Page 37 of 138 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787137 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,110 of 4123
    Quote Originally Posted by Paulie Walnuts View Post
    He didn’t cut across the front of him. He also went over the top of the ball.
    Yet the footage from the other side showed he didn't even make contact.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Fortunately I’ve seen enough of Porteous to not require the opinions of Watford fans to form my opinion. Part of a defence that was the best outwith the OF in back to back seasons and our 2nd best defensive record since we won the league in 1951.
    Porto over Rocky every day, Rocky has done well for 6 months but still cost us goals. RP has played at a higher league level and is an international defender

Testimonial Due Edinburgh Green's Avatar
    Yes, he threw himself in.. two footed, studs up, completely out of control.

Just because it was to try and save a certain goal it doesn’t mean you can run about doing whatever you want.
    Out of interest, what do you think he was trying to accomplish with that tackle?

@hibs.net private member The Tubs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Yet the footage from the other side showed he didn't even make contact.

If I remember correctly, by the time Aribo arrived, he made contact with the side of Porteous's thigh.

Quote Originally Posted by The Tubs View Post
    If I remember correctly, by the time Aribo arrived, he made contact with the side of Porteous's thigh.
    Yes. There was a twitter post with footage from the opposite stand. Slight contact which saw Aribo collapse in a heap clutching his ankle.

As above - you’ll be able to provide a good few worse tackles as examples i would presume?
    Put the space doon and step away from the hole.

Sent from my Pixel 9a using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Edinburgh Green View Post
    Out of interest, what do you think he was trying to accomplish with that tackle?
    As with a good few of Porteous’ moments of madness, I’ve absolutely no idea.

Another thread turned into dross due to certain posters and their dog with a bone agenda.
    Last edited by J-C; 14-05-2025 at 01:40 PM.

Multiple sources are reporting that Burnley’s out-of-contract defender CJ Egan-Riley has agreed to join French side Strasbourg.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Porto over Rocky every day, Rocky has done well for 6 months but still cost us goals. RP has played at a higher league level and is an international defender
    Yip Porto has made mistakes at a higher level and loads when he was here that is the concern ?

Hopefully SDG will knock him into shape

Rocky is also an international defender but will not be here so is of no interest

From the Aberdeen forum regarding transfer rumours

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post

That's been mentioned a few times on the Clyde big Scottish football podcast.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Shaun Hutchinson's tackle on Alex Harris was brutal and effectively ended his career.

Not how anyone would rank Porteous challenge at the Euros as one of the worst ever 🤣 Thats just being hyperbolic for the sake of it.
    I remember that tackle early in the game on the touchline in front of the West Stand. Horrible tackle which I don't think he even got booked for.
    The Sounnes tackle on George McLuskey was also a bad one.

Lol, not a chance he's staying in Scotland if he leaves.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Multiple sources are reporting that Burnley’s out-of-contract defender CJ Egan-Riley has agreed to join French side Strasbourg.
    Good on the lad. What a career he seems to be having since he's been here, delighted for him.

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    No danger we can allow Rocky to leave, let alone to Aberdeen

It’s out of our hands what he does, but our offer should be more than competitive with whatever Aberdeen can offer

If he leaves it will be elsewhere in Europe Imo

Quote Originally Posted by Thatdayinmay16 View Post
    Good on the lad. What a career he seems to be having since he's been here, delighted for him.

In the hunt for Champions league football next year. Probably one of the quickest rises from us to champions league can't think of anyone else.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    No danger we can allow Rocky to leave, let alone to Aberdeen

It’s out of our hands what he does, but our offer should be more than competitive with whatever Aberdeen can offer

If he leaves it will be elsewhere in Europe Imo
    If think there's a pretty good chance he leaves but it won't be in Scotland. I could actually see him going to Zamalek. Were reported to be interested this year.

@hibs.net private member BonnieFitbaTeam's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Crab apple View Post
    I remember that tackle early in the game on the touchline in front of the West Stand. Horrible tackle which I don't think he even got booked for.

It would have been a bad one had it actually been a tackle. Beastie had his back to Souness and the curly-permed tw@t simply walked up and booted him in the back of the knee. Not even close to being a 'tackle'.
    At Easter Road They Play.....

Quote Originally Posted by EGL2000 View Post
    In the hunt for Champions league football next year. Probably one of the quickest rises from us to champions league can't think of anyone else.
    Burnley will no doubt be kicking themselves seeing as he has been a massive part of their title winning side and included in the championship TOTS.

Hope he goes on to do very well.

Quote Originally Posted by Thatdayinmay16 View Post
    Burnley will no doubt be kicking themselves seeing as he has been a massive part of their title winning side and included in the championship TOTS.

Hope he goes on to do very well.
    Even though I thought he was clearly a level above Hibs when here, I did think his lack of pace was gonna hold him back from going top level. I remember times when he looked like he was towing a truck when running forward/back.

Quote Originally Posted by Crab apple View Post
    Wasn't even a tackle. A simple hack into the back of his knee. Hibs physio said it took 10mins to clean the dirt and grass out of the wound. McLuskey out for months afterwards.

Alen Orman played against Arsenal in the Champions league after leaving us

Even though I thought he was clearly a level above Hibs when here, I did think his lack of pace was gonna hold him back from going top level. I remember times when he looked like he was towing a truck when running forward/back.
    I thought the same when we played Rangers at home, I remember him having an absolute nuke of a game against Rangers at home think Sakala or Kent played on the left and gave him an absolute schooling, could be wrong.

From then I think Johnson slotted him at CM/RB again and he looked much more comfortable.

I was speaking with a Burnley physio the other weak
    He mentioned he was surprised how well he has done this season
    Reckons he would be found out big time in EPL
    Said the other boy Svern was class above and will play at higher level than Burnley
    He also added came back from Hibs a much better player and great attitude
    Hope CJ does well

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    There was the boy who played futsal we signed, possibly under Butcher, think his name was something like Zoubir?

He left us and think he still plays champions league football with Qarabeg or something like that.

Not given you many facts to work off there but I’m sure someone will be able to put the pieces together.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    There was the boy who played futsal we signed, possibly under Butcher, think his name was something like Zoubir?

He left us and think he still plays champions league football with Qarabeg or something like that.

Not given you many facts to work off there but I’m sure someone will be able to put the pieces together.
    He's unfortunately never played beyond the UCL qualifiers but has played a lot of Europa and Conference League properly.

Quote Originally Posted by Centre Hawf View Post
    He's unfortunately never played beyond the UCL qualifiers but has played a lot of Europa and Conference League properly.
    Under Butcher’s time. Saw him play many times for the development team, but he got very few 1st team games
    He’s had a great career with Qarabeg

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Under Butcher’s time. Saw him play many times for the development team, but he got very few 1st team games
    He’s had a great career with Qarabeg
    Type of player that clearly wasn't quite ready for 11 a side senior football when he arrived given his futsal background, but had all the makings on the ball. Glad to see he's worked hard and carved out a great wee career.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

Yeah he's done really well for himself think he might even captain them now. I remember when he came I thought he showed real flashes of quality. However, could never produce it on a regular basis.