Page 135 of 139 FirstFirst ... 3585125133134135136137 ... LastLast
Results 4,021 to 4,050 of 4161
    Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Myko has signed for Slovan Bratislava on a permanent deal

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
    Happy with that, would be hoping we’re looking at better.

Slightly disappointed we never persued him. I could have seen him becoming good with more game time.

I’m glad he’s not coming back. He obviously played a part but never really set the heather on fire. Having said that I’d rather have him than nobody.

Quote Originally Posted by Ribs1875 View Post
    Slightly disappointed we never persued him. I could have seen him becoming good with more game time.
    I thought he was getting better towards the end of the season. Hopeful now we might have better lined up

Marcondes was just recovering from a bad injury but still showed his class, NMW is definitely our level, still young and a good squad player

Way out of our league, wonder what Bournemouth plans are for Kroupi? i think they have a real gem on their hands.

Would hope to hear something about Rocky and Hoilett come the end of the week.

Vente out with Rocky, Triantis and Hoilett signing would cap off a good week with the draw and the home kit release.

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    Way out of our league, wonder what Bournemouth plans are for Kroupi? i think they have a real gem on their hands.

Would hope to hear something about Rocky and Hoilett come the end of the week.

Vente out with Rocky, Triantis and Hoilett signing would cap off a good week with the draw and the home kit release.
    Maybe want to see what he's like in ligue 1. Not sure if he's good enough but definitely a talent.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Probably walked into the Vitality and went ........... Aye really nice, but c'mon, where's the real stadium

As for AFC Bournemouth loaning a player to the Sticky Buns. I suppose they can do what they want, but it hardly goes towards the credo of a mutually beneficial partnership and in my capacity as a fitba fan I invoke my right to set aside logic and business sense and be annoyed about it. Do better Foley !!!

i seriously cannot envisage any quality player on the books at Bournemouth from either the first team or fringes that will want to come up to the premier league EXCEPT for either of the gruesome twosome, Bournemouth are rumoured to be wanting £12m for the boy Aarons(£5m profit if they get that) his Agent Roof have another three players on the books that all were rumoured to have been at Leeds training ground last week, Aarons would be a strange one as he was almost a Leeds player himself having been at their training ground two seasons ago with a view to signing but changed his mind and went to Bournemouth instead.

Myko was average at best, missed some sitters and basically not good enough.

With Gayle already gone and Myko now confirmed as not coming back, a striker must be pretty high up our shopping list.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    With Gayle already gone and Myko now confirmed as not coming back, a striker must be pretty high up our shopping list.
    Add in Vente possibly away and maybe Youan, we're getting a wee bit short on firepower.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    I’d say at least 2 strikers.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Add in Vente possibly away and maybe Youan, we're getting a wee bit short on firepower.
    Is it Friday the players return for pre-season training?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Is it Friday the players return for pre-season training?
    Think it went
    Wed - Euro opposition
    Thu - new strip
    Fri - players return

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I thought Marcondes was good and still think Moriah Welsh is good.

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    https://www.swanseacity.com/news/myk...van-bratislava

I wasn't that fussed about him to be honest but now having seen that I'm kinda hoping we haven't missed out on anything here, he's a good option to have and something a bit different.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    By all accounts on twitter Scotland /Holland Vente deal to leave nearly done to Heerenveen €2m

Quote Originally Posted by Earlydelivery View Post
    By all accounts on twitter Scotland /Holland Vente deal to leave nearly done to Heerenveen €2m
    That would still give us a decent amount to add to the transfer kitty.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Some move for him, that!
    Very good move for him , would have been happy enough if he had came back as i thought he was improving towards the end of the season . It will be interesting to see what type of strikers we bring in now considering Myko and Gayle are gone , maybe a target man with the crosses that Cadden puts into the box?

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    That would still give us a decent amount to add to the transfer kitty.
    To get Triantis, maybe, but we’d need good cash to get a decent striker. We can’t rely on Bowie or Boyle escaping injuries giving their histories. Youan, I imagine, could be going too which really leaves us light. Unless we go 4321.

That's a great move for him tbf. Regularly get European group stage football fair play.

That only leaves us with Boyle and Bowie as striking options currently (Vente will be leaving). As I think a few assumed we would see Myko back in some capacity. Would assume at least 2 of good quality should be coming in now.

Quote Originally Posted by Earlydelivery View Post
    Apparently more around the 1M mark… and I think his old club have a sell on fee altho not sure how much.

Quote Originally Posted by HendoDelivered View Post
    Apparently more around the 1M mark… and I think his old club have a sell on fee altho not sure how much.
    No chance.

Quote Originally Posted by EGL2000 View Post
    No chance.
    That’s what I thought as well tbh

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    To get Triantis, maybe, but we’d need good cash to get a decent striker. We can’t rely on Bowie or Boyle escaping injuries giving their histories. Youan, I imagine, could be going too which really leaves us light. Unless we go 4321.
    To be fair, to get strikers in we probably need to get the likes of Vente out first.

Youan I’ve almost forgotten about. I’m not convinced he’ll be away in this window, I don’t think teams will be queuing up to pay good money for him now. If he’s back fit and we can get him playing then that might be worth more than the type of fee we’d be likely to get for him now.

I don’t see us going back to one up top either.

Quote Originally Posted by HendoDelivered View Post
    Where are you seeing the £1m mentioned? I'm sure I have only seen the £2m or little over €2m being mentioned.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Where are you seeing the £1m mentioned? I'm sure I have only seen the £2m or little over €2m being mentioned.
    I actually DM’d one of the dutch guys that seemed “itk” about it, think the account was one of the first to mention it a few days ago or whenever it was. And he had said “Around 1M”

Don't really agree that we have lost firepower due to Myko going to Slovan, Vente possibly going to Heerenveen and Youan maybe leaving as well.

What did these three contribute in our long unbeaten run and in the last 6 months of the season. Very little in some cases or nowt for others.

We have lost bodies and hopefully freeing up big salaries to be spent on new players. This is vital to balance our costs as we lost nearly £7m in the last accounts.

We will sign players in the next couple of weeks.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    Don't really agree that we have lost firepower due to Myko going to Slovan, Vente possibly going to Heerenveen and Youan maybe leaving as well.

What did these three contribute in our long unbeaten run and in the last 6 months of the season. Very little in some cases or nowt for others.

We have lost bodies and hopefully freeing up big salaries to be spent on new players. This is vital to balance our costs as we lost nearly £7m in the last accounts.

We will sign players in the next couple of weeks.
    Myko played a big part, as did Gayle, both away.