already had since its release.
This is the way I see it. They've brought out a song that may have sounded semi relevant 25 years ago. And the lyrics are awful.
14-05-2016, 09:47 AM
The lyrics are surprisingly bad.
Just a personal point but I don't like "relevance" being brought into music criticism though. Of course a band that are 30 years on aren't going to be breaking new ground... But what does relevant mean? Who is relevant in music today?
Heard it for the first time tonight and after a couple of listens I thought "what lyrics can be changed to make this about hibs?".
Good music doesn't have to be complicated. It's often simple, chant-like rhythms that are the most appealing as they stick in the head and you can easily recall them. I bet most people were expecting John Lennon but what they actually got was Paul McCartney. They might be slightly disappointed but I bet every one of them can whistle the frog chorus or pipes of peace.
Back to the original thought, this is an effing football chant and after reading the comments on YouTube it looks like others think the same. I'm a bit sozzled and a football fan which is probably who this is supposed to speak to. It will probably get sung along to in pubs as England get pumped by whoever they are playing.
23-05-2016, 10:35 AM
Heard an advanced release of Architects' new album, 'All of our Gods have Abandoned Us'.
Instant masterpiece! Utterly, utterly relentless!
24-05-2016, 08:46 AM
Hearing a lot of singles from upcoming albums that have me excited for what's to come!
letlive - Reluctantly Dead - (from the forthcoming album, If I'm The Devil)
Beartooth - Hated (from the forthcoming album, Aggressive)
The Amity Affliction - Bring The Weather (from the forthcoming album, This Could Be Heartache)
Biffy Clyro - Wolves of Winter (from the forthcoming album, Ellipses)
Blink 182 - Bored to Death (from the forthcoming album California, first album featuring Matt Skiba of the Alkaline Trio)
Chevelle - Joyride (Omen) (from the forthcoming album, The North Corridor)
This is a great year for music for me :greengrin
patch1875
26-05-2016, 09:42 AM
Richard Ashcroft - These People
Enjoying this his stuff is always decent.
Loopz
02-06-2016, 03:01 PM
Listening to radio 6 music at work. They were playing this today, album out in July, brilliant.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SjfspM5sDIA
03-06-2016, 05:09 PM
Hearing a lot of singles from upcoming albums that have me excited for what's to come!
letlive - Reluctantly Dead - (from the forthcoming album, If I'm The Devil)
Beartooth - Hated (from the forthcoming album, Aggressive)
The Amity Affliction - Bring The Weather (from the forthcoming album, This Could Be Heartache)
Biffy Clyro - Wolves of Winter (from the forthcoming album, Ellipses)
Blink 182 - Bored to Death (from the forthcoming album California, first album featuring Matt Skiba of the Alkaline Trio)
Chevelle - Joyride (Omen) (from the forthcoming album, The North Corridor)
This is a great year for music for me :greengrin
Not feeling blink at all. Thought the lyrics were woeful and the whole song seemed desperate. It's not blink without Tom. Only strong point was Travis I felt.
Definitely one to check out, Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us. Quite possibly the best metalcore album written.
patch1875
09-06-2016, 09:35 AM
The Kills - Ash &Ice
One of my favourite bands hopefully this grows on me a bit more it's good but maybe a bit safe.
Hero76
09-06-2016, 10:19 AM
Richard Ashcroft - These People
Enjoying this his stuff is always decent.
Think it's horrendous
09-06-2016, 11:10 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lCk34IVVgcc
New song released 10 mins ago. Way better than All for one. :thumbsup:
10-06-2016, 09:14 AM
:agree: that's much better!
ClewsHibs
10-06-2016, 12:35 PM
Good tune. Reminds me of Gorillaz
10-06-2016, 01:11 PM
I haven't heard of most of the artists mentioned on this thread, but I listen to the clips and I've found some stuff I like.
Similarly I doubt that many on here will like the sort of stuff I listen to, but this is my most recent purchase.
https://youtu.be/6okVeR3DnBI
The album is called Starless. I've edited out the more gushing phrases from their advert. Brainchild of Paul McGeechan, keyboard player of Love & Money from Glasgow. featuring such collaborators as Paul Buchanan (The Blue Nile), Karen Matheson (Capercaillie), Julie Fowlis and Chris Thomson (The Bathers). McGeechan recorded the album with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.
10-06-2016, 04:18 PM
Think it's horrendous
Wasn't that keen until seem him playing it last week. It isn't a 5 star album but think theres plenty good tracks on it.
That new roses songs excellent, looking forwatd to hear ehatever else they release now
patch1875
16-06-2016, 06:54 PM
Far from new and showing my age.
Kings of the Wild Frontier by Adam and the Ants had be remastered.
22-06-2016, 06:22 AM
Not feeling blink at all. Thought the lyrics were woeful and the whole song seemed desperate. It's not blink without Tom. Only strong point was Travis I felt.
Definitely one to check out, Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us. Quite possibly the best metalcore album written.
I didn't quite get on board with their new single TBH, but Bored To Death retained a classic Blink sound whilst also having a quintessential Alkaline Trio sound too. It's safe, it's not revolutionary and I agree, it lacks Tom, but I liked it.
All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us has scarcely been off my playlist lately - as I said in an above post, 'masterpiece'. Another one I've been listening to relentlessly is Aggressive by Beartooth. Excellent album!
22-06-2016, 10:28 AM
"Edina" - Blue Rose Code
Not an album but a great song & performance.
Easter Road is in there too :aok:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QPOyHs1Bpto
22-06-2016, 02:47 PM
"Edina" - Blue Rose Code
Not an album but a great song & performance.
Easter Road is in there too :aok:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QPOyHs1Bpto
Thats from the Quay Sessions in the BBC studio overlooking the clyde Have it as a favourite on my phone The female singer is Katherine Polwart
22-06-2016, 03:29 PM
Thats from the Quay Sessions in the BBC studio overlooking the clyde Have it as a favourite on my phone The female singer is Katherine Polwart
It's Karine Polwart, Ronnie. Formally of Malinky.
She's awesome.
27-06-2016, 07:19 AM
An oldie reissued Its Too Late To Stop Now by Van Morrison
Live album with other live shows now added and now includes the only live version of Snow In San Alselmo
08-07-2016, 11:12 PM
The Avalanches second album Wildflower
16 years after Frontier Psychiatry Which was so innovative at the time
That Boy needs Therapy Its Psychosomatic He's
as crazy as a nut A coconut Some great sampling on that track
Stranraer
09-07-2016, 07:19 PM
Not sure how many Hip Hop fans there are on here but Freeway's new album "Free Will" is pretty good as is Drake's "Views."
10-07-2016, 12:05 PM
I haven't heard of most of the artists mentioned on this thread, but I listen to the clips and I've found some stuff I like.
Similarly I doubt that many on here will like the sort of stuff I listen to, but this is my most recent purchase.
The album is called Starless. I've edited out the more gushing phrases from their advert. Brainchild of Paul McGeechan, keyboard player of Love & Money from Glasgow. featuring such collaborators as Paul Buchanan (The Blue Nile), Karen Matheson (Capercaillie), Julie Fowlis and Chris Thomson (The Bathers). McGeechan recorded the album with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.
:aok: Thanks for that, just bought the album for my mrs.
10-07-2016, 12:38 PM
The new Car Seat Headrest album is ace. They played Glastonbury on the Park stage at 11am, American band. If you're into Pavement, Dinosaur Jr etc then it'd be right up your street.
10-07-2016, 04:39 PM
The new Car Seat Headrest album is ace. They played Glastonbury on the Park stage at 11am, American band. If you're into Pavement, Dinosaur Jr etc then it'd be right up your street.
Had that on a lot over the last few weeks. Is a quality album. Realy liked 'teens of style' from.last year as well.
Loopz
16-07-2016, 11:45 PM
The Avalanches second album Wildflower
16 years after Frontier Psychiatry Which was so innovative at the time
That Boy needs Therapy Its Psychosomatic He's
as crazy as a nut A coconut Some great sampling on that track
Never heard any of there stuff until Frankie Sinatra. Got sent this as a promotional e-mail,
"So cross over to the 'other side' with us, and hop aboard the 'Indian Valley Line', that imaginary railroad in hobo folklore to that mystical place at the end of the rainbow... Coz they don't live on dreams like us."
Peace and love, always, The Avalanches"
The album is a decent listen but never really gets going for me.
Ergye
18-07-2016, 04:25 AM
Fabulous.
Just got it on your recommendation.
Cheers man.
18-07-2016, 10:22 PM
Never heard any of there stuff until Frankie Sinatra. Got sent this as a promotional e-mail,
"So cross over to the 'other side' with us, and hop aboard the 'Indian Valley Line', that imaginary railroad in hobo folklore to that mystical place at the end of the rainbow... Coz they don't live on dreams like us."
Peace and love, always, The Avalanches"
The album is a decent listen but never really gets going for me.
Just listened to it all the way through in one sitting
A few decent tracks but not worth the 16 year wait
The Frankie Sinatra track is repetitive and irksome
patch1875
09-08-2016, 04:29 PM
Dinosaur Jnr - Give A Glimse of What Yer Not.
Enjoying this
19-08-2016, 09:35 PM
Anthony and the Johnsons album, I'm a bird now, just came to my attention. It's extraordinary.
The follow up, Hopelessness, now by Anohni, needs a few listens, but is very rewarding too.
19-08-2016, 09:44 PM
I listened to your track and dipped in and out of the album on Spotify. I like what I've heard so far and will give it a proper listening to over thecweekend.
Cheers!
patch1875
27-08-2016, 04:10 PM
Couple of very interesting collaborations.
Banks & Steelz - Anything But Words
Really like this. RZA from Wu-Tang Clan and Paul Banks from Interpol.
Prophets Of Rage - The Partys Over.
A definite supergroup! Members of RATM, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill.
29-08-2016, 12:07 PM
Sylar - Help.
29-08-2016, 01:02 PM
Sylar - Help.
What can I do for you? :greengrin
31-08-2016, 09:52 AM
The Rifles - Big Life
Thee Oh Sees - A Weird Exits
The Parrots - Los Ninos Sin Miedo
01-09-2016, 01:37 PM
What can I do for you? :greengrin
Hero76
01-09-2016, 02:23 PM
Couple of very interesting collaborations.
Banks & Steelz - Anything But Words
Really like this. RZA from Wu-Tang Clan and Paul Banks from Interpol.
Prophets Of Rage - The Partys Over.
A definite supergroup! Members of RATM, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill.
Just gave these a listen , not impressed.
01-09-2016, 06:25 PM
The Rifles - Big Life
Thee Oh Sees - A Weird Exits
The Parrots - Los Ninos Sin Miedo
used to love the rifles, haven't listend to the album but wasn't keen on the few tracks released from it in the build up. Will give the album a go though.
Ive been enjoying these lately:
Cosmonauts - A-OK!
Factory Floor - 25 25
Tijuana Panthers - Ghost Food
02-09-2016, 12:29 PM
used to love the rifles, haven't listend to the album but wasn't keen on the few tracks released from it in the build up. Will give the album a go though.
Ive been enjoying these lately:
Cosmonauts - A-OK!
Factory Floor - 25 25
Tijuana Panthers - Ghost Food
I was the same in that I listened to 'Numero Uno' and wasn't thrilled.. then read a review a couple of weeks back which tried to tell me Numero Uno was the standout. There's a few decent tunes on there - I like Johnny was a friend of mine, I like 'Victoria' until the kids singing comes in and I just can't help thinking it doesn't sound right!!*** edit - was listening again today and it's not Victoria I'm talking about, it's 'young for a day' that his the kids singing!
I like a few of the tunes enough to suspect the album will grow.
They are playing Glasgow Garage in November FYI :aok:
02-09-2016, 06:55 PM
Got the new King Creosote and Hayley Bonar albums today. King Creosote's new one is arguably the best of his career. Hayley Bonar sounds like a slightly more guitar based and much more credible Lana Del Rey but kind of fizzles out of ideas by the time the last 2-3 songs come around. Still a good listen though.
patch1875
03-09-2016, 11:50 AM
Jamie T - Trick
Impressive first listen.
08-09-2016, 09:56 PM
Dear Satellite by Mull Historical Society is as good as anything they've done in the past.
11-09-2016, 10:58 AM
At the Queens Hall recently I saw a collection of female folksingers who collaborated on an album called Songs of Separation.
It was a magical evening and the album is a pure delight.
Here's one of the songs, London Lights.
http://youtu.be/Q_3bDjzYFno
16-09-2016, 12:55 PM
'The Nation's 20 Favourite Carpenters Songs'. Karen Carpenter's voice is a thing of beauty. :agree:
patch1875
28-09-2016, 07:17 PM
Haley Bonar - Impossible Dream
This is a top notch album.
29-09-2016, 01:38 PM
New Teenage Fanclub offering, Here, sounds pretty good after my first listen. The usual standard of nice melodies and harmonies in well written songs. A wee bit samey I suppose but decent considering how long they've managed to remain relevant or there abouts.
stevie-bee
29-09-2016, 09:15 PM
Black eyed diaries by heavy ball decent mixture between ska /indie some really catchy tracks
30-09-2016, 01:21 PM
It's not a new album, so sorry fir the hijack, but I've just finished listening to Blinking Lights and Other Revelations by Eels again.
If you don't know it, spend some time doing so.
A modern classic. What a life that man had.
30-09-2016, 01:44 PM
Got the new King Creosote and Hayley Bonar albums today. King Creosote's new one is arguably the best of his career. Hayley Bonar sounds like a slightly more guitar based and much more credible Lana Del Rey but kind of fizzles out of ideas by the time the last 2-3 songs come around. Still a good listen though.
I wonder if The Clash will sue Hayley for the Blue Diamonds Fall riff. 😉
https://youtu.be/tU1stt0okdM
01-10-2016, 11:06 AM
'The Nation's 20 Favourite Carpenters Songs'. Karen Carpenter's voice is a thing of beauty. :agree:
Hear hear!
01-10-2016, 01:35 PM
Angel olsen - my women
Will need to check out her earlier albums.over the weekend but doubt they'll be as good as this
01-10-2016, 06:19 PM
New Teenage Fanclub offering, Here, sounds pretty good after my first listen. The usual standard of nice melodies and harmonies in well written songs. A wee bit samey I suppose but decent considering how long they've managed to remain relevant or there abouts.
I think it's one of their best. Up there with Songs from Northern Britain and Thirteen.
patch1875
05-10-2016, 05:57 PM
The Wytches - All Your Happy Life
Love this album.
Great rock album reminds me a little of Nirvana's bleach lots of heavy psychedelic guitar.
patch1875
17-10-2016, 01:33 PM
Kings of Leon - Walls
Sticking as usual to what they do best but it's very good.
17-10-2016, 06:10 PM
The voice of an angel Drummer turned lead singer and tragically never wanted the limelight which contributed to her illness
Rainy Days and Mondays Always Get Me Down but the list is endless
17-10-2016, 07:57 PM
The new Korn album is sounding pretty good so far.
19-10-2016, 06:36 AM
A bit obscure (fame wise rather than music wise) but Solid States by the Posies is surprisingly good.
patch1875
23-10-2016, 02:26 PM
Really looking forward to 'Blue & Lonesome' by The Rolling Stones going by the 2 tracks they have released.
24-10-2016, 07:28 PM
The new Korn album is sounding pretty good so far.
I love it! Quintessential Korn sound to it. So nostalgic.
25-10-2016, 04:53 AM
Really looking forward to 'Blue & Lonesome' by The Rolling Stones going by the 2 tracks they have released.
They performed "Just Your Fool" at Desert Trip 2nd Weekend.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0WhDACKlGk
11-11-2016, 05:41 PM
Sting has a pretty decent record out now "57th & 9th" ...
12-11-2016, 07:37 AM
I'm in love with the new Hands Like Houses album just now, Dissonants.
12-11-2016, 12:09 PM
I love it! Quintessential Korn sound to it. So nostalgic.
The album is ****ing great man! Back to their best.
patch1875
03-12-2016, 02:09 PM
Released last night its superb!
04-12-2016, 10:52 AM
Released last night its superb!
It really is. Great album, they're finally growing old gracefully :greengrin
patch1875
04-12-2016, 07:53 PM
It really is. Great album, they're finally growing old gracefully :greengrin
Can't stop listening to it!
04-12-2016, 08:40 PM
Can't stop listening to it!
I had it on repeat all afternoon!
The guitars are fantastic of course and some of Mick's harmonica playing is pretty impressive.
Loopz
04-12-2016, 11:30 PM
The album Varmints is now on my Xmas list.
https://youtu.be/Vajhs2wBeCU
08-12-2016, 08:57 PM
Jacob's Ladder by the Filthy Tongues. Immense.
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
patch1875
08-01-2017, 03:44 PM
Run The Jewels - Run The Jewels 3
Very good
20-01-2017, 08:03 PM
Only just discovered them as read an article about Paul Weller working on their new album which is out in a few months, but loving Stone Foundation.
Ordered their first two albums and pre-ordered the new one. Second album, A Life Unlimited, only one to arrive so far but loving it. Bit of a Northern Soul and Jazz vibe 👍
20-01-2017, 09:28 PM
Liking the new bonobo and xx albums
patch1875
01-04-2017, 03:30 PM
Soulwax From Deewee
Good stuff.
Ayrshire Hibee
03-04-2017, 09:13 AM
Let the dancers inherit the party- British Sea Power
6 musics album of the day and live next sunday at the liquid rooms (still tickets left) will be my 17th BSP gig and cracking very underrated band.
Stranraer
07-04-2017, 01:44 PM
Rick Ross - Rather You than Me
Raekwon - The Wild
Big Sean - I decided.
There's a lot of good hip hop albums on the go at the minute.
14-05-2017, 07:51 PM
Kasabian - For Crying Out Loud
Paul Weller - A Kind Of Revolution
Whyte Horses - Pop Or Not
Whitney - A Light Upon The Lake (not Whitney Houston btw!)
Stranraer
15-05-2017, 01:55 PM
J Hus - Common Sense
hibs#1
15-05-2017, 02:05 PM
Rick Ross - Rather You than Me
Raekwon - The Wild
Big Sean - I decided.
There's a lot of good hip hop albums on the go at the minute.
Are you a big hip hop fan? It's hard to keep up with a lot of the artists there seems to be albums flying out all the time.
Been listening to college dropout-kanye West all day still think it's a great album has aged very well.
15-05-2017, 06:43 PM
I've been listening out for this lassie recently - Jain, who's French but sings mostly in (sort-of) English. Her other stuff on YouTube is worth a squint.
https://youtu.be/nIbEqKGxPLI
16-05-2017, 06:52 PM
Kasabian - For Crying Out Loud
Paul Weller - A Kind Of Revolution
Whyte Horses - Pop Or Not
Whitney - A Light Upon The Lake (not Whitney Houston btw!)
That whitney albums excellent, keep going back to it.now and again.
Ive been liking;
Day Wave - The days we had
Jay Som - Everybody works
Amber arcades - fading lines
The black angels - death song
The brittanys - 5 a side ep
22-05-2017, 09:56 AM
Perhaps an opposite of this thread concept...one new album which I have nothing but hatred for: One More Light by Linkin Park. It's absolutely ****ing attrocious.
Tobias Funke
22-05-2017, 12:04 PM
Not a new album as such but The War on Drugs "Thinking of a Place" is easily the best thing I have heard this year. Looking forward to the new album which is due later this year hopefully.
stuart-farquhar
22-05-2017, 03:45 PM
Fire on the floor by Beth Hart.
ClewsHibs
08-06-2017, 12:12 PM
Not brand new but still recent...
Mac Demarco - This old Dog
Temples - Volcano
patch1875
09-06-2017, 06:04 PM
alt-J - Relaxer
Excellent.
patch1875
10-06-2017, 08:22 AM
Not new but The Joshua Tree Super Deluxe has been released such a truly amazing album.
16-06-2017, 05:16 PM
New Ride album Weather Diaries is superb. I've heard a few of the tracks over the last few weeks on 6 and I had high hopes for the album and after the first listen they've been well and truly met. Its got album of the year potential.
patch1875
16-06-2017, 05:39 PM
New Ride album Weather Diaries is superb. I've heard a few of the tracks over the last few weeks on 6 and I had high hopes for the album and after the first listen they've been well and truly met. Its got album of the year potential.
Agreed listened to it earlier seeing them later this year.
16-06-2017, 06:16 PM
Visuals by Mew has some great stuff on it. Not as good as the magnificent Glass Handed Kites of course and a bit more commercial but contains 2 of their best songs yet.
26-06-2017, 06:21 PM
Kevin Morby - City Music
26-06-2017, 06:28 PM
Not brand new but still recent...
Mac Demarco - This old Dog
Temples - Volcano
Realy like both of them as well. Only got around to Temples album a couple weeks ago so was a bit late to it as well.
patch1875
01-09-2017, 08:00 PM
Few very good new ones
LCD sound system - American Dream
Grizzly Bear - Painted Ruins
Ghostpoet - Dark Days & Canapes
02-09-2017, 12:12 AM
Neon Waltz - Strange Hymns. A cracking debut from a Caithness band.
10-09-2017, 04:03 PM
Mogwai's new one Every Country's Sun is pretty good.
patch1875
12-09-2017, 05:22 PM
Mentioned it already but LCD sound system's album is immense.
Godsahibby
20-09-2017, 07:31 PM
Just listened to Shed Sevens new single Room In My House. If the rest of the album is as good as that it will be a belter
21-09-2017, 05:59 AM
Are they actually good?
My brother shouts from the rooftops about how good they are but I've never listened to them.
21-09-2017, 06:38 AM
Just listened to Shed Sevens new single Room In My House. If the rest of the album is as good as that it will be a belter
Certainly is, roll on Liquid Room in November
21-09-2017, 07:05 AM
Are they actually good?
My brother shouts from the rooftops about how good they are but I've never listened to them.
Aye, they are pretty good. I tend to be a bit suspicious when the hype starts to build around a new band but they definitely have something.
21-09-2017, 09:10 PM
Bought their album, really enjoying it. Thanks for the recommendation M59 👍
patch1875
22-09-2017, 01:19 PM
Enjoying Gary Numan's new album.
26-09-2017, 09:42 AM
case/lang/veirs is the best album I've heard for ages. Really interesting collaboration, Laura Veirs excellent as ever.
26-09-2017, 11:50 AM
Sparks - Hippopotamus. Absolutely brilliant if you're a fan. Might take getting used to if you're not.
patch1875
27-09-2017, 04:21 PM
The Horrors - V
28-09-2017, 02:20 PM
Gerry Cinnamon has finally released his album.
Erratic Cinematic.
Just a tremendous album.
Lots missing from it though.
Hopefully for another album!
Mango Man
28-09-2017, 03:43 PM
Queens of the stone age new album is fantastic, Josh Homme can do no wrong.
MountcastleHibs
29-09-2017, 06:57 PM
New albums by Reverend and the Makers and Milburn are both superb!
Wing Half
29-09-2017, 08:15 PM
Horrors V
yonder1875
02-10-2017, 08:58 PM
Wolf Alice - Visions of a Life
02-10-2017, 09:18 PM
Looking forward to Friday:
Marilyn Manson's new album out, and also a little known post-hardcore band by the name of Thousand Below release their debut album, which sounds exceptional from what I've heard of it.
Hibby_Paul
02-10-2017, 09:22 PM
Another shout for the Horrors - V.
Another top album from them. Thought they were pretty terrible after their first album and seeing them live at an NME awards. Then since second album I've got more and more into them and been listening to V all the time in last week. Should get more praise and airtime than they do!
ClewsHibs
04-10-2017, 10:21 AM
Yeah, The Horrors - V is probably my aoty so far
04-10-2017, 10:36 AM
Another shout for Gerry Cinnamon, class patter.
Also Hurts new album has a few great tracks but also has one absolute stinker in particluar. I don't think I've hated a particular track from a favourite band so much before. We all have tracks you always skip, then there's this. I won't say which track it is, interested if any other fans have the same opinion. They just can't seem to recapture their form of the first two albums which were brilliant. Albums 3 and 4 have gone off at a bit of a tangent and they're having an identity crisis IMHO.
06-10-2017, 03:29 PM
Really enjoying the new Alvays album.
Liam Gallagher and Kele Okerenke albums arrived today but not had a chance to listen to either yet.
patch1875
06-10-2017, 06:57 PM
Weaves - Wide Open
Heard them on 6music really good album.
MountcastleHibs
06-10-2017, 10:10 PM
Really enjoying Liam Gallagher’s new album. Starts of brilliantly, real swagger about it. Feel it peters out a wee bit, but overall a solid debut solo album.
09-10-2017, 06:14 PM
Another thumbs up for Gerry Cinnamon. I love it when a songwriter really has something to say like he does rather than just chucking a load of loosely connected phrases together. The rhyming of "buckled" and "huckled" is nothing short of inspired genius.
I hadn't heard of him till I read about him here so cheers for the heads up. His gig in Leith in a couple of weeks should be good :greengrin
patch1875
10-10-2017, 11:25 AM
Really enjoying Liam Gallagher’s new album. Starts of brilliantly, real swagger about it. Feel it peters out a wee bit, but overall a solid debut solo album.
Pretty average I thought doubt I will be listening to it much.
Noel’s new album seems like it’s going to be interesting from what ive heard so far.
10-10-2017, 12:36 PM
Yet another shout for Gerry Cinnamon. Brilliant album.
Also enjoying Liam Gallagher's album and The Sherlock's album.
Another couple of bands I'm liking at the moment are The Snuts & The Shambolics (they don't have albums yet).
11-10-2017, 12:25 PM
Just listened a few song from it, and if i didnt know who it was, i'd have thought it was some old songs they'd found that had not been released by the beatles.
11-10-2017, 12:55 PM
Another couple of bands I'm liking at the moment are The Snuts & The Shambolics (they don't have albums yet).
The Sherlocks' album is absolutely brilliant :aok:
19-10-2017, 07:16 PM
I would just like to say this thread has given me hours of entertainment, the amount of times Ive read someones recommendations and then spent an evening on you tube and the such like listening to groups, sometimes groups Ive never heard of. My cred in the local pub has gone up too with my knowledge of sometimes unknown bands or at least bands my mates have never heard of.:wink:
Top stuff fellas, keep 'em coming :thumbsup:
20-10-2017, 09:16 AM
Warbly Jets.
hibs#1
26-10-2017, 09:06 PM
Whoever gave the shout for Gerry cinnamon thank you top album.
patch1875
27-10-2017, 05:41 PM
Listen Without Prejudice - George Michael
Not a great remaster but what an album.
29-10-2017, 07:40 PM
Liking the new releases from Beck, Daphni, and St. Vincent.
01-11-2017, 11:23 AM
haha so much of that ties-in with me, I could have wrote it in your username :greengrin
One mate is really talking up Gerry Cinnamon, while another recommended the Snuts (from who I found on related youtube videos... the shambolics).
Have also been told to give the Sherlocks a listen but haven't really got round to it.
19-11-2017, 11:02 AM
New Shed 7 album is really good. Pleasantly surprised that a favourite band from my teenage years can pop back up with an album of that standard 16 years after their last!
MountcastleHibs
24-11-2017, 01:27 PM
I know this thread is for albums that are doing it for you, but has anyone listened to Noel Gallagher’s latest effort released today? I reckon there’s only 3 songs I like off of it. The rest are very boring and bland. Forgettable imo.
yonder1875
24-11-2017, 07:25 PM
I know this thread is for albums that are doing it for you, but has anyone listened to Noel Gallagher’s latest effort released today? I reckon there’s only 3 songs I like off of it. The rest are very boring and bland. Forgettable imo.
I like it, think it's the best of his 3 solo albums. The bonus track 'Dead In The Water' is brilliant.
24-11-2017, 08:11 PM
I bought Noel and Liam's albums today and I'm listening to Noel's just now. Pretty good so far for a first listen.
Both are white vinyl, not sure if that's normal or just an early edition of both.
MountcastleHibs
24-11-2017, 08:46 PM
I like it, think it's the best of his 3 solo albums. The bonus track 'Dead In The Water' is brilliant.
I like Dead in the Water (you can tell it’s one of his solo Oasis tracks), If Love is the Law, Holy Mountain and Keep on Reaching. Have since given it a couple more listens since posting earlier. I think it’s going to take time, but possibly a grower.
25-11-2017, 10:41 AM
Chance for another Blue Rose Code plug. New album, ‘The Water Of Leith’ is fantastic.
patch1875
30-11-2017, 06:15 PM
Curtis Harding - Face Your Fear
This is a great listen.
30-11-2017, 06:57 PM
Enjoying the new Noel Gallagher and Shed Seven albums. Both have come at the right time as I'm running out of stuff to listen to!
30-11-2017, 08:10 PM
This is a great listen.
His debut was the last physical album I purchased. Hes a very talented guy, I couldnt wait for it to get added to streaming services.
Sure I read hes supporting harry styles on his us tour which is a bit mad.
02-12-2017, 02:01 PM
This is a great listen.
Thanks for the recommendation, really enjoying this one.
Coldcut x ON U sound "outside the echo chamber
Hard to describe but if you have ever liked either of the artists you won't be disappointed by this bass heavy album.
Also listening to Little Simz, a lot of her stuff is free or donation on the internet, heard her on Giles Peterson show on 6 music and downloaded some of her stuff. She's been touring with the Gorillaz after recording a track with them and getting rave reviews.
Listening to now? Roni Size Reprazent new forms, never gets old
06-12-2017, 07:29 AM
The Visitor by Neil Young and Promise of the Real
Golden Oldie he nay be but theres still life in the Old Dog yet
06-12-2017, 07:35 AM
The Visitor by Neil Young and Promise of the Real
Golden Oldie he nay be but theres still life in the Old Dog yet
And he's opened his entire archive free to all.
https://www.neilyoungarchives.com/
patch1875
13-12-2017, 04:03 PM
Nick Hakim - Green Twins
Liking this quite an unusual album.
31-12-2017, 09:41 PM
And he's opened his entire archive free to all.
https://www.neilyoungarchives.com/
Which is taking up a lot of my time!
Johnny Clash
01-01-2018, 09:52 AM
Pete Perret’s ‘How the West was Won’ album is brilliant. Pete’s the former singer in ‘new wave band’ The Only Ones - ( ‘Another Girl, Another Planet’ 🎵) - he battled serious drug addiction and now plays in his excellent band that includes his two sons. Well worth a listen.
01-01-2018, 10:10 AM
Pete Perret’s ‘How the West was Won’ album is brilliant. Pete’s the former singer in ‘new wave band’ The Only Ones - ( ‘Another Girl, Another Planet’ 🎵) - he battled serious drug addiction and now plays in his excellent band that includes his two sons. Well worth a listen.
I haven't heard his new album but been meaning to give it a listen. Caught a bit of his interview on 6music the other week which was a good listen. Probably still available on catch up if anyone is interested.
Johnny Clash
01-01-2018, 01:31 PM
I haven't heard his new album but been meaning to give it a listen. Caught a bit of his interview on 6music the other week which was a good listen. Probably still available on catch up if anyone is interested.
I’ll try listen to that later today. He’s got some stories to tell!
You’ll not be disappointed with his latest album Mr. W, particularly Jamie’s guitar playing. Jamie dabbled with Pete Docherty in the Libertines years ago and is really impressive now. If you get the chance to see the Pete Perret band live - I’d strongly recommend.
02-01-2018, 12:45 PM
This is a great listen.
I'm really enjoying this album
patch1875
10-01-2018, 10:39 AM
Prince Of Tears - Baxter Dury
You’ll recognise the voice as it’s Ian Dury’s son.
10-01-2018, 10:44 AM
Prince Of Tears - Baxter Dury
You’ll recognise the voice as it’s Ian Dury’s son.On my car playlist atm.
He's really grown into himself with this album. Love it.
10-01-2018, 10:56 AM
On my car playlist atm.
He's really grown into himself with this album. Love it.
Going to see him in February in Glasgow Just watching a video about the making of Steely Dan s Aja Album and Ian Drury waxing lyrical about Fagan snd Becker s jazz fusion on the Album
MagicSwirlingShip
16-01-2018, 01:17 AM
Jason Isbell and the 500 Unit - The Nashville Sound
Highly recommend his previous album, Something More Than Free, also.
Tobias Funke
20-01-2018, 10:22 PM
Only heard a few tracks from their new album but I’m enjoying Shame a lot. One Rizla and Tasteless are outstanding.
patch1875
22-01-2018, 04:49 PM
Mr Jukes - God First.
Been out a few months I think.
22-01-2018, 08:03 PM
Been listening to Errorsmiths 'Superlative Fatigue'.....Pretty weird but I suppose thats the reason I've had it on repeat all day
patch1875
24-01-2018, 04:54 PM
First Aid Kit - Ruins
Superb
24-01-2018, 05:44 PM
First Aid Kit - Ruins
Superb
Was listening to the track Rebel Heart last night Their vocals dovetail beautifully
They made Emmylou Harris cry when they played Emmylou to her live Not normally my cup of tea music wise but agree Superb
patch1875
24-01-2018, 05:52 PM
Was listening to the track Rebel Heart last night Their vocals dovetail beautifully
They made Emmylou Harris cry when they played Emmylou to her live Not normally my cup of tea music wise but agree Superb
Not really my thing either but they are so talented.
They were live on 6music last week and as you said their vocals are something else.
24-01-2018, 05:57 PM
Not really my thing either but they are so talented.
They were live on 6music last week and as you said their vocals are something else.
The track Wolf from their earlier Album i love
25-01-2018, 12:14 PM
First Aid Kit - Ruins
Superb
Played it twice and not really into it yet but far better than Stay Gold which was so bland. Still hopeful it could be as good as The Lion's Roar, doubt it though.
28-01-2018, 07:26 AM
Been a good year for new albums so far.
Of Mice & Men, 'Defy' has been getting played a good bit lately. Surprisingly enjoying it (didn't think I would after the departure of Austin).
Looking forward to Friday, when Don Broco release Technology - they've released about 6 singles from it already, and it sounds like it's going to be sublime.
patch1875
28-01-2018, 02:22 PM
Wide Open - Weaves
02-02-2018, 08:49 AM
Had 'Con Todo El Mundo' by Khruangbin on repeat all week...Laid back, psychedelic bliss..
03-02-2018, 07:32 AM
Great new album release from the James Hunter Six - "Whatever It Takes" ...
<span style="font-family:century gothic;">
https://youtu.be/ZW2g2HKI6Eg
03-02-2018, 07:58 AM
Don Broco, Technology, is the absolute nuts! :thumbsup:
Johnny Clash
03-02-2018, 08:26 PM
Watched that song on YouTube a few times. You could see that the music and lyrics really hit home with Emmy Lou. Great performance!
04-02-2018, 08:18 PM
Django Django new album. Lively harmonies. A sound all their own.
patch1875
04-02-2018, 09:05 PM
Django Django new album. Lively harmonies. A sound all their own.
Don’t know why but really can’t stand the couple of songs I’ve heard.
patch1875
09-02-2018, 04:52 PM
MGMT - Little Dark Age
1st album is a classic next 2 not so much this seems to be a return to form.
ClewsHibs
09-02-2018, 05:28 PM
MGMT - Little Dark Age
1st album is a classic next 2 not so much this seems to be a return to form.
Loving this album already.
Congratulations is far better than Oracular Spectacular IMO
Johnny Clash
11-02-2018, 09:30 AM
Loving this album already.
Congratulations is far better than Oracular Spectacular IMO
Saw them in Brixton on Wednesday. Was really looking forward to it but have to be honest - they were very disappointing. Most reviews said the same. More to do with their ‘couldn’t be arsed’ attitude, messing about in stage, 10 mins of nowt between songs coz their computers had to be rebooted.
Hollie Cook Vessel of Love. Top production team and a nice album for a sunny day (which I'm waiting for)
12-02-2018, 06:56 AM
Not an album, they don't have one yet, but I've been listening to the three songs available on Spotify by High Tropics.
Sound a bit like The Strokes, really liking thier stuff.
patch1875
18-02-2018, 10:57 AM
Ezra Furman - Transangelic Exodus
Not sure if I would like this or not but it actually pretty good.
patch1875
18-02-2018, 11:59 AM
Hookworms - Microshift
02-03-2018, 04:57 PM
I Am Kloot's John Bramwell has a solo album out- Leave Alone The Empty Spaces. Sounds very promising on the basis of my first listen.
patch1875
15-03-2018, 10:54 AM
Moby - Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt.
Pretty decent very chilled.
30-03-2018, 03:22 PM
Blessthefall - Hard Feelings.
A tad softer than some of their older albums, but that's not a criticism. This album is phenomenal.
patch1875
05-04-2018, 06:10 PM
Looking forward to Johnny Cash ‘Forever Words’
The Chris Cornell track is amazing.
KingFranck
07-04-2018, 03:34 PM
The Professionals - What In The World
And Headsticks - Feather and Flame
My two favourites at the moment
Also Burning Cities by the Skids is a pretty good one
patch1875
08-04-2018, 11:25 AM
Unknown Mortal Orchestra- Sex &Food
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-04-2018, 11:10 PM
not particularly new but Kasabian - “For Crying Out Loud”
also excited to hear Johnny Marr’s “Call The Comet” and Arctic Monkeys “tranquility base hotel + casino” (as much as the name just about confirms my suspicions Alex Turner has completely lost his ******* mind, and despite AM being a bit of a let down for me)
ClewsHibs
10-04-2018, 04:48 AM
Unknown Mortal Orchestra- Sex &Food
Brilliant, Hunnybee is probably their catchiest song yet. Sounds like a good mix between their 2nd and 3rd albums.
The Voidz - Virtue
10-04-2018, 09:16 AM
Two stellar releases on Friday just gone:
Underoath - Erase Me
The Wonder Years - Sister Cities
But my album of the year is getting released this coming Friday (which also happens to be my birthday) - Breaking Benjamin - Ember.
patch1875
13-04-2018, 06:26 PM
New Manics album seems very good.
14-04-2018, 12:06 PM
New Manics album seems very good.
Yep, Manics album is good. As is Laura Veirs new album.
14-04-2018, 05:03 PM
The Professionals - What In The World
And Headsticks - Feather and Flame
My two favourites at the moment
Also Burning Cities by the Skids is a pretty good one
The new Professionals album is superb. Going going gone has the Pistols all over it.
15-04-2018, 10:26 AM
Yep, Manics album is good. As is Laura Veirs new album.
I love Laura Veirs, really looking forward to hearing it.
19-04-2018, 03:41 PM
Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe is well worth a listen.
patch1875
02-05-2018, 07:06 PM
Hinds - I Don’t Run.
02-05-2018, 07:07 PM
DMA’S - For Now
02-05-2018, 10:24 PM
Edinburgh/Leith band Ayakara are **** hot - get on YouTube and search for "soothe ya"
03-05-2018, 09:07 AM
DMA’S - For Now
Struggling to get into this one so far - need a few more listens.
Enjoying Blossoms new album, bit more blatantly pop but the synths work I think. Great melodies
Johnny Clash
03-05-2018, 03:33 PM
The new Professionals album is superb. Going going gone has the Pistols all over it.
Ah, The Professionals - didn’t realise they were still going. I’ll need to dig out my vinyl coz I’m sure I have a red Vinyl single of theirs? Released as part of a campaign against someone killed in police custody or something like that? Or maybe an entirely different band right enough??? 🙀
03-05-2018, 07:24 PM
Looking forward to Gaz Coombes new album tomorrow. A few of the tracks that have been on 6music in recent weeks sound very good.
patch1875
03-05-2018, 09:06 PM
Looking forward to Gaz Coombes new album tomorrow. A few of the tracks that have been on 6music in recent weeks sound very good.
Looking forward to it also his last album was excellent.
03-05-2018, 09:26 PM
Looking forward to it also his last album was excellent.
:agree: it really was brilliant.
04-05-2018, 06:33 PM
The Belle and Sebastian EP compilation album is superb...How To Solve Our Human Problems.
New Decemberists is a bit disappointing though which is a pity.
05-05-2018, 10:39 AM
Gaz Coombes album is indeed very good.
05-05-2018, 10:52 AM
Gaz Coombes album is indeed very good.
Yeah after a couple of listens it's sounding quite good. Suspect it may be a bit of a grower too.
LustForLeith
07-05-2018, 04:35 PM
Not an album but Childish Gambino “This Is America” is quite possibly the best song and video in years.
07-05-2018, 06:33 PM
Not an album but Childish Gambino “This Is America” is quite possibly the best song and video in years.
I heard Lauren Laverne talking about it this morning in very glowing terms. TBH the video must be something special as I thought the tune was awful... not my thing at all.
08-05-2018, 05:14 PM
Its unreal, watched it 3 times back to back last night. The song and video are a complete perfect match.
ClewsHibs
08-05-2018, 08:53 PM
Arctic Monkeys - Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino
LustForLeith
08-05-2018, 10:00 PM
I thought that wasn’t out until Friday?
ClewsHibs
09-05-2018, 03:24 PM
I thought that wasn’t out until Friday?
Theres a good quality leak doing the rounds. Usually feel a bit dirty listening to a leak but ive preordered the album anyway so im telling myself its okay 🤔
LustForLeith
10-05-2018, 05:14 AM
Theres a good quality leak doing the rounds. Usually feel a bit dirty listening to a leak but ive preordered the album anyway so im telling myself its okay 🤔
Quite right!
Times change. I remember going out and buying the first album. Tomorrow I’m going to download it!
patch1875
10-05-2018, 06:02 PM
Leon Bridges - Good Thing
Talented guy.
Stranraer
11-05-2018, 09:25 AM
J Cole's "KOD" and Post Malone's "beerbongs and bentleys" are both really good albums that I'm playing at the minute.
Pat 0-7
11-05-2018, 10:15 AM
Ah, The Professionals - didn’t realise they were still going. I’ll need to dig out my vinyl coz I’m sure I have a red Vinyl single of theirs? Released as part of a campaign against someone killed in police custody or something like that? Or maybe an entirely different band right enough??? 🙀
You might be thinking of 'Justifiable Homicide' by Dave Goodman & Friends which featured Cook & Jones on it:
https://eil.com/shop/moreinfo.asp?catalogid=98883
It was about the death of Liddle Towers in police custody. As was 'The Murder of Liddle Towers' by the Angelic Upstarts. Dave Goodman was the Pistols live sound engineer and produced their early demos.
And yes, new Prof's album is a cracker. Steve Jones features on a few tracks as well (including 'Going, Going, Gone' mentioned above). Hope to see them live at some point - they're supporting Billy Idol for a few gigs in England but not up here.
patch1875
11-05-2018, 04:23 PM
Not really getting it yet.
Maybe a bit self indulgent.
Johnny Clash
11-05-2018, 08:32 PM
You might be thinking of 'Justifiable Homicide' by Dave Goodman & Friends which featured Cook & Jones on it:
https://eil.com/shop/moreinfo.asp?catalogid=98883
It was about the death of Liddle Towers in police custody. As was 'The Murder of Liddle Towers' by the Angelic Upstarts. Dave Goodman was the Pistols live sound engineer and produced their early demos.
And yes, new Prof's album is a cracker. Steve Jones features on a few tracks as well (including 'Going, Going, Gone' mentioned above). Hope to see them live at some point - they're supporting Billy Idol for a few gigs in England but not up here.
That’s the one - just played it on YouTube . Great song with clever lyrics. Will definitely check out that Professionals album .
11-05-2018, 08:35 PM
Not really getting it yet.
Maybe a bit self indulgent.
Took three or four listens but I absolutely love it.
Seeing them three weeks tomorrow in Barcelona :hyper
yonder1875
11-05-2018, 09:30 PM
Took three or four listens but I absolutely love it.
Seeing them three weeks tomorrow in Barcelona :hyper
I'm the same, after first listen I was a bit surprised as it's so different from AM and their previous 4. But now I think it's quality.
Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, American Sports and Four Out Of Five are personal highlights for me.
11-05-2018, 10:12 PM
DMA’S - For Now
I’m a bit disappointed in it. Going to see them in Dunfermline on the 23rd though. Looking forward to it.
LustForLeith
12-05-2018, 09:54 AM
Had a listen to the Arctic lambing, think I’ll need a few more to appreciate it!
A lot o the songs sound the same or sound like Bowie
14-05-2018, 02:09 AM
So far I think Arctic Monkeys album is utter guff.
Certainly not an album from what I'd consider an indie rock band. Perhaps that's the point, but I still don't like it!
Change out, old stuff in.
14-05-2018, 07:19 AM
So far I think Arctic Monkeys album is utter guff.
Certainly not an album from what I'd consider an indie rock band. Perhaps that's the point, but I still don't like it!
Change out, old stuff in.
It's rank They all sound the same and its overkill with lyrics that aren't even that good
Thought it was an age thing with me but my son Who likes them confirmed he doesn't like it either
25-05-2018, 12:58 PM
Chvrches new album out today. :hyper
26-05-2018, 04:05 PM
Leon Bridges - Good Thing
Talented guy.
Cheers for that.
I had never heard of him but now been listening for the past few days.
26-05-2018, 04:32 PM
Also Bastille. Saw them at Camden Crawl last year and the album has lived up to expectations.
Also Imagine Dragons album is really good.
Hadn't heard of any of them but listening to Imagine Dragons now and liking it :thumbsup:
LustForLeith
27-05-2018, 09:20 PM
Slightly off topic but I love Oasis and I love Liam but he’s not sounding too good at this Big Weekend thing
Stranraer
28-05-2018, 06:12 PM
Pusha T "DAYTONA". Now he's beefing with Drake, it's going down!
02-06-2018, 11:41 AM
Roger Daltrey’s album is excellent.
Tobias Funke
02-06-2018, 11:49 AM
Hookworms - Microshift
This. Outstanding album, saw them live in March and they were brilliant. :agree:
02-06-2018, 12:00 PM
Laura Marling’s new album, going under the name LUMP is also quite good.
patch1875
03-06-2018, 08:01 AM
Gods Favourite Customer - Father John Misty.
07-06-2018, 03:42 PM
Half Man Half Biscuit's new album "we don't care about your creative hub so get your f***king hedge cut" has rarely been of my turntable since being released mid May. 14th album from them and its yet another classic album, I cant think of another band whose output is so consistently brilliant.
07-06-2018, 03:50 PM
Not normally my thing, but I really liked this!
Incredibly powerful video.
speedy_gonzales
07-06-2018, 05:40 PM
Roger Daltrey’s album is excellent.
Listened to a few select tracks, his voice has always been amazing buy recently his Blues stuff has been out of this world,,,, sounds nothing like a Londoner but more like a guy from the Mississippi plantations cutting his stuff in a Chicago club!
08-06-2018, 08:12 AM
Enjoy the First Aid Kit album Ruins.
Just downloaded the new Leon Bridges album on the recommendation above ^ enjoying it so far, easy listening.
Not a fan of the Arctic Monkeys album other than a select few songs.
Just started listening to Mirage by Fleetwood Mac, enjoy that a lot, maybe not as much as Rumours but it is a decent listen!
08-06-2018, 08:13 AM
Listened to a few select tracks, his voice has always been amazing buy recently his Blues stuff has been out of this world,,,, sounds nothing like a Londoner but more like a guy from the Mississippi plantations cutting his stuff in a Chicago club!
where would i get his blues stuff?