Page 13 of 24 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Missing a trick not offering a Cat B season ticket for the South.
    I don't think that would be a good business plan because they'd lose money. Had Cat B tickets been an option, I almost definitely would have bought one because I struggle to get to games that are not 3.00 kick offs.

Instead I bought a full ST for the West Stand in the knowledge that I'm potentially going to miss at least 8 games.

I'm sure there will be many who have done the same.
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 24-05-2025 at 09:54 AM.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    We all know that Hearts are just waiting for an excuse to reduce our allocation to the same as their standard away allocations of recent times. It’ll definitely happen at some stage, and the allocation is reduced further every time we go now it seems.

Get in there first and offer full ST’s for South Stand. Cut their allocation in half and be done with it.

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Not only that, given there are plenty of seasons ticket seats still available in all 3 home stands, we are way off needing to be selling them in the South.
    My thoughts too. If Hibs want to sell a cat B season ticket surely just make them available in 3 home stands? Not sure why they need to be in the south. If we increase normal ST numbers then we can look at the South.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    We all know that Hearts are just waiting for an excuse to reduce our allocation to the same as their standard away allocations of recent times. It’ll definitely happen at some stage, and the allocation is reduced further every time we go now it seems.

Get in there first and offer full ST’s for South Stand. Cut their allocation in half and be done with it.
    The big away allocations at the Edinburgh derby (combined with bigot brothers having piddly wee allocations) have helped raise the profile of the Edinburgh derby recently, making it a better spectacle. Its been getting lots of plaudits ( particularly Hibs fans celebrations). Things like that can help attract players and fans to the club.

Hopefully both clubs stick with the full stands, although it is a bit unfair that Hearts made such a strategic mess of rebuilding tynie and made it so wee.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DIXIHIBS View Post
    My thoughts too. If Hibs want to sell a cat B season ticket surely just make them available in 3 home stands? Not sure why they need to be in the south. If we increase normal ST numbers then we can look at the South.
    it should be our aim no doubt, but as things stand we arent missing a trick just yet.

A good place to be would be to sell out season tickets in home 3 stands then use South stands for walk ups on a weekly basis.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DIXIHIBS View Post
    There’s not many seats available in the three main stands. Far corners and single seats dotted around here and there. People like to sit together with pals and family. Plenty scope for that for cat B games and sales in the South.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    There’s not many seats available in the three main stands. Far corners and single seats dotted around here and there. People like to sit together with pals and family. Plenty scope for that for cat B games and sales in the South.
    Must be about 2000 seats available in the 3 home stands. Just seems a bit pointless at the moment opening up the south imho. Get your point though.

Looks like we are heading for a decent uptake whatever happens.

I don't think we will ever cut Hearts allocation, but it is time to address the ridiculous number of seats they cover in our end at Tynecastle in the name of segregation, it seems needlessly excessive to me, especially when the stand we give them is at least 500 seats bigger than the Roseburn to begin with.

Unless they can come up with a solution, if we do end up with around 5000 ST holders in the east then it will be time to segregate the east and south by covering seats in the bottom deck of the south nearest the east and not the bottom corner of the east as we do now. That will reduce the number of tickets Hearts get ... but I'm willing to bet it would still be more than we would get in a full Roseburn.

Is the kicks for kids initiative still in place?

@hibs.net private member hibsforeurope's Avatar
    The sales do look very healthy.

I wonder how sales will impact the Hibs kids area, the north end of the east looks fairly full. May need to look at moving these tickets to the south for next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    Is the kicks for kids initiative still in place?
    When we signed kids up it said they'd get a ticket for a game next season but also said their membership runs out this month so who knows.

Lets fill the 3 home stands first before we restrict away fans from coming. Away fans can be totally annoying and in some cases offensive. But I am a big boy, and would rather see a full easter road and maximise our income than make a symbolic gesture. IMO we just look stupid if we ban away support in favour of an empty stand. I appreciate some are more easily offended than me and I am reprehensible for not being all that bothered.

If we had guaranteed group stage games I reckon we would have sold out the 3 stands with season tickets leaving us no choice but to open the south.

Celtic have really screwed us over on this!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    If we had guaranteed group stage games I reckon we would have sold out the 3 stands with season tickets leaving us no choice but to open the south.

How have Celtic screwed us over? We got the reward that finishing third gives you. Aberdeen got the reward that winning the Scottish Cup gives you. It’s unusual but this season is has played out like it was designed to do.

What a strange take

Sorry mate but need to add this to the ever growing list of nonsense since the cup final.

You’d think we had been relegated!!

They haven’t really

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    They haven’t really
    Aberdeen managed what we failed to achieve in both cups.. gutted but fair play to them

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Sorry mate but need to add this to the ever growing list of nonsense since the cup final.

You’d think we had been relegated!!
    Of course it’s nonsense mate but I guess we all need to let our frustrations out somehow and I’ve been blaming that shower for everything since the weekend so maybe I’m just not quite ready to let it go 😂

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Of course it’s nonsense mate but I guess we all need to let our frustrations out somehow and I’ve been blaming that shower for everything since the weekend so maybe I’m just not quite ready to let it go ��
    I'm with you mate, ****ing useless Celtic *****. The arrogant pricks hardly got out of 2nd gear and thought they just had to turn up and win. I fully blame them!
    Ahhh, that's better!

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    I'm with you mate, ****ing useless Celtic *****. The arrogant pricks hardly got out of 2nd gear and thought they just had to turn up and win. I fully blame them!
    Ahhh, that's better!
    That twat mcgregor blubbing at the end after his useless penalty still enrages me.

I don't really see the correlation between X number of European games and selling season tickets. Even if Celtic had won the cup there wouldn't have been that many European games, if any, where fans who wanted a ticket for a home Euro tie wouldn't have got one. So having a ST or not wouldn't make that much difference if you ask me.

Truth is we are in Europe and I think us not having guaranteed league phase football will have little affect on the actual number of STs we sell ..... the numbers are still going to be good even with the disappointment of Celtic deciding to be pish just when we needed them not to be.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    I don't really see the correlation between X number of European games and selling season tickets. Even if Celtic had won the cup there wouldn't have been that many European games, if any, where fans who wanted a ticket for a home Euro tie wouldn't have got one. So having a ST or not wouldn't make that much difference if you ask me.

Truth is we are in Europe and I think us not having guaranteed league phase football will have little affect on the actual number of STs we sell ..... the numbers are still going to be good even with the disappointment of Celtic deciding to be pish just when we needed them not to be.
    It’s difficult to quantify but league stage European football creates a different feel about things. Generates a real buzz and positivity. And without hopefully causing offence, drags some of your more glory hunting type (sing when you’re winning…) back.

Lets be honest, most people expected Celtic to do it and therefore expected league stage European football.

I suspect our ST sales would’ve been lower if we had been 4th or 5th or if Celtic weren’t in final and we weren’t likely or it wasn’t possible to get league stage football from the off.

I’m therefore glad Hibs pushed the ST campaign hard before the cup final!

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Can I just say, I am not that keen on European football. It’s just a distraction from the important domestic stuff. Can we opt out of the circus?

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    Can I just say, I am not that keen on European football. It’s just a distraction from the important domestic stuff. Can we opt out of the circus?
    Yes, focus should be on domestic action so that we can qualify for Europe. We don't need the distraction of European football taking away from this objective.
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Yes, focus should be on domestic action so that we can qualify for Europe. We don't need the distraction of European football taking away from this objective.
    Indeed. It is quite the paradox!

Like Hearts did?

I don't like getting hammered by some obscure teams in Europe either. It's just an annual or bi-annual reminder that hibs no longer belong in that company and the awful decline of Scottish football over the past few decades.

Europe is however, unfortunately, where the money is, and for clubs like ours, in a lop sided league with a pishy wee tv deal that's not worth buttons, progressing in Europe on a regular basis is one of the few options available to us for raising the kind of cash that will hopefully lead to the domestic success we all crave

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    I don't like getting hammered by some obscure teams in Europe either. It's just an annual or bi-annual reminder that hibs no longer belong in that company and the awful decline of Scottish football over the past few decades.

Europe is however, unfortunately, where the money is, and for clubs like ours, in a lop sided league with a pishy wee tv deal that's not worth buttons, progressing in Europe on a regular basis is one of the few options available to us for raising the kind of cash that will hopefully lead to the domestic success we all crave
    Do you think SDG, MM and the guys from BKFC have the same loser mentality you do?

I think they will be like some of us who have aspirations for our club improving, getting back to a decent level in Europe and looking forward to more excitement than just playing the likes of Livi & Falkirk 4 times a season.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Do you think SDG, MM and the guys from BKFC have the same loser mentality you do?

I think they will be like some of us who have aspirations for our club improving, getting back to a decent level in Europe and looking forward to more excitement than just playing the likes of Livi & Falkirk 4 times a season.
    Oh piss off mate. Loser mentality? We all aspire to the club improving and getting back to that level. I even alluded to it in my post.

There's no denying though that scottish clubs (not just hibs) performances in europe, with the odd exception, are appalling year in year out.