Page 197 of 244 FirstFirst ... 97147187195196197198199207 ... LastLast
Results 5,881 to 5,910 of 7299
    Sexual

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Brilliant interview.

Love to see his enthusiasm about joining us.

Agreed he came across really well and looked really pleased to be here

Hopefully might get a descent turn out for this Rot Weiss game

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    I think every signing so far has improved or maintained the first team quality. Another couple quality signatures and we are going to have a great squad with real quality throughout. Isn't it nice to be in a transfer window where we aren't rebuilding a whole team?

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Hearing he took one look at rangers training ground, laughed and jumped on the first train to East Lothian.

Again, on the surface this makes sense.

Powerful, athletic and good with the ball going forward.

Great age, knows the league and over a dozen caps at Scotland U21 level. Will find out if he can take his game to a higher level at Hibs.

Good luck Josh.

Just hoping now we see Hoilett before the training camp. The fact the club have not ruled him out suggests to me there is still a chance

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post

Great age, knows the league and over a dozen caps at Scotland U21 level. Will find out if he can take his game to a higher level at Hibs.

Good luck Josh.
    Aye but apart from that he must be pish or he'd have shown up on Hearts Commodore 64

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post

Good luck Josh.
    On paper, it’s exactly the type of signing we should be making

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Sounds like Gray maybe sees him as a midfielder more than a right back
    I think so too, delighted we've got him but I do think he's our Triantis replacement.

Really hope I'm wrong though as you cannae have enough good players!

Welcome to the Cabbage, Josh!

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Just hoping now we see Hoilett before the training camp. The fact the club have not ruled him out suggests to me there is still a chance
    Get Nector and Hoilettt back along with 2 strikers and we’re good to go.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post

It's the only place I see him playing for us.
    I thought so as well but the clubs press release calls him a DM that can play RWB.

First Team Breakthrough Sheffhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Sounds like Gray maybe sees him as a midfielder more than a right back
    From what Ive seen this young man could be well equipped to play the No 8 , has all the attributes of a proper box to box midfielder
    Also handy that he is also a cracking right wingback

Brilliant signing ,now for a good striker and I’ll be even more delighted

The recruitment team seems to be firing now!

Well done all.

Hope he turns out to the be the new McGinn

Quote Originally Posted by Sheffhibee View Post
    From what Ive seen this young man could be well equipped to play the No 8 , has all the attributes of a proper box to box midfielder
    He played a central no8 role against us in the last Dundee game at Easter Road. Didn't know who he was at the time but said to my laddie at the game, that he looked a player.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheffhibee View Post
    I think most of us have been quick to assume his role at RWB, but I think for now there's a chance he's on the 'depth chart' of the managers office as one of the midfielders until at least Triantis/Triantis' replacement comes in. But even then with NMW about to leave and Newell still injured I wouldn't be surprised if we go into pre-season with him, Manneh, Levitt as our midfielders for now.

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    That's all our defenders/wing backs on 2-4 years remaining contract wise (starters on 3+, bar Nicky Cadden). Nice stability for us.

Sounds like a great signing really (and suspect Miller will be on his way out now).

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Aye but apart from that he must be pish or he'd have shown up on Hearts Commodore 64
    I thought it was an Amstrad they had!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    When I played against them I knew they were a proper football team. Love it

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Spaceman View Post
    That's all our defenders/wing backs on 2-4 years remaining contract wise (starters on 3+, bar Nicky Cadden). Nice stability for us.

Sounds like a great signing really (and suspect Miller will be on his way out now).
    Can’t see Miller going anywhere, will be competing with O’Hora for the RCB position.

Hibs were the first to show interest in him. I'm assuming this must have been before Hearts had access to a computer?

Quote Originally Posted by K-Zazu View Post
    Can’t see Miller going anywhere, will be competing with O’Hora for the RCB position.
    Was never impressed by Miller at RWB but think he’s made for the right side of a back three. He’s been brilliant there. I sincerely hope we don’t sell him. If we do it would have to be a deal that suits Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Hibs were the first to show interest in him. I'm assuming this must have been before Hearts had access to a computer?
    Still dialling up so they can finish their report on Mark Kerr.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Computer said Stuart Findlay

Delighted in signing Mulligan, interview sounded spot on, interesting he sounded like he preferred to play more central.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I honestly cannot believe how much faith they’re putting in the whole analytics thing.

Firstly, you’d think they were the first team to use some form of analytics to make signings, but secondly, it’s in every interview with anyone non playing and their fans seem to be insistent that if the analytics don’t throw a name out then they are beneath them. None of them seem to have the smarts to realise that what comes out of the analytics is based on what you input/what you’re looking for, and that’s the difficult part.

With regards to Mulligan, looking forward to seeing him play given the hype around him. I know nothing about him so keeping my fingers crossed for someone a bit special.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Seems a nice lad but that's probably his level TBF.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Seems a nice lad but that's probably his level TBF.
    Doesn't mention Hibs getting a fee - wonder if we let him go to free up some wages?