Page 132 of 140 FirstFirst ... 3282122130131132133134 ... LastLast
Results 3,931 to 3,960 of 4189
    Quote Originally Posted by Centre Hawf View Post
    The reality is that BKFC/Bournemouth have their own club to worry about and Aarons will be sooking up a wage that they'll not want to pay out anymore, and if Rangers are willing to offer them the most amount of money for him then they'll take it.

They're not going to do us a favour and hold onto him and pay about £2m in wages in the off chance we can catch Rangers. It's a total dream world scenario if anyone thinks that's how they should operate.
    I didn't for a moment suggest that they hold on to him for our sake but it's the beginning of the transfer window and I'm sure there'd be an alternative club available that could match Rangers offer at some stage.
    I don't think it's a dream world scenario to expect a significant shareholder of our football club to act in our best interests.

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    Rangers finished one place about us but by no means are we challenging them or close to splitting them.

Rangers signing Aarons may make them stronger, but it makes little to no odds to us.

Just concentrate on ourselves, get the best players we can and try and cement third again.

I’m sure if we manage that and we’re getting close to 2nd or challenging then the BK won’t be loaning them players.

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    You are pretty much saying they can't loan to anyone else in the Scottish Prem but us. A loan player to Livingston could cost us a win. Where do you draw the line? Then Bournemouth have the same problem in France. Portugal. Australia.

And what if we want to take a player on loan from one of Bournemouth's rivals? Should hibs be progressing the career's of their direct rivals players?

It gets silly and the group becomes a hindrance rather than a help. Bournemouth look after Bournemouth. Hibs look after hibs. If we can share information to benefit all that is one thing. If we're tying each other's hands I'm not so keen.
    That’s maybe the pitfalls of being in a multi club structure for Bournemouth then, us taking a loan player off brentford for example causes Bournemouth no problems at all, Bournemouth loaning say Alex poulsen to st mirren has the potential to save them points and effect our league placing costing us money, what’s the point in buying 25% of a club to then make the competition stronger, how’s that even protect their investment only way they make money should they sell up is if we are successful

Selling players is a different kettle of fish, I’d think any players available to buy in our price range we’d get a heads up on first anyway if we aren’t interested or can’t afford like Aaron’s then it’s fair game, sending promising youngsters or fringe players to other clubs in our league is a madness imo

Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    That’s maybe the pitfalls of being in a multi club structure for Bournemouth then, us taking a loan player off brentford for example causes Bournemouth no problems at all, Bournemouth loaning say Alex poulsen to st mirren has the potential to save them points and effect our league placing costing us money, what’s the point in buying 25% of a club to then make the competition stronger, how’s that even protect their investment only way they make money should they sell up is if we are successful

Selling players is a different kettle of fish, I’d think any players available to buy in our price range we’d get a heads up on first anyway if we aren’t interested or can’t afford like Aaron’s then it’s fair game, sending promising youngsters or fringe players to other clubs in our league is a madness imo
    They could also say what’s the point in a multi club structure if we go to other premier league teams for loans and not them

Who knows, maybe it’s another Scott Bain - Scott Allan - Simon Murray deal all over again

Bournemouth give Rangers Aarons so we can get a rangers player…

Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    If we have knocked back paulsen in favour of signing salinger then a loan deal to another scottish prem team lets us assess him in our league. Presumably Bournmouth will have the ability to cut his loan in January if it turns out he is exceptional and our goalies are terrible. I expect neither scenario to be the case and feel going with our two experienced keepers makes more sense than taking a risk on Paulsen at this time.

Quote Originally Posted by yerauldda View Post
    I didn't for a moment suggest that they hold on to him for our sake but it's the beginning of the transfer window and I'm sure there'd be an alternative club available that could match Rangers offer at some stage.
    I don't think it's a dream world scenario to expect a significant shareholder of our football club to act in our best interests.
    Every week they hold onto him is another 30/40k down the pan for a player they don't want. If Rangers meet the financial side and he wants to go there then I don't really see why they wouldn't just take it and move on instead of hoping that the perfect offer that matches Hibs ambitions pops up. Especially if Rangers themselves have perhaps hit a deadline on their offer.

I think folk are reading far too much into it and making up silly rules that it should follow. Should any BKFC club hold off selling or loaning to any of the the potential teams we may face in Europe for example? What about teams that are close to Hibs or even Scotland's coeffiency? Should they try and weaken them all so Scotland gets its guaranteed group place back on the off chance Hibs get it at some point in 10 years? How far do we want to take this arbitrary rule system we're now demanding in place?

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    The reality is that BKFC/Bournemouth have their own club to worry about and Aarons will be sooking up a wage that they'll not want to pay out anymore, and if Rangers are willing to offer them the most amount of money for him then they'll take it.

They're not going to do us a favour and hold onto him and pay about £2m in wages in the off chance we can catch Rangers. It's a total dream world scenario if anyone thinks that's how they should operate.
    Is it really that simple, the Rangers offer most money part, he goes? Bournemouth operate in a different world financially and the principle of assisting a rival to strengthen at the expense of one the clubs they have a significant shareholding in seems wrong to me.
    Last edited by superfurryhibby; Yesterday at 11:37 AM.

The Paulsen one makes a bit more sense as he's at our level and those teams are our direct competitors. But if Hibs don't want him then that's on us if he ends up elsewhere in the league.

Bournemouth paid the money for him and they'll want him to develop accordingly to either play for them or sell him for a decent profit, he's not going to sit on the bench or in the stands at Bournemouth because no one in the set up wanted him this year. Being in this multiclub set up doesn't just exclude you from doing business with other teams outside of it.
    Paulsen did make more sense in he was at our level but what Bournemouth would have been wanting for him in regular game time with the way our current keeper was performing it was something I don’t think we could guarantee , If we were offered a really good young striker from them on the condition he gets regular game time I don’t think it would be in our best interests to have Bowie on the bench hindering his development after what we forked out on him either . These deals have to suit both clubs interests .

The Aaron to Sevco is player that they forked out £7m for and we more than likely couldn’t afford his wages plus it’s extremely doubtful he would even contemplate joining us anyhow . He was previously on loan at Valencia with an option to buy so I think they are actively trying to move him on and they are probably saving a bit of money by doing this . It’s a win / win for Bournemouth and is not something that really affects us considering how far ahead they finished ahead of us last season and others too .

Every week they hold onto him is another 30/40k down the pan for a player they don't want. If Rangers meet the financial side and he wants to go there then I don't really see why they wouldn't just take it and move on instead of hoping that the perfect offer that matches Hibs ambitions pops up. Especially if Rangers themselves have perhaps hit a deadline on their offer.

I think folk are reading far too much into it and making up silly rules that it should follow. Should any BKFC club hold off selling or loaning to any of the the potential teams we may face in Europe for example? What about teams that are close to Hibs or even Scotland's coeffiency? Should they try and weaken them all so Scotland gets its guaranteed group place back on the off chance Hibs get it at some point in 10 years? How far do we want to take this arbitrary rule system we're now demanding in place?
    I would very much doubt Rangers will be paying anyone 30-40k per week.

What in you view is the point of BK investment in Hibs? Given that they have put 6 million in already, what do they hope to achieve?

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Is it really that simple, the Rangers offer most money part, he goes? Bournemouth operate in a different world financially and the principle of assisting a rival to strengthen at the expense of one the clubs they have a significant shareholding in seems wrong to me.
    Nobody is answering the question which of our rivals are they allowed to trade with. Falkirk? Any? What about Lorient's rivals? You can see how putting arbitrary rules in place would complicate transfer dealings?

Bournemouth loaning one player doesn't strengthen Rangers on it's own. So how can you level that at them? They loan may work out. It may not. It doesn't strengthen them significantly in it's own right.

Whether Rangers are strengthened or not will be a body of work. A significant investment. Getting more of the moving parts right than wrong. If they do that well enough then we can’t match it financially. One loan signing won't be the significant difference.

Aberdeen apparently weighing up making a move for a guy called IIano Timas .

I believe so yes. They're in a different world financially but they still have PSR to contend with, and in fact if it wasn't for some loopholes they would have fallen foul to it in previous seasons. If they can save or 'get back' a 7 figure fee somewhere they'll take it so they can use it elsewhere.

It's obviously a small amount of money but add it up over 2 or 3 players and you could be looking at an extra £10m or so a season to play with.

Picture of Stuart Findlay at Tynecastle doing the rounds on twitter

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    They are gonna have to get more dining chairs for their dug oot for their 45 players

DONE DEAL! ✍️

Richard King joins St Mirren as Stephen Robinson delighted at move 6 months in the making 🗣️

📸 @saintmirrenfc

⬇️⬇️⬇️

dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football…

Bournemouth have signed defender Adrien Truffert from Rennes in a £14.4m deal.

The 23-year-old France left-back has agreed a five-year contract.

Brighton confirm signing of Diego Coppola for around £9M.
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; Yesterday at 12:07 PM.

Photo of trainatis in hooped hibs top on twitter. Not sure if it's a fake

Quote Originally Posted by sean04 View Post
    almost certainly.

@hibs.net private member WeAreHibs's Avatar
    Link?

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar

What in you view is the point of BK investment in Hibs? Given that they have put 6 million in already, what do they hope to achieve?
    Birmingham offered 30k a week to the winger from Peterborough and if the Record is correct, Rangers are signing him.
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

They absolutely are. Not to many though.

I think that's an interesting question that goes beyond just one player moving to Rangers and is perhaps a larger discussion about the set up than this thread is maybe the place for. But to keep it short I imagine they want to make some money out of it or at the very least pay the 'rental' fee on using us as a place to develop players to some regard.

I can imagine that having a Scottish club is good for player development, easier to get work permits for players vs down south I believe for example. Allows them to be in a 'British' environment (weather, language, league style of play) and in some instances maybe even a good place to buy players by proxy. Remember the Scandi lad that we were rumoured to be looking to buy in January for example?

If BKFC can use their club network for example to turn a Paulsen into a starting Premier League keeper for them or even sell him for £30/40m to a big 6 club then that's paid for their seat at our table and whatever costs in setting up an A-League team is. If over the course of the next decade they can do that 2 or 3 times then it's pure profit.

100% a fake - it's an image of when we announced him last year, and they've planted a new top on him

They absolutely are. Not to many though.

I think that's an interesting question that goes beyond just one player moving to Rangers and is perhaps a larger discussion about the set up than this thread is maybe the place for. But to keep it short I imagine they want to make some money out of it or at the very least pay the 'rental' fee on using us as a place to develop players to some regard.

I can imagine that having a Scottish club is good for player development, easier to get work permits for players vs down south I believe for example. Allows them to be in a 'British' environment (weather, language, league style of play) and in some instances maybe even a good place to buy players by proxy. Remember the Scandi lad that we were rumoured to be looking to buy in January for example?

If BKFC can use their club network for example to turn a Paulsen into a starting Premier League keeper for them or even sell him for £30/40m to a big 6 club then that's paid for their seat at our table and whatever costs in setting up an A-League team is. If over the course of the next decade they can do that 2 or 3 times then it's pure profit.
    Fair response.

Aarons is probably a player who has already been developed into what he is. A guy in his mid 20's, with plenty games behind him and a good championship player, probably not equipped for the Premier League, possibly not for a strong club in the Spanish top flight either.

I suppose the other side of the coin is what do Hibs get from it, aside from the 6 million. We now have some expertise on our board and within our network. Our head of recruitment seems like an example.

However, most fans had hopes we would see a higher calibre of player. More Maolida's. In my naivety, I think of Triantis and imagine we should be signing him, that BK financial support could help make things like that happen.

Aarons is in another league financially, but my thoughts are that he shouldn't go on loan to one of our rivals. If it's a transfer, that seems less of an issue. I'm less bothered about young guys that are unproven joining St Mirren or the likes, assuming we had first dibs on them.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Good for them. Absolute scatter gun approach from them so far.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Good for them. Absolute scatter gun approach from them so far.
    Their senior squad must have well over 30+ players, and probably easily like another 11 more than ourselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    And pretty weird behaviour.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    That top is honking in all .

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Bournemouth have signed defender Adrien Truffert from Rennes in a £14.4m deal.

The 23-year-old France left-back has agreed a five-year contract.

Brighton confirm signing of Diego Coppola for around £9M.
    Probably walked into the Vitality and went ........... Aye really nice, but c'mon, where's the real stadium

As for AFC Bournemouth loaning a player to the Sticky Buns. I suppose they can do what they want, but it hardly goes towards the credo of a mutually beneficial partnership and in my capacity as a fitba fan I invoke my right to set aside logic and business sense and be annoyed about it. Do better Foley !!!