Page 20 of 20 FirstFirst ... 10181920

Thread: Block Seven

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SHODAN View Post
    I keep trying to change my speed to B7 but my brain can't convert numbers to hexadecimal fast enough
    Regardless of mph or kph, you definitely shouldn't be going that fast

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Exactly as the song went IIRC. You ain't seen nothin' like the Mighty (or Paddy?) Quinn.

Manfred Mann hit, Dylan song.

Think that pre-dated the O'Rourke song.
    I'll be singing it for the rest of the day now ...

Come all without, come all within,
    You ain't seen nothin' like the Mighty Quinn,
    He scores with left, he scores with right,
    He plays for the Hi-bees in the green and white.

Read this from thread from start to finish 🥴

I attend the majority of away games with my young daughters

On more than 1 occasion the young 30 year old that "doesn't like watching the game "
    Has moved on steaming c.nts trying to tag onto B7 stating that there are young kids nearby

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Hopefully link works but Block7 graffiti across the, yet to open, toilets at the Meadows:

https://www.reddit.com/r/Edinburgh/s/Tdb676T2eO

From a Hibs perspective, I'll admit to thinking it looks quite cool... but it's not really the place for it, obviously.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Hopefully link works but Block7 graffiti across the, yet to open, toilets at the Meadows:

https://www.reddit.com/r/Edinburgh/s/Tdb676T2eO

From a Hibs perspective, I'll admit to thinking it looks quite cool... but it's not really the place for it, obviously.
    Just mindless vandalism.

What an absolute embarrassment they are, and I still hate the drum!

Quote Originally Posted by hibee View Post
    What an absolute embarrassment they are, and I still hate the drum!
    There has been Hibs related graffiti appearing across the City long before Block 7 appeared. In this case do we know it was the group themselves that did it? Whether we like them or not a lot of our younger supporters will see identifying with them as cool. (I realise typing cool has made me look even older than I am and I am really old. ) I know that's getting close to blaming hangers on but it's more likely that people not formally connected with the group did this. It's just a handy tag to use.

The drum is ***** though.

Coming from Fife on the M90 spur, just before the big bend to join the M9, there's a wall behind the houses in Kirkliston. It's always had graffiti on it but most recently it's just been Celtic and Rangers Ultra pricks painting over whatever the other lot had just done.

Went past yesterday and now it says "kill all taigs"

I'm guessing there will be an equally vile retaliation message next time I go past.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    Coming from Fife on the M90 spur, just before the big bend to join the M9, there's a wall behind the houses in Kirkliston. It's always had graffiti on it but most recently it's just been Celtic and Rangers Ultra pricks painting over whatever the other lot had just done.

I'm guessing there will be an equally vile retaliation message next time I go past.
    Aye, I clocked that when I was walking the dogs. I might have to paint over it!
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    There has been Hibs related graffiti appearing across the City long before Block 7 appeared. In this case do we know it was the group themselves that did it? Whether we like them or not a lot of our younger supporters will see identifying with them as cool. (I realise typing cool has made me look even older than I am and I am really old. ) I know that's getting close to blaming hangers on but it's more likely that people not formally connected with the group did this. It's just a handy tag to use.

It is signed 'Block 7 Vandals'

Maybe it was the Georgie gimps (or whatever they are called) who did it to make Block 7 look bad 🙂

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post

I despair at times, I really do.

I think that's a stretch to be honest - they've signed it.

I've said plenty on Block Seven before, there's lots to praise them for but for so long as they're doing stuff like this there's a "but" that follows them around and, for me, makes it impossible to properly back them.

I'm ****ed if I'm donating to their tifo funds etc when there's a question of that money going to vandalise public property.

Some of the stuff they do is great, no doubt, but this along with their ACAB pish and the victim statements is a real turn off.

Re the old songs:
    Joe Baker, Superstar, How Many Goals Have You Scored So Far? to the tune of Jesus Christ Superstar
    Sung regularly in the shed when he came back

Seem to also recall Sha La La La La McNamee

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I think that's a stretch to be honest - they've signed it.

I've said plenty on Block Seven before, there's lots to praise them for but for so long as they're doing stuff like this there's a "but" that follows them around and, for me, makes it impossible to properly back them.

I'm ****ed if I'm donating to their tifo funds etc when there's a question of that money going to vandalise public property.

Some of the stuff they do is great, no doubt, but this along with their ACAB pish and the victim statements is a real turn off.
    I used to write Kilroy woz Here on stuff. My names not Kilroy.

It look similar to the stuff that is under the bridge that separates Bingham and Niddrie and further up at the Innocent Railway tunnel as well. They are both signed Block 7. That's not to say it's the group doing it but I think it's the same people responsible for both.

I think it's covered in that Reddit thread linked but I hate almost all graffiti. So we don't appear out of touch we have to pretend there are a whole host of street artists with profound insights out there just waiting to be shared on the walls of the city. Almost everything in Edinburgh is just that derivative bubble writing and it's not even done well. That was quite cool when Robbo was doing it in London about 30 years ago, not so much when people are still churning out crap versions of it today. The bridge over the canal at Slateford is covered in Hearts stuff and it's exactly the same stuff just in different colours.

I get why bairns might find it a bit edgy and cool to do stuff like that, we were all young once etc etc. but if we are being honest about 90% of the graffiti in Edinburgh is garbage and just looks unsightly rather than artistic. Whoever done the big octopus in neon colours that extends down the wall and across the path in the aforementioned Innocent Railway Tunnel is in the 10% though, that's top class
    Last edited by Pretty Boy; Yesterday at 11:28 AM.

Would you have posted it on your Instagram?

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Bill Stickers is innocent.

McCaig the grass was everywhere in the 90's around Sighthill.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Would you have posted it on your Instagram?
    Ah… have they done that? That might blow a slight hole in the case for the defence.

I see they’ve just been caught on cctv vandalising Queen Margaret Uni and none of their faces are covered in the footage.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    I see they’ve just been caught on cctv vandalising Queen Margaret Uni and none of their faces are covered in the footage.
    Hope they get arrested.

**** around and find out