Page 228 of 239 FirstFirst ... 128178218226227228229230238 ... LastLast
Results 6,811 to 6,840 of 7170
    Rangers busy

BREAKING! Emmanuel Fernandez joins Rangers on a long term deal from Peterborough

⬇️⬇️⬇️

dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football…

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Rangers busy

BREAKING! Emmanuel Fernandez joins Rangers on a long term deal from Peterborough

⬇️⬇️⬇️

dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football…
    Getting slaughtered by Peterborough fans in the announcement post. Saying that, it's Twitter so that means nothing.

Think Rangers will actually have their **** together this season. Certainly be closer to Celtic.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Getting slaughtered by Peterborough fans in the announcement post. Saying that, it's Twitter so that means nothing.

Think Rangers will actually have their **** together this season. Certainly be closer to Celtic.

Certainly a different signing

And as you say some comments

https://x.com/theposh/status/1940504924519125290?t=PsHD4aFBhm1t-Z_02J0r0Q&s=19

Can’t imagine Rangers fans getting particularly excited by many of their signings.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Surely even the Jumbos ain't buying that.
    Couldn't get a better deal elsewhere is the reality.

Hopefully get some rumours soon or a surprise signing!

Quote Originally Posted by USA_Hibee View Post
    Hopefully get some rumours soon or a surprise signing!
    Would definitely like to hear about another striker coming in, doesn't seem like we have been liked with much.

Definitely not a rumour, but definitely a funny coincidence. Came across this article which came out last month, suggesting some players Hibs should target - not sure there's anything credible, other than the Triantis shout.

https://www.freebets.com/news/three-...gets-for-hibs/

But my interest was drawn to Dénes Csanád Vilmos, young Hungarian forward who looks a decent player and prospect.

Interestingly, after a quick bit of digging, it turns out his agent is none other than Thomas Sowumni.

Again, nothing in this, but thought it was worth a share on here for a laugh.

Would definitely like to hear about another striker coming in, doesn't seem like we have been liked with much.
    Going about our business quietly and efficiently. As it should be.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    The Lawrence Shankland fanboys. I don’t care one jot that he’s re-signed for them. If he’s ripping them for a five figure weekly wage, so much the better. Bring it on.
    Look forward to the pish he spouts at resigning press conference.
    ✅ Never wanted to leave
    ✅ I have a huge bond with the fans
    ✅ I had several offers but couldn’t bring myself to leave

What he really means…
    ❌ Been gagging to get out of here for 2 years.
    ❌ I wis gagging for the Huns tae come in but they didnae, even when I was available on a free
    ❌ My agent has been busting a gut tae get some **** tae sign me and but he’s got nowt.
    ❌ I was offered a better deal 18 months ago and i really wish I signed it. This has cost me a ****in fortune
    ❌ I’m only signing cos naebody else wanted me
    Last edited by Winston Ingram; 02-07-2025 at 08:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Souter96Mac View Post
    Definitely not a rumour, but definitely a funny coincidence. Came across this article which came out last month, suggesting some players Hibs should target - not sure there's anything credible, other than the Triantis shout.

https://www.freebets.com/news/three-...gets-for-hibs/

But my interest was drawn to Dénes Csanád Vilmos, young Hungarian forward who looks a decent player and prospect.

Interestingly, after a quick bit of digging, it turns out his agent is none other than Thomas Sowumni.

Again, nothing in this, but thought it was worth a share on here for a laugh.
    Sure it was Thomas?

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Can’t imagine Rangers fans getting particularly excited by many of their signings.
    Rothwell is a very decent signing

I don’t think anyone knows what’s happening with Triantis yet but if we got him and a good quality striker I’d be happy.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Look forward to the pish he spouts at resigning press conference.
    ✅ Never wanted to leave
    ✅ I have a huge bond with the fans
    ✅ I had several offers but couldn’t bring myself to leave

What he really means…
    ❌ Been gagging to get out of here for 2 years.
    ❌ I wis gagging for the Huns tae come in but they didnae, even when I was available on a free
    ❌ My agent has been busting a gut tae get some **** tae sign me and but he’s got nowt.
    ❌ I was offered a better deal 18 months ago and i really wish I signed it. This has cost me a ****in fortune
    ❌ I’m only signing cos naebody else wanted me
    And he’s managed to wangle a decent pay despite being awful last season and the captain that led them to bottom 6. His agent has played a blinder and probably getting well weighed in too.

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    I don’t think anyone knows what’s happening with Triantis yet but if we got him and a good quality striker I’d be happy.
    Given that he just came through edinburgh airport I'd say he's probably signing.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Boyle89 View Post
    Given that he just came through edinburgh airport I'd say he's probably signing.
    Who has?

You can't be joking about these things.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    You can't be joking about these things.
    Im 100% serious

You seen him? Or been told that?

Im 100% serious
    Promise?

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    Suppose he probably needs to pick up his stuff before heading down to Blackburn

Im 100% serious
    Please don't be making this up.

Him coming through Edinburgh airport isn’t any indication of anything

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    You seen him? Or been told that?

With my own 2 eyes

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Suppose he probably needs to pick up his stuff before heading down to Blackburn
    Why would he have any gear hanging about here after his loan ended?

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Him coming through Edinburgh airport isn’t any indication of anything
    Was he wearing a maroon cardigan?

With my own 2 eyes
    Was he wearing the new strip and carrying a multicoloured biro by any chance?

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    This. I’m not convinced by many of whom they are signed so far. I’m confident they turn on Martin and he’s out the door by the end of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Why would he have any gear hanging about here after his loan ended?
    Could be wrong, but think the same thing happened with Myko coming back later to collect stuff after his loan ended and folk thought he was signing. Summer 23.

Obvs hope it isn't that and he's announced tomorrow.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Sunderland pre season starts on Friday he’s probably just back from his holidays and will be heading down there.